Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 315

hiteshvaru
Jan 13, 2015

This is Hitesh Varwani, from Kalyan, I'm not getting enough Internet speed.. My working plan is 5 mbps for 10 GB, but the internet speed is so less that i can't even open hathway's website.. They are very prompt for collection of cheque, but their service is nil. Please fix it asap or else i have to look out for another Internet service provider.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Hitesh Varwani,

We apologize for any inconvenience, please share your account number with us. We will get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

RAVEENDER
    Jan 11, 2015

My cable operator not sending hathway kyc form last few months. Iam not seen lot of channels and kyc form also not available hathway website, main problem is operator is postpone the issue. Cable network : SSRI SAI LAKSHMI BHAVANI NETWORK Address : plot no.47/A, Nagarjuna nagar colony, Kushaiguda Hyderabad - 500 062 Ph #[protected] mo ) [protected] / [protected] Thanks, Y.Ravinder Reddy Plot # 172, Road # 3, Bhagwan colony, Chakripuram, Kushaiguda Hyderabad - 500 062 Telangana ph # [protected]
    Dear Raveender,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your smart card number and your account number, we will get back to you.

Hathway Cable
    My card number is:

I don't know account number

Ravinder Reddy
    None o[censored]s at Hyderabad has been given an account number.
    We request you to make the whole payment thing and the KYC form submission online giving us the account numbers.
    This is currently available at just four of the metro cities and not yet in HYDERABAD??
    my cable operator is not giving kyc form lco code number .my card no is[protected] we are from sangareddy H.o 4-1-74 rajampet sangareddy medak dist 502001 we are not getting channels please activate my digital setup box my cell no is [protected]
    My cable operator is not sending hathway KVC form. i am not able to see lot of channels and i am not sure when this operator would it.
    They are not even listening to our problems just they trying to postpone that but not looking to resolve the iisue.
    Cable operator:- jai matha cable network, vijayapuri colony, Uppal, Hyderabad, 500039. ph:[protected]

my name:- pradeep kumar; ph no:- [protected]

My card no.

34BDFA6ZCC79

please activate asps.

rakesh
    hi my cable operator does not have kyc forms, and he doest even have lco code so kindly grand access to my hathway box, mac no : 24767d7d8ce4. Thanks

name : sagar kumar
    h. no : 1-1-1/a/85, bhongir, nalgonda (di)
    telengana pin - 508116.
    kindly do the needful...
    HI
    I AM PREETHI SILVERI POSTING THIS COMPLAINT FROM UPPAL, CHIKANAGAR,
    MY OPERATOR IS
    SRI BALAJI CABLE TV NETWORK
    H.NO. 21-96/1, CHILKANAGAR, UPPAL HYDERABAD, REGD.NO 214/98
    CELL: [protected], [protected],[protected]

OUR OPERATOR IS NOT WILLING TO GIVE THE KYC FORM AS HE IS SAYING HATHWAY CABLE ONLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THOSE THINGS, AS WE DON'T GOT ANY THOSE KIND OF THINGS OR INSTRUCTIONS TO US FROM HATHWAY CABLE. WE WANTED DIRECTLY COMPLAINT TO HATHWAY CABLE ABOUT KYC FORM WE DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM.

SO AS I AM PAYING 200/- RUPEES MONTHLY, I WANT TO SEE AND ACTIVATE MY SET TOP BOX IMMEDIATELY AND WATCH ALL THE CHANNELS. PLEASE TRY TO TAKE SERIOUS AND IMMEDIATE ACTION

I AM SUBMITTING THE DETAILS HERE ONLY PLEASE TRY TO ACTIVATE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SIR

HERE IS MY DETAILS

SERVICE NO: CI430
    CUSTOMER NAME: PREETHI SILVERI
    SERIAL NUMBER: FCBCQBWCQ
    MAC ADDRESS: 34BDFA69BBAB
    My cable operator not sending hathway kyc form last few months. Iam not seen lot of channels and kyc form also not available hathway website, main problem is operator is postpone the issue. Cable network : SSRI SAI LAKSHMI BHAVANI NETWORK Address : plot no.47/A, Nagarjuna nagar colony, Kushaiguda Hyderabad - 500 062 Ph #[protected] mo ) [protected] / [protected] Thanks, sagar kumar ph# [protected] mac# 24767d7d8ce4 thanks...
    HI

I AM RAVIRAJA BHIMANATHI

POSTING THIS COMPLAINT FROM ALLWYN COLONY, KPHB

PLOT NO:40, ALLWYN COLONY, EAST SAI NAGAR, KPHB, HYDERABAD.

CELL: [protected], [protected]

OUR OPERATOR IS NOT WILLING TO GIVE THE KYC FORM AS HE IS SAYING HATHWAY
    CABLE ONLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THOSE THINGS, AS WE DON'T GOT ANY THOSE KIND
    OF THINGS OR INSTRUCTIONS TO US FROM HATHWAY CABLE. WE WANTED DIRECTLY
    COMPLAINT TO HATHWAY CABLE ABOUT KYC FORM WE DON'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM.

SO AS I AM PAYING 200/- RUPEES MONTHLY, I WANT TO SEE AND ACTIVATE MY
    SET TOP BOX IMMEDIATELY AND WATCH ALL THE CHANNELS. PLEASE TRY TO TAKE
    SERIOUS AND IMMEDIATE ACTION

I AM SUBMITTING THE DETAILS HERE ONLY PLEASE TRY TO ACTIVATE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SIR

HERE ATTACHING MY ID PROOF ALSO FOR YOUR READY REFERENCE.

PLEASE CLOSE THIS ISSUE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

SERVICE NO: CI430
    CUSTOMER NAME: RAVIRAJA BHIMANATHI
    SERIAL NUMBER: FCBBXQJXK
    MAC ADDRESS: 24767D7AAD8F

THANK YOU
    RAVIRAJA

Hathway Kyc form - Comment #2177246 - Image #0
    my cable operator not activate my set up box channel please take neccessary action I REQUESTED PLZ

my card no is[protected] we are from hyderabad pin code 500053 we are not getting

channel in set up box my cell no is [protected] please action of this complain
    11 Comments

gaurav2015
      Jan 10, 2015

Hello, I am a new hathway customer(AC#1236856) in vidyaranyapura, bangalore. I paid Rs 3370/- on 21/12/14.Within the very first month, I am facing problems. I am not getting any connectivity from last 1 week. Customer care people keep saying issue will be resolved by tomorrow but nothing has been done and no one even came to check the problem. I am really disappointed by hathway service. It is totally comes under fraud. They charged me in advance and now they are not providing me services.

kraghurao11
        Jan 9, 2015

Hello I am a new customer of hathway, and faced worst possible service from hathway. I subscribed for a hathway broadband on 28th dec 2014 & paid Rs.1685/- with receipt No - 443916, CustCode - 1242909 The modem & cable setup was done on the next day, but connection action was a real problem for the technical team. I have raised 7 complaints till date (9th Jan 2015) and surprisingly all the tickets have been closed without any update, intimation, action taken. If new connection activation takes so many days, I can not imagine the service quality Hathway provides. I decided not to continue with hathway and I decided for Refund of my money. Raised 3 tickets for the same, surprisingly those tickets are also closed without any update and action - This is the worst part of the service. I understand from this - Hathway helpdesk team does not read the ticket and priority, calls the customer, reads out the description and answers "Another person will call you in 3 hours" and CLOSE THE TICKET. No words to describe the service provided and also my frustration. I am still trying to findout who can help is getting back my money. Raghu
        Finally got the money back from hathway...Finally got the money back from hathway...Finally got the money back from hathway...Finally got the money back from hathway...
        Feb 13, 2015
        Updated by kraghurao11
        Issue not getting resolved - Hathway is just playing with my time.
        Dear Raghu,

We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for sharing the details. We will get back to you at the earliest and provide required assistance.

Hathway Broadband
        Dear Hathway,

Thanks for acknowledging.
        I shall be waiting for you to provide assistance. Please let me know what does your "Earliest" mean?? how many days?
        I need an answer and followup on this.

Raghu
        The 7th ticket which was open for 3 days[protected], is now closed without any intimation.
        Customer care called me for troubleshooting, and i was not interested. hence asked for refund. But they closed the ticket.
        Hathway Customer Care is Cheating the customers, Now i have to fight for the refund.
        Hello Hathway,

After so many days i would like to know your intentions. Do you want me to forget about the refund after postponing for so many days?

What shall be the new date for my refund ???
        I would like to remind you the commitment dates you had given till now:
        Commitment 1 - Jan 24 2015
        Commitment 2 - Jan month end 2015
        Commitment 3 - Feb 10 2015
        Commitment 4 - Feb 13 2015. Today is Feb 13 2015.

Raghu

Star sports and ESPN channels.

Can you advice how to obtain the sports channels mentioned above from Hathway Bangalore? If this is not answered I am going to by a DTH and switch over to it.
        Customer service at HATHWAY Internet services are pathetic. They do not even process the basic knowledge on what ticket customer is calling about. I have moved out to a new location and have raised a ticket using the web portal with my new address. They initially said within 48 hours services will be provided and after 8 days or so of vigorous follow up they said that intenet services cannot be provided to the area I have moved... Now the next part will be Refund, I am still having a nightmare with them in regards to get my money back. I have raised multiple tickets with Hathway customer services for refund, which gets closed after a few days without any solution and the customer service people state that since the account is activated "They cannot refund the money back". And when i ask them to provide internet services for the money i paid, they are just dumb stuck with out any explanation. It is common sense that when services are not provided, money should be refunded back. As latest I have raised a ticket "20032019W023430" for refund. I need an update on this ticket as customer service people at hathway dont even know what they are talking about.
        Hathway Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
        Dear Ramk_09,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband
        Hi Raghu,

This is their business strategy. Not providing refunds.
        Just like you and me there are so many prospects who have paid in advance .

Imagine ten thousand Customers (I would say prospects who have paid in advance due to cheating ) across India who have paid in advance and not got connected or not got any service from them.
        Every one has paid say 1500 INR. This comes out to be 1500 * 10000 = 1, 50, 00, 000 INR
        1.5 Crores of revenue (Cost is only of the phone calls and payment links that they provide).
        Salary that they pay to their Employees must be already covered by their actual Customer bill payments.

So for all prospects they generate 1.5 crore Margin(profit) out of cheating.

Some companies do hard business and are not able to have so much revenue.

Strict Action needs to be taken but again as it is lock down and no one will go to court or FIR for 1500 bucks.

So they are spared.

francisjohn
          Jan 9, 2015

I am trying to get a sales person to come and connect Hathway Cable at my place, despite several calls and reminders noone shows up. It is a big task just to get a cable connection, I have spoken to the office so many times. Worst service ever.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your smart card number and account number. Our team member will get in touch with you and provide assistance.

Hathway Cable

csantosh15
            Jan 8, 2015

Hathway cable in Hyderabad claims to provide 108 additional channels for those who submit the KYC. I had submitted this in August 2014 but still there are no new channels. On the contrary, even most of the existing channels are being blacked out. Very few Tamil channels provided compared to DTH which provides about 20-30 tamil channels for the same price.

shalinijha
              Jan 5, 2015

We have prepaid for 3 months subscription for internet connection from HATHWAY. Called them multiple times to refresh for month of January, no proper response from their end. We took connection on 2nd Dec at Kundallahali gate Bangalore, it's been only one month and they have not refreshed for the month of Jan'15. Kindly take action on this.
              Agree with you, they have pathetic service.They are cheaters .They should be banned forever otherwise they will keep on misleading people.
              I'm facing same issue and registered complaint on 1st Jan 15 and everyday following it up. If I make a call in the morning then
              executive saying that it will be solved in the evening and if I make a call in the evening then they say it will solved next day morning and never get solved.

Susha_3030
                Jan 4, 2015

Dear Customer Care, We are really surpised by your geture and customer care service . We would better go for some other DIGITAL connection rather then your's. Appreciate to react Fast as per subject complaint nos, we have not yet recieved what you commtted for. Please contact undersigned. Mrs.Trupti /Sushila Mulherkar ( [protected])

Swapnil2910
                  Jan 3, 2015

Hi, My name is Swapnil staying in mira road. I want to lodge complaint because from last few months we are facing Internet & setup box interruption problem hence we are unable to use this services whenever we require. We have already paid the momey for this services. When we called our cable operator for this then they said that we will resolve this issue on priority but they not done yet.the issue again and again occur from last 6 months hence we are facing huge problems. I am expecting to you look into this matter and take strict action or do the needful,

suresh dandu
                    Jan 2, 2015

Few months back new rule has come that everyone should submit KYC form but no one or no website from hathway has given option to download KYC form in Hathway. How can anyone can expect every customer should go to the head office and get KYC form? I am from Hyderabad and working employee so I don't find time to get form it would be appreciated if you put it in your website which saves lot of time for customers. Please take this in to consideration and try to place KYC form in Hathway website with clear instructions.

HarshadB22
                      Jan 2, 2015

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

When their employee came for modem installation he took rs 1000 as modem deposit and told me that he will reutrn deposit after modem re submission. So today (2nd jan 2015) i went to hathway ofc andheri sher e panjab branch in hilton tower for modem submission and asked for my deposit money. But that hathway emp told me we have not collected deposit from you and refused to reutrn back my deposit. Totally fraud service provider. Please guys dont go for this service provider at all. Otherwise you may face same fraud.
                      I was a hathway customer [protected] for around 3 years and had deposited 1000rs as security deposit for modem and was promised rs 950 once I had deposited the modem. As I had deactivated the internet connection and modem was collected by the hatway representative and when I visited there office I was told there is no deposit for the modem. It is ridiculous as no one will provide an expensive modem without deposit they are trying to ripoff customers bloody cheaters. Please don't use there service they are thugs.

HarshadB22
                        Jan 2, 2015

When their employee came for modem installation he took rs 1000 as modem deposit and told me that he will reutrn deposit after modem re submission. So today (2nd jan 2024) i went to hathway ofc andheri sher e panjab branch in hilton tower for modem submission and asked for my deposit money. But that hathway emp told me we have not collected deposit from you and refused to reutrn back my deposit. Totally fraud service provider. Please guys dont go for this service provider at all. Otherwise you may face same fraud.

ganapathichandrasekar
                          Jan 2, 2015

I have subscribed to Hathway cable services through your service provider S & S Enterprises office located in Malleshpalaya Bangalore 75.His services are very bad and he has misbehaved with us. He has collected Rs. 2250/ from us for the Setup box which is 2 years old he has not given any receipt for the same. The scanned copy of Monthly receipt is sent as an atttachment for your perusal. I tried to contact Hathway but they have washed off their hands. no response fro S & S Enterprises or Hathway. This is simply cheating. Kindly advice

sonejikomal
                            Dec 29, 2014

I REFER TO VARIOUS COMPLAINTS TO HATHWAY WITH RESPECT TO COMPLAINTS AS FOLLOWS KNOW AS service request 1. service request 11399312 2. 11312771 3. 11312749 4. 11317122 5. 11356661 I REQUEST REFERENCE TO MY VARIOUS COMPLAINTS REGARDING issue OF EQUIVALENT TO NO SPEED WITH HATHWAY RIGHT FROM DECEMBER START. SO MANY CALLS AND FOLLOW UP BUT NO RESPONSE FROM HATHWAY FOR SO LONG SINCE THE SPEED IS NOT PROVIDED TO ME FOR NEARLY 15 DAYS I REQUEST TO EXTEND MY VALIDITY PERIOD FROM 7TH JANUARY TO 22ND JANUARY 2015. KINDLY CONFIRM THE SAME VIA EMAIL THANKS KOMAL SONEJI 2ND MAIL I have renewed my plan for six months w.e.f.30.04.2014 fr whcih I had made payment of Rs.4216. Then someone called me up to change the paln to 50 mbps but found that my data was utilised wihin 15 days... and requested to plan for 15gb 50mbps . When contacted customer care they insisted for extra 10 gb pyament of Rs.512 extra data. and that was also paid. Now, again I had received the message for payment of Rs.500 and above then what was the payment of Rs.4300 which I made. I find the speed is too less and the data utilisation is too high. I have requested contact several times to customer care of hathway as well as borivli office. They promsie bu t never turn up. to change My plan of 10 gm utilisaton to 15 gb per month though following up is not being attended to. Can someone call mto resoleve the issue of 2 motnhs. THIRD MAIL SIR I REFER TO MY VARIOUS COMPLAINTS THIS FULL MONTH REGARDING ISSUE OF SPEED WHICH IS NOT YET RESOLVED TILL DATE KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE FATE OF THE SAME AND URGENTLY ARRANGE TO DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION... AS I AM NO MORE INTEREST IN CONTINUING THIS CHEATING BUSINESS FROM YOUR SIDE BY OFFERRING FAKE 50 MBPS SPEED PLANS ETC. PLEASE ASK THE INCHARGE PERSON WHO ARRANGES FOR DISCONNECTION TO CONTACT ME AND REFUND AMOUTN OF RS.1000 TOWARDS WIFI INSTRUMENT UR EARLY ACTION WILL BE HIGHTLY APPRECIATED AT LEAST NOW AFTER A MONTH... THANKS KOMAL [protected] [protected] 4TH MAIL SIR I REFER TO MY VARIOUS COMPLAINTS THIS FULL MONTH REGARDING ISSUE OF SPEED WHICH IS NOT YET RESOLVED TILL DATE KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE FATE OF THE SAME AND URGENTLY ARRANGE TO DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION... AS I AM NO MORE INTEREST IN CONTINUING THIS CHEATING BUSINESS FROM YOUR SIDE BY OFFERRING FAKE 50 MBPS SPEED PLANS ETC. PLEASE ASK THE INCHARGE PERSON WHO ARRANGES FOR DISCONNECTION TO CONTACT ME AND REFUND AMOUTN OF RS.1000 TOWARDS WIFI INSTRUMENT UR EARLY ACTION WILL BE HIGHTLY APPRECIATED AT LEAST NOW AFTER A MONTH... THANKS KOMAL [protected] [protected] komal [protected] [protected] 5TH MAIL SIR My complaint is not closed and I have received msg as under pl look once again in the matter or arrange to disconnect connection of hathway THEIR REPLY RECEIVED TODAY AS FOLLOWS : Your Request/Complaint 11408952 registered with Hathway Broadband service has been closed. Incase of any query, please call Helpline This msg is received now THEIR SERVICES ARE VERY POOR AND CHEATED ONE... BY GIVING 50 MBPS THEY HAVE WORSEN THEIR SERVICES MORE...

anjenayulu
                              Dec 28, 2014

Hathway charges Rs 300 per month and he is not providing the channels which we require even if i ask for channels request form (i.e., the list of channels required for a subscriber and he must be charged for only those channels which he has asked for) and if we call for a customer care they say that an SMS to be sent to their office with the card number and the channels we require but even after repeated SMSs and Phone calls the requested channels are not provided. please take this complaint serious and as per Indian government guidelines Hathway should ask the list of channels required for each and evry subscriber.
                              The local cable guy took the money for new package and the didnt Actived yet and the guy is also Not picking up his phone number...
                              The Local cable name is Delta Net - Com. In bangalore

Varun Chaubey
                                Dec 28, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Madam, Star Sports channels are not showing up despite my regular request to my cable operator. My STB Card no is "[protected]". Following are my residential details: Varun Chaubey 5, Ishwar Saran Ashram Campus, Salori, Allahabad-211004 Uttar Pradesh Mob: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com STB Card no is "[protected]

Saket Thombare
                                  from Karad, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 27, 2014

hello, Im leaving in Pimpri chinchwad, Pune. Whats the problem with Star Sports ? Im paying 260 Rs per month still it has been blocked. what are the standard channels available with 260Rs. and why addtional money reqd for star sprots pls give me details of rent for HD channel also.

pankaj shah123
                                    Dec 27, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Speed is awfully slow cannot even download .pdf files forget videos.Half the time line is not working.Worse-nobody ever responds.sincerely regret having subscribed to hathway. Pankaj shah Sterling chemicals, Baroda; Gujarat (H/P [protected])
                                    bloody hatway people take money and were froving stupid speed
                                    as per the plan i was promised speed of 50 mbps and the current speed is not even 1 mbps
                                    i had launched complained but stilll it was not retified
                                    it has been end of the month the speed is hpeless

bloody hathway
                                    next time if it happens i willl make sure this godamn company is closed
                                    and insulted
                                    bad service

ground
                                      Dec 26, 2014

Hathway is a very bad and worst internet service provider. I am having a 600kbps unlimited plan and according to it i should get 75KBPS speed but i always get less than 40KBPS or say 25-35KBPS...They are big liars.When you call them and say that you are not getting enough speed they will register your complaint and the next day will close your complaint without checking the speed...I am facing this issue from the beginning i brought this connection. And now i don't even call them about it because i know what will be the result...
                                      Low speed

Low Speed - Comment #2096639 - Image #0

Ananth Selvaraj
                                        Dec 24, 2014

I'm writing on the eve of Christmas. I paid the subscription fee for three months before due date. Still connection deactivated. I called customer care. He told it will be activated next day only. Very poor response. There is no escalating system. This is the holiday season and have do so many things in Internet like ticket booking, sending gifts, exchanging wishes etc. All got spoiled. My friend also experienced the same problem two days back. Hathway is worst.