Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 179

Dipayan108
Mar 20, 2019

Address: Kodigehalli, 560067

I have hathaway cable connection. I stay in bangalore. Since over one month now we are facing trouble. Channels getting blocked suddenly and no one responds with any reason. This is only mode of entertainment for my parents. They cannot go out because of old age. From yesterday all channels are blocked even though i paid the amount and also selected channels based on new policy. Please resolve immediately.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Govindaraj 123
    Mar 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I have been using hathway broadband last three years on Bangalore, usually I preferred to pay half yearly plan so I got some offers like plus one or two months, recently I got transferred to Chennai location, I asked Hathway to relocate the same account to Chennai, they told "we don't have options to relocate and you have to disconnect here and we will give the refund for remaining month and get new connection on Chennai" based on that I have contacted Chennai Hathway and discussed about the plans and same time I have requested for disconnection on[protected] and have surrendered the modem on Feb[protected] to Hathway executive and got acknowledge slip, but so far the connection has not been disconnected, every day I called customer care and complaint about it, they closed ticket without my knowledge as "Shifted Non Feasible Area" and disconnect the call while taking about the issue

please refer the attached image

I have lost trust of Hathway broadband, because of this incident I am not ready to take Hathway connection on Chennai and I won't refer any of my friends to take Hathway anymore

Details:

Acc No: [protected]
    Plan: Half yearly plan 20 mbps 1000GB
    Validity:[protected]
    Disconnection request on:[protected]

Anoop085
      Mar 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560068

Myself Anoop ( Mob# [protected]) Customer ID:[protected], the e mail is regarding the false promises given be Hathway sales person ( Niranjan - Mob#[protected])
      Before getting my hathway broadband, he promised me Tenda router which supports upto 100 MBPS, He forcefully made me to pay for 80 MBPS plan saying that he is providing tenda router. ( Voice clips and Screenshots attached) and when the installation was done they gave a different router and promised me to give the mentioned router in 3 Days, Post that he is not responding to my calls and not even replies to whats app messages.

request you to please look into the issue

Ihave sent multiple mail to nodel officer also . there is no

Anoop
      +15 photos
      Mar 22, 2019
      Updated by Anoop085
      There is no response from the provider after 2 Days as well
      Mar 25, 2019
      Updated by Anoop085
      Still there is no response. Please Help

Nayan Mistry
        Mar 19, 2019

Address: Suny cable Malad East, 400097

It's become worst service now days just because of local cable operator not supporting at all, after revised rates they have blocked channels and asking for their own rates. Suny cable malad east is one of the worst service provider. They have switch off all the phones and asked people to come to their office for any complaint. The people who have already paid yearly subscription they will also not get any service due to revise rates.

prassan kumar
          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
          Mar 19, 2019

Address: bilaspur mangla, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495001

Dear sir i am paid 440/- payment for my tv cable at 9/2/19 but my package is not started till 5/3/19 when i ask ravi cable bilaspur mangla then he was tell me there is technical issue from the end of ccn network then 9 march they will disconnect my all channels and tell paid again 440 payment for started all channels they cannot receive any call and no response if any issue..

sairab
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Mar 18, 2019

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

Dear hathway team,
            I am using hathway digital setup box from 8 year some how the card which is damage and unable to received the signal, local cable operator checked and said about it. Problem traced out but asking to recharge again as card will be replaced but need to recharged it again as i recharged it on 16/3/19 three days back now how can i recharged it again please help.
            Id :[protected]

Chirag Mohod
              Mar 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

My local cable tv provider gave us a form in which contains only selected hathway broadcaster bouquet. It contain just useless channels include which is not at all usefull to me.
              Hathway advertisement tell that we can fill online request form. So i filled my selective channel in online request form. I download pdf and take a printout of it.
              Next day i gonna submit the printout to my local cable tv provider office but they didn't accept it. They tell to select package that given in booklet.
              I'm not supposed to pay additional money for channels which i don't need.
              What should i do now?
              Should i change my local cable tv provider.
              I have subscribed to broadcaster's pack which is valid till 30th March but there's no connection for two days, the customer support is non responsive and known ppl associated with hathway don't pick up phones, feeling frustrated.

not accepting online request form - Comment #3381339 - Image #0

Gunjai Vikas
                Mar 18, 2019

Address: AMITH CABLE TV, vinoba nagar, dattatreya ashramam, p.no.4, kakathiya nagar, east, neredmet. cell:7995225823, 500094

Hi sir/madam

I am a consumer of amith cable tv, which is run by proprietor: jagadiesh. We literally got fed up with this cable operator from past couple of months there is some or other problem with there service and worst part is they wont even resolve issues properly. They have no value for customer neither for their money or for their time. When we question them they behave rude and disrespect customers. I request concern authorities to cancel their liscence. So that they wont trouble people any more! Here are thier details

Amith cable tv, vinoba nagar, dattatreya ashramam, p. No.4, kakathiya nagar, east, neredmet. Cell:[protected]

aadipriya
                  Mar 17, 2019

Address: AALAY APARTMENT CHURIWADI, 400063

Our hathway service provider mr. Vipul kande from goregaon is not showing us any paid channels since last 15 days. He is not responding our calls and refused to meet us. We have already given him list of selected channels but he refused to activate those channels and forcing us to take high value combo packs. We have paid monthly rent upto august 2019. Please take proper action against him and activate our channels immediately. Pls reply us

hedliramesh
                    Mar 17, 2019

I am a customer of hatchway cable since one year at bhadravathi shimoga dist karnataka state. During february i requested the cable operator to provide the channels as per my requirement mentioned in the list provided by them and paid the amount asked by them. But so far he has not provided all the channels requested by me. He is not responding to my phone calls also. This is nothing but cheating only.

venkats09
                      Mar 17, 2019

Address: 560032

“the complaint against hathway digital cable tv - 17/03/2019".

I renewed the monthly pack cable tv on 28th feb 2019.

But after 8th mar 2019, no channels are not telecast. Regarding that raised complaint to customer care on 9th mar 2019 with the ref nos: 09032019c0375 & 09032019w866044.

But till as on today 17th mar 2019, not cleared. Everyday i called to customer care exective, they told as" it will cleared with in 24 hours".

Venkat,
                      [protected],
                      Bangalore.

@
                        @tul1
                        Mar 17, 2019

Address: Sai World Link Cable Network Guru sadan Ganesh Nagar Dombivali West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421202

Hello sir/madam,

I have been using the tv cable service of hathway (Sai world link cable network) since 2017. Every month i was paying 330 rs for there service. Now i observed that they are taking extra charges during the filling of renewal form (As per trai regulation). Form has been submitted manually today[protected] in there dombivali west office. Before submitting the form i have checked calculated amount against the subscribed channel in http://www.hathway.com/Digital/OnlinePlanRequestForm
                        Where total amount was around the 250 rs. Including the gst 44 rs.
                        When i submitted the manual form they took to me 313 rs.
                        They were forcing me to pay 313 rs. They also took to me extra charge on feb-2019 as 380rs. But actual should be 330. Kindly do the needful.
                        I have subscribe below sd channels :

Discovery science
                        Fyi18
                        Living travelz
                        Living zen
                        Nat geo world
                        Nick jr
                        Star sport first
                        Zee talkies
                        Zee 24 taas
                        Sony
                        Discovery jeet
                        Colors
                        Zee tv
                        Star plus
                        Sony max2
                        Zee action
                        Movies ok
                        Star utsav movies
                        Aaj tak
                        Sony max
                        Mtv beats

Green Hill
                          Mar 17, 2019

Address: Sri Saainath Cable And Internet Services Pvt. Ltd., Goregaon (E), Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Every alternate day the internet services are down. We have been trying to call the office but there is never a reply.

Today i visited the office past 3 p. M. The staff in an extremely unprofessional manner said to come at 4 p. M. As the office is closed for lunch. Lunch? Till 4 p. M.

A few days ago i had visited the office of 'sri saainath cable and internet services pvt. Ltd.', and found another consumer with a similar complaint.

Request your urgent attention on this matter.

Prashant Sarvaiya
                            Mar 17, 2019

Hi!, i'm a hathway customer with acc. No. [protected] & requested hathway call center to either downgrade my existing broadband plan or convert it to postpaid plan from existing prepaid. Both the things were denied by the customer care claiming it as a hathway policy.

Very sad part of hathway.

Why people make such things to only upgrade to take money.. No option purposely to loot money.
                            Apr 18, 2019
                            Mar 18, 2019
                            Hathway Customer Care's response
                            Dear Prashant Sarvaiya,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.Regards,

Hathway Broadband

kiki2000
                              Mar 17, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have procured a digital cable connection of hathway through ajit hooda cable tv network, uttam nagar, new delhi - 59 two months back. My card no. Is[protected]. Last month, i have deposited rs.500/= to ajit hooda cable tv network to rationalize the channels after receiving the information. All the required channels opted by me were coming till 10th mar'19. Ajit hooda cable network has taken the rs.500/= charge from me on 8th mar'19. But after 10th mar'19, the screen is continuously showing "channel is blocked [4]". After great effort & continously follow up with ajit hooda cable network, the service was resumed on 15th mar'19 but to my surprise sony & zee network channels are still showing blocked. On continously enquiring, they are saying that it is going to start within a hour or two and please keep your setup box on. But after so many calls & personal visits, ajit hooda cable network told me that sony & zee tv channels will start from next month onwards.

Ajit hooda cable network has taken rs.500/= for all these channels opted by me but not providing me the requisite service and saying that whatever you want to do, you can do it.

Please do the needful...

AnaghaV
                                Mar 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

My hathway internet is down from a week and i submitted a complaint several times but always the customer care executive cut the conversation with fake promises like the internet will start today and issue is not on there side also the senior executive is busy all the time. They dont have refund policy. They cheated on us by taking money from us for 3 months and now the service is down. I want my money back.
                                Apr 20, 2019
                                Mar 19, 2019
                                Hathway Customer Care's response
                                Dear AnaghaV,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband

Rakeysh Gautam
                                  Mar 17, 2019

Address: 588 Gali Lodhan Kucha Pati Ram Bazar Sitaram, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

अपने मनमुताबिक केवल चलाना /बंद करना
                                  बिना बिल के ज्यादा पैसे वसूलना
                                  चुनें गये पैक पर जी.एस.टी. के नाम पर अतिरिक्त पैसे 198=90 amount
                                  35=80. 18% gst

234 =70 total amount लेकिन वशुले जाते हैं
                                  300= without bill / gst bill
                                  बिल के नाम पर चंदे वालीं र्पची
                                  Adc tv network
                                  558 gali lodhan kucha pati ram
                                  Bazar sitaram delhi -6

Srinivas Talla
                                    Mar 17, 2019

Address: Khairatabad, 500004

What the hell and where is your services. You want money on time but never give services. When keep on calling your customer care executive they ask me to call back. When again tried to call the same issue. When tried calling my operator the busy person is not even answering call from yesterday. What the hell is happening. Why is no one in the hathway is not working and keep on asking money

Deepak Christy
                                      Mar 16, 2019

Address: No 45 4th Cross Pottery Town, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560046

I have called multiple time to customer support team. No one answers call. I have called and sent wattapps msg to sabha dwivedi but he did not have the courtesy to call back or reply. His number was list and support agent. I am and existing customer of hathway cable tv. Request some one from hathway team to respond back to me.
                                      Deepak [protected]

Pinkeshkumar
                                        Mar 16, 2019

Address: 388315

Regarding the subject as you know that trai made rules regarding cable channels selection.in which customer is free to select any channels in 100 fta channels except 25 channels of dd.

This rule made by trai.

So i selected 65 fta channels (25 dd channels + 32 fta channels + 08 gtpl channel) + 23 channels broadcaster bouquet + 35 distributor retail price channels = total 123 channels and it's total price is rs.320/- with all taxes.

But gtpl vvcn (Vallabh vidyanagar, anand) cable operator is not allowing customer for ftp channels selection which is also available on it's plateform.

Gtpl vvcn is forcing to customers for channels pack which is made by gtpl vvcn.
                                        I already gave my selection of channels list (It cost is rs 320/- with all taxes) to gtpl vvcn but they refuse to accept my channels pack.

So please tell gtpl vvcn to accept my list and starts my cable service.

My cable service is stopped from dt - 07/03/2019 without prior informing me.

I hope that you help me in this regard.

Pinkesh patel
                                        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.