Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 938

Velivelli Sridattasai
Jul 14, 2020

I have ordered boat airdopes more than 15 days ago and received a package with empty box immediately i contacted costumer service care and they told me to wait for three day and they will resolve it after 3days again i contacted the costumer service care and they are not considering now and marking my issue as sooved in my account
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashok Kumar Raju
    Jul 14, 2020

Order id - od[protected].. I got hrx bluetooth headset on june 30 2020, i noticed immediately that mic is not working and kept return request in flipkart app. One customer flipkart agent came in chat and closed the my return request without providing solution. Again i called flipkart customer care and they promised that flipkart backend team will reach 24 to 48 hours but no one reached me. Again i called the flipkart customer care again same story that no backend team reached. Again on july 14 reached customer care, agent again raised the request and promised me that backend team will reach me... Story and issue continues... I am losing confidence in flipkart. This is how customer support team and the logistic team are behaving and acting with customers. I asked them to forward my concern to the higher level but they completely denied to help me on those issue.
    Jul 16, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.

Kousik Roy (APU)
      Jul 14, 2020

Address: Mumbai

The seller spammed me and lied about the color product delivery, i ordered this back cover for my mobile. Today i have this product delivery on this day. The back cover that i went to the website on flip card and the back cover that i ordered did not come to me from another company and color and one from another band. The back cover has been received by me so i want to say why the seller did this to me. I am in a very bad condition and please help me. So i want you to contact the seller as soon as possible and solve my problem as soon as possible.

Debleena Debnath
        Jul 14, 2020

I have ordered a dining table on 24th june 2020. Expected delivery was on 29th june 2020. On 26th june some delivery guy called me and told he is rejecting to deliver due to some covid reason but there was no covid reason in my locality. After that i am continuously trying to contact flipkart to sort out my issue but flipkart is giving me dates and dates only without solving my issue. Today is 14th july still my issue is unresolved. I have already made payment. Now i am unable to cancel my order also as there is no option. I am unable to contact with flipkart also as they are not taking my call. Now i want to cancel my order. Please help me.
        Jul 14, 2020
        Problem is not resolved yet

Revanthduvvuru
          Jul 14, 2020

My account has been blocked for no reason. I purchased the products for my personal use only and not for reselling.. If my account has been blocked for many number of product returns... Im sorry and i will never return a product. So, please unblock my account as early as possible... Please do the needy. Thank you.

Revanthduvvuru
            Jul 14, 2020

My account has been blocked... I didn't know the reason for that. I purchased the products for my person use only. So, please make unblock my account as early as possible.
            Jul 14, 2020
            Updated by Revanthduvvuru
            MY ACCOUNT HAS BEEN BLOCKED FOR NO REASON. I WANT MY ACCOUNT TO BE UNBLOCKED AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. THANK YOU.

B.B.P Technical
              Jul 14, 2020

I bought a phone from flipkart. Mi mix 2 in 22nd jun 2020. When i received the product this was defective. I raised a replacement request. Tech visit had not done. They cancel my replacement. No when i called them it just delaying. I want full refund

Govind966977
                Jul 14, 2020

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited Vaishnavi Summit, No 6/B, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore – 560034 India

Mene flipkart sw ikall ke two mobile purchase kiye tha jo demeg tha return request dala tha par return nahi huya or return request rejected kar diya
                Jul 16, 2020
                One time call kiya tha jo drop ho gaya no. +917313524000 this mobile call and not provide any email id Flipkart.com" this id reserved email
                Jul 14, 2020
                Updated by Govind966977
                Please help us

Deven712
                  Jul 14, 2020

I have ordered naturewell chia seeds of 2 qty
                  Under order id - od[protected].
                  But only one got delivered on 28 june.

I raised a ticket on the same through the app
                  I dint get any proper resolution instead ticket got closed couple of times

Then i reached to customer care through mobile after multiple calls and waiting for 3weeks
                  They rejected refund for missed item.

Please look into the issue
                  Jul 14, 2020
                  Updated by Deven712
                  Attached

Jul 14, 2020
                  Updated by Deven712
                  Attached the package image here
                  Package shows 2QTY
                  that tiny package is not fit enough for 2 items
                  Jul 16, 2020
                  We will revert on it.
                  Jul 22, 2020
                  Updated by Deven712
                  Hello Team,
                  Any update on this?
                  Aug 02, 2020
                  Updated by Deven712
                  Hello team
                  Any update?

SARATHKUMAR DRM
                    Jul 14, 2020

As i missed my old mobile number which i used to create my flipkart account, i want to chenge my mobile number now. Old mobile number [protected] which is also the registered number and new number which i am using now [protected]

Nimhil
                      from Mavoor, Kerala
                      Jul 14, 2020

All my orders by flipkart are getting delayed. Orders that were supposed to be delivered have had their delivery timelines pushed by weeks if not days. And as soon as that delivery timeline approaches, it is pushed back yet again shamelessly. Customer support when contacted gives pointless guarantees that they know they cannot follow through. This form of customer service is positively cruel with little regard for the inconvenience experienced by the customer. One of my products was meant as a birthday gift for someone, their birthday has come and gone by and yet no flipkart delivery. The order numbers are as follows od[protected], od[protected], od[protected], od[protected]. You can see how many of my orders they have willfully delayed. Its almost as if they are singling out my orders specifically. Like i said a heartless and cruel company with no regard for the customer.
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Jul 14, 2020
                      Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has scheduled the shipment of "Puma Slides'' and will be delivered to you on or before "18th Jul 20'. Have a nice day!

Skoda owner
                        Jul 14, 2020

Address: flipkart.com

Bought monitor and called flipkart to provide gst bill
                        Which they could not (As per customer care)
                        Also called corcera which sells product - they said contact flipkart and they cannot do anything

Gst is required for input credit - so the company has to provide it.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Jul 14, 2020
                        Updated by Skoda owner
                        Dell 18.5 inch HD LED Backlit TN Panel M...
                        Color: BlackSize: 18.5
                        Seller: CORSECA
                        Jul 14, 2020
                        We will revert on it.

rianka begum
                          Jul 14, 2020

Order id - od[protected] was delivered on 9th july. I never received the mango juice that i ordered. I contacted them many times. I requested for refund. I was promised call back after 11 min but i waited for 5 hours just to speak to someone. I had multiple telephone conversations but no resolution. I told them over the phone that i received incorrect item. I never received the mango juice that i paid for. I told them to collect the milk and refund me for the juice that was never delivered. They promised resolution by 13th july but nothing happened. I missed a call from flipkart hence i again contacted them to know the status. They pushed it for one more day and promised manager call back since manager was not available. I never received manager call back. Today again i called on 14th but still no resolution. I am again asked to wait. Flipkart is not even letting me know what is the status. What is going on? Pathetic customer service.
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Jul 14, 2020
                          We will revert on it.

Ayanking8
                            Jul 14, 2020

Sir i try before 1 month to order some products on flipkart i face a problem current out of stock for your pincode and i cheack all new old all products on your website but i see only only only current out of stock for your pincode please soulve my problem.

Pincode =} 444709

Flipkart registered number =} [protected]

Ashy Bedre
                              Jul 14, 2020

I placed an order for activex weighing scale on flipkart and was supposed to receive it by the 9th of July 2020. It's 14th today and there is no information update on my delivery status. The guys at the customer care have no idea about the product and I have got no assistance from flipkart regarding the same. I have already wasted half a month waiting for my product. I can't even cancel it as the product is no longer available on their or any other site. Flipkart needs to be accountable and compensate for all my loss of time
                              Aug 10, 2021
                              Jul 14, 2020
                              Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Sumitgoh472
                                Jul 14, 2020

Address: Goh pokhra pr durga mandir, Goh pokhra pr durga mandir

I placed two mobile orders which were coming in the same package with the same tracking id. But i got a mobile from the package and a bill. The second mobile was not in the package, please check it and i should be returned my money. I opened the package in front of the courier boy, in which there was only one mobile, he also spoke to testify about it. Please return my money to me.

Order id - od[protected]

I am ordered two mobile phone but receive only one mobile in this box.

Please replacement or refund this product.

I go to file a case consumer court.

Please refund my money.

Fraud by flipkart. I am ordered two realme narzo 10 mobile but i receive only one realme narzo 10 mobile in this package please refund my money.
                                Order id - od[protected]
                                Jul 14, 2020
                                We will revert on it.

Asha Ughade
                                  Jul 14, 2020

I received a completely different product from what i had ordered and flipkart isn't accepting my return showing i have multiple return request from my account. This has happened before also that's why i had to return that product and now they aren't accepting my return request. Really disapponted with extremely poor customer service. I would like a refund
                                  Aug 15, 2021
                                  Jul 14, 2020
                                  Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                                  Order ID - OD[protected]
                                  Had order white Puma shoes and the return isn't getting accepted. Please look into it.

ravi.meh
                                    Jul 14, 2020

I purchased a lg sound bar sj3 from flipkart vide order no. Od[protected].
                                    The item was delivered on 15 th jun, installed by lg on 16th and noticed a defect the same day evening. I lodged a return request on 17th june 2020.
                                    After flipkart technical team interacted with me on 20th jun, a technician from flipkart inspected the item on 21st and found that one of the speaker was not working.
                                    However the technician could not enter his feedback into flipkart system due to connectivity issue. Later he confirmed that he has conveyed the details and feedback to concerned fellow at flipkart.
                                    Meanwhile flipkart kept on rescheduling the technician visit and on 3rd of july rejected the return request citing reason as “ return period over”.
                                    I kept on constantly speaking to customer care but every time they were closing the issue after registration without any resolution.
                                    Consequently i was forced to raise the issue through social media.
                                    Subsequently flipkart social media executive ms. Noor contacted me and assured me that the issue shall be resolved positively by saturday i. E 11 th july.
                                    She also opened a fresh return request (Id-[protected]) and promised me that there won’t be any further delay in settling the issue and she will personally contact me and confirm it by saturday 11th july.
                                    However, there were still more surprises in store.
                                    They still continued delaying the settlement. I mailed there ceo, grievance cell and other customer support cell.
                                    On 13th july their cs support contacted me and informed that "your refund request can not be approved since as per seller only replacement is allowed". I had no other option but to agree to their terms and finally they have approved fresh replacement request on 13.07.2020.

My complaint for flipkart is that:
                                    1. The return/refund request was lodged through their own system by me. Why did the system allow the refund request.
                                    2. Since refund request was allowed by their own system, what stopped them to honour the request.

It seems flipkart is simply working as per their own convenience without any fixed guidelines or policy. They are taking stance to suit their cause without bothering for the customer.
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Jul 14, 2020
                                    We will revert on it.

Ayushbaba
                                      Jul 14, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I purchased realme x2 pro cost of 30000 from flipkart on 22 may with i'd od[protected] and made return request within 10 days but they not return or replacing this device has battery charging and drainage issue and hangs and slow chipset in this and a guy visited has not disclosed full report and said solve it by update but it's not solved and flipkart not changing or returning it after complaining continuously 2 months still on 14 july i made call and they said wait for more days they continue saying this and without contacting me they claim to make call attempt and on asking they say call answer but no one contacted me during these and continuously timeline extension they are not returning my 30000 rupees
                                      After 2 days still Flipkart has taken no response and cancel my return request also
                                      I visited to the service center and like all companies they don't find any defect in their product they denied to accepting the drainage when I already shown the drainage graph after spending 30000 now I have to run here and there
                                      I can't understand what's the problem in replacement if you can't refund money at least provide replacement of this

keerthika balaji
                                        Jul 14, 2020

I have placed 3 item in a single order for ₹1596 and the order i'd is od[protected]. Paid through google pay and it was successful also the money deducted from my account while flipkart page shows that the payment failed.. Contacted google pay and they told that the transaction is successful.. Also contacted flipkart and raised a complaint to them but i didn't receive any reference number to track on the issue via mail and sms.. Please help me to get back my money asap.
                                        Jul 14, 2020
                                        Updated by keerthika balaji
                                        Thanks Flipkart for the speedy refund
                                        Jul 14, 2020
                                        Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your order ID OD[protected]. As per your update on the complaint thank you for confirming that the refund has been completed. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.