Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 45

Rajeshmerino
May 19, 2017

Address: 110087

My vechile accident on 26th april. But till date harpreet motors no taken approvel from insurance. They take first body approvel. Now ask me we r taking approvel for engine. Result is as on date no any work till date after 22 days. Now company not confirm when delivered the vechile me. Now i ask to company why not should approvel one time means engine or body
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hardikjoshi79
    May 15, 2017

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383001

I am Ford customer and I own Ford Figo (diesel).

My vehicle is off road at Idar and I am in need of below mentioned parts, to get my vehicle ready locally.

1. Timing Belt
    2. Crank Pulley

I am approached nearest Ford Dealer at Himatnagar (Gujarat), SP Ford

Saddest part is they are bluntly denying to give these items. (I understand this is service deficiency in eyes of law. You cannot say no to customer to sale part, when they are in stock)

Dealer said in writing that they will not give parts. And instating to get vehicle serviced at their workshop, which is double costly than market.

I believe you cannot force any customer for availing services.

jadhavik
      May 15, 2017

Address: 411037

I have called service center pune (Planet ford, satara road), mrs rajashree told me that mirror part is not available for ford figo and it will take minimum 20 days to order. They do not know how to talk with customer.
      This is very disappointment that i could not drive car without mirror.

Really bad service. (Service center address: no 685 2b & 2c, 'sharda arcade', bibwewadi corner, pune satara rd, pune, maharashtra 411037)

I recommend buyers to not buy car from planet ford pune.

Dilip Singh Tanwar
        May 15, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

Hi there,

I just wanted to share my worst experience in reference to service that your center does. I am using ford figo from last 7 years, couple of weeks back I took my car to VGo ford service center in faridabad.

I complaint that my door locks are not working properly and sometime gate get open itself in moving car which can be dangerous as well.
        I also complaint for low beam and high beam lights, it keeps flickering when i change from high beam to low.

when i got my card back i found that none of my issue was looked after instead they did something wrong with my self start, I have to start car 5-6 times before it gets actually start.
        while i was about to leave service center, i informed the same to advisor as well and he said that it could be because of washing and asked me to try it a day after it but it did not fix it.

After making certain calls to them they finally asked me to leave my car to look into the issue again. but as expected they said i need to change door latch (which was okay at the time of service) and said that they have fixed low-high beam issue. also about the SELF starter they said that it has become faulty and need to replace. i was shocked to hear that as it was working absolutely fantastic before the service. :( :( This was really a worst experience of my life.

when i checked low beam issue, it was same. nothing was done. i felt cheated by Ford.

Not sure what to do now.

Harshj33
          May 12, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

My car ford ecosport titanium plus deisel
          Reg no: jh01ce 9481
          Chasis no: majaxxmrkags83468
          Name : rohit jain
          Service request with ford india assistance :[protected]
          My car broke down on the way, i called ford india assistance for help. I was informed that the car was needed to be towed to the nearest ford workshop. I requested for the custody of the car which was not provided despite of the commitment of the ford india assistance program. Initially i was given all the incorrect information and was told that the call will be towed next morning. I waited for appx 12 hours but no one came to tow the car. Again i had to call the ford india assistance multiple times before they could finally arrange a towing service after almost 48 hours. I handed over the car to the towing guy and also clicked pictures of the condition of the car.
          The car was dropped at the workshop after almost 16 hours and was not handed over to any one. Next day when i called the workshop i was informed that the front bumper was totally dismantled/broken and its parts were stuffed in the inside of my car. I was totally taken aback as i handed over my car in perfect condition apart from the damage in the wheel shaft.
          I rushed to the workshop where i found that my car was totally dismantled by the person who came to tow my car and the interiors of the car was totally damaged.
          Under no circumstances i am going to accept this and i request ford india to look this on priority. This car was bought out of hard earned money. I have been extremely hurt and am in status of shock and panic. This has been an extremely unprofessional service by ford india and i will in no condition accept this. I am furious and my trust in ford has completely shattered.
          I request the ford india team to look into this on highest priority and revert back asap.
          I have also escalated the same with the ford india assistance team, it has been more than 8 hours but no one has replied back.
          I am attaching the pictures on my car when it was handed over to the towing and when it was delivered.
          Sincerely,
          Rohit jain
          My car ford ecosport titanium plus deisel
          Reg no: jh01ce 9481
          Chasis no: majaxxmrkags83468
          Service request with ford india assistance :[protected]
          The tyres are useless in new figo aspire 2016 model when i drive the car above 60km/hrs tyres aounds like plastic tyres . I want you ford to change the tyres free of cost or i vl fight u legally in consumer court. Car driven 29500km . The tyres are undergoing very worst condition day by day plz solve it or take any other legal and social action.

anubha manak
            May 10, 2017

Kindly note my ford vehicle came in Noida work shop as an accidental case..
            DT 4/17/17 where Left Door n Fender were to be changed, further it
            was advised to me that my car will be ready within 1weeks time but i
            received my car back on DT 4/27/17 due to below points.

1/ Customer Adviser was no longer working with the company.

2/ Manager of Adviser did not start working on the car until i inquired
            about where is the car.

3/ No proper response received from Ford Noida Work shop.

Car was received Dt 4/27/17 were i faced below problems which was
            highlighted at the time of receiving the car but yet again received no
            response from the Ford Noida workshop manager.

1/ Car was not cleaned from inside it was completely filled with dust.. it
            is still in same condition ... upon pressurizing car was given back in non
            satisfactory condition saying this is the best that can be done.

2/ Car Right Tyre was punctured... no response at all on this was provided ..

Further after receipt of car we got the punctured Tyre checked and to our
            surprise there were 5 puncture in tyer... we called back the work shop manager
            as to please get the tyer replaced on DT 5/6/17... further workshop manager
            has kept the tyer and providing us solution like to either get the tyer with
            fixed punctures or to get a new tyer were Ford Noida will be paying only
            for part ratio payment for new tyer and balance to be paid by me.

Advise why should i pay from my pocket when the mistake is not mine.
            Secondly advise is, this kind of service is provided to ford customers.

People who were dealing on account are as below.

Work shop manager : Rajeev

Customer care representative handling account : Disha

Please note my Car details.

Vehicle Model : Ford Fiesta 1.5 Diesel Trend
            Car has run : 45000Km
            Car purchased in Dec 2014.

This is 1st time my car came in Noida service station and i am
            completely non satisfied by the work levels received .. My car has
            always been going in Vasant Kunj Brand of Ford Service station ..
            Noida service station is no where close to the service levels of FORD.

my only request from Noida ford Manager was to provide a tyer of the
            same condition with 45000 run so that the car is balanced out -...

further i have informed Ford Noida work shop manager that i will be
            writing back a complain as i am receiving no response and he was
            really RUDE in saying " OK DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT - GO MAKE A COMPLAINT
            " .

I am feeling threatened by how the manager spoke with me .. i do not
            know what they want and how they want to work .

Thanks/Anubha Manak
            May 09, 2017
            Sudhakar Pachaiyappan's response
            Pls cal immediately [protected]
            I am from chennai-india, I am using Ford fiesta 2010 model, I had problem for diesel injector, 1.4 Exi Ford fiesta manufactured year 2010, I was purchased MPL Ford teynampet, Chennai,

Pls rectify my problem as soon as possible

This is my number [protected]

Ankit15sensation
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              May 7, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Fuel afficency

I have purchased the ford aspire 1.5 tdci trend (Diesel) model in jan 2017 (Vehicle no. Up32 gt 9137) my complaint is that at the time of purchased the car your dealer (Narain ford lucknow) told me that its average in highway is 25.5 km/l so it will give me 22 or 24km/l and in city it will give me 20 km/l to 22 km/l but i m using it since four months it is giving me 14 km/l in city and 15.5 km/l in highway please provide me what was the reason regarding to increase my fuel efficiency i m very much disturbed regarding this problem i have done the complained at your narain ford lucknow service center but they consolidate me that your car give better economy after 2nd service that means after 1 year i request you to please solve the problem as soon as possible.

Please provide me the feedback on my e-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
              M. No. [protected]

Kindly do the needful and solve the problem asap.

Koushik Sharma
                May 4, 2017

Address: 735101

Plz launch ford truck 5/6 seater which is around 10-12 lakh cost. We the ford lover eagerly waiting for this. If tata xenon playing in the market if bolero 6 seater pick up truck playing good in the market if isuzu launch their truck then this is the right time... Plz do for us we the ford lover & open more service centre even small town also.

Koushik sharma

Ebungo Hemam
                  from Jorhat, Assam
                  May 4, 2017

Address: 795143

I bought a Ford figo new model on 12th of feb 2016 from Mi Ford, Manipur. My car is insured and my car is still under warranty. The fuel pump of the said car isn't functioning properly and my repeated complaint to replace it has fallen under deaf ears with the service centre and the customer care executive of MI Ford., Manipur.
                  I would be grateful if you can place the action that is appropriate for replacing the fuel pump.
                  Please feel free to contact me at via mobile at [protected] or email me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sincerely,
                  Amarjit hemam

Naitik Agrawal
                    from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                    May 3, 2017

Address: 491338

Mera nam naitik agrawal raipur chhattisgarh se hun meri gadi ka no. Cg 25 3100 regular mai gk se hi service karata hun suru m service quality kafi achhi thi lekin ab to itni kharab h ki chhoti-2 problems 2 bar jane k bad bhi thik nahi hoti h, koi bhi saman kharab ho inke pass stock hi nahi rahta aaj mere ko pahli baar lag raha h ki m ford ki gadi leke galti to nai kardi pls help...

Neeraj Balyan
                      May 2, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

Dear Sir/ Ford India Ltd,
                      I am using Eco Sport 1.5 Trend diesel model car 2013 Make registered Number - DL10CF 3460 from 3 years & taking service facility from ford service centers only. on[protected] i reported for my car service at NOIDA FORD service station under your deputed service Advisor Mr. Pradeep Kumar ([protected]) against order no. RO17A001003 & service center has charged me Rs. 3819 for my instructed work. Same day after service when i have left the center, faced a voice is from vehicle & informed to service center, they attended it temporally & released my vehicle after that from same day i, m facing a voice is regularly coming when AC working, the same i informed to NOIDA Ford next day & they suggest to report any ford service center after that on 26th April i reported at Orchid Ford Meerut By Pass & they have replaced My AC fan Resistance & charged RS. 1891/- for the same with assurance, problem been resolved against order No. ROABH00650OA & INV.No. CRIAH0064000.

Sir still I, m facing the same problem after my this service & not received any positive response from Ford Service centers, Its reflecting your customer care service & your customers money value.
                      As i, m bearing a loss of RS. 3819+1891= 5710/-

You are requested kindly arrange to resolve my problem immediate & return my wrongly charged money to me.

Also i, m requesting to extend my Vehicle warranty which has been expired as per service center, in this regard i haven't received any intimation from ford India on completion of 3 years.
                      Looking forward for best customer care services from FOrd INDIA.

Neeraj Kumar

Sneha Choudhry
                        from Hospet, Karnataka
                        Apr 27, 2017

Address: 560034

I have a 2008 Model Ford Fusion, gave to Cauvery Ford about three months back for a general service. After 5 days when I got the car back (although they said one day), I was surprised to see that the ac, automatic window, remote locking and ac vents were all broken. Complained about the same to Cauvery Ford but no one listened till two months. Finally they took the car and now it has been one month - nothing has been repaired and they wont do anything about it. Feel totally cheated.
                        I purchased Ford aspire taxi... Nov 2016.rajshree Ford Erode .I apply Eden amount documents sent Rajshree Ford 09.12.2016 .. but not claim amount I cantact Rajshree Ford Erode executive not biking phone many more time trial it.. very bad experience after sale in Ford product so pls help me and resolve the problem immediately... Contact [protected]

Ford fusion - Comment #2721688 - Image #0

Prabhat K Kler
                          Apr 27, 2017

Address: 560068

I have ford endeavor fully automatic suv which i bought 4 years back. I drove this suv for 60, 000 km. I completed all services in due time. However it is sad that i am not happy with this car. With only driving it for 60000 km in city, i got following issues with the car
                          1) suspension problem.
                          2) air conditioner not working
                          3) due to suspension problem, my car tyres also damaged.
                          Service station advised me to get suspension and ac replaced.
                          I am surprised with the quality of this top end suv model that it demand so much of repair. I had option to go to toyota fortuner before buying ford endeavor but i chose ford. This has become my concern and joke for my friends.
                          I wanted to be good ambassador for ford however i am very sad and concern about my decision to go for ford suv.
                          Please help.

tariaue
                            Apr 26, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122107

Sir/madam.
                            I am tarique hussain s/o tahir hussain i bought a ford ecosport last year 18 march 2016. My current mileage is 22412 i have done my last three service time to time in harpreet ford in gurgaon. These is no curiason and carring of customer and cars. My car no. Hr 27 f 7460. Is current average 12km/l. And i am also done my service time to time but nothing is improve in it. So please solve my problem check it and remove it
                            Tarique hussain
                            Hr 27 f 7460
                            Apr 26, 2017
                            Updated by tariaue
                            Regarding to fuel average and start sound problem. I am not satisfied with service and execution of maintanence about my ford ecosports.Sir/madam.
                            I am Tarique hussain s/o Tahir hussain i bought a ford ecosport last year 18 march 2016. my current mileage is 22412 i have done my last three service time to time in harpreet ford in gurgaon. These is no curiason and carring of customer and cars. My car NO. HR 27 F 7460. Is current average 12km/l. And i am also done my service time to time but nothing is improve in it. So please solve my problem check it and remove it
                            Tarique hussain
                            HR 27 F 7460
                            I had owned a pre owned ford assured car on 11/01/2017 from chabra flyers, Rourkela. After more than 100 days agency not able to transfer ownership . We met the various staff of different level so many times. As problem is not resolved yet, I need my investment return by returning the vehicle.

Drsuchendra Singh
                              from Jind, Haryana
                              Apr 25, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

My name is suchwndra singh sikarwar. I have ford figo titenium 2011 model. The space between window and side mirror has been rusted on both the side. I hve already complaint in ford india before two months but my problem is not short out yet now. I m facing much problem as i m a govt. Employee. If this time u did, nt solv my problem i further will go to consumer, s court and u will be responsible for that. As i m from agra prem ford is also not taking any interest in this matter. It is a technical or mechanical problem of ford. So short out my problem if within seven days u did, nt do it i will go further and u will be responsible for that as i m doing complain second time. Thanks

varungauba000
                                from Sonipat, Haryana
                                Apr 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Date[protected]

I Sent my Eco Sport (REGN. No. DL -8CAF-0611) to Harpreet Ford
                                (Jahangir Puri, Delhi Branch) dated 10/04/2017
                                at 11:00 AM. Due to Fault of Engine stoppage at any time during driving.

After one day they returned me my Car at 5:00 PM wide Invoice no.
                                SIP17H00329 Dtd. 13/04/2017 of Rs. 5, 111.07.
                                After driving the car for two kilometre it again Stopped on the Road and I faced the same problem I call the
                                Service Center at the very same point but nobody answered the call.

Next day on 14/04/2017 I sent my car to Harpreet Ford Moti Nagar Service Station again

But till date that is after 14 days they are not able to Find the fault and have not provided me any alternate Vehicle to me.

I can’t Understand, why in 14 Days Nobody could find out the Fault.

WHAT KIND OF ENGINEERS FORD HAVE TRAINED AND DEPLOYED
                                AT SERVICE STATIONS TO HARRASE THE PEOPLE THAT ITS SUCH A BIG MULTINATIONAL BRAND BUT SERVICE WISE ITS A COMPLETE ZERO.
                                P.S – AFTER THIS INSIDENT I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO BUY ANY FORD VEHICLE EVER IN MY LIFE AGAIN.

HIGHLY DISSAPPOINTED CUSTOMER

Thanking You.
                                Naresh Kumar Gauba
                                Mob. +[protected]/[protected]/[protected]
                                Email Id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                It's worst experience ever, from morning I tried calling all Ford showroom in Pune but non of them have a test drive vehicle...It disappointed me alot
                                Rupesh [protected]

vikasdixit
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 25, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

I have a ford figo car rc no. Up15 az 2625 purchased on 07-05-12. I have very bad service experience again and again with your service station.

Still i am facing same problem in my car after paid rs. 30, 402/- to your service station on dated 17/04/2017. Please sir look into this matter, i will be very thankful to you.

Also customer service executive over charged me, i also have a valid proof for the same.

Engine no. Cg66621
                                  Vin no. Maj1xxmrj1cg66621

Vikas dixit
                                  Mobile no [protected], [protected]

Ankit1141
                                    Apr 24, 2017

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135003

I met with an accident and My Ford Figo Car got damaged on February 14, 2017 and is with Pearl Ford Service Center, Jagadhri, Distt Yamunanagar, Haryana from February 15th, 2017. At the time of handover of the vehicle I was told that it would be repaired within 20-25 days but it has already been more than 2 months and still waiting for my car. Whenever I talk to the dealer they just say that they are waiting for some spare parts as they are not getting the parts delivered from the vendor. They are still not able to give me a final date on which my car would get handed over to me in working condition. I have also raised a complaint on your toll free number but still not heard any positive response from them also. My complaint number is[protected].

Is this the service you are giving to your customers as they don’t have a choice to do anything except just to wait for it? Does a physical damage without any engine/performance repair takes more than 2 months (and still counting) to get repaired? If I would have known this fact at the first place I would have never purchased a Ford. I am highly dissatisfied with the overall service that includes communication to the customer about the repair progress and timely delivery of the vehicle and yet to check they quality of the repair if I get it back during my lifetime. This is my first Ford car and based on my recent experience I will not recommend it to anybody.

I am sending this email as my last hope to get the required help from the Ford before I go ahead and take any further actions. Let me know if you need any other details.

Ankit

M. Ningshen
                                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                      Apr 24, 2017

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

I thought i purchased one of the best cars in that segment when i bought myself an ecosport, diesel in dec. 2013. Now after driving 35000 km i got shocked for the following reasons.
                                      1. Battery is said to be in good condition by people who deals in battery and the same was confirmed by mechanics from ford after checking. But the vehicle often face starting problem. This problem happens to be common to many ecosport owners who bought in 2013 (L series in shillong) i met.
                                      2. As i was in service station i requested for few check ups and to my horror 75% of engine had dried up! So i was requested to leave the vehicle there. I was perplexed as to how this happened as i took proper care of the vehicle and to my relief 3 more ecosports were already there with same problem. Hoping the company which i respect so much will address the problem as it is a manufacturing defect. I also request all ecosport owners to please check up your engine oil content to avoid ceasing of engine.
                                      Yes it's true, I am also facing same problems with EcoSport titanium model diesel 2013 version.. I took my car to metro ford Saint Mark's road last month for blinking engine and coolant oil, they repaired it saying electrical issues.. 2 days back my vehicle started to show low engine oil pressure with red light blinking..I stopped immediately and call helpline and got towed away ..the engineer called me come with manual key as the hazard lights they used drained away all the battery and they couldn't open the vehicle for inspection with keyless key.. during my last month visit as well, they didn't have service records as they lost the old software system, luckily I had service bill in my car boot which helped me.This vehicle is giving lot of problems since 3 months after the purchase - clutch replaced, towed off 2 times, even now the clutch is so hard except me none of my family members willing to drive my EcoSport. At home we have Hyundai l 10, swift, Innova, creta from last 10 years. None of the cars broke down like this.. I had to visit showroom tomorrow to sort out this issue.. Hope I will get back my car soon.
                                      Presently car is in Hesarughatta metro ford, vehicle no KA50 7650..my no is [protected]..I have read about so many griviences today for inadequate servicing, huge repaire cost of EcoSport.. thank God it is still in extended warranty period - the best thing I did it after buying this ford vehicle..Hope to resolve my problem soon.

Anuj Gupta
                                        Apr 24, 2017

Address: 122002
                                        Website: www.ford.com; www.india.ford.com

Save yourself from FORD!

I am one of the first customers of Ford Ecosport Ecoboost in India. I bought this in July 2013. While the pick up etc were problem it compensated with its good looks and SUV feel. In the last 5 years I drove this car for hardly 28000KM means around 5500KM per year since I have one office Car also and I use it for personal purpose only.

The horrible journey with Ecoboost started from 2015.
                                        Year 2015, November
                                        I had gone with my family to met my relatives and Car didn't start. It was observed that FUEL PUMP stopped working. Since the car was under insurance I paid whatever money I had to pay and fuel pump was replaced.
                                        Year 2016, July
                                        One again the car didn't start and again the FUEL PUMP stopped working. This car of mine I don't take to outstation, this car I only drive and no one else and even petrol I get it filled from gurgaon petrol pump only. I am a good driver with experience of 19 years of driving Maruti, Hyundai and Honda City. This Car of mine is highly maintained and regularly serviced. No one can raise any question on driving & maintenance conditions. I was so scared second time that I agreed to buy extended warranty of 10K to protect me for any future problems. I wrote mails to Ford guys also that how come same problem can come twice, there seems to be some problem with the piece but Once again assurance was given from Ford India that this problem will not happen.
                                        Year 2017, April
                                        I am scared now, really I am scared now. Once again the car stopped and my family told me that they are not going to sit in this piece of crap again. I once again sent the car to dealer stating the fuel pump will not be working and I don't want my car back.
                                        I am in soup on what to do now. I have lost confidence to drive this car now. I have spent so much money on Tow charges, Cab charges, increased insurance expenses, buying extended warranty etc and now I am not even sure if this problem will come again or not.
                                        How come a car can have faulty petrol pump which goes busted every year. It’s a ccrap they are selling in India or Ecoboost is not suitable product to run in India. God has given me punishment that after driving Honda City for 7 years instead o[censored]pgrading I decided to go for this piece of crap.
                                        Save yourself from FORD!