Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 329

arshadghmc
Sep 23, 2013

hi, after so many attempts at your service center at himayat nagar and malakpet , i am unable to get the set top box activation so please activate the box further the effort to activate through sms service at no.575769 is no connected so please activate my set top box no. 18550f32cbd1 thanking you mohd arshaduddin [protected]
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumitpatel48
    Sep 22, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Help me to get my refund from hathway internet broadband company Surat. I am not satisfied with this company. They are not providing service from last week.since my internet modem has been stolen i am constantly calling to my ISP they only said one thing that we come today to resolve your problem but they didn’t come. They also collect 1000 from me and didn’t give me the bill for that charge.this the second time they fooled me. so i am not satisfied with this company service so i want full refund from that company.
    Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anish Pai
      from Raia, Goa
      Sep 14, 2013

Address: North Goa, Goa

I am Anish Pai a resident of Panaji, Goa, India. I am using digital cable tv services provided to us by FDI pvt. ltd. I was using Cisco STB which was very good. the channels had a fixed channel numbers and positions. Well before they used to provide cisco Z260DVB STB but now they have stopped it and are providing some poor quality made stb with model no HDC-1000C. the thing is due to some upgradation work in the control room they stopped giving cisco stb in 2010 and they have replaced all stb of customer with the new one. so because of some changes in the control room/headend the cisco cox do not work. It has been 3 years and no new channels are added only channels are removed. In this new STB HDC-1000C all the channels are coming from 1-150 and are mixed. not only that the new stb has iredeto software, it has got a provision for VC but it has still not been started yet. The problem is that whenever the STB is rebooted, everytime a popup appears saying "Channels have been modified, Press OK to Scan" Whenever I press ok it starts to scan for the channels. And the channels get stored in new no's which is very irritating for all the subscribers. The channels have no fixed positions. In the cisco stb, all channels where in a fixed position (the same channel list of hathway Mumbai). But in the new stb all channels are in disgust. I have asked my LCO whether new types of STB will be launched. he said it will launch shortly. he keeps saying the same thing as he has no idea. I called up FDI and asked them, they say the samething. So FDI is the only Digital MSO in GOA. As we want local news channels we cant go to dth, and because of rain problems also. NO DTH. Because of their monopoly, they are enjoying and troubling us. I am paying Rs. 320 / month. Pls help me as we have no option.

BIPLAB PARUI
        from Angamali, Kerala
        Sep 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam My Cable Operator (PRITT SATELLITE COMMUNICATION) 22/D SAH RANJAN DUTTA SARANI , KONNAGAR, DIST.HOOGHLY, PIN-712235, Phone - [protected], [protected] is not maintain his package (Rs.180.00) but I am full pay of 180.00 package. When I told the operator he threat to me any time he disconnect my connection. please help me. Thanking You, BIPLAB PARUI 31/C Bancharam Mitra Lane PO.Konnagar, Dist. Hooghly Pi. 712235 Phone - [protected]

konar1994
          Sep 6, 2013

i m a resident of bhandup. i wanted the internet connection so i called the service provider agent.he took all the documents and the amount that day itself i.e on 27/08/2013 and another day they said that the connection is not availabe in our are and the would return the amount in 45 days.at the same time they are nt picking up the calls

Jaspreet Singh Goomer
            Aug 27, 2013

To whome so ever it may concern This is to inform you that with respect to user id ‘rickygoomer’ several complaints are being filed at ur end in the customer care center. Complaint ref. no.329835, 329993,dt.10.08.2013 : 330194 ,dt.13.08.2013 : 330468 ,dt.16.08.2013 : 330765. Points of complaints 1. Poor Network connectivity as the net is disconnecting every day showing Destination Host/ Net unreachable, Request time out at the time of ping. 2. Customer care executive are rude and cancel the ongoing calls sometimes. 3. Field engineers / technical staff, Mr. Dinesh(Ph#[protected])/ Chandan(Ph#[protected]) is untrained . 4. Area Head Mr. Satish (Ph# [protected]) and Accounts department officer Mr. Anil (Ph# [protected]) give false guarantees of good connection. the most pathetic network .. every day its disconnecting .. from now on i will abuse hathway company on public domain sites.. u people cheat the customers .. still disconnected in the morning of 27.08.2013
            I am facing the same problems, from past 15 days cable service is blocked when contacted to customer service they ask me contact local incharge. when i contacted local incharge he said he cant do anything and told me to call ccare and lodge complaint. hathway should be sued or penalised heavily so that they learn lesson

Vanam Santosh Kumar
              from Aurangabad, Bihar
              Aug 26, 2013

Hi, I am unable to connect to my TV when I connected from Hathway set up box. Getting Signal not found error. We are facing this issue since 4 days. Please resolve this issue ASAP. I trying to reach Hyderabad customer care[protected]. Wen I am trying to this number, I am always getting busy. Please reslove this ASAP. Thanks, Santosh

Hathway Set Up Box — Hathway

Hathway setup box is not working properly...from last weak.
              My Hathway setup box card no.is[protected].
              and HY570018 A034509 22 484.
              my name is Ashok kumar
              and add- E-4/323 Nand nagri Delhi-110093
              my cont. no is [protected],[protected],[protected]

deven_1946
                from Kudal, Maharashtra
                Aug 24, 2013

Cable Network: Hathway
                City: Mumbai
                Complaint No: Sapna P455
                The cable has not been working for the last 3-4 days.
                1. First day we had to call 10 times and we were asked to do 10,000 things such as power off and power on, check cables, etc...It didn’t help.
                2. So we called again in the evening and were told that the office is closed now, so they cannot do anything.
                3. So we called the next day but were told that our complaint was not even registered. The complaint was subsequently registered & we were assured of prompt service. (TIME: 8:30AM).
                4. We called again the same day, we were told the technician will come & were asked not to disturb them as they will call.
                5. Still there was no action taken and so we called again the next day and were told we will set up a reminder. Still no response from their side.
                6. Again we called in the evening and were told the same story.
                7. We called again the next afternoon and we were again asked to switch off the device & switch it on.
                In all of these communications the amazing part is they never bothered to call back even once in 4 days. We had to do all the running around.
                The worst customer service experience of my life...
                There is no customer service..

Devendra Gangwal
                Respected authority,
                This is a complaint regarding the television cable connection, past four days I am facing inconvience as my cable is not working and I have called up the Sai star cable operator office but there is no appropriate repose from their end And I feel they are neglecting my complaints, my compliant no. Has been given, they said that the technician will be coming but your technician has not showed up since 4days, and I am certain that it does not take 4 days time for him to arrive ! I just want to let you know that I am disappointed with this service of Kandivali branch .
                I stay in Thakur complex and my complain no. Is 591011
                Please do the needful as soon as possible .
                Bhavna Maheshwari

DHIREN_SHAH
                  Aug 14, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

My account no is 22309 in name of DJ Securities & my compliant no is 8549204, 8558290, 8562838, 8582026
                  Since last 14-15 days my problem(mail is not received & send from outlook) is not solve by any of Hathway engineer. I talk with minaxi, saurabh, nikhil, sudarshan, mayur etc. But no one is able to solve our problem & I want clear reply from you.
                  So please look in to the matter.
                  My net was Not Working on Three Days Please thik karwado

Hathway — Not working

I am a hathway subscriber.For the past few days, the hathway set top box hasn't been working.I called and complained, but you guys never responded.Also, when the set top box was working, many of the channels weren't available. Many of them were also scrambled. Please, solve my problem. I'm from Mysore.

internet compliant — internet not working

My phone no.26623927 tildate not working my internet.alredy compliant direct kilpack office but not tack action p/s give me a respond,yealist.

kindly confirm the same,
                  ponnurangam.s
                  mobile no.[protected]
                  Hi This is to inform you'll that that Hathway is the worst Company in the world when it comes to Customer Service - I doudt the company or the company staff even knows the meaning of the Word Service - yes but they sure know how to play...

Hathway Internet — Not working

My net is not working since 23rd October and almost daily we calls Customer care.
                  and every day they promise for tomorrow, which never comes.
                  my account number is 352283.
                  and acc. holder is Mr. Aniket Mhatre.
                  I dont know what to do because complaints are of no use now.
                  I agree with this complaint. I don't how other people are tolerating such issues.

star sports

Star sport channel is not coming and the cricket world cup is starting tomorrow i have complain to my cable operater but he had not respond since last three month

meghasaraf85
                    Aug 11, 2013

I wanted to take an Internet connection and so I contacted Hathway for it. The executive came and provided me a receipt against which I gave him a post dated cheque for Rs 3315 as installation charge and quarterly usage charges. He assured me that the cheque will not be deposited unless the connection was installed. However, a couple of days later we realized that Hathway connection was not permitted in my society. So, I told the executive to not deposit the cheque and he again assured me that it would not be done because the connection was not installed.But I got to know from my society that a Hathway connection could not be installed in my building so I asked him to return my cheque.He told me that he would return the cheque but my account got debited by Rs 3315. I called him and he told me that my form, documents and cheque had been deposited at the central office and he would get it refunded. I contacted the call centre and even emailed the helpdesk but got no revert from them. I called up the helpdesk again today and they disconnected my call saying that they cant do anything about it and told me to contact the branch office. I am appalled at the kind of service 'Hathway' provides with both its call centre and helpdesk failing to provide any kind of service and the kind of agents they employ who themselves have no idea of the policies and mislead customers.This executive has been telling me that I will get my cheque on Sunday and when I called him today, he told me that the office is shut on Sunday. When he wanted a new connection, he sent his staff to collect the documents on a Sunday itself.

My details are as follows:
                    Customer Name: Megha Saraf
                    Receipt No : S/9337
                    Receipt Date: July 25, 2013

I am really worried about my money and would greatly appreciate it if you can intervene and get the amount refunded. I am attaching a picture of the receipt. My e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

swamir
                      Aug 6, 2013

Service given by hathway and support by local area network is really pathetic. For past 5 days I have been following up with both of them for enabling channels which have been blocked after firmware upgrade done. Since then channels remained blocked and both of them blaming each other but ultimately I am suffering. Every month there is some problem or other.

When time comes for payment, they come on exact date to collect. But when we ask by when channels would get enabled they tell us that it would get enabled next day. but that doesn't happen.

I am thinking of moving to some other Digital Services. That is the only option.

They should ideally change their name from Hathway to "The service is blocked(4)" services.

Swami

Hathway — Service

I have hathway Broadway connection at my place & i have connection problem since 22nd of September 2009. After complaining so many times till now my problem have been not sought out, all i get is false promises from their end. I have already made 3 months advance payment for their service but almost one month is going to be passed. Their customer care is just giving false promises time & again. Please look into the matter.
                      my system is getting proper speed.please send service tech to change modem or cable by evaluting speed of net.what iam reciving is very low.iam loosing my bussiness.do it as early as possible.

Sukhwinder Singh
                        Aug 3, 2013

I am Sukhwinder Singh and i want to drew your kind attention in this matter. i am using hathway digital cable network from last 8 months But i am not satisfied with services of Hathway Cable Company. Following Problems Faced By us:-
                        1. Poor Quality of Cable Network.
                        2. Non Receiving Signal From Last 2 Days.
                        3. Deficiency in Services.
                        4. Sub Agent no pick our call (Afsha Cable Network, DDA Flats, Delhi - 110008)

Please Do as needful
                        Sukhwinder Singh

services — deficiency in service

The free toll telephone no. for railway enquiry at Tatanagar railway station is 131. this phone is eiher never attended by accountable personnel on duty or the handset is kept off the cradle there by sending an engaged message for a long time.
                        The personnel given this task do not fulfil this duty honestly.They must be relieved of their services and a competent person must be given this task.They are a brunt on tax payers money.

jeetbahadur singh
                          Jul 27, 2013

I am a hathway user of broadband user and staying in Navy Nagar, Colaba. I Have made payment in Oct 2012 for six month. There was conflict between Navy and Hathaway company for approx 2 months during this period there was not internet facility available during the period of conflict. Again I have made payment for six months.

It is requested that the company must give relaxation for the period for which payment was paid and facility was not provided. I have been making payment every six months. what about the refund/relaxation.

Company may be directed to compensate the money whatever possible and intimate to the customer.

Tahnking You,

Your's Sincerely.

R 37/6B, New Navy Nagar, Colaba . MB - 05
                          Mob. [protected], [protected]

kanhiyalalsharma
                            Jul 17, 2013

Address: FCA-899/C sgm nagar faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana

I have got installed one set top box `HATHWAYS` from my cable operator about four months back and for set top box he charged Rs.1200/-which is more than the actual cost of the set top box with an assurance that he is charging this price as he will provide us best service

Now, one of my set top box is not working properly for the last about one month and in this regard I have made several telephonic complaints to my cable operator . But till date neither he came to see the defects in STB and due to this kind of behaviour on his part we are not able to see any TV programme.

I,therefore, request you to take action against the cable operator, in terms of guidelines prescribed for them.
                            Please tell if you require any additional information from my side.

Kanhiya lal sharma
                            R/O –FCA-899/C, S.G.M. Nagar,
                            NIT, Faridabad,
                            P- code-121001
                            M :[protected]

pabitra2013
                              Jul 16, 2013

Address: cahndiberia,ps-new town, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am buy a setup box through cable operater Rs1300.00 11/06/2013 now the set up box picture not
                              display withen 1 moth the probleam is acquire but cable operater told that no warranty give the setup box company.
                              He charge me anothear Rs300.00 to me repair propase Please take necessary action on that issue now the cable is off last 3days.
                              Oct 29, 2014
                              Updated by pabitra2013
                              still open

ssax
                                Jul 3, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hathway is hell bound to send me a bill for no services.

Their service engineer could not install the Broadband services in the stipulated time. Hence, I cancelled the connection (also based on the feedback given by other users). I called the customer services, canceled the connection. Asked them to collect the modem. They collected the modem only after me asking them strictly, that I will not be responsible, if they don't immediately collect the modem.

To my surprise, they have been sending me the bills for no services availed. I've called them few times, only to get to know that it will no more be sent. But I got an email copy today. Don't know what they were doing in between.

I really don't know, whom to approach, as the number given on the bill, the person tells me that he would inform the billing department.

Account no on the bill is 983318.

Hathway Internet — Poor Service, Billing, Disconnect

I used hathway for 2 yrs.
                                initially they provided superb service for 1 month.
                                sine then i have been threatening them about disconnection.
                                they step up service wen complained.
                                past 8 months they have just ruined my internet experience.
                                paying half yearly or full year fees is a BAD OPTION...

DONOT TAKE Hathway Connection.
                                If you take, donot go for a Half or full yr subscription. they dont care about customers.

The call centre ppl laugh at us when we say we will disconnect.
                                as they know we have paid in advance.

Their post paid connection is FAKE. they take all the money in advance.
                                BAd company. 3rd grade executives.

EVEV MY Disconnection is taking more than 15 days.
                                i have already taken a new connection.
                                These people have not come to collect their equipment.
                                IT SHOWS THEIR LEVEL OF COSTOMER RESPONSIVE CULTURE. FAIL. Epic Fail...

Hathway — no service

My internet connectionof my modem has lapsed due to some technical issue which hasnt been rectified for the past one month. After repeated calls to the company still no help has been offered . This has caused me great deal of inconience

photographs — no bill for services

Bill not given for photographs and charged more than other studios further did not email my photographs to me. Address as follows

BOMBAY STUDIO glamourshots,
                                #[protected],near Vijaya Talkies, Eluru Road, Vijayawada-2

Hathway broadband Internet — Bill Required

I want required monthy internet bill before 1 week before.
                                for my mail id-- accounts.[protected]@ecachetech.com

pls do the needfull.

Praaveen..
                                I have asked for Hathway internet connection(Mira bhaynder road, Thane, Maharashtra)
                                I have paid the amount(Rs.2800) in advance for the connection(26july2013)
                                I was told that the connection would be established in 4-5 days
                                But it is 11 days today and nothing is done.
                                When i called them on the provided number they give stupid reasons like(the person is on leave, call on the office number, we have a holiday today etc)
                                Such kind of service was not expected at all

Ummul

Hathway — need my setup box refund

i want to refund my set up box amount or want to N.O.C . Suresh Ajmera [protected]

notice@4me
                                  Jun 27, 2013

A/c No. 797591 : Disconnection of service & Refund (As there is no service available)

With reference to the above subject, I was a subscriber of Hathway Broad Band Internet Service & moved to new location and requested to shift the internet service, As there is no service available in the new place. I have surrender the required equipment as requested by HATHWAY. Please find the attachment for the same. I have changed my plan also after few months was used (ultra 512) only for 9 days the new package.
                                  The Hathway Promised as there is no feasible of signal & they promised to pay back the refund and promised, but so far no information. I have so sent many mails but no response from anywhere either from the Hyderabad or from the head office Mumbai.
                                  Its almost one and half year back. Instrument was surrendered on[protected]

JOGINDER WARY

atul.bhattcool
                                    Jun 22, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

sir my cable connection is not working properly every second day it become dead and cable operator charges full amount(220 rupees per month) when we made call to cable operator, every time his phone is going switched off and when we trying to contact company to complaint against operator then same thing happens again they are also not replying in phone they take our phone but not say a single word results we agains exploted in term of call charges
                                    sir please you must take some strict action against the company and cable operator.

sir i belong to.....
                                    Gandhi Sadan , Panchkuian road , new Delhi-110001

hathway cable service — BAD SERVICE FROM HATHWAY CABLE

I HAVE TAKEN HATHWAY CABLE CONNECTION FROM LAST 4 DAYS I AM UNABLE TO RECEIVE SIGNAL. BUT DON'T RECEIVE ANY HELP FROM HATHWAY OFFICEE AFTER NO OF COMPLAIN. MY HATHWAY CARD NO IS[protected].

Hathway Cable — Normal cable connection was better than digitization (Set Top Box) .

WORST service . Normal cable connection was better than digitalization (Setup Box) . ALWAYS getting Hathway could not get the Signal (Signal problem ) Channel gets freezed or it goes blank . Better to go for some DTH service ..

Ookadapalayam Viveknagar post Bangalore 560047

Hathway Cable — Long pending signal problem

It's more than 15 days I am staying in dhruvatara somajiguda complaint regarding signal problem to 23414253. I requested for the head telephone no but they did not give even that I am the only customer sticking to Hathway ever since they started in dhruvatara. Is it the result please do something immdtly

all star sports channel are blocked

All star sports channel shows only that line the service is blocked(4) Plzz unblocked my cchanchannelchannel My card no is[protected]

chamundagas
                                      from Phagwara, Punjab
                                      Jun 17, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

dear sir i have us hathway inter net connection my customer id is :875014, username , chamundagas
                                      i have cumplai to date 15/06/2013 my cumplain no is 8337014, sir cumplain not soll and customer care not respons to may cumplain i have cumplain to u pls soll my cumplain atherways

Hathway Broadband — FAQUE SERVICE

Hathway is THE frustating and irritating... (Need to look for more words in dictionary) service that i had experienced till now.

Within three days from this sunday till now, have called thousand times that i am not able to connect to internet. When ever i call the executive they say that there is some loose connection at the junction box or will say that you cable is not working.

Cable operator comes to the home, checks it, by the time he comes, the internet works. But, WHEN WE WANT TO USE INTERNET, AGAIN, WE WILL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. That is the best part of hathway.

Say, i want to use internet from 7:00 pm, internet would not work, nothing in the customer care's hands, and they say that they will send the cable operator and will be resolved in 24hrs. Cable guy comes on next day, does some thing and says its working properly. Again, WITH LOTS OF HOPE, THAT INTERNET WILL WORK, again we check, it would not work in the evening.

Same excercise happened for me for past 3 days.

THEY CHEAT OR DECEVIE CUSTOMERS.

ONE MORE BEST EXAMPLE STATING THAT HATHWAY IS DECEIVING CUSTOMERS IS THAT, THEY SAY THEY WOULD BE GIVING 1MbPS, BUT, ACTUALLY 80% (800KbPS) IS PROMISED (WHEN TAKING CONNECTION). BUT, EVEN FROM THAT WE GET 200-400 Kbps.

EVERY TIME WE NEED TO CALL AND THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY TOLL FREE NUMBER. FOR GIVING COMPLAINTS ALSO WE NEED TO PAY MONEY FOR OUR TELEPHONE BILL.
                                      This is very true. For past 3 weeks internet has not been working at all. When you call customer care they say they will send someone. It works for sometime, and then it goes off again. Interestingly internet is available only late at night or early in the morning, which gives me the suspicion that someone else is using my connection. I dont use wireless, just direct Lan connection to my computer.

Soheb Shaikh
                                        Jun 16, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am soheb form mumbai only month completed internet services are down complain for 3 times in 4 day they trying to fix form their end no come @ my place to resolve the problem after complaining services working for 5-6 hrs then the same problem after calling them they jst giving me complain no only no one coming to solve the problem. If they can't give me the services then they should give me my money which they have taken form me for installing.