Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1548

Siddhi Powle
May 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Recently i have purchased asus zenfone 4 selfie mobile from flipkart, but the product is defected. There are so many issues. Issues i am attaching below. So i gone for return the product. But there i got only one option i. E replacement with the same product. And i am really disappointed with the same product, however i requested your executive to exchange with asus higher version amount and balance amount i am ready to pay. But they are saving we can not exchange the same, we only can replace it. But i really dnt want the replacement.

I am ready to pay the extra amount of the asus other model mobile. But they are not giving me and if it is not possible. Then you can take your product back and process for refund.

Issues of the current mobile:

Processor is slow, mobile is hanging if i am opening any one app. And major problem is battery is drain out like anything.
If i am opening one app and i am going back to home mobile get freez and only wallpaper i can see and after few second one one icons pop up.

Order id: od[protected]

Jun 27, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 18, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Return two times.. Second time they will refund
@Flipkart Customer Care's... Please revert me asap..
@Flipkart Customer Care's... this is really unexpected behavior from flipkart. they called me almost 11days later saying we can replace your mobile with the same model. it seems flipkart doesn't have value of customers.

May 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Dear sir, i have order a air conditioner from flipkart on 20th april 2018 but the product came back defective and replacement was requested on 2nd may 2018, now they are delaying for replacement of the product (More than 13days) as per the time line communicated to us the defective product was suppose to get picked up on 11th may 2018 and replacement will be delivered on 15th may 2018 but still they have not picked up and no call or communication is received from there end about the reason of such delay, while raising a complain on 11th may 2018 about the product not getting picked up the response which i got is that they do not know why logistic has not picked up the product and i will get call. Still i have not received any call and i do not think they will give my either the product or the money. Please help. Regards, mohammed s rampurawala contact:- [protected]
    Jun 27, 2018
    May 18, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    Flipkart products are not good ...n customer care is much more careless about customers complaints ..not doing any thing to resolve our problem...just everytime saying politely "sir v understand ur problem n v will resolve it soon"...that's it ...very bad flipkart shopping experience
    I just order laptop with see on offer 10% I start discount with HDFC bank credit or debit card.
    I paid by HDFC bank credit card but I got 5% Discount instead of 10% discount as per show in your site.

Pls allow me 10% instant discount.

Niyamat Ali
    Alwar.

non replacement of defective product. - Comment #3100006 - Image #0
    non replacement of defective product. - Comment #3100006 - Image #1
    The agent denied exchange for my recent order though the display was proper! He says the display would crack in a few days though there is no sign of any improperness in the phone! Worst customer experience by flipkart ! Its time to switch to amazon

non replacement of defective product. - Comment #3100016 - Image #0
    Why did my account got billed over unknown thing by flipkart
    is this a fraud?

non replacement of defective product. - Comment #3100334 - Image #0

ankitsachdeva11
      May 17, 2018

I have purchased a vivo v7 plus phone with exchange during flipkart sale on 14th may, for my mother on her birthday. Now a stupid delivery guy refused to take up the phone just because there is a scratch on the back panel corner. Screen is totally intact and functional. Since morning i am trying to contact the customer care and every one is saying we will get back to you. I wanted the phone today, as it is my mother's birthday. I am regular customer of flipkart and bought products worth lakh in the previous years from flipkart.

What should i do, i am stuck due to that # delivery boy. That was a gift to my mother. I have many pending orders during the sale. If you guys could not deliver the phone today, i will cancel all my orders and this will be my last engagement with flipkart.
      Jun 29, 2018
      May 18, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      May 20, 2018
      Customer raised a complaint for a delivery issue, we interacted with the customer apologies for the delay and refund completed. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

tambe_suhas
        May 17, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422004

My name is suhas. I wanted to order a mobile phone from flipkart.com costing rs 14999/-.
        I visited the flipkart's website on 16.05.2018 and after selecting the mobile, i proceeded to pay the amount through yes bank internet banking and after entering the otp, i clicked the submit icon and was asked for confirmation. I clicked the option pay and after a few minutes... The screen showed internal server error. Today morning when i checked my balance amount in my sbi account, rs 14999/- has been deducted but the flipkart website displays that payment not received.
        Will the amount gets credited back into my account or not as the company didnt receive the payment amount.

Suhas
        Jun 27, 2018
        May 18, 2018
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

shivs2911
          May 17, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

I tried to book red mi note 5 on 8th may, 2018. As i completed the payment process the money got debited from my account but my order was not placed.
          I called the customer care and i was told that money would be refunded within 8 working days.

Today 8 days have passed and i have no idea where my money is and when will i get it back. So i request complete refund in my account as soon as possible.
          Jun 25, 2018
          May 18, 2018
          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
          May 20, 2018
          Updated by shivs2911
          What really is your customer support number because i dont find anyone from flipkart ready to help the customer. No one is bothered to listen to my complaint and give any information about my money being refunded.

so now can i have your customer support number which is working?
          Jun 11, 2018
          Updated by shivs2911
          Flipkart is the worst E-Commerce website which only takes peoples money and never delivers the product.They deduct you money and do not place your order. And never reply to a complaint when asked for refund

FAmBa
            May 17, 2018

I ordered a redmi phone under the exchange offer from flipkart. When the delivery executive came home he checked my phone and sent pics of my old phone to someone. He then called another flipkart executive home and after ten minutes of wait the other guy came and started checking the phone. The phone was in a good condition, camera was working, everything was good. But they rejected the return request because the phone had few scratches at the back panel. It is a old phone it will obviously have a few scratches. It wasn't a broken panel or anything just few scratches. And without even waiting for my reply they left from my phone. When i called the customer care (Equally pathetic service) they told me that the phone must be a brand new condition and only then they will accept the return. If it is a second hand phone it is bound to have a few scratches and rejecting a return for this was just not done. It was a awful experience for me and i suggest all to stick to amazon. At least they have a good customer service and are extremely customer centric.
            Jun 21, 2018
            May 18, 2018
            We will revert on it.

Kailas K M
              May 17, 2018

Address: 560048

I had purchase for thomson smart tv with order id od[protected].
              I was so happy that i got delivery with in 2 days. But when installation engineer came he said there is a dot present in the screen & i am going to submit report and you will get replacement. After this i got call for second engineer visit from flipkart after waiting and follow up for 8-10 days.

Now i am getting frustrated with flipkart service. Either give me a replacement with fast delivery neither request you for return. Or else send replacemend tv and engineer together. As i don't have capacity to tolerate this thing.
              Jun 18, 2018
              May 18, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              MY NAME IS DALPAT JAIN
              Sardarpura Marg No. 1, Barmer
              I purchase MI TV but flipkart cut my payment twice.
              Please redund my payment

flipkart thomson led smart tv - Comment #3100049 - Image #0
              I order yesterday for kojicare soaps amount was 533/- Rs please placed my order otherwise give refund...
              My order id is ID[protected]
              I think that help you.
              Order for kojicare soap 12 PC for 533/-

flipkart thomson led smart tv - Comment #3100059 - Image #0
              flipkart thomson led smart tv - Comment #3100059 - Image #1
              flipkart thomson led smart tv - Comment #3100059 - Image #2
              My lenovo smart band HW01suddenly stopped working. It's 6 months old. I want to claim warranty.

Dishank Jain
                from Behror, Rajasthan
                May 17, 2018

Address: 313001

This is in reference to my order no od[protected]
                Date - 17/5/2018
                Well, a phone call came from an unknown number and the person on the other side was not very specific what he wanted from me. The first sentence he asked me was "where are you speaking from"?. Well obviously no one will tell the other unknown person of his whereabouts. After i refused to tell him my identity, the call was hung up by him.

Upon searching the number on truecaller, i came to know that it was from ekart (Flipkart's logistic arm). Then, i called him and after that i came to know in a very unclear voice (The guy was chewing tobacoo the whole time) that that he was outside my house.

Now, when i came out to receieve the order, he told me that he had been waiting for me for a long time and i was making excuses to come out of my house. My exchange mobile was also not handled properly and the weird questions asked by him for the exchange mobile phone will be the first of the kind i heard (I wish i had recorded the whole q&a sesseion). Everything that was told by him to me was not clear (The guy was chewing large amount of tobacco) and finally i received my order. Everytime that guy had to repeat again because of the unclear voice, he became very much angry.

Finally after much hassle (Which will take too long to explain), i received my last order from flipkart. At one point, it seemed that i had to plead the delivery boy to give me my order. The man was even ready to fight with me anytime. I had ordered products from many websites like myntra, jabong, amazon, etc. But by far this was the worst experience of all.

Regarding product inside the package, it was delivered in a well condition and undamaged.

-dishank
                May 18, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                I bought matrix shampoo and spa combi pack ..

But the shampoo quality is worst and alao hair mask ..

Instead of shampoo i tgink thier is hair dye beacause original shampo frangrance is diff then this duplicate product .

Kindly seal the company who is making these kind of [censored] products.

And i want refund against my order.
                Don't you people teach your delivery boy how to behave with your customer.
                He was behaving like the CEO of Flipkart. How can such stupid people get appointed for the job which requires skill of sensible behaviour.
                I want strict action to be taken against that delivery boy or else I have to teach him a good lesson from my end

F.Anwar
                  from Bahula, West Bengal
                  May 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

I bought ipro 10400mah power bank in february 2018 order id od[protected]
                  Order date:[protected]
                  Invoice date:[protected]
                  Pan: aaica4872d
                  Cin: u52100dl2010ptc2026

My power bank has not been working since last 4 months and i tried contacting to ipro helpline no which is switched off since 4 months help me out is this a real company or just to dupe people
                  Jun 24, 2018
                  May 18, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

rahulaksh
                    May 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I brought a headset (Motorola pulse max headset with mic - black color) with 1 year warranty from flipkart. But the left side of headset's audio is not working.
                    I would like to replace my headset with new one in same model and color. And i can't able to claim my warranty from near by motorola service center (New delhi)
                    My product details:
                    Order id: od[protected]
                    Order date:[protected]
                    Invoice date:[protected]
                    Damage date:[protected]
                    Jul 5, 2018
                    May 18, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    May 20, 2018
                    Updated by rahulaksh
                    As soon as possible please...I really need it
                    Jun 04, 2018
                    As customer has raised the issue with regards to the defective product
                    as we have interacted with the customer and we have escalated this issue to the relevant team
                    and customer has the issue post return policy so requested customer to visit Authorize service center
                    and shared service center the details to customer hence closing the case from our end
                    Ord id od[protected]
                    bill nhi aaya sath me

motorola pulse max - Comment #3100064 - Image #0
                    I am facing mice and camera problems since I received the phone
                    and I have tried to make you understand many times but you guys are not listening to me.
                    Now I am fed-up by contacting you.
                    Thank You.
                    Best Regards
                    Shankar Singh

motorola pulse max - Comment #3100283 - Image #0

sburla1
                      May 17, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Recently through flipkart i brought a bed.. Which is cost me 17k.. They sent home delivery it package they missed few parts plywood sheets they missed. I am trying to return this product from last one month but they are rejecting the return request by saying customer not happy.. I call more then 15 times to customer care still they are saying will reslove soon but it's not happening.. It seems i water my 17k. So please do needful.

Sreekanth
                      Jun 27, 2018
                      May 18, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

Ankitsingh12
                        May 16, 2018

Address: 110006

I bought a redmi note 5 on 7 may when i inserted my sim in my phone. It will not working properly. Anything i will open 1st it will show black screen then it will open why it is a new phone.
                        I want my product replace or return my money.
                        When i play music from any app song timing always show 30-40 min.
                        I said to a technician but he just ignored my problem now tell me what should i have to do...

Product id :od[protected]
                        Jun 25, 2018
                        May 18, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

umesh vats
                          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                          May 16, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

This is annoying. I have ordered this tv on 5th may. Now the replacement will happen on 29th may i. E. 22 days after i paid money and ordered the tv.

This is very disturbing and not at all accepted. I want to escalate this issue to highest level.
                          Please let m eknow whom should i contact to resolve it.

My contact - [protected]
                          Email - vats. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Jun 19, 2018
                          May 17, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Any update on this?
                          Can I expect a fast response atleast if not the fast delivery...

This is my worst ever experience with flipkart...

arjun.suri
                            May 16, 2018

I had ordered a phone google pixel 2 xl on 21 january 2018, with an offer to get 10000 cash back on hdfc credit card payment. However even after making payment with credit card of hdfc bank still i received no callback in my account even after 90 days. On complaining the same to flipkart they said they have credited the cashback but i haven't received the same in my account.

It's a matter of 10000 rupees.
                            Jul 9, 2018
                            May 17, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Jun 08, 2018
                            Customer came with an complaint stating that he haven't received the deferred cashback. However, we had escalated to our concern team & they have confirmed that the amount is already credited in customer's account, also customer confirmed the same. Hence closing this case from our end.

Jay Chaturvedi
                              from Siliguri, West Bengal
                              May 16, 2018

Address: 713212

Today I ordered a mobile Redmi note 5 pro priced at Rs 14999 . The order had been placed and I had received confirmation sms notification regarding the same. But at 7:53PM the order got automatically cancelled with no proper explanation what so ever. This should be purely considered as Breach of Contract ! Thanks and Regards Jay chaturvedi
                              Jun 18, 2018
                              May 18, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

Ponmalar Pichaimuthu
                                from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                                May 16, 2018

I have ordered sofa and I got 1 product missing while they delivered the goods...and I put replacement for my order and no persons has come and collect the parcel from us..I immediately want to know the status about my replacement...when u can give the replacement?? I have contact you many times but the customer care service is busy from last 2 days...need ur prominent reply...
                                Jun 18, 2018
                                May 16, 2018
                                Updated by Ponmalar Pichaimuthu
                                Pls update me ASAP
                                May 18, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

Martinl
                                  from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                                  May 16, 2018

unable to make payment with debit card: in 1804282019279897478

Complaint made[protected]

I am trying to make a purchase using a debit card. This is a card I have used with Flipkart many times before and am using with other vendors (eg Amazon) regularly. I received the message "transaction was declined on the basis of risk checks" (see attached screen print).
                                  Please advise how to clear this, so that I can make payments as before.
                                  I wish to make a purchase.

I...
                                  66 other people found this review helpful
                                  66 found this helpful
                                  14 Comments
                                  Ramakrishna Garikapati
                                  May 16, 2018

Hii,
                                  I had ordered an item on flipkart on[protected] and same got shipped on[protected] but could not get it till now.. Neither i can track the same.. When i contacted customer care on 4th, they say u will get a call back, i didn't get the same. Today when i enquired about my product on the helpline number, the executive said wait 24hrs it's happend it by thrice still i did not receive my product and they are not help me.. and said plz cancel your product and rebook it as suggested Is it the behaviour with a customer? Is it the the way to deal with a customer? I am really depressed with flipkart. Kindly note i will not be using flipkart anymore and tell my associates also not to deal with flipkart.
                                  Jun 28, 2018
                                  May 18, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

timmy89
                                    May 16, 2018

I ordered an insect killer from flipkart and they delivered a different product. I again ordered for replacement and again i got a different product that too defective. When i called them for refund again they said its already 10 days now as it was 11th day (I was out of station for few days) and now we cannot accept your request.

Even though i was out of station but since the product was a different product altogether i expected them to take my request.

Also their customer service centre denied me any escalation email ids.

Order no : od[protected]
                                    Jun 29, 2018
                                    May 17, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

Michael Tony
                                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 16, 2018

First, the delivery man called me. I went and took my bags and gave him rs.1350
                                      The total worth given in flipcart is rs.1321along with delivery charges.
                                      I told him to give the remaining. He searched his bag. So i went to keep the products inside my home. While i returning to get the remaining amount, he gone somewhere else by cheating me. Then i called him through phone. He didnt answered me. I want my amount back.
                                      Jun 27, 2018
                                      May 16, 2018
                                      Updated by Michael Tony
                                      So, get my amount back
                                      May 17, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.