Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 27

Amit kharana
Sep 20, 2018

Meri ford figo reg no dl10ch3374 ka accident ho gya uska front bumper nd right hand side front or rear door damaged ho gya mai insurance claim k lea kundli workshop pr gya waha bola gya ki only doors ka claim milega bumper ka nhe milega waha mr amit kumar ne mujhe bola ki insurance advisor ka no lelo or kudh hi baat kro hum koi help nhe kr skte h meri gaadi 4 din se waha khadi h uska koi kaam nhe hua h agar customer ko kudh deal krna h too ye advisor kyu bitha rakhe h job par
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kumarrajeshkumar
    Sep 18, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Dear concern,

I would like to bring your attention regarding on serious concern with "noida ford service centre”.

I am very disappointed to write this email to ford service centre.

I called ford service centre for pre-booking for regular service. When i given my car at service centre i explained to them very clearly regular car services was required only. Now time was 10:30 am on 17th sept. 2018.

I came back my office and received a call from mr. Abhishek from service centre noida ford at 4:30 pm on 17th sept.2018 and he told me that sir" we are apologised that we could not deliver your car timely. It will take some time to deliver. I said ok. You can take your time.

Now time was 5:30pm and again i received a call from mr. Abhishek with new story sir our engineer has tested out your car and we found we have to replace below parts e. G.

All wiper blade rs-1000/-
    Battery rs-3900/-
    Brake pad is 3800/-
    Fan motor assy rs - 7800/-

I was shocked to know that i do regular check and service with authorised service centre timely then how is possible all above mentioned parts need to be replace on the same day and same time. If all parts were not working properly then why engineer didn't checked and informed me last time. Engineers should acknowledged that issues in last time. How is possible that even a single parts could not recognised and this time you found all mentioned parts are not in good condition.

Now story will began from here. I received 3rd call from mr. Abhishek (Noida ford service centre) and said sir we found one more part in your car that is also need to be changed.

Dicky latch is rs - 7800/-

Now i was little bit concise and disappointed how they noida ford service centre providing their services to their customer. Are they only concern about money..?

How they can charge from customers...?

I could not receive any appropriate or justified reason from noida ford service centre.

I am not going to replace any part from from noida ford service centre. Please do my car service only.

Rajesh kumar
    Car number:- dl10cf 7323

kumarrajeshkumar
      Sep 18, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Dear concern,

I would like to bring your attention regarding on serious concern with "noida ford service centre”.

I am very disappointed to write this email to ford service centre.

I called ford service centre for pre-booking for regular service. When i given my car at service centre i explained to them very clearly regular car services was required only. Now time was 10:30 am on 17th sept. 2018.

I came back my office and received a call from mr. Abhishek from service centre noida ford at 4:30 pm on 17th sept.2018 and he told me that sir" we are apologised that we could not deliver your car timely. It will take some time to deliver. I said ok. You can take your time.

Now time was 5:30pm and again i received a call from mr. Abhishek with new story sir our engineer has tested out your car and we found we have to replace below parts e. G.

All wiper blade rs-1000/-
      Battery rs-3900/-
      Brake pad is 3800/-
      Fan motor assy rs - 7800/-

I was shocked to know that i do regular check and service with authorised service centre timely then how is possible all above mentioned parts need to be replace on the same day and same time. If all parts were not working properly then why engineer didn't checked and informed me last time. Engineers should acknowledged that issues in last time. How is possible that even a single parts could not recognised and this time you found all mentioned parts are not in good condition.

Now story will began from here. I received 3rd call from mr. Abhishek (Noida ford service centre) and said sir we found one more part in your car that is also need to be changed.

Dicky latch is rs - 7800/-

Now i was little bit concise and disappointed how they noida ford service centre providing their services to their customer. Are they only concern about money..?

How they can charge from customers...?

I could not receive any appropriate or justified reason from noida ford service centre.

I am not going to replace any part from from noida ford service centre. Please do my car service only.

Rajesh kumar
      Car number:- dl10cf 7323
      I request you all those are interested in ford or existing owners of ford vehicle please dont go for ford totally cheating company nobody will respond you after on wards be careful

Tanay Maheshwari
        Sep 16, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Today i go to ford service center at aligarh. The behavior of the service man is very bed and the amount they charge is just double from other area of ford service center
        As My AC is not working then after checking they charge me 450 rupees charge but the way they talk is very disaster
        As they Charge 3500 rupees of AC gas on the same way In Mathura Ford they charge only 2000.They will charge too much.
        I suggest to all my friends and Senior not to go and buy ford car after seeing this type of behavior

avinashgoud
          Sep 14, 2018

Address: 560076

KA17-Z-2627 vehicle, which has been purchased an year back, has run 13000kms. I have been noticing black smoke appearing from it from initial days. When reported to the service mechanic, he mentioned it to be normal.

Now its 13000kms, and its still has lot of black smoke. Hence, I am raising this consumer complaint, as Ford India, might have provided me defective diesel engine.

Please contact me at [protected].

punith sethia
            Sep 17, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641046

Suffering since last 2 years nothing has been done so far... in last 45 days i sent my car more than 10 times but nothing has been done apart from burning the fuel... every time they are picking the car from my home which is about 20 kms from your ford workshop and after 1 day return back with no work done. My car insurance will be over in October 2018 and if you cannot solve the issue in that case you have give the benefit for extending the warranty as i am suffering from 2 years and your dealer / company is not interested to help the issue

Ayush Rao
              from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear ford india
              As i am a ford user and i use ford figo 2015 model. I gave my car for servicing at libra ford alipur delhi (60000km). After the vehicle getting serviced there was a sound from the ac vent and i gave it back to the service centre and they just filled the gas and gave the vehicle back to me saying all ok now. Again after 2 days the same sound comes from the vent and ac cooling goes off completely. Now i have given the vehicle again to the service centre for the rectification of the fault and i get a feed back from the ford employee that it’s happening just because of the horns that i have installed from outside. Infact i installed the horns 2 days back only after giving the vehicle second time for repair. This kind of behaviour is intolerable form ford india. As i have given the vehicle for servicing the ac was working well and the cooling was also excellent and after i had recieved the car from servicing i am facing the problem, and now they are making excuses that it’s due to the horns installed.
              It’s really annoying to have such an answer by ford.
              Kindly look into the matter asap.
              Ayush rao

Chintu@1985
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Sep 11, 2018

Address: 486890

My Car is accident and Under Maintenance for last 1 month in GSR Ford Varanasi vide vehicle no. UP64AA0298. Just 2 days back I have pickup my car from Agency. They assured me that everything is ok and tested but when I drive the car the sound is coming may be through engine.

The sound is increased day by day. This is so much of careless and not doing seriously work from the service point of view. Even I have follow up so many times please check properly but I thought the staff is not so much seriously at all.

Now GSR representative call me and said you please visit to Renukut branch to overcome this problem.why I have to go? Why the GSR agency Varanasi not taking proper trail before delivery the car.

Balasaheb Kolpe
                  Sep 9, 2018

From last 3 months your service centres haven't detected my ford endeavour suv problem, even after making payment. Firstly i have contacted dhone ford service centre, manjari, pune. But problem of my car were not even detected there then after 1 month they said we don't have more technical facilities so please contact pps ford service centre, khadi machine, kondhwa, pune. Then i have shifted my car there. They detected pcm problem and towards that on 2st july 2018 i made online payment for resolution and even after 1 and half months from payment date the problem hadn't been solved yet. And previously i had made complaint but from your side also i didn't get any response. Please resolve that problem otherwise i have to take action against it, unwillingly.
                  I hope you will definitely solve it as early as possible by giving respect to my patience and will never disappoint your customer.

shrikant umbardand
                    Sep 9, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

On 8/8/2018, 60000 km service was carried out for vehicle ka-30 m-5215 in metro ford hubli. While going to karwar in the evening same day, jerks in the vehicle were observed during gear shifting. Vehicle was also not producing the required torque and engine speed was also not rising beyond 2000rpm. When contacted to adviser in metro ford hubli, he told me that engine injectors may be having problem (Like wire cut, injector damage or problem in fuel). Now the vehicle is in metro ford hubli for inspection and repair and injector replacement. The fuel injectors have never given problem before. The adviser says the problem is not due to servicing but the occurrence of problem on the same day after servicing suggests something else. I think the matter need to recheck.

sahitisusma
                      from Burla, Odisha
                      Sep 7, 2018

I have a eco sport top model having 6 six air bags, unfortunately i met with an accident but the air bags are not opened what is the reason whether the car has air bags or not.in this regarding i complained at costumer care but no body is responding my complaint number is[protected] and my registered mo number is [protected] reply me soon

Satveer kashyap
                        Sep 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Ford Figo is one of the worst cars that anyone can buy, the service people always end up saying that everything is allright and within Ford India specifications. If Ford India is really genuinely concerned about good customer service, the least they can do is to get feedback from all customers who have been reporting problems and "rectify" them all as a genuine gesture of good will and replace all parts if necessary at thier cost.

1. Suspension very hard
                        2. Headlights not at all good, infact dangerous
                        3. Windscreen reflects the dashboard and the image superimposes on the front vision throwing a customer's driving to hazard
                        4. Road Clerance is pathetic when fully loaded
                        5. Mileage is the worst
                        6. Doors and Body have odd sounds
                        7. Brakes create a lot of sounds even on Models which have ABS
                        8. No Pickup in 2nd gear even on normal roads with AC on
                        9..car consuming ingine oil and giving white smoke . the list can be endless
                        Purchased ford eco sport last year, navigation not working properly and was reloaded the soft wear 3 times repeatedly and 4 th time handed over my car for 2 days for board checking later servicing station people decided that they will replace the chip with new one on 2 august 18 and so far no action was taken by the authorised service centre.

engine problem - Comment #3205686 - Image #0
                        engine problem - Comment #3205686 - Image #1
                        My name jaipal bhadana c 172 shakurpur delhi 110034 ecosport car DL10CF7225 while driving shocker be sound my car was accident on one month ago and serviced also but not solve

Jaipal BHÀĎÀÑÀ
                        Mo [protected]

ravi konga
                          Sep 7, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 562012

Respected sir, i m an owner of ford ecosport titanium petrol. Its of turbojet engine n 2015 model. I m facing engine problem since from 6 months, when it was drove 48k kms.. I had left car fr service and told about it.. It was rectified after a week. Now car ran for 64k kms.. Again same problem persisting and there is jerking and car wont get pickup at elevations.. Fed up with this problem.. Please solve my problem.. Vehicle no: ka-40 m 6949

Adithya Ramanan
                            Sep 6, 2018

Address: 600075

Hi, i am adithya ramanan.
                            I had booked ford freestyle ambiente model on june 9 at chennai ford, arumbakkam. Their initial commitment was to deliver the vehicle within 60-70 days.
                            But even after waiting for 60 days, i received no update from ford. After raising a complaint, ford told that it will take another 60-90 days.
                            Till date i have not received any proper update from ford. Very poor customer care...

Irfan Zerger
                              Sep 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am using ecosport since last 4 years, and had a lot of issues with it.

Firstly, the engine of this car got break down in juts 2 years of purchase and i had to replace it with new engine, though it all done under the company's warranty scheme, still having engine replacement in a new car left you hopeless completely.

Then i had to change its gear box, not sure the reasons shared by the service advisors.

Then i had to change its clutch plates section completely, i was quite surprised again that even after just 35000 kms run, clutch completely broke down. Service advisors were saying that this was due to drive car while pressing clutch, as i do not know how to drive a car (Considering the fact i am having another car (Hyundai i10) which already run approx. 55000 kms and never faced any engine/clutch related issue even a single time).

And now, just after 8 months of replacing clutch, i had to change it again, what's going on with clutch plates of ecosport, service advisors again saying that this was due to drive car while pressing clutch (Completely not buyable comment). And this time of cost of clutch plates also increase from inr 13000 to inr 27000

I always take care my car, and got done all the services from the authorized service stations only, drive car very carefully, and actually enjoy ecosport driving. But after having these issues and after comparing it with some other cars, i am observing that this model of ecosport or particulary this piece of ecosport is having some technical defect, and due to that technical defect i had to gone through again and again these issues.

I did not want to raise any concern on ecosport, but that's the exceptional case where so much of issues and that too in a very short span of time, not sure what could be the probable resolution from the company's side, but just want to highlight the problem in front of ford india authorized persons.

Name - mohmad irfan
                              Contact number - +91 [protected]
                              Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Car owning - ford ecosport
                              Car reg number - up15 bn 6164
                              Model - ecosport - titanium 1.5 tcdi
                              Purchasing year - sep 2014

tejasvi khamkar
                                Sep 4, 2018

I changed my clutch pad 2 times. But still my clutch pad issue is not resolved by the ford service center in thane. First time the clutch pad which they replaced was defective, and after installing new clutch pad ford service adviser is not giving me any asurence for new clutch pad. Satyam ford thane is the worst ford service center. No body take the responsibility of there work. Even not a management.

angadkler
                                  Sep 3, 2018

My car has been kept by service centre guys for more than one month. They are highly unprofessional and not willing to return or repair the car. Even after following up rigorously i m not getting transparency on the condition and repair timeline of my car. The car got damaged during heavy rainfall in noida about a month back. The insurance company helped tow the car to this particular service centre. I have a complete insurance cover for the car which will ensure the payment for damages. The horrible staff at this sector-63 ford service branch is completely ignorant and have been lying to my face about the repair of the car. They are also not answering phone calls from us anymore. If this continues and i dont get car back in perfect condition we will be forced to take legal action against ford. I also suspect that they have removed/ traded some parts of my car which is only about two years old.

VaibavMaheshwari
                                    Sep 1, 2018

Address: 122001

How ford plays with your image, emotions and your money? Beware, don't purchase ford vehicles ever and if you're confused between endeavour vs fortuner, definitely go with the later!! Here's my first hand experience with ford and i truly regret the decision of purchasing endeavour and want others to be very very cautious before even thinking of spending rs. 38 lacs on this car.

I purchased ford endeavour just 1.5 months back from tanish ford gurgaon, drove 2000 kms and the engine broke down in the middle of the road! Company figured out that the engine has major manufacturing defects and suggested me to open the head which obviously none would want in a brand new car (Infact, such things should never happen even after 3-4 lacs kms and ford was suggesting to do it just after 2000 kms - some kind of a joke)! When i strongly said no, they played another shot of pushing for the engine replacement - again requires some major mechanical works in the brand new car which no one can agree on!

Now i'm fighting with them for my own money (See the irony) and they are light on spine to be genuine on the refund or to replace the vehicle!! Truly this is "kuch alag si, nayi wali feeling" which i haven't felt ever before with other automobile companies! Have started smelling arrogance in their talks especially with satish john (Ford customer relations) meenu saroha saroha (Dcrc manager tanish ford).

Would need everyone's help to strongly spread the word for the greater benefit of every potential buyer - be cautious of your money and don't buy ford ever!! They are a bunch of pretty unreasonable and irresponsible pack, exploiting indian consumers to the core!

*my communication with ford attached below - just wanted to show their abilities o[censored]sing copy/ paste function on such strong matters; sheer negligence!

Uthaman Retnakaran
                                      Aug 29, 2018

I was using a ford figo 2010 model. A gift from my uncle. My car was affected by flood and when i took my car to service centre they are pretty much interested to claim total loss instead of repair. When other companies are ready to provide special offers and free parts (I am having a hundai i20 asta). The estimate was given from ford which comes around 7 lakhs (That's what they told me) new one cost only 5.4l. I was shocked to hear it from kairali ford, cheranallur, cochin. When other brands are ready to repair and replacement necessary parts only but ford is saying to do replace entire vehicle. I don't understand the interest behind this.
                                      I am looking forward to move to legal court as my parents are advocates. Because i have some sentimental value for it. Hundai was able to give an estimate of rs 80, 000 for total cleaning and maintenance for the car placed near to this car. Both where affected by same level of flood only.
                                      I don't think this attitude towards customer would be promoted by any customer in india.

Iash
                                        from Nagar, Rajasthan
                                        Aug 28, 2018

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190015

On august 28, 2018 i experienced some issue with the gear box of my new ford figo (Tdci titanium) and was not able to use third gear properly as the lever was a bit loose. Somehow, i managed to reach autowings ford, hyderpora, srinagar (J&k) using only gears 1 and 2. On reception a service engineer first denied any such problem and said i might not have been able to use gear properly. I insisted and after some preliminary check he said yes there is some issue with the gear box but it can not be resolved this time as we have to see whether the part is to be replaced and is subject to availability. I asked him how can you be so vague when i am facing this problem and reached service centre after much difficulty. It was not a body shop matter or some noise, which could wait to be rectified. The service engineer said i should fix an appointment for august 29, 2018 and then only he will open it. I approached the concerned section and requested for an appointment for august 29. The lady seemed busy with her mobile phone chatting with someone and didn't answer in the first instance. Then a male employee called her to listen to what i had to say. This time she again didn't bother to raise her head and with full attention towards her mobile phone asked me "what is the matter"? I said i need an appointment for tomorrow (Aug 29). Before i could finish, she replied 'i can't help you. You shall have to wait for 3 days'. I asked why so, she replied because i am saying so. We don't have time to explain things. I asked are you sure and you mean what you said? Her reply astonished me "yes, now go and come back after 3 days". I felt humiliated and didn't want to argue further, so i left the room. Later i again had to drive my car home using 2 gears only which was a big trouble. This is highly unexpected of a ford service centre. I still remember when i purchased the car in 2016, the same dealership called me 19 times a day for the delivery and finally i got the car at 8.45 pm in the evening. But today when i needed support service badly they denied it. Shame it is.