Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 240

Zubin Babu
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Aug 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560099

It’s been more than a week since i have paid the money for a new broadband connection, every day i call the vendor and he tells me that it will be done by today.

Kindly look into this and expedite the process.

Account number : [protected]

Complaint number : 2382017m47208

Contact number of hathway vendor : [protected] (Ranganath)

Zubin babu
Oct 5, 2017
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 01, 2017
Hathway Customer Care's response

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
My internet connection is down from the past 2 days. I have been complaining but there is no response. Hathway is the worst when it comes to resolving customer problems. ANd this is not one time issue it happens at a very regular bases.
Government should seriously revoke their license.
Worst service provider network ever.
I have been facing the same issues from last 3 months(i.e day 1 of connection). Worst service from Hathway, better to go with Act Beam

hussy1
    Aug 31, 2017

I just tried calling toll free number [protected] for my difference in monthly bill but the customer service agent was unable to provide any information (Including many holds in between) so asked to transfer to supervisor. When spoke to supervisor sushil kumar from delhi, it was misleading information and no proper help provided by him. When asked for telephone number he kept me on hold for a long time and when he came back he said information is not getting popped up. Finally after wasting 20 minutes on call they both where unable to help me. Its quite frustrating and now i know that its useless to call hathway.

Raju_1986
      Aug 31, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have taken a new connection (6 months plan and paid 3200/-) and while taking the connection i told the executive that the i will be moving to a new location and asked for the service. The executive told me that hathway is available in all the locations. After 10 days, i moved to a new location and asked for transfer. Now they are telling, hathway is not available in the given location. I asked for refund on aug 2, 2017 and raised many complaints. There were many service request id's and below are some of them. No one is taking action and i have sent almost 30 emails to [protected]@hathway.com.
      Sr: 10082017w292500
      10082017c1488
      09082017c3440
      I called customer care 20 times and they are keep on telling that they will send executive to collect the device and then the refund process will start. But nobody is coming to collect device.
      I got the call from these numbers. Executive number is[protected] and [protected].
      Please take action and provide resolution.

Nagaraju.

My account no : [protected]
      Oct 5, 2017
      Sep 01, 2017

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
      Thanks for looking into it. I will keep update you the status of this issue.

Nagaraju

Praveer Anisetty
        from Hubli, Karnataka
        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Hi, i registered a complaint with a service id[protected]w559096 as i am not getting internet which hathway promised to solved within 24 hrs! Later i got a message saying that it is resolved but when i checked, i was not able to access the internet and i was facing the same issue. When i complained about this, they registered a new complaint with the service i'd :[protected]w575699
        I am not able to access internet from the past two days and there is no action taken from your end. This kind of service is not acceptable.
        Oct 3, 2017
        Aug 30, 2017
        Updated by Praveer Anisetty
        Mobile number :[protected]
        Aug 31, 2017

My cable not working properly please give me help

nikhilsingh10287
          Aug 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Even after paying a heavy plan charges these people are not able to provide a stable broadband connection in my area. Most of the time network goes off causing problem to user. What's the use o[censored]sing such a network which is not capable of giving services to there users. This issue is from last few months and every time i call them they say that "some work is going on in ur area" does some work means 2-3 weeks or months. Can you either ask them to resolve the issue
          Oct 4, 2017
          Aug 31, 2017

internet speed is worst in my area - Comment #2836577 - Image #0
          I have been facing the same issues from last 3 months(i.e day 1 of connection). Worst service from Hathway, better to go with Act Beam

karthik linkalapalli
            Aug 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have made a payment of 3180/- on 21st aug 2017 till now no service or no one responding or picking my calls. Called feom another number asked for connection got a rude response from area technicians made a compaint but still no response, requested for refund no one is responding. Called coustmer care asking for refund they are asking me to go to office which is 15km far to collect money.
            This the service you are giving to coustmer?
            Oct 16, 2017
            Aug 31, 2017

mkdesai10
              Aug 28, 2017

My set top box is not working from last one month. As per cable operator it was damaged and need to be replaced with new one with additional fee of 500.

I had been following up with our cable operator from last 1 month or so but there is no solution to my issue yet. He told me to give new set top box but i haven't received yet.

Here is stb no:
              Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mary punnoose
                Aug 28, 2017

Address: 560070

Two channels - Asianet and Nick JR cannot be seen clearly. The screen keeps breaking up and it keeps jumping up and down. THis has been happening for the past 4 days and from August 4th, it is so bad that the channel cannot
                be seen at all.
                COmplaints have been given to the local persons but to no avail
                The RMN no : 0-[protected]. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. It is urgent
                Aug 28, 2017
                Updated by mary punnoose
                I am sorry but the RMN no is [protected] and not [protected] as given in my earlier complaint. Please rectify it in the earlier complaint.

rajam kumar
                  from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                  Aug 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

I have subscribed to pay per month - 150 gbps, 1000 gb mobthly plan. A/c no. [protected]
                  First couple of weeks service was reasonably ok with lesser than promised speed but for the past 3 days i have no internet connectivity. I was told initially it was a cable (Los) fault and then server error and now nobidy answers to my online complaints nor rectifying. Only sales people keep on calling, trying to lure me into long term plans. Pathetic service. People - do not get enticed by their fancy offer numbers lousy service by raheja group company. Kumar
                  Sep 30, 2017
                  Aug 29, 2017

Sama92
                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I had subscribed data pack of 50mbps of 3 months. From the very first day signal fluctuation occurs along with the poor connectivity. Initially they resolved the signal fluctuation but as per their description they have to provide 50mbps speed but they they are even approaching upto 10mbps speed. I compalint about this many times to the customer care but they simply reset the modem and again this problem prevails. Although they said they will send technician to resolve this problem but no ones comes.
                    Kindly take suitable action against this
                    I shall be very thankful to you
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Aug 29, 2017

Internet connection is not working
                    Hathway Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2017

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.

Es H War
                      Aug 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Hii my acount no is [protected] this was ruthless response of customer care agent... I have complaint about my speed of internet. Because they give my ac service 500 gb plane but its completed on just half of the data then felt down my internet speed.. So that is my issue of hathway service but there is no response of any one they told you hav call back soon but already 72 hrs completed there is no call back any one... I fully unsatisfied o[censored]r hathway service so i have decided to change my service... I hope will be call back in 2 hrs.. Thaq
                      Sep 29, 2017
                      Aug 29, 2017

One of the worst service i ever come across . we took a connection on 20/Aug/2017 and till now we didnt used it Bcoz of bad service .Daily i used complain thrice ... i never saw this kind of irresponsible Management & service..
                      Hathway Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2017

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.

Arka Dutta
                        Aug 25, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

My hathway router is not working for last 7 days. Instead of raising service request with number 21082017w449543; nobody is attending this request to solve this problem. Customer care executive had told to change the router but no one is attending the same. Even when i'm calling the helpline number, they are simply disconnecting the line. I need help regarding this matter.

Broken hearted customer (Arka)
                        Email: er. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 25, 2017
                        In the evening time they were sent there technical people to solve the problem. Now I am happy.

hardik.aws
                          Aug 24, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

Hello there,

Username : hs_b302

I had made one payment of 4845 with transaction id [protected] using paytm for the renewal of plan. It's already 24 hrs and still not the renewal. I had registered a complaint from the online portal (Id: 2665961). I got a reply on that the service is resolved but i can not see any resolution of that

Already called customer care 4 times and one more person with below number
                          Sep 5, 2017
                          Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Aug 25, 2017
                          Updated by hardik.aws
                          They change the status of Complaint To resolve but there is no resolution

@Consumer forum officer: Can you please take a look into this

As i am a freelancer person and due to this issue i had Suffered a very heavy loss already

This is the third day and still, there is no resolution

Thanks in advance
                          Aug 25, 2017
                          Updated by hardik.aws

please check the below attached image for same

The Same thing happens with me. even my transaction was failed while doing payment through paytm. its day 2 now my plan still not activated and I didn't receive any refund.

Rajula Gurva Reddy
                            Aug 24, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

I have put request for shifting of broadband connection on 19/08/2017 and 21/08/2017 on customer care number[protected] at hyderabad. Both times, the customer care person promised to call back and take the new address for shifting of broad band connection. However, there is no response and phone call from any customer care or any other person from hathway till date. When i called customer care today, she has informed that no pending requests are there on my account no.[protected] as on date and she has taken fresh request today i. E. On 24/08/2017 and also informed that it will take 7 days from today.in such a scenario, what happened to my earlier requests? Pl look into the matter and take immediate action for shifting my broadband connection to flat no. B-103, vertex pride, lane beside vijetha supermarket, behind gpr complex, nizampet road, kukatpally, hyderabad -500072
                            R. Gurva reddy
                            Sep 30, 2017
                            Aug 25, 2017

Benny Ramesh
                              Aug 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I am benny ramesh with account number for hathway [protected] have recharged my account on 8th of august 2017 and asked for technical help to configure the ip so that i can use internet.
                              I was promised by a girl on mobile no[protected] that after recharge she will send technical person to solve the issue. And inspite of calling her continuously for 10 days she didnt send the person till now.
                              I called call center and raised tickets for complaint for two times. The latest ticket number is 21082017w439540. I personally went to hathway office in chaitanyapuri and asked about the complaint. The head of that office promised me that he will send an executive by evening and solve the issue. Nothing happened. I got a call from[protected], mr satya spoke and promised that by end of day the problem will be solved.
                              Today is 23rd of august and your team has successfully passed 15 days without attending my problem.

As per my knowledge i have used all the ways to contact you and didn't get my issue resolved.
                              Kindly return my money back to my account as i feel hathway is the worst company ever. As i am a spread the word member in face book i will ensure this will reach thousands of people in india.

Thanks once gain

Benny ramesh.
                              Sep 26, 2017
                              Aug 23, 2017

pulikutty
                                Aug 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500073

I have given request for disconnection on 19th august 2017, till no billing departments or anyone contacted me.

My service request ref no : 19082017w411340

Account no : [protected]

I have paid money for 6 months plan, ask them to refund my money immediately and close the connection that effect should be on 19th august 2017 on-words.

Kindly do needful,

Raja r
                                Sep 25, 2017
                                Aug 23, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
                                I change my Address and i want to cable connection on my new address but last 3 month no one replying or helping me out
                                There is dealer his name Papu i had call him daily but he not received or when he received hi just told me i will see.

My Card Number is

Paras parmar
                                  Aug 21, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I am regular user of gtpl broadband service since long time.
                                  I am paying charges to gtpl regularly
                                  But since 4 th august my gtpl broadband service is not working, i made complain for that at customer care centre (Complain no. 2611906)
                                  On 6th august, but till today they didn't solve my complain nor do anything to solve it
                                  My mo no. [protected]
                                  My email [protected]@yahoo.com

prashanthbokkala
                                    Aug 21, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I am facing internet problems multiple times. In 20 days I have faced issue around 5 times and still they are not provind any permanent solution.

I am complaining to hathway customer service they are taking more than 24 hours to solve the issue but again I am facing the same problem repetedly.

nrawat01
                                      Aug 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My internet connection is down since last 7 days. The complaint was raised at the customer care (complaint number 3480419, earlier complaint 376999 closed without resolution) and was given the assurance that it will be resolved the next day. Now every day I am calling the customer care number and I get the same response that it is in process.
                                      But it is not resolved yet.
                                      Hathway is really providing very pathetic service. Managers dont pick up the calls . I get the false assurance that executive will come to check the connection, but nobody visits .

I am really fed up of the service. I will not recommend Hathway to anybody.
                                      I have taken wi fi connection fifteen days ago till that day I am facing speed problem, and complaining since ten days but no solution is there. Now service is blocked from yesterday evening and no solution has been done . What I should do now.

Manish Bhainsora
                                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: 560043

Internet provider is charging is not on what the agreed upon. Have send multiple email and called customer care for more than 30 times in 30 days. They close the service request without and update. Need full refund from them and they should be punished for wastage of my time. As the company is full of incompetent persons.
                                        Account i'd [protected]
                                        Sep 22, 2017
                                        Aug 22, 2017