Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 920

Bharat9xrosses
Jul 26, 2020

I have ordered some products from flipkart and make the payment immediately from gift card which was purchased from hdfc bank. Due to irrelevant products i had returned product and requested for refund. Since 45 days approximately i am trying to get refund but the same not yet done. Again i had some coupons left so decided to utilise all flipkart coupons to buy groceries. I had ordered that approximately 4500+ 350 rs payment done from my credit card but order was not placed but all the money lost. Till yet i haven't received any confirmation for refund. Need strict action against them.

Bharat kumar mishra
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ch Uday
    Jul 25, 2020

I booked a motorola one fusion plus in flipkart and paid money through debit card but i wont recieved phone. Then i applied for refund but money is not reflected in my account even after the given due date. My refund id is cr200715134509499429405. My order id isod[protected].

kumarranjan223
      Jul 25, 2020

I didn't get my order but flipkart showed the status as item delivered, i got shocked because i already made the payment but didn't receive my order. This is really shocking don't know whom delivery boy delivered my product. Even he didn't call me, not even that i tried to call him many times but it's not reachable...
      Jul 26, 2020
      Delivery boy delivered my product next day. May be by mistake he made the status as delivered...
      Jul 26, 2020
      Flipkart Customer Care's response
      Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

psk2020
        Jul 25, 2020

Date of incident:[protected]
        Description: nilkamal is selling ergonomic chairs through flipkart where i have ordered for it. The photos shown are different than what they have delivered. I wrote a review complaining about it but flipkart is not approving that review on their site. I feel even flipkart is supporting the sellers. I feel cheated and i would expect a refund on the same. The major difference is that the pedal of the chair shown is chrome finish but what they have sent is full black plastic one.

I have attached the photos of the same for understanding. Even the request i have raised with flipkart is not responded by anyone (Attached the screenshot). I will share the invoice if needed since i want to stay anonymous.
        Jul 26, 2020
        We will revert on it.

Sandip9491
          Jul 25, 2020

Address: Jalgaon

I have order pigeon induction since a month but not delivered yet and when i have complaining the customer care executive tell me the same thing every time i am frustrated now.
          Please help me regarding this.
          My contact number is [protected].

Sandip pawar
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jul 26, 2020
          We will revert on it.

Sanchari Dana
            Jul 25, 2020

I ordered two t-shirts from flipkart on 5th july 2020 and i received a package with names of both items written on it but one item was missing from the package. I filed a return requests on flipkart several times and received messages saying they will contact me but no one did. I spoke to their executives too but still no use. I finally got an email after filing for return like 4 times, asking for id proofs. I sent them but still got nothing. Their customer care executives keep saying the same thing is different ways but nothing happens.
            Jul 27, 2020
            I received a call from flipkart's staff, and they asked just a few verification question and then refund was initiated. I received the refund next evening.
            Jul 26, 2020
            We will revert on it.

Sumit367
              Jul 25, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad

Many times i have contacted to customer care but no response.

They will think that indian customers are fool but now it's fight time..

Solution for no response :

Order many costly product with cash on delivery option from ur account or friends/family account but not receive... Definetly flipkart will contact you
              Pls share this msg to everyone..

Sumit yadav
              Contact no - [protected]
              Jul 25, 2020
              Many times I have contacted customer care via msg or phone but still no response
              Jul 25, 2020
              Updated by Sumit367
              Not resolved yet
              Jul 26, 2020
              We will revert on it.

Sumit367
                Jul 25, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad , India

I purchased lenovo laptop (Order i'd - od[protected] and delivered on 17th july but having some issue on issue and same i have intimate you for return.

On 22nd july technician has visited my address and checked my issue and issue doa certificate for replacement.

Already i have shared all details but no response and also customer care behaviour is very irritating.

Please find attached doa certificate and kindly do the needful action as soon as possible.
                Jul 25, 2020
                Updated by Sumit367
                If someone facing same issue that no response from Flipkart then contact my number - [protected] (sumit)

I have a best idea that Flipkart will think about that ...
                I am a legal person, just a harassed customer by Flipkart.
                Jul 25, 2020
                Updated by Sumit367
                Sorry just a typo error I am not a legal personal
                Jul 26, 2020
                We will revert on it.

Kiran Sutariya
                  Jul 25, 2020

I ordered one product for 2 quantity and specific brand and now i received only one quantity and that too was wrong brand, actually there is no brand printed on box it's plain paper no name nothing just blank paper bag, i attached photos of what i ordered and what i got from flipkart, now they say this product has no return policy

Anya Kapoor
                    Jul 25, 2020

Address: 135/7 shastri nagar kanpur

I have ordered the mi4a pro tv from flipkart it is showing that it is in the nearest hub and get delivered by 23rd july but it has not been delivered. They provide no contact and customer care. They are worst.

vasudeva reddy
                      Jul 25, 2020

Order placed for realme narzo 10a and the amount was debited. Order was showing pending at that time. After sometime i couldn't find that order history in my account and did not get any refund or any message about refund, all i have is order id when i tried chat with support team, othet than that i cant see anything about or its details about refund etc. Support team couldnt do much to resolve my issue
                      Jul 30, 2020
                      Issue has been resolved after multiple calls to the support team. Thanks Flipkart
                      Jul 25, 2020
                      Updated by vasudeva reddy
                      Also that order id i took from when i tried contact support team before the order disppeared from my account,
                      so i am not sure if its even proper order id as i am not able to see its details or anything now
                      Jul 26, 2020
                      Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Areeb hussain
                        Jul 25, 2020

Address: India

I have ordered for 2 setup box stand but i received only 1 box.. And i already paid for 2 boxes..
                        Jul 25, 2020
                        Updated by Areeb hussain
                        I ordered for 2 setup box stand but i received only 1..and i paid for 2boxes

Bannari Chittur
                          Jul 25, 2020

Address: Coimbatore, saravanampatti

I have ordered a product (Rbc riya r tiger combo combo of net bed and sleeping bag crib) from flipkar on 15th jul 20, and the delivery date was given 23rd jul 20. Still the product not recived on time. I communicate with customer care for cancel the product and refund the amount which i paid already but there no response from flipkart.

Please kindly do the needful for refund the amount..
                          Jul 29, 2020
                          Issue was resolved, they refund the amount and cancelled the product. Thanking you
                          Jul 27, 2020
                          We will revert on it.
                          Jul 29, 2020
                          Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. As per your update on the complaint, thank you for confirming that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sruthy S Nair
                            Jul 25, 2020

I unknowingly ordered an item in flipkart with wrong pincode. I don't want to cancel the order. Please do the needful

JatinSethi111
                              Jul 25, 2020

Hi, I had ordered a dining table on 24 June 2020 from Flipkart. It was supposed to be delivered to me by 15th July. But it did not get delivered. I contacted customer care and they said that delivery has been rescheduled to 20 July and requested to wait due to some issue on Logistics side. I waited for another 5 days and then on 20July the delivery got rescheduled to 25July. There was no reason for it.
                              I asked Customer care to provide me the tracking ID. The ID that they provided me Is invalid and customer service is unable to answer the location of the product within India. Today on 25July, it has again be auto rescheduled by the system to 30July and no one has the answer why.
                              It’s been more that one month but the product is not here. They are also not allowing the cancellation since it had 10 days replacement policy. But if I don’t receive the product, how can I replace it.

No one has location or tracking ID and they are not even cancelling it. My hard earned money is stuck and it’s not a small amount. I have paid INR 32549 for it
                              Order ID- OD[protected]
                              Aug 10, 2021
                              Jul 27, 2020
                              We will revert on it.
                              Aug 09, 2020
                              Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Suncrown Furniture Solid Wood 6 Seater Dining Set with order ID OD[protected]. As per the previous discussion with the team, thank you for confirming that product has been delivered. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Subhankar22121989
                                Jul 25, 2020

Address: Flipkart
                                Website: www.flipkart.com/rv/orderDetails?item_id=11912100974053300&link=MyOrders&order_id=OD11912100

Dear team i am subhankar guha from west bengal. I am a regular customer of flipkart. I ordered a product rs - 470/-.. After money deducted my sbi account when i view flipkart view order details.. Then shown your payment not confirmed bye the bank so order not shipped.. But i am talking sbi customer care.. They send me all successfully transferred amount details but flipkart customer care told me seller didn't get money... Plz take necessary action & return my money
                                Jul 27, 2020
                                We will revert on it.
                                Jul 29, 2020
                                Updated by Subhankar22121989
                                Plz refund quickly
                                Plz refund quickly...

Saleem Ahamad
                                  Jul 25, 2020

Address: H No 3 Mahmood Nager. Meerut

Inactive account active

Kousik Roy (APU)
                                    Jul 25, 2020

Address: Kasecart shooping

I ordered a back cover for realme for my phone and i got another back cover so i requested it then checked it at a pick-up age the house did not accept the request and made the pickup successful then the money is still in my mind didn't do the best refund so far, so i picked up this product on the 17th and said that this money will be given to you the next day but this has not come yet and today is the 25th and has not given a refund yet. And i gave below the screenshot of the upi payment i made below.
                                    Jul 27, 2020
                                    "Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                                    Hope to hear from you soon."
                                    Jul 27, 2020
                                    Updated by Kousik Roy (APU)
                                    The seller has not returned the money to me yet. Tell me how long I will wait.

devashish job
                                      Jul 25, 2020

Address: B-28 Om vihar near Gagan Bharti school uttam Nagar

I ordered an AC on 3 July and I got it on 5 July but i received a different model which I ordered on flipkart ..And it is installed by the service man in my room.Then I requested for replacement on 7 july which will fulfill on 20 July took more than a week ..Delivery boy brought the same model which I already have This is very disappointing Then I requested for a return on 20 July but none action was taken till date .It's taken my month's total time to waste..

i have already sent so many times my aadhar card and product picture which i received

I want to return product ...and my money back Flipkart now doing fraud to their customers My amount 39698 plus installation charges 1599
                                      Aug 15, 2021
                                      Jul 27, 2020
                                      We will revert on it.

Tanshar
                                        Jul 25, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I had ordered for a french press 2 months back - may 2020. I had no clue that the item would arrive broken. I returned it back immd and requested for a refund.
                                        But unfortunately i had to close the hdfc account on the 2nd june 2020. I had no idea that the product ordered will be broken and i will ask for refund.

I have been asking the customer care to check on the refund and according to them the refund has been made on the 17th june 2020 while my account has been closed on the 2nd june 2020. I have visited the bank and have the statement and the closed status which clearly states that the account was shut.

All that they have to do is check with the seller as the money has been gone back to his account - its so simple

The customer care sitting across seems so dumb and refuse to help saying our team will get back and look into the issue. First they keep sending me the reference no of the transaction upon which i have to tell them to see that the money has not been received as i have closed my account. I have interacted with more than 20-25 executives and all are of no use.
                                        Jul 27, 2020
                                        We will revert on it.