Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 180

Sahilmano
from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
Mar 16, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Dear concern,

Hathway services are getting worst day by day although the amount is paid to them every time correctly they often disconnect the service for 2 or 3 days in a month. Since past 4-5 i have no services. Raised a service request but still the field executive is not assigned for my concern. Called them waited for 24min but no response. Every day after work i have to come and start calling them and ask what is going on for which they always say today end of the day issue will be resolved. Imagine you paying good amount to service providers and they taking you lightly and not doing anything

Ticket number: 13032019m927516
Date of incident created:[protected]
Apr 18, 2019
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2019
Hathway Customer Care's response
Dear Sahilmano,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
No none of your executive responded . A guy came for 3min at midnight walked on the floor and walked away . Now when I tried calling him today he is not responding. Your customer care knows nothing they always say the technical team will get back, but no one ever gets back ever.Still nothing resolved same stauts. it's very bad to know that you people are giving pain to your customers in such a way

Krupzzzzzzz
    Mar 16, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

I live in peddar road and rahul is our hathway operator guy. We have 3 tv’s in our house and our operator has been playing the fool since many months now. Everytime literally the rahul fools is about some problem being in the cable system due to which our channels are blocked or not working. And he will keep promising us about how he is solving the problem and the cable will start in half an hour now. We are disgusted and tired of him. Hathway is only extorting money every month from us for tv which literally we never ever get to see due to fault in the system as always told to us by rahul. H is a cheat and is only fooling us everytime. Either hathway connectivity and service is extremely poor or our operator rahul is only lying and cheating us, asking us to pay for some new plan every other month. We are so frustrated now that we want to port and switch to tata sky but our cable operator still has no shame and just doesent care. I hope and expect some strong action taken against him or i would just assume that hathway indeed has the poorest connectivity and not upto the mark which would give me a better reason to port and switch my cable for all my 3 tvs and for all our 3 relative flats who also have the same complaint. Kindly revert back

Abdul Shameem
      Mar 16, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

My customer id is [protected], the cable runs over from one end of the lane to other, when ever any heavy duty vehicle pass by, the cable is disconnected, number of times ending up with no internet, after many complaints it gets fixed, and speed is worst, but they only promptly call for renewal, never bother about service they are providing. Customer care number doesn't work, even if it works it takes 12 to 18 minutes to reach an executive. Really pissed off.

Hitarth Bhavsar
        Mar 15, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

The wifi is not working since 5 hours i tried restarting it by pressing its on and off button but still it is not working pls do something about it. We have paid a high amount of money for 1 year’s connection for 20 mbps net can u give us any solution or anything that we can use to enable our router? The router is on but when we try to use any internet material with wifi enabled on then it says no network connection or the page does not open
        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        GTPL cable opreter has no option for customer select channel, olny cable package. So cable package are costly. Old system is so good and cheep rate. Now cable TV & dish TV dth are very costly. No proffit to customer by trai new rules.

lord77
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 15, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562107

At shriram smrithi apartments bidaraguppe, attibele sarjapur road hathway customers are planning to switch over to airtel, tata sky because of the local service provider akshay (I) pvt ltd. Nagging problems almost every day with long hours of no transmission is the problem. They most often switch off the phones. The payment card of the service provider reflects the name :

Akshay (I) pvt ltd; another name sri venkateshwara digital cable tv services
          Tel nos [protected]; [protected]

For your consideration please
          I request for please help me for regarding hathway cable operator are very bad services in bhopal not response in call. I used hathway cable connection but mostly time off channel show error was technical problem. Pl provide the solution.

Vidisha Anand
            Mar 15, 2019

Address: 560037

I had a hathway connection in bangalore which i discontinued 8 months back. I still get calls every now and then from hathway about broadband plans and reactivation. Even after asking to discontinue calling me, mailing their nodal officers, i still get these calls and they have become really frustrating now. Please remove my number from your database!!!
            Please inform me by mailing once/if done.

Phone - [protected]
            Mail - anand. [protected]@gmail.com
            I am facing network access issue since four months no body resolving this issue with permanent solution. Kindly do the needful. If you people cont do it kindly intimate me I am ready to change my network.
            Mehar Suryam Neela,
            Hathway Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
            Dear Suryam Neela,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband

Kaushal1201
              Mar 14, 2019

Address: 382415

I have gtpl cable connection, they are not providing us channel selection option as we required, they insist us to select there choice pack which is higher rate then individual bundle pack as shown in trai site including taxes. I have asked gtpl customer care, they informed me that i should select the packages as they provide not my choice packages from list of trai channel selection bundle.
              Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              I complained to GTPL about low speed issue.I am getting only 4 mbps out of 50 mbps.I complained several times but no ones comes at my home to check.They close the ticket without informing me.Please help me.

Imran Mesiwala
                Mar 14, 2019

Address: Hathway Datacom Lower Parel Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Have paid subscription for acnt no [protected] on 13mar at 3pm for 2 VC cards . Ack of this payment rec'd by sms at 6pm . Till now 8pm 14Mar19, no channels can be seen and only get message to contact cable operator who is absconding since 1 month from our Colaba mumbai 5 area.
                Customer care helpline [protected] keeps u on hold for 10min n rhen disconnects!
                This is daylight loot n no responsible person avlb . Many such residents in our area are facing similar, after paying vamoosh.
                Please help.
                [protected]@mesina.in

Ram_G
                  Mar 14, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I have called and notified hathway several times during 4th -6th november 2018 while i was moving out of pune to come and collect the router and close my account.

The hathway employee who was supposed to come and collect it kept pushing it and did not come to collect the router. Finally, on the day of my departure, when i gave him a call, he asked me to give the router in the security office in my society and said that he would collect it later, which i did.

After a couple of months, i have been getting harassing calls from hathway threatening me to submit the router / modem to which i said i already gave it as per what was communicated to me by their employee. I have the mobile number and details of the the employee and i am sure that my call records will validate my claims.

It is not my problem that their employee has mis-communicated information and has not collected the router despite multiple calls. It is the responsibility of hathway to ensure they provide satisfactory and prompt customer service and act professionally.

Today, i received an email notice from hathway asking me to submit the modem within 15 days or they will take legal action which is unacceptable and disgusting. Please help me resolve this issue.
                  Apr 14, 2019
                  Mar 14, 2019
                  Dear Ram_G,

Hathway Broadband
                  Hi writing to you great disappointment with Hathway cable services, none of the customer services are reachable and even after the payment online, there is connection. I would request for cancellation and refund the amount back.

vibhakar rao
                    Mar 14, 2019

Address: B/15 new palikanagar 80ft road anand, Anand, Gujarat, 388001

We have paid yearly amount butgtpl provider has block my services. L am contacting provider but he is not giving proper answer & not solving my problem kindly needful & take action gtpl provider as i have taken three connections in house & have paid advance to provider he haven’t give any receipt & he block any ones connection every month. When we complained him he always do same at every months. I am really tired by gtpl provider. They have distribute area in city& nobody will attend this problem & we no option with this provider please do needful.

mrknrana
                      Mar 13, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

I have applied for the new connection in peerzadiguda, hyderabad and paid amount: 3, 179/- on 19th feb 2019.
                      And i received a/c no [protected].
                      But same day evening technician called me and said that there no feasibility in my location to provide service so he said that he will process for the cancellation.
                      And next day (20/02/2019) i got confirmation msg stating that due to technical reasons we were unable to process your request for new connection. And refund will be happened within 15 days.
                      From last 4 days i am trying to contact customer support through mails and phone call but no one care to provide the status details.
                      Why you only shows interest in getting new connections and when you fail to give connection due to your technical issues, why don’t you people don’t respond.

I just want to know when will my i receive refund.
                      Did i done mistake by opting hathway broadband??

Ravi kumar m
                      Mar 14, 2019
                      Updated by mrknrana
                      As per telephonic conversation with customer support, refund has been done on 6th March for hathway side. And given some reference number (reference no.[protected].

Please find the bank statement, I have not received any kind of refund from hathway. Unnecessarily wasting my time and fooling customers with fake reference numbers.

Cable tv signals are not at all good. Aleays disturbances we are unable to watch a program completely. Whenever we call the cable operator they come and adjust wores then it wokrs for some time and again we get disturbances. Please check the cabel services of Dammaiguda, Vayushakthi Nagar.
                      Without any prior initimation FTA, Alacarte channels has been blocked.
                      So how would it will disconnect the channels which are running from few years.

We want the resolutions immediatley.
                      Please my
                      Set up box replacement & service issue
                      In this name of N. Vyakuntam my number :[protected]

Parimal Gaikwad
                        Mar 13, 2019

Address: Electronic city phase 1, 560100

My hathway account no is [protected] and i request the company to disconnect my services immediately. I had also submitted a service request regarding this in the hathway broadband app 2 weeks ago but no one has come to collect the modem. I send u this mail so that im not billed unnecessarily by hathway. As i have stopped using the net connection already.
                        Free channel which is on air are not available now, when I aproch your operater they said they don't have list,
                        DD sport broadcast all the time except when cricket match is live on air, as match starts it will be shut down by operater

termination of connection - Comment #3376008 - Image #0
                        Extra charges taking after selected packs/bouquet. Service provider "Sai cable vision"

Bhmisra
                          Mar 13, 2019

Address: Electronic city phase 1, 560100

Hi team.

I was using hathaway broadband since 2017 buy now they are creating problem. Below are the issue which i faced.

1- i had issue with speed. So call customer service and they sent engineer after 5 days of escalation.

2- in 1 feb 2019 i recharge my wifi as per my renewal date. And it was for 30 f
                          Days. But they gave 28 days only. So i card customer care asked for increase my date. They asked 72 hours to resolve but after that when i call back and talked with supervisor i got my 2 days back. For this issue they frustrated me.

3- after second issue when i recharge my wife via google pay app on 9 feb 2019. They told again 72 hours to fixed this but when i have given pressure they 24 hours but again same thing no solution. Again after 24 hrs i called they asked me 24 hrs more i have given that also but no use. Same thing again they asked first half of the next day. Which was 12 feb 2019 with willingness. So. I have given that also but no solution came up. I have told them that the case already escalated with higher level manager still they did not bother that.

Now they are asking me for make a payment again but i refused that and asked the reason they told money is not reflecting. So i told them i have spoken with google pay app customer care agent and i got information that payments has been done that day only {9 feb). Still they are not ready to listen. And asking why u make payment via google pay. So. I told them that i paid twice via google pay but nothing happens.

I spoke will all supervisor and escalation managers. Which name as below_

Maaz. Rahil. Asif they are supervisor

Sudarshan. Escalation manager

Please do need full with me. And punish all the culprit. As they are black spot on company.

Name - bhaskar misra
                          Phone no - [protected]
                          Account id - [protected]

Company name - hathway broadband

Bhaskar misra
                          Apr 14, 2019
                          Mar 14, 2019
                          Dear Bhmisra,

Hathway Broadband
                          I am not getting my cable subscribed packages.tried calling on customer care number and cable guy no use .Do the needful as early as possible
                          I am using the Hathaway cable service, I have paid for few paid Kannada channels, its not available. They are not responding to call via free tool or registered number. Unable to raise a compliant in their website

himanshu0071
                            from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 13, 2019

Address: 12, Press Complex, Behind Bhaskar Building, A B Road, Indore - 452008 +91-731-4232001 / 2002, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I want to change my hathway plan update my current plan new intex3 15mbps pre 300gb mtly to gpon_indore_sdma_25mbps for acc no : [protected] so i have sent an email to [protected]@hathway.net and billing. [protected]@hathway.net email ids but no one replaying properly and satisfactory answer. I have sent mail five-time and also called on[protected] so finally, i have decided to disconnect all requests from hathway but for that also no one replying.
                            My account no is: [protected].
                            Apr 20, 2019
                            Mar 13, 2019
                            Dear himanshu0071,

Hathway Broadband
                            Ticket no: 22022019M648699

I have been charged for Installation but the final invoice given to me is only for the selected package. Ticket open since Feb 23 2019.

Ali0128
                              Mar 13, 2019

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

Whenever i switch on my set-up to watch cricket match in my tv and move to dd sports channel to watch it. I finds that dd sport isn't there and there is black screen. On the first day, when i noticed that i thought there would be any sort of technical problems that might be fixed soon and thatswhy, i checked that on the next day when there was no match and i found that there was dd sport and there was nothing like any black screen and i thought the problem that was there might have been fixed but actually there weren't any problems at all because after that day, when i checked that there was a same problem because there was match on that day then too i waited for the next match there were same condition. As per the judgement of Supreme court there should be a telecast of dd sports but there cable tv service provider infringes our right.

Hari Krishna Papabattini
                                Mar 13, 2019

Address: Road No-7 , Kakateeya Hills, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

For a new connection for broadband, i have contacted to hathway and an executive visited my apartment for feasibility and i told them to check the internal cabling, since i have looped all the cables from internal so, i specified to check. Hathway executive told first its there, once i paid 1 week i didn't get any response, after lot of calls and i posted in twitter as well.
                                Finally after 1 week they came to provide the connection. Later they told there is no feasibility to lay internal cabling, then we said to cancel the connection. They confirmed the same on last week as the cancellation request raised, you will receive a confirmation in sometime. But still we didnt get any message or mail stating the connection has been cancelled and about refund. Please do the needful

Akoulgi
                                  Mar 13, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

I have been trying to search for specific channel packs on hathway website such as sony happy india pack or discovery pack of rs.8 etc, but i see that hathway has not kept such options open for customers to choose from. Also, they have removed so many sd & hd channels from a la carte which i am not able to select. I am looking for some regional channels here but i don’t see zee marathi or zee kannada channels. A month back i was able to see these channels under same category but not today. We are also not able to talk to customer care pune number as the toll number does not work most of the times. When connected we get the message as the customer care representatives are busy attending other calls and this goes on for next 30 mins or so. Service of this cable company is really upsetting and disgusting. They are also not sure of how the new trai plan works, when asked to their employees. Just hopeless service! Please take action against such service providers at the earliest if they want to survive in today’s fastest growing technology. It’s just matter of time that people won’t be needing their service anymore with other avenues or options available to people.

nvj73
                                    from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                                    Mar 12, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Submitted online reqauest form, but Hathway bhawani did not updated my choice of packs. Can not add or remove requested packages from subscription. Hathway Bhawani distributor not supporting. Overcharging rates for packs.

My details
                                    Name: Nilesh Juvalekar
                                    Account No: [protected]
                                    VC No:[protected]
                                    Mobile: [protected]
                                    Address: 2/12, Samarth Nagar, Sion Chunabhatti, Mumbai 400022.

virenderkumar90
                                      Mar 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I was using hathway connection from past 2 months.
                                      The company's representative have proposed me the plan of rs 548 per month and now the appellate authority is refusing it.
                                      I have made the complaint to the nodal and the appellate department also.
                                      I have shared the call recordings and everything over mail with the appellate authority of hathway.
                                      They are accepting their mistake but they are not providing me the committed plan.
                                      What to do in this case?
                                      I am really very much frustrated with this behavior.
                                      Please help me if possible.
                                      Virender
                                      Apr 12, 2019
                                      Mar 12, 2019
                                      Dear virenderkumar90,

Hathway Broadband
                                      Mar 13, 2019
                                      Updated by virenderkumar90
                                      UPDATE:
                                      First appellate department told me to share the call recording and then they will take the stand for me.

After sharing the very solid call recording of the proof over mail in which the company representative is clearly saying that the solution which he is proposing is on the recorded line and recording is getting done on both the sides i.e. company's side and my side and you can provide this recording as a proof of commitment to the company.
                                      This whole conversation has been done from the company's landline number and not from any personal number.
                                      Now when I provide this call recording proof, then the appellate department is denying to consider that as a proof. Now they want in written.

This is one of the very strange behavior happened with me in my complete life. Very much surprised by this behavior of the company for just only Rs 826.

For a national level company like Hathway and in this case where it is shown that the customer is 100% genuine and there is complete mistake of the representative and it is prooved with proof also.
                                      Still the company is not able to compensate Rs 826. Hats Off to you sir.

Lets see what happens next.

Mayankoo2
                                        Mar 11, 2019

Address: satai road vivekanand colony, h.no. 56, w. no. 22, near dr. piyush bajjaj hospital, 47001

Mera cable operator channel or channels bouquet ki mrp se jada price le raha hai
                                        Jab mai ne cable operator se kaha ki mai trai ki web se apna package select kar ke dunga.
                                        To cable operator ne cable cameroon katwa le ne ko kah diya.
                                        Or cable operator ke pass koi software hai jo channel ki mrp se bhi jada mrp price batata hai. Or cable operator kahta hai ki jo mera computer software mrp price batayega wo hi price mai lunga.