Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 291

nairan
Nov 17, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I booked a new connection online, no response, then called in for a new connection, the usual crap about getting call back in 4 hours. This happened for 4 days now, with many innovative stories from the customer care, where they even said that the billing department is stacked up with orders and will get in queue. I think there are no effective punitive actions taken on such companies hence they flourish.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear nairan,

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number, contact number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband
Please read my post. I had mentioned a new connection, so no account number. I got a reference number from your Customer Care, 267434 please use that as verify the details.

avinashvirshid
    Nov 16, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I am a Hathway Broadband Subscriber from the date 24/5/2014 and my ACCOUNT NO: 1120557.

I Had discontinued your service and i had returned your devices:

1: MODEM
    2: ROUTER
    3: ADAPTER

Attached is the Acknowledgement Receipt of Device Collection and the WELCOME LETTER .

Till today i have not yet ceived the Deposited amount !!

Had called Customer Care twice and had already mailed to BILLING DESK too regarding the same...

But till now i got no updation about my complaint.
    Aug 8, 2021
    Dear avinashvirshid,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Hathway Broadband

karthik255
      from Panaji, Goa
      Nov 16, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

Cust id - 1274309
      They say that the calls made to customer care are recorded for quality and training purpose - If that would have been true, I wouldn't have faced this pathetic behavior from the so called customer care executives of a so called corporate service provider (Hathway).
      Till a minute ago I was on a call with this Mr. Akshay poojari ( 40 minutes till they disconnected the line ) an esteemed customer care executive unless this guy really knows what he really needs to do. He puts the call on hold without intimating fr 10 times atleast later to transfer the call to his female senior who knows less than him. After 40 minutes they simply disconnect the call.
      There is this one Mr. Firoz pillani from the nodal office but he is nowhere to be found on the given phone numbers..
      I don't care about my internet any more but I will file a suite against them
      Thankfully even we record every calls. I have faced internet problems many times all i expected was a bit of customer respect.. wish i could have posted the call recording here too..
      They are going to loose out on a number of connections v.soon. compensation is what i will be looking for.
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dear karthik255,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Hathway Broadband

Pr197
        Nov 15, 2015

Address: 560008

This is Prabhakaran and my customer code is 1444768. I just startef with hathway last month and there is no proper internet service. I had also raised a complaint last month also and it was resolved temporally. I need to call customer care every time and also i don't get proper response sometime. Please take necessary action.
        Dear Pr197,

Hathway Broadband
        i just want to know there is no proper response from the customer care team.

okdev
          Nov 15, 2015

Address: 500076

We have a set-top box from Hathway at Mallapur, Hyderabad for digital TV. For the past one month, it displays "Not authorized" for all the channels that we have subscribed. We called our local cable guy and he asked us to contact hathway to resolve the issue. These are the relevant numbers that we were asked to mail them. I have mailed these numbers, tried calling them, but no response. The phone keeps ringing but nobody picks up. One of the most idiotic customer care I have seen so far. LCO[protected] MAC24767D819E68

SumeetG11
            Nov 14, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490020

Hathway has provided me broadband service and charged us for entire year in Smriti Nagar Bhilai. However, due to some issues, it provided effective service only for 6 months. Now it has been more than 6 months and Hathway people in Bhilai are not refunding my balance amount. They are procrastinating in making the refund. My account no. was 850752. I need the refund quickly or else I am going to take the legal course. Sumeet Gupta A-174, Street 30, Smriti Nagar, Bhilai M: [protected]
            Dear SumeetG11,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regads,
            Hathway Broadband
            No one has got in touch with me so far. This is extremely irresponsible. I have already initiated legal action and will also write on Facebook against HATHWAY.

Chaitra Narayan
              Nov 14, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560097

1 )At first hathway claims of services that they cannot provide. THEY LITERALLY FOOL THEIR CUSTOMERS 2) If we call customer care they put us on hold for 30 min and 1 hour and all that 3) You call them more than thrice they almost block your call for the next 24 hrs 4) In a month minimum 10 days my modem is offlline and people do not respond properly and rectify problem on time 5) usage they show more than what we have used 6) After paying all the amount they ask for the service given is just horrible 7) THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY MISLEADING. ALL THIER ADVERTISEMENTS ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED 8) i have been complaining for their modem showing wrong usage and still n o action is been taken. HATHWAY IS JUST HORRIBLE 9) Service portal says i used 15gb and they claim i used 27gb !!! How only they know !!

vijay vaghasia
                Nov 13, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I, Vijay From Baroda Gujarat .my complaint against GTPL broadband services baroda. My Broad Band plan was activated on 08/09/2015 & plan(200Gb +100Gb(free) ) amount is 4050. within in 2 month internet services was interrupted 10 times for 2 days or 3 days. With in 2 month my package is empty 300Gb uses. I was logged the complain online but not getting respond properly same i was visited their baroda office 04/11/2015 for problem resolution . same they are taken my mail id & not share detail uses those data till date. after I was check analysis from their website & found 28/10/2015 to 31/10/2015 last three days 227 GB data download & it is not possible uses my end. Same found that MAC id is showing different .same i asked their call centre for MAC id detail but they are not share properly. my side internet security is 100% strong & i am single user for braodband no boddies uses this data. after this esaclation not rcvd any problem related mail their side. Kindly Request to you pls treat on top priority. data uses detail as mention below. VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:09:16 3:41:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:06:54 0:14:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:10:15 0:38:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:00:41 3:53:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:55:29 0:26:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:18:52 5:26:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:19:13 4:07:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M[protected]:24:58 0:19:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M 1/11/2015 0:34 4:30:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M 2/11/2015 1:14 1:33:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 VOLUME200GB10MBPS-12M 2/11/2015 21:04 5:14:[protected]f7-85-ae-e1 [protected] 42699 227997 Company Name : GTPL Hathway Broad band ltd Location : Baroda Phone no : [protected], 6th Floor Monalisha Complex, Next To World Trade, Above Pudent Hotel, Sayajigunj, Baroda 390005 Ph.[protected] / [protected] Thanks, Vijay
                Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Hi... Did you get it resolved or they r still not replying?? I feel they r not even seeing this complaints.

GTPL — Non avaibility of net since 5 days

I have complained various time nearly 30 to 40 times since 5-5-2015, No response from gtpl customer support User Id: agileinfotech password: [protected] Berkshire solutions india pvt ltd

GTPL — bad signal

Looks like watching streaming on 2G network Since more than month.

Harish_a_k
                  Nov 13, 2015

Address: 560026

A/C #: 1202139
                  Invoices not recieved
                  The customer care is horrible. Since April 2015 i have not received invoice copies.
                  After several complaints i have been informed that this is pre paid & it should be post paid.
                  If that is the case why did i receive invoice copies until March 2015.
                  Why was this issue of post/ pre paid mentioned earlier.
                  Due to this i am unable to claim the amount in office
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Harish_a_k,

Hathway Broadband

vinothcram
                    Nov 13, 2015

Address: 560047

My actual plan speed is 50mbps, now i'm getting only 1 mbps, if i call the customer care they are saying, our executive will visit ur place, after giving complaints about speed issues, more than 1& half months, my issues not resolved, kindly look into it...

Chandan hathway mobile:[protected]

this person (chandan) took money from
                    me now if i call him he's speaking in rubbish words without solving my problem..

They are big cheat!! due to this internet my college project went late, i payed the fine to my college because of submitting this project late.. I'm student..
                    Hathway Bangalore — Speed not provided as per plan took money before installing
                    Dear vinothcram,

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Rakesh chimanlal shah
                      Nov 13, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

My Internet not working properly from last 1month. In spite of several complain my problem is not solved. They always told me that your problem is solved but next day same problem arises again. My customer id 1326799. And my mobile number is [protected].

Niraj_Thakar
                        Nov 12, 2015

Address: 560045

They offered me 1 month extra if i opt for three month and pay in advance. I paid on 5th Aug and it took a week for them to activate ( 1 week lost for me).

When I call customer care i can here that your due date is 3rd Nov 2015 (3 month)/ When i complain that i should get 4 month now 3 month they told it will get added automatically at the end of third month.
                        Now three month over and they are saying only 10 days extra is added for your plan not extra month. When I ask for opening complain they are closing it next day without any resolution.

Very Poor service and this is cheating for the customer.

siddhant@10
                          Nov 12, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I have come to know that some of broadbands have sony kix channel, but hathway doesnt have sony kix although it is launched..I request you to please provide the channel as soon as possible.. thank you.

Reena Kulkarni
                            Nov 12, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Hi, I took i anew connection with hathway, i paid 3 months advance, they mentioned i will be given a new router for free, they installed new router, 1st day the network was very low, i called the operator, and the person said it will take 48 hours to resolve, now its been more than two weeks, nothing is okay, i was asked to change the router by hathway stupid engineers, they mentioned its just a basic router, i will have to get a new router on my own, which will cost me even more, i have been calling these people, and they have been closing my complaint for no reason, all they say is i have agreed to continue with the connection on the telephone which i never did, and now m not able to send them any emails beacuse they keep rejecting my emails, no proper companies does that, i would like a help here please

mithun0812
                              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                              Nov 11, 2015

Address: 500013

I have been using Hathway internet from a long time to be exact from 2013. The service was poor but still I held onto though there were much better service providers in the market. Recently I changed my plan from 2 Mbps to 50Mbps, since then I am seeing hell. Internet fluctuates all the time mainly in the weekends I still can’t figure out why is that. When I call the customer service on[protected] I hear the same story, " the service is under maintenance it’s going to take 6 hrs to fix it, whenever I wish to talk to someone like a supervisor what I get to hear is, they will arrange me a call back which I never receive. I pay quarterly for this service, so every weekend I am loosing around 6-7 hrs, that means in a month its around 28hrs, so in 3 moths around 84 hrs. When I asked the representative as how would hathway compensate these hours that I loose, I still get the same answer, “arrange a call back within 24hrs, it’s really a big hassle for me to even call these people. I normally access internet only on weekends because I don't get time to access it on weekdays. Today 11/11/2015 internet was down since morning, I called the customer service he said me the same story, it was back after roughly five hours. To surprise internet was very slow, I was shocked to see the speed. It was between 4-8Mbps. I called the c/s again, same thing I get to hear. It’s really annoying for me to even call. I would request you to look into it.
                              Here are some tickets numbers that i managed to get from one rep.
                              [protected]- 20th OCT 2015
                              [protected]- 21st OCT 2015
                              [protected]- 31st OCT 2015

Name: Mithun M
                              Customer ID: 1059288
                              Nov 18, 2015
                              After posting the complaint on your website i called up the hathway the same day, then they sent a technician. What he said was it was some line issue and he fixed it. I received numerous calls yesterday 18Nov2015 from hathway asking me about the issue i'm facing and one technician even arrived at my place, i was surprised the first time because i didn't make a complaint yesterday then i realized it was the out come of the mail i posted on website. Thank yoy guys for helping me.
                              Dear mithun0812,

Hathway Broadband

gyaanvignan
                                Nov 11, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I've been using their services from the past five years as they are the default services in my area through the local cable operators. We've been given a set of box and also a remote way long back when that so called "Digitization of Cable" started in my city. But now, the remote which we've got with the set of box is not working and we've contacted our local cable operator regarding the same. We got a reply saying that there is a non availability of remote in our area. The cable operator even collected a bill of Rs.200 for the whole month and here we are unable to even turn on the set of box. This is plain injustice and I demand a refund on pro-rata basis or make sure that I get a new remote or this existing one repaired within a reasonable amount of time.
                                I reside in Hyderabad and I've complained to the local cable operator regarding this. Hathway is one of the laziest organizations in India when it comes to customer service. Learn something from other big players.

sreerajchirackal
                                  Nov 9, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

Hi Team, we took the hathway cable connection 3 months back and after 2 months our set of box got complaint, so we called the local cable guy GOVINDAN Mob : [protected] and he came after 1 week and gone with the set of box.so we called him to get it back .while we are calling from the registered number he didnot pick the phone, so we trying from other number and he picked the call and said like his relatives are in hospital so we gave him another 1 week...after 3 weeks again we called him, , as gods grace he again not picking the phone...so tried from another number and said like he started from the home..3-4das passed he didnot reach or home...that story ends and OCTOBER also ends. By nov1 we changed the room to a new room and is only half kilometer difference today is november 09..everyday we are calling Mr.govindan 8-9 times minimum. He again started from the home not reached our home till now. i am writing this long story because of we dont have a money growing plant in the home to donate it to govindan or hathway. i paid the advance and the monthly rentals correctly and still i have this pain on my due to the GREAT service.

anilkumargambhir
                                    Nov 9, 2015

Address: 500026

I have given a request for activation of my set up box serial no: 18550f29a9dc on the 5th. November 2015 but so many days have gone by and yet activation has not been done, kindly do the need full immediately as it is causing me a lot of inconvenience. My service provider is: horizon cable net work, 272/3, road no. 1, west marredpally, secunderabad-500026. Phone:[protected] thanks & regards, anil kumar gambhir, 10-2-276/5 marredpally west, secunderabad-500026. Mobile: [protected] email: [protected]@yahoo.Com

prasanthgs
                                      Nov 8, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

I had faced connection issues for 11, 12, 13, 17, 19, 21, 26, 27, 29, 30 October and 3, 4November (Lots of complaints raised - but for the service extension, the complaints raised were 14654591 &[protected]. Apart from these, I had raised complaint regarding speed (I had taken a 50Mbps connection - and i believe during the speed issue time, the speed was near 256 kbps - not exactly sure - could have been much less than this also!). When asked for service extension, the backend guys say that during speed issue time, I had used internet and so they cannot refund. The main use for me of internet is for office usage - and i cannot connect to office network during the lower speed times - and they say they cannot even refund/extend services for these days! It takes atleast 20 minutes to close a call single time - this is taking a toll on my mobile also now - these guys don't even have a toll free number! I would like to get a refund for the past 3 months (my hathway id is 1153070) and money for the amount i spent on the mobile bill! Really pathetic service, poor customer care executives and no-value/respect for customers!
                                      Dear prasanthgs,

Hathway Broadband
                                      I had sent mail to blr.[protected]@hathway.net as per instruction from consumercomplaints helpline. However, that id is unreachable - so, i forwarded the mail to kar.[protected]@hathway.net. I still have not got a response from Hathway. Please let me know the next steps.

Srinivas Raavi
                                        from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Nov 5, 2015

Address: 560100

I have two complaints

1. Installation of the New Hathway setup is done from the installation guy from Hathway. He provided the username and password for the accessing the internet.
                                        But when i try to browse anything, it is asking for the authentication and when I provided userame/password it says Invalid credentials. When I try to retrieve the username using the account number provided by the installation guy, it says "Invalid Account Number". I am calling to customer care and also dropping mails to the customer service of Hathway, I see no proper response from the team.They simply saying that they will inform to their back end team and nobody is contacting to resolve the issue. I have attached the mail here along with the screenshots for your reference.

Hathway Account Number Provided: 1467306
                                        Hathway Username provided by the installation persion: [protected]@hathway.com
                                        Hathway Username provided by the customer care representive: [protected]@hathway.com

2. Installation for my Hathway connection is done on 03-Nov-2015, but Hathway website shows it as 30-Oct-2015 and renewal date for the connection is calculated accordingly. I request to correct the renewal date as till now i am not able to use the Hathway services. Same requested in the mail which i attached here.

Srinivas
                                        Dear Srinivas Raavi,

Hathway Broadband
                                        Today morning (06-Nov-2015) around 10 AM, one of your customer support person called me about the issue. He said that he has updated the settings and asked me to test the connectivity after restarting the modem. I have followed the instructions and tested the connectivity after restarting the modem, but still the issue exists. I informed the same to your customer support person and he said that he will give a call back after sometime. But till now I didn't get any response from your customer support :(

Please find the attached screenshot where its clearly saying "Account Number is incorrect" when I try to recover the username by providing the Account Number..
                                        Hi Hathway,

Still Issue is not resolved :(

Also now if I try to open any website nothing is opening even the Hathway login pages also. Now I see Wifi Network is getting connected but showing no internet access. Attached the screenshot for your reference.

Looking for your active involvement in resolving this issue ASAP.

Srinivas

New connection setup details - Comment #2250291 - Image #0
                                        Still no one contacted me from Hathway:(
                                        I see no response from Hathway side :(
                                        Point 1 is resolved and I am able to access the Internet from Yesterday(16-Nov-2015).
                                        Still point 2 is pending :(