Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 6, 2025
Complaints 870

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints page 40

ullal krishna kini
Jul 10, 2014

I had given a cheque for Rs. 599/- dated 25/08/2013 of SB OF HYDERABAD, FOR ONE YEAR SUBSCIPTION. You started giving paper only in first week of October 2013. You did not give me any coupons but said that it will be given to vendor directly. Now vendor says he is going to stop giving paper from 1st of August, where as I am suppose to receive the paper till end of Sept. 2014. Pl solve this dead lock and confirm. I had already complained to your person who had come to me for renewal( Mr. Vikas Singh). I have also told this problem to your agent who telephoned me for renewal. I am sure that the problem will be solved. Pl confirm action Thanks Ullal Krishna Kini ( Mob.--[protected])
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijayjain28
    Jul 9, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

With due respect I would like to bring to your notice that hindustan time (english) is being charged Rs 5 inspite of having rate Rs 3 in the newspaper in VIKASNAGAR, DEHRADUN (UK) ...Due to this increased rate many of the customers have stopped purchasing your esteemed newspaper... i would like you to please look in this matter as why this increase of price occured... hoping for a reply...

shahrajesh03
      Jul 6, 2014

I have made a payment of Rs. 699 via cheque no. 399621 dated 10th March, 2013 in favor of "HT Media Limited" drawn on State Bank of India, Mandpeshwar Rd Branch, Borivali (west), Mumbai - 400 092. However so far I have not received any Coupons from you. After giving multiple complaints via phone calls and sms I have not received ANY reply or coupons from you. My newspaper vendor has stopped supplying me with the Hindustan Times Newspapers. Hence I request you to send me the subscription coupons at the below mentioned address at the earliest. Your early action in this matter will be highly appreciated. Please do the needful and oblige. Hoping to hear from you soon. Rajesh N Shah 402, Mamta Heights, Devidas Road, Borivali (west). Mumbai - 400103. Mobile: [protected].

Robin Abraham
        Jul 2, 2014

I have not been getting Hindustan Times after a prepayment of a complete year was made. It was done of one year subscription coupons (IC NO:[protected]...I have called the office countless times[protected]. Sent them over 10 emails ([protected]@hindustantimes.com ), talked to their area in charge Mr. Visvanath, complained to the vendor Essaki and even wrriten to their editors. I even tweeted in their official twitter handle and posted on their facebook page. The have the sheer arrogance to ignore every complaint sent to them. If one cannot get a decent reply for a prepaid customer, the god only know how they would treat rest of the world. Disgusting service which is thoroughly unprofessional, rude channel partners and false promises is - what Hindustimes Times is all about. How can I get what I've paid for

Dr. Jonathan D'Souza
          Jul 1, 2014

Dear HT,

I had received a message from HT having a coupon based offer for subscription. I had made the payment via the cell phone number [protected] on 28th May 2014. However, I haven't received any HT subscription coupons. I have received repeated sms messages asking whether I have received the subscription coupons or the assured HT subscription gift. I have received none of it.

I request you to kindly look into this. Its been more than a month and I have received nothing at all.

Dr. Jonathan D'Souza

sudarshan verma
            from Aizawl, Mizoram
            Jun 28, 2014

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

3-4 months back some official of ht visited my shop for booking of ht paper for 6 months, that i done. But i have seen from the date of booking every month 3-4 paper not recieved, on enquiry from hawker surinder ([protected]) for non delivery he told * not received from agency*. I am customer of tribune from the last 15 year but not happened this. Feel after bulk booking no body bother for delivery.
            east or west ht is best

jayeshmalondkar
              Jun 17, 2014

Hello, I am a HT subscriber for 4-5 years and recently I am facing a problem. In May 2014 we did not receive newspaper for 1 full week and after numerous follow-ups the service was resumed. Now again since last 1 week we are not receiving newspaper and there is no response from HT service agent too. My contact number is [protected] and address is Riddhi Siddhi Complex, Sukurwadi, M.G. Road, Borivali East, Mumbai - 400 066. Whole building is not receiving the newspaper. Can someone please look into this. Regards, Jayesh Malondkar
              The company contacted and resolved the complaint to my satisfaction. Thank you Consumer Complaints forum, it helps a lot

shikayat
                Jun 16, 2014

I have subscribed Rs.599/- vide my cheque No.83392 dt. May 2014 for subscription of Hindustan Times Newspaper for one year and my cheque has been cleared on 09.06.2014. But my vendor refused to deliver the HT newspaper. You are requested to please ensure that either my HT newspaper is delivered to me for the entire year through an alternative vendor or my subscription amount is refunded to me immediately. Manoj Kumar C-254, Sushant Lok-3 Sector 57, Gurgaon M [protected]

Mayank Sharma
                  Jun 14, 2014

I have subscribed for HT Newspaper in Gurgaon under yearly scheme @599 in May 2013. Payment was taken in advance during April and newspaper was expected to be delivered from 1st May 2013. After several follow-ups with local newspaper Agent Mr. Yadav and Subscription Agent Mr. Deepak Mob. +91 [protected]"WDC employee who has taken payment. Mr. Inder HT Incharge Gurgaon Sec-56 Mobile +91 [protected]. There was delay and actual newspaper started on 15th July 2013. On 25th April again I received SMS and follow-up calls from HT agents that if we renew the contract the same scheme will be continued. I have made Check payment to HT Agent in May 2014, whereas newspaper was suppose to be delivered till 15th July for last subscription and new cycle begins from 16th July for Advance rental. Since 1st May 2014 I have not received HT Newspaper and even after several calls to Mr. Yadav "Newspaper Agent" Mr. Inder HT Incharge the newspaper delivery has not started yet. I need support to take this to highest level to get justice.. Mayank Sharma, Kendriya Vihar Sec-56, Gurgaon

kniti29
                    May 31, 2014

we have take a subscription of 1 year (699/-) for the year[protected], reciept no.- SHT3497630, HT4603631, which itself says the subscription is for 1 year, but our news agency, which deliver the newspaper, saying that the
                    subscription is for 10 months so, they will not deliver for first two months, it bit frustating that the their is mis match between the words of comapny and news agency, not only me, the neighbours are also facing same kind of problems

details of new agency:Thakur News Agency, near Primary school, pratap vihar, kirari, delhi-86

i hope this problem will be resolves soon

Nitish Pandey

veerbhadrathakur
                      May 30, 2014

sir i'm viral thakur, already paid the ammount for the coupons i.e. 999/- but last 1 year i had not recived the cupons, and the HT costomer care is not ensuring that when i'll be get it. sir last time i got a massage on my cell that your ht coupons are returned back becoz of no availability of receiver, which was not true. there was no one come to our house. my register no. is [protected] ragistered name is Ramavatar G Thakur i request you to send me the coupons as soon as possible, or send me your address so that i can recived from your any location. Contact no. is [protected] Add akshay Co. Ho. Soci., 231, jss road, churniroad, opposote to mangal wadi. thank you
                      hindustan times must solve his prob by sending him ht coupons
                      it is critical and 1 year is too late for reciving the coupons

late delivery

Ref HT ID R0094487 Delivery of paper is late [after 8am] frequently. I want before 7 a.m.

pkgoel
                        May 27, 2014

The hindustan times newspaper had launched a scheme in which we would receive coupons with our newspaper which we have to give to the vendor. It is like cash to them.We didnt receive any coupons. Ihave complait many times to the hindustan times but they didnt respond. Every coupoun has a different number. I have given them my coupoun number but still they didnr respond. I am not receiving my newspaper. Please i requestyou to take a serious action against them hoping for kind response pardeep kumar goel

Flustration
                          May 16, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, I have been given the 599/- offer for HT newspaper subscription and I booked the same on[protected] and for that offer I have handed over an amount of Rs599/- vide Chq Dated[protected] which also has been credited from my A/C. The executive Ajit Jha, who has booked me for this subscription has communicated to me that my subscription will start from 1st of September 2013 and later on it has also been confirmed by HT . Only two month i got my copy. Till today after so many complaints(My Complaint No-3933), I am not getting my copy, My vendor has denied to give me the paper on the basis of coupon which i got from HT. When ever I complaint to HT Customer care number., a next date of delivery always given to me and seems helpless in front of their vendor, They said my vendor is receiving my copy but not giving to me than why not an appropriate action is being taken by HT against that vendor (Ramdev Yadav and Uma shankar Yadav))who are spreading negativity in the heart of your subscribed reader.They are distributing in neighbour hood society but not distributing us. No body is present to let me know How long it will take to deliver my copy of HT paper to me. Request and Hope for an expedite action. Thanks & Regards Anshuman Sharma HT Serial No[protected] [protected] [protected]
                          Yes we all are facing the same issue in Rupmol society, Naigaon East. Also they are not giving us special edition BRUNCH.

YOGESHKHARCHE
                            May 1, 2014

Sir, myself Yogesh Kharche, . HAD taken yearly subscription of Hindustan times.but the vendor who is providing papers in our area, Since 2/3 paper is not received to my house. I have tried cust care but no one is reponsing. The vendor is Pravin ([protected]) Deepak newspaper agencies said it is problem of all navi mumbai HT paper. DEAR HT team plz look into matters...

JRajan
                              Apr 30, 2014

I had paid via cheque for my annual subscription for Hindustan Times but till date nor my subscription neither my refund had been given, regardless of regular mail posted on the hindustan times customer care id. This is share case of misleading the clients with cheating too, as charging for services which are not even entertained after company had charged in advance. I would personally not recomend any one to opt for Hindustan Times News letters nor for any schemes as these guys are set to make fraud commitments and cheat on us. If some how company in looking at these grievances, then please see to the matter and contact me on my email id, i.e.: [protected]@yahoo.com, I can forward all the mails to your ID for your reference. REST ALL READING THIS MAIL BEWARE OF THE GUYS OF HINDUSTAN TIMES SCHEMES SELLING< THEY ARE FRAUD AND CHEATERS.

Kaleem2014
                                Apr 18, 2014

I am a HT reader. In16 Feb 2014, I Subscribed for HT for Rs.699/- Vendor Name" Pulkit News Agency". News Paper started from 01.04.2014. I gave a cheque No 000014 dt.16.02.2014 for Rs. 699 (Receipt No. 3335275/3446941 dt. 16.02.2014) towards annual subscription to HT executive (Vinay) which was cleared on 10.03.2014.I discussed this matter with HT customer service and found that my address is updated in his record as Delhi instaed of Ghaziabad and same is mentioned in your subscription form. Despite of all this, HT team has sent the coupon again in Delhi at wrong address as I got a call from courier boy. Vendor said that I will have to pay cash till the time coupon is received.Now I have got fed up with this poor service. Request to send the coupon immediately at my below mentioned address. Mohd Kaleem Address : C-32 G.F. Gagan Enclave Ghaziabad, Near amrit nagar Bhatia Mode.GT Karnal flyover. Pin code -201001 (Mobile No-[protected])

ASHishG
                                  Apr 17, 2014

I am a HT reader from 3 years. In Feb 2013, I subscribed for HT for Rs.599/- through vendor "Chahat News Agency". NewsPaper started from 01.03.2013 Which should be end on 28.02.2014 but vendor stopped d paper from Feb7, 2014.I gave a cheque No 077342 dt.02.02.2014 for Rs. 599 (Receipt No. 3801328 dt. 02.02.2014) towards annual subscription renewal to HT executive which was cleared on 20.02.2014.I discussed this matter with both d vendor and HT customer service. HT executive told that my old subscription is ending on 14.04.2014 and till that date newspaper under new subscription can't start and forwarded only vendor's complaint which has not been processed yet, while vendor is not interested in my issue.If my old subscription was not ended then why your executive took cheque from me? Even after 15th April 2014 (New subscription begining date), the vendor hasn't started newspaper. I have emailed this matter to [protected]@hindustantimes.com several times but no received yet. Vendor said that he has not received coupons under new subscription yet. Now I have got fed up with this. I don't want continue with your poor services. I want my Rs. 599/- back. Please process the refund at the earliest. Ashish Gupta Address : Flat No. 301, B-2 Tower, Powergrid Township, Sector-46, Gurgaon (Haryana) 122002 Mobile No. [protected] email : ashishgupta.[protected]@gmail.com

DrPallav Bhangale
                                    Apr 17, 2014

Sir, I DR.PALLAV . HAD taken yearly subscription of Hindustan times..but the vendor who is providing papers in our area, do not put paper to my shop...but he put paper to all other shops and flats to the same building.. After informing him again and again..he give some nonsexual answers..on this I even call to area manager, his name isMR.VISHWANATH SHETTY..([protected])..BUT HE ALSO NEGLECTED SAYING THAT ITS NOT MY WORK... THE VENDOR NAME IS PRAVIN([protected]) HOPE SOON THEIR WILL BE ACTION ON THIS ISSUE... DR.PALLAV. SHOP .NO 06. VIGHES CHS, KOPERKHAIRANE, SECT 04, PLOT NO.99 NAVI MUMBAI-.400709

Gajendra Rajpurohit
                                      Apr 10, 2014

ID : R0022600 NAME GAJENDRA RAJPUROHIT COUPON NO: 8567500 Vendor Name - K Sasinathan - [protected] Dear Sir, This is to inform you that despite I have you annual subscription, still I find disruption in supply of newspaper by the vendor. After discussion with the vendor, it was learnt that they are advised to discontinue the service as HT media has not received the coupon.but as ware as I m concern, I ensure that the coupon are handover to the vendor, provide if he visits my place. I am not aware whats your understanding with the vendor but as far as I am aware that I have subscribed for 1 yrs, it is the responsibility of HT Media to provide the proper inform to vendor. I hope my email is understood in right perspective. Rgds Gajendra -[protected]

Chandrashekhar Kirtane
                                        Apr 10, 2014

On February 28, 2014 I made subscription payment of Rs.1099/= being the subscription for 2 years and I was assured gift also. In the first place coupons are received late i.e. on 29th March 2014 (coupon No.40157951, ID : R0008468). I have not received gift despite reminding the subscription dept. in Mumbai at least 3 times. Every time I get a stereo type response - what is your registered mobile no., address verification, on which bank cheque was given etc. and then false assurance that the complaint is forwarded to concerned dept. Surprisingly coupons are dated 16th June 2014 till 16th May 2016. I asked refund of money if the gift is not forthcoming but no satisfactory answer is given on telephone. Will customer care dept. of HT Media attend to the present complaint ?