Food Panda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 18, 2023
Complaints 942

File a complaint to Food Panda

Having problems with Food Panda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Food Panda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Food Panda reviews & complaints page 13

Anandmistry3
Oct 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Foodpanda blocked my account without any specific reason and now no response from them. Receiving only system generated mails and messages.

The order was undelivered so i used the coupon again and they are sending the note o[censored]nfair and misuse of coupon which actually is not done.

Company is not willing to unblock my account it feels like. Please help me unblock and resolve my issue.

My foodpanda no. Is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Oct 9, 2018
The complaint is not resolved. No steps have been taken to resolve my complaint. Its fraud. They have marked resolved is cmoletely wrong. Please take some action against foodpanda
Food Panda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Many times I order food from food panda. 4-5 times till now I didn't receive order and they didn't even refund me my money. 3 times they showed delivered but I didn't receive any food. Few Times its shows on the way till 2-3 days then status shows incomplete order. I tried to contact their customer support but I didn't get proper response

blocked account without any reason - Comment #3234154 - Image #0
The complaint is not resolved. No steps have been taken to resolve my complaint. Its fraud. They have marked resolved is cmoletely wrong. Please take some action against foodpanda [protected]@gmail.com

prajjal sinha
    Oct 9, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

The delivery boy named mohit kumar with phone number : [protected] doesn't even have the etiquette to speak to a customer. This kind of delivery boy you hire in your company. It's a shame for such a big organisation. He spoke to us in a rude manner. Just because of his attitude, i didn't take my order in spite of making advance payment. I am offended with the service and this was the last time with foodpanda.

Order number : iqtf-a56c

Order was placed from [protected].

Vanishri RG
      Oct 9, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

On 19 September I was placed order of food on food panda & paid 127.42/- through paytm.
      Order cancelled after wait some time due to delay, I got confirmation of cancel.
      Till now I didn’t get refund.
      For refund I communicated with help desk of foodpanda more than 30 times they only say wait for 7 working days but not give satisfied response or solve the issue. And today I got to know that refund was not initiated. But on 19th September I received one message like,

Hi RG Your refund of Rs. 127.42 against the order id y8om-ig4j has been initiated and it will be credited in your account within 7 working days

Vanishri

Chawi
        Oct 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

On 22 september i was placed order of food on food panda & paid 277.20/- through paytm.
        Order cancelled after wait some time due to delay, i got confirmation of cancel.
        Till now i didn’t get refund.
        For refund i communicate with help desk of foodpanda they only say wait for 7 working days but not give satisfied response or solve the issue.
        Vikram chavan.

swatipriyadarshini9
          from Morjim, Goa
          Oct 9, 2018

Address: 560037

Below are the orders for which i have not got the refund yet.

Order code: w8zo-b2oq (Ordered on 18th sept 2018, already been 20 days)
          Order code: z5yy-2ie4 (Ordered on 19th sept 2018, already been 21 days)

I kept on following with this issue again and again and i am told to wait for 7-10 days. It's already been more than 20 days and yet i have still not got the refund amount.

I tried to contact customer care for this and like always after some time the chat was disabled.

I mailed also regarding this issue but they kept in replying wait for few more days.

I have already waited enough to 20 days but still no response from their side.

These orders were cancelled automatically after being placed.
          I ordered food, I waited for it for more than 2 hrs, anyhow from hotel I got riders number bt he said he didn’t got such order

amount not refunded after 20 days - Comment #3233309 - Image #0
          Devikam's reply, Oct 8, 2018
          I want my refund soon this is not good way of serving food .

King Omer
            Oct 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

My money was deducted from my paytm wallet and then my order was cancelled and it's not the first time this has happened to me
            Already a few times earlier also the same has happened
            I've not got refund since then
            This is definitely not acceptable and
            I want my refund right now
            I'll not hesitate to going to cyber cell
            And complaint against the company
            This people made me wait for more then 1 hour for simple delivery of French fries and they mentioned over there they will make it in 30 mins.
            When I tried contacting them No one bothered to reply to me and one of their employee left the chat in between.I need justice for my Money and Time.
            P.Sl

order and refunds - Comment #3233508 - Image #0
            order and refunds - Comment #3233508 - Image #1
            order and refunds - Comment #3233508 - Image #2

sarusaran
              Oct 8, 2018

Address: 600095

On 08/10/2018 at 12.10pm make an order through ur app and paid through net banking... We didnt receive that order... But ur app gives the details as we received that food.. After that we have call to that restaurant and food panda customer service also... Yet now we didnt get any proper response from ur side.. I need my money back rs.186/-. First i called to ur service one of the executive said wait for 2 hours then u get ur refund... After 2 hrs i didnt receive any refund so again i called to u but the executive pick up my call then he told to me wait on the call i will let u know the details, but they r on the call for long time but nobody response to me... Now itself i didnt get my money... Foodpanda is a one of the worst customer service and its a fraud app... Customer executives are very cheating...
              Oct 08, 2018
              Updated by sarusaran
              i have a proof for that irresponsible of customer service... i[censored] need that i will submit that recordings because of i need my money back... please do needfull otherwise i will meet higher authorities for resolving this problem...

riswan 7878
                Oct 8, 2018

Foodpanda blocked my account for no reason. I've placed only one order with them, after that they started sending me promotional messages and offers. When i tried to apply this code it shows "you do not have any coupon". So i contacted them via mail and asked them to resolve this issue or please stop sending me messages. They replied that my account is black listed, they didn't mention why they black listed. Its been one week now.
                They are still sending me messages but i can't use the codes. This messages are very annoying. Foodpanda please stop sending messages or please remove m account from blacklist

Sarojini Vadlamudi
                  Oct 8, 2018

I have placed an order on sept'18. My order got cancelled, but i don't get refund till the date. I did chatting nearly 10times with food panda service but no proper information from those guys. They said like 7-10 days still. Got irritated with their service, till i don't have any info regarding my refund. Even i get it or not also i don't know, they also not responding properly.

Deepak264356
                    Oct 8, 2018

Address: 122002

They are the worst food delivery app, 1st as after 3 hours when restaurant didn't confirmed the order i cancelled the order, which they suppose to refund the money... Which is now a month and have not received my refund,
                    Post ordering food they take such a long time to deliver that a person could die with hunger... When we try to connect with customer services person... There is no reply from their end... They will just message a standard reply that they will reach to us shortly, which never happens... Neither there services is on time... Nor there customer services is supportive... Am just my funds to be refunded... Post that will be deleting there app... Those who want to loose out their hard earned money or die from hunger can download foodpanda app..
                    Reason of review: return, exchange or cancellation policy.

ఎం. వి. శ్రీధర్ రెడ్ది
                      Oct 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

My wife has ordered some food in Electronic City phase1, Bangalore in food panda. And this guy (‭[protected]‬) delivered the food. This stupid started texting to my wife continuously even after 2 days. When I tried calling, this stupid blocked my numbers..how dare he is to save the ladies number who stays alone at home and text them.
                      This kind of guys are too dangerous to the society who will try to take advantage of ladies staying alone at home. These kind of guys should be knowing the address and mobile numbers, which they will be misusing.
                      Delivery guys are too dangerous.. they are misusing the mobile numbers

rahul kaim
                        Oct 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Order code: x9cf-w9ph

I made order on 23rd september and made payment through phonpe though order did not get confirm and cancel by foodpand and money deducted from wallet.

I have tried to connect with chat support but they did not respond and disconnect chat and also sent multiple mails on customer care email though yet to receive response. They are not refunding amount. Can you please help?

subin sudhan
                          Oct 8, 2018

4 of my orders from foodpanda cancelled in a raw without any reason on 18th of september 2018, now it's been 20 days didn't even initiated the refund for all 4 orders, none of there contact numbers working, the chat person ends the chat window for no reason after a welcome message. They are making money through online without proving service, need refund for all 4 orders

abhishek2019
                            Oct 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I ordered for food from ur app. Both time, it was not delivered. The chat person was so irresponsible that he stopped chatting and didn't take my complaint. I[censored] can't follow ur commitment, why do u even take orders? Haven't seen such unethical practices anywhere in my life yet. Money is not issue but time and food is imp. Order no. Y0jg-h1ad, m2og-4a07

everyone can see
                              Oct 8, 2018

continuously 5th time my order has been cancelled without any information

See this order id (U8zt-mkw5) foodpanda this is fifth time he has cheated me i order for the dinner 2 am because of my shift over at 1 am and at that time no restaurant are available for dinner i only expectation are from you guys but this time i was just fed up with the service i sleep hungry every night when ever i order a food from you guys you really # up my patience and for your delivery guys they are so terrible they never pic up the...
                              Ananya Prakash
                              Oct 7, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I have ordered from kfc, through foodpanda nearly 2 hours ago, have paid the amount online, yet have received no response from from app. And this is not the first time that this has happened. The app is useless, and no updates are available. I am still waiting for my order as the restaurant says that the delivery guy has taken the order nearly an hour ago, and i cannot track the order as no information is displayed on the screen.
                              I would like a response or even my refund back asap!

Amod Desai
                                Oct 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I had placed order in mumbai through food panda app. Order was shown as delivered money debited from my account but no delivery made. Amt was not refunded even after 3 weeks since complaint made. Its worst company give offers on app but no response no contact number of the app co.
                                Please assist.

Order date 23 sep

Order code a247-p6vd
                                Online payment was made.

Location mumbai

piyushmishra74
                                  Oct 7, 2018

I have placed a order last week on foodpanda app and i have received confirmation massage that i will receive my order within 37 minutes.
                                  I have waited for three hours and tried to contact customer service for status but not got any update from food panda.
                                  After three hours they cancelled my order without any proper reason.
                                  I thought this is first time so no issue.
                                  Today again i have placed order 1st time they cancelled my order after confirming the order.
                                  Again i have booked and then i got confirmation that my order will be delivered today. I have not received the same and in app they have updated delivered in app.
                                  Then i have contacted them through chat support then they cancelled my order again
                                  In chat support no one is bothered to respond to customer massage and they put customer on ideal mode for long time and then disconnect the chat.

I have never seen such kind of pathetic customer service.

Sunny290901
                                    Oct 7, 2018

My order f0pc-82h9 was made at 5:09pm on october 7, 2018, is not placed as the executive is not picking up the order.

There was no option to cancel the order either. This is unacceptable. Please at least refund my money. It's a small amount, but what hurts is he total indifference and incompetence.

I tried calling, and all numbers listed were either switched off, or not working! It had been showing that the delivery boy yogesh is in that area but not taking the order... Kindly reply as soon as it possible...

Abhi_007_89
                                      Oct 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is very sad to inform you that one of your delivery boy has picked up my order i. E. From wah ji wah chaap, vikas puri new delhi, but not neither picking my call nor delivered my order.
                                      I also confirmed about my order status from restaurant owner as well. He said my order has already been delivered to him 2-hrs ago but still i don't received.
                                      I am not going to order-from foodpanda any more. But i want to imposed a penalty for breaching customer trust on foodpanda & also want you people to escalte it further with highest penalty amount on them. So that no such incidents could get repeated with others.
                                      Also attaching my order n delivery boy details:
                                      Delivery boy name: morish
                                      His contact no: +91-[protected].

For more info: from map location - it seems like; he's sitting in a park & enjoying my food-lolz.
                                      Team - u must need to o take some serious action on him otherwise i'll escalate this matter further to higher authorities - as it's completely against the law.
                                      Oct 07, 2018
                                      Updated by Abhi_007_89
                                      Although I pay Online- the bill amount.
                                      My Order Details:
                                      Oct 07 2018 at 4:26 pm
                                      Order No/Name/Code: a625-a5pt