Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 98

BINTO VARGHSESE
Jun 13, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 26, 2023

On 17-5-23 at 8.15 am some unknown transaction happened from my HDFC Bank credit card through my Flipkart account. Somebody hacked my Flipkart account and purchased some non-refundable gift cards through my credit card. By mistake, I saved my credit card in the Flipkart account for future transactions (only my card no). the morning I got one call from an internet number and from the other end there was no response but I can hear somebody staying at the other end of the call suddenly some messages came to my phone that to OTP request and next some messages came from Flipkart side that some this has been purchased and delivered successfully the same type of messages came two more times suddenly I realized that my account is hacked I call bank customer care for blocking my card and raise a complaint against and even I contacted Flipkart for the same and there also I have registered a complaint.Since[protected] I was waiting for my complaint confirmation but there was no response from Flipkart's customer care side. Again I contacted Flipkart customer care and they told me that Flipkart's confirmation of my complaint and its rectification details has been mailed to my email. Still, I have not received any mail from Flipkart from that day[protected] onwards. again I contacted customer care regarding not getting any mail.Each time when I was contacting the backup team regarding the above issue at that time they say the date that my issue will rectify. From[protected] onwards I have got 3 dates still now no rectification happen. On[protected] I clearly informed the customer care support team that kindly cancel those gift cards or else stop the gift card to be used anywhere else because as per the information, it is an online gift card. Now my Flipkart account has been blacklisted or blocked by Flipkart because of that I am not able to access any updates regarding those fraud orders placed. even I am not able to see the mail id registered with my Flipkart account. by considering above mentioned details kindly help me to cancel those unauthorized purchases that happens on[protected] and refund back my money as early as possible

Registred mobile number :[protected]
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

At HDFC Bank, it's our endeavour to understand your needs and provide you with the highest level of service. Please click on ​hdfcbk.io/k/DUvfZvrLAj0 and share the complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay, Service Manager
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

karuna.reddy86.
    Jun 13, 2023

Unsuccessful unable to deliver due to operational issues

I have ordered laundry detergent on 4 th june 2023 with order id OD[protected] and it was supposed to deliver on 8 th june but extended to 10th june 2023. The product was out for delivery on 10th but its not delivered. In ekart tracking the status shows "UNSUCCESSFUL UNABLE TO ATTEMPT DUE TO OPERATIONAL ISSUES". Now a days flipkart is getting worse...
    bhushan_dhote22
    Jun 13, 2023
    Jul 2, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jul 2, 2023

Address: Mtailmodeecom Flipkart

I ordered "MOTOROLA Edge 40 (Eclipse Black, 256 GB) (8 GB RAM)" on 7th june 2023.

It was showing in order status that Item waiting to be picked up by courier partner. However, shipping date was showing 18 june which is 12 later of order placing date. And actual delivery period is showing 2 days only.

i want clarification on why is it like this and why flipkart taking too much time order shipping only?

on call with customer care executive, he said he (Flipkart) cant do anything. This said problem is from logistic team and we cant answer for logistic team. also he said that Logistic team is not answerable to Flipkart or vice versa.

Was product ready at seller or was it out of stock? and was it seller took money beforehand on credit and itself waiting for product so that shipping date is so long.
    did it finally got delivered on time?
    Did you receive the package?
    14 other people found this review helpful
    14 found this helpful

@
      @Rishabh07
      Jun 13, 2023

I bought a Flipkart Smartbuy Optical mouse from the E-commerce website Flipkart.com. The item is received on the 20th of Feb, 2023 and after two months o[censored]se its Bluetooth connectivity stopped working. This product comes with one year warranty so tried to contact the seller. After multiple complaints I managed to contact them then they suggested a service centre where I submitted the Mouse on the 4th of June 2023. After three days I called the service centre they said they have not proceeded with my product because they didn't get any approval from the seller's end. And when I contacted the seller they always say to wait. Many times seller’s the customer care executive hung up my call without listening to me properly, seems like they are not interested in resolving my issue. They are totally irresponsible.

I am raising this complaint on this platform with the hope that they will be responsible from now.

karuna.reddy86.
        Jun 13, 2023

I have ordered meriton liquid detergent in flipkart with order id FMPP[protected]. As per date they should deliver the product on 8 th june 2023, but they postponed to 10th june 2023. It was out for delivery on 10th june when i contact to delivery agent he said he will be delivered the product within one hour. In ekart it shows unsuccessful unable to attempt due to operational issue. when i called customer care they will say that complaint has been raised and will resolve within 24-48 hrs. Now a days flipkart is getting worse.
        Jun 14, 2023

Vickybaikar
          from Roha, Maharashtra
          Jun 13, 2023

Address: Flipkart.com

FMPP[protected] This product I ordered on 8th June 2023 and expected date given by Flipkart is 11th June 2023 but today is 13 June 2023 till my product is not delivered. By tracking my product it shows daily at one location i.e (Mother hub Sai 4Thane) it not comes forward from that location.please send my product to the nearest hub (i.e At Roha). For any reason don't cancelled my order. Please I request you, solve my problem

Kaif.
            Jun 13, 2023

I have recently ordered a infinix inbook i5 11gen from Flipkart on 24th may and i received the laptop on 29th may.
            Laptop has manufacturing defects keyboard is not working and lcd light leaking issues.
            I have raised a replacement request to Flipkart on 30th May
            They give me time of 10 days for replacement.
            Flipkart app shows 15th june is replacement date.

On 12th june seller's (BUZZ india) cancel my replacement request.
            When i refresh the page new replacement request raised automatically and it's shows 30th june as the replacement time.

They are doing fraud with us in name of replacement they delay the replacement date.

Please help me sir for getting my refund i don't want to replacement because they are doing fraud they automatically cancel the replacement request and delay the replacement date
            Does any replacement takes a month.

Help me sir I'm a student and this type of fraud by reputated ecommerce company very hurts.

Order id : OD[protected]

kraman
              Jun 12, 2023

Ordered Samsung Convertible 5-in-1 Cooling 2023 Model 1.5
              Ton 3 Star Split Inverter AC on[protected]
              Order ID: OD[protected]

Why is the product not delivered yet thought they took my existing functional AC in this exchange offer ? Summer is almost over. Kindly deliver or refund asap.
              No resolution via flipkart customer care phone support, reference#
              IN[protected]

BISWAJIT MILI
                Jun 12, 2023

I ordered a Voltas Beko 183L direct cool single door Refrigerator on 2nd of June. First I paid through Google Pay Upi Rs 13990 and it was successful later when the delivery executive came to deliver the order he said payment was not reflecting so i paid through hdfc upi Rs 13990 for the same. I called the customer care executive but they told only Google pay payment was reflecting but the hdfc was not they told to wait 8 days but its still not refunded. So i request you to kindly refund the money as soon as possible.

bhushan_dhote22
                  Jun 12, 2023

I ordered "MOTOROLA Edge 40 (Eclipse Black, 256 GB) (8 GB RAM)" on 7th june 2023.

It was showing in order status that Item waiting to be picked up by courier partner. However, shipping date was showing 18 june which is 12 later of order placing date. And actual delivery period is shwing 2 days only.

i want clarification on why is it like this and why flipkart taking too much time order shipping only?

on call with customer care executive, he said he (Flipkart) cant do anything. This said problem is from logistic team and we cant answer for logistic team. also he said that Logistic team is not answerable to Flipkart or vice versa.

Was product ready at seller or was it out of stock? and was it seller took money beforehand on credit and itself waiting for product so that shipping date is so long.

Please provide me clarification as soon as possible.
                  16 other people found this review helpful
                  16 found this helpful

Maha Lakshmaiah Gurram
                    Jun 12, 2023

I'm facing a major issue with the installation of my Carrier AC, which I ordered from your platform. Despite the product being delivered on 27th May, the installation has not been completed yet. I have raised 10 complaints, but they are being closed without any resolution provided. To make matters worse, the status shows as 'installation done' when it hasn't been done at all. This is a clear violation of policies.

I have been patient and cooperative throughout, but the lack of response and the continuous delays are incredibly frustrating. I've reached out to customer support multiple times, but I'm not getting the assistance I need. As a loyal customer, this experience has left me deeply disappointed.

I request immediate attention and a prompt resolution to this matter. If the installation cannot be completed as promised, I would like to exercise my right to return the product and receive a refund. Please prioritize customer satisfaction and take immediate action to resolve this issue.

codex_777
                      Jun 12, 2023

Refund ID: CR23061112423822567707002
                      Reference number: 6864675613066492305960
                      ICICI VISA Credit Card: ************6008
                      Date of order: 9.6.2023
                      Date of cancellation: 11.6.2023

I ordered Infinix HOT 20 5G from flipkart on 9.6.2023 at the price of Rs. 11048/- with my ICICI credit card ending with number 6008. I cancelled the order on 11.6.2023 due to delay of delivery.
                      Flipkart initiated the refund process and showed refund completion message on 11.6.2023. I checked my credit card and the refund wasn't credited in my account. As flipkart told me to contact the bank, I contacted the bank and they told me that they can't do anything and advised me to contact flipkart. But flipkart didn't give satisfactory response.
                      Please help me out of this, kindly do the needful to credit the refund to my account.
                      Jun 12, 2023
                      I got the money

Gaurav1214
                        Jun 12, 2023

I ordered FAUSTO Stitched Block Design Pattern Back Open Slip On Loafer Shoes Casuals For Men (White) and when I opened the box i recieved there was complete different and incomplete product meaning there was only one shoe in box and completely different from what I ordered..then I created a return request on 19 may 2023 and the pickup boy clearly denied to pick up the product saying you should contact the flipkart support first and since then the flipkart support is creating new and new return request and there is no call from the courier service for pickup it is going to be a month now...I request refund immediately and I dont care weather u take this shoe back or not .. I just want my refund..
                        order number - OD[protected]

Oshin Pojta
                          Jun 12, 2023

I received damaged monitor from Flipkart on 9th June. When i tried requesting for replacement, they always say that they're unable to hear my voice on the call and disconnect it twice and when i mailed them, then they are saying they're unable to reach me on phone number. I guess entire nation can reach me on my phone number except Flipkart. I am raising this complaint now after 3 days of banging my head on Flipkart. please help in this issue, this is clear abuse and harassment of consumer.

Ashish Patil 7133
                            Jun 12, 2023
                            Jan 11, 2024
                            This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2024

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru 56010

As our discussion the Product which is ordered on 22 December 2022 is not delivered yet neither got refund or cancel the order
                            Kindly cancel the order and initiate the refund

Christy World Full Sleeve Solid Men Jacket - Comment #4109180 - Image #0
                            Useless Flipkart Still not updated

codex777
                              Jun 12, 2023

Refund ID: CR23061112423822567707002
                              Reference number: 6864675613066492305960
                              ICICI VISA Credit Card: ************6008
                              Date of order: 9.6.2023
                              Date of cancellation: 11.6.2023

I ordered Infinix HOT 20 5G from flipkart on 9.6.2023 at the price of Rs. 11048/- with my ICICI credit card ending with number 6008. I cancelled the order on 11.6.2023 due to delay of delivery.
                              Flipkart initiated the refund process and showed refund completion message on 11.6.2023. I checked my credit card and the refund wasn't credited in my account. As flipkart told me to contact the bank, I contacted the bank and they told me that they can't do anything and advised me to contact flipkart. But flipkart didn't give satisfactory response.
                              Please help me out of this, kindly do the needful to credit the refund to my account.

Flipkart refund NOT credited to my credit card account.

Nishi_06
                                Jun 11, 2023

I purchased a boat airdopes161 last year in October. But now I am facing some charging related issue . As my product is under warranty I am trying to claim warranty for the same . But for that in I need to share my order invoice and its not showing anywhere in my order section in Flipkart. I have been trying to contact customer support Flipkart for 2-3 days but I am getting all executive busy response. I need an urgent assistance on my this issue so that I can get my order invoice to claim my product warranty.

rishiraz97
                                  Jun 11, 2023

Address: 2nd Floor , House No - S560, School Block, Block S1, Nanakpura, Shakarpur, Laxmi Nagar , Delhi, 110092, India

I ordered Jack&Jones track pant on 05 May 2023 from flipkart app and price was 1574 rupees.. i used paylater and I received this product on 10 May 2023, as on flipkart app there was mentioned that product is made by 100% cotton but when i received that was polyester fabric.. I raised a return request and that day currier person came and picked up that product and after an hour I received a text message, “your return cancelled due to product is missmatching” and my flipkart account has been blocked since that day.. even delivery person didn’t come to return my product and neither i got refund amount.. if that product is missmatching then flipkart should return me back but i didnt get refund or that product too, i can’t track my order.. i am unable to talk to customer support.. they are saying your account has been blocked we are unable to help you…. Even my email id has been blocked so i am unable to send email to flipkart support.. they are so annoying.. and now i am getting message to pay 1592 rupees of Flipkart paylater.. now I don’t have that product then why i have to pay that money? Either flipkart should return my product then i’ll pay 'paylater' amount of flipkart.. even i am unable to see my paylater account … i don't need flipkart account or and also no need of pay later, just stop texting or call me for paying paylater amount, because i have already returned the product, even dont have product so its now you have settle amount with saller, i am sharing all screenshot since purchasing to picked up from me, you can see there is mentioned that product return rejected due to missmatching and after that i didnt get any message or mail or call from flipkart, where is my product can you tell me ? and please stop saying that your account has been blocked, just i know that and i dont want to use flipkart anymore just my concern about my cibil score, and i returned product because of your bad product quality, i dont need to play buy and return game. Oder id - OD[protected] Refund ID:[protected] Registered email id - [protected]@gmail.com calling number - [protected]

pranavprasad96
                                    Jun 11, 2023

I have already registered a complaint with flipkart tea with complaint id: IN[protected].
                                    For the past 3 months, I am unable to use my flipkart pay later while making purchases.0
                                    As I contacted flipkart regarding this they told me to contact IDFC. So, I contacted IDFC regarding this.
                                    In their reply they clearly mentioned me that everything from their end is perfect and my pay later account is active.
                                    They directed me to contact flipkart. I am attaching the reply received from IDFC regarding this issue.
                                    I have my KYC active till September 2025 an haven’t missed any repayments till now.
                                    And from the IDFC also they have everything OK. But still I am unable to use pay later.
                                    I am attaching the screenshots for your reference.
                                    Kindly find the attachment and provide me with a resolution ASAP.As a loyal customer I have made huge purchases from flipkart and have made timely repayments for pay later.
                                    Do the needful in restoring my pay later account.

pritidipa
                                      from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                                      Jun 11, 2023

I had order a pair of pepe jeans trousers but to my bad luck from flipkart which has the worst return and exchange services. Apparently the size of trousers mentioned didnot fit me. And I have also not removed any tags, stickers and the trousers are as new as they were when received. I immediately contacted flipkart through several calls and mail ids and requested for return through the FLIPKART app, but none of their prople showed up for return and the return date passed. If you check our calls from registered mobile number that were recorded for quality purposes you can trace how we were misguided through several pieces of advice and finally among all these fiasco the date of return/exchange finally passed and now we are left with a product which we can't use of particular amount RS. 1269/-.
                                      Their people mentioned in several emails to come for return of the product but none showed up.
                                      They didn't show up for return despite our repeated reminders, why should we suffer? Flipkart has got worst return facility.

We are a regular customer from flipkart. If you can't help get our refund money I shall go to consumer forum and stop all purchases from flipkart. Look into the matter as this is all wrong from your side and we are nowhere to suffer.