Ford India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2024
Complaints 1696

File a complaint to Ford India

Having problems with Ford India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ford India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ford India reviews & complaints page 52

Vinod7432
Sep 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 120092

I purchased Ford Ecosports petrol in November 2015.
It is a big disappointment. Engine pick up is very poor. I purchased the vehicle based on good reviews from car experts on internet.
In reality, it is just the opposite. Moral of the story is that you should never trust the reviews from car experts. Surely they would have been knowing about this draback of ecosports but they preferred to keep quiet on this issue.
I know nothing can be done about it.No point in knocking at the doors of Ford.
Ford India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Safer mohiuddin
    Sep 22, 2016

Address: 560032

Fedup of servicing my car at lingarajpuram service station, bangalore...
    Kindly check the amount i have spent on my car bearing no:
    Ka 04 mh 7161.
    I am planning to file a legal case on ford company.
    For one lakh kilometre i have travelled my car till today, they have changed my coolant tank four times.
    Either the car manufatuer is wrong
    Or the service centre is incompetent or something is wrong with me. Kindly check

AbhishekKumarRoy
      Sep 20, 2016

I am feeling cheated as i took four year extended warranty and under warranty my car gear box bid got issue due to manufacturing defect and when i claimed replacement they refused and told me that its not cover under warranty.Initially they told that if its a manufacturing defect than they will change it.

This is kind of making fool to customers

Ford is a real crap.I will say don't but ford vehicle at least in India they are fooling customers like anything.

Nikhil mainakam
        Sep 20, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673611

Greetings!
        Hi i am nikhil from kozhikode, kerala booked a ford figo on august 22nd 2016 at muthoot dealers of ford at westhill, kerala and while the time of booking they agreed to deliver the car within 15 days frm the date of booking. I am disappointed that till they cannot confirm me the date of delivery for the said car. If the dealers are irresponsible and no confirmation they can assure for the delivery.
        Please look into this matter seriously and do the needfull.
        Nikhil

123dinesh
          from Chas, Jharkhand
          Sep 19, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

As i mr.Dinesh mandal purchased new vehicle ford endeavour on dated 02.9.16 from ranchi(jharkhand) showroom. The noise was coming on the same day of purchase, the engineer kept 1.5 days vehicle on his showroom for checkup, after keeping they wont rectify the noise problem insuring that team will come from mumbai. Ti today 19.9.16 problem has not being rectified.
          Being customer i am totally fad off from ford company.
          Kindly resolve my problem
          dinesh mandal [protected]/[protected]

swagata12345
            Sep 18, 2016

Address: 603204

My Ecosport Automatic was serviced as per service schedule. However, I am getting following alert in the display panel "Engine Oil Change Due- Service Required"
            I raised this complaint to Ford on 25th August.

Ford has since then exchanged number of communication asking for queries like dealer detail, my number, engine number etc.

After doing all these things I received a call from Bhavana Ford Turbhe with following resolution "Start the vehicle- press break and accelerator for five seconds". I asked him if this is as per standard operating procedure since the vehicle is automatic.

I asked him to send this procedure by email if he wants this to be done by the user.

I informed Ford about this and told them that I can take it to the service center but it shall not be treated as free service since the same is not due yet.

Ford has stopped responding since then.

ashutosh9999
              Sep 15, 2016

Address: 201005

I gave my Car for Servicing at Harpreeet Ford Sahibabad on 4th September'16 (Sunday) for Servicing at 3:00 PM IST. Since there were already many cars in the queue for servicing, I was given next day (5th September'16) time/slot, which is very much understood.

Servicing for my car started on 5th September'16 (Monday) and was completed the same day. Then, I don't understand the logic of taking my Car out of service station on 4th September and that too twice (One at 6:30 PM and then at 7:00 PM, when the service was not even started), i.e., at a time when the Service Station gets closed by 6:30. The entry in the Gate Register of the service station raises the eye-brow.
              I didn't report any issue with my car since it was the time for Regular Service so I had to get it done. The Service Adviser who prepared the job-sheet for servicing, took at look and drove inside the premises to check that everything was working correctly. Then why was the Car taken out of the Service station at 6:15 PM and 7:00 PM ?? And I'm that the Car didn't return the same day.

I fail to understand the logic/reason for the taking the Car out of service station at 7:00 PM and the correction in the entry at gate register adds to this curiosity.

I have been asking the Harpreet Ford Sahibabad Service Station to show me the CCTV footage of the evening, even I would like to know what happened. But they are not helping with it. The Management is either involved or is trying to protect it's employees.
              I have taken the complete screenshot/picture of the Gate-Entry register of both the days (4th-5th September'16) and herewith attaching the screenshot for your reference.

Ashutosh K Singh
              Car : Ford Ecosport (Mars Red Colour)
              Car Number: UP 14 CE 9999

Arun Duggal
                from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                Sep 7, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

It is a Feb, 2008 Ford Fiesta ZX1, Engine No.8B44519, vehicle number UP-12Q 0033 purchased by SIS.
                This car was previously serviced at Sai Ford, Bhopal in the month of Feb & April. On 25th Aug. while driving car started dropping the acceleration and after halt petrol indication was zero and there was no petrol in the tank. However, during drive there was no such indication perchance due to sensor malfunctioning. After filling the Petrol continued my drive to office. On return I noticed starting trouble and jerks/ loss of acceleration during drive.
                On 26th morning car was handed over for servicing to Sai ford and problem was intimated. I was told that it was a major service and vehicle would be delivered on 27th afternoon. As per schedule car was delivered at my office after replacing the battery and full servicing costing 21K. Further they informed that car has completed 1, 00, 000 Kms and need engine block replacement costing 60K which appeared completely indigestible.
                Surprisingly, I faced identical problem while driving back on 27th evening. Next day it was Sunday and I tried to contact the concern service advisor and customer service manager but no one picked up the phone. Yesterday, when the problem was discussed with service centre they told me to deliver the car again for rechecking without standby facility.
                This was my 3rd visit at Sai ford for servicing in span of seven months which ended up with wastage of time and money because of inferior quality of services and attitude of service provider. To inform you that in past 7 years, I had never faced such poor quality of workman ship from Ford authorised service centres.
                Kindly arrange necessary corrections as authorised service provider are responsible for developing the image of brand among users.
                Dr. Arun Duggal
                Contact number [protected]
                Email id- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                Sep 07, 2016
                Updated by Arun Duggal
                This is Reminder-1
                Sep 19, 2016
                Updated by Arun Duggal
                Awaiting for positive response even after one month.
                I purchased one Ecosports Titanium Diesel from Samadhia agency gwalior (MP) on 15th Sept 2015, on the complaint of burning smell i sent my vehicle to the agency .agency asked to get brake pad & Disc changed but agency is asking to change the Brake pad on payment basis as the warrnty for this part is for 6months only.
                please help

harisree67
                  Sep 6, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My sister, mini. N n has booked a aspire (Petrol version) car at. Harry ford trivandrum. The whole amount waspaid on 22.08.2016 and the agm assured to deliver the vehicle before 10.09.2016. But now informed that the vehicle will be available only by 26th. The stance of the management is unreasonable. As far as a keralite is concerned a vehicle cannot be purchased in the month of kanni (Malayalam month) ie after august.16th. Unless the company deliver the vehicle before 16th we want the money back.
                  Yours faith fully,
                  Hari. N
                  Music sistam is not Runig big problems
                  And and for Jai Ganesh ford only for work d car selling not sarvice
                  Car sarvice 7 time not problem solutions
                  Not problem solution I am go for custemar sarvice government action

Delay in deivery of ford aspire titanium (Petrol) - Comment #2544066 - Image #0

Kumar Boopalakrishnan
                    Aug 31, 2016

Address: 600083

TN 09 BH 7312
                    Ford Figo
                    Dealer Name - Eureka Ford, Chennai.

I had given my car for device in July month and during that time they did not informed about the invoice part that cannot be given as some issue of changing dealership. They committed to give after 10 days but still no response and same reaction.

Also they did a poor service without cleaning the mat and cabin inside during the delivery.

After i raised this complaint in ford customer care on 25th August, [protected] - no response from ford.

This shows the attitude towards the customers and now we will not be able to go with any ford vehicles for our current and future requirements.

Keep your service like this in India for your betterment.

Pravin D. Kadam
                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: 411033

I bought my car in sept. 2014. Model - eco sport (Basic) vehicle no.-mh14 dx8097. Since1year i have notice the problem with the vehicle, it is jerking/vibreting to the speed of above 80kmph. This is going from minimum 10-11 month every time i complaint to planet ford, nigdi, pune service station
                      But every time he doing some setting and said about problem solved. But again the problem started in some days. I m complaint for it many more time but no satisfaction against the broblem. From the planet ford manager neglecting the problem when every time i complaint for it.

Please give me permanently solution/satisfaction either i will sell these vehicle for same problem. & advertise to every person for your bad experience.
                      Name-pravin kadam
                      Cont.- ([protected]).

Ac babu
                        from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                        Aug 29, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673004

My ecosport car kl 56 j 1314 putting to your service center p v s ford calicut on 11/08/16 due to excess smoke, gear shifting not properly, oil consumption high, clutch tight... My car run only 60000 kms below. Last two week i suffered somuch due to the reason of mechanical problems of my car. Ford is an international company i never expecting such type of complaints in your product kike ecosport... Now the service center people asking me to pay 4500 rs for changing gera liver set.. Last two week i payedmore than 25000 rs as car rent inthose days so i humply request you to rectify my complaint and handover the car immeadiately
                        My car door was not open today morning and the manual key rod is slipped from inside due to wera and tear of car door lock.

Jaison Augustine
                          Aug 28, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682001

Ive purchased a Ford Ecosport on July 15th2016 and i ve used till july 26th 2016 as i am working abroad, from this month begining onwards my car started showing some starting complaint andwe informed the service center and took my car to service center and they said it was due to some dust in the engine oil and made 1st service (1700km), then after two days the vehicle is completly dead and we informed the srvice center the came with a pick up vand and took my car and now its 2 weeks since they took my car, at first they said it was due to some wire was loose and now its ok, when we went there to take the car they said its not finished and after few days they said starter coil is burned and replaced and now its ok and you can take your vehicle after two days time. Wjen we called after two days they said its not ready your car had a minor accident while test driving andneed some painting and we waited foranother two days and contacted them, they said its show the same complaint again and come after two days, this happens in Kerala - Kochi - Kairali Ford - Palarivattom dealer. Engine no GA71213, CHASIS NO :MAJAXXMRKAGA71213

Deepanshu Shukla
                            from Itarsi, Madhya Pradesh
                            Aug 26, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462026

Long Story alert:

So I bought two ford Classic's back in March 2014 and November 2014
                            (biggest mistakes of life ).
                            It all started when the Vehicle no 1 was delivered to me without a PDI (Pre delivery Inspection ) and then the Fuel Injectors Failed when the car had done just 178 Kms.
                            And the bad days started ever since, the fuel injectors kept failing and withing 6 months I had to get all four fuel injectors replaced.
                            I took it as a part failure and still had fait in FORD INDIA (again a mistake).
                            Not long enough I had to go to the service center and get the steering column and assembly replaced.
                            And thats when i lost my tempered and got a little hyper the FORD representatives at SAI FORD Bhopal told me that I should be happy that my parts are covered in warranty and suggested me to take an extra 2 year extended warranty (for which i had no choice ).
                            The story continues and so after that I had to get all the four suspensions changed all within the vehicle's ODO under 25000Kms.

More recently I was 40 kms away from the city and my ECM failed an vehicle broken down in the middle of the nowhere so I called up the Sai Ford Dealership and all the could suggest me was to switch the Ignition off and wait for 20 30 mins and recheck and if it still isnt working then I should not try to drive the vechile, this was all they could suggest.

So i arranged a two van and got my car to the dealership where they took 4 days to just diagnosis the problem and then another 5 to get the part.

Now the Big Figure :
                            FUEL Injectors : 16000/- INR EACH
                            Steering column and assembly -20000/- approx
                            Suspension - 5000/- each
                            ECM -30, 000/-

All this was the story for vehicle A

and now the vehicle B :

Same story all together I ll just mention the parts failed :

VEHICLE B :

Fuel Injectors : 4 nos (16000/- each )
                            Steering Rack failure
                            Water pump failure
                            gearbox failure
                            Mileage on Diesel : 14-15 max
                            Suspension all four
                            Several electrical failure ( powerwindows, headlamps)

overall i have visited the dealership for a minimum of 200 time apart from the scheduled service.

StutiSh
                              from Shimoga, Karnataka
                              Aug 26, 2016

Address: 560100

This is to inform you that I mamta tripathi gave my car for repairing on 29th morning after it broke down in an accident on the same day. Since then my car is with them only.they don't even bother to give updates to us. After putting a lot of pressure they sent my car from one branch to another. I have my car at lathangi Ford, Bangalore. Please help me in getting my car back as soon as possible. I doubt that they might be using my parts in other cars. Please take it into consideration
                              Aug 26, 2016
                              Updated by StutiSh
                              This is just to let you know it has been with them since 29th July at lathangi Ford blr
                              Aug 26, 2016
                              Updated by StutiSh
                              Please make sure to send us some details of progress and try to send back our vehicle as soon as possible. I am just not able to know about the repair progress of my Ford figo car .This is a humble request, please take appropriate actions required for the same. StutiSh

ranbir1403
                                Aug 26, 2016

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 400065

I am the owner of a Silver Ford EcoSport SUV. ( MH48P 8853)
                                Off late the ABS light in my SUV has been on and the steering too is a bit jammed
                                I had called and booked an appointment three days back for today
                                I went to the service center in Goregaon (West) Mumba
                                It is a working day. A technician came and said he will inspect the SUV AND I was made to wait for over one and a half hours. After all this Dinesh (Customer Service Advisor) was not coming to look after this issue and after many requests the receptionist finally managed to locate him
                                He very rudely told me that it would take 3 days for him to check the issue with the car!!!
                                I really did not know what to say
                                I have brought back the car without getting anything done and having wasted the whole day.

Is this what you mean by EXPERIENCE when you put the adverts on television because let me assure you that I have decided never to opt for a FORD simply because of this experience.
                                I love Ford cars and have been using them for quiet sometime now but this instance has been shocking to say the least.

skraisuddin
                                  Aug 25, 2016

Address: 732205

My Car Ford Figo has facing a minor problem from four month, v belt brocken again again where the company showroom change teh all setup of v belt pulies and bearing but the problem is not solving till now and i have to haraesd so many time to visit the showroom at berhampur ganges ford and silliguri ford so many times but they are not solving this so if possible take necessary action aginst this otherwise i will submit a case file to the consumer cort.

Jainuniverd
                                    Aug 25, 2016

Address: 125033

ऐसा आपके साथ भी हो सकता है

हांंसी के रहने वाले रिंकू जैन ने कार निर्माता कंपनी Ford की गाड़ी, डीलर सिद्धांत मोटर्स हिसार से 8 फरवरी 2016 को खरीदी । सबसे पहले तो डीलर ने यह धोखा किया कि उन्हें 2015 का मैन्युफैक्चरिंग मॉडल बिना बताए दिया और ब्लैंक फॉर्म पर साइन करवा लिऐ और कहा "उसकी डिटेल हम बाद में भर लेंगे आप चिंता ना करें ।" उन्होंने उस पर विश्वास करके ब्लेंक फॉर्म पर साइन कर दिया ।
                                    इस बात का पता चलने पर रिंकू जैन ने सिद्धांत motors के खिलाफ कंज्यूमर कोर्ट में केस कर दिया ।
                                    बात यहीं खत्म नहीं हुई, एक माह बाद ही गाड़ी में प्रॉब्लम आनी शुरु हो गई । अगर गाड़ी 3-4 दिन, बिना चलाए खड़ी रहे तो स्टार्ट नहीं होती, और गाड़ी Dead Condition में चली जाती है। जिसके बारे में कई बार कंपनी को व डीलर को समस्या बताई गई परंतु उन्होंने मानने से ही इन्कार कर दिया । और कहा कि ऐसा हो ही नहीं सकता । गाड़ी में ऐसी कोई प्रॉब्लम नहीं है ।
                                    परंतु यह समस्या एक बार नहीं बार-बार आ रही थी और प्राइवेट मैकेनिक की सहायता से उस को स्टार्ट करवाया जाता था । जिसमें समय और पैसों की बर्बादी के साथ-साथ मानसिक अशांति भी होती थी ।
                                    खैर, बहुत कहने के बाद, गाड़ी को 5 दिन सर्विस सेंटर पर खड़ी करवाकर और बगैर समस्या का समाधान किए वापस कर दिया।
                                    15 दिन के बाद यह समस्या फिर से आ गई । कंपनी के मैकेनिक मौके पर पहुंचे तो उनसे भी गाड़ी स्टार्ट नहीं हुई और गाड़ी को एक क्रेन की सहायता से सर्विस सेंटर हिसार ले जाया गया जिसकी फोटो लगी है । जब कार मालिक, सर्विस सेंटर पर बात करने पहुंचे तो सर्विस सेंटर के मालिक मिस्टर नेहरा ने उनकी कोई बात नहीं सुनी और कोर्ट केस का हवाला देते हुए कहा कि अब तो कोर्ट ही जाओ, वहीं से ठीक कराओ जो कि एक सभ्य नागरिक बर्दाश्त नहीं कर सकता। गाड़ी शुक्रवार 19 अगस्त से सर्विस सेंटर में ही खड़ी है । और अभी तक ना तो कोई समाधान हुआ है । और ना ही रिंकू जैन से इस संदर्भ में कोई संपर्क नही किया गया है गाड़ी नंबर HR 21K 1500 है । आजकल की बिजी लाइफ में गाड़ी एक लग्जरी नहीं बल्कि एक जरूरत है । रिंकू जैन हांसी में एक जाने-माने बिजनेसमैन है । और गाड़ी की आवश्यकता हर समय रहती है ।
                                    ऐसा किसी के साथ भी हो सकता है ।
                                    इसीलिए गाड़ी खरीदते समय गाड़ी की जांच और पूरी तसल्ली के बाद ही गाड़ी खरीदे और किसी भी पेपर को बिना पढ़े साइन ना करें ।
                                    इस तरह की दूसरी समस्याएं कई लोगों को आती है लेकिन कुछ लोग डर कर या समय और पैसे की बर्बादी समझकर, या कुछ लोग अपनी किस्मत मानकर चुप बैठ जाते हैं और हालात से समझौता कर ले ते हैं और कंपनियां और लोकल डीलर भी इसी मानसिकता का फायदा उठा कर अपनी मनमानी करते हैं । और अपनी पहुंच और पैसे के दम पर दबाने की कोशिश करते हैं।
                                    मैं आपसे अनुरोध करता हूं कि इस पोस्ट को ज्यादा से ज्यादा शेयर करके लोगों तक पहुंचाएं ताकि किसी और के साथ ऐसा न हो सके ।
                                    धन्यवाद।

Prabhu anbalagan
                                      Aug 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

FORD FIGO FUEL INJECTOR PROBLEM.

have purchased Ford Figo in susee Ford Showroom, TRICHY (TAMILNADU, India.)as on MARCH16Th 2012. I was very satisfied with Ford Figo, by its Performance & Reputation among all other Hatchback Class vehicles in India. I was using Ford Figo regularly & haven’t noticed any major issues except Flat Tire Replacement, Sound Horn Repair etc. Couple of days back, I have noticed a Malfunction Notification (Yellow color), which was appeared while driving. Suddenly I have stopped the vehicle & called Ford Service Center & they have suggested me to take the vehicle to Ford Service Center with immediate effect. After reaching there, the technician described me that Engine Fuel Injectors (2 Nos.) are not functioning & shall be replaced with the new & costs near about 40, 000Rs. I never expected this type of serious problem within 4YERS Duration / 20, 000Kms Usage. Officially I have registered a complaint with Ford. Perhaps after calling several times, I was not able to get any proper reply from Ford Customer Care & very upset with their customer dealings. Hence in order to find a solution for this issue, I was obliged to write a mail to you about the captioned subject. It is very unusual that Fuel Injectors Failure happened so early (4YEARS / 20, 000Kms.) with World’s Most Reputed Automobile Company - Ford. I am very upset with Ford & not ready to bear 40, 000Rs cost for this unacceptable reason. I am expecting your favorable reply with immediate effect, or else I will publish this issue in Internet & recommend not to buy any Ford Vehicles. Also I will definitely register a Complaint in CONSUMER COURT, if you don’t respond professionally & beneficially to me. Kindly find the Details Below:- Ford Customer care complaint No:[protected] Vehicle Name: Ford Figo Place of Purchase: SUSEE PREMIUM AUTOMOBILES, Ford, TRICHY. Vehicle Purchase Date:[protected] Vehicle NO TN 48 U3096.Chassis No: Vehicle Usage: About 20, 000Kms. My Mobile Number: [protected] / [protected]Regards,

PRABHU ANBALAGAN

Vivek0083
                                        from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                                        Aug 23, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

1. I bought figo aspire on 19th nov 2015. And since last 1 month it is having problem in pickups. Today 23rd august 2016 in has only ran 1410kms and not even a year it is having problem with the engine. I am very disappointed.

2. So, i scheduled booking at dehradun bhagat ford for 23rd aug 11am. I came here and they send me to customers service department to mr. Bhupendar. This person didn't help me out in any thing. I was talking to him and he was just ignoring. I waited for 1 hr then some other guy listened me and helped me. Now its been 3 hrs and they have not started doing any thing in the car. I am very disappointed with the service provided by bhagat ford dehradun especially mr bhupendar. He was dealing with his own special customers who came after us. And ignoring us. Even after doing the booking they are behaving like this.