Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2022
Complaints 580

File a complaint to Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL]

Having problems with Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] reviews & complaints page 8

Tejas P. Parmar
Sep 29, 2015

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat

I purchase 3 GTPL SETUP box on[protected]. Right now my setup box hathway card number[protected] is locked from 3 year. I often complain at customer center but no satisfaction from your side. I assure you if my problem not solved within sort time. I will complain about this issue to consumer for am.
Dear Tejas P. Parmar,

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Hathway Broadband
My contact number is-[protected]. Our local service provider says to go for open lock at Ahmedabad GTPL Office. Please solve the problem as early as possible.

E info 144
    Sep 25, 2015

I have taken plan of GTPL Broadband on 10 september 2015 and I was been told that internet will be within a week.But since it is 25 today after 16 days of payment. There is no response of company and no callback or message was given to me.I have paid 8110 ruppees to responsive person.His contact does not exist now.I daily complain about it to customer care but no response till date.

sandip Savani
      Sep 22, 2015

Dear sir, My internet connection is disconnected at [10pm to 11pm] daily and reconnected at [8am to 10am]. Whole night my broadband connection is disconnected. This problem is happening 4th August to 16 August after complaining lots of time finaly problem solved at 19 August. But this not the end of my suffering this same problem started happening on 30 August now its 22 September and yet it didn't solved. I complain so many time but there isn't any solution. I complain through mail, cutomer care, online complain through company site.

swati solanki
        Sep 22, 2015

HELLO i m from ahmedabad gujrat i bought 1 mbps unlimited plan but i not get any speed even not fb page open i called many time in custmor care but they said they take complain nd solve soon but nothing change poor service nd i ask for technician they dont provide me still past 1 month i just faced this

hardik123shah
          from Vapi, Gujarat
          Sep 15, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am from Surat, Gujarat. I have GTPL broadband connection since almost 2 years. Now my net is not working as GTPL claim that I have used all my 60 GB data. I agree to that, i might have used all 60 GB data which is shown in usage details on their website. But while taking new GTPL connection, I was told that I will be given 20% extra usage on 60 GB means 72 GB in total. I have contacted nodal officer also but even he is not responding properly. Life without internet is tough now a days. But they people have cheated me & not responding properly now.

Jinesh123
            Sep 12, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Have worst experience of GTPL broadband.Its broadband does not work after every 10-15 days and last time they took 10 days to solve broadband connectivity issues. Date of incident[protected]when my broadband stopped working and it was solved on[protected], so i was without internet between these days and they kept telling that it will be solved in 24 hours) Client number[protected] Main problem is that my GTPL broadband stops working after 10-15 days and they dont give permanent solution.

Patel.vadi
              from Panaji, Goa
              Sep 11, 2015

I want to file a complaint against GTPL. I got set top box and now it just don't working anymore only a blink of power on off and the whole set top box doesn't working not even red light yellow light is seen. Means set top box has not even receiving power. And response from customer care of GTPL is not convincing.

Sumit Goverdhan
                Sep 9, 2015

Dear Sir, unnessessaarly increase THE MONTHLY CHARGES OF CABLE TV BY OPERATOR. the operator do not given original payment copy ie TAN, VAN NO. OF GTPL COMPANY. ONLY given ordinary bill copy if operator wants to increase the monthly bill then they should provide original TAX payee bill copy to the all your customer. ministry of broadcasting do not announced any kind of increasing of service tax. if GTPL do not take any action against such operators then I need to complaint against GTPL and operator in the consumers court as soon as possible. thanks and regards. sumit goverdhan, warora

Kbpatel2
                  Sep 8, 2015

Hi manager sir. I kindly request that GTPL costumer care staff are very unco-operative with costumer. They are not giving satisfied answer to us. & net service also very very slow. I talk so many-times with costumer care service regarding my complain & net service but that staff are very arrogant Please take action on this. Your sincerely costumer

ajay6279
                    Sep 3, 2015

TV subscription expired. I have called to GTPL various times for payment of my monthly subscription fee of my TV connection but they didn’t resolved my issue from one week. Every time they are telling that it will resolve in 24 hours bot now It is one week. Also they are not providing me the USER ID and PASSWORD doe my existing TV connection. Ajaykumar Singh, Registered mobile # [protected]

Mrudul Gadaria
                      Sep 3, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Hello there, I reside in bharuch, gujarat. I have installed gtpl broadband (former bsnl user). The first 10 days of installing the net were awesome, I was getting about 60ms ping on every servers whatsoever! But just after 10 days, My net started to suffer from High Pings! It stared to become above 200ms. Only on few servers, it was about 120ms (average). I mean I bought gtpl just for gaming and now I cant even play multiplayer games at all. I would get 300 ms ping on bsnl user (He also lives in the same city!) I have complained literally 100 times! But these guys doesnt seem to solve my problem! They say the internet is supposed to work like this! Then I complained about speed, I have 5 MBPS plan but i wouldn't get more than 3 mbps in the morning. I knew I was getting saturated bandwidth, I told those guys but they don't seem to help me at all. When ever I call gtpl customer center, they dont even know what PING is and I have to explain them everytime. I ask them to connect me to their seniors but they never connect me with them and argue a alot! I feel like I have been looted! I really miss my bsnl connection. Then I made my mind and realized to ask refund. A guy who came to my house for the installation of internet said you can always ask for refund and so I did, but they said refund is not possible thus they cant refund my money! I was like What The [censored] they asked to pay for whole year and now they are refusing to give me my money back!! Please help me!
                      I live in Pune, Maharashtra and i have the same story. One day two technicians came and changed something with the box on top of my house which made me have high ping and they aren't even helping me even after complaining many times.
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful

vikram.sangotra
                        from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                        Aug 29, 2015

I have got plan 1 month before migrating from another ISP to GTPL with very high hopes of getting regular connectivity. But all in air – in just 1month I was forced to call so called CUSTOMER CARE every 3-4days. And customer care people’s verifications – wonder! As if they have to transfer some property to me. In spite of calling from registered number & providing User Id and full name they will again ask for registered number. And height is, when they ask to verify MAC of router!!! What the hell!!! How can they expect one to carry router like a kid before calling customer care!! Every Saturday-Sunday there is not connection as if enjoying weekend. Totally fed up with frequently registering complains.

alay
                          Aug 28, 2015

Hi my name is Alay Shah, my user-id is rajeshbhai98 i am using gtpl broadband from last 6/7 months. before 2/3 months i got the issue of error 651 and it took 1+ month to solve that by the GTPL. and now again i got the issue of not getting the connectivity. i got this issue from last 1 week and still not getting any permanent solution. I got the connectivity maximum one day and then the issue started.please resolve it as soon as possible or please provide me the procedure to get refund.

Shruti Belure
                            Aug 27, 2015

Discontinue Broadband Plan

We have taken broadband plan for 3 years by paying Rs. 8000/- (Approx) just one month back, but now we are shifting from ahmedabad to mumbai so we need to discontinue the plan and want our refund back. I have been doing follow up since 15 days but u people doesn't have any courtesy to revert back. I have also told to help us for transferring our services to one of our colleague staying at surat but you people doesn't have odesity to...
                            Seema@123
                            Aug 26, 2015

I paid 6 month advance for Broadband connection. When sales person come to my place for document I told him that I have wifi router but it is not with me today than he told me that let's start connection for your laptop and when you get router raised complain to set up router our engineer will do. Now when I compalin to set up router on Sturday 22nd Aug they told will send some one to set up your router. no one come yet to fix router, I called today GTPL customer care they told that will not set up your router unless you buy it from GTPL. you have to do it on your own. I told them I don't know how to set up router so please send some one but they said not possible. I ask for refund and they even hang up call. GTPL is not providing services and behavior is also not good, their support team is very cheap they don't know hoe to reply customer.
                            same problem with me. i am leaving in ahmedabad vejalpur

Dhaval Vora
                              Aug 24, 2015

There is constant problem in my internet i had complainedmany times but still there is no permanent solution. Asked for refund but didnt reply back. Would like to have my all money refunded for remaining months along with penalty. Please help
                              Very Bad

heartmanish
                                Aug 24, 2015

I have GTPL Broadband connection at my home. I have paid 3 year advance for the same. My internet connection is not working since last 15-20 days. Daily I call them to solve the same but still it is not solved the only answer is your query is in process, when I ask them to give me number of technician they dont provide the same, also when I ask them to transfer line to some senior they dont transfer the line too. I think GTPL has hired telecaller team to make people fool they dont have any technician to solve the problem. They have taken advance money now I cant do anything please suggest me to tackle the problem.

Kamlesh Kuntmal
                                  Aug 20, 2015

I mr. Kamlesh kuntmal, user id kuntmal, has purchaged a new router, but i had getting probleme to start & operate it as a wifi. The details of product & me is as below.
                                  Cust. Name : kamlesh s kuntmal
                                  User id : kuntmal
                                  Ressi. Add. : c / 3, sanjeevanpark
                                  Subhanpura
                                  Vadodara
                                  Gujarat
                                  Prod. Name : asus rt - n12+ router
                                  Mac : 1c872ccda7b4
                                  So pl. Do needful to me & solve my probleme.
                                  Anticipating your favour,

Kamlesh kuntmal

bhavesh@chavda
                                    Aug 18, 2015

Dear Sir, I have purchased a GTPL Channel box but from last one month it is not properly working I have complaint lots of time but the have not sort-out that problem they are without inform us disconnect the connection, contact person phone number is [protected] for GTPL cable service please do something.

pranav1314
                                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 18, 2015

I have bought gtpl plan since 2 year, last year since 3 month remain in completion of internet service period, internet problem arise repetitively, after 2 month and before 1 month of completion of 15 month of service providing by gtpl broadband, internet service working very smoothly due to renewal purpose. Then gtpl and hathway merge togather and set plan and renew of contract of service providing till next 15 month. After that i received internet problems repetitively month by month, sometime its arise every week, so they provide 12 month internet service and give 3 month free internet plan as per their respective scheme, they are making fool to all by providing such a bad way internet service. After making complain regarding internet error, it will fix withing 24 working hours as per gtpl guideline. Means 8 working hours per day. So i have to wait till 24 hours because it never had fix the problem withing 8 or 12 hours, min i have to wait till 16 to 24 hours to solve the problem. Sometime line down problem arise. Saturday & sunday not a working day, so if i got prob on thursday, then i have to wait till monday.. All to gather its combination of more then 100 days waste of internet service and they called they are providing 3 month free extension o[censored]sage. Currently i m facing internet error, so i have to connect laptop through mobile data. Complain did not fix till 2 days. So gtpl broadband service are that type of service provider. So thing 100 time before purchase. Hope i will receive any resolution. I want to sue on gtpl broadband, for that want to make consumer complain officially and want to back my money which actually i m not getting service for service provider