ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1032

tejaram choudhary
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
May 6, 2011

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/ Madam,

My self Tejaram Choudhary, I was left my job of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. on 25/02/2009 and I was applied to withdraw the PF on 6 march 2011, But I can't recive my PF Amount and final settlement amount as on date. My PF A/c deatials as follows.

Name : Tejaram Choudhary,
Name of Employer: ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
PF A/c No: 562842
Date of Apply to withdraw PF: 06/03/2011
Contact No: [protected],[protected]

I hope you may proseed the compalint fast.

Thank You

jk_dhir
    from Jalandhar, Punjab
    May 6, 2011

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

i want to compliant about icici finance in 2004 i have purchased bike on loan from MANDI GOBOINDGARH which is PB 26C 5976.i have taken 25000 rs laon.but till now no NOC given by the icici finance .Even i have paid all the amout.because of NOC i cant sold my bike kindly help me on this which action should i take againset these people.
    jatinder kumar

n/a — icici ldh

This is with reference to mail I have rcceived details of only one transaction out of three telephonically.My two querries are still pending. More than two working days have elapsed as was required by you. Kindly do the needful and oblige.
    Niripjeet Singh
    a/c no.[protected]

2009/11/14 Head Private Banking <[protected]@icicibank.com>
    - Show quoted text -

Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to the mail regarding the details of the transaction in your Savings Bank Account number[protected].

We confirm that the Savings Bank Account number[protected] has been closed, so we regret to inform that we will be unable to provide the details of the closed account through customer care.

We have registered the request through Service Reference Number SR[protected] to the branch for confirming the details of the transaction.

We will respond to you within 2 working days.

Sincerely,
    Anoop Pillai
    Customer Service Officer
    ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 6.50% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 6.25% of interest on fixed deposit for 590 days, 7.00% of interest on fixed deposit for 790 days and 7.25% of interest on 990 days w.e.f. 12.10.2009. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

"Please do not reply to any e-mail that asks you for your bank-account-related information / details. These are called phishing e-mails and are designed with intent to fraudulently capture your bank account and personal details for misuse etc."

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
    This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank

-----Original Message-----

Subject: level1complaint/ Savings Account

Name: Niripjeet Singh
    Product: Savings Account
    Account No:[protected]
    Application No:
    E-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile no: [protected]
    Telephone no: +[protected]
    Details of complaint: With due respect it is submitted that I have saving bank account with your bank. My saving account No . is [protected]. I have deposited two entries of Rs100000/- dated 15.12.2004 and Rs.700000/- dated 08.02.2006 and withdrawl one entries vide cheuqe no.726994 dated 21.09.2007. I do not know form which bank / account has been deposited/withdrawn in the bank.

Income tax department has conducted raid at our premises on 21.02.2008. They want information from 2001 to 2008 from saving account . I have provided all information to the department except mentioned above. I have visited number of time to your ICICI Bank, F G Market Branch, Ludhiana for enquire of entries for verification so that I can explain to department but all in vain.

Now I requested you to kindly verify these entries and informs us from which bank and account debited and credited to my account.my account is currently closed.

My e mail address is [protected]@gmail.com

This is with reference to mail I have rcceived details of only one transaction out of three telephonically.My two querries are still pending. More than two working days have elapsed as was required by you. Kindly do the needful and oblige.
    Niripjeet Singh
    a/c no.[protected]

- Show quoted text -

Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to the mail regarding the details of the transaction in your Savings Bank Account number[protected].

We confirm that the Savings Bank Account number[protected] has been closed, so we regret to inform that we will be unable to provide the details of the closed account through customer care.

We have registered the request through Service Reference Number SR[protected] to the branch for confirming the details of the transaction.

Sincerely,
    Anoop Pillai
    Customer Service Officer
    ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 6.50% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 6.25% of interest on fixed deposit for 590 days, 7.00% of interest on fixed deposit for 790 days and 7.25% of interest on 990 days w.e.f. 12.10.2009. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

"Please do not reply to any e-mail that asks you for your bank-account-related information / details. These are called phishing e-mails and are designed with intent to fraudulently capture your bank account and personal details for misuse etc."

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank

Application No:
    Details of complaint: With due respect it is submitted that I have saving bank account with your bank. My saving account No . is [protected]. I have deposited two entries of Rs100000/- dated 15.12.2004 and Rs.700000/- dated 08.02.2006 and withdrawl one entries vide cheuqe no.726994 dated 21.09.2007. I do not know form which bank / account has been deposited/withdrawn in the bank.

Income tax department has conducted raid at our premises on 21.02.2008. They want information from 2001 to 2008 from saving account . I have provided all information to the department except mentioned above. I have visited number of time to your ICICI Bank, F G Market Branch, Ludhiana for enquire of entries for verification so that I can explain to department but all in vain.

Now I requested you to kindly verify these entries and informs us from which bank and account debited and credited to my account.my account is currently closed.

Niripjeet Singh
    a/c no.[protected]

- Show quoted text -

Dear Mr. Singh,

Sincerely,
    Anoop Pillai
    Customer Service Officer
    ICICI Bank Limited

Application No:

This is with reference to mail I have rcceived details of only one transaction out of three telephonically.My two querries are still pending. More than two working days have elapsed as was required by you. Kindly do the needful and oblige.I visited the branch but of no use.it is for your information that I had opened this account on first day of this branch.

Niripjeet Singh
    a/c no.[protected]
    Hi Jatinder,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
    hi dear as if now my problem is not solved your agent he is guiding us to deposit that pending amount in ludhiana where we do not have time to deposit that amount in ldh.kindly tell what shold we do

bhanuprakashd
      May 5, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I am unable to change the mobile number of my ICICI Bank account.
      Eventhough I have applied this request by going to the bank.
      They were mentioning that I need to few pending bills of Demat Account and that's y they are not willing to change my mobile number.
      Since you are operating the Demat A/c, I suppose, you are using Net Banking of ICICI Bank.

In case you are using net banking, you need not go to bank to change your mobile no.
      After login, go to View/Change Contact details tab, you will get two options, Update Contact no and Update Email Id.
      In update contact no, you can change both your mobile and landline no.
      Submit and you will recieve some sort of SMS confirming the change.

Amit Das

Sidharth86
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        May 4, 2011

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

I HAVE AN ACTIVE ICICI ACCOUNT[protected]. RECENTLY I GOT TRANSFERED FROM ALLAHABAD TO CHANDINAGAR. AS A RESULT, I APPLIED FOR TRANSFER OF MY ACCOUNT FROM ALLAHABAD BRANCH TO SHALIMAR GARDEN BRANCH WHICH IS MY NEAREST BRANCH AT AROUND 50KM. AS I CANNOT VISIT THE BRANCH DUE TO ITS FAR LOCATION AND MY JOB TIMINGS, I FORWARDED MY APPLICATION THROUGH A FRIEND. I WAS TOLD THAT FOR CHANGE OF MOBILE NUMBER I MUST PERSONALLY VISIT THE BRANCH AND APPLY. OFLATE I DO MY TRANSACTIONS THROUGH INTERNET. ON THE WEBSITE AND AFTER PERSONAL LOG-IN UNDER THE VIEW/CHANGE CONTACT DETAILS, THERE IS PROVISION OF CHANGING THE CONTACT NUMBER. I HAD TRIED A LOT OF TIMES TO UPDATE BUT THE SAME IS NOT BEEN DONE. AS MY ACCOUNT IS NOT DORMANT (AS MENTIONED IN THE ICICI WEBSITE), MY CONTACT NO. CAN TO BE UPDATED.
        I've used the service myself, and found no problem. Even the address and Branch change I've done through net banking only when I got transferred from Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh to Kolkata, West Bengal.

Rgds,

Amit Das
        Hi Sidharth,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This facility has been stopped online due to security reasons. We request you to visit any of the nearest branch and submit an application for updating your mobile number.

ple cheange my mobil new no [protected]

shahnishith
          May 4, 2011

I WAS HOLDING 4 BONDS OF ICICI SAFETY BONDS SEPTEMBER 2001 ISSUE.
          BOND HOLDER NO. 1646698 AND 1646699 FOR 2 BONDS EACH. THE BONDS WERE REDEEMED ON 12TH MAY 2008 AND I RECIEVED TDS CERTIFICATE NOS. 802 AND 803 FOR TDS AMOUNT OF RS. 824.00 EACH.

NOW I HAVE RECIEVED MY TAX REFUND AND THIS AMOUNT OF RS. 1648.00 IS NOT REFLECTING IN MY TAX STATEMENT 26AS, HENCE I WILL NOT GET REFUND OF THIS AMOUNT.

HOW DO I CONTACT ICICI AND ASK THEM TO FILE A RECTIFICATION FOR THE SAME.

I TRIED PHONE BANKING COULD NOT GET THROUGH.

NISHITH SHAH
          email : [protected]@ishita.biz
          Cell : [protected]
          AHMEDABAD

safety bond — ICICI SAFETY BOND NOT REFUND

ICICI SAFETY BOND NOT REFUND
          ICICI SAFETY BOND
          TAX SAVING BOND (option II)

Bond Number-0818330

I have done the icici safety bond, tax saving bond (option II) on march 2001 through purbachal branch salt lake, kolkata, west bengal for the pure of three years.My bond was alrady matured but still i had not received any think of your site .kindly give me details information regarding current status my bond and co-operate me to refund bond invest.

Nilratan Das
          Hi Nishith,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Thanks for your response. I had even recieved a letter from you confirming that the revised e-tds to the Income tax department. This letter is ref: [protected] / inward ref : IEM1092082, dated 13/05/2011.

Sadly still the amount is not reflecting in 26AS. Hence I request you once again to verify if the returns have been revised or not. The status I have checked in 26AS a couple of minutes back .

nishith

cbanerjee
            May 4, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Recently ICICI bank have started calling my parents in my residence and threatening them over phone (The number from which they are calling is[protected] My parents are old and they are senior citizens. I immediately want to lodge a strong complaint against this fraud bank. They are charging me in a fraudulent basis and have never provided me with a bank statement. I need justice through immediate action against these fraudsters.

Mr. C. Banerjee
            Kolkata
            West Bengal
            Immediately lodge a police complaints in your nearest PS about the threats recieved over phone.
            Secondly write a complaint mail to the ICICI Bank regarding this phone calls.
            Approach a nearest ICICI Branch and ask them for their Ombudsman or Nodal Officer's Phone/Email, and lodge a complaint to him.

Dada, police complaint na dile kichhui kora jabena, agey seta kore no ta niye nin...

Amit Das
            Dear Mr.Banerjee,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.Kindly refer "1661454" in the subject line.

ganjooml
              May 4, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I am holding two Deep Discount Bonds issued by The ICICI Investers Services Ltd. in 1997. Since I have shifted from West Delhi (Paschim Vihar) to East Delhi (Mayur Vihar). I have been trying to get the address changed, but am unable to get the same. I had approached ICICI bank office at Barakhamba Road and handed over an application for change of address on 14th March, but there was no response. Then I searched on the net and got one address 3i Infotech Ltd. Tower No:5, International Infotech Park, Mumbai and sent one more request 0n[protected]. But there was also no response. I have sent mail to Customer Service Manager, ICICI bank limited- which informed me to write directly to Under Secretary, Min. of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi. Lastly I sent the request to The Registrar, ICICI Investers Services Ltd., Sri Padmavati Bhavan, Plot No: 93, Road No: 16, MIDC Area, Andheri, Mumbai by Registered post, the same letter came back with remarks that the addressee had left.
              I therefore request through this message to kindly help me to get the adress changed.
              i have invested in icici deep discount bond and my folio no-[protected]/29 in the name of shahabuddin rijavi ansari. i have not received any refund from icici . please let me know position of my investment
              Did you get new address ?? Or any other way to contact them .. i am struggling the same
              8 other people found this review helpful
              8 found this helpful

nmjf
                May 3, 2011

ATTENTION Mr. A. Palta, Head NRI Banking
                After 4 months of communication and nothing coming of it -
                - the text of my last email to you and yours at ICICI Bank (which I reproduce here-below) says it all.
                Hello Majid Sanade / Mr. A. Palta,

There is no point in me repeating the same old story to you again and again.
                I had wire transferred the funds to the relevant accounts on 29th March 2011 and as now confirmed by you, there is no outstanding dues from my side.
                These accounts were funded by early April, at the latest and the account closure forms were resent.

It takes you one month to realise that the said accounts are funded?

From now on, no further amounts are due, nor under any circumstance will be paid to you regarding the PINS maintenance, as you have failed to close my Demat Accounts and Savings Account even after receiving the said funds in the accounts, more than a month ago.
                Also, I was made to send all signed forms yet again to which I obliged. Yet nothing has come of it.

I have record of all correspondence with ICICI Bank and find no reason to send email upon email when clearly your institution is not geared to customer service, to say the least. My communications with ICICI Bank for the past 4 months is proof of this.
                I do not see the need to keep sending you the same account closing forms again and again.

After receiving my account closing forms twice, it is your job to close all my accounts,
                especially when there are no outstanding dues at all.

N F

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.Kindly refer "1661054" in the subject line.

Anita.b
                  May 3, 2011

Hi! Myself Anita having saving account no.[protected] in ICICI Bank.In the month of April 2011 bank debited my a/c for Rs.827/- towards qtly.avg.bal. but my account as on 31/03/2011having a balance of Rs.11,000/-.In the month of Feb.11 near arount Rs.38000/- than how they can charge my a/c as non maintaining qtly avg.balance.

Pls help me out.
                  From: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                  Date: Monday, April 27, 2009 08:15 PM
                  To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                  Subject: Product: Credit Card / Old Customer / [protected]@in.com
                  Title: Mr.
                  First Name: Ketan
                  Last Name: Gawand
                  An ICICI Bank Customer: Yes
                  Product: Credit Card
                  Account No: [protected]
                  What would you like to say: Dear Customer care
                  I have a Credit card [protected] . I have taken a Personal loan on same of 47000 in April 2006 .
                  I am regularly making Payment through my ICIC acoount Net banking[protected] for the past 2 years .
                  I was working with Solvay Pahrma and my communication address was same for the above mentioned card .
                  I have changed my Job in April 2008 but failed to intimate ICICI about the same .
                  Today When I visited my Old Office (Solvay ) I have received my Credit card Statement which shows an outstanding of Rs. 8000 + which I was completely unaware of .
                  I called up customer care and they informed me that in the month of September 08 Payment was not received from my Account .
                  I have given a standing Instruction to Pay Rs . 1400 on Every 9th which is Higher than My EMI .
                  I have another credit card [protected] which has an installment of 4175 and I pay Rs.4300 for last 12 months .
                  I am sure you will understand my situation .
                  I am with ICICI for last 6 Years and have never defaulted on my payments .
                  This has happened because of lack of communication .
                  I have not received nay intimation at my Residence or SMS or call in last 9 months .
                  I sincerely request all to waive of these charges .
                  I promise you there will be not default in payments from my side going forward .
                  I also request you change my contact details to my Residential address
                  Thanking you in Anticipation
                  E-mail address: [protected]@in.com
                  Telephoneno:+[protected]
                  Correspondence address: 703 kishor villa
                  Old Prabhadevi Road
                  Mumbai 400025
                  City: mumbai
                  Pin Code: 400025
                  Dear Ketan,

We apologise for the inconvenience faced by you. We'll get in touch with you shortly and work to resolve the issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
                  Hi Anita,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

bhumi.dhamu
                    May 3, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I am a advisor of icici pru life insurance co. with advisor code 01072576. When i was a Grand Perks member, the company ( ICICI ) gaves me a pay direct card whose no.is [protected].Sir pls send my balence statment of my pay direct card. neither ICICI bank nor ICICI PRU adviced me satisfactory. i am in a fix.
                    so kindly book the complint and do ur best about this case.
                    my contact no is [protected].
                    my email id is - bhumi.[protected]@gmail.com

yours sincierly

DHARMESH PATEL

This is G.mary margret

I have phasing problem with ministatement, When i was checking in my ATM ministatement it will be not showing.Plz any one know help me.My contact no.[protected]

my card no:[protected]

a/c name: G.mary margret .

mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

This is Sachin M Khandade

I have phasing problem with ministatement, When i was checking in my ATM ministatement it will be not showing.Plz any one know help me.My contact no.[protected]

a/c name: Sachin M Khandade

mail id: khandade.[protected]@gmail.com

This is raushan kumar

I have phasing problem with ministatement, When i was not login net banking it will be not showing.Plz any one know help me.My contact no.[protected]

a/c name: raushan kumar
                    Muzaffarpur on August 28, 2013
                    I am an advisor of icici pru life insurance co. with advisor code 01195154.When i was a Grand Perks member, the company (ICICI) gaves me a pay direct card whose no, is [protected].Sir pls send my balance statment of my pay direct card. neither ICICI bank nor ICICI PRU adviced me satisfactory.i am in a fix.
                    so kindly book the complaint and do ur best about this case.
                    my contact no. is [protected]
                    my email id is - rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Iam marketting exective in aprivate company, the company ( ICICI ) gaves me a pay direct card whose no.is [protected] .Sir pls send my balence statment of my pay direct card statement in ICICI bank i am in a fix.
                    so kindly book the complint and do ur best about this case.
                    my email id is - [protected]@gmail.com
                    My company Kuehne + Nagel pvt ltd gaves me a ( ICICI ) pay direct card whose no.is [protected].Sir pls send my bank balance statement of my pay direct card. neither ICICI bank nor ICICI PRU adviced me satisfactory. i am in a fix.

yours sincierly

MATHIVANAN
                    Dear Ms.Chellam,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                    My company Avon facility Management Services Pvt Ltd gaves me a ( ICICI ) pay direct card whose no.is 4629.5203.5827.5121.Sir pls send my bank balance statement of my pay direct card. neither ICICI bank nor ICICI PRU adviced me satisfactory. i am in a fix.
                    Nagen Nath's reply, Sep 6, 2019
                    Dear sir I am nagen nath please send my all statement card no [email protected]
                    Dear sir/Madam
                    I am Murugan p/s my balance statement sent.No:[protected] my mobile no:[protected]

pay direct card balance statement - Comment #2220392 - Image #0
                    i forgoted my pin number
                    I am forgotten my pin number, and kindly send me balance also
                    Dear Sir.'
                    My pay direct card has not been activated till now having registered mobile no [protected]
                    How can I see the balance in my card.
                    Sanjeev
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    I respect you I'm having a ICICI pay direct account I need to your help I want to my 3 month account statement plz call me my number [protected] I so many times call in customer care not respond to any one

Myself Prasanta Kumar Jena
                    Gmail :[protected]@gmail.com
                    Account number send Ifsc code
                    pay direct card mobile number how change in mobile?
                    15 Comments

Shaan Majid
                      May 1, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I was informed while making payment for the card no. [protected], that the status at CIBIL will be removed. But instead I see that the account is marked as SETTLED. I was informed that all interests charged on the card will be removed and it will be closed after I make a payment of Rs.1100.

All started after the bank offered me Rs.250 as a cask back if I spend on my credit card which was an EMI card. I spent around Rs.1700 for which I made the payment later after referring to my card statement, but the bank withdrew Rs.250 as there was a clause that I have to spend at least Rs.2000 or more to avail Rs.250.

Now the bank with contacting me or informing me kept charging interest on my card an when it was around Rs.5000 they contacted me. They have lied straight on my face by stating that if I make a payment of Rs.1100 after they reverse the interest and other charges, the account will be closed and the status will be removed.

Please help.
                      Hi Shaan,

From an experts point of view i would like to tell you that it is important for you to have this case sorted out fast. As in the future if you would like to take a loan banks will not approve of it. Worse still if you need the money for some emergency and you do not get it, it can be heart breaking. If you would like help on what to do with regards to ICICI and CIBIL i would gladly like to help contact me on[protected]/ [protected] or email me at [protected]@debtdoctorindia.com.

Timothy
                      Hi Shaan,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your credit card number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Thank you for your concern Timothy. I'll contact you soon. Need to get this resolved as soon as possible.

L. GUNASEKARAN
                        May 1, 2011

ICICI TAX SAVING BOND-032001-TSB
                        OPTION FACE VALUE ISSUE DT. OF
                        PRICE ALLOTMENT
                        [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
                        II RS.6750.00 RS.5000 26.04.2001
                        BOND HOLDER NO. CERT. NO. DIST. NOS. AMOUNT
                        [protected][protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
                        [protected] 136426 262549 5000.00
                        [protected] 136427 262550 5000.00
                        [protected] 136328 262344.345 5000.00
                        SCRIP CODE BSE 160638 NSE ICICI0401 N2
                        .I do not appear to have received the redemption proceeds of the captioned tax savings bonds. My email address: [protected]@gmail.com and my mobile no. 91+[protected]. Please look in to the matter and advise fate of the bonds.
                        Please treat the matter as urgent.

Bond Holder No.[protected]
                        Certificate No. 78291 & 78292 dtd. 29 May, 2001
                        Each of Rs. 5, 000/-
                        Total Value of 2 bonds - Rs. 10, 000/-.
                        Distinctive Nos. 150539 & 150540

Please let me know the status of the above bonds which I possess.

SURBHI RAJENDRA BHAKTA
                        Attached is the image of the bond however till date no redemption proceeds have been received nor do we get any information from any of the icici bank branches...

This is very upsetting hence unhappy with the customer service

rajumahajan
                          May 1, 2011

Harassment from ICICI Bank

This is with regards to Credit Card No. [protected]

The issue with the credit account was dealt with in year 2005 and payment against the card was made in installment basis. However due to my financial problems I was unable to make the last few installments. I believe that I have paid much more that what I have actually utilized.

After almost 6 years now, I have been getting several calls from ICICI bank collection agencies, threatening and abusing me with filthy language over the telephone. As per the bank records, my residence and contact number is unchanged and still the same. The only thing that has changed is my place of work. Over these years I have not received any sort of correspondence from the Bank or its agencies what so ever, with regards to the credit card, until the last incident as stated below.

27th April 2011 – The Manager of my new company started getting repeated phone calls from telephone numbers 32252432, 33643000, 61362907, 61362900, 42723700, 32252432 and many more. These ICICI Bank representatives repeatedly keep calling within a span of 3 to 4 minutes and forcibly address and discuss my credit issue with the manager who is not at all associated with this matter what so ever, and this is nothing but harassment. They have not made an effort to visit my residence for once. Their intentions are clear that they want me to loose my job and be rusticated from the firm that I work for.

Now, I have registered a NC at the Agripada, Mumbai Central Police Station. (also attached here).

I want ICICI Bank to give me justification for the above mentioned incident, and stop these dirty games they or their appointed agencies practice.

My Mobile as per the bank records is[protected]

R Mahajan

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number & Credit Card number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

I am a Wealth Customer with no personal or business loans from ICICI. I have a Platinum ICICI Credit Card since the past 6 years, and the total out-standing due this month is only Rs. 9, 000 or so. I made the previous month's payment through automatic ECS from my ICICI account.

Since today morning, I am receiving rude and abusive calls from 33643000 for a supposed loan amount of Rs. 4, 00, 000 which the female on the phone said I should pay by August or else...

The phone hasn't stopped ringing for the past hour. I have atleast 20 missed calls from this number as I have stopped receiving the calls. Please advise!

My name is Rushabh Mehta, and I hold my savings account at the Lamington Road branch. My contact details can be obtained from the ICICI database using this information.

ramprasadh
                            Apr 30, 2011

Loan application process is over a month and a half

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

In March of this year, I booked a motorcycle, a harley-davidson. The dealership, Seven-Islands Harley Davidson at Bandra in Mumbai, said financing will be handled by ICICI bank, and true enough, a couple of days later, I was put in touch with this fellow called Mr. VIkas Ojha. He asked me for the paperwork required, and I presented it, and the loan application process seemed like a breeze at the start. The assurance, coming in the first week...
                            keshavagg76
                            Apr 30, 2011

I am taking a Home loan from ICICI Bank(LBNOD[protected]) in May 2010, Under 2 Year smart fix plan, where ROI is 8.25% in 1st year and from 1st April 2011 to 31st March 2012 ROI is 9%, in agreement its clearly mention that 1st year my EMI is 26704, and 2nd Year my EMI becomes Rs, 27918, because of 9% ROI, but surprisingly when i see my status on internet on 30th Apr 2011, my EMI is remain constent and tenue is increased.
                            Its completely a Cheating case, since incresing tenue is not applicable in 2nd year, and afterthat also without information is not applicable and acceptable. so my question is
                            How can they change my tenure in 2nd Year of my loan. The scheme /agreement was to change my EMI not tenure.
                            So i my strong suggestion is necessary action should be taken against Bank, and the penalty should be as high as much so they can not repeat such incident for other consumer, if you ask me it should by 10000Cr and give to some gorverment charity fund.
                            Keshav

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number & Loan account number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

chirayu.nitk
                              Apr 29, 2011

My Uncle deposited a sum of Rs 49900 to my ICICI A/c (A/C No.[protected] at GREATER KAILSH-2, NEW DELHI) at Rohtak branch of the bank . And charges summing upto Rs 276 were deducted from my bank account and an amount of Rs 49624 was credited to my account . Please see to the matter and get the amount refunded to my account.

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

deepankar das 5
                                Apr 29, 2011

My name is deepankar, i would like to bring into your notice that i hav been harased by ICICI Collection agent named Satish Kumar emp id ( 8404 ) mobile # [protected] and his manager Ram mohan reddy mobile # [protected] i dont owe any payment to their bank however collection agent harase me about my brother's payment insted of calling the person who owe them he come to my house and harse my family member and started being abusive ( profanity ) and by force enters in my house and denied to leave, it hav become thret to me and my family, please do the need full.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue. Kindly refer "1623856" in the subject line.

mukeshjalwal
                                  Apr 29, 2011

misguide for hidden charges in EMI

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

his is inform you that, we took a car loan of Rs.3, 37, 670.00 from ICICI bank vide car loan account no.
                                  LACAL[protected] for 60months including 1 one Advance EMI.The EMI was Rs.7520.In this regard
                                  we received a repayment schedule from ICICI bank where showed the balance principal amount (less)
                                  advance EMI Rs.7,520.00 = Rs.3,30,150.00 Please note that in 1st EMI of Rs.7,520.00 (Principal amount Rs.4, 216.00 and Interest...
                                  Bhuvana R
                                  Apr 28, 2011

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

I an Bhuvaeswari Raman, having a savings account in ICICI bank at Nungambakkam branch, Chennai. My account no. is[protected]. My account has been credited with a sum of Rs.45,000 on 28th April 2011. It is found that Rs.225 and Rs.23 has been deducted as ANW charges and S-Tax respectively. It was told that till Rs.50,000 transaction, there will be no extra charges. Please do take corrective actions to reverse my money as soon as possible.

Bhuvaneswari Raman
                                  After some days of complaint, i saw the account statement details. ICICI bank refunded back the ANW charges deducted. Thank you for the wonderful service.
                                  Hi Bhuvaneswari,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number & email id. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

sanemanish
                                    Apr 27, 2011

I am customer of ICICI Bank Ltd. and having saving salary a/c no.[protected] with zero balance facility. My ICICI home is linked to said a/c no. & I maintain INR 38000/- towards home EMI every month.

On 28.04.2011 bank has deducted a charge of Rs.1130/- under the name "FamilyQABChgs,jan11-mar11+ST “ though I am maintaining INR 38000/- per month. What is this charge? And how bank can levy such type of charges with out concerning me? Why suddenly this has happened? I have no clue. How the bank could charge such an amount with prior information? How bank can take away my hard-earned money?

I request you to kindly look in to the matter and take action on ICICI Bank for crediting the above said QAB charges

I hope you will look in to matter and take immediate action.

Manish C Sane
                                    Cell: [protected] / [protected]

ICICI bank is a big cheater bank. They have levied me QAB charge of Rs.1103/- without concerning me.

Manish C Sane
                                    I was also deducted the same amount mentioning the same reason. Not sure on why this is being deducted
                                    Hi Manish,

I have been charged Rs.552/- as FamilyQABChgs on my corporate zero balance account.ICICI customer care folks did not have any answer why it was deducted.
                                    Suresh
                                    Hi Suraaj,

QAB charges are debited for not maintaing the quarterly average balance of your savings account. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you. Refer "1618173" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team