Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 17

Pradeep Salian Arippade
Jan 27, 2020

Address: thudiyaloor, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641031

Today after completion of office work, i unlocked the tailgate of my ford ecosport car and kept my bag inside and closed the tailgate. My house key and the car key was inside that bag. But instead of getting unlocked, the car again got locked (I think its a faulty system) and i was unable to get inside the car and even i couldn't take the duplicate key which was at my home 10 kms away since my house key was also inside that bag. Actually car shouldn't get locked when key is inside the car. Then i tried calling the help line no. S [protected]/[protected] from 8pm till 9.30pm. I was standing at the roadside with my family 1.50 hrs and kept trying to connect to ford which didn't yield any results. This rendered me helpless and finally i broke open my home and took out the duplicate keys and again went to the car. If this is the bitter story of a customer of so called big company ford, which sells high end cars in india, what will be the condition of others??
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shakthi06
    Jan 23, 2020

Address: 560010

Hello team, this is to notify that i had given my car service which was not handled correctly nor in the professional way by the service advisor robin in cauvery ford, inspite of me telling all the problems in the car which wasn’t resolved at the time of delivery ex : (Battery which caused car not to start / light jerrkking in hidling were rpm was fluctuate and while driving imusing noise in fornt while right side which suspected dry set barring) vijay service advisor was not ready to take the job card when i visited for 2 nd time in a month for the same problem which made me to wait for more than 2 hours in service centre, lawernence finally addressed but it is progress the concern and took forward. And i also wanted to know the battery warranty for which i got it changed in 2017, i kindly request to take necessary actions and get my car fixed at the earliest. Thanks in advance

amjadkp
      Jan 22, 2020

My ford ecosport which i too on 1st jan 2018 from dhone ford pune, since i purchased with in few days o[censored]se i found issue with my tyres which got side wall cut and bubble issue, initaly my two tyres were replaced... Further same issue came with in few days... That was side wall cut... Than company replaced all 5 tyres... Again few days later same issue came up and this time service centre said it was fauly seried that was dbm and new series which is dkk is having no issue... Now iam using dkk series tyre and iam using same issue in two tyres... So till now i got replacement of total 10 tyers and issue is same... From last 2 years i have been to service centre for about 50 times spending my time and money... Not at all satisfied with this... Risking, my life daily and cant drive for long distance...

tejas kn
        Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560076

Hi, i have a ford aspire petrol version ka03mz8295.
        Multiple times clutch has been wear out within 26k kms. It is hopeless service from ford for this issue. If we speak to them, they are responding that its driving issue. We do not drive with half clutch for creating problems. Its huge cost for us.

Kindly raise complaint to ford management to get it refunded.

Tejas

Amitabh Sen Gupta
          Jan 8, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 121009

I am a recent buyer of ford ecosport from delhi ford - okhla, new delhi. I am having a very poor experience with the dealer of yours - delhi ford. It's been more than a week wherein i have crossed my 15 days of temporary registration and i am yet to get my registration. If i get stuck in traffic and if police take a cue fo that who is going to bear the expenses.

I have been following up with your dealers team, but their response is very poor and very callous, as a customer i am really very disappointed. We are customers and every time they give false responses - "it will be done" and am i suppose to follow up or it should be a part of the customer support. This is highly unprofessional and to date i have yet to get my registration and i have been continuously following up but no result

Don't know whether it was a right decision to be a part of ford.

Amitabh

Ashok B sodha
            Jan 4, 2020

Address: 130401

I have bought thunder edition - ford eco sports from panchkula. I got issue while getting passed my vehicle as chandigarh passinng officer denied to pass car with sticker which was pasted in thunder edition. After 2 -3 times i visited and discussing with ford and dealer, agreed to remove sticker and get it passed.

Now i need proper compensation from ford as i have bought this car considering sporty look

Khairnar1972
              Dec 29, 2019

Address: A/302, Vasant Heights, Shanti Park, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I brought ecosport s from satyam ford, thane (29 sep. 2019). Recently i go for 1st service (15 dec. 2019) and service center exectuive check my car and said towing hook is missing. Please help me how i will get that missing towing hook.

Details
              Ford ecosport s -1.0 petrol
              Chassis no : majaxxmrkakj30466
              Engine no : kj30466
              Color : canyon ridge
              Mh04 kd1972

Pramod khairnar
              Mira road - 401107
              Dist : thane (Maharashtra
              Solved by Satyam Ford Thane service center ...Thanks

Anu Pillai
                Dec 26, 2019

Address: 380060

I purchased a ford assured car 2 months back and i stated facing ac issue within 200 kms. I had many visits to ford service centers and the sales person - but noone is ready to fix the issue. Instead they are quoting 13000 rs for the change of ac cooling coil. Already a complaint was registered with ford and had many discussions, later this was not properly resolved. Zakir shaikh was dealing with my complaint from ford finally just give a 15% discount on the total cost. The whole discussion took a month and this is want he resolved. Complaint # [protected].

The cargo ford assured used car gave me a car which is accidental - this was not mentioned while i booked the car. The sales person tapas from cargo ford, thaltej, ahmedabad misguided me stating that the car was running in a ford company and they had all records. Also they denied to give me any warranty which they should have given.

Kindly register a complaint about the fraudulence cargo ford ahmadabad had did to me. Car registration no gj18bb 6627

orient enterprise
                  Dec 19, 2019

Address: changodar, 380013

Since last 1 year and 3 month i m facing issue if temperature and with in this time i have lodge a complain in cargo ford and still not satisfied with the car delivery that i am taking after repair. I have got all the detail of service done and part replacement done.

Here i m loosing my money time and concern on how do i get satisfaction on my decision on buying ford eco sport car.

My name is jignesh sheth car is on the name of orient enterprise g pvt ltd ahmedabad gujarat. My mobile no [protected]. Car no : gj01rk3732 - ford ecosport

Rajavel Kanagavelu
                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

Ford ecosport model year 2014 - last year airbag indicator symbol is glowing and i have to visit more 6 times to service center and also the dealer raised hotline support with ford india. What i understand is the ford india is not able to test the system whether the airbag fix works or not. Multiple time i have to visit as they fix and pop up again. It has been 1 year now again the the problem came.

Is ford ecosport have problems with airbag - why they are not able to test it and fix it. Anyone else facing this problem.

I see a larger problem and seeing the safety is comprised.

Ajithkumar Bhat
                      Dec 14, 2019

I am owning ford ecosport of model 2105. Now my vehicle is service due for 40 000 km service.

But the support getting and co ordination form service team is very worst. 2 times your service team booked appointment with me and assured to pick up the vehicle. As per their confirmation i was waiting at home for them but no one is turned back. I have lost my fresh morning hours at my office due to un organized commitment from ford service team
                      After that i have called them. Their response is "sorry for the inconvenience"
                      This has been repeated 2 times.
                      Is it ok for ford???!!!.

From now onwards, i am going to disconnect the relationship with ford due this worst experience.
                      Sales team in Cauvery Ford Bangalore is real bad. All that they do is give a false commitment or say "I don't know Sir". Sad to see Ford does not train their dealers.

Sushil2020
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        Dec 13, 2019

Address: Samadhiya ford gwalior madhya pradesh, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I purchased ford ecosport on 14 april 2017. With extended warranty plan. Having reg no dl 10ch9288. Yesterday when i reached samadhi ya ford gwalior to replace my battery as it is not working properly then service centre supervisor told me that warranty of my battery is expired. He told me that ford gives 2 year /40000 km (Which occur earlier) warranty only. But as per company they are offering 100000 km or 2 year warranty. But in my case as warranty extended plan took up by me at time of purchasing car. My car under warranty till 3 year / 100000 km.. My car run only 80000km till now. So kindly held to resolve my complaint

itssreeju
                          Dec 9, 2019

Address: 560068

I had done my car service from jsp ford bangalore on 14th nov 2019. There was dent on the car when i took the delivery after the service. Its been a month and i do not see a properreply.

I raise a complaint with ford but they are least bothered, i had a call from some one named gopi promising there will be a resolution., but later instead of calling and expaling they send a mail that there is nothing they can done. Initially they promised they will share the servicing video but they did not.

Worst customer service,

Sreejith mohan
                          Same here, with JSP Ford Bangalore. They too did the same thing with me. My AC blower motor had gone kaput, but they said that they could not do anything as Ford India itself has denied warranty for me as ants has spoiled the blower motor. I do not know how the hell the ants go into the motor. This is definitely a design flaw if indeed it is caused by ants, as in our family we are having 5 Maruti suzuki cars and none of these cars have any issues regarding the same which are parked in the same place where I park.

Roopa Neelamma
                            Dec 6, 2019

Address: ,, Mysore, Karnataka, 000000

My car ford ecosport was serviced by cauvery ford mysuru. That evening as i drove my car home, the engine broke down and car stopped in the middle of the road. I called the person, who serviced the car, he didn't respond. Later called customer service and finally one person came after two hrs. I was stranded about 8 km from the showroom and no one responded
                            1. Why wasn't the problem identified and evaluation done
                            2 as i drove out, check lights were lit. When asked the executive he said nothing wrong. It will go away
                            3. Very disappointed with the service and attitude

dr sachin parmar
                              Nov 26, 2019

Address: 452001

I have issue of clutch from very long time once my clutch is changed at 1200km, but yet it is hard than i reported it sainath ford indore again at 13000km they checked and found it hard but they asked 1 month time for replacing the item with clutch pedal, later sainath ford company outlet is shut down, than ford people ask me to go to vinayak ford, i gone up to there where people did something with my clutch this time with 100km the clutch become hard this time when i visited vinayak ford the service manager shown me car which is 24000km driven asked me for to check it's clutch n compared with my car clutch which is changed just 1000km before...

rams ramesh
                                from Bhadrachalam, Telangana
                                Nov 19, 2019

Address: Tristar Ford , Visakhapatnam., Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear ford,
                                Kindly take it as an formal complaint against tristar ford dealer visakhapatnam andhra pradesh india.
                                The complaint was that i bought a brand new ford ecosport trend + 2018, on november 16 2019.
                                The saddest part was that vehicle has been delivered without any pre delivery inspection.
                                The following complaints have been observed by myself after taking the delivery:
                                1) system error. (Showing transport mode).
                                2) battery was totally dead.
                                3) engine lubricants was not changed even the vehicle was stand by idle for more than 365 days.
                                4) breaks making noise while applying breaks.
                                5) radio was getting restored every time on vehicle restart.
                                6) doors automatic locking system not working.
                                7) windows locking system was not working.
                                8) vehicle washing was not proper on delivery.
                                9) tyres making noise on drive. (Tyres became hard).

The main point was that iam still surprised that i bought a brand new car or used car.

Also the way of taking calls by the customer relationship manager m/s devi is not all acceptable.

Humbly request the ford team to look into this matter and do the needful as early as possible.

ajaykevadiya
                                  Nov 14, 2019

Address: 395004

I bought a ford ecosport in last july, after delivery i heard a noise from bake side of car,
                                  I complain to dealer they said me that send car to service center we checked it and solve it,
                                  After that i putted my car to service center 3/4 time and current since last friday my car at service center for this issue they didnt able to solve it.
                                  When i raise complain to ford india yesterday they said me we change all spare parts of vehicle and now there is no any noise otherwise they didn’t give me proper answer.
                                  I want to ask you that i gave you money for new car not used car or manufacturing defected car.
                                  You opened or change many parts of car so don’t wont it give me new car as i want.
                                  75000 km driven ecosport engine giving up.is this KUCHH FAMILY WALI FEELING??????????????
                                  Scorpion134's reply, Dec 10, 2019
                                  No family waali feeling anymore. As they are now collaborating with Mahindra, Ford India is not keen on resolving issues faced by the present Ford costumers. I hope after collaboration, Mahindra will take care of the present Ford costumers as Anand Mahindra is a gem of a person and keen on resolving issues unlike FORD INDIA.

hareeshchinchu
                                    Nov 13, 2019

Address: Career goals consultancy, Ernakulam, Kerala, ofai

My complaint is that one miss riya misra from ford pvt ltd called for job interview. She told me the hr of ford company will call me later for phone interview. Two days later one mr. Adhythya called me and did the interview about half n hour. After the interview he told me that i was selected for the quality controller job in kochi. We talked about the job and salary package. Last he told me to call riya misra and do what she says. Then i called riya misra. She told me the offer letter send to me only after the payment. So i had to pay 1850 rupees for that. I paid the money to an account she send me as through a sms. After the payment there was no reply and i understood that i am cheated by that fraud. I called them and she is not reachable. Please refund my money back. And do the necessary actions against them because as a job seeker i am in a critical financial situation so please give my money or take legal action against them.
                                    Riya misra: [protected]
                                    Date of incident :09/11/2019
                                    Bhavna Ford Kalina, Mumbai replaced power steering hose as part of recall of my Ford Fiesta MH04DY2623 and damaged the power steering rake and pump. Now they refuse to acknowledge that it was their mistake and have returned the car with damaged power steering system. Spoke to Ford India Customer Service but they were also unable to help.

Goutham Ganesh
                                      Nov 7, 2019

Address: Sarvesh Ford, Indra nagar, perumugai, Tamil Nadu - 632009, 632009

This complaint from chennai. I serviced my ford eco sport yesterday in sarvesh ford in vellore.in my life time this was the biggest stupid mistake i have done. I asked them to adjust the clutch after some time mr joseph jeg told me there was a problem in the mc (Master cylinder) which cost 3500 i told ok and change. This is happening in the time of 3.30pm we waited for a long time and asked the status he told mc was good but the small lock was broken in the clutch but we r just giving u one simple solution without changing the assembly i am adjusting the clutch with one metal bolt which will long last till u reach home. When he inform me this time was 6.00pm. At last he told me i am sorry today u cannot take the car for delivery it will take 3days to resolve ur issue where as i am 150km away from my home. I asked them where will i stay and there is important case for me in high court so i have to be there but there is no solution from them they told give us rs 3500 we will change the mc and put the metal bolt instead of lock and give u a temporary solution. But i got the car next day an 12.30pm that too not with the price what they told they charged rs 4877.00 instead of rs 3500 also damaged my clutch part.

dala josh
                                        Nov 1, 2019

Address: Sanvi show room pangal road nalgonda, 508001

I have purchased ford aspire on 29/10/2019 at sanvi showroom nalgonda district and they did not give registration papers at the time of delivery and till today, even after my bank loan has sanctioned and received loan amount by sanvi showroom they did not interested to give me temporary registration papers at showroom, and i have recorded their voice call also.
                                        I am Dnyaneshwarrao Vidhate, from chandur bazar. My car no. Is mh 27 BE 5715. MODEL is ford aspire. I gave car to showroom for part replacement bt after one and half months they are not able to deliver my car. They are not telling us what is the problem. Service is very very bad. My contact number is [protected].