Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2025
Complaints 870

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints page 15

bidyutava
from Gulabpura, Rajasthan
Jan 9, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

I am bidyutava hazra and resident of flat no 106, omega 14, m. Tech, bhiwadi, dist alwar, rajasthan. I had subscribed (Receipt serial no
; 6430976) your "delhi super bonanza offer" for hindustantimes news paper for 15 month on 20.11.17 by paying 899/- rupee cheque (Cheque no 270927) from your marketing executive mr. Asveer.

I have frustrating experience with your service therefore i am mailling you. During subscription your executive assured me that paper will be delivered regularly but vendor delivered on 3 to 4 days in a week. Every time i called and they were continue assuring that next day onward will be regular but nothing happened. Sometimes he not received call also. I had subscribed last time also that time also having same experience, therefore i i was denying to re-subscribe but your executive assured me and convinced me to subscribe and i trusted still. Now you made me wrong.
Now i want to discontinue the agreement and return my 899/- rupee cheque. Kindly cancel my agreement and i will pay around one and half month paper bill by cash.
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Latika Grover
    Jan 9, 2018

I am a regular customer of ht subscription since many years. I am resident of 287, sfs flats, phase-4, ashok vihar. Our newspaper vendor (Manoj) is not delivering ht newspaper to us even after taking monthly coupons of subscription from us regularly. He behaves very rude and argues with us every time we say anything to him. He doesn't know how to talk with the customer as he screams on us for misplacing our ht subscription coupons every time after taking from us. We as a customer, really fed up with this vendor. He also threatens us for not delivering the newspapers.

Kindly, look upon into this matter as early as possible, as it creates lot of inconvenience to us. Take a necessary action against this newspaper vendor.
    (Newspaper vendor's name - manoj - i don't know whether is this his real name or not. This name has been told by him.)
    Hoping for a speedy and positive consideration.
    Jan 09, 2018
    Updated by Latika Grover
    am a regular customer of HT Subscription since many years. I am resident of 287, SFS Flats, Phase-4, Ashok Vihar. Our newspaper vendor (Manoj) is not delivering HT newspaper to us even after taking monthly coupons of subscription from us regularly. He behaves very rude and argues with us every time we say anything to him. He doesn't know how to talk with the customer as he screams on us for misplacing our HT Subscription coupons every time after taking from us. We as a customer, really fed up with this vendor. He also threatens us for not delivering the newspapers.

Kindly, look upon into this matter as early as possible, as it creates lot of inconvenience to us. Take a necessary action against this newspaper vendor.
    (Newspaper Vendor's Name - Manoj - I don't know whether is this his real name or not. This name has been told by him.)
    Hoping for a speedy and positive consideration.
    Jan 09, 2018
    Updated by Latika Grover
    I am a regular customer of HT Subscription since many years. I am resident of 287, SFS Flats, Phase-4, Ashok Vihar. Our newspaper vendor (Manoj) is not delivering HT newspaper to us even after taking monthly coupons of subscription from us regularly. He behaves very rude and argues with us every time we say anything to him. He doesn't know how to talk with the customer as he screams on us for misplacing our HT Subscription coupons every time after taking from us. We as a customer, really fed up with this vendor. He also threatens us for not delivering the newspapers.

(Newspaper Vendor's Name - Manoj - I don't know whether is this his real name or not. This name has been told by him.)
    Hoping for a speedy and positive consideration. Revert me back either through mail - latika.[protected]@gmail.com or Contact No. - [protected]

Aastha Mittal
      Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

To whoever this may concern,

The article titled "4 transgenders held for murder" published in 6th january, 2017 's hindustant times newspaper (Page 02), provides misleading information to the readers. The word 'transgender' was inaccurately used instead of the word 'intersex'. There is a huge difference in those two terms once you get to know about it.in a country like ours, with huge diversity and population, there should be awareness about these things. People don't know the difference between sex and gender, they don't know what sex do they belong to, they don't know what their gender identity is, they don't know what their sexual identity is, hell they don't even know what these terms mean. Them people live in mere oblivion because no one, not even media, is working on spreading awareness about it and the the misleading informations like this only deepen the oblivion. But, it is about time that people get to know about this. It's time that people get to know about their true identities and accept their identities without fearing anyone. It's time that we accept each others' identities without any judgement in our minds. It's time that we fight for our and each other's rights. The time has come when the government stop telling us what 's natural and what's not, and start accepting people for who they are, for what their real identities are and give rights to everyone irrespective of what they identify as. It's about time that we truly become democratic.

A concerned citizen

Raj Kumar Shrivastav
        Jan 4, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

I have deposited required amount by transaction no[protected] & booking ref. No htm[protected] but till date i have not received subscriptions coupon.in this regard i also made a complaint to your customer service help line 10 days back but from here also there is no result. Now you tell me how i will make the payment to newspaper vendor. This very embarrassing situation for me and i feel cheated. After making my payment why should i suffer? You are requested to look into matter and send my subscription coupon earliest to raj kumar, harsingar-8/sf, vip floors, near aravali international school, sector-81, faridabad - 121007 or my official address raj kumar, dy. Director, cap division, m/o statistics & pi, sp bhawan, near jantar-mantar, delhi-110001

Raj kumar, [protected]

Madan Mohan@56
          Dec 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Dear sir.
          I am one of the customer of ht for last five year. Suddenly i notice that sh arvind sing vendor, mobile no. [protected], of shastri nagar, delhi-52, is charging newspaper price from me more than price of actual printed price of newspaper. I have discussed with him but he had not responded carefully after that he had discontinued supply of newspaper. I had arranged another vendor but sh. Singh had threaten them for not to supply me. I request you kindly take necessary strong action against him. So that he cannot repeat in future.
          We have deposit ch no. 569495 for Rs. 1399 for monthly subscription in the month of august 2017 and cleared from
          my bank on 12/9/2017 but till date we have not received coupon
          till date

pradip kumar agarwal
          36h / a-2 mayur vihar phase -3
          delhi-110096

phone no [protected]

pintoejohn
            Dec 22, 2017

Address: 401107

I had made payment of Rs. 698/- towards one year subscription of Hindustan Times. Payment was made on 12/03/2017 and subsequently coupons received during month end. Vendor started the newspaper delivery from 01/04/2017. However delivery stopped 14th December 2017 saying that my subscription period expired. My discussion with vendor or HT representative was in vain. Blame game between vendor and HT without any outcome. I am not able to get the newspaper for the rest 3and half months. It seems like Hindustan times is a big fraud and a cheater.

ravi26del
              Dec 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110071

I will contact Customer Service – Delhi & NCR
              Ph : +[protected] . he say many time send within 7 days but not send till date.
              I have not Revived paper subscription voucher till date. payment date -16/08-2017 mob-[protected]
              my address as follows:-

RAVINDER SINGH
              C/O SINGH NIWAS E-614, E BLOCK, PHASE 2, QUTUB VIHAR NEAR RAM MANDIR, OPP SECTOR 19B DWARKA-110071

CONTACT MOB-[protected]

dilip saraf
                from Barh, Bihar
                Dec 13, 2017

Address: 854326

I have booked my ad in hindustan bhagalpur edition in classifieds and paid rs 1455 at your purnea office but my ad has not published as schedule on 12 dec and 17 dec i have not seen my ad on 12 dec in newspaper and the date passed pl look in to the matter i feel you have appoint a cheater for book your ad in purnea office who booked my ad and rec'd money.
                The complaint has not resolved
                I have taken the HT annual subscription offer. Our newspaper distributor demands 20 Rs per month as service charge along with the monthly HT coupon. Is this the part of HT offer? I do not expect to pay anything else then the HT coupons.
                Kindly look into this.

a@1111
                  from Mamit, Mizoram
                  Dec 8, 2017

I have gone through the news published on 30 november 2017 about law college, dhanbad topper vriti arora and her interview. Her roll no is [protected] and reg no is l[protected]/2011 and her session is[protected] from vinoba bhave university, hazaribagh. How can be one become topper who has completed llb degree in 6 (Six) years.
                  Media is considered as the fourth pillar of democracy in india without having a relevant data how can media print any fake news like this. This is just playing with the public emotion.
                  So, i request you to inquire into the matter and correct it at an earlist.
                  Amit kumar
                  Mob no [protected]

Sudbha
                    from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                    Nov 29, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

I had paid rs 899/- as yearly subscription for hindustan times newspaper but the delivery vendor is not supplying at my flat 804, block no 23, cosmos greens alwar bypass road bhiwadi.
                    I complained the same to the vendor with no positive results. Now the vendor has even stopped taking my calls.
                    Please help.
                    Sudhir bhatnagar
                    Mobile no [protected]

Naivv Sangher
                      Nov 27, 2017

This is to inform you that on 6th page of today's newspaper (27/11/17), there is a blunder mistake in chandigarh night rape case article. The incident had happened on nov 18 so, the accused must have fled on nov 20 instead of september 20. I am highly disappointed after observing this major mistake which is not at all expected from such a prestigious newspaper like hindustan times. Since, i am a regular reader of your newspaper so, it's my obligation to convey the same to you. I hope these kinds of mistakes will not happen again.
                      Regards:
                      Naib singh

triloknegi
                        Nov 20, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I booked a flat in the aforesaid project in August, 2011. As per builder buyer agreement project was to be completed in 18 month and thereafter there was compensation of Rs5/sq.ft and Area of flat was 1700 sq. feet. But the builder could not provide flat in time (thus losing income tax rebate u/s 24 on the interest towards payment of principal amount) and no compensation was given and neither any account statement was issued.
                        In between builder in the month of Jan.15, 2016 informed that they are offering ‘Permissive custody’ to do the interior fit and, the execution of ‘Lease Deed’ will be intimated at the time of offer of registration of property as builder has yet to get the completion certificate from Authority. But I had not accepted builder’s offer as it was not legal to take possession as the customer had to fill the ‘undertaking cum indemnity’ bond where it was clearly mentioned that owner has the total responsibility for all the cost and consequences that may arise due to taking over the custody of flat and the customer will be responsible for any action if initiated by the government authorities. In that case how one can take possession, moreover wok was still going on.
                        1. Now builder has acquired completion certificate and it offered to take the possession. But in the statement of account, builder is offering delay payment till May 2015 (as builder is saying they offered possession in the month of 2015) only though builder has to pay till date. I am keep on writing to builder but in this regard he does not reply and ask to take possession on his terms and condition.
                        2. Super Area of flat was 1700 sq.ft. But now they shown it to 1827 sq.ft. though physically area is not increased. When enquired builder his office replied that their earlier calculation was tentative which is absurd. I asked them to provide me the calculation in writing, to this they do not reply.
                        3. In the statement of account builders has shown some interest due to me for delayed payment but I have shown papers that there is no delay and to this builder agreed but not issuing new statement.

In this regard I have wrote many letters to builder and GDA but they are not responding and asking me to take possession on their terms. Now builder has issued a letter and asked if possession not taken penalty will be levied. Again I asked first to resolve the matter then only proceed further but builder do not bother to reply.
                        Kindly help me out. In this regard kindly advise me to whom should I meet personally.

T.S. Negi
                        [protected]/[protected]

Abhishek131082
                          Nov 19, 2017

This is with reference to ht times scheme "delhi super bonanza offer for 15 months" which i have taken from their executive mr. Manish having mobile # [protected] on 23rd august under serial number ht6385117.

Newspaper under this scheme was to be delivered from 1st october onwards. However no newspaper was being delivered as confirmed to me and this ht executive is not even picking my phone calls.

It is with great disgust, frustration and my apprehension with which i am writing this email as i feel cheated by ht by offering such fake scheme as your appointed executive did not have any courtesy to attend to this issue and neither respond back to my repeated phone calls.

I request complete refund of my amount as really do not want to pursue with ht with such customer service executive which you have appointed who does not even know how to service the client.

Request you to kindly help to send back refund cheque in my name on my address stated on the form which i have submitted.

Waiting for your quick reply to close the matter and also send my cheque at earliest possible as i am really frustrated.

Else i will be left with no other option but to approach legally through consumer service for looking into my concerns.

Ashwani kumar

Mike1717
                            from Ambala, Haryana
                            Nov 19, 2017

Address: 110010

1. It is submitted that you are requested to keep the respect of a soldier who "martyred" for our mother nation into your consideration.

2. For your information and better understanding, you should know soldier never get killed, he gets "martyred" only.

3. You are requested to go through your published newspaper of 19 november 2017 from chandigarh/late city - vol. Vii no. 47. Front page first news window written by mr abhishek saha.

4. Your favourable action on the above subject is anticipated.

Regards, mukesh kumar.

Mob no: [protected]

coloneldk
                              Nov 19, 2017

It is brought to your notice that i had applied for hindustan times redemption coupons (15 months). They were dispatched by you through bsa courier vide ra6357830 on 20 oct 2017. The redemption coupons have not received till date. On tracking the delivery, it is learnt that my house (H no 1504, tower-7, spr imperial estate, sector-82, faridabad, haryana) is out of coverage area for them, hence returned to ht office.
                              2. You are requested to ask the concerning section to re-dispatch the redemption coupons through another courier.

rajesh sequeira
                                from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                                Nov 17, 2017

I am reader of hindustan times for more than 8 years. This is the first time i found worst service ever from you. I renewed my subscription on 3/10/2017 form no:[protected] and received the message of coupans delivery on 16/10/2017 unfortunately it was not delivered bcoz of non availability. Then i called your customer care [protected] on 3/11/2017 complaint no:4441, i haven't received any results. Again i called on 13/11/2017 complaint no:4614. It is also not taken seriously by you, again no results. Today 17/11/2017 again i called complaint no:4704, i came to know that it is still not dispatched or no tracking found. What is this use of calling me thrice, of no solution is given. Iam available till 11 am and my wife is available after 3.30 pm everyday, then also it was not delivered. It was first time, why after calling again and again it was not dispatched.
                                No one contacted

Narender Kumar Shrivastav
                                  Nov 17, 2017

It is to bring to your kind notice that you ht newspaper vendor for sec - 5 area (Rajesh saini) gurugram is not delivering newspapers appropriately. Most of the days we do not recieve ht city or some other part of the newspaper is missing from it. Also, he is constantly asking for subscription receipt and charging money every month even though the subscription was for a whole year.
                                  Kindly look for the matter immediately and take action against him as soon as possible.

Safari rr
                                    Nov 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I wish to bring to your kind notice that, from last few yrs.. I am subscribing h. T.in your coupon schemes. I have now subscribed for 2 yrs. Scheme i. E from 1st july17 to june 19.

Our area vendor 'harish' is harassing us by overcharging on and above the coupons. He also deliberately miscalculate coupon validity /values & tries to fraudulently charge extra from the customer's..

When i objected to him on his these malpractices he boasted & threatend that he has under him this whole area monopoly.. & that he will further not give h. T. Newspaper to us..

Sir, i am not getting newspaper since 30th oct'17. Though vendor has already taken up to date coupons from us.

I have registered my complaint in h. T. Over phone no.1315 but no action has been taken since.

Kindly look in to the matter. Does these vendors will continue to blackmail us..? Waiting for a sincere action.

Girish nayyar
                                    Ad-44 shalimar bagh

Ph: [protected]
                                    We have submitted monthly coupons of october november and december to the vendor ( mohit) from mohit news agency depot and now he is denying to have been taken them .so I want you to cross check for them and if they are not there then send us another coupons of october november and december 2017 .do it early.

Karanblassi
                                      from Nangal, Punjab
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 152002

I raised an email regarding disrespectful reporting of the takhat shri akal takhat sahib. And writing sikh guru names without regards. To the editorial department of hindustan times. But they not even made a reply. They are not bothered. If media is this much irresponsible them what would a common man do.?
                                      I emailed at their editorial department. But no 1 responded for 3 days. Then i emailed chandigarh office of hindustan times. And its more than 5 days passed. Yet no 1 has. Reply regarding the complaint. Now where to complaint against such irresponsibility held by media. That they even don't bother a consumer email. Isn't this against the consumer law.? For any company providing services it is compulsory to reply to the consumer emails. But this irresponsible and careless company had been ignoring emails.

Geeta Bharadwaj
                                        Nov 5, 2017

Address: 110096

We live in pocket-a2, mayur vihar phase 3 and it's been so long that we have been reading hindustan times newspaper. The only complaint is that whatever promotional ad comes in the newspaper a brand sometimes attach some samples. But the newspaper guy take them off every single time. It's been happening so long and when we questioned him he stopped sometime and then started again. There were times when we ignored these things. But it's heights that today knorr soup sample came and it's not there. The paper is torn from that place. It is so cheap and disgusting that such a big name and such things are happening. Would request you to do something about this asap.