Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 249

Keswani Pankaj
May 1, 2017

Address: 421003

I do not hathway connection any more.Thanks

chakri01431
    May 1, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I bought a second hand set top box, which i checked online is registered in another area, now for activation in my area cable operator is charging me 1050 rs for reactivation and he is insisting for old owners address proofs..
    Now i am in problem can anybody help/suggest.

My card no[protected]
    Please suggest me

ghanshyamr
      Apr 27, 2017

Address: 382330

I have paid my GTPL bill for yearly package on 30.03.2017 my cheque clear in my bank a/c. But I have refund required for personal work then I have mail for refund or convert monthly package instead of yearly package & refund balance deposit mail to GTPL

But reply for GTPL is not refund policy in his organization, then I have read all policies of GTPL which is available in his website but not mentioned this type of policies (Terms & Condition, MOP & Application Form) which is mentioned in his mail. I have send all policies soft copy to GTPL through mail which is available in his website.

Also I have mail copy to his Ahmedabad nodal officer but nodal officer still not reply regarding this. And the person who have reply me same mail regarding his organization policies mail to me.

Last 12 days I have send two mail but no reply by GTPL.

I have complain because of GTPL do not harassment other person same as me.

I have required refund and compensation as well as file complaints against GTPL for mentally harassment to me.
      +7 photos
      Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chandrima1234
        Apr 26, 2017

Address: 411054

Account no. [protected]

After several complaints for refund process, your team has approached us on 20th march. And now its 26 th of april... Still we didnt receive our refund. This thing is continuing from 6th december, 2016 (The day we discontinued the service).

Can you please tell me when are we going to get our refund and the exact date of refund as its been 4 months we have discontinued the hathway service.

It is very unprofessional. I will definitely not recommend this connection to anyone.
        Revert back asap and stop harassing the customers.
        Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sarath sai
          Apr 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hi Team, I have purchased hathway set top box from my local cable operator and after installing the same I am not getting all the channels and there is so much distortions in the display of the channels too. I have complained couple of times and the problem not got rectified. Every time when ever I call to my cable operator he will be very harsh and he will say why you are always complaining and the way he treats the customer is too worst he wont listen to us at all. Please take this complaint as a serious concern.
          My operator Details:
          Sai Bhanu Communications(IN Cable), 6th phase KPHB colony, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. Telangana. 500072
          Phone number:[protected]
          Address:
          Address: KPHB 6th Phase Rd, BHEL HIG Phase 2, K P H B Phase 6, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500072, India
          My cable operator and myself have sent several e-mails to Hathway. However no action till date. Details as below. Set top box number:[protected] Customer name and address: Krishna Reddy, Avanthi nagar thota motinagar, hyderabad-18 Mob No: [protected] Network name: sri sai krupa networkOperator.

Sharma Somdutt
            Apr 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110021

Promised services were not provided by Hathaway. Problems were neither resolved by the nodal control room nor by the customer care. Thus, non resolving of problems and​ silent denial by the service provider harassed me mentally as well as economically.
            Features promised were:
            1. 10 Mbps speed which was never more than 3 Mbps and every now and then had to contact customer care for reset.
            2. Router had issues every 15 days for which we had to call technician.
            3. Hathaway blames customer for the speed and theft. Also, visiting technician failed to resolve the problem.
            4. Internet works smoothly only at the time of payment.
            Service provider (Hathaway) needs constant check by the competent consumer addressal form.
            How to proceed further with this complaint for mental and economical harassment??
            Sir my set top box need to be reactivated hence it is handed over to cable operator. He has sent a message to Hathway for reactivation. It has already been 5 days since request was put up activation is still not done. My STBox MAC no is MAC18550F2E851B. Please do the needful as early as possible.

Elango Elaa
              Apr 24, 2017

Address: 560029

I got offer from number [protected] on 19th april and was telling 500gb per month 4 months total 2000gb for just 2469rs. I recharged on the same day and still offer not yet activated. Im not sure why.. They are telling after 10 days only will be activated. Even in truecaller the number was showing as hathway. Please activate soon. Hope it is not cheat. Account number is [protected].
              I also got the call from same number.she told 3+2 months offer with 50mbs speed and 50 GB data.I made a payment but still not reflected offer.Customer care guys not at all responding properly only answering it will reflect after 10 day.Its not a correct way to treat customers.Please update/activate my account with correct plan and data.My account no:[protected].I will wait next couple of day's If i get same response then i will consider its a cheeting call and complaint to police for the same..
              We will go together if we are located in bangalore. The think we don't hv proof.

Manikandan Murugappan
                Apr 23, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042
                Website: isp.hathway.net:7406/selfcare/index.php?r=site/myservicerequest

I got hathway internet connection at april 7th 2017. After that it's works only two days and my usage details below:

Data usage
                Remaning: 1021.89/1024 gb
                Cf/eu: null

I was raised tried to reach your customer lot of time but didn't pickup the call finally i have raised the ticket in online ticket system.

After that i got call from your customer care system... He is trying to fix problem in teamviewer software but he didn't fix the problem. He said i will send technical team for changing modem. *note: he said he closed the ticket without resolving for company purpose.

Next day technical team bring new modem and trying to install it. But technical team said new modem have problem. I will bring other modem tomorrow. But still they are not coming and didn't pickup the call..

I am not interested to pay money without service/product. I have seen such a worst service from any vendor...

I want to cancel this connection and refund my money...

Ticket number: 19042017w803366

Girish Tak
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Apr 22, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I have been using hathway services for last few years. But I m facing some issues from last 3 months. Each month services gets stop without any reason. Last month when I checked than I found out that my cable operator has not deposit our payment to Hathway office. That's not our fault. We are paying our monthly charges well on time. Today also cable is not working .
                  Pls look into the matter. My account number is [protected]

Girish
                  Apr 22, 2017
                  Updated by Girish Tak
                  Also I have been calling my cable operator n hathway jaipur office but they are not responding to my calls.. have sent written complaint to nodal officer by email but no response.. his email ID is
                  digital.[protected]@hathway.net

Cherry Volcano
                    Apr 21, 2017

Address: 211016

I have a complaint to make.The channel Animax is not airing anymore.It suddently disappeared and Sony Yay is airing in its place.Please do something about this issue.I am a huge fan of that channel.It is my only source of anime on television.I know there are sources in the internet but they are either paid, illegal or of poor quality.Animax is a channel that introduced a lot of people I know to animes.I hope you will do something about it.

vkshingala
                      from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                      Apr 20, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392002

At bharuch we are getting GTPL cable TV through Narmada Channel.
                      I am having old connection which is not HD.
                      Now I want to replace my old set top with HD box and monthly connection as mentioned in the website of GTPL.
                      But I have been told that I have to pay Rs 7500.00 combo offer which include cost of set top box and package of the year.

GTPL has put in his advertisement on website is quite different then what actual channel Narmada demands.

It is unfair, I hope GTPL will take action and resolve the matter.
                      As a matter of proof I have recorded the conversation with channel Narmada in my mobile phone.
                      Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      you can file complaints to gov body and should get compensation on your issue or business loss, I did same.
                      They never learn, worse service provider, chears GTPL.

File complaints to gov body on issue better option.

vpmragu
                        from Kumaralingam, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 19, 2017

Address: 600091

I am ragu from chennai. I took a new broadband connection from hathway last month. My account id is [protected]. From day 1, i am facing so many issues. First of all i got connection after two weeks which i have give cheque, with so many chasing with your sale agent and engineering team.

Even with in a week, i was facing slowness issue and i have raised request (Ref. No:[protected]m615346). For this ticket, without my confirmation, your people has closed. I raised another request[protected]m720993) also, the result is even worse. Your service engineers them self changed my request type as well. But the result is same. Still i am not getting any resolution for this.

Since last thursday, my internet connection is not working. I have raised so few number of of requests for this. But no one is not responding or not trying to resolve this issue. The request numbers are below,
                        13042017c0277
                        18042017m790915
                        18042017m802771
                        What is your sla for a service request? Still how many days should i wait? I have so many items in my showcase. I don't want to keep this much costly item. Thats is your useless hathway router.

Within 15 days itself you are making this much troublesome. Even, i have referred two of my friends i they took new connection with you. Now i am really scared to continue with your relationship and embarrassed with my friends because of you. If you can't able to make proper service, please do let me know. I will get out from this hell. Because you are not only the player in the market and i am not the only customer with you.

FARHAN INAMDAR
                          Apr 18, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hi, my account no: [protected]. Today, without any prior notice my account got suspended, reason - pending documents. I have already submitted the documents and have been using hathway for the past 2 months.
                          If documents were pending, then please enlighten me why the account was active earlier?
                          Why was no dialogue initiated asking me to submit documents.
                          I have faced similar issue when in the first month, it seems like i will be facing it on a monthly basis.

Taking note of the above issues, i would like to deactivate my account. I paid rs. 741.76 on 1st april 2017. Please deduct my usage and refund me the balance amount as soon as possible.
                          During last week of August, I have shifted my Hathway Cable conenction from Balaji Nagar, Kukatpally, Hyderaabd to Vertex Pride Apartments, Jaya Bharat Nagar, Nizam Pet Road, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. The cable operator gave cable connection and took Rs.600/- towards re-connection charges. However, since yesterday, the cable connection is disconnected and displaying to contact the customer care. When we try to contact the customer care number provided on the display, they are always found to be busy. On contacting the local cable operator yesterday i.e. on 26/09/2017, he has asked to provide the Set top box MAC number and the same has been sent to him by SMS. He has informed that he has sent to Hathway office for re-registration of the set top box after shifting. As the connection is not yet restored, I contacted the local cable operator today again. He has informed that he has already sent the details to Hathway office through his boss and will inform me immediately after receipt of the reply mail from HAthway.
                          When there is shifting and reconnection, the local operator has to inform the HAthway and Hathway should immediately re-register the Set top box as per their norms. After a period of one month, can Hathway disconnect the connection without intimation?
                          Otherwise, they should have online renewal or re-registration procedure in case of shifting or transfer.
                          Please restore my Cable connection for the house at B-103, Vertex Pride Apartment, Nizampet Road, Kukatpally, Hyderabad.
                          The details of the Set Top Box are as under:
                          MAC No.34BDFA695199
                          Name of the Subscriber: Rajula Gurva Reddy
                          Mobile No. of the subscriber: [protected]
                          R, Gurva Reddy

Suresh Kumar Padaga
                            Apr 18, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Since 2 months i am sending mails and calling to hathway team, and till now I didn't get money back.Kindly let me know whether I will get my money or not. How many mails and follow ups I have to do for my money. One of the worst experience I had with hathway service.Kindly let me know the exact reason why I am not getting my money?

Complaint#18085914
                            Ac: 1653570
                            Authcode: 929930
                            Apr 12, 2017
                            V Govind Madhu Dadi's response
                            no browsing& downloading speed
                            You have said the speed is around 40mbps but actually itshows only 128kbps.download speed is in kbps only.i complaint three times upto now but u dint take any action .if it continous its not good .

prashant489
                              Apr 17, 2017

Address: 411033

I have applied for new broadband connection in march-17. Hathway sales representative promised me to give 200GB extra per month for next 12 months with my current subscription plan. Its been more than 20days after installation there is no credit of extra GBs as promised at the time of payment. Sales representative not even picking up my phone after sever attempt. I even tried raising ticket with the with service provider but they close my ticket without any resolution of my case. The sales representative number is [protected]/[protected].

Very disappointed with hathway service will never recommend hathway broadband to anyone.

arafat quarishi
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: 411028

My account number is [protected]. In reference to the telephonic conversation I want to make a formal complaint against Suraj Roy one of your staff probably from the billing team.

As per the conversation I wanted an update on the issue of offer not added to my account which is pending since Saturday. The kind of language he used on the call is a disaster and he should give some kind of etiquette training before working on the floor with associates and customers. I have never come across such kind of behaviour in my life. Suraj said “mere pass koi jadu ki chadi nahi hai ke aap ka issue resolve kardu” this is when I asked him to resolve the issue as you guys have not been able to honour the SLA to resolve my issue.

When I asked the name of his manager he said “it does not matter to you”
                                When I asked his employee ID he said “ its personal”
                                I am happy with the service I have received so far barring the FUP issue which you are aware now but such kind of customer service is really unacceptable.

I understand issues will always be there and I know not always you can resolve issues on time but when we talk to you to address our concerns we want you to listen and empathise with us and give an assurance that you are there to help and assist.

Customer service industry is on the basis of how you talk not how quickly you resolve the issue.

Pallavi Chowdary
                                  from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Apr 16, 2017

I have hathway settop box for my television and i did reset the parental pin and blocked some channels a year ago. Now i forgpt the password and i want to unlock the channels. I have searched manywebsites on google and finally found this page. hoping this would help me to to get a solution for this. please provide a solution for me...my kids are in mood off as they could not see carttons on the telivison as i blocked all the cartoon channels. And they r not speaking to me. i will be eagerly waiting for the reply.Please provide a solution for this.thankyou in advance.
                                  8 other people found this review helpful
                                  8 found this helpful

SandeepRaoJoginipelly
                                    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am using hathway broadband since last 1 year and on 7th of april 2017 i paid amount #2225 inr for the renewal for next 3 months (I. E for may, june and july 2017) but due to personal reasons i am moving out of hyderabad and i would like to deactivate my account/service and refund the amount which i have paid for renewal (My renewal date is 09th april 2017) and same has been raised with hathway on 07th april 2017 through emails to "[protected]@hathway.net, [protected]@hathway.net, [protected]@hathway.net" and raised with customer care multiple times (Service id #12042017w727813, 07042017c10754, 07042017w662742-1 but no response from them.
                                    When i speak with customer care executives they are saying they don't have any idea about deactivating account and billing team is taking care of deactivation and i asked them to transfer my call to billing team and they said they don't connect to billing team and they will raise the issue with billing team and looks there is no proper communication between hathway teams and because of this they are torturing customers. Till nowi did not get a call from billing team yet and not i will get it or not.
                                    As i have not used service in a single day in current renewal period (May, jun and jul) i need my full amount refund. This is my sincere request to hathway
                                    Hathway should definitely improve their service and behaviour with customers.
                                    As mahatma gandhi said customers are god's for the business and don't lose their trust.

Sandeep

Bhavik2713
                                      Apr 12, 2017

Address: 560102
                                      Website: www.hathway.com/Home/BroadbandLogin

At the time of getting service from ISP, they had committed to give me 350GB data per month. But they have given me only 150GB data and charged for 350GB data.

When I raised complaint, they simple declined that complaint saying that there was false commitment given my our sales person. Due to this, I had to suffer huge business loss.

I raised complaint on 8th April and every day I call they say tomorrow you will get data, but on 12th April, they simply declined my complaint and said it was false commitment by our sales person, then I again raised complaint, but no response.

My Account Number - [protected].
                                      Please find enclosed snap of the complaint and their reply for the same.

Neil4587
                                        Apr 11, 2017

Address: 380005

I have been cheated by GTPL local service provider. They came and had took a check from me just by saying that plan renewal date will be after 6+2 = 8 months. It means my next plan renewal date should be around 4th December 2017 but it shows me 4th October 2017 in my account.

I had given a check amount of 3000/- INR on 3rd April 2017.

I have attached the receipt, please kindly check the attached receipt.

Dec 8, 2017
                                        Apr 11, 2017
                                        Updated by Neil4587
                                        Check attached image for reference of proof

Apr 11, 2017
                                        Updated by Neil4587
                                        I have informed by the GTPL representatives that your existing plan had 6+2 = 8 months o[censored]sage period at the time of having a check from me.
                                        Apr 12, 2017
                                        Updated by Neil4587
                                        Still no reply from them and they had dismissed the service from today morning just because I had complaint on yesterday.

[censored] service and all sucks. Even I can't register online complaint too from WWW.gtpl.net portal
                                        you can file complaints to gov body and should get compensation on your issue or business loss, I did same.
                                        They never learn, worse service provider, chears GTPL. I have also face lots of issues, they cheating customer and making money out of it. they also did same with me
                                        block my num, online login etc.

pls File complaints to gov body on issue better option.