Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 243

Rao Bonam
Jan 21, 2015

Hi Team, I did two transactions and booking ID << GOBUS[protected] >> is for second transaction for which i got refund amount but no update about amount which detected for 1st transaction from Goibibo team. Many mails send to support & management team but no response. Once again I have verified with bank team they have clearly saying that merchant have claimed both amounts and they have give approval id also to with you. 1st transaction Gate way : CITRUS PAY GOIBIBO MUMBAI IN date & time : 19/12/14 14:08 PM Approval id :627211 Status : no refund from goibibo side. 2nd transaction Gate way : IBIBO WEB PVT LTD GURGAON date & time : 19/12/14 14:33 Approval id :792127 Status : got refund from goibibo side. Regards Rama Rao email id : [protected]@gmail.com
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Ramarao,

Greetings with goibibo.

Please be advised that we have checked the refund details and found that we have already processed the refund from our end. Please note this refund (Bank reference number is:[protected] and you may contact the bank with this details and they can get the details.

We appreciate your understanding with regards to this matter.

Kind regards,
Dhananjay Singh
Goibibo.com

Sanjeev Wankhade
    Jan 20, 2015

1) Vide Booking Id -GOBUS1c9c[protected] I booked Bus tickets on 13.1.15 for Pune to Malegaon Dist Nasik for 14.01.2015 While online booking, Malegaon appeared in window. However the print of booking show Malegaon(Washim). Window didnt show Malegaon(Washim) in window still it is selected by default. 2) I have immediately tried to contact on phone no. But it was continuously busy.similarly I emailed to goibibo within 5 minutes from online booking to send me proper ticket & to check that only Malegaon is appeared in window. 3) Goibibo replied me by email that they require 48 hours to resolve the issue. That means I had to wait until 15.1.15 and I had to postpone my programme at Malegaon. 4) Since I was in hurry, I keep on ringing the customer representative, After continuous follow up of 5 hours at last I contacted customer representative. I asked her to verify that window is showing Malegaon and there is no option available for Malegaon(Washim) then how wrong ticket was generated? She verified online and admitted that I was correct but she said that she was unable to resolve the issue (during my call she took advice of her superior thrice keeping my call on hold) and asked me to arrange myself proper ticket if I am in hurry. She promised that my total booking amount will be refunded. 5) So I cancelled the tickets on same day & shocked by email of goibibo that they initiated my refund for Rs 756 agaist Rs 1890 as per there cancellation policy. 6) I mailed several times to refund me total amount but no response till today.meanwhile Rs 756 is refunded to me 7) Why should customer bear cancellation charges due to mistake in booking software or system fault?
    Dear Mr. Wankhade,

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that as per the telephonic conversation you have been advised that the full refund cannot be processed as you never call us before cancelling your ticket so by default the normal cancellation policies have applied to it. Hence we regret that we will not be able to process the full refund.

Goibibo Team

Megha Bansal
      Jan 18, 2015

Hello Team, I have booked Air Asia flight tickets during November month for Journey day 10th Jan'2015 and later on due to some reasons i had to cancel my ticket. I called Goibibo for ticket cancellation and they clearly told that for Air Asia flights i need to directly contact Air Asia for cancellation, Gobibo cannot help me there. Hence, after so much followups i cancelled my flight through Air Asia. But Air Asia haven't refunded my money back saying " As your ticket has been booked by GoiBibo so they will process your refund request. You have to contact GoiBibo". Again when i contacted Goibibo(via mail and call both) they asked me to charge cancellation Fee. My First Question is why should i pay cancellation Fee to GoiBibo when they haven't cancelled my ticket.. It was me who spent lot of money on Phone bills and calling Air Asia and Goibibo for cancellation. Then GoiBibo Told that they will not charge any cancellation Fee and will refund my Money on 5 Jan'2015. But now its 18th Jan'2015 and i have no mail, No communication, No update. I followed up 100 times and now its heights of frustration. I need my refund money and i will not pay any cancellation Fee or any Airport Tax. Its been 25 days and i am waiting for my refund or atleast an update. I expect reply this time atleast. //Megha
      Dear Megha

Please share the booking id so that we can check and revert.

Goibibo Team
      Booking ID is AKPCU7GW.

Even after so many follow ups, calls and mails, i am still writing here, , , This is highly disappointing.

Worst customer service Ever.. I still haven't got refund where i only called thousand times to Air asia and cancelled my tickets.. You guys didnt even helped me to cancel the ticket.. DO you guys think you have right to deduct any amount now????????????? After 60 days of followups...

You guys deserve no rating. Poor service, poor response and highly irresponsible and unprofessional staff.

//

bachu nagarjun
        Jan 16, 2015

I booked online tickets for my family from the Neeta thru goibibo website for a trip from Hyderbad to pune.The tickets were confirmed, but the very next day to journey, I got an SMS that said the booking was cancelled.

when I went to make another booking online on the same website, the bus in which I had previously booked my tickets wasn’t canceled. It was scheduled at the same time, with no changes, but the ticket prices were hiked by 50 percent.

It was so surprising. The same tickets that I had booked 1 week ago were canceled by them without any reason provided when the buses and their timings weren’t even changed. This is just for business’ sake to gain more money.

When I made call to travels guy he answered me such way that to whom ever you complaint he is not worried and bothered about that .

Travel agencies understand that during the festive season there’s a high demand for online tickets booking and in order to increase their sales, the websites are auto-canceling tickets booked prior to the main days of the festivals, and the agencies are hiking the prices of the same tickets to lure new customers who are ready to pay the higher ticket rates.

The same problem faced 2 times with these agencies I booked tickets online on goibibo.com for a trip from Hyderbad to Pune via Neeta travels. They want to do there business they are not worried but the customers who booked the tickets thru website .The prices were double for the same bus with same timings

“They very well know that bookings are going to come anyway—that’s why they just simply cancel the previous bookings. It’s not even due to unavailability or change in schedules but just because of their hunger for profit.

Please dont book tickets for these so called travels and dont believe n please beware of this neeta .

Worst experience with this travels

Goibibo simply cancel our tickets and they dont care about our travel and in arranging alernate bus
        Dear Bachu,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please share your booking details, we will check and advise you accordingly.

Kind Regards
        Goibibo Team

Shravanth Paruchuri
          Jan 14, 2015

Booking ID: GOFLDMOB[protected]Goibibo, The above mentioned booking ID is for the tickets that I had booked for journey from Delhi to Mumbai and back on 18th and 23rd January respectively. I understand that the said tickets were purchased on the 12th January 2014. I was not sent any mail giving me a booking ID which is quite dubious in itself. To my surprise on 14th January 2014 art 11:30 PM I receive an email which says that my booking is aborted and that the money is being refunded back I.e. after more that 48 hrs. If thats not irresponsible I dont know what is.I spoke to your customer care executive who literally hung up while I was talking just repeating "write to customer relations" "process of refund is initiated" "automated system"(called him at around 1:30 AM 15th January 2014 from [protected] which is also the registered number for the tickets). My instructions to him and i reiterate the same now on record that I dont want my money. I made a payment to you for tickets on 12th January 2015. My money was deducted by you for airway tickets which tickets I should have got. If there is any problem with giving the tickets you should not have deducted the money. Now that the money was paid and received by you, you should now deliver the goods. This part of commerce i am sure you are well aware of. hope you understand that the same applies to even intermediaries (acting at your own risk) like you who charge a fee for the same. Now that money was deducted and tickets not delivered and i am informed of the transaction being aborted after more that 48 hrs is absolutely not acceptable. This is highly irresponsible on your part and shows oodles about how incompetent your entire system and team is. I have never had such an experience with any other travel website.Something very similar happened a few days back when a booking was made by me, payment made but no email confirmation nothing absolutly. But when enquired about the same after a few days realising that no ticket was sent, I called your customer care and only then was i given the ticket (Booking ID: AMD8H5TAN). May be that trust of mine was not well founded this time.This is actually very shameful and one is given to wonder as to how anyone can run a business just by their whims and fancies. May be such incompetence should have been restricted to your team and should not have extended to gullible public. This is pathetic. You enjoy my money in your account for a few days and then give it back saying that the ticket has been cancelled. This actually gives me a lot of ideas when replicated on a larger scale.Anyways please be put to notice that I am stating that I would not want my money but want my tickets and that is my stand. If need be i would not hesitate to take it to its logical conclusion. Sincerely, Shravanth Paruchuri

saumyadubey
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Jan 14, 2015

I was booking a ticket from hyderabad to lucknow from this website I made a payment from my card. The transaction was successful and the money deducted from my account but the the message came"we are confirming your booking your payment is successful" After that after 30 minutes I got a message from the site that I would be notified when the booking is confirmed and if I had any query I can call the customer care. After that after a long hold I reached the customer service executive and he told me the ticket is still processing and i will be notified when it is confirmed and he told me to call back after 30 min. I made the call after 30-40 min then the other customer service executive informed me that the ticket has not been booked and gave me 2 options either i go for the full refund or he can book other ticket I told him to be on the call while I confirm, after 4-5 min he put my call on hold and did not received it back. then I called for the 3rd time, this time the customer service executive told me that nothing can't be done I will have to pay the remaining amount i.e. difference amount and I can book the ticket or else I can go for a full refund.I requested him to book the other flight but I denied to pay any extra amount also he wasted around 20-25 min in telling that he cannot do anything and he cannot transfer the call to any senior executive and else else...after 30 min of all discussion I reached the floor supervisor I have updated him with the same situation but in vain. I have always booked my ticket from this website I feel its safe and reliable but after today's incident what can I say..it was really disappointing that there was no fault from my side and still due to goibibo or airlines mistake i am not able to travel because the increased price was bout more than 100%...and I simply can't afford it. if i would not hav got false assurances from goibibo end I might would hav been able to book another ticket from other website because it was available at other websites, i checked.

munnis
              from Sambalpur, Odisha
              Jan 13, 2015

Belgaum to Bangalore Booking ID: GOBUSc3a[protected] PNR: NJHUHX Operator: Bhavani Travels Hello, Sareeta here. Me and my husband had booked a bus to travel from Belgaum to Bangalore on 4th of January through goibibo. Travel operator was Bhavani Travels. As it was a last minute booking we paid 3200 for 2 tickets (which is 1600 per head, almost double the normal cost). Since we had urgent commitments on monday morning we did not think of the cost. Pick up time was 8.00 pm, but the bus arrived only at 8.20 at departed only at 8.40. Bus was in a very bad condition, as in no cleanliness, driver was not trained at all. Later the bus broke down somewhere near to chitradurga at 3.30 am. Driver did not inform the actual problem, later at 5.30 when all the passengers started shouting, only then he revealed that there is a breakdown and the bus cannot move further. Then he said the back bus will be there only by 9.30 (he wasn't even sure about that). We waited till 8 am and booked a cab from chitradurga paying him 3500 for 4 members and proceeded to bangalore and reached by 12.30pm. This was the horrifying experience. When i called the customer support at goibibo, they said they will call in 24 or 48 hours, its been more than 7 days now and nobody has called up. Above that they you can do whatever you wish to do. Hopeless... Very unprofessional attitude. This is not expected from a world class booking system like goibibo. Please respond unless this issue will be escalated further as the co passengers from redbus have got 60% refunds and we also demand the same. Sareeta [protected]
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that we failed to endow you with the level of service we aim to provide.

Please note we are checking this matter and will revert you by Friday EOD and wish to serve you better.

I appreciate your Patience and understanding with regards to this matter.

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that we failed to endow you with the level of service we aim to provide.

Please note I have checking this matter and will revert you by Friday EOD to serve you better.

I appreciate your Patience and understanding with regards to this matter.

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

We apologies for this delay as we are still chasing this matter and we can understand the level of frustration on this delay. Since we are persisting this matter with bus operator We request you to wait till Tuesday EOD so that we can offer you the best resolution in this regards.

Your patience with regard to this matter is appreciated.

Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo Team
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

Please be advised that we have checked the details and found that your bus was canceled and operator has arranged the alternate bus for travellers. In that case they have agreed to offer the 600.00 rupees refund.

Please note your refund will be processed shortly and it may take 5-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account (depending on your banks processing time).

Do let us know in case you do not see the amount credited in your account within the above mentioned time frame.

Kind regards,

Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

We have checked this matter as we accepted to offer you a refund of rupees 600.00 for each traveller. In this case we may offer a refund of Rupees 1200.00 for this booking. Further, we request you to send us your consent so that we may process the refund at the earliest.

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com

I have not got any refund amount, and this is very bad. Some person claiming that he is from Goibibo, said he will refund and asked for all my bank credentials and tried to hack my bank account. This is really bad. I had to block all my bank accounts. I need to take strict action against this. Person's name was Mr yadav, from payment gateway department from Goibibo.
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

We apologize for this delay, As we need to check why you have been called for bank details. In this case we request you to wait and we will confirm you by Monday EOD about the refund.

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

Please be advised that we have checked again and processed the refund of Rupees 1200.00 to your bank account. Further, it may take 5-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account (depending on your banks processing time).

Do let us know in case you do not see the amount credited in your account within the above mentioned time frame.

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              Dear Mr. Bangera,

Greetings from Goibibo.

Please note we have processed the refund yesterday and it may take 5-7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account (depending on your banks processing time).

Kind regards,
              Dhananjay Singh
              Goibibo.com
              9 Comments

Chandu Gunturi
                Jan 12, 2015

I cancelled my ticket on 29th August with reference number RBN6UZNG4. At that time, I was given message that I can use the refund money in my next booking. When I booked a ticket yesterday, I was given a message that I can use only 20% of from goCash. If the account is having my own money, how can you restrict to use only 20% of the money from that? It is forcing the customer to spend 5 times the money of concelled ticket amount on your website just because he used your website to book a ticket. A fraudulent way of binding the customer.
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Chandu,

Greetings from goibibo.com!

Please to inform you that for only bus booking you can utilize your 20% of go cash value in a single transaction.
                However for any other transactions for flights and hotels you can utilize your go cash amount in one go.

Warm regards
                Ashish
                Goibibo.com

Atul Jangra
                  Jan 11, 2015

Hi, Today I was examining my bank account statements and I saw a transaction : [protected]IG00KINKX5 TRANSFER TO [protected] STATE BANK OF INDIA O This is a transfer to Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd. I cannot recall making any such transaction, can you tell me where this transaction was made so that I can enquire this further.
                  Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from Goibibo.

Kindly share the copy of your bank statement to [protected]@goibibo.com so that we may check and revert.

Goibibo Team

Nik12
                    Jan 11, 2015

I had booked a ticket for a female from Goibibo and the bus company - Sanjay Travels. Travelling date - 4th Jan. The drivers and a manager in bus has list of all the passengers with their mobile numbers. When we were waiting at the boarding point, we called the bus operator as bus didn't reach on time. Bus operator gave us driver's or the person present in the BUS. Now we called on this number using a different number which was not present in the list which bus manager or driver had. The lady had talked to the bus person and got the info that bus will be there in 15 mins. After this incident, the lady is getting constant calls from the same number starting from the time when reached destination around 6.30 am (5th Jan) to till date. This same complaint has been registered with Goibibo, but not sure if any action would be taken on this.

Seetharama
                      from Angamali, Kerala
                      Jan 10, 2015

Hi, I have booked movie ticket on[protected] through bookmyshow.com. Amount has been debited from my bank account but I did not receive the movie ticket. It is not refunded till now. Transaction ID is[protected]IG00JUKPJ9. Kindly do the needful ASAP.
                      Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deepakdp
                        Jan 9, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

i was booking tickets for the movie "I"(tamil) on 9-1-2015 from bookmyshow.com, and a amount of Rs 589.9 was transfered to INB ibibo web Pvt . Ltd from my SBI account . i never got any conformation or the tickets. i am afraid that i have become a victim of fraud.kindly take necessary action
                        Dear Deepak

Greetings from Goibibo.com

Kindly note that Goibibo does not offer to book movie tickets as we are an online platform which offers travel booking options.

Hence request you to write to Pay U.

Goibibo Team

Goibibo2015
                          Jan 9, 2015

Worst Experience With Goibibo, SRS and Balaji Tour Travels, HSR Layout (1) GOBUS93d[protected]/PNR-TS-RB12127316SWS/83333568/BNG-Mumbai (2) Ticket 8344668, BNG-Mumbai Multi Axle Volvo 6 Journey date: 05/01/2015, 21:00 hrs Bangalore to Pune. I have reached Indian Oil Petrol pump, HSR-1 layout exactly 9:03PM yesterday but pickup van has left without calling me on mobile number. In previous travel, they left at 9:30PM, I was only 3 minutes late. When called to [protected], he told to wait and see pickup van at petrol pump. After sometime I went to Balaji Tour office, guy told to go Madivala and catch pickup van. I reached Madivala at 9:35PM, pickup van was not there and SRS executive told to reach Ananda Rao SRS depo within 30 minutes! Finally I have to purchase a new ticket from SRS Madivala and it reached Ananda Rao circle at sharp 10:30PM. Today I reached Wakad at 12PM, traveling uncomfortably at SRS KA01-AB-6204 back-seat #33. Able to reach office at 2:30PM and have to take a half-day leave. My main complaint is for Balaji Tour has left from HSR layout without calling me and both Balaji Tour and SRS didn't help anything when I missed pickup van. Goibibo is providing good service but providing wrong timelines and schedules of buses and if any Travel company screw a Goibibo customer, it is their ethical responsibility to help and protect their customers. One important point is instead of giving a new ticketing, SRS Travels would have asked me to use my first Goibibo booking. Second bus SRS KA01-AB-6204(Volvo 6) from Madivala has reached Ananda Rao circle sharp 10:30PM and this could have helped me. Also in all sms, SRS and Goibibo refer buses as Volvo 5, Volvo 6 etc., and never mention bus number clearly. I noticed Volvo 6(#6204) left Ananda Rao circle at 11:00 PM and Volvo bus #6006 left Ananda Rao circle at 10:35 PM, not knowing if Volvo bus #6006 was my original Goibibio ticket? I would encourage people to use KSRTC, they are always in correct schedule and clearly mention bus numbers in their M-tickets and sms. Another point: I wanted to reach at Magarpatta in Pune, when asking both bus driver and conductor/cleaner, they told me to get down at Wakad bridge but now when checking Google maps, I see getting down at Katraj is correct option. Getting down at Katrej would have saved me more than 100 to 120 minutes of watch! This is the worst travel experience, I have with Goibibo. I would submit complaint about Balaji Tour, SRS Travels and Goibibo, all of these 3 entities to external forums. I'll avoid Balaji/SRS in future travels and if I can find alternative to Goibibo, I would never use Goibibo and will never recommend to friends.

John Rozario
                            Jan 9, 2015

I booked hotel room through goibibo mobile app using promo code 'SEASON14' at 1.50 pm on Jan 2nd 2014. It showed rs 1375 will be discounted after you submit the card payment. But after payment I didn't get any discount amount which has been mentioned before. Soon after I Called one of Goibibo customer care person and register the issue regarding discount around 2 pm same day. He replied that no such promo code was applied in their portal and also he will forward this issue to technical team. And also he told, that I will get a call from them with in a hour, but there was no response from his side. Then I called back goibibo a t 4.30pm and had the same conversion with her, I got the same reply from her also . I was waiting for her response but she also didn't call me back. My whole day was spoiled due to this irresponsible behaviour. Then at 10.30pm again i called goibibo cc person on, this time he told me to send detailed email directly to technical team about this issues. I kindly requested you to solve my issue asap and refund my discount amount. I have attached voucher for your reference. Please do me the needful. Thanks, John rozario

Goibibo2015
                              Jan 7, 2015

"Never Go" with Goibibo (1) GOBUS93d[protected]/PNR-TS-RB12127316SWS/83333568/BNG-Mumbai (2) Ticket 8344668, BNG-Mumbai Multi Axle Volvo 6 Journey date: 05/01/2015, 21:00 hrs Bangalore to Pune. I have reached Indian Oil Petrol pump, HSR-1 layout exactly 9:03PM yesterday but pickup van has left without calling me on mobile number. In previous travel, they left at 9:30PM, I was only 3 minutes late. When called to [protected], he told to wait and see pickup van at petrol pump. After sometime I went to Balaji Tour office, guy told to go Madivala and catch pickup van. I reached Madivala at 9:35PM, pickup van was not there and SRS executive told to reach Ananda Rao SRS depo within 30 minutes! Finally I have to purchase a new ticket from SRS Madivala and it reached Ananda Rao circle at sharp 10:30PM. Today I reached Wakad at 12PM, traveling uncomfortably at SRS KA01-AB-6204 back-seat #33. Able to reach office at 2:30PM and have to take a half-day leave. My main complaint is for Balaji Tour has left from HSR layout without calling me and both Balaji Tour and SRS didn't help anything when I missed pickup van. Goibibo is providing good service but providing wrong timelines and schedules of buses and if any Travel company screw a Goibibo customer, it is their ethical responsibility to help and protect their customers. One important point is instead of giving a new ticketing, SRS Travels would have asked me to use my first Goibibo booking. Second bus SRS KA01-AB-6204(Volvo 6) from Madivala has reached Ananda Rao circle sharp 10:30PM and this could have helped me. Also in all sms, SRS and Goibibo refer buses as Volvo 5, Volvo 6 etc., and never mention bus number clearly. I noticed Volvo 6(#6204) left Ananda Rao circle at 11:00 PM and Volvo bus #6006 left Ananda Rao circle at 10:35 PM, not knowing if Volvo bus #6006 was my original Goibibio ticket? I would encourage people to use KSRTC, they are always in correct schedule and clearly mention bus numbers in their M-tickets and sms. Another point: I wanted to reach at Magarpatta in Pune, when asking both bus driver and conductor/cleaner, they told me to get down at Wakad bridge but now when checking Google maps, I see getting down at Katraj is correct option. Getting down at Katrej would have saved me more than 100 to 120 minutes of watch! This is the worst travel experience, I have with Goibibo. I would submit complaint about Balaji Tour, SRS Travels and Goibibo, all of these 3 entities to external forums. I'll avoid Balaji/SRS in future travels and if I can find alternative to Goibibo, I would never use Goibibo and will never recommend to friends.

faiztcp
                                Jan 7, 2015

PNR: S5B9MSBooked on Sat Nov 22 2014. from newdelhi to jaipur and back on 24th dec . I got this cancelled however ibibo told me my refund has been initiated and i will get my refund in 2-3 business days however i have not received any amount yet though it has been 3 weeks since the schedule date of departure and I am being told that spicejet is not in good shape and going under financial crisis so long delay also can be expected and I will only get my refund only when spice jet initiates the refund which I am not sure when this will happen . My question is if ibibo is aware of the crisis fact then why is that they are listing such a carrier on there website ..just to make good money...
                                Dear Faiz,

We apologize for this inconvenience.

Please share Goibibo's booking ID, we will check and advise you accordingly.

Kind Regards
                                Goibibo Team

Rohit2989
                                  Jan 7, 2015

I had booked bus ticket using my registered id [protected]@gmail.com on 16th Dec. and cancelled the same on 19th Dec. they have not refunded me the amount till date, today is 07th Jan 15. Whenever i call them I just get one small reply "Sir, there was technical Problem, your claim will be processed in next 5 - 7 days". I think these guys are fooling us, i am about to raise a complaint against them in Consumer Court, and will look that i will charge Heavily Penalty to these guys for the Inconvenience to me in chasing for the refund Continously. There customer care agents are also very rude on Call, extremly dissatisfied with the kind of Service they are providing, Should Close down the company if they are capable of Running it with full force instead of fooling their customers.

rakeshg_sigma
                                    Jan 6, 2015

Hi, I had a terrible experience with GOIBIBO and would not recommend anyone to use the website for booking flight tickets. As the financial status news of Spicejet spread, I cancelled my tickets on 19th Dec 2014 from Jammu-Delhi-Pune dated 1st Jan 2015. I had been speaking to the Travel Agency GOIBIBIO and they have kept saying they are yet to receive the REFUND, but on 1st Jan 2015 SPICEJET provided me with the transaction proof details of the entire amount being Refunded on 20th Decemeber from their end into GOIBIBO account . I have got print out from Spicejet regarding Refund transaction. &gt; Transaction date 20 Dec 2014 &gt; Transaction id 57317525. GOIBIBO SERVICE IS PATHETIC AND SUCKS BIG TIME and is time to take legal course and pull them into court of law and teach them a lesson for life! What they should be doing as Agents, I had to do and followup with the SPICEJET Airlines for 10 days and yet they have not Refunded my money...what the hell does GOIBIBO taking commission for, they are cheapsters and their service sucks big time! Avoid them at all cost Regards, Rakesh

itnoorul
                                      Jan 4, 2015

Dear It.noorul, This is a courtesy e-mail to let you know that we have received your helpdesk query with a subject of AMOUNT DEBITED TWICE. You do not have to do anything further at this stage. Your ticket has been assigned with an id [ Goibibo - 52958 ] and will be responded to shortly. If you wish to send us further details, or if you have any queries about this ticket, please mention the ticket id [ Goibibo - 52958 ] while corresponding with us. The easiest way to do this is just press "reply" to this message. We will investigate your query and attempt to resolve it as soon as possible. You will receive further updates and a resolution via this e-mail address. Kindly note if your email request is in reference to process cancellation or rescheduling request where in travel is within 48 hrs we would request you to call our 24X7 contact centre. Regards, Goibibo Support Team [protected]- his is a courtesy e-mail to let you know that we have received your helpdesk query with a subject of AMOUNT DEBITED TWICE. You do not have to do anything further at this stage. Your ticket has been assigned with an id [ Goibibo - 72511 ] and will be responded to shortly. If you wish to send us further details, or if you have any queries about this ticket, please mention the ticket id [ Goibibo - 72511 ] while corresponding with us. The easiest way to do this is just press "reply" to this message. We will investigate your query and attempt to resolve it as soon as possible. You will receive further updates and a resolution via this e-mail address. Kindly note if your email request is in reference to process cancellation or rescheduling request where in travel is within 48 hrs we would request you to call our 24X7 contact centre.

gargTCS7785
                                        Jan 4, 2015

I had booked 3 bus ticketd for my relatives from Goibibo on 22nd Nov 2014. Gobibio ID- GOBUSa3b9b[protected] Reg Mobile No- [protected] Date of Travel - 24th No (Ahmedabad to Diu) On 24th Nov, When I tried to connect to Bus operator to confirm the Bus Number, I found that all contact number[protected], 1400 ) ) mentioned in the ticket, do not exist. I connected with Goibibo Toll Free to find correct number of bus operator but they failed to provide. In between, I got sms that my ticket has been cancelled . When I checked at goibibo site then I found the status- "Operator Cancelled". As It all happened just few hours of bus departure, I had no choice to book tickets from another travel agent. So. I booked the ticket from another travels and travelled to destination. When I was about to board in another bus which was booked after cancellation, I got call from previous bus operator to board on their bus but I told them as Goibibo has cancelled the ticket So, I am travelling with another bus service. Thereafter, I wrote so many mails to gobiibo to chase them refund but everytime they suggested to contact with bus operator. Now I raise complain against goibibo Team on following grounds- 1. All contact number of bus operator, printed in the ticket do not exist. You can check in the ticket attached. 2. If Bus Operator says that he has not cancelled the bus ticket. Why did they change the status on Website. For evidence, I have taken print out of that ticket too with TicketStatus- "Operator Cancelled" 3.I have written too many to them from my ID- sandeepgarg.[protected]@gmail.com. I got some nonsense replys- pleas talk to bus operator. If i could speak to bus opearator then I could speak to another day when I was facing issues. Now, Gobibio is denying to refund my money. All evidences have been uploaded- 1. Ticket with Confirmed Status 2. Same ticket with Operator Cancelled Status. Please check. Regards Sandeep Garg Cont No [protected]
                                        I have booked bus from Indore to Pune with following
                                        details,

Date Of Journey:[protected]

Operator:-Paulo Travels

PRN:-P[protected]

This bus get canceled and I have not got any
                                        single message or email for same.

Not i need compensation for following things,

1.One time lunch

2.One time dinner

3.One night stay rent

4.One day salary.

Because of bus cancellation I need to pay extra money and I Am not able to report to office as per schedule.

I have call customer care 5-7 times but each time they are replying &quot;Will get refund in 5-4 working days&quot;.But that never happens.
                                        I want compensation for all things otherwise I will go with Consumer court.
                                        Dear Mr. Mittal,

Greetings from Goibibo!!

This is in reference of your mail we have received regarding the refund. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please note that we are getting it checked. Will revert you by Thursday EOD.

Goibibo Team

Greetings from Goibibo!!

Please note that as per the operator Mr Mahesh Bhai ([protected]) this bus was not cancelled. Operator has claimed that you wanted to cancel this ticket but as per the 8 hours cancellation policy no refund is applicable on this.

Goibibo Team