Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2025
Complaints 870

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints page 22

spgoel
Oct 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I want to bring to your kind notice the problem regarding overcharging by all the Gurgaon based news paper suppliers for door to door delivery of your news papers and other publications on monthly basis in our residential society Jal vayu Towers Sector 56 gurgaon.They are overcharging on an average Rs 20 t0 30 per month from each house hold. Kindly advice how can you help us this menace of overcharging by the dealers mafia.

Also kindly advise if you can directly make bulk supply of 200-300 Hindustan Times news papers on daily basis to our Society in Gurgaon.

Gp Capt SP Goel
Vice President
JVTAOA, Sector 56 Gurgaon
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Santosh Chugh
    Oct 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear Agnis/Avinash

Had sent the below mail on 24-Sep-2016, 28-Sep-2016 & 05-Oct-2016 in regard to non-receipt of HT Coupons despite Encashment of the Cheque.

Received response that the said point is being worked upon in mail dated 03-Oct-2016 & 28-Sep-2016.

However, Still, Am yet to receive resolution of the issue.Please check and revert at the earliest.

This cannot be kept lingering for so long, There has to be an SLA to close. Need the intervention of the Senior Management in the said regard.
    Last option if still you keep on delaying the Resolution will be to log in Consumer Forum the said case detailing the hardships suffered and the proofs of Cheque Encashment.
    Please let me know the way you would like this case to be taken forward to achieve the Resolution.
    Dear Agnis/Avinash,

I, Santosh Chugh have requested for HT MEDIA Subscription for 14 Months and have got the Cheque encashed on 11-January-2016.
    The Vendor has now STOPPED the supply of NEWSPAPER due to non-availability of coupons.
    Had also reported regarding the same earlier to HT Executive who had called to verify regarding the supply of HT Newspaper. T
    The same got rectified at that Time and Vendor started the supply last time BUT This Time the Vendor has now COMPLETELY STOPPED the supply of NEWSPAPER due to non-availability of Coupons.

Request to kindly provide the coupons at the Earliest as WE had already made the the Payment with respect to the subscription in January 2016 BUT The Vendor is now forcing us to make the previous due payment.

Please find the Bank details where the said Cheque of 14 Month Subscription with HT MEDIA was encashed:-

1) Bank Name:- Oriental Bank of Commerce
    2) Account Owner:- SANTOSH CHUGH
    3) Account No:- [protected]
    4) Cheque No:- 130686
    5) Cheque Encashed in favour of HT MEDIA
    LTD CC
    6) Cheque Encashment Date:- 11/01/2016

Please find attached the passbook screenshots authenticating the above said subscription.

Request to kindly look urgently into the issue of NON ISSUANCE of coupons to the applicant despite the subscription amount related Encashment executed in January 2016.
    Please take into due cognisance that Vendor has STOPPED supplying HT Newspaper & Also, is demanding Payment as the coupons have NOT been provided by HT despite having the subscription encashment executed in January 2016.

Please Treat this as absolutely URGENT and Request immediate action.

SANTOSH CHUGH

rishabhs2294
      Oct 10, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Receipt no. 1005221

This is in relation to your gurgaon winter bonanza offer of 799. We had paid a cheque of indian bank on 5-3-16 and it was realised also. But till date i have not received any coupons from your company. Till date i am paying monthly to raj newspaper agency gurgaon for ht subscription. I am tired of calling your executives every month and they always say that they will directly talk to agency you will i not receive any bill for next month. But i have to still pay as the agency says that they will only see coupons and will not hear any ht person and your guys are not sending any coupons. I am sick and tired of coordinating with your people and the newspaper agency. Please tell me if you people can send coupons or should i register a case of fraud as my cheque has been realised long back but you people have not sent any coupons. Either refund money or send coupons in next 2 days or you will face a fraud case. I have attached the receipt in which all details are there. Expecting a prompy reply.

Regards, rishabh [protected] address - f -301, the residency ardee city gurgaon sec 52
      I have raised complaint yesterday for not receiving news paper in hindi language under concesstional scheme while I have issued cheque no-340954 of Citi Bank dated 24.07.2016 for Rs 499/- and received acknowledge receipt no-HH-7708233.
      Kindly look in this matter & revert accordingly.
      Amit Bhardwaj

Amit Bhardwajj
        Oct 6, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Actually three person visit my house two months ago and ensure me to received hindustan news paper for 12 months and i have given them cheque for rs499 in the name of "hindustan media ventures ltd" but till date no response yet to be received and they had given me samachar patra seller copy & contained sr no-hh7708233.
        Kindly look in this matter and need your support in this regard.
        Amit bhardwaj

Shiv.x
          Oct 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I am working in Indian Air Force currently posted at Subroto Park Air Force Station. I have taken yearly subscription by paying Rs799 through check. I have recieved coupons for the same.
          But the local HT distributor named Praveen is asking for additional amount of Rs.250 for delivering the news paper.
          Even after I agreed on the same still he is not delivering the paper because I opted for yearly subscription plan. He claims that he does not accepts yearly plans.
          How can someone as a distributor can discard companies policy.
          I want action to be taken against him.

SGT SP TIWARI
          N63 Camero Quarters
          Subroto Park

Amit Dhuria
            Sep 29, 2016

Address: 110085

I have opted for Hindustan times subscription vide receipt no. 6235994 dated 04.08.2016 & said payment has been collected by your agent Mr. Amit. (Copy of acknowledgement is attached for your reference)

As per Mr. Amit (Mob. No. [protected]) words, whole process will take 20-25 days & also he provided the customer care Executive No. i.e. [protected] named Mr. Parveen.

But till date i didn't get my Subscription Coupons & also not got daily papers. I am regularly following those guys but very poor response from them.

Its a very poor response from both of the guys and also from HT..I don't think this kind of poor response from HT.

Lastly, i am again humbly asked HT to resolve my issue get the subscription started otherwise i have to take some serious action.

Regards...

CA Amit Dhuria

+[protected]
            Sir i submit a check of 799/- for one year subscription of Hindustan times newspaper but after three or four months I do not fine my monthly coupan.
            Son Veer Singh
            Sir, i was a postal subscriber of ht media delhi edition, i was receivingbthe paper by post to udaipur, rajssthan, my subscription expired, i want to again subscribe paper for 1 year or more, i hv mailed to help desk also but no response,
            pls reply waht to do.

vikrantmenezes
              Sep 22, 2016

Address: 400 050

I have been complaining ever since I have made payment by check for RS.799/- on 09 Jul 2016.

The call center automated reply was that my check had bounced, to which I sent a foto copy of my pass book.

have made numerous calls to various folk, who are passing the buck by giving mobile numbers of various people, who in turn are doing nothing.

The Vendor has stopped supplying this Newspaper for no fault of mine.

I wanna have a full REFUND of RS.799/- with Interest for this mental torture
              I gave many riminders to news papar dealer ...still no reponse on newspaper coupons ..HT requested to work on my complaint... my no. [protected] on which m regisrer n cll or msg me on [protected] plzzz contact me

sabhlok
                Sep 20, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

Here are the details of my booking, i have requested them to send me the coupons on my home address and sent almost 500 emails no response ht is big fraud

Transaction details:

Customer name
                Sunil kumar
                Booking ref number
                Htm[protected]
                Mobile number
                Bank transaction reference number
                Payment date and time
                [protected]:18:14
                Amount paid (Rs.)

Email mentioning my address sent million times
                Sent: 31 august 2016 10:26
                To: [protected]@hindustantimes.com
                Subject: re: ht media payment receipt confirmation - booking reference: htm[protected] (Sunil kumar)

Please let me when i will get coupons in the post i have emailed several times and response from customer service

Sent from my iphone

On 09-aug-2016, at 4:10 pm, sunil kumar wrote:

Please send the coupons to my home address is as mentioned below

Tower 4 apartment 801
                Parsavnath greenville
                Sec 48 sohna road
                Gurgaon
                Pin 122018
                Landmark opp omaxe mall

Please confirm my reverting to this email

Sunil

DineshDhopate
                  Sep 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I have paid for anual scription via icici bank chq dated 14-02-16. amt is 699. i was told coupons will come via courier which never came. i called up executive hemant parab [protected], he shared his superior mr ashok no [protected]... he never respond. called call center4-5times, i was told coupon dispatched but never got. vendor now asking for payment for the days i was delivered news papaer..
                  I request you to refund my money as asap. i dont wish to continue, i will pay vendor money for issues i was supplied.
                  Request to revert back in next 3 days or else i will escalat to the highest.
                  Its louzy response and never expected from a news publishing house.
                  My registered number is [protected].
                  Dinesh dhopate
                  I have done subscription for HT and it' has been more than a month... And I m still waiting for coupons.. and it's showing that my mobile number is also not registered..payment has been done through swipe machine... Plz help..I m from mumbai andheri.. subscription was done by vinod parhkar .. his mobile number is [protected]

Six months coupons not received call center worst service - Comment #2566009 - Image #0
                  Six months coupons not received call center worst service - Comment #2566009 - Image #1

Rani@Verma
                    Sep 17, 2016

Dear sir/mam,

I Rani Mayaram Varma, staying in B-wing, Flat No : 8, Harimukund Soc., Tilak nagar, Tilak Road, Dombivli (East).

I have a complain that Hindustan Times Servicer provider Mr. Bhushan has taken full amout of 799/- rs for newspaper but yet not given us the coupon as well as no paper has been dropped.

If you cant provide a proper service than its a request kindly refund my money 799/- rs back. & for this complain if quick action wll not be taken than we will contact to high level of authority.

Thank You,
                    Regards.

Ratan Sakpal
                      Sep 9, 2016

I am Ratan B.Sakpal Mobile No.[protected], paid Rs.799.00 on 01/08/2016 for the annual subscription. Got message saying coupons and gift delivered vide
                      Greenways courier AWB 58846078 and 20861069 and Tel.No.28395573/74.
                      The Greenways courier tracking system does not work and even Telephone numbers are going unanswered.
                      Its been more than a month but still no body has any answer at HT Media.
                      Spoke to many on their Numbers[protected] and 61456300, but executives there only tell you to wait for 10 to 12 days.
                      Please look into the matter and oblige.
                      I have not received my subscription coupon even after 3 months. My Mobile no. Is [protected].
                      My awb no was [protected].
                      I was told it is returned undelivered but is again being despatched

Manminder Narula
                        Sep 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

M S NARULA [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com

I am regular subscriber of HT. I wanted to renew my subsc of 14 months by payment of Rs 799 on line. but while making payment online every time it is written that my above tel no is not registered. though i have been receiving tel calls and messages on this phone. Pl look into and correct your record.
                        Sep 03, 2016
                        Updated by Manminder Narula
                        M S NARULA [protected] [protected]@rediffmail.com

i want to pay subs online, but is displayed that my mob is not registered, though i am getting calls on same no.
                        Payment made for 3 months of hindustan times papers but coupons not received yet...my address is 21/3, Sunil Niwas, Kumbhar aali, opposite manisha nagar gate no 1, kalwa(w) 400605

Online payment of subscription amount - Comment #2542783 - Image #0

rajkumarsharma
                          Sep 3, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

This is regarding booking of Hindustan times (Hindi Newspaper) where I have not received monthly coupons, i had issued a cheque of INR 499/- to mr. ALOK MISHRA BEHALF OF HINDUSTAN TIMES before 20 days, i also call on his MOB:[protected] many time but he had not pic my phone. i, m very upset . my detail as Name: Raj kumar sharma, House No. 1, b-block, Utsav home appartment(freehold) sec-23, sanjay nagar, Ghaziabad cheque no. 158342 my contact no. [protected] Serial No. HH 7710745,
                          Sir, i joined news paper on 04/08/2016 but the delivery didn't delivry still..my serial number is HT 5048251.kindely i request plz delivery my paper on time..

Scheme coupons not recd - Comment #2540674 - Image #0

Mrs. Rambha Shailesh Kumar Yadav
                            Sep 3, 2016

I had booked yearly subscription towards Hindustan Times on 13/6/16 vide Form No.[protected] through one Mr. Ramesh Shukla - Mobile No. 8655445 through cheque no. 551269 of Indian Overseas Bank, Lok Gram Branch, Kalyan East-421306. The cheque also got cleared on 23/06/2016. I also got message on 29/6/2016 that my coupon was sent through speed post No. EA[protected]IN. But after so many days I did not receive the coupon. I checked through on tracking of speed post and surprised to see that my coupon was delivered on _____ but however none of my family received this coupon. I enquired three to four times with Mr. Ramesh Shukla. Every times he told me that he is enquiring the things. Finally he gave me his superior's number Perhaps one Mr. Faisal or Fayad. He spoke to this gentlemen but instead of guiding me he told to enquire with Postal Authorities. I asked him to verify at his end as to who had received the coupon. But again again he directed me to check with postman. It is very surprising that by paying Rs. 799 if a person will have to take a day leave from his office to enquire such things which is not his fault and suppose a person if he is earning any such more than 799. He should take leave and search the post man and fight with the Postal Authorities.

It is very surprising on the part of such a superior person. Why don't you people send the coupons directly in the hands of the legitimate customer who had handed over the cheque for that we are ready to pay something / charges.

However, for no fault on my part and I am a regular reader of HT since begining I am paying to my vendor the monthly charges even though I have already subscribed for HT coupons.

It is a humble request to verify the facts and issue me a duplicate coupon directly to me or to any of my family members.

I am attaching the receipt which was handed over to me against the issue of cheque.

Shailesh Kumar Yadav

Shailendra kharod
                              Sep 2, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I had purchased yearly subscription coupon through you and its validity is 1st September 15 to 31 August 16, But I haven't received paper from 17th July 16 onward, your vendor said that your coupon expired on 30th June 16.
                              When i i contact HT over their helpline same they confirmed me that your subscription validity is 31st August 16 and give assurance me to continue the services but all in vain no supply started yet.

Shailendra Singh
                              G 303, THE RESORT,
                              SECTOR 75, Faridabad, Haryana
                              I had paid Rs.799/- toward the subscription of Hindustan Times Newspaper in March 2016 from May 2016. I received the coupon for the same but from April 2017 onwards instead of May 2016 Onwards. My Agent Mr. Prem Raj has been suppling me the newspaper but he not getting his payment. Please issue the coupons from May 2016 onward. Satya Prakash

News Paper Not coming - Comment #2548681 - Image #0
                              News Paper Not coming - Comment #2548681 - Image #1

anjaniveer
                                Sep 2, 2016

Address: 201002

This is regarding booking of Hindustan (Hindi Newspaper) where I have not received monthly coupons, cheque of INR 499/- is already debited from my account on July 2016 my detail as Name: Anjaniver Solanki, Sector - 2 House No. - 462, Chiranjeev Vihar, Ghaziabad cheque no. 105885 our contact no. [protected] Serial No. HH 7706786, even after calling many times long to there customer service team in last month nothing has happened except getting there pet dialogue that we are looking matter it will take 4 -5 days and we will call u back do not very. and even hawker is taking monthly money for same what i had pay Hindustan through coupons

Tikam Jangid
                                  Sep 1, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

i have subscribed hindustan time on 15102015 the transaction no is 267403. I recd my newspaper booklet but not recd free gift worth rs 699 which has been promised by ht media person.Here i attached the receipt of subscription and i have called customer care around 15 times since oct 15 .I mentioned also ht media complaint number in subject of this mail.I want to request to take possible action on this.

Thanks n regards
                                  vikas mulchand jangid
                                  mob [protected], [protected]

Asad Baig
                                    Sep 1, 2016

I am a residence of B-10 Sector 34 Noida. Our Newspaper vendor Mr. Pandey steals all freebie's, free samples and coupons which are attached to our newspaper. He sometimes betray residence, cheats them and ask extra money for yearly coupon plans. Though the freebie and samples costs are low. But stealing is stealing. Everyone living in this society is fed up of this person. I beg Hindustan time's to provide us with another vendor or take strict action against this one.

ARBhatt
                                      Aug 31, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421003

I. A R Bhatt, resident of 207 Himgiri CHS, Saibabanagar. Shantinagar, Ulhasnagar-421003 am regular reader of Hindustan Times.I was informed that a gift sent to me was returned back because of wrong address.I am following up since 28/5/2016 vide comp. no-1829. Lastly, I have been informed HT by SMS on 22/8/2016 that the Gift has been dispatched through Greenways Express vide AWB No.20861139. Regret to inform u that the same has not been delivered to me even after 10 days. please do the needful & INTIMATE ON [protected]

HarshJ
                                        from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                        Aug 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Dear sir/ma'am,

I subscribed for mint newspaper under on the offers but I have not received the coupon till date. I have taken HT subscription for a year, with the following details:
                                        • Cheque number: 647290, ICICI Bank
                                        • Dated February, 2016.
                                        • Registered mobile: [protected]

The above mentioned cheque has been debited from my account and till date no coupons have been delivered. Despite several complaints on the toll free number there has been no response or action.

Pathetic service please do the needful.