Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 273

wasimla
May 26, 2016

Address: 560100

Hello team,

I have a broadband connection, acc no - 1493763. My billing cycle is 28th of every month. And i pay on 3 month basis. This month i payed in advance on 22nd may rs 3777.36 and transaction no. - [protected]. My plan is 50 gb every month. Now when i check service usage in hathway portal it is showing only 4 gb counting from 22/05/2016 1:16:47 am.

My question is what about my previous months 50 gb data. I had used about 25-30 gb data, but now the service usage is starting from 22nd. So i have lost previous month's 20 gb data. When i called customer care they said my data usage will start from 22nd may only. And previous data is gone.

Please resolve this issue. This is a case of cheating. No other internet provider does this kind of scam.

Wasim latif
Phone no - [protected]
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sandhiyan
    May 25, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I got this broadband connection just 2 weeks back and they were torturing me continuously to get the connection. 3 days back the internet was not connecting. It is showing full strength but not connecting when I tried to. I called customer care and I received a message stating issue resolved. I checked and called them again still the same issue is there. Whenever I call they are saying issue is resolved, its been 3 days. I am getting the same reply and they could have sent a technician to fix it, but they are not doing. I paid Rs.2350/- for 3 months, asked them to give at least my money back, since I am completely fed up with their cheap business tactics and worst service.

Ravimodi03
      May 25, 2016

As since 4 days my gtpl broadband is down. I used to call many times to customer care and one time they told me that your router is not working properly if that is the case then how my net is connected when connection improves. So many times call customer care today but they are not responding. And network is connected and disconnected so many times.
      Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shalini Salvi
        from Chakrata, Uttarakhand
        May 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500042

I am a Hathway user for last 9 years. The services of Hathway were good untill last one month. Everything was going fine untill, all of sudden, they blocked quite a few channels (mostly English) without any notice or reason...I m still amazed wht wud have happened nd dying to know d reasons behind it...Local operators say it's not in their hands to rectify d problem...however they assured that issue would b sorted out in no time...I m still awaiting to watch those channels ...thanks to Hathway...
        It is hence requested to kindly intervene nd make available such channels.
        Thank you...

Sanjay
        B 210 HAL COLONY
        Balanagar, Hyderabad

Jimitjeet
          May 24, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I am a user of Hathway Broadband since last around 6-7 years. And facing frequently problems with internet connection and stop working for many days. Whenever I make registration of complain at customer care and to the technical staff, I don't get proper response.
          Also not available at given promised time period which affects works. Many a times make complain with same issues but not getting resolved by company.
          May 24, 2016
          Updated by Jimitjeet
          Customer Name - Rajesh Zaveri
          Address - Gopipura, Surat, Gujarat

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number, cell number, and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
          I have make Many times complain to customer care and at head office still since 21st May, 2016 internet is not working. I have make complain with Mr.Mallik, Mr.Soheb, Mr.Saurabh Patel and Mr.Tejas. They all are making just wrong commitments and not providing any solutions. My Account number is 859783.
          I am repeatedly facing problems with internet service. Many a times it stopped working. I am not getting any permanent solutions though I have make complaints through calling and also by sending mails.

The worst service from the company, I am experiencing currently.

My account number is 859783.

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

cragkakani
            May 24, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380004

Userid: cpkakani

I am having the issue of error 651 since last 17 days i. E. From 8/05/2016 and regarding that i have registered many complains at company's site.

Also i have called number of times to company's customer care regarding the issue but it has not been solved yet.

After complaining for 5 days company's technician visited home and told that problem is with the wire and as result it has to be replaced. Also they told that some other guy would visit home the very next day and will re-wire the whole connection. But since that day no other guy has visited to solve the problem.

So, as a result i am still facing the "error 651".
            I have been calling company's customer care daily regarding the same issue and each time i have explain them the whole issue and each time they say it will be solved within 24 hours. But it is not yet solved.

So, i am requesting to disconnect my connection and pay my money back as i have already paid the amount of rs. 4500 as one year plan and its term is going to be end in this august i. E. August 2016.
            Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Stanley Vemagiri Asirvad
              May 22, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500092

I have been calling hathway customer care and waste my money every time i call i waste atleast 6 rupees and and they hang up after long hold. My account no.1190184 i was promised at speed of 50 mbps but i hardly receive 0.8 mbps

I called them hundreds of time but no use. Below is my speed test result.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected]. Png

They are just cheating and looting customers

surjitsingh2002
                May 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I had earlier also made complaint in these columns. I am a subscriber no. [protected] (Broadband) for 50mbps 75 gb scheme. The company is cheating me and not listening to the complaints. Following are few examples:
                A) against the committed speed of 50mbps, the speed i got was even upto 0.17. Repeated complaints did have some respite but temporary. The company is insensitive to the complaints.
                B) the service got activated w. E. F. 3.04.2016 but i am being charged w. E. F. 31.03.2016. No amount of complaints have any effect on the company.
                C) the company has perhaps some cheating software installed in its system. The download limit is exhausted very fast. Again no amount of complaint has any effect.
                D) the company also does not listen to the complaint that in a day, not more than 24 hours, the broadband can function. It is charging me for more than 24 hours a day on many occasions. Detailed complaints giving instances where i have been charged for more than 24 hours usage in a day did not have any effect.
                E) the person who sold the connection to me does not come on line and this issue does not effect the company as despite complaints, no response.
                F) perhaps the company has forgotten that they have not trapped me permanently and that they need the customers to recharge also.
                G) i have recording of all the complaints and the conversation with the customer care which any body can approach me and listen.

Prospective customer of hathway may please consider my experience and even can also talk to me before taking a decision to subscribe for hathway broadband.

Urjit singh
                Tele. [protected]

Abhinav Rishidev
                  May 22, 2016

Address: 380006

I am a Doctor in Ahmedabad.
                  3 months back gtpl people cut off my broadband cable, i dont know why. after repetitive complaining they made a `joint` in the cable.
                  It worked ok but for past few days the broadband speed was drastically slow around 200kbps( my connection was for 2mbps) and starting from 16th may it stopped completely. After submitting complaints they came and `rejoint` the cable despite me requesting for a new one. This worked fine for 1 hour then again the net stopped working. since then i am submitting complaints after complaints to no use.
                  First of all the customer care no. is always busy
                  when they pick up they try to divert the problem saying we will refresh the connection and you try connecting after sometime.
                  they are utter
                  These are my complaint no.
                  Ticket No.[protected] Date[protected]
                  more than half of them say `resolved` as talked with the customer or technical team. they did call me and i clearly said the problem is not resolved yet.
                  Still waiting for the solution.
                  If someone knows how to register a consumer court complaint please guide me.

Dr Srinivas Mudrakartha
                    May 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

It is a shame to see that out of 1354 Complaints, hathway responsed to 369, while only 23 were Resolved which is not even 2%!!! Shame.

I can understand very well, because I have also made a complaint, and by sending an automated reply which did not address my problem, they have called it resolved.

It appears hardly any one reads. And therefore I believe that the above satistics is 100% reflective of the laid back insensitive approach of the company. In three months of my taking new connection, the first month, there was no supply of set top box by the local operator because he did not send the KYC to the company. In the past 20 days, the cable connection is out for three times, including right now. Each time for 2-3 days. No one lifts the phone unless you make continuous calls for hours on end. If they lift, then you are made promises.

Shame once again. I am waiting for an earliest opportunity to disconnect his stupid connection.

Dr Srinivas Mudrakartha
                    M:[protected]
                    404, Raghuram Enclave, Silpa Park, Kondapur, Hyderabad 500084.

ajitnayak44
                      from VADODARA, Gujarat
                      May 20, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

Hello gtpl bb team,

My customer id: bb264646, i am facing internet connection issue since last 2days. Its not working.

I am trying to call your customer care but they are not responding. Really very poor services by gtpl bb. I am not satisfy at all.

As i've paid you, then my internet should work 24*7. If its not working, its your fault and should solve the issue asap, at least customer care should receive call.

This is not acceptable at all and very bad experience with gtpl.

Just a suggestion, active your connection or refund us full amount. Its your choice now.

#poor #gtpl

subroto1991
                        from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                        May 19, 2016

Address: 500039

Hi team, i paid inthe 1107 some amount on 30 april. I called cust.service it first i was told that no payment made so internet disconnected.what ever you ask they do not answer raise a complain. It was told after 1 hr internet will start but it is not started.asked for manager they manager in meeting or no option to tranfer. They have never sent bill or statement.

Please contact me [protected] subro.[protected]@gmail.com

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Prashanth Subramani
                          May 18, 2016

Address: 560078

My account number is: 1563640

Complaint ref no: 16826155

I'm usually do not complain on anyone / anything. This time, i'm so very frustrated for false commitments. I decided to write here..

I renewed my subscription 17-may and it is 2 days, still the connection is not active. I might have called cust care around 10 times. Every time they say either it'll be done in 30 mins or with in 2 hours. Some of them say its billing issue and others say its activation issue. Whenever i ask them to connect to manager, they put me on a long hold and so i've to disconnect. My last hold time was for 22 mins. I'm very unhappy with renewal service.

Finally have spoken to a manager, mr. Murali — he has committed, it'll be resolved by next day 11am.

Hathway — zee marathi unavailable

My Hathaway set top box n card no is 53329371 plan 230 kisan pawade Mc 2 new municipal colony Khardeonagar chembur east mumbai 71 Irregular cable and zee marathi is not available Pls do d needful

Subscription not renewed even after making payment - Comment #2406042 - Image #0
                          Subscription not renewed even after making payment - Comment #2406042 - Image #1

Thippareddy Te
                            May 18, 2016

Address: 560048

My hathway account no is [protected] which is disconnected for no reason and from last two days i not able to watch tv.
                            Am staying at medahalli, bangalore and this area is managed by rajesh cable networks. I ve been trying to reach on all the numbers provided no response and also i ve personally been to office which was closed. I do not have any idea why it is disconnected and not sure the reason. One person said it is because of change in the packs and every one provides different info.
                            We pay promptly on month on month basis and we do not get any receipt but some times i receive sms confirmation
                            I d request an update and reactivation of the account asap.

Hathway — Hathaway Cabel Bangalore custom care not responding

All my channel is blocked if I call Costomer no respond not picking very poor Costomer care That to in Bangalore no response what a worst service in Koramangala 5block

Narendra Jadon
                              May 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I've got hathway broadband connection and it got expired on 14th may but i made payment on 15th may. Since 14th may my internet is not working till date. When i tried to contact customer care everytime its busy. "please be online, you shall be attended shortly". But this "shortly" period never ends.
                              Its already 18th may. Now my internet should not expire on 14-15th june. It should after one month from the date its going to get fixed.

Hathway — Mislead and fraudulent

I was provided a one month subscription by a sales man chandan from hathway on 22/7/2015. However i have received a bill now for 3 months asking me to pay the remaining amount by August 6th. Clearly this is a case of cheating.

Internet not working - Comment #2400791 - Image #0

Hathway — all tamil channels are blocked

All tamil channels are blocked in my tv right from channel number 126 onwards. Kinly allow me to see tamil channels. My MAC NO. 34BDFA68D4F2

Hathway — No internet for past one week

We have hathway connection internet is not coming for past one week our hathway id is 1294260. We have payed the full amount. Take action as soon as possible otherwise we will submit in customer court

Hathway — changing user id and password

sir. we forget our hathway broadband user id and password..how to reregister this. kindly do the same

Hathway — Problem with the connection

I have a hatway new connection. But there is problem in connecting to it.

Hathway — Internet Speed very low

Hathway has promised 50mbps speed but the actual speed is less than 5mbps. the customer care and sales team are not responding inspite of regular calls. The quality of service is very very poor.

not able tp logout - reg.

we are not able to logout . we tried a lot but we failed. hence it is requested to solve the above problem with immediate effect. thank you, N.Sai Kishan Rao, 203.212.193.60

chitty11
                                May 18, 2016

I am user of hathway from 29.04.2016. The worst experience i had faced in my life was with hathway. There was severe interruptions to my internet as well as speed was very less which is coming as less than 1 mbps instead of 40 mbps. They had charged us 2250 rs for 3 months but was not worth.
                                I had severe complaints to customer care, but did not responded well only i used to get false assurance. After that without checking and without checking hey sent me mails that the service tickets were closed blindly. Even i mailed them multiple times. I am called them daily but, there is no response only false assurances. So by this we can judge what service they are providing. So i demand to terminate my service and refund my amount. For that also i mailed them continuously but there is no response. I mailed to their nodal officer. Today i got call that they are not going to refund my money even i am not using their services from 13.05.2016 (I switched off their modem and router) have complete compliant details of mails and messages with me.

Account no-[protected]

Hathway Digital Cable — Channel no.416 animax not showing plzz fixed the problem

Sir I love to watch animax channel but duto some reason animax channel not showing on Hathaway cabal plzz take some action and fixed the problem so I can watch my program thanyou

Hathway — Bills are not providing for my Payments

Hathway Broadband Bangalore are not providing Bills for my payments since last year october. When asked to send a Bill for my last payment, they are asking me to wait for 7 days.

Hathway — RAMDEV MART A/C 1344436

SIR/MADEM HAR PAGE PAR ADD BAHUT AARAHI HAI USE BAND KARNA HAI URGENT NAHI HATHWAY CANECTION NAHI CHAHIYE

Hathway — net complaint

network not available

Hathway — degrading speeds hour by hour

this is continution to my earlier complaint of speed inconsistancy. now the speed has furthur degraded to 6mbps.

Worst services - Comment #2405707 - Image #0

Hathway — Broadband New connection

I have requested for a new connection on 6th June 2015 and paid Rs.3070/- I was told I will get the connection on 7th June 2015. But still I have not got the connection. I need the connection as soon as possible.

Hathway — i am not able to connect to server login screen ( server not found)

When ever i try to login during night time i get "server not found error" 203.212.193.60 customer id 1232286 my no [protected]

Hathway — channels blocked

Hathway has been harressing us since 1yrs often blocking channels and v have to go to the local office once a week with queries please help

Worst services - Comment #2416781 - Image #0

Hathway — No Proper Channels

Dear Sir, I have been using the Hathway setup and not receiving the all channels. There is no proper response after complaining many times to the operator.
                                9 Comments

DEEPAK MATAI
                                  May 16, 2016

Address: 382475

Hi, This is Deepak Matai and i lived at Sardarnagar, Ahmedabad.

This is a very shameful situation for me to inform that its been only a week when i got the new connection of GTPL and oh my goodness it was my biggest mistake every when i got this connection because i've been told by my friends and family members that the services of GTPL internet connection is getting worst day by day but without hearing anything from them i requested GTPL and got the new connection.

Now, the result is my connection is getting down every now and then and when i call the customer care people at night / noon time then they are literally giving me the fake commitment that "Connection jaldi up thayi jase" and now its been more than 12 hours nothing has happened yet and now the situation is nobody is picking up any of my call hence, i've wasted more than 100 bucks by calling the technicians and chargeable customer care number.

I am really confused what to do because when i was about to get connected with GTPL internet then i've personally requested one of the sales person from GTPL team that i'll be working overnight so it doesn't make sense if connection gets down over and over again and then i need to keep calling you and begging you for this issues but they got agreed but as usual, things are no9t moving an in appropriate way and i am still facing the issues.

So, is there anyone who understand the seriousness of his/her job and make the things happen in a positive way?

Looking forward to hearing from you soon in a positive way.

Deepak
                                  deepak.[protected]@gmail.com

GTPL — Verry slow speed

I was pay 2mbps but last 2 months i get only 0.5mbps.i do more time complaint with customer toll free no.but i did not get result.

Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] — Start Toonami

Dear gtpl team, Please start toonami (for kid's channel). Other setupbox providers are already providing (like in digital) toonami. I request you to please start toonami channel.

GTPL — Broadband connection

After giving payment no response from gtpl side till date not giving connection

GTPL — connection

Saturday i will completely advance six month but monday 6.30 but still my conection is not recived

GTPL — Seed Slow Problem

my id virpura54 i continues complain for speed slow but this problem don't solve it and currently seed only 580mb out off 2mb pls slove this problem as soon as

Connection error since long - Comment #2404592 - Image #0

GTPL — No TV Channels are not showing and message comes of technical problem

I am having cable connection. My address is 15 Keshavkunj Duplex, B/H St. Marry School, Adishwarnagar, Naroda, Ahmedabad. since Last 2 days no TV Channels are coming and the message comnes that technical problem. My mobile no is [protected].

GTPL — internet down

internet down - User ID : tradebulls17

GTPL — net not work properly

internet not working properly last saturday my ID is pradipmbhavsar

Connection error since long - Comment #2406566 - Image #0

GTPL — Not clear picture in my tv

My city deesa .gujarat my TV full hd gtpl set up box in nothing clear picture colour in my tv

Connection error since long - Comment #2410514 - Image #0

Broadband connection

Connection cable tracing not done hence wire is hanging in room and Broadband is not working majority of time hence unable to work on it - Repeated reminder sent to Mr. Nirav cell no. - [protected] but still the work is pending
                                  10 Comments

Riddhima Gohil
                                    May 14, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I am based out of Surat and we recently got an Hathway connection 2-3 days back.

The Account is in the Name of Mr. Harin Gohil
                                    The account no. is 1606345

While making the connection, the technical person drilled a whole into one of the main water lines of the house leading in to a major leakage.

When enquired to the person handling the connection Mr. Kamlesh ([protected]), he has completely disowned the problem without even resolving the same. No futher communication from his end has forced me to put it in writing.

The internet connection meant for Rs 6114 has costed us 3000rs more because the water leakage issue was not informed and addressed at the same time.

We wish to continue Hathway for long term, however such careless behaviour, no customer sensitivity and irresponsiveness to the same forces me to think the other way.

Kindly provide the solution to the issue and refund the amount for the mistake made. Looking forward to hear from you at the earliest.

Hathway — Website not working / DOT COMPLIANCE

Acess to website http://www.thefeed2all.eu/type/football.html is Denied and gives error, "as per dot compiance THe requested page is not allowed"

Unethical Behaviour and Extra Charges Incurred - Comment #2392400 - Image #0

Hathway Broadband Service — Always stop for 3-4 hours a day

I m facing a lot of problems regarding this hathway network, everyday there is a issue of absence of network..even though they are getting paid in full but they dont provide us the service

Hathway — Acc No: 1290616: Broadband disconnected foo last 5 days

My account 1290616 has been disconnected for the last 5 days even after repeated calls made. Bijin K [protected]

Hathway — Worst customer servive

My Account no.is 1266251. My internet was down for 5 days.I have raised several complains regarding validity extension for this but they keep on closing them without taking any action. They are not replaying to mail on this.

Hathway — Channel is not coming in my setup box

Sony entertainment television channel is not coming in my locality so please take action as soon as possible

Hathway — Channel not coming in my setup box

Sony entertainment channel is not coming in our locality that is yelahanka in banglore, so please provide as fast as possible

Hathway — Speed problem

I had subscribed as 50Mbps and downloading as 6.25 mbps but getting less than 40kbps

Hathway — non connectivity

as soon as computer is Started, Data Signal send /receive lights does not start till 10-20 min.Even sometimes 30 min . we cant operate our onlIne terminals as its basic infrastructure IS INTERNET .

Hathway — Worst Broadband service

Continuous disruption in Internet, Instead of 50mbps speed, I am getting .512kbps speed .Customer service is very poor . In a month, I am getting internet conenction of 20 days, Rest 10days there will be tehnical issue from Hathway.
                                    9 Comments

Purushotham Gowda
                                      May 13, 2016

Address: 560079

Dear Sir/ Madam

My account no is 1152831 and my subscription renewal was on 4/5/2016 but i received a message from hathway on 29/4/16 stating that if i recharge on the same day i will be getting 1 moth subscription extra which has been confirmed with your customer care executives with the complaint reff no 16637085, 16632909 and 16658069, but now renewal has been done for only 3 months (4/5/2016 to 4/8/2016) instead of 4 months, i have complained about this to customer care executives and they asked me to wait for 10 days, am getting a messages stating my complaints has been closed but still no changes has been made, requesting you to take necessary action and update the subcription date, complaint reff no for change in renewal date are as follows 16745156, 16745126, 16766571.

Thaanks and regards
                                      Purushotham.L

Hathway — Internet not working and please resolve it soon

Net is not working the net is working very slow and as our previous payment was done on 20th november 2015 we are not feeling your service appropriate... so please check what's going wrong... please

Hathway — Slow internet

My customer id is 1382441 download speed is .72mbps upload speed is .48mbps

Hathway — All channel lock

Hardware inf Moble no. 376 Hardware id. 815 Serial no. Fcbczhhxmh Mtc address. 18550f33a542

Hathway — Highly dissatisfied from the service, Highly unstable and irritating service

I have maid the payment for 3 month and now i am repenting. worst service and highly unstable broadband. Pleople please avoid hathway. It should be banned in India

shiva0092
                                        May 13, 2016

Address: 400703
                                        Website: www.hathway.com/Broadband/AppellateAuthority

I am user hathway from last 6 months. The worst experience i had faced in my life was with hathway. There was severe interruptions to my internet as well as speed was very less. They had charged us 2700 rs for 3 months but was not worth.
                                        I had severe complaints to customer but did not responded well only i used to get false assurance. Even i mailed them multiple times. From january 2016 i am mailing them but till date no response so by this we can judge what service they are providing. So i demand either extend my service or refund my amount. I have complete compliant details of sms that i received from hathway.

Account no-1470832

Hathway — Bill paid and activation

I paid bill on 23 dec 2015 but still my ac is not active

Hathway — Internet speed -Hathway

They say 50MBPS speed but it only gives 50KBPS And even after multiple complain in there customer care no appropriate action has been taken from there side