Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 27, 2026
Complaints 47292

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1569

Surender Goril
Apr 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 410504

I have purchased tv from flipkart in january but tv has some technical problem but company not provide to me warranty.

I have raised many complaint but brand as well as flipkart not resolved my issues.

Below i have attached my compliment massage.

"dear customer, we have rescheduled service of your ticketid 8a29-34338pusc[protected] to 2/3/2018 12:00:00 am. Kindly give us a missed call on[protected] in case the date is not as per your confirmation. www.jeeves.co.in
Appointment rescheduled: dear customer, our engineer was not able to reach you today. Our customer support executive will reach out to you to fix a new appointment for ticket id 8a29-34338pusc[protected]
Dear customer, we have rescheduled service of your ticketid 8a29-34338pusc[protected] to 2/5/2018 12:00:00 am. Kindly give us a missed call on [protected] in case the date is not as per your confirmation. www.jeeves.co.in
Dear customer, jeeves engineer patil [protected] will call you to fix an appointment. To reschedule your service kindly click on www.jeeves.co.in/track/8a29-34338pusc[protected] if satisfied with service, enter 7667 at time of case closure else enter"0"
Appointment rescheduled: dear customer, as per your request we have rescheduled service of your ticket id 8b14-33678pusc[protected] to[protected]. Kindly give us a missed call on [protected] if the reschedule wasn't requested by you.
Ticket cancelled: dear customer, the request for service of your led tv has been cancelled in our system. Kindly contact us on[protected] in case you want to re-open the request. Log on to www.jeeves.co.in to know about other available services.
Appointment rescheduled: dear customer, due to unforeseen circumstances, our engineer could not visit you at the scheduled time for service of your ticket id 8d17-33678puscne-5236025. We have rescheduled the visit to[protected]. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Dear customer, jeeves engineer manoj [protected] will call you to fix an appointment. To reschedule your service kindly click on www.jeeves.co.in/track/8d17-33678puscne-5236025 if satisfied with service, enter 5179 at time of case closure else enter"0"
Appointment rescheduled: dear customer, our engineer was not able to reach you today. Our customer support executive will reach out to you to fix a new appointment for ticket id 8d17-33678puscne-5236025 '
Jun 7, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
May 05, 2018
We would like to inform you that we tried reaching on your registered number but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.

virendrabadal
    Apr 21, 2018

Address: 821110

Sir aapke dwara bheje gye worker mobile ko lekar aaya tha or mujhe call kiya to maine use kha ki two mint wait kro mai aa rha hu fir mai uskotwo mints ke bad call kiya to wo call received nhi kiya, fir agle din customer care me call kiya to wo bole monday ko aapka mobile mil jayega lekin us din v nhi aaya ab maine flipcart care me call kiya
    Jun 14, 2018
    Apr 30, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    May 05, 2018
    Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order was cancelled due to incomplete address. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sachin Manoj Bhardwaj
      from Pundri, Haryana
      Apr 21, 2018

Sir, i made a payment on 21 march 2018 on flipkart for a product named as redmi note 5 pro worth of rs.13, 999.
      The amount has been debited from my bank account but the order was not placed and even flipkart has been admitted that the money reached them. Now they are continually saying that money will refund to you in 24 hours but are not return my money from about one month.
      Please i request you to solve my issue. Order id.[protected]
      Jun 7, 2018
      Apr 22, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      Apr 28, 2018
      Updated by Sachin Manoj Bhardwaj
      I still don't get my refund back to my account its over one month what are you doing guyzz. I want my refund as soon as possible otherwise i will consult a lawyer and case against flipkart.Flipkart said me to wait for 8 days now its over 8 days when will be the money will be refunded.

Apr 29, 2018
      Refund still not provided. Flipkart customer care provider continously saying 24 and 48 hours and from last two days not contacting to me.
      May 02, 2018
      Flipkart is a fraud site. They cheat with me. They are not refunding my money. They are continually saying wait for 24 hours from last one month. All customer support are fraud. They don't have manner how to talk.
      May 07, 2018
      Customer raised a complaint regarding the amount being debited and order not confirmed. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the refund is reflecting in customers account. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
      The exactly same thing happend to me. I have also ordered redmi note 5 pro on 21/03/2018 the order failed to place but the amount got deducted...the same thing flipkart customers saying to me wait for 24 hours or 48 hours. Issue still not resolved. Is your issue resolved????
      Sachin Manoj Bhardwaj's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 28, 2018
      No bro urs till date solved or not
      Flipkarts site is cheating with us. They are not returning the money its our a month.Still no progress.
      Ipsita6's reply, Apr 28, 2018
      My issue resolved yesterday...they refunded the whole amount to my bank account. Keep in touch with their customer care and ask them to resolve the issue.
      I am very much frustrated because of these. I dont think so they will refund my money.

Shouvik Bankura
        from Gohana, Haryana
        Apr 21, 2018

Address: 110030

I have raised a complaint that my 1 ton carrier ac is not cooling my room want a replacement. I have been following it from the the day i bought the ac. It has been one month but there is no resolution. It has been 3 times that a technician has visit my place and everybody is giving a different reason for not cooling my room. Finally the last guy told that the ac is not cooling defective but it is not cooling your room because the air flow is less and the design of the one ton carrier ac is made like this. Then why should i take a ac which is not cooling my room. Now they flipkart is also denying any help and refusing to exchange. I want a replacement anyhow.

Shouvik bankura
        Jun 5, 2018
        Apr 22, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        May 05, 2018
        We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your registered number but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.

Srikant C
          Apr 21, 2018

I ordered a cooler on flipkart and the product was a waste. I requested a refund but the technician informed if just the motor works the product is considered fit to work no cooling is flipkart service was good but they can't just keep some sellers who want to fool people. I have been using flipkart personally from the day i got my first salary. I respect flipkart and i expect the same from them.

Expecting a fast reply

Email: srikant. [protected]@gmail.com
          Jun 5, 2018
          Apr 22, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Apr 23, 2018
          Updated by Srikant C
          I have I also get something useful from the concerned team which you are talking about.
          May 02, 2018
          We have interacted with the customer and informed the seller has refunded the amount. Hence closing the case from our end.
          I have I also get something useful from the concerned team which you are talking about.

mubarist
            Apr 21, 2018

I ordered jabra bt hdst bluetooth headset with mic on 17 april 2018 as cash on delivery as payment. Later on 19 april 2018 10:17 am, i converted the payment to prepaid and paid the amount using phonepe. I got a sms back about a unsuccessful payment. I enquired about this at flipkart customer care and they said that the payment was successful and they are waiting for seller and courier to confirm and the order will be delivered on time as prepaid. But when the agent came to deliver the item, they said they need cod. When i enquired about this in customer care they said to pay cod and the cash will be refunded with in 8 days. I was not willing to pay once again so i rejected. Then the customer care executives said the payment is successful and the seller received the payment and notified courier about the prepaid payment. But on the next day the delivery agent again called for a cod delivery not a prepaid delivery. I enquired again with customer care and they said that the payment is successful and order will be delivered within 7 pm of 21 april 2018. I called back courier services but they said they cannot deliver the item prepaid today.
            The flipkart cheated me. I paid the order amount and still they want me to pay cod and wait for 8 working days for the online payment refund. I have the detailed chat history with me as a document and i will share that if required. I need compensation for cheating customer and destroying my valuable times (More than 6 hours). I have the proof for all these as a conversation with customer care agents. I need the item to be delivered on time prepaid.
            Jun 6, 2018
            Apr 22, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            Apr 24, 2018
            Updated by mubarist
            The cheating continues as the product was cancelled by the Flipkart even though i was willing to pay it by cash on delivery. Flipkart has now ruined my valuable work time and my money and yet denied to deliver the order. Is this how you treat a valuable customer?? Shame on you
            May 05, 2018
            Contacted customer for the issue and refund has been completed on seller's behalf. Hence, closing the case from our end.

Tanmay Ghorui
              Apr 21, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 712408

My order id od[protected]

I complaint two time by phone ([protected]) regarding not working this product but now till date any body dont solve this problem. What problem? I can service yes or no?
              Now this mo no is switch off. We know that flipkart is very responsible company and i previous day soping many products. Everything is ok but this products
              Company chitting with me. Please look into this matter and solve this issue.
              Jun 5, 2018
              Apr 21, 2018
              Updated by Tanmay Ghorui
              My order id OD[protected]

I complaint two time by phone ([protected]) regarding not working this product but now till date any body dont solve this problem.what problem ?I can service yes or no ?
              now this mo no is switch off . we know that flipkart is very responsible company and i previous day soping many products.everything is ok but this products
              Company chitting with me .please look into this matter and solve this issue.

Apr 22, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              May 05, 2018
              We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your registered number but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.

Ruthvickreddy
                Apr 21, 2018

Order id : od[protected]

My name : phani

I've bought redmi note 5 pro (4gb, 64gb) through flipkart flash sale and the phone is overheating

For that i've put a replacement and they have registered a technician visit for me

The technician even saw that the device temperature is 50 degree celsius and the temperature was 51 degree celsius at that time.

The problem : the technician has given a fake update to flipkart that the issue is resolved although the issue is not resolved.

I'm having the screenshots of my device that the temperature is 51degrees and it was measured by an in-built app named : security given by the manufacturer itself.

Now what should i have to do?

The technician was from jeeves.co.in company which has tie up with flipkart and all the problem was with the technician who was giving wrong updates to the flipkart company

Below i've added the sceenshots that my mobile reported temperature 50 degrees and 51 degrees celsius
                Apr 21, 2018
                Issue Solved since the technician has given a correct update to the Flipkart people Thank you ! I've been offered a Replacement
                Apr 21, 2018
                Updated by Ruthvickreddy
                BTW I've reported to Flipkart within their Return/Replacement policy period i.e. 10 days
                Apr 22, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                May 05, 2018
                Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered being defective. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the replacement product has been delivered. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                I am also facing the same problem with flipkart for Realme XT as I brought it during recent sale but the device is malfunctioning(restarting automatically at random time) but the technician gave false update as the issue is resolved. So twice the return/replacement has been rejected. first time they updated that they solved the issue on call itself. ORDER NO: OD[protected]
                I want to return my mi 11x due to display issues but the technician didn't visit me what should I do
                I am facing the same issue, I have ordered a realme 8 4/64gb Variant recently and it is a defective model, but the technician is always sharing fake update to Flipkart that the phone is in good condition, I have contacted Flipkart executives and tried replacement thrice, but everytime the corrupt technician does the same thing, yesterday Flipkart's executives had told me that a new technician will visit by 31st march but I'm still not sure whether he will solve the issue honestly, I request consumer court to help me out I'm a student, and its a big deal for my family to afford a 14k phone I can't let my parents' hard earned money get wasted like this..

Teri Pumpi
                  Apr 21, 2018

On 5/04/18 i ordered greenz pouteria campechiana seeds from flip kart sold by ishika traders, 345 b-block, nand nahi, delhi, new delhi 110093. The invoice no is faac[protected]. When i received the item on 11/04/18 i found out that the seeds were not what i googled in the internet. Instead they were the seeds some other plant. I am very dissapointed by this and so want a replacement of my item. I would be highly greatful if you could look into the matter so take immediate action - teri pumpi.
                  Jun 5, 2018
                  Apr 21, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  May 05, 2018
                  Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different. We have interacted with the customer and informed that we shall take this as a feedback. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Saikat Basu Choudhury
                    Apr 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700136

There was a republic day offer between 21st to 23rd january. 2018 on flipkart... The offer started on 21st january 12 am and i have placed the order on 21st january 12 p. M... The offer was valid till 23 rd january... The offer was 10 percent cashback on citibank cards... It was a republic day offer... I purchased the phone during the offer period as it says 10 percent cashback on citibank cards... So i opt for it and used my citi bank credit card during the payment process... The maximum cashback time was april 8 2018... Still now i havnt got the cashback... The flipkart customer service is pathetic... Everyday they calling me and telling that they forwarding my complain... Everytime they r telling me the same... But still havent received my cashback... I want my cashbck fast... Below is the screenshot of my order...
                    Apr 22, 2018
                    Updated by Saikat Basu Choudhury
                    No response from flipkart yet
                    Apr 23, 2018
                    What the hell is going on? No response from flipkart... No one contacted with me... How long i have to wait?
                    Apr 27, 2018
                    Below is the screenshot of the offer period... Flipkart has totally cheated on me... Still now no response fron them...

RAjdeep Dhar
                      from Kohima, Nagaland
                      Apr 21, 2018

Address: 799250

I have purchased a highlander full shirt from flipkart payment later option and i got the shirt too, during the time when i got the shirt i already pay the due amount to the courier, but from few days flipkart is only asking about to pay their due amount, the moment i got my product i paid for it, then why then and now flipkart is asking about the money?
                      May 25, 2018
                      Apr 21, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

dwarkesh0204
                        Apr 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382418

This is regarding the order with order id OD[protected] placed on 17th Apr 2018 for an Acer Predator Helios 300 Core i7 7th Gen original price 1, 09, 990/- at an offer discount of 73, 990/-. Now, on 20th Apr when i check the order status, there is a notification saying: shipment undelivered due to damage (See attached images). I then called their customer care and the resolution provided was to place the order again. Now, i am certainly not willing to pay 36, 000/- additional for no fault of mine. So, i sent an email asking for a replacement piece and got no response there as well.

I did some searching online on this issue, and i find that customers have faced this issue during the earlier for this year, on the exact same laptop, and by the exact same seller retailnet. The link provided below has links further pointing to more customers reporting the same (
                        Link 1: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-fraud-by-flipkart-and-retailnet-c1719...
                        Link 2: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-product-cancelled-due-to-damage-by-ec...
                        )

I urge you to look into this matter with utmost urgency and sincerity, as this is extremely fishy and seems like ekart and retailnet together may be deceiving them.

Now It means Flipkart will start to do fraud.
                        May 30, 2018
                        Apr 22, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Apr 29, 2018
                        Customer raised a complaint that the product was lost in transit and he has to pay much more to purchase the new product.

The new product was delivered at a lesser price. Information provided. Issue resolved. Closing the case.

Vashishtha660
                          Apr 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I ordered my redmi note 5 (order id-OD[protected] i requested a return bcse of hanging and freezing problem . Flipkart specialist called me and i did what he told me to do ( and said if the problem still arises our technician wil reach you )but after some time i started facing the same problem again.And my return request was rejected .I again requested for return and a flipkart technician contacted me and reached my home .He did a hard factory reset and wiped out my data with my permission and comfort me saying that it not gonna freeze again. But after hardly 20 minutes my notification bar got freezed and when i contacted him again he told me to do complaint and they will pickup your device and you will get refund after few days ...plz plz 🙁☹️😢 its humble request to you ..plz accept my return.I HAVE REQUESTED RETURN REQUEST 4 TIMES BUT IT GETS CANCELLED AFTER A PHONE CALL ..IT REALLY DOES NOT WORTH MY MONEY
                          Jun 6, 2018
                          Apr 22, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          May 05, 2018
                          Customer raised a complaint regarding the return of the product. We have interacted with the customer and raised a refund request for the order. The seller has confirmed that refund has been completed on April 22, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sanket Velhal
                            Apr 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I've ordered mi note 5 pro and a back cover on 18th April.
                            Both the products have reached in the city pune but in the tracker it shows misrouted in the same city.

Please deliver the products ASAP
                            Or tell me where I can pick them up in Pune, Ekart logistics office.

Attaching the details of order.

Deliver the products soon as it is really urgent

Upashana gogoi
                              from Hojai, Assam
                              Apr 20, 2018

Address: Golaghat, Assam, 785601

I have order my product on 13th April bt till now there is no messages from EKART office...My home is in Golaghat(sarupathar)..dist ASSAM..in my tracking details it already reached sarupathar bt there is no message no call...If it continues in this way I will stop shopping from Flipkart as I m a regular customer... please notice this complaint...

PS Shinde
                                Apr 20, 2018

I have ordered one product & returned it since 2 weeks ago but i have not received my refund from flipkart. I am writing mails to flipkart 4 times a day since 2 weeks ; but they are not bothering to resolve my problem. The order was of 399/- of which 358/- withdrawn from phonepe account & 41/- from my debit card; but i have received only 41/-. Still awaiting from 358/- from phonepe account. I am contacting flipkart & phonepe since 2 weeks but i am not getting any satisfactory answer or solution or refund of my money. I am a loyal custome rof flipkart but after going through such bad experience i am not gonna opt for flipkart anymore.
                                Jun 27, 2018
                                Apr 21, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                May 05, 2018
                                Customer raised a complaint stating that refund is not credited. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the seller has confirmed the refund is completed on April 12, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                I ordered vibe x flask but I've got different product and i returned and agian i got another was same company

Kailas K M
                                  Apr 20, 2018

I had placed an order on 5th of april, they gave me the delivery date as 14th april 2018, i waited till evening still no updates on my order. Contacted customer care, they gave one more date as 19th april, i waited, 19th april also they sent a message saying that order will be delivered by 20th april. 20th april also no updates. I don't know when they will deliver the order. I have been contacting that waste customer care still they will saying the same thing we are checking escalating... Better to order from amazon or mi.com
                                  Jun 2, 2018
                                  Apr 21, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Apr 29, 2018
                                  Customer raised a complaint that he has order a product which is not delivered. We have interacted with the customer. Apologized for the inconvenience and requested customer to cancel the order. Closing complaint from our end.
                                  Unauthorized transaction of rs 7999 was done from my bank account through debit card in favor of Flipkart on 9/4/2018. On contact with Flipkart, everyday they say your issue will be resolved by end of the day, since last four days I am getting same answer but no solution. Requesting refund for this transaction.
                                  no reply from FLIPKART.. I am going to cancel the order and never ever going to order from Flipkart.

Change- It's time
                                    Apr 20, 2018

I ordered sparx sneakers (Order - od[protected] around 26-27 of march 2018, and posted a return request around 30 march. After being picked up on april 3 i received a message that the amount will be credited by 6th may. After contacting customer care many times my issue is still unsolved till now and i have not received my amount i. E. Rs-1366/- and they are delaying again and again.
                                    First they said 12th april then 16th april then 17th april then 18th april. If by tomorrow i. E. By 18th april. Plz save me from this fraud by flipkart.
                                    Jun 5, 2018
                                    Apr 20, 2018
                                    Updated by Change- It's time
                                    OD[protected] order id
                                    Apr 21, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    May 05, 2018
                                    Customer raised a concern regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed with the customer that the refund is credited to customer account. Hence, closing the complaint fro our end.
                                    In this mobile after few days both camera are not working
                                    Cases cover was change different model cover was delivered

replacement apply but not success

postman has to tell complaint & relplace this item

AND SUBMIT MY COMPLAINT

DATE:12.04.2018

KISHORE KUMAR.M

CASH ON DELIVERY

Gulshan Suri
                                      from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                      Apr 20, 2018

Maine flipkat se mo note 5 pro order kiya jiske liye maine Rs 13999 Payment kiya uske baad maine ek aurr order kiya jiske liye maine 16999 ka payment kiya .order sucessfully confirm ho gaya . Lekin ek din baad mera order cancel kar diya gaya aurr payment refund nhi mila .aurr mera 30998 rupaye fash gay..pls help
                                      Jun 11, 2018
                                      Apr 27, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Apr 27, 2018
                                      Customer raised complaint regarding product refund and order cancellation we have interacted with customer and informed that product is cancelled from the seller end. Later informed refund turn around time from customer hence closing the case from our team

Aashuthosj
                                        Apr 19, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462047

Sir meri flipkart ka account login nii ho pa rha h... May be block kr diya h mere flipkart account k wallet me 15000 rs h jo ki mene purches ki hu phone p se i have all imvoice bt dont know why flipkart block my account 10 day ho chuka nii open ni kr rhe h bss ek mail drop kr dete h... Plz open my id ya fr mere paise transfer kr do plz sir jb v call kro flipkart me to koi respone nii dete h.. Me presan ho chuka hu meri approx 1year old account h plz open my account ya fr money trasnsfer i requesting u
                                        May 21, 2018
                                        Apr 20, 2018
                                        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                                        Apr 22, 2018
                                        Updated by Aashuthosj
                                        Sir meri flipkart ki id registered number ([protected]) and registered email address ([protected]@gmail.com)
                                        Block kr diya gya hai jisme mene 14000 ke gift card purchase kiye the in sbhi ke invoice bhi hai mere pass. Uske baad mene bohot baar flipkart ke customer care ko phone lgaya pr unhone sirf yhi bola ki aap email ka intezaar kijiye.. Mene kiya pr is sabhi se mujhe koi help nhi mili. Me bas
                                        Itna chahta hu kii yaa toh meri id baps unblock kiya jaaye yaa phir mujhe mere paise baps kiye jaye.. Yaa phir yeh btaya jaye ki meri id kyu block kii gyi hai. (Id block krne ke karan me apni id khoi pr bhi login nhii kr pa rha hu) ab aap btaiye kii me kya kru.
                                        My registered number is [protected] and registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com . Sir meri id unblock kijiye usme mene 15000 ke gift card purchase kiye the m bohot preshaan hu please look in this matter .