Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2025
Complaints 870

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints page 11

ram1946
Mar 1, 2019

I subscribed to their mint coupon through an agent at mumbai and made payment of rs 1398 vide cheque 000096 drawn on kotak bank. The application form no. Is 70273401. However after the payment nothing has been received except informing that the mint coupon has been couriered under awb no. Gg0111483 with a contact no.[protected] without the name of the courier. The courier awb was received a week back and everyday i am informed it will be delivered tomorrow. I warn the public not to deal with this new paper company who appoints road side courier for delivery who do not deliver the packet in spite of follow ups everyday. This appears to be a cheat company including the fraudlent courier whose name is unknown except the landline number shown above. The courier delivery boy santosh with whom i talked appears to be goon.
When you send a mail to the company, one will not receive any response or acknowledgement.
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

g.suchitra
    Feb 2, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Madam/sir,
    I had paid an amount of rs.1299/- towards subscription of your daily under winter special offer. 0n 10.12.2018
    The executive who approached me was mr. Piyushvenjuada with contact no; [protected].
    The serial nos. Of the receipts are 1219324 & 1807497.
    When i did not receive any coupons i contacted your customer care on 04.01.2019. Your executive assured me that coupons for february will be delivered in january 2019 as the subscription starts from february 2019.
    As no coupons were delivered until 30.01.2019, i contacted customer care again and your executive assured that vasant kunj vendor-mr. Pradeep will be delivering the coupons and i shall receive the newspaper from 01.02.2019. I received a mail to this effect from your customer care too. On 30.01.2019.

When nothing proved right, i contacted customer care on 01.02.2019. She said a complaint has been registered.

Neither pradeep nor coupons or paper turned up today-02.02.2019-!!! I tried customer care no: at 3 different times. Shockingly all executives were busy and they hung up thanking me and asking me to try after some time.

The executive - mr. Piyush - does not attend to my calls too. I feel there is something fishy about this.

When i saw your offer i thought it was too good to be true and ht has proved it.
    I would like to receive all editionsof both papers w. E. F 01.02.2019 or an immediate refund of the amount of rs.1299/-

Expecting an immediate resolution.
    Suchitra. G

Hardeep Hans
      from Pathankot, Punjab
      Jan 24, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

Dear concern of ht,

I subscribe for your annual subscription for newspaper in the month of july '2018 and my coupon id: r0010282 and you started my newspaper from the month of august '2018. I am surprised that from 12th january '2019 my newspaper stopped from your end. I am not expecting such type of services from such a big newspaper. Hope you will take immediate corrective action to get it resolved. Waiting to hear positive response from your end.

Hardeep hans
      Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Nalin jain 08
        Jan 23, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

We had sent a cheque no 70892 for rs 499.00 for yearly coupons which was debited to my account on 15.10.2018 but a period of 3 months have been passed but we did not rec'd coupons. Please look into the matter and arrange to issue tokens. Matter has already delayed very much.
        Your cooperation in this regard will be highly appreciable.
        Nalin kumar jain
        M [protected]
        C 1 402
        Gulmohar enclave
        Rakesh marg
        Ghaziabad
        Jan 23, 2019
        Updated by Nalin jain 08
        Sir cheque was issued for Hindustan Hindi
        Dear Concern of HT,

I subscribed for your annual subscription for newspaper and my ID :R0010282 but I am not getting newspaper from 12th January '2019 .kindly take immediate corrective action.

Hardeep Hans
        Hardeep Hans's reply, Jan 24, 2019
        Dear concern of HT,

I subscribe for your annual subscription for Newspaper in the month of July '2018 and you started my Newspaper from the month of August '2018 . I am surprised that from 12th January '2019 my newspaper stopped from your end. I am not expecting such type of services from such a big newspaper .Hope you will take immediate corrective action to get it resolved. Waiting to hear positive response from your end.

Hardeep Hans
        +919815049877
        Email: [email protected]
        I have paid for 2 Year Subscription and its almost 1 year is passed, I am not getting news paper and after informing company about it, no action has been taken from company for resuming service or giving money back.

Manish Valya
          from Dimapur, Assam
          Jan 20, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 804452

With my humble submission i beg to state that in our society people are wasting so much water per day. So by wasting water the road of area is jammed fully with gutter water. So by that children are facing problem in going to school and older are facing problem in going to their work. Every per day water is wasting minimum three time in a day. And the ward parishad is not doing anything. He is discriminating in doing the work in people. So i want help by you to solve the problem of water and better road in our area. Because in india people are facing the problem of scarcity of water. And i tell you that many bike driving people is felling in the gutter by problem of road so i want your help to cure this. I am the liver of bihar, masaurhi, kashmir ganj, near gandhi maidan. Please sir spread this news to the every place of india by printing the news by address in newspaper and showing in television news.
          Jai hind.

From
          Kashmir ganj, masaurhi, patna
          I regularly participated but the winners' list was published only up to 7th January, 2019.
          Though the contest is closed, the winners' list from 8th January is yet to be published/communicated.
          I hope that the same will be published and winners awarded at the earliest please.
          Phones- [protected]
          Sonepat
          Som Nath Bhargav's reply, Feb 3, 2019
          Yet not available, the winners' list of spot the dot

Kuldip Singh Chouhan
            from Basi, Punjab
            Jan 6, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160062

I have booked the ht emerald offer for 1 year subscription after a local representative visited my home on 4 jan 2019. I made the full payment of rs 799 to the representative by my card. I was confirmed that the newspaper delivery will begin from next day but no one is delivering the newspaper. I called up the same representative several times and he he gives statements that he will resolve it same day and now to my frustration he says that he will cancel the booking. With a huge list of similar complaints, this clearly looks like a fraud which us being run and supported by hindustan times across the country.
            Feb 11, 2019
            Jan 11, 2019
            Hindustan Times Customer Care's response
            Dear Concern, customer issue has been resolved & same informed to customer.
            My online order id is [protected]. please despatch coupons at the earliest

shabnam dhull
              Jan 2, 2019

Address: 110077

This is as per news of paper released on 21 dec 2018, it is written that ganges water quality has been improved because the dissolved oxygen level of less than 3mg/l has been achieved.

While my concern is that each organism has its own do tolerance range and generally, do levels below 3 mg/l are of concern and waters with levels below 1 mg/l are considered hypoxic and usually devoid of life. This fact can be checked on epa (Environment protection agency) or in any related book.
              Also there are several other factors like temperature, total suspended solids (Tss) and may more on basis of which we can decide water quality of river/stream water.

So, i would be happy if you guys revert back on this issue.
              Vendor is not giving paper at door regularly from two days

Kulsum Hathiari
                Jan 1, 2019

Address: 400067

I taher hathiary residing at kandivali burhani building want to put a request for providing me with the duplicate subscription coupon of ht media. As we have subscribed for 3 year. We have received the coupon but it has been misplaced by us during shfting in the new resident. We request you to provide a duplicate coupons for the same. As we have to submit the coupon to our vendor. Please deliver the coupons at my current address mentioned below
                My registered mobile number
                Is [protected].
                My old address was - 4/murtaza bldg,
                Opp esplanade high school
                M. G. Road,
                Vohra colony,
                Kandivli west
                Mumbai-400067
                My current address is - a/203 burhani heritage,
                M. G. Road, vohra colony, kandivali west. Mumbai-400067.
                Dear sir, Please pride me duplicate coupens for the period from Dec. 20 to Jan. 21 which have been misplaced somewhere during visit of guests on death of my brother in law.
                I will be highly obliged if you will take favourable action under intimation to me.
                R. K. Sharma
                G-83, Alpha-2,
                Greater Noida ( UP) -201308
                Mob. No. [protected]

SHASHIPINK
                  Dec 26, 2018

Again i am submitting that coupons not received till date after payment of more than three months. I have not received coupons. If coupons issued previous, may kindly cancel and issue fresh.in my previous complain i have given my full address and my mobile number. Kindly contact me. Otherwise refund my amount. It is very unfortunate for me that i have chosen ht, i was not aware about your these kind of customer care service.

brasshat
                    from Suriapet, Telangana
                    Dec 17, 2018

As per your news headline of paper released on 16 dec 2018,
                    You people mentioned that "7 civilians, 3 militants, 1 jawan killed in pulwama gunfight"

I hope the above is a mistake and gets corrected soon because terrorists and stone pelters are killed but soldiers are martyred! It's high time people, that soldier hasn't laid down his life just because he had his own personal agenda! He was serving the nation and he sacrificed his life in the process, he deserves some amount of respect atleast?

parag kahntal
                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                      Dec 5, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I am parag khantal h no 2470, 2nd floor sector 71 mohali punjab. I booked ht subscription for 2 year before 1 month. But still not received it.

Please check and confirm. Why it has not received while verification already done.
                      There is no update after verification.

Please check and asap why it has not received while verification already done.
                      There is no update after verification.
                      Egards
                      Parag khantal

sunilpal4000
                        Dec 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209
                        Website: Hindustan Times News Paper Subscription for 3 year

I had subscribed 3 years hindustan time for rs 1699 but vendor told me to give extra rs.320 for delivery of hindustan times. At the time subscription hindustan time executive told me to give 1699 cheque in the name of ht media ltd.
                        Why should i pay extra 320rs to vendor.

My mobile number is [protected]
                        Address is shubharsh apt. B -102 sector 11 plot no 32 kamothe 410209

Taksila heights
                          Dec 4, 2018

Address: 122001

Dear editor,
                          There was an article in ht on 2/12/2018 about taksila heights, sector 37c, gurugram by mr parveen kumar.

I highly object this article as this was published solely on wordings of mr. Vikas bansal who is under suspicion of various frauds. Why the article was submitted without finding the facts. For instance, about cctv, it was total lie. Why didn't your reporter interviewed residents to know the reality. Has he visited the society by himself? I bet if he would have, he wouldn't believe himself what mr secretary has told him.
                          Kindly ask your reporter to apologise for wrong publication and rewrite the modified article or whatever way he can discard the previous article. This has hurt the resident' feelings many ways as we are already struggling to bring society in a better condition as mr. Bansal is doing nothing except giving interviews with misleading information and i am surprised to find your reporter didn't bother to investigate.
                          Hoping to see some response asap.
                          I am Neeta sharma From Kalbadevi Mumbai-2. I booked ht subscription for 3 years On Dt .5/12/2017 But From Last 4 Month I am Not Received It
                          neeta manoj sharma's reply, Dec 7, 2018
                          I am Neeta sharma From Kalbadevi Mumbai-2. I booked ht subscription for 3 years On Dt .5/12/2017 But From Last 4 Month I am Not Received It
                          Words play an important role In understanding something, it can change someone minset from positive to negative .this is related to the words that was used in one of article published in 16thdec2018 i hope after seeing the picture you will understand what i mean to say

complaint against wrong facts in article about taksila heights, gurugram - Comment #3302888 - Image #0

sanjuktanandy
                            Dec 2, 2018

Address: 400050

Dear sir / madam
                            My complain
                            My form no 70269357
                            I have renewed my subscription on 05/10/18 for hindustan times
                            At address
                            602 nectar 1
                            Shirley rajan road off carter road
                            Opp rizvi college of commerce
                            Bandra west
                            Mumbai 400050
                            By your executive
                            The executive name is subhash kudalkar mobile no [protected].
                            From the date of renewal till date i have not received a single copy at the renewed address inspite of constant telephonic follow ups.
                            Kindly do the needful to resolve the same at the earliest.

kulu1234
                              Dec 2, 2018

I am kulamani behera (Id: r0006703) is a regular customer of ht subscription since many years. I am resident of 201, shri dattu apt, lower kolshet, tarichapara, kolshet, thane (West), mumbai-400607. Our newspaper vendor is not delivering ht - news paper regularlly.
                              (I. E not delivering at least 10 to 12 days in every month since last six months). He is not lifting telephone while calling.
                              Therefore, i request you to look into this matter of irregularity of delivering at your end and take appropriate actios against him. Otherwise we have to approach other news paper agency for better service.
                              Thanking you in anticipation!

Kulamani behera
                              Mob: [protected]

SHASHIPINK
                                Nov 23, 2018

I have not received coupons till date. Amount already deposited on 01 October 2018. Kindly send coupons at my given address
                                Shashi Kumari, R/o- D-13, Subhash Park, Uttam Nagar, Delhi-110 059 ([protected])

Otherwise refund my amount of RS. 899/-.

I made a complain some days ago and the same is still not resolved. I was informed by customer Care staff that coupons were received by someone at my address but is still not received. Kindly send the coupons at my address and not to deliver anyone other than me.
                                Dec 07, 2018
                                Updated by SHASHIPINK
                                I have still not received coupons till date after payment of more than two months. Please refund my amount.

Harinder Pal Singh Sahai
                                  Nov 18, 2018

Id r0009365 name gurpreet singh
                                  I paid rs.799/- for 1 year subscription of ht newspaper & got issued coupons but when i handover to the vendor vicky he asks for rs.20/- per coupon i. E. Rs.240/- for 12 coupons which i feel illegal & didn't pay on this he returned my coupons & stops delivering newspaper & said ask ht to deliver it now i had paid the full amount to ht but not receiving the newspaper when contracted to chandigarh office they give me a mobile no. Of mr. Tarun in ludhiana i tried so many times but he didn't pick my phone what should i do now
                                  Nov 27, 2018
                                  Updated by Harinder Pal Singh Sahai
                                  not yet resolved 11days since coupons started but not recieved any newspaper co.not taking the responsibity of delivering newspaper which is the part of service for that i pay !

vidhig
                                    Nov 14, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

HT Media Order #[protected]

I have paid on 13 Sept 2018 by Paytm for renewal of my subscription which is ending in December 2018. However I am yet to receive the coupon booklet.

My details are as below:

Vidhi Gupta
                                    P2-04 Tower1
                                    Purvanchal Heights Zeta 1
                                    Greater Noida 201308
                                    Near AVJ Heights

Mobile number: [protected]

I sent an email to [protected]@hindustantimes.com on 12th October 2018 and received confirmation that they would be sending the coupons soon and the money has been received. However, despite repeated reminders on 31 Oct, 2nd Nov, 9th Nov and 11th Nov. nothing has been received.

Dhruv bachani
                                      Oct 26, 2018

Hi i am a student reading hindustan times's my first newspaper dated 25 october 2018. It is written that sir william henry perkin died on july 14, 2007 but he actually died on 14 july 1907. This could lead to wrong answer in a student's exam. So please improve and check if you are not giving wrong information to people. You have a good newspaper and keep it up.

vishwakarmaao82
                                        Oct 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I am a resident of block ao, kalakunj society, shalimar bagh, new delhi. I am a regular reader of hindustan times for the last 26 years, but today my ht vendor (Ravi) has stopped giving me the ht newspaper further saying that the scheme what you have taken already expired though i have given rs. 993/- vide cheque no. 618449 via sbi bank in the month of sept/oct to the vendor to deposit in the ht account. Yesterday the vendor came and took rs. 500/- for the ht newspaper charges for two months (Since the scheme was expired).
                                        It is therefore requested to kindly advise the vendor - ravi, mobile no. +91 [protected] to resume supply of ht newspaper to my residence. It seems that the vendor has taken the cheque from me and made some fraud. Please also verify the genuineness of the vendor.
                                        This is one case come from my side but may be other cases also which is not in your notice which is total loss to the ht office as well as ht relationship with the customers.
                                        Please take actions immediately to stop such type of frauds.
                                        Immediate actions would be highly appreciated.
                                        With this letter i am also informing to the media for further actions.
                                        With warm regards,

(Lakhan lal vishwakarma)
                                        I have some serious issue with my newspaper hawker related to HT Coupons service. I am based in Delhi and need to send my experience to the appropriate authorities. HT customer care through telephone is not able to resolve my problems.
                                        I have been a regular subscriber of hindustan times newspaper for decades.‎

i have given a cheque of rupees 799 on 22 aug 2018 towards subscription for hindustan times ‎chandigarh edition.‎

despite reminders to the chandigarh office, i have not been given the coupons till 16 nov 2018‎