Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 278

Rohit_Roy01
Mar 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Date of Incident:24th March 2016
Full Description: I am a hathway broadband user. My userid is 1547968, my internet is not working from past 5 days. I had raised a complain regarding this on 24th, the complain was closed without resolving the issue. I raised another complain very next day, complain no 16308304. They told the issue will be resolved in 24hours but the issue is not resolved till now. i have called more than 20 times, each time they say today EOD it will be resolved but neither i get a call nor any other assistance. I am paying for the internet which i am not using and i have paid 3 month advance.

I want them to refund the one month advance money which is left with them becuase i have understood very well that the issue is not gonna resolved at any cost, they will simply drag this point to next day and next day.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
Hopeless service. I paid for this service laat Sunday and after escalating the matter the connection for wifi is done today. But no use. Wifi doesnt work. Nothing works.

We expect servi3, so switched to Hathway. But very disappointed. Faltu servi3. I want my moneyback

This is Suresh Mahadevan and my registered mobile number is [protected]. My hathway account number is [protected].

I am in Mulund (west), 400080.

I had raised a complaint on 11th May'17 at 9:30 p.m regarding my broadband not working and unable to access wifi from mobiles. I was told my issue will get resolved by 1st half on 12th. I got a call around 10 a.m on 12th saying someone will visit my place to look into the issue. Nobody came so I called again at 2 p.m and I was told someone will come by 4 p.m. But nobody came. I again called up and there was a person named Abhishek who was unable to help me so I asked him to connect to some senior person whose name was Sujit. He was giving all sorts of excuses. I again called up today morning and I was told somebody will attend by 12 noon. I am unable to understand what is going on. Is this how hathway treats a customer. I am without internet for almost 48 hours now and my complaint is still in open status. Hathway is not bothered to call me regarding my open issue but I need to follow up. Appreciate if you could help me get my issue resolved at the earliest and not behave like hathway customer care.

Anticipating prompt response/action from your end to resolve my issue at the earliest or i will be forced to move to a different service provider and also complaint regarding hathway in social media

Suresh

mnaharia
    Mar 28, 2016

Address: 560038

My hathway account number is : 1291304.

I need to follow up with the Hathway Customer care multiple times just to get my monthly invoice copies mailed to me and after that also it is not mailed to me.

The issue is that the invoice copy should be sent by them automatically after every monthly cycle but I have to call them every month and remind them to send it as I need the invoice copies to get the internet expense reimbursed from my company.

I have not even received the invoice copy for December, February and March month till now even after calling and complaining about it for atleast 25 times.

The latest complaint number regarding the same is : 16319736.

Please do the needful as being a customer and after paying money if we get this kind of service, it is not acceptable.
    Thanks in advance.

Mayank Naharia
    Dear Mr. Mayank Naharia,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

narotham1
      Mar 26, 2016

Iam narothamnarothamaken Hathaway broadband connection and iam facing so much problem by using this Hathaway broadband connection I have taken the 15mbps speed but iam getting 600 kbps and I have complained so many times to the customer care and they are saying that the problem will be resolved in 6 hours but there is no responds til now so please take action
      My ac. number is =[protected]
      They are irresponsible about customers services

alpesh panchal
        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
        Mar 26, 2016

Address: 380024

Date:[protected] minaxi panchal
        The concern authority id – panchal023
        Gtpl broadband 26, jalaramangar, part-1,
        2nd floor, sahajanand shopping centre b/h stadium, bapunagar,
        Opp. Swaminarayan mandir shahibaugh, ahmedabad -380024
        Ahmedabad, 380004 mobile- [protected]

Subject: notice before filing consumer complaint gtpl services
        1. I have purchased of internet connection plan for your company on date.[protected] reciept no.234422 amount . 7750/-
        2. When i purchased your connection your marketing people give 512 to 600 kbps plan(24 month).
        3. From last three months i complaint to your customer care numbers they replied every time within 24 hours then can solve our problems .As on date more than 90 days past no any technitian can come on my premises .
        4. I have purchased 512 to 600 kbps plan but they give us only 150kbps to use or they have server down problems so i cant connect my server to the internet.So i cant use internet properly.
        5. Company provides online complain facilities i have complaint before 15 days but they cant replying what to do.
        6. We are doing business online like sharemarket, online marketing, email checking and my son also lose online study material from last three months .
        7. I have lose of 2 lakh rupees estimated cost of business inquiry, prompt email reply.
        8. I can give you time of 7 to 15 days settlement of this issue otherwise give me refund of given amount with 2% interest per month ( 7750 + 2% interest per month).

Yours truly
        User id :panchal023
        Reg.Mobile no:[protected] (Real contact no:[protected])
        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hari Kishan Beerumota
          Mar 26, 2016

Address: 560085

Hathway team never stay on their promises, I have got a message saying if you pay for 3 months you will get one month extra free. I did the payment and called customer care confirming the offer, but unfortunately I see that it got activated only for 3 months. I called plenty of times to the customer care and they started saying that there is no offer activated on your account[protected]. Also whenever asked for the bill they never give the bill saying mine is a prepaid account and they don't provide bill for prepaid customers. Isn't it my right to get a bill for the payment done towards broadband??
          Now, when I asked for termination and a refund of the amount for the last months service which I didn't use they are saying that they won't be remitting it instead they want me to continue with their service. Such a pathetic service they are providing. Please take a serious action on this company as they don't deserve to provide services to anyone. Please find the attachments showing the proofs.

ashoksinh
            Mar 25, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 39023

Date of incident : 13 march 2016
            Client id : ashoksinh

Detail : we have using broadband internet connection from gtpl at vadodara guajat. On dated 13/03/2016 internet connection stop i have register the complaint on 15/03/2016. Via costumer care, complaint no. At gtpl is : 1138988 regarding to error. Internet connection error 651: we have continue follow up with gtpl but on till not gtpl not sure about stating of internet connnection we have suffer a lot that without parior information & carelessness of the gtpl system. .
            So pl do the needful on urgent basis & take some legal action related to gtpl.
            Ashoksinh rana.
            [protected]@yahoo.Co.In
            Dec 11, 2016
            resolved
            Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Zaan27
              Mar 24, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390005

Speed issue since the day of installation...have contacted the customer care for atleast 4 times...no resolution yet...its been more than 10 days now...no one receives the call when I try t contact the CC team...I hardly get my plan speed of 10mbps...every time I get only 4-5mbps speed...would never recommend anyone to go for GTPL broadband...it sucks...resolve my issue as soon as possible...
              Mar 29, 2016
              Updated by Zaan27
              The jssue has not been resolved yet...I am now literally fed up of their services... I'll never ever renew my plan once it expires...

r_mukesh
                Mar 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Dear sir, i am from jeedimetla, hyderabad and i am using hathway settop box but there most of the channels are unavailable like sab tv, sony, setmax, and so on..
                Firstly i tried calling hathway service no. But it was not getting connected so i then asked about this channels to cable operator he used to say me that it will come in next month but now its going to be 8 months.
                The same problem was with the other neighbouring areas now from jan they are getting all the channels.
                So sir i kindly request you to look into the matter and solve as soon as possible.
                Is it the problem with hathway or cable operator?

Anupriya Kadlag
                  Mar 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I live in pune.I paid 2747rs to hathway.I got the connection on 12th march and I was told that my connection will be active within 4hours but since then the Internet connection is not active.My account no is [protected] .I called hathway customer care n no of times but they are not giving satisfactory solution.They just forward my complaint but nothing happens later on.They always say that someone from hathway will call us to resolve the issue.but i didnt get a single call yet.I am tired of calling to customer care please resolve the internet issue or refund my money.

Anupriya Kadlag
                    Mar 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I live in pune.I paid 2747rs to the hathway internet.I got the internet connection on 12th march I was told that it will be active within 4hours but since then internet is not active.I have called customer care n no of times but the issue is not resolved yet.They always say they are forwarding my complaint but nothing happens later.They have also said that they will send someone to check the connectivity but no one has come to check internet connectivity. Customer care people dont give satisfactory answers. My account no is [protected].Please resolve the issue else refund my money.

Chirayu Shirsat
                      Mar 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I paid the bill at 10.45pm in the night through online transaction and waited to reacitvate the wifi but it didn't, than i called the customer care and he assyred me that it will get activated within 4 hrs which it didn't and after calling him again his replies were very unsatisfactory. This is not the first time that i am facing this situation, every month i have to go through this nonsense. VERY POOR AND PATHETIC SERVICES

Ravikishore.n
                        Mar 24, 2016

Address: 500059

I am an existing Hathway customer A/C No - 1504301.
                        I had activated my account on december 2015 for 3 months and renewed on February 2016. But my account has deactivated on March 22nd.

I have tried to call the customer care and they have been asking to share the first time payment receipt to their emails "[protected]@hathway.net, [protected]@hathway.net, [protected]@hathway.net". I have send around 10 emails and all are got rejected as the user mailbox is full.

till now, no one reached me regarding my account issue. Even customer support is not giving proper response and they don't have answers for "is your branch available in hyderabad?"

My account 1504301 was kept in deactivated status after completing first 3months and they mentioned the reason as it was their internal employees problem.

Today i met the Hathway sales person regarding my account issue, he clearly mentioned the issue was with Hathway itself and he had a word with his manager about the issue. They promised that account will be activated with in 4 hours because they had dropped an email to activation team.

BIG SUPRISE IS HATHWAY EMPLOYEES EMAILS ALSO BE IGNORED BY HATHWAY TEAM.
                        issue was resolved.

Complaint against the local HATHWAY Agent

One hatway agent in the Kaspate Vasti pune, his name Shivaji and contact num [protected] taken money for new connection and he dint provide me the connection and even not picking the phone.

Let me help to get my money back its amount 2500/-

mraems
                          Mar 22, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

My self patel amitkumar r having the hathway broadband of internet . I have payed the 6200/- ruppy (Sixty two hundred ) for internet service but i am facing the problem of disconnectivity of internet. I have already complained for that but still i have no solution. Please help me i am tired.
                          My hathway account number:1403479
                          Aug 5, 2021

someshjulka
                            from Mira-Bhayandar, Maharashtra
                            Mar 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I am a Hathway Broadband services customer, residing in Mira road (E), Thane, Mumbai. My Hathway account no. is 852078.
                            From last 4 months the internet connection is not working properly as there is continuous fluctuation in the speed of internet and many times there is no internet.
                            I have complained to Hathway customer care many times. Every time they give new complaint no, and say that technician will visit and check the problem.
                            Till date no technician has visited and the problem is continuing as such.

Ramesh Dalal
                              Mar 22, 2016

Address: 380007

Under your Paldi Office Receipt No. 457366/19.3.16, I got new Cable Connection on 22.3.16. I was told 15 meters cable would be supplied free. However, instead of supplying new cable, the technician disconnected cable from my Airtel Dish & connected it to GTPL. I must get new cable or the refund of rs.300/- @ rs.20/ per meter, at which GTPL was going to charge for cable above 15 meteres. This is apparent case of cheating. The technician, Paldi office and even Shahibaug offices have not given the satisfactory reply.
                              Ramesh Dalal [[protected]]

Deepika Manjunath
                                Mar 22, 2016

Address: 560017

Hello team,

This email is an escalation about the customer support Bangalore.

Beginning it was responsive now a days it has reached that level one day u
                                will have no traces of this system if continues.

I am using prepaid service for which i pay for 3 months and use the data.

Minimum 10days there will be a problem in connection. When we call the
                                customer support they give false promises that it will activate in 5 min 10
                                min and not even create ticket to analyse the problem.

Some times they tell there is maintenance going (with out any prior
                                information.)

We will work from home and there is lot of business impact from this.

Another problem is I recharged my pack on 20th. They did not activate the
                                connection till 21st noon. Now they say pack is expiring on 20th.

Can I know for what joy I paid on 20th.
                                Why should I leave one day for your problem.

My request. i[censored] can maintain the quality assure us. If not accept the
                                truth. Don't give false promises. You may have to face things legally.

My account number is 1254452. I want a ticket to raise on this else re
                                emburse my money disconnect the connection

Kiran Kuamr Devasya's reply, Jun 26, 2020
                                when ???? after paying money this is the way you are treating the customer from your representative behavior, i have lost my amount in hathway and wasted my time to calling daily
                                Kiran Kuamr Devasya's reply, Jun 26, 2020
                                we do not required your apologize, if you are able to give service kindly do that ?? once getting the good service from you customer will be happy with that not happy with your one line apologize after the mistake.
                                Kiran Kuamr Devasya's reply, Jun 27, 2020
                                dear team

still no response from your end ???
                                I have taken new connection to our shop in Nagarbahvi 2nd stage – 560072 on 20/06/2020,

but still no response are no replay from your representative after making online payment below are details,

name – RAVI

mobile no: [protected]

transaction id:[protected]_[protected]

citrus reference no: [protected]
                                dear hathway

still no update from you, your guy Mr HANUMATH also not picking my call, kindly do the need full.
                                dear hatway team

any body senior is there in your support team are not this type of service we have not seen in any broadband service

Account no [protected], Need to hold or freez until I am back,

As discussed with your sales executive B M Mohan Babu, employee no 101847. Please hold or freez my account as I am traveling to out of Bangalore for couple of months as you can see I have recharges for your service for 6 month still 151 Days are left, I already raised this concern I am not using this service on 09 August 2020 onwards

Kindly do this for need full.

Vaibhav Gayakwad

Towfiq
                                  Mar 21, 2016

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

Since last 1 week my Wi-Fi connection is dropping at every evening around after 7pm, and at morning it's working properly, pls solve this problem, thanks.

Er Mehul Savalia
                                    Mar 21, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

Your 3rd class mail department never replied of my any mail and your web site http://www.gtpl.net/login/login.php always in down server.
                                    Don't misguide your customers.
                                    Your tall free no [protected] always busy at the moment. Please deploy men power or shut down the company

prateek01
                                      from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Mar 21, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

This complain is regarding the Hathway customer care of Indore as they do not show any interest in solving the customers problem and without solving the problem they keep the phone.Everyday there is a technical issue with the cable operator and there is no cable for at least an hour.When I try to contact them either the cable operator does not answer or the customer care so please solve this problem.

kuldeep02957
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Mar 21, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I am a share market dealer and I have send 5 to 6 complain mail to hathway customer care as well as also by telephonic communication.
                                        Now one is able to resolve my issue.
                                        I want to sue on Hathway Broadband please support me

I am very tired

Id 755287
                                        Name Kuldeep Jain
                                        Aug 5, 2021
                                        Dear Mr. Kuldeep Jain,