Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 31

cwasaket
from NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 11, 2020

I have purchased a car honda mobilio - hr36x8049 from pace honda (Vardhman trucking pvt. Ltd), rewari, haryana. The dealer gave the proforma invoice dt 31/05-2015 for 929772/- the regd fee deposited by the dealer to rto was rs. 54372/- @6% whereas initially shared in total amount as rs. 68572/- i. E.. The difference of rs. 14200/-. Even proforma invoice and the final invoice as raised is totally different. The tax invoice no - sal-inv-dd[protected] dt:[protected].

Now i have received a notice from rto against recovery of mv tax (Regd) for rs. 17484/-. As tax rate increased to 8% from[protected].

Request the dealer to deposit the differential tax (Registration fee) to rto rewari and close the matter else i will be compelled to take legal against the dealer.

Thanks, saket
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sampathkumar natarajan
    Aug 9, 2020

Address: TVS SUNDARAM HONDA, SALEM, TAMIL NADU

Please note.
    My honda jazz tn 34 y8271 was given for service with a specific complaint of leaking inside soon after my mail to you. Tvs sundaram honda, salem took it for service. The same day the car was delivered at my doorstep thanks to their prompt service. But since it rained yesterday in my place, around 200 ml of water was inside at the foot rest of the rear seat. What should i do? Should i continue throughout this rainy season which lasts till january? Is it the punishment for buying a honda car? Is it the reward for switching over from ford fiesta to the world-famous honda? I know that there is an inherent problem with the car which they are unable to find out. The place that they identified the leak is not at all the correct place. I suspect that the leakage is somewhere from the body or so-my common sense says so, because i am not an expert. What should i do? This is the third year and the fifth rainy season that i am suffering from the same complaint. Should i continue with the same fate lifelong, as if it were the curse from honda motors? Either you get the vehicle back and give me a substitute till you rectify the problem which is a remote solution or replace the car with another one once for all. If any one of these solutions is not found, i have no other means than going in for a legal solution which in the heart of my hearts i do not want. Honda motors will not incur any heavy loss by replacing one problematic car in order to satisfy a valuable honda customer. Anyone else in my place would have blown the matter out of proportion and that would have caused considerable damage to the company known for motor cars.
    Even if i leave my car again for servicing, the same thing would happen. How come that a problem that stands unrectified for the past three years will get resolved with another service. I need a solution immediately.
    Expecting a reasonable solution from your end,

Jinen Shah
      Aug 8, 2020

Address: Chandivali

#hondacarsindia!!!

My honda jazz v cvt # mh03cb1400 was serviced at viva honda kanjurmarg workshop, mumbai on 27th june 2020 to fix the issue of water seepage inside car cabin.
      With the 1st heavy mumbai rains in early july, the shoddy service of #vivahonda came to light!!
      Subsequently, i raised a complaint with honda 121!!!
      After more than 10 days they offer to collect my car.
      I pointed to the areas from where the water has been coming inside i. E rear left side & front right below the steering with the rest of the areas completely dry.

To my utter shock.. They send me videos of water coming inside the cabin from all the doors & gave an estimate of ₹18000/- to fix this!!!

Ram Thilak A
        Aug 3, 2020

Address: No 7, 4th Main Road, Annanagar, Anakaputhur, Chennai 70.

I have a roof beeding problem since the day one, and i continuously following with your service (Omr and gst) but still i didn't get any response and solution from your side, also i have found some issues in front bonnet and back door. Have written lots of mails and no use of that.. At least you people can resolve my issues?

Car details:
        Reg no : tn 22 dr 1859
        Registration name : sangeetha s.

Contact no: [protected]/[protected]

Anas noor khan
          Aug 2, 2020

Address: 974 A north loco railway colony

I have booked my car on 24 july 2019. At the time of booking sales executive have given me an offer of honda care maintenance package and mentioned it on the booking docket. From which the maintenance of my car was free for 3 years. On the basis of the package i went for the 3rd service of my car on 27 july 2020. But on that day the service executive told me that i have no package. So i went to my dealer and told them my problem. They asked for 2 days time from me as they have to check the file. But i was showing them the docket as proof with their signature but they have not considered it. And they said that i must pay the service charge and if the package will be applicable they will refund my money.
          After 2 days they came to know that i have the facility of honda care maintenance package but it is not registered. So they registered it on 29 july 2020 and as the registeration is done after the invoice of service fee. They refused for the refund.

In all this i suffered a lot
          I have to travell with the public transport in the time of pandemic corona.
          The dealer have not kept there promises.
          They have not considered the document which they have signed

Gyan chauhan
            Aug 1, 2020

Address: Emerald Honda, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I purchased honda city vx model 2018 from emerald honda, ambawadi, ahmadabad, gujarat in the month of march 2020. The car was delivered to me without getting inspection of pre delivery, the some of example of lapses are following:-
            1. Deliver wear and tear stephanie tire.
            2. Fuse box cap and wiper tab cap removed.
            3. Navigation card removed.
            4. Non refund of excess amount paid etc
            After rigorous follow up the dealer has arranged rectification of various irregularities except navigation card. I have not still not getting navigation card of my car even the dealer has obtained my acknowledgement having received navigation card at the time of delivery of my car. When i inquired about navigation card. They simply refused to give navigation card. Further i have made excess payment for purchase of car and the company has to refund me rs 26131/- but it is regret to write that i have got amount less than rs 26131/- even company ledger's shows an amount of rs 26131/- was to be refunded to me. Further the company has deducted tcs but still i was not issued tcs certificate.
            You are requested to please consider my request and provide
            1. Navigation card
            2. Refund of short amount of rs 550/-
            3. Issue tcs certificate.

Gyan chandra chauhan
            Inspector of police
            Cbi, acb, gandhinagar

chandra.aithal
              Aug 1, 2020

This incident happened in Magnum Body Shop, Uttarahalli, Bangalore, India
              I have bought Honda WRV 2020 model in January from Magnum honda Kanakapura Road. All good talks while you buy.
              Met with an accident in July and car went to Honda Body shop near Subramanyapura, Uttarahali road, the people are horrible in response. They don't inform about the status and you need to keep on following up with them. They misbehave and just quote you in bad manners. Only car is good rest all are pathetic be it service or be it response. The whole management hierarchy is like this.
              Honda car is really good.. but people I interacted are too arrogant and disrespectful.

Rajaranji
                Jul 29, 2020

Address: Maansarovar automobile, no. 15, arcot road, porur, Chennai

On 9.7.2020 i did service in maansarovar automobile pvt ltd.. Porur. I instructed to do general service and do ac service fully because ac not working properly. And also instructed not to do foam wash to the interior because new seat is replacedto the interior during that time only. On 11.7.2020 i take back my car they return it very late to me and also urge me to pay the amount of rs 22215. I paid that amount, later only i noticed that they put the 2000 for foam wash to the interior. Because of lock down i couldn't able to come and ask. On 28.7.2020i drive the car to the nearest place of my house with my child and it's completely off. I waited for 3hours in the road with my child. I called one mechanic, he checked and he said that there was no coolant and he poured some water and make it started to help us to reach home... For this coolant replacement they put separate cost and it's specified in bill. On 29.7 2020i came to the showroom asked regarding this issue they made me wait till 4.33pm from morning 10am. Me and my child waited without having any food because of their mistakes. Later they came and told that there was problem in ac again i have to pay rs 9885... Please take action against service manager and service advisor santhoshkumar and service department because not done service properly even not did coolant replacement. They completely cheated us...
                Thank you!

Reema Sahay
                  Jul 27, 2020

Address: Vip chauk deoghar jharkhand

I was purchase honda 5g dx on 12 feb and not get registration no. Till 27 july...
                  Jul 27, 2020
                  Updated by Reema Sahay
                  Honda 5 g activa purchased on 12 feb 2020 and not get registration no.till 27 july

Reema Sahay
                    Jul 27, 2020

Address: court roadV.i.p chauk b deoghar jharkhand

Sir i got honda activa 5g dx on 12 feb and not get registration no till 27 july.

Pradnya brahmnkar
                      Jul 26, 2020

Address: Sai nagar near deshpande house wardha

We are purchase active 5 g
                      6 month after battery problem in active and not working related part and wr are suffering for daily kik daily.

Show room code :-mh260001

Devdatta pohane

Anjalimehta24
                        Jul 24, 2020

Address: Pune-deccan honda dhankwadi

We booked the honda city car in the month of feb but due to some unavoidable circumstances, we cancelled the booking and the honda sales person assured us that they will refund the amount, but it is like 5 month, we are chasing those persons but still not getting back our money. Everytime i call, they assure that will get oir money but i dont see any scope and any procedure they are doing further to refund it

Jul 24, 2020

Address: Calcutta near byepass kasba ps

I am complaining against pinnacle honda calcutta. I had given my car for replacement of windshield. They stole my rear view mirror control switch, all the plastic with perforations below the glass and all lids of containers inside the bonnet. Till date i hv not been able to find the switch. The square is still empty. During that time there was a muslim mechanic who ran after me till the gate shouting"madam if you need any honda original parts i will come to your home and deliver at at a subsidised rate" i think there are more people getting commision. This mechanic was there in pinnacle honda for a long time
                          Recently a week ago i went to buy the roof light for my zx city. Mr bhattacharya totally noncooperated with me and refused to replace.
                          My friend had his music system stolen frm pinnacle honda. They replaced after he lodged complain at kasba police station dr rajasree banerjee[protected]

Krishna sayba madar
                            Jul 16, 2020

Address: Shahapur thane maharashtra

[protected] plz contact me then solve my problem

Harshil Kapoor
                              Jul 16, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

I was travelling when i had an accident in gurgaon. I own a honda amaze up32 fz 8032. The car was seriously damaged and had to be towed to nearest service center which was ring road honda. Plot number 33 sector 18, maruti, industrial development area gurgaon. When i submitted the car there was no damage on the windscreen (As per insurance images as well) and the gear knob was in proper condition. On receiving the car since this was covid time my driver had to receive it. He told the driver present that the windscreen was damaged and gear knob part stolen/missing. He was then told that it was already from before. On investigation it was found that both the things had been damaged/stolen while in the possession of ring road honda dealership. The car was brought to lucknow by my driver. Now ring road honda wants me to travel all the way to gurgaon just to get the repair done. When i asked them to get it repaired here in lucknow as i don’t stay in gurgaon they asked me to use my insurance to get the repair and are not willing to pay the added cost while claiming as well

Marinetech
                                Jul 16, 2020

caculo honda, verna, goa, india

Address: Caculo Honda, Verna

I had taken my car for second servicing and leakage issues to caculo honda service centre at verna, goa. They have asked me to pay rs. 250.00 as sanitisation charges and they said it is compulsory. How can you do this to a customer. Is it as per govt. Guidelines. I want a legal opinion on this. Kindly contact them and sort out this issue.

George joseph
                                Mob. [protected]...
                                ashwinpuja
                                Jul 15, 2020

Address: Secunderabad

Dear honda,

1. I want to bring to your notice, the apathy of some of your employees who are really bringing ill-repute to your esteemed company.

2. I had applied for rsa on 12 jun 2020 on telephone with sundaram honda secunderabad. The same day i also made an online payment for rs 3882/- for the 3 years rsa cover.

3. I was to drive from allahabad to secunderabad on the 19 jun 2020 and accordingly thought that i must secure myself.

4. But alas, all i received from the agency was a poorly taken picture of the certificate which was really a setback. (I am enclosing these photos).

5. My multiple attempts to reach out to the lady was futile because she kept saying we will courier it to your address at the earliest.

6. My request to her to at least email me the policy was not accepted by her.

7. Than on 23 jun 2020, she gives me a ridiculous message that "while vehicle delivery i will give you the documents sir". Which delivery is she referring to please?

8. Please assure me that i have not made a mistake by trusting a brand of who's name i have always been proud of.

Sharvin Patel
                                  Jul 15, 2020

Address: Paldi Ahmedabad

Long followup with honda customer relation acknowledgement: communication id: 1-[protected] kind attn.: mr. Sharvin patel

My issue:
                                  1) with my last (Second service) i have been complaining for infotainment hanging & after 10 min use miserably freezing issue in my new amaze 2019 mfg. I had made a video and shared to the team at gandhigram as well, keeping 2 times my car (Personally drive in at site and which took entire day for which i had to bear fueling expense as the trouble shooting for infotainment is outsourced for which service providing team uses my car all the time... That seems unfair but most importantly disappointing by not finding any expert on site to understand the issue)
                                  2) after 2 times drive in time wasted i had insisted to take this matter seriously and want to have a word with troubleshooting person (Outsourced) which behaved very rudely by saying that "he can not do anything if phone is not compatible and will not assure me for my problem getting resolved and hungup!! they had deputed some old folk for showing me and service executive some video for resetting me and asked us to reset our sel[censored] That is very unprofessional and more importantly shows that there is no expert available for infotainment troubleshooting..!"
                                  3) after my 3rd visit they agreed for replacing infotainment unit against failed attempt to reset only software from inside manu because i had shown at the site that it dosent work.
                                  4) after 4th visit of replacement o[censored]nit when i drive back to home, the system was not getting off even after car was off and locked from outside. Screen was freezed and i had to spend 1 hr for self trouble shooting and shared the same to service providing team at gandhi gram but even after several weeks i have not been attained for troubleshooting. And the problem still persist.
                                  5) after that i had again took the matter over email to honda customer relation ship and service partnenr leader but even though they just keep getting the same & same information from me with different executive where i reachout like this.
                                  6) this has been more than 10 months since i am pleading honda for providing me constructive support but all i recieve is explaining my issue to one by one executives of honda, emerald, alpine and their other executive which had been playing with the time as no one is taking this issue seriously where my one year for purchasing this car has completed and i am still standing without any solution.

I have also shown them android auto compatibility where honda is registered and they doesnot have any limitation over any android brand model requiremet and their third party vendor alpine is also registered but the model provided to honda amaze seems to have not registered with android auto at all or they haveprovided some cheap os and hardware tool for top end model which costs almost 1 to 1.5 lac just for infotainment, fogg lamp!!! Thats is highly unethicle where a customers are suffering with either completly unable to connect phone with android auto in some device and in several which are compatible hangs misrable to pose road accidents when getting distracted with faulty and malfunctioning.

I have series of videos for validation of my issue which already shared to honda and their infotainment providers which are to big to upload here.

If needed please let me know.

Sharvin patel
                                  Sharvin. [protected]@gmail.com

Nital Rathod
                                    Jul 14, 2020

I had purchased honda wr-v petrol top model from mehsana landmark honda in march 2018.
                                    My car number gj02cl 7494.

In left side rare wheel bearing is damaged and there is something noisy while driving.
                                    My car is under warranty but landmark honda showroom said due to fitment of cng, car bearing will not replaced under warranty.

Also alternate fuel kit is government approved and my rc book updated with bi fuel also i had pay additional premium for that.

I had replaced fuel pump in under warranty before six month ago at that time my car also cng.

Then why right now it will not covered under warranty.

Pradnya brahmnkar
                                      Jul 13, 2020

Address: Sai nagar ward no 19 wardha

I am purchase Honda activa but 6 month after battery are down and back up and charge so Harrison Honda engineer get our new battery and old battery are temporary install in our activate but still dated no any phone for new battery .So please check and get my new battery for warranty period

Pradnya brahman kar
                                      Jul 26, 2020
                                      Do not resolve our problem show room are not coordinate show room engineer and not received our battery please send reason for solve complents