Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 35

veeraiahchilaka
from Bhongir, Telangana
Feb 21, 2018

Address: 522001

We bought ecosport titanium model car in 2016may, after six months i observed rust on front and rear wifer arms and rust forming on the body also i have seen in two places, after one year we observed oil consumption problem also, after six months i have been observing that rust forming on the alley wheels also i have seen some bubbles on the wheels they look like very ugly, regarding all the problems i complained in lakshmi ford service centre in guntur in andhrapradesh. They took all the photos and sent to the company finally they agreed to replace the wifer arms and replace the part in engine to rectify oil consumption problem and to rectify the rust on the body problem but they did not say anything about alley wheels rust problem so i would like to loadge a compliment in consumers court against all these problems. I think i got very worst piece from the ford company...
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sateesh Pandu
    from Karimnagar, Telangana
    Feb 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

13 days back i was bought the echo sport titanium plus with bridge stone tires with in the week my two tire are busted, it has completed only 1000 km only, these tires are faulty tires, i was raised a compliant to showroom person he is not at all responded after that i was raised complaint to ford india, thy suggested send to nearest service station, now it is in service station thy said its no claimable like that saing so could you please pay the 50% of the amount we will replace the tires, i am trying to ford customer service people they still not responding 5 days on wards my car in the service station only, it is in warranty all so why the ford india not giving the service to me, it is very worst service of ford india.
    Sateesh y.
    I was work with satyam ford thane.. and I resigned on 11 April 2018 . But satyam ford was not give my March 2018 incentive and my extended warranty incentive on Nov 2017. I'm selected for dcrc executive and company owner said you will seat in reception and I said this is not my place owner said you give the resigned.. I have one question how you give the dealership for satyam ford.

Anup00007
      Feb 17, 2018

Sharing in chronological order.
      Dark smoke been noticed just beneath the wipers-front glass, under bonnet, somewhere near to oxygen sensor. This has happened after the car was just parked, drove hardly 7-8 km in local. (Chances are there where smoke might have started few minutes earlier, before the car was brought to rest at my residence-apartment parking)
      The moment i parked, noticed smoke coming out inside the bonnet, i immediately switched "off" the engine and called ford india support. They advised me to get the vehicle to ford service for inspection.
      Immediately private car towing service has been called at my residence and car been brought to so called great elite ford service, mahadevpura to understand the root cause for smoke and solution. Ford service have asked me that they will give a call back once vehicle service is done.
      After couple of days, elite ford asked me to come down and collect the vehicle. I rushed to the service center to get the vehicle. To my astonishment on asking the reason for smoke, i was answered a weird reason saying "sir some debris of old cloths/plastic found near to oxygen sensor device which got melted due to heat and hence the smoke. Nothing to worry,,,???
      The reply was having no technical backbone and i was just restless. Further, i asked ford technical guys to start the engine and run it for few minutes before actual road drive test and final handover of vehicle.
      To be shocked just after 7-9 minutes of engine in"on"condition, again smoke started coming out of engine rear side - somewhere near to oxygen sensor. Immediately i brought the issue to the notice of ford service manager. He asked some of his other technical staff to recheck and asked me to wait for a while and finally told me that vehicle is"ok"now, please pay 4227 inr. I paid the amount, billing was made for changing some front hose pipe + few oils + others xyz.
      I paid the amount and since the situation seems suspicious, again i started the engine to observe for any issue to ensure complete piece of mind. Shocked to see, smoke coming out again, just after 5-7 minutes when engine in"on"keeping accelerator at 1.5 rpm, immediately i shown smoke issue again to your ford manager + other staff members who were present near to my vehicle.in sudden, now i has been asked to come down after 2-3 days.
      After couples of days, i received a call from ford service to collect the vehicle. I visited and i was told that vehicle is"ok". Due to worst past experience i thought let's start the engine and check it again for 10 min, in case no smoke issue / other issue are visible let's close the smoke chapter here and enjoy pleasant driving.
      Shocking here again - smoke started coming from the same area when engine kept just"on"for almost 7-10 min (No driving) and now your ford manager was having no answer rather to lying, saying that debris still keep on melting hence the smoke. He finally asked me come in next week and they will clean the so called debris area to resolve the smoke issue permanently.
      After few days, again i got a call from elite ford to collect my vehicle stating that its free from any technical engine fault and smoke issue has been fixed.
      To be noted : this was my third visit to elite ford service and before to get the vehicle out from elite ford campus, i again switched"on" the engine and kept it 7-10 min, voila - smoke started coming out from same engine area and now your ford services managers + service advise having no answer.
      As on date, it's 4 months completed today, i am without my vehicle and there is no solution or reason shared for smoke issue. Despite serious issue of smoke that may be hazardous and vehicle is not safe to drive, elite ford service center staff + managers have tried returning back me the vehicle by hook or crooks in the same dangerous condition. The issue also recalls for the fact that ford india does not have well qualified mechanics who can identify the issue and certify that the car is free from technical fault and 100 % safe to drive.

Threat this mail as a single reminder before legal proceeding. I want immediate resolution.

Other details
      Gp no : gaabh05555ps/[protected]

Dayanandwade
        Feb 16, 2018

I dayanand wade have purchased a ford aspire sports edition from samadhiya ford guna on 08.02.2018. The ford aspire sports edition is have tyres of r15 195/55 but the spare tyre in the boot is of size r14 174/65. Why is this difference. When i spoke with the sales person. They told that its provided by the company itself.
        I launched a complaint in ford site. But the resason provided by them is that its only for emergency purpose. If this is the reason then why not the logic is applied in ford aspire other variants. Ford aspire sports edition is a part of ford aspire variant only. Then why is this difference done with the sports edition and not with the other variants.
        Is the emergency purpose concerned only with the sports edition variant.
        As ford being a very keened company according to safety & that is why i have chosen the ford as my vehicle, but safety is directly compromised when i use the spare wheel as the car would be riding only towards one size.
        Please consider my issue on priority to the maximum level.
        Dayanand wade
        Mob no. [protected]
        I ve been complaining these clutch issue from t past services dey deny to agree its a problem... Now t vehicle accelation jumps... Can't drive long... Struck with family n late night.. Took too much time for 150km

gopi_pradeepa
          from Kottayam, Kerala
          Feb 15, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

I given my car for service (Met accident). After 2 months, successfully completed my car service by hans ford, iyyappanthangal. One can be manufactured within one minute. I don't know wat they have done past 2 and half months whether they used all my car components for another car or they decided to give an worst and damaged car to me. Only 14000 kms completed. I request ford team to visit before my delivery. My delivery date is feb.17, 2018.
          Hello sir/mam
          I’m Harjupinder Singh from tarn taran.I want tail light but bhagat ford Amritsar not provided from last 2 months.Manager are not a good work.He is harassed me last 2 months.Please action about manager.

Anaswar Paliath
            from Taliparamba, Kerala
            Feb 14, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 679101

I own a ford figo aspire. Two days before my rhs mirror cover got damaged. Since i was near to the kairali ford showroom i immediately got a new mirror cover for 907/rs. Later i drove back to my place got it checked with the nearest car maintenance repairer and he fixed back the old cover. As such i went back to the kairali service center to return the new piece, also produced the bill along with. But they refused to take it back and return the money

Muhammed Thwalha Hasani
              from Perumbavoor, Kerala
              Feb 13, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 9747793814

Iam complining about my ford figo I gave my vehicle to sarvise 4 times Whenever I give vehile for servise I told to deler 2 complint but he dont mint and he didnt finish that and now he told that coplint was very isssue so new pease biy thats expence will13000rs what i will do I was told them fistly but je didnt hear and now ..
              I must buy this is not impossiple so i get abetter soloshon

Rrnic
                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                Feb 11, 2018

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

We booked a car “ecosport-1.5-titanium-petrol-lightining blue” for official use on 11/01/2018 in the name of “national insurance co, ltd.” (A govt. Of india-u/t) with user name: rajeev ranjan from the dealer “jayshree motors pvt. Ltd.- ranchi” having its registered office at jamshedpur.
                On 04/01/2018 the sale team of ranchi called me to deposit entire amount with assurance of delivery of the booked car by 14/01/2018. We made entire payment (I. E. Ex-showroom price+ insurance+reg. & tax) on 05/01/2018 and mailed the dealer to deliver the car on due date.
                On very next day i. E. On 06/01/2018 we received a stunning call from sale team-ranchi “ you have to wait for 06 weeks to take delivery of booked car”.
                It is a very grave & serious matter. The dealer may use this govt. Fund for its own business rotation and cash flow.
                To rectify this grave marketing malpractice of the dealer, to avoid complicacy of further litigation, to alleviate the mental agony of valuable customer and to keep customer relation intact with your esteemed car company, please arrange to deliver the booked car immediately (Ideally within a week).
                Kindly inform your line of action on “mail-id: rajeev. [protected]@nic.co.in”
                Feb 11, 2018
                Updated by Rrnic
                Confirmation mail is pending

Sarah soni
                  Feb 9, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324009

I was driving on highway with my family and all of the sudden my ford figo car engine got stopped, and did not start again. I got stucked on highway with my family and this was really unsafe. I had to drop my car there only and made arrangements to take my family to the city and then my car to the workshop. I came to know that timing belt has broken. It was quite a surprise as i have been getting my car's timely service on ford workshops and i was never told that the belt to be changed. Although on inquiring on workshop, your people said that timing belt must not break before 1 lac km. My car has hardly run 65 thousand km. Then the repair expenses estimate was given around 50 thousand.
                  I have been getting the service done at authorised workshop and never advised on this. This incident incurred expenses and more over a big risk. I am not liable to pay any expenses incurred, please help in getting the solution urgently.

RNA Auto
                    from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                    Feb 8, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263153

Dear ford team

My self nidhi sharma tiwari, and i have a ford fego aspire,. Purchased year 30th nov'16, total km run 28000, vehicle no. Uk06 am 1714,

The dates of 15th jan, i have serviced from pal ford haldwani, drop time aprox 11.30 & pickup time 5.30, but at that time we haven't got my car and which complain i have launched, they didn't do, after some days i heard some noise when i speed our car and this is very irritating noise, i complained to customer care and they fixed meeting with them, today i visited and give test drive to pal ford team, after test drive he said all tyres has spoiled and changed it,

I said to him so changed all tyres because of car is gaurantee period, they said we can bear 50% and 50% cost of tyres will be bears by you.

What is this??? Why should we paid, what is the life of tyres?? How spoiled car tyres with in 28000 km running.

Plz explain...

Rudrapur, u. S. Nagar

peeyushsrivas
                      Feb 7, 2018

Website: www.india.ford.com/owner/customer-relationship-centre

This is to bring into your kind notice that i am really disappointed by service being offered by ford india, i purchased ecosport (Up -16 bk 3454) last year and currently facing problem with battery. I informed noida ford from where i purchased the vehicle. Yesterday (06 feb 2018) they picked my car from my home and supposed to check the battery.

Issue: battery has no gravity and easily drained after some time when you keep car’s music system on for some time (Approx 1- 1.5 hrs), and in order to start the car it requires push manually with the help of people.

Today (07 feb 2018), service man called me and saying that since you have deployed after marker lights in headlight and aux led light which caused wiring to be cut that is why car’s battery is draining. This is totally illogical and they are using wiring cut as an excuse. If service man is right then no one would have gone for hid headlights and everyone would have been suffering with same problem.

I would put some light on this matter, right after 2 months of vehicle purchase when there were no hid and aux lights, i have had same problem but i ignore because after that i didn’t use car in stand by that much.

After seeing wire cut they are just making an excuse, i want battery replacement as it is under warranty else i have to knock other door which may ruins your reputation and especially noida ford.

I hope you will revert me asap.

Peeyush s
                      Contact# [protected]

Nanda Bhardwaj
                        Feb 7, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear sir i am doctor customer of ford. My vehicle no-uk07bv0247 had been burst tair of rear driver site just after one year service during replacement of forward tair to backward since last month. I submitted my echo sport in company for claim of both backward tair in worsen condition in low duration & some other issues on 05/02/18. I registered the complaint in good year tair company as per company guidance but nobody respond clearly regarding warranty & replacement of both tair which is in bad situation of my hill driving either claim or warranty so please respond soon regarding value of doctor customer for valuable time.
                        I strongly believe for your best services.
                        Regards - dr nand kishore. M d anaesthesia &icu management, jolly grant doiwala dehradun uttarakhand. India
                        Phone-[protected]

praveen1409
                          Feb 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

We bought ford ecosport 1.5l diesel trend+ on 30th sep 2017. Vin no majaxxmrkahp45679 and vehicle no is ts08fk9845. Yesterday i. E on 02nd feb 2018 the vehicle brokedown all of a sudden. The vehicle was towed to fortune ford in hyderabad and the dealer told that clutch plates has to be replaced and asked us to pay 12000 rupees for the replacement. He further said that engine has to be opened entirely. How could the vehicles engine will be opened just in the 3 months of the vehicle purchased and why should we pay money when it is in the warranty period. I request the forum to please go through the issue and do the justice

pranav Vashishatha
                            Feb 2, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

I do have the same problem. Even in my case the ford service centre had informed that 2 injectors and some plate is damaged and had demanded 100, 000 inr for repair. I bought my ford figo in 2013 and its driven only 49k. I took my car for repair of steering pulleys at harpreet ford, service centre. During the inspection of the vehicle the service engineer told me that the car engine is missing. I did not understand the actual problem but he told me that it had to do with the engine. He suggested to do the compression testing to check if the problem is with the engine or fuel injectors. After compression test dealership confirmed that the engine is faulty and need to open the engine to check the problem. And then the horror came. I was informed that the ford had not accepted to take the charges for engine repair and had blamed me for the damage. They said the diesel used is of bad quality. I had 1 more car running on diesel, one year older than this car and is driven in totality 95 k but no such problem with that car so far. Interestingly i use the same gas station for diesel filling in both cars. All the complaints above and referance i had for my own, it seems ford had a very bad quality assurance plan and bad quality check system. Also from the year of purchase of all the cars it seems the engine manufactured during that time were defective, more of latent defect in them.

Suresh nth
                              Feb 5, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

I bought new ecosports in Dec. I m not satisfied with tyre size or suspension. Car gives shock jerks on speed breakers. I m very disappointed. So once. So once send technical person to check this issue. My contact number is I bought new ecosports in Dec. I m not satisfied with tyre size or suspension. Car gives shock jerks on speed breakers and too much body roll is in running on normal roads. I m very disappointed. So I need a technical support to check this issue. My contact number is [protected]. Detail given below
                              Name : Bhagwan Das Nathrani, Bhilwara, 311001
                              chesis : MAJAXXMRKAHE39528
                              Bill : K S Ford, Udaipur
                              I m waiting for ur technical response.
                              Hello, I m following continuously but I don't get any positive reply from ford India. I already provide my details in last mail to contact with me but I don't get ant response from company. I bought ford ecosports in december17 and I got some problem in suspension and tyres so I want to resolve that issue. My details again given below
                              Name - Bhagwan Das Nathrani
                              Car - Ford Ecosports titanium + diesel
                              Chassis no. - MAJAXXMRKAHE39528
                              Bill from - K S FORD, Udaipur
                              Plz reply me soon.

nk.kathal
                                Jan 31, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

HI Team,
                                This is to share an experience which impacts my satisfaction level to an extent, as iam a privileged customer of FORD and recently I’ve purchased a new Car FORD FIGO on 13th Oct and I was delighted after owning a car, but eventually this instance hits my satisfaction level and I was not expecting this type of response from FORD.
                                Instance: - regret to inform you that iam facing an issue with a tyre which was completely damaged when it was replaced with spare one when I felt that it’s been punctured.
                                Local mechanic showed the condition of that TYRE as it was damaged from inside.
                                Same I’ve communicated to the Agency “CARGO FORD” (Vadodara) but they are annoying by saying that this type of issues are not covered in guarantee/warranty provided by the company.
                                Goodyear dealer voice:-TYRE is run on low inflation/flat condition and it will not cover under warranty but this is counter that I am an employee whose daily Run from office to home is ~5 km.

Need resolution regarding the same and let me know if there is any chance to retain your privileged customer for future who already bought 2 Ford car?

Nakul

DrAnjan Reddy Kodimala
                                  from Khammam, Telangana
                                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: 506002

I k. Krishna reddy owner of the car model-ford figo trend with number ts03 ek0194. I gave complaint regarding suspension problem of my car earlier that is at during purchase of car. Regarding dat problem i gave my car to ford showroom. After checking the problem service man told dat there was a problem in tyres. So i changed total all tyres with my own money. But the problem was still continuing... So again brought my car to the showroom with the same problem but now he is saying dat there was another problems of another spare parts of the car... And the second thing is that i complained about speedometer also (Uncontrolled steering during driving) 3months ago but the problem was rectified after 3months. Like these somany problems i have been faced with this car... Everytime i go to showroom they used to keep the car with them nearly 1week and above even though it is a small problem. They are behaving rudely with customer while during in call... Saying dat i cut the call in middle... And i have faced somany problems with service men in warangal ford showroom. This is the worst service i have experienced. They even doesn't know the problem though i have send video about steering problem during running car.. Like these somany problems are there but they are not responding. They are saying silly reasons when ever i go to showroom.. I'm getting irritated with there service. So i kept mail for you. As soon as possible u take action on the above i said problem.
                                  Yours sincerely
                                  K. Krishna reddy
                                  Cell no; [protected]

dipuallahabad
                                    Jan 30, 2018

It is for your kind information that we purchase a ford eco sport 1.5 petrol titanium engine no hj04480, chassis no majaxxmrkahj04480 color diamond white from swarn ford kanpur through invoice no 526 dt 23/02/2017.. Now at this time our current residential address is in allahabad
                                    ​ it is sorry to inform you that in the morning of 23/01/2018 we feel some problem in radiator fan when we start the car. After that we immediately submitted the car in allahabad brij ford service center for checking the problem through r o no 9616 dt 23/01/2018 (Authorized service center).
                                    Now seven days has been passed but the actual problem is not detected why the coolant level drooped from maximum level to minimum level just after 50 km test drive (Three time) as per direction provided from ford technical cell telephonicaly and through mail to concerned person of alld. Service center.
                                    Big manufacturing mechanical fault in engine assembly suspected.
                                    . Head assembly fully open, he tar core open dash board open.
                                    Seven valuable days lost only to detect the problem but no satisfactory reply comes from company side, only r&d is going on no positive reply is given till today 30/01/2018 it causes our mental and financial loss and harassment. We unable to move any where and not able to do our important works due to above region.

It is also inform you that in our family a marriage function is schedule in 5th of feb 2018

. Our experience and feelings with ford vehicle is become very bad. It reflects in public also about the product of ford vehicle and wrong message is going in public.

Kindly do the needful immediately and replace all faulty engine and its associated parts or provide new vehicle immediately.

It is also confirm the delivery date of vehicle because we have lots of problem due to this issue.

A. Awasthi
                                    Allahabad - 211003

kundansinghrajput
                                      Jan 29, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380004

I was having full trust that the ford is one of the leading and well known company in the industry of automobile but i am depressed that recently i purchased and svu fully automatic vide invoice no. Vslah01069ls dtd.22.01.18, i am facing this problem,. While i informed to company and dealer they are asking that there is problem in car and take to workshop by toeing. I am confused that did mistake by purchasing this suv and paid a handsome amount. I request to the ford authorities kindly look into this problem and solve the same. I am not ready to toe for workshop in this problem a brand new suv.
                                      Kundansingh rajput mob. No.9+[protected]

Arun_Rai
                                        Jan 28, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I own a ford figo (Dl 10 cf 3802) bought in the year 2013. I get my car serviced at harpreet ford gurgaon.

There are multiple issues in my car as listed below:
                                        1. There is cabin noise that has been persisting since a very long time / light adjustment.
                                        2. I have changed the front wheels of the car twice already and still the new tyres have already worn out to the maximum within 1.5 years of changing them.

I have given them multiple reminders about the issues listed above but they have been unable to give me proper solution to any of them. I have been following up with them constantly but i have been disappointed to say the least.

Meanwhile i checked with other servicing station for second opinion and it has come to my notice that there is problem in the shockers of the car (Which harpreet ford gurgaon were unable to tell me).

This incompetent servicing has damaged my car and they seem least bothered to help out. Being a ford customer i expected better.

Kindly look into the matter and guide me as to how can i get this resolved at the earliest.