Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 18

smutyala
Nov 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50085

Hi i am ford eco sport user, purchased in the aug'18. I was facing clutch issue to my model & replaced 2 times within 10, 000 kms... Also due to this clutch issue i have started facing knee pain using this clutch which i have never faced earlier during my 9 years of driving.

I would like to bring your attention regarding on serious & common problem with ford ecosport. The clutch become quit harder and its not working properly. Within 3 months it appeared like a clutch problem to me. Later the service center called me and told me it is a clutch plate problem.

I drive my car single handed around 12000 km till date. I have 9 years of driving experience and driven more than 20 lakh km and have not faced similar issues in other cars but service center clowns had the nerve to blame to me for the clutch problem. This is definitely a case of faulty clutch plates. Kindly help me in this case as the replacement charges are very high and fault is not on my side

When i searched in internet i found there are many users facing the same issue & ford company has not taken any action to rectify it.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/ford-india-ecosportfaulty-clutch-plates-c12173...

I see so many owners are complaining about clutch problem. Now this is the time company has to seriously look into the matter rather pointing fingers on the customers. Its better to recall and check for the problem.

Ford has been in news over its recall of ecosport in australia to fix a problem now it appears that the same issue in india.

I request you to please study and revert immediately if at all you have concern for your customers.

Siddhartha.
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

umang chavda
    Oct 30, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

I have purchased a Ford Endeavour Card in June 2018, whenever it rains, it started dripping the water inside the cabin and got wet all around ! I have told this to the service station people and complained about it, they said it will be ok, but again whenever it started raining water starts to enter the cabin from all around making the card wet and unable to sit and drive ! This is only a 1 year old card and still under warranty, I have complained about this in customer care of ford - they assigned the service number - [protected], but so far there is no answer from them ! For a reputed brand like ford, I have spent almost 33 lacks and I am not expecting this type of fault at all !
    I have purchase Ford figo aspire 1.5 TDCI Diesel titanium MT, IN AUG 2018, My complain is two tyre damage ( air bubbles ) which is Apollo make, i am very much disappointed, please arrange person to replace the same
    Vehicale no : GJ03KH6732 Contact No : [protected]
    DEALER : JAY GANESH FORD, RAJKOT
    Order Shipped: Your order SS22206 from ViralDeals is on its way with Ekart Surface and AWB SRTP[protected]. It will reach by you by 8 Nov 2019. Track here http://shprkt.in/1huEO

Your order no #SS33767 has been placed at Shopping Central! Redeem shoppingcentral.co.in
    My product not received 30days

ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3581143 - Image #0
    ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3581143 - Image #1
    Rajesh kumar1990's reply, Nov 8, 2019
    Ye company fraud hai मैंने इस कंपनी से प्रोडक्ट मंगाया था स्ट्रीम प्रेस जो 1299 पर की थी 21 अक्टूबर को आर्डर किया था बट अभी तक नहीं आया अगर फोन करता हूं तो वह लोग सिर्फ ट्रैकिंग नंबर दे देते हैं ईकार्ट सरफेस का जो कि एक होम डिलीवरी वाली साइट है मैंने इस नंबर इस साइड में नंबर भी भेजा है यह कॉल करने के बावजूद भी उठा नहीं रहे
    Rajesh kumar1990's reply, Nov 8, 2019
    Is product ko magaya thaa mene but abhitq nhi mila mujhe ye side froud he mujhe mere pese wapis kese milenge
    I have purchase FORD endeavor 2020 Titanium+ MODEL with sunroof. Yesterday my car was parked out of my house .Suddenly it started raining and I was stunned to see as soon as I entered in my car after the rain the roof was dripping with water all over the car. I cross checked the sunroof as well as the windos as they all were closed. Is this the Quality of Ford. After that I called the Ford dealership Jalandhar and there service men said its not possible and I was wrong somewhere or I was day dreaming.I am attaching the video hope all other endeavor owners could see if I was wrong.
    I am really dissatisfied with this quality built by FORD.

ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3829990 - Image #0
    ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3829990 - Image #1
    ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3829990 - Image #2
    ford endeavour water dripping inside the car while raining - Comment #3829990 - Image #3

Dimita Das
      Oct 30, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700085

I would like to bring this to the focus on ford india, that how their dealership are creating a bad image for ford. Ford which is a renowned brand for providing safest and best built cars, however due to their poor dealership, which are providing fraudulent sales service, is hampering fords image.

I took my delivery of ford figo on october 24, 2019, from a kolkata based dealership kaikan ford. My delivery day experience was very disappointing. I felt cheated. On the day on booking the car, the sales consultant and i reached an agreement that they would provide us with a leather seat cover, perfume, tissue box etc as additional gifts items, while i signed the documents. However, such wasn't provided to us on delivery.

When i asked the representatives about the additional gift items on the day of delivery, they simply denied it. Additionally, i was told that on such deal ever happened.

This is breach of fiduciary duties, unjust and fraudulence on their part.

I thought on recommending ford's car to two of friends, but, after such poor experience. I have to think otherwise.

Dimita das

Prakash Dodawad
        Oct 24, 2019

I also facing clutch issues 38km, 1st time i have raised complient to ford customer they are not accepting clutch issues of manufacturing they are realplying to me it's driving fault etc.. I have all mails conversation details... I have 8yrs exp..
        Really bad experience of ford suppose i never to buy this ford vechical it's big mistake i made...

If any one can help what to do next action... Plz let us know...

Litesh kohli
          from Kud, Jammu and Kashmir
          Oct 23, 2019

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Sir i complaint three to four times to ford dealer. But he did not resolve my problem. Sir i purchase car in the month of june last 2019 after two or three days of purchase a black smoke is continuing and in the night front mirror not in a position to see clearly so i want to resolve my problem i am not satisfied from it service. Before i purchase your car i have grand 10 sports model of hyundai car but i have no problems created

Nikhil Ghubade
            Oct 23, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Kindly note the details of incidence of concern number[protected]
            I am a surgeon by profession and was going from thane city to nashik city for emergency surgery on 20/10/2019. I left at around 8 am in the morning and crossed kasara ghat on the way by 10am, following which the car started slowing down and stopped on a turn. Me and my wife had a very narrow escape from the speeding truck coming from behind as we managed to park the car on the side. When we called up for road side assistance, the representative took there own sweet time to get the information to us after 15-20 min that the towing will be done to nashik ford centre which will be shut till monday, will be attended by tuesday only and i will have to collect it from there itself. She also informed me that towing will be available after 1hr 30 min for which i will have to pay charges for every km after 50km and that ford personnel will come after an hour or so. I told them to tow it to thane satyam ford service centre asap for which i had to bear rs.2500/- which the towing person wanted immediately. We waited for 45-50 min in middle of nowhere in rains, to hire another cab to go for emergency surgery. Also the rsa personnel didnt inform us that they can arrange for the taxi service even after explaining her the emergency that we were facing. I had to bear the expenses from breakdown site to nashik and then return from nashik to thane in evening same day.
            I had purchased the car on 1st july 2019 and got its 1st servicing done on couple of weeks back. It was there at satyam ford service centre, thane west for 8 days for body shop work. Even after the servicing, only bodyshop work was done satisfactorily but my other primary complaints were not resolved. Also i had notified the service centre in couple of days that there was some rubbing sound from the car while shifting gears following the servicing, for which they had booked my servicing for 20/10/19.
            The representatives at thane service centre are not responding to our calls adequately since monday morning (21/10/2019). Since morning 10am we are just trying to get the information regarding the issue with the vehicle and they are just picking up calls and hanging up on us saying that their service team will get back to us which never happened. By 1pm we got the information from service manager mr gore, saying that they think its clutch plate issue (No particulars were mentioned about the issue) and have ordered new clutch plate from chennai, which will be arriving after 3 days and i will have to bear the expenses.

I want you to consider this issue on an emergency basis and escalate the matter to higher authorities at the earliest.
            Kindly help me regarding the same.

Cind23
              Oct 22, 2019

Address: Plot no. 21, Najafgarh Road, Moti Nagar, New delhi-110015, New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I have book ford figo on 11/09/2019 to get the delivery on the auspicious occasion of navratras but after so many followup they refused to delivery the car of my choice.
              And when i go to cancel the booking and get the booking amount refund, no one is updating to me on a timely and professional manner.
              Mr. Jaspal sales person occasionely picked my phone and they did not confirm to me when i get my funds.
              When i call to his senior, ms. Harshita, says, i will check and confirm you accordingly. 1 week has already gone, she never updates me and now she did not pick my phone.
              Today, i have received call from mr. Jaspal, he saying authorised signatory is not available to sign the refund cheques. Please some one explain to me, this is time of digitalisation, there were so many options are available to make the payments, why my payments is pending because of this reason only.
              If someone is not availabel or not well, do the alternative options, i think harpreet ford is enough capable to handle this small transactions, in my openion there is a huge gap in the excution of this transactions.
              Anyhow this is not my concern, i want to my money back as early as possible so that i will plan my accordingly.
              I 'm working in a private bank and being in service industry, i understands the meaning of commitments and delivery but i think ford have a great business thats why they did not bother at customers request.
              If i will not get my problem resolved, will do the social media escations and explore the legal aspects also.
              Dear sir I have taken Ford aspire titanium varient in 2017-nov but on the time company told regarding millage 18.5 kmpl but now getting 15 kmpl everytime I told on service time but nobody help us it's horrible really worst millage kindly resolve this issue.

s@53
                Oct 19, 2019

Address: CIDCO SECTOR 18 TYPE E9/0-1 NEW PANVEL RAIGAD, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Without accident why are body leakage? This job pay charges rs 4500 when i servicing 11/09/2019 in your workshop palaspe panvel raigad after attended job leakage is not stopped steering wheel sound why? Change is steering rod car running 0nly 28800 km i was purschased 21 st aug 2015 no warnty of steering rod
                Mh46 ap 1061 regrisation panvel raigad

Manish Ranjan Chakraborty
                  Oct 18, 2019

Address: C 1, Birla Carbon Staff Colony, Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 231217

My car ford fiesta (Petrol) exi 1.4 with the number up64j8839 with engine no 7u40185 & chassis no majbxxmrjb7u40185 had trouble in excessive smoke exhaust & dicreased pick up & missing. I took it to the service centre at varanasi gsr ford on 21/08/2019. After about a month they informed me to pay rs 40, 000 for the maintenance. The engine work not done with the plea that engine is ok. But unfortunately till today my car is not in working condition. On complaining they asked me to send the car again. I am afraid they are not repairing my car but instead overbilling me. I want my car to be ok. I am not satisfied. Please help me.

Vikas Athe
                    Oct 14, 2019

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490006

Sir, i have bought new ford figo on 19th aug 2019 but right side of back tyre is damaged and bubble has come but company is refusing to change tyre and saying that it is due to impact. I want to know that apollo tyre is made for plain road? In india there is problem of road and tyre is damaged only in 2300km then why should i buy car of ford and tyre of apollo. Plz take up the issue. Vehicle no cg07bt9664

Satish venkataswamy
                      Oct 11, 2019

Address: Ford India, 560079

To introduce myself satish. V had purchased above said vehicle from bangalore cauvery ford in december 2018 through care lease policy of my company (Ims health analytics services pvt ltd).

My experience with ford is not been satisfactory it’s not about dealer/service. It’s about the vehicle which i bought. Below are the issues which i have faced and currently facing.

• after my purchase of new vehicle in month of december 2018 i was travelling to chennai from bangalore mid of the road all of the sudden vehicle power off! And started after 15 mins. By then i was in police custody as governor convoy was coming back of me they thought i had stopped purposefully and asked me to explain. But later metro ford in chennai confirmed that it was tuning issue.
                      • after long gap of 8 months on saturday 5th october 2019 i was travelling from bangalore to tiruvannamalai near singarapettai by both front tires got busted! I have to suffer with my family whole night in the road
                      • good support from your road assistance but from 10pm to 1 am i was in the jungle road think about the situation. After all struggle vehicle was dropped at akash ford in hosur sunday morning 4 am
                      • road assistance said i will be provided with cab to drop at the showroom no body turned up, i have arranged my own transport which costed me about rs 3000
                      • till today i have not got any update from dealer/ford india. Hope ford has analyzed the tire vendor before procuring and they do meet indian standard!
                      • cannot even think of both the tires getting busted same time and at the same place! It was purely my fault to go with ford after knowing there marked condition in india! But as a company still i have faith in you
                      • hope my tires will get replaced but not with apollo please one of the low quality tires i have ever seen in my experience and also towing guys have damaged by alloy rims they drove the vehicle to claim the ramp
                      • hope to get the replaced by rim and tires in case things turn other way round you deny doing it! For sure i will be left out with no option other than reaching consumer forum/media iam not scaring you, iam telling my next option
                      • as a public i will not be able to fight on ford only thorough media/consumer forum i should try doing

A.V. Vishnu
                        Oct 9, 2019

I had recently given my ford figo aspire (Kl 11 bc 504) for service in pps ford bangalore (Domlur). I am extremely unhappy with the service provided by them. My car had got noise issue coming from front left head lamp. After the service they assured me they have fixed the issue. Unfortunately after next day of service i was unhappy to find out the issue still exist. Due to which again i have taken my car to pps ford and in absence of adequate checking, they reported they couldn't find the issue.
                        I am extremely unhappy with this service provided by pps ford.

DALJEET SANDHU
                          Oct 8, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Bought a new ford eco sport, the orignal work sheet changed by bhagat ford bathinda. A new sheet with forged sign inserted in my file.
                          The original commitment for body lamination and compound they made to me but know they say that this is not written on sheet so they refuse to do so. They charged some extra amount (App 5000 rs) but not refunding and not adjusting in my service charges each time they say that they will adjust in next service after getting approval from higher authority
                          Daljeet singh

Eldho Kuriakose
                            Oct 5, 2019

My complaint is that one miss riya misra from ford pvt ltd call for job interview. She told me the hr of ford company will call me later for phone interview. One day later one mr. Adhythya called me and did the interview about half n hour. After the interview he told me that i was selected for the technical supervisor job in kochi. We talked about the job and salary pakage. Last he told me to call riya misra and do what she says. Then i called riya misra. I was recruited by an agency. She told me the offer letter send to me only after the payment. So i had to pay 1850 rupees for that angancey. I paid the money to an account she send me as through a sms. After the payment i got the offer letter from ford india pvt ltd. But after i got the offer letter no one contacted me. I called them and they always told that "we will call you later". Please refund my money back. And do the necessary step to give punishment by indian judiciary. I will give the complete details given blow as screen shots.
                            Ford Figo petrol model was booked by Mrs Chaitali Jadhav wide Receipt No : 8/19-20/419 dated 18/07/19 but still there is no delivery of car. After several folllow up with M/S Mohrir Ford no confiemd delivey date is given. Not got the car till date and totally dis saatisfied with delivey process.

Kripa Khemani
                              Oct 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

This is to bring to your kind notice that we had purchased a second hand maruti car from your showroom hemkund ford wazirpur industrial area, registration no dl3c bl 9005 ma3fdeb1soo365170
                              However despite repeated reminders we have not been issued noc. We are stuck as this is hindering the transfer process.

Mahesh kumar

firoz sm
                                Oct 3, 2019

Address: 500047

I found one OLX ads for mobile phone selling. i trust that person he said he is working in Indian army send photos also. But that is fake photos he is misusing Indian army photos. he taken 4k from me I don't have any anxiety i lost my money but he is misusing Indian army photos please take action on him i will provide here all his mobile numbers. all numbers are working.

[protected] Gpay num.
                                +9 photos
                                Hello Sir, I am Donna Sarkar from Habra. Since yesterday, a fraudulent person by the name of Dumdum Airport has been discussing a car deal with me and he has said that he is one of the operatives of your Civic in Dumdum.
                                take action on him i will provide here all his mobile numbers. all numbers are working.

fraud olx person misuse indian army photos - Comment #3928590 - Image #0

raj
                                  Oct 2, 2019

Address: Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have purchased ford ecosport titanium+ in Oct’19. The vehicle is good in most aspects except the issue of tyre burst I have faced twice. I first one happened just around 9000 km on delhi road. The tyre was bridgestone ecopia. I researched about the issue and found that I am not the only one affected due this company fault. There is a major problem with rim and tyre combination. After lots of communication with ford India and dealer, ford accepted that there was problem in the tyres fitted in my vehicle and replaced all 5 tyres with the same one stating that these are the updated and there will not be any issue. I requested to downgrade my tyre size to R16 but ford assured about the quality of new tyres. After few days and at 16000 km my tyre burst again on absolutely smooth highway at speed around 65kmph. This time the rear left. Since the tyres were new, this burst happened affectively after 7000km run of tyres.
                                  I complaint about the tyre burst to dealer as well as to ford. The wheel is still at dealer end and no solution so far. The funniest point is that, instead o[censored]nderstanding and resolving the problem of so many titanium users, ford got it inspected with Bridgestone tyre inspector who stateaway said that is misused and user fault.

I am trying to escalate the problem by other possible channels also and consumer complaint is one of them if it reaches to the concerned authorities.
                                  Car not washed wiper water not filled after servicing. Over charged was suppose to be refund within 2 weeks but now its 2 months still awaiting the same. Mh14 FM 5027. Even the supervisor follow up was not prompt. As a coustomer i have to call him up for the follow up
                                  Did you get any resolution? I am also facing the same issue.

Mario David
                                    Oct 2, 2019

Address: Lakshmi Homes G1, Ramraju Nagar, Military Dairy Farm Road Bowenpally, 500011

I had given my car ford eco sport to mody ford hyderabad bowenpally service center on 30th august 2019.
                                    Invoice number sip19c04141
                                    Customer no b4adb17027.
                                    Issue was pertaining to battery not charging and car not starting.
                                    After 3 days they kept the car in the service center and asked me to change the battery although my exide battery was only 4 months new.
                                    Yet i agreed with ford and changes my battery and fuel alternator.
                                    Exactly after a month my car had the same exact problem and the new ford battery was totally discharged and car was not starting.
                                    I already paid 13408/- for the same exact issue and now i am asked to pay again.
                                    Moreover, since my exide battery was in warranty it returned to me that the battery is perfectly fine.

DALJEET SANDHU
                                      Sep 28, 2019

Address: MANSA ROAD Bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 152026

Bought a new ford eco sport, the orignal work sheet changed by bhagat ford bathinda. A new sheet with forged sign inserted in my file.
                                      The original commitment for body lamination and compound they made to me but know they say that this is not written on sheet so they refuse to do so. They charged some extra amount (App 5000 rs) but not refunding and not adjusting in my service charges each time they say that they will adjust in next service after getting approval from higher authority
                                      Daljeet singh

saravanan12k
                                        Sep 25, 2019

Address: 600032

Hi all,

Ford figo 1.4 zxi car purchased three years back and within few years injector got failed in figo engine and when we reached to car dealer, they said have to replace the whole kit and it will be costing around 60000 rupees and its not digestible to spend such a hugh amount for inefficient machine parts.

Requesting the team to bear the cost of wrong machine parts placed in engine and provide assistance to clear our issues.

Now the car is in idle position because of insufficient funds.

I heard this issue is occuring in many of ford figo cars and provide permanent solution for this issue before this issue is escalated.

You can reach in this no: +91 [protected].

Kindly take it on priority.