Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 143

mulukutla sravanthi
Oct 14, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

My hathaway account number is [protected]. I have moved to new location and hathaway suggested to take new connection instead of transfer. I have taken new connection. But l am daily getting lot of calls to activate account mentioned. Instead of telling repeated times to close my account l am still getting. If this is going to repeat l am going to close my new hathaway connection also
Nov 19, 2019
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 16, 2019
Hathway Customer Care's response
 Dear mulukutla sravanthi,

Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. We have forwarded your concern to our team and an executive will get in touch with you shortly.

Loknath Lal
    Oct 14, 2019

Address: H.No.1-11-206/5/5/15, Ambedkar nagar, Begumpet, 500016

I have applied for a new broadband connection to the hyderabad team.
    I received a call from the hathway broadband provider and they told me that, we will give a new connection to your area.
    They asked me to do the online payment, which i have done.

Then the next day, the person called me and said that, there is a problem in your area for the connection and it cannot be done and i will get a refund of my money.

I waited for so many days, everytime i called the person he said tomorrow the refund will be done, but there is no refund till date. And now there is no response from him.

I tried to reach the team lead and manager of the office in hyderabad, but no response.

This is a problem i am facing from last few days, i want the refund of my money!!!

This is very unsatisfied and worst service from hathway broadband.

Prateek150191
      from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 14, 2019

Address: H.N. 2-3/1, Tejashree Enclave, Room 104, Gachibowli Street 1,Near Quite Lands, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hello team,

I have got a new connection my hatway a/c number is - [protected], since 2nd october i have been calling like 2-3 times everday about my internet not working but no resolution given till date, moreover when call the customer service they talk to you in a rude way disconnect the line without saying anything.
      Since getting new connection i have already raised around 5 to 6 ticket for the issue. But no resolution yet. Everytime when i talk to customer service executive they just give false promises and dont do any work.

You can also check call recordings for this case.

Really disappointed with hathway service

Please look into this.
      Nov 24, 2019
      Oct 16, 2019
       Dear Prateek150191,

Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. We have forwarded your concern to our team and an executive will get in touch with you shortly.

Abansal4
        Oct 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I was a subscriber of hathaway prepaid broadband services in mumbai.
        I sent email for termination of services and paid all my dues.
        However, i am still receiving calls and emails threatening me to deposit bills for the service which i am not even using.
        I have vacated the flat two months ago but still they are sending me bills.
        Hathaway has also converted my prepaid account to postpaid without my confirmation.
        I am attaching email communication validating my point.

Sincerely,
        Ashutosh bansal
        Oct 13, 2019
        Updated by Abansal4
        Your Hathway A/c no.[protected]
        Dear Abansal4,

Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your contact number and location, an executive will get in touch with you shortly.

Thank you !
        Hathway Customer Support Team.

AkshayBhanawala
          Oct 13, 2019

Address: Adajan, Surat, Gujarat, Surat, Gujarat, 394210

I started a request for new plan connection on 7th oct 2019, and after calling and mailing so many times for the next 2 days, the guy came on 9th oct 2019 at night to get payment, he didn't even showed us any plan and just wanted to get the payment.
          I was in hurry and i needed a plan as i was about to leave after 20 days and that was all the time that i had to use the plan.
          So i agreed and fixed on a plan of 10 mbps.
          He said after payent that someone will come the next day [10th oct 2019] to connect your network.
          I already had all the connection done because i am a customer for the same for many years.
          I just needed to have my account loging username, password, service name and registred mac address that they used for my ethernet connection.
          For next 3 days no one came for giving me those details. No contact from them.
          I called, sent mails, my mom and dad also get involved cause i can't get aggressive with people to get my work done with what we paid for, so they also talked with them, atleast tried to, but no one wanted to do anything.
          The guy from who we bought the connection, wouldn't return any call of ours, guys from hathway called us one time on 11th oct 2019 and said that if i can connect my self with details then he can help me with the connection getting done. I was more than capable to do that and i asked them to give me details, he said, let me get your account activated and he'll call me back with the details.
          It's been 3 days after that. No one called, no one sent any mail with the details, which i requested them to do so through mail 2 times, still no one replied.
          Please help us out, i can't get in touch with them because they aren't ready to talk truth.
          I need this solved, now i only have around 10 days from my 20 days.
          And the plan that i bought now will not be enough to do the work with the time i have left.
          Please help me out asap.

[i have attached images for the request that i made to hathway and mail history that i sent to hathway.]
          Oct 13, 2019
          The guys came to resolve the issue, just after half hour of posting my complaint.
          Oct 15, 2019
           Dear AkshayBhanawala,

Dev_9
            Oct 13, 2019

I just made online payment to hathway hyderabad..

Customer care is not working.
            Given mobile number its always busy and if it is ringing people just cancel my call

In whatapp no buddy responding

I am not happy with [protected]@y services...
            No buddy properly respond my query

Although they make me wait for 4 to 5 days to get working internet...
            I am not happy with your service...
            Oct 13, 2019
            Updated by Dev_9
            Can someone help me to initiate refund process with hathway

Gitasree
              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
              Oct 12, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700106

I have been using hathaway's cable connection for a long time now and although i have faced minor issues now and then, the problem i'm facing now seems to be persistent.

My cable operator informs me every month that the tariffs have been revised and i shall not be able to view the channels of my liking until i pay more. I would like the liberty to ask here if it is true? Do you keep changing your rates every single month? If so, then i might have to look for a different cable operator as this amounts to harassment. If not, could you take some steps against my cable operator? I am a resident of salt lake, fe block and take services from my local operator itself.

Looking forward to your response and a special speedy resolution.

Gitasree banerjee
              I am getting hathway promotional offers, calls and data plans on my bsnl mobile number [protected].I stopped hathway broadband and no longer require their services.
              I surrender my Hathaway account cause my place was rented premises. Still I get calls from Hathaway office related to renewal.
              Please stop calling me on my phone number [protected].
              Also kindly delete my account with Ac no [protected].

Sandeep Thoke

Poojato20
                Oct 12, 2019

Address: SEEPZ GATE NO 3, ANDHERI EAST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

My broadband connection hasn't been working since a week and despite multiple complaints no action has been taken from the technical team. Customer service is also highly irresponsible and nonsupportive. I have complained atleast 10 times but they close the ticket everytime without confirmation. The isp is not picking the call despite multiple attempts. This has caused me a business loss as well. Extremely unprofessional behavior from the hathway team.
                Nov 13, 2019
                Oct 12, 2019
                Dear Poojato20,

I have asked Hathway to discontinue with my account number [protected].
                Still I am continuously receiving calls for recharge.

Kindly help me with the hathway account closure.

Abhishek Bhojak
                  Oct 12, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My hathway account no. Is [protected], for which i'd given clsoure request to the concerned hathway person as i was being transferred to another city. But still after more than 30 months of the closure request, i have recived various telecalls & continuous sms over my registered number that is really irritating as i have requested to the telecaller about the closure of my connection & to remove my contact number from the telecalling list. But still the issue is unresolved. Kindly remove my contact number and update rhe account as closed in your database. I hope this message will get to the higher authority of hathway broadband.
                  Nov 15, 2019
                  Oct 12, 2019
                   Dear Abhishek Bhojak,

Sudhirkatta
                    Oct 11, 2019

Address: 500070

I am a customer of hathway broadband,
                    My internet modem stopped working on 11-Oct-2019 evening. I raised complaint immediately at 6 PM. I have been told that the issue will be resolved in 24 hrs.
                    Now it is 13-OCT-2019. Still the issue is not resolved.
                    Please help me to get the issue resolved.

Sudhir

SH L
                      Oct 11, 2019

Address: 110091

Hi sir,

I used hathway broadband services for a year and due to their interrupted and poor services i discontinued the same. I've surrendered the modem and cable to them and have been issued recieved receipt as well. I'm continuously getting calls from them for restoration. The executives call from different mobile numbers and it is torturing to put each one of them in block mode.
                      I've spoken to many of their executives but still i keep on getting calls from them.
                      Kindly look into the matter or guide me to tackle them legally. Their harassment is beyond levels now.
                      Oct 11, 2019
                      Dear SH L,

Appreciate you reaching out to us, we understand how inconvenient this could be. Please share your Hathway account number and location, an executive will get in touch with you shortly.

Thank you !
                      Hathway Customer Support Team.
                      Oct 12, 2019
                      Updated by SH L
                      Account number [protected]
                      Location - Mayur Vihar-1, East Delhi
                      Oct 12, 2019
                      Updated by SH L
                      Still getting calls from your executives.
                      Account number [protected]
                      Location - Mayur Vihar-1, East Delhi

Urmi Jedhe
                        Oct 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 5000037

My trans id[protected]. I have requested for new internet connection. But after payment service providers not even lifting the call from 4 days. Not providing any updates on installation. They are switching off mobile. I requested for refund but sure how hathway is concerned about it, and my is refund number 60102019m384092
                        Below are service provider number. I regret for choosing hathway specialy for connecting through these guys.
                        There numbers [protected] ganesh and
                        [protected] venkat.

sharad singh Tomar
                          Oct 10, 2019

Address: 400093

I was residing in Mumbai and having a hathway net connection . when i disconnected it they have to provide me rs 1000 as my deposit amount . i did the regular followups but they are not going to refund my amount .every time they give me a new date.
                          it's not matter of just 1000 rs they are doing it with all customers they never refund any amount to the customer after disconnecting account.
                          Nov 10, 2019
                          Oct 10, 2019
                           Dear sharad singh Tomar,

keyraj
                            Oct 9, 2019

Address: Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

Am giving so many complaints for hathway not none of the issue was not resolved. After submission in consumer complaints also. I went to hathway office for new plan change and i meet billing team person mr. Tamil (Worst person) he confirms my new plan and i paid rs. 824 for 100mbps plan. But today is my plan is going to expire. I contacted that person no response from him. And he activated my old plan. He committed to me for new plan. But he activated old plan. I ever seen in this worst customer service from billing team. Totally fraud persons. I need my new plan to activate shortly orelse refund my money.

My account num: [protected]
                            Name: karthikeyan
                            Nov 19, 2019
                            Oct 10, 2019
                             Dear keyraj,

Tausif426
                              Oct 9, 2019

Address: 20/f bans bagan topsia road Kolkata 700039, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

There is an app available from hathway company for recharge cable tv online. But the local cable operater are not giving permission for online recharge. Previous month i recharge through the my hathway way app but the local cable operater cut my cable after one day pf recharge and they say i can't do anything from here then i call hathway customer care they also say i can't do anything from here please talk to your local cable operator i run 4 to 5 times to the local cable operater.

subh4web
                                Oct 9, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is subhash singh my hathway account no. Is [protected].

8 months ago, i have requested to close my account to the hathway broadband & they confirm me that your account has been closed.

I still get bills on my mail (Bills paid by someone else), sms & a lot of calls from hathway.

I have paid all my due to the hathway & also, i have submitted my hathway devices to the hathway's service guy (Receipt attached) on 19th january 2019.

Every time, i call customer care about this issues, i get either of these answers -
                                1. Your account has been closed.
                                2. You can visit to the nearest hathway center.

For more details please check the attached files.

Thankyou
                                Nov 10, 2019
                                Oct 09, 2019
                                 Dear subh4web,

suchimoni
                                  Oct 7, 2019

Address: Atul Paradiso C401 Chatrapati shivaji, Road,Utkarsha Chowk Wakad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My account number is [protected]
                                  I raised new connection request on 4oct.
                                  Sales person sagar assured it, connection will be installed on 5th oct and will start immediately.
                                  Which has not yet been started. Why false promises?
                                  If the new connection takes 3 -4 working days then this should be informed in prior. Why our you misguiding people? The electrician took rs 400 for concealed cabling into my flat, which i assume should be part of hathway installation, but still i paid.
                                  I would request you to disconnect the service and pay back the paid amount of rs 2300. The manager amarjeet singh is also not responding to my calls.
                                  I had already told them i want immediate activation as i needed to work on laptop and from home. I was assured it will be done in 1.5 hours post installation.
                                  Sagar - cell number was - [protected]
                                  Amarjeet cell phn - [protected]
                                  Oct 9, 2019
                                  I haven't received any email or any call for this complaint. Why is the ticket set to resolved ? Please reopent this ticket. My account is still not activated.
                                  Oct 07, 2019
                                   Dear suchimoni,

Oct 08, 2019
                                  Updated by suchimoni
                                  This is still not activated.Please look into this urgently.
                                  Oct 09, 2019
                                  Updated by suchimoni
                                  Account is not activated yet. Why is this ticket marked as resolved ?
                                  Oct 09, 2019
                                  Updated by suchimoni
                                  Account is now activated.
                                  I have taken new Hathway connection but i called many times to the cable distributor regarding TV9 Telugu channel is not coming since from 2 months but they are not solved this issue..

dhivya natarajan
                                    Oct 7, 2019

Address: Ganga vertica,Neeladri Nagar, Electronic City phase I, 560100

I had two accounts and recharged the old one by mistake and i asked for a refund. But they aren't ready to do that and i asked if it is possible to transfer to my new account and that has also been not done and it is been three months and everytime they say they would get back but close the complaint without when a call back and i again have to open a new one with the same story to a new person and even i asked for escalation there no response. I haven't even used 1kb of the the data and i have paid rs. 3406 and they aren't ready to take any sort of action. I called hathway customer care at least 30 - 40 times and their response would be "our backend team will get back to you" and no one does.. They don't take notes on what the customer says and you have to repeat everything all over again.. Just a complaint number wouldn't do but there has to be details on what was the complaint about.
                                    Some agents are even rude and cut the call without hearing what the customer had to say.

Saju Paulose
                                      Oct 7, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have been a user of hathway for the past many years. I did a recent plan change last month. And i have a data usage limit of 220gb per month. However, i can see that my usage has reached 100gb as of today. While i am within my plan limit, i want to report that the data volume shown in the billing page is incorrect.

There are days in which it's reported that we downloaded ~20gb. And most of the days it shows that there is more than 5gb download from my account. This is impossible as our data consumption is mainly around streaming movies/series. There has been no download of any kind apart from this.
                                      An entire 10 episode series on netflix is not more than 3gb. How can someone average 5gb everyday and even hit more than 10gb on 7 different days?
                                      This is wrong reporting and i want you to investigate this. Attached screenshot.

On a separate note, i called hathway customer care and asked the lady who picked up to raise a complaint. I asked her to give me the complaint number for which she said i will get an sms. However, no complaint was raised and no sms was received. Literally like how mtnl/bsnl customer care used to be 15 years ago.
                                      I have disconnected Hathway connection more than a month ago but still I’m getting calls again and again.

Akkson
                                        Oct 6, 2019

Address: New delhi near gulabi bagh police station, 110007

The worst service provider ever i came across. There is frequent disconnections and the complaint we raise are hardly catered to. Infact, they have the odacity to close the raised case in 24 hrs and the worst part is that it does not matter if the issue is resolved or not, but the ticket needs to be closed. On top of that the customer service is good for nothing. I am not sure if they run out of options or they really dont have that tech advancements to resolve the issue. I will never recommend hathway isp to anyone for their sheer incompetency and lack of resources to resolve the issue permanently.
                                        Nov 6, 2019
                                        Oct 06, 2019
                                         Dear Akkson,