Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 26

Ajay nair1
from Bhindar, Rajasthan
Oct 22, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313002

I serviced my vehicle at ford udaipur. I noticed that after service my dte meter and central key at driver side gate was not working. They have corrected dte meter but centre key they are demanding rs3500 for new part. Negligence was at their side now y will i pay 3500. Plz also respect customer otherwise ford will be winding up their business which happened wiht chevrolte and nissan. I need the part changed by ford fir which i wont be paying anything not a single penny.
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ford

I am Your customer I am facing losts off issue from your Delhi Ford car dealer request you to kindly arrange call back for clarification other wise you all are in trouble.

My number [protected]

Vish3565
    Oct 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Car was brought in jan 2018 from elite ford mahadevpura and driven 10k km till now, serviced in september 2018 and faced breakdown in october 2018. My car was towed to elite ford service centre and they inform me that the clutch has worn out and blame my driving style.
    My claim is that the part is bad because of which it has worn out so quickly. I take the very less traffic route and have a good mileage from car and yet the ford claim the driving habit.
    I'm sure i'm not the first one to report on clutch issue but yet all the complaint are closed saying driving style as the reason and nothing looked on the clutch quality.
    Hello, I have done the servicing on nearly 40000km few months back. But now again the service light is on state at 43000km. Is the servicing done correctly.
    I am not sure if there is any major problem due to this. Could you please take this request on priority.

Thank You,
    SATCHIDANANDA.
    +91-[protected].
    I have purchased this Car on 12 Sep 2018 from Saluja Motors from Chandigarh
    AC of the Car is not working I approached to service centre at Delhi DWarka
    They are saying that part of the AC is not available in India. I have spend Rs 30 lac for this Car.
    Company should be replace this Car and give me new one .

Krunal Gajjar
      Oct 17, 2018

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

Am writing this as am facing this every time,
      I'm sorry to say that i am totally not satisfied with the service and after service follow ups
      I have purchased eco sport on 11 march 2018
      It had started making metal noise from rear side
      In first service it was solved
      But after one month of first service it began again
      I complained about this, the representative asked me to send the car in workshop and he did something that the noise stopped but after few days it started again.. Now the noise coming from rear and front dashboard too..
      I want a positive response from the otherside
      Or i will have to file a complain for this.

Nidhisuri
        Oct 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 12

I bought a ford figo (Dl 10cf 1924 - model 2013) from harpreet ford moti nagar delhi, which was delivered to me on 5th august, 2018. Within 2 months, i am facing loads of problems with the car.

Here is the list of parts which are in pathetic condition:

1. Self ratchet gone
        2. Front shocker (Leakage and damage)
        3. Front wheel arm damage
        4. Fuel pump and motor fuse
        5. Coolant elbow (Leakage and damage)
        6.ac not working.
        7. Water pump belt damage
        8. Front wheel bearing damage
        9. Engine mount l/r damage
        10. Linker rod
        11. Radiator damaged
        12. Fan belt gone.

This is not enough! Now the car has heating issues and for this reason the pickup is very poor.

All the tyres were second hand temporary tyres (Old tyres refined and molded as new), which i have already got replaced with the new by paying around 20k bugs.

I was told by mr. Kapil (+91 [protected]) and mr. Harish (+91 [protected]) that this is a ford assured car and you guys do not accept faulty cars. You guys do a 100+ checks before accepting a car. Also, if there is any minor issue, gets fixed before selling the car.

* after dropping an email i got a call from mr rahul stating that please bring your car to harpreet ford moti nagar to get it checked by the technician and if we find any genuine concern, will be taken care of. I went to the workshop traveling 40 odd kilometers on saturday. Mr. Rajan who is from sales (Technical) took a ride and said that there is no issue in the car without even getting it checked by any technician. Also he mentioned that since this is a cng fitted car, it is not allowed to even enter into the workshop. I came back and my whole day gone.

* later i again received a call from mr. Rahul and i asked him few questions like if the cng in ford car is not recommend, then why you guys are dealing in cng cars even. Also i asked that if you can not permit a cng fitted car into the workshop, how did you get it serviced at the time of delivery? How they even deal cng cars when ford doesn’t recommend and service?

* then he arranged a conference call with mr. Kapil and i asked same questions. Anyhow mr. Kapil got convinced and asked me to come again on saturday. I went again and mr. Rajan and he mentioned that it won't take more than 5k in fixing all the issues and convinced me to get it done from outside as it will charge less according to them. Simply denied to get it done and asked me to pay!
        I said i want to get it done at the ford workshop so that if i face the same issue again, i can come back and get the issue resolved.

They held my car with the workshop after a long argument and after few hours i got a call from mr. Saurabh that this can not be done since we need to uninstall the cng and for that we haven't got skilled technicians. Then mr. Kapil said please leave the car for 1 days and then will get it done from the nearest technician outside ford workshop. I left my car with them and next day i got a call from mr. Rajan that this can not be done since the technician is not available.

He said that we are sending your car back and just get it done from your nearest workshop.in this whole story, i got simply fooled and held with the car in the same condition. Today i went to another nearest workshop and they mentioned the same serious issues in the car to which mr. Rajan is referring as minor ones. I have got the bill around 15000 of what needs to be change in the car immediately.

Now my question to ford assured is that if you guarantee that the vehicle is properly inspected and pass through 100+ checks (As mentioned by mr. Kapil) before you guys purchase it, why this was not done before delivering the car to me?

How ford assured people can deal in cng cars when ford doesn’t recommend and service cng cars?

I want ford to reimburse my bill since it has been a limit of faults and expenses i have come accross. Simply, without any further dispute/argument, need a refund! P

Kasthuri Santhosh Reddy
          from Nidadavole, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 15, 2018

Address: 5000019

Very bad service over here it's mody ford near bowenpally check post they are taking much more time than expectations. They don't have proper information to share us they tell will do it will doit. No tool s it's seems. I was very polite to them now it's hard time. I want my car back with previous condition only i'll make it done outside. But not in mody ford showroom watsed all my valuable time

nmdharan
            Oct 15, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641009

I have purchase ecosport golden ;bronze colour through rajshree automotive pvt. Ltd, coimbatore on 29.12.2015. Engine no. Fj05100 - chasis no. Majaxxmrkafj05100. Regn. No. Tn66r2484. The invoice date is 29.12.2015. I have paid for extended warantee 3 years also. As per your system the 3 year warantee closes before the invoice date. I. E. On october 2018. Actually it should be upto 28.12.2018. Please rectify the same in your warantee record since no one at coimbatore is helping in this subject.
            Refer my complaints reg. no. [protected] and further to the telephonic call i received from no.[protected]n 15.10.2018 find enclose herewith the invoice no. 0876 dt 29.12.2015 in the above subject.

warranty period wrongly mentioned - Comment #3244679 - Image #0

Syshailu95
              Oct 14, 2018

Address: 229001

Dear ford
              This is very disgusting for me being a ford vahicle owner.
              I am using ford ecosport and from the last 6 month my vehicle is not taking proper self start.
              And i have made complain and visit mgs ford lucknow and raebareli
              They all advise me change the battery and i have done but still i am facing the same problem your ford service centre technical team is unable to diagnosis the real problem
              This is my humble request to the managment kindly take a proper action and give me a solution because now my vachile is fully stop and not taking self or pull start too.

Vehicle no. Up 32hh 2010
              Owner rajeev yadav
              Contact no. +[protected]
              Diagnosis from - mgs fors lucknow and raebareli

V.n.murthy
                from Erattupetta, Kerala
                Oct 8, 2018

Address: 531040

Respected sir/madam.
                Iam v. N. Murthy vehicle no ap31cj7678. Today i came to service centre visakhapatnam to do 30000 kms servicing but they refused to do servicing. I came from orissa boarder along far from 250 kms one side. They never even intimated me atleast sms or phone call. Iam not satisfied by your service centre visakhapatnam. So kindly take necessary action on the management. Not to repeat again.
                Thank you sir,
                V. N. Murthy.
                Ap31cj7678.
                Phone number: [protected].
                Oct 08, 2018
                Updated by V.n.murthy
                Respected sir/madam.
                Iam v.n.murthy vehicle no AP31CJ7678.today I came to service centre visakhapatnam to do 30000 Kms servicing but they refused to do servicing.i came from Orissa boarder along far from 250 Kms one side. they never even intimated me atleast SMS or phone call .iam not satisfied by your service centre visakhapatnam.so kindly take necessary action on the management.not to repeat again.
                Thank you sir,
                V.n.murthy.
                Ap31cj7678.
                Phone number: [protected].
                Hello team

I am a proud owner of Figo Aspire 1.5 L Diesel Trend since Oct 2016. After running around 59K KMS, recently my Car AC started giving problems of no cooling. I went to a ford dealer in Bhopal namely Sai Ford.

In the first attempt they took 2 days and did something and it started working. Hardly it worked for 2 days and then again the same problem of no cooling.

I gave them for second time and they discovered the AC condenser is damaged which is causing the gas to leak. They took 2 weeks for replacing the same as the part was not available with them. While the car was with them they never bothered to provide automatic update. I myself had to call them several times to know the situation. Initially they gave me a date of 25th Sep and then they keep on extending it without considering the problem which I facing without my car as that was only conveyance I had for office.

on 3rd Oct they finally give my car to me and I was happy that my car ac is working finally but this happiness also lasted for 4 days and again the same problem. This time the cooling kept on switching on and off. while driving on the highway the AC starts working for 5 mins and then does not work.

Today I have sent my car to them for the third time mentioning all the issue and now they are saying it is working fine without doing anything and then they started teaching me how to operate AC. I don't know under what conditions they are testing the same but I need a fix to this frequent problem.

I am really disappointed on the quality of work this dealer is doing. Perhaps they should have identified this issue and in first time instead of wasting my time and money on it.

I truly believe Fords does every step to keep the customer satisfied but local dealer is failing in commitment.

Please help in this regard

Rizwan Ahmad Siddiqui
                Mobile No.[protected]
                Car No. MP04 CR 6232
                Ford Figo Aspire Trend 1.5 Diesel.

Piyush bhoot
                  Oct 6, 2018

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445001

My vehicle ecosport has meet with an accident on 11/09/2018 nd i had send my vehicle for repair bt till now it has not been repaired nd also not giving any information about the update of it. So plz update about my vehicle and what's the problem in repairing my vehicle nd why they are not responding to our call.. So plz help me for that.. Bcoz of this problem i won't prefer to this company... Nd even i won't suggest to any other for this company..
                  Vehicle nu:-mh 29 bc 5551
                  Registration name:-kamal kumar bhoot
                  City:-yavatmal

sreenivasa reddy jinkala
                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 6, 2018

Address: 523001

Sir my name is ca. Sreenivasa reddy jinkala. I am chartered accountant. I purchased ford figo titanium car 6 months ago, my registrarion number ap27bz0942 my car accident done 1 week back, car is total loss but airbags not deployed at the time of accident, i dont know why is not open. I know about shri henry ford (Legend) first car maker in the worlsdand i red many times shri henry ford history how to develop company (Each and every things about taking decisions about increase capacity of engines) i always inspiration from shri henry ford for taking decisions whenever i needed. Whenever i thought i need a car i go to ford show room and purchase i dont think alternatives car companies since i trust the ford. Because of my reference my friends purchased 3 ford cars, i debut with friends, collegues whenever discussion come about what is safest car, i thought ford is safest and valuable car, after accident my friends are fearing about use of car, especially all of my friends ask why not open airbags in safest vehicle. Its a mystory of me also for not open airbags even total loss of vehicle, i thought may be i got defective car from ford motors india. I will talk about this incident with higher officers, please provide some time.

vinay81libra
                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052
                      Website: www.dealer.india.ford.com/hemkund-ford-ford-india-car-dealer-wazirpurpur-industrial-area-new-delhi-2

I got my car serviced from hemkunt ford dated 1st october 2018. While i gave my car for service, it was not under reserve and when i got my car back fuel was nil. Hence once i drove it, it stopped on my way back to home.

Hence i had no other option available than tow my car till petrol station. Sheer cheating on hemkunt ford wazirpur part.

I would like to get full refund of my service rs.5000 and my 1000 as tow charges with 5 ltr cost of petrol for this harrressment.

Aadivikas
                        Oct 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 10085

My name-vikas mehta
                        My contact no-[protected]
                        My car - ford ecosport august 2018

I am facing the problem in my car for first day. When i was received the car from the gurpreet ford car showroom the car fan was not working properly then i was told them then they solve the problem the fan was changed from service centre and now i am facing the noise problem in my injion and my break paddle is vibrate on raugh roads. Sir i don’t want to open my new car again and again in a small period. Sir i don’t satisfied for my car please change my complete car.

I[censored] change my car then i have no problem otherwise i will go to the consumer court.

From-vikas mehta

arunbhopal
                          Sep 30, 2018

Address: 462026

I purchased ford eco sport one month back customer name arun katariya after completing 3000 km i went today for 1st service he told to charge 59 rs of shampoo for water use in glass

Big brand like u is this a free service

Request you to please intervene in this this is highly disapponting

If youu charge 59 for sampoo why u r claming this is free service.

And while speaking to your staff they are not able to show the policy to me that you have to pay then only they will put sampoo

And also so rude what ever you want to do you do

I suppose this will effect the brand name

59 is nothing but the way yout service center behave its reflect that with out 59 rs for will not be profitable

Affer several analysis i purchase ford eco sport and i trust on ford

Waitung for good reaponse else i will escalate this issue to higher management

Dont take cuatomer on grantef
                          We have ordered 3plates of Dahi Bhalla around 12:30 this afternoon, till now we had not received the order.Infact it had happan third time wid me.I will never recommend anyone for this.Pathetic service... It is totally a fraud will raise a case in consumer court.Esclate in Media.And will recommend to stop your site.Refund my Amount.. . asap

Arunramuk1978
                            Sep 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

This is Arun from Chennai, some one from Ford has arrived to pick up my vehicle for service from arumbakkam Ford service centre.
                            He has note down the complaints and took the vehicle to service centre.

Still now no response and not sure about vehicle status.

Please get back with details
                            My vehicle number is tn03h9783
                            My contact number [protected]
                            Given my car Ecosport for body shop but not work completed and not change bumper taken Full amount after I Complant but Ford India not taking any action

ford car picked up from home for regular service - Comment #3229372 - Image #0
                            ford car picked up from home for regular service - Comment #3229372 - Image #1

Balasaheb Kolpe
                              Sep 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412201

I have made complaint on repair issues of my ford endeavour suv on 9/9/2018. Just received mail that ford service representative will contact me but he haven't contacted yet. Please try to understand my problem its since 3 and half month your service centres are unable to resolve problem in this modern technology world. I'm facing various problems because of absence of one of my vehicle respect to inconvenience, emergency and it's affecting my day to day routine and schedule. And still your service centres are not responding even not receiving phone calls. It's not just my problem but its matter of company's reputation because everyday atleast 3-4 people ask me about vehicle's absence and because of that i got in trouble what should i reply them. If i tell them regarding service issue it will affect company's reputation. As a loyal honest customer of your company i have concern about it. So i hope you'll take into account all those things and take action as early as possible. Thank you
                              Car windows rubber problems 4 windows

S A Manju Nath
                                from Mulki, Karnataka
                                Sep 25, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I have purchased ford figo in cauvery ford showroom, Mangalore (Karnataka, India) in the year 2012 December. I was satisfied with ford figo. But couple of days back i have noticed a yellow colour light shown suddenly at the time of driving and car is stopped. my car runs 48, 000 km only. i have registered complaint with ford customer care and they told me that one fuel injector is not functioning, it should be replace with the new, cost Rs.23, 000/-. I am very upset with ford and not in position to bear the cost for this unacceptable reason. I am expecting favorable replay with immediate effect.
                                this is my mobile number: [protected]
                                with regards
                                Dr.S.A.Manjunath

ashutosh.sp
                                  Sep 24, 2018

I want to share the great inconvenience caused due to sudden breakdown of my car up 16 bm 9760 on nh 1 today morning. I purchased this car in april 2017 from gautam budh ford, noida. The car has undergone all the scheduled service well in time still caused so much pain for my family. I have submitted car for checkup at khushi ford, panipat as this is the nearest service centre i could find from google. I am not at all satisfied with the services happened so far and want your serious concern in this matter.

Ashutosh sharma
                                  Sep 24, 2018
                                  Updated by ashutosh.sp
                                  I sent the earlier email to [protected]@gautambudhford.in" <[protected]@gautambudhford.in>

Its really sad that nobody has responded over this email since Friday 21st Sep 2019. I have car of warranty 3 years still i am demanded with part replacements cost. I suspect about the last service done at Gautam Budh Ford. I need an answer why heat issue came up when the service was done properly?

Expecting your response at earliest.

Ashutosh

sunil ranjana yadav
                                    Sep 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I am holding ford figo car model dec 2011. For couple of month i was noticing some kind of jerk during idler stating condition and during gear shifting time. But one day my car got stop in between road suddenly after showing mfi indicator (Yellow light). Ford service center people are tell that my car fuel injectors are gone bad and need to replace, cost of 60, 000 (15, 000 each). I think it is a cheating. As my car run only 52, 000 km how come there injector gone bad and how ford can charge this much amount. I think ford should do some thing to resolve this issue.

Rahul Bodapati
                                      from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 22, 2018

Address: 520008

Rust issue in my ford figo aspire

Dealership checked with ford technical team for gear rod assembly & dashboard metal frame parts, found no rust and its only oxidation. It’s a nonfunctional portion and oxidation common for this cast-iron material surface. It won’t affect part function and life

As it is objectionable when i want to sell my vehicle, as it is three year old vehicle which is under warranty, when i report the issue to ford people they are very rude to the customer and they wont listen to the problem, they claim that there is nothing wrong, when there is nothing wrong why rusting started

I demand compensation for selling low quality product

mohammedsuhail
                                        from Badagara, Kerala
                                        Sep 22, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695025

I have bought ford figo in 2012. I have crossed over 42000kms and started having heavy huge cranky noises in the engine. When i went to the mechanic i found out that it was the fuel injector that was faulty. So when i went to the ford showroom i came to know that a fuel injector cost about 16000 rupees. That means about 70000 for 4 of them. Also then i came to know about that the ford[protected] model where having the fuel injector issues. I haven't received any recalll for the replacement of the fuel injectors. As this was completely the fault of the company and i urge the company to take complete responsibility of this.
                                        Mar 09, 2019
                                        Updated by mohammedsuhail
                                        not resolved
                                        Mar 09, 2019
                                        Updated by mohammedsuhail
                                        i inform all consumers dont buy ford, even if they offer the car for free, bcos the service alone cost the price of the car