Flipkart — crompton cooler

 
4 Reviews
15/1661C, near karunalayam Puthanpurakal House, Moolamkuzhy, Karunalayam, Kochi, Kerala, India
 ELIA JOHN on Mar 27, 2020
Od[protected] / od[protected]

I ordered crompton 55 l desert air cooler and was delivered successfully 3.3.20.
Due to fault i raised a complain on the same day
Service engineer came next day, checked and said there is no fault 4.3.20

I had to video the leakage and raised the complain again and service engineer accepted for replacement. 6.3.20

Pick up was for 9th but the person was busy and next day - busy again and finally showed up on 15th march.
Picked it from 1st floor with my husband's help since his driver was not in mood and placed it in ground floor and said he will come in the evening to pick it (Reason: there were other delivery and there was water content in cooler)

And his evening has never come until 20.3.20

Replacement product is suppose to be delivered on 18.3.20 and there is no update on that as well since pick up was not completed by then.

I keep getting calls from cc and all they can say is:
1. We are really sorry mam!!!???
2. I understand your concern (Which one they no idea). I end up explaining on every call.
3. If i was in your place i would have reacted the same. Which they are not, still cant do anything
4. We are escalating the issue on every call!!! (Escalation team as well say the same mantra infact even more - sorry)

Issue was with logistic and customer service was escalating calls among them self. I clearly asked if they can call logistic to solve and they said no. Still they wanted to play the game of escalation

Cooler have no refund. But please can you refund and finish this head ache for me. I dont want to deal with flipkart ever.

I was suppose to get the cooler on 27.3.20 however, due to lock down i wont get it until april end. Am i buying this cooler for rainy season???

Today i got a call from escalation again. Chandana her name. I had to ask her multiple times to read the email then she came to know the issue and finally her solution was to explain flipkart shipping and replacement process. How on earth is she solving? Thank god she is not doctor.

No hopes please refund. As the product will reach when it is least used. I dont mind paying next year and buy but with amazon. Never flipkart.

I also have 2 calls recorded. All promises and no deliverance.

I have emailed and notified following people but no one bothered to respond
Mar 18, 2020, 7:43 am
Mar 19, 2020, 2:02 pm

Kalyan. [protected]@flipkart.com,
Sachin bansal,
Binny bansal,
[protected]@flipkart.com,
Grievance. [protected]@flipkart.com,
"deepak maheshwari (Inventory planning)",
Paresh. [protected]@flipkart.com,
Prateek. [protected]@flipkart.com,
Shilpa. [protected]@flipkart.com,
Gaurav. [protected]@flipkart.com

Complaint Status


[Mar 27, 2020] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2020
Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We definitely understand your concern. We'd like to inform you, due to a nationwide lockdown because of COVID-19, order deliveries services have been paused. We are actively working to ensure we can serve our customer's essential needs during times like these and hope to resume services soon. Request you to get back to us, once the services will start.
Updated by ELIA JOHN, Mar 27, 2020
Unlike any other agent in your company, you also dont read!!! I was suppose to get the product on 18.3.20 and lock down was initiated on 24.03.20 (read news paper at least). Delivery is shown 27th is only because of you super duper useless logistics (they do sound doped) delay.

I do understand that whole India is under lockdown and hence you will not be able to deliver until 14th April. POst which I assume your logistics will have their own tantrums and customer service will continue sing I AM SORRY I AM SORRY. and just to shut customers call they will play escalation escalation.

Please refund I dont want to order from Flipkart
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My account is blocked and I need to return a recent item that I purchased. Kindly create a return pickup or send me the return address o that I can self return. Order id: OD[protected]. Registered mobile number-[protected]. Kindly give a call back too, need to discuss my pending GC balance too.
I have ordered a gym cycle worth 12k now the delivery person told that the installation will be done within 48 hours...
There has been no response from Flipkart in regards to this, inspite of multiple folloups.
Order id is OD[protected]
I need bill copy for my phone (redmi note 7) as I can't get it on app.it says shared this order like that.my order number is OD[protected] .I need bill copy for servicing the phone.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    25909
    Pending
    739
    Resolved
    18996
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - crompton cooler