ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1043

rajeshshama124
Jan 28, 2011

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

My name is Rajesh Sharma, I hv taken home loan from ICICI bank in Oct. 2006, at the time of loan disbuestment my loan ROI was 9%, later it went upto a maximum of 13% and present is @ 12.5%.

Actually when I have taken this loan the loan amount was 15,39,450/- and tenure was 120 EMI (10 years). After paying 51 EMI (Approx 10,00,000/-) I still have to pay 109 EMI. I am really fedup with this, it looks this loan will never finish.

I dont understand what is the meaning of floating ROI, when the banks are not decreasing the ROI for all the exisisting customers, why are they showing the difference between New and old customers?

THe difference between my ROI & FRR/PLR is -1.25% so my current ROI is @ 12.5%

Yesterday I visited ICICI bank kormangla, Bangalore branch to inquire about this, ICICI came up with scheme for existing customers to reduce the interest rate (making variance with FRR/PLR to -3.75%) by paying 6577/- as conversion fee and investment of 40,000/- in icici bank for 5 years locking period.

is that not unfair to charge 6577/- as conversion fee and investment of 40,000/- in icici bank, for an existing customer to change from 12.5% to 10% within the same bank. this is a kind of cheating that ICICI is doing.

I have the below requests to ICICI Bank:
1.Convert my existing Home Loan to New Home Loan rates and give me a Variance of -4.00% fixed for the entire tenure.
2.This conversion should be done without charging any fees.
3.I should not be asked to invest in any ICICI Prudential Plan.

I request for an early resolution to my problems.

Rajesh Sharma
LOAN AC no: LBCHD[protected]
Mobile No: [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

I have posted the above message two weeks back but did not got any reply yet, and yesterday I got a mail from ICICI bank saying they have again increase the loan percentage from 12.5% to 12.75%.

Please do something regarding this metter, I am really tried with ICICI bank. Please suggest me if there is any other option I have.

Rajesh Sharma
LOAN AC no: LBCHD[protected]
Mobile No: [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Mr Rajesh,

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

I have taken a home loan at floating interest during 2006. By that time it was 8.0%.
The interest rate went up to 14.5 % in due course. Presently I am paying the EMI at 14.5 %.

Now ICICI Bank gives home loan @ 10.25 %.
As I am in the floating interest mode, why the same is not applicable to me.
I visited the branch, they told they can switch my loan to 10.50 % if I take the some policy of around 30000 which is absolutely not needed.

I had paid around 3 Lacs in last 4-5 years, still principal is reduced by just 20, 000 only .

Why should I buy medical policy which is not needed and to waste my money?

Due to this I am not able to switch the interest rate from last 4 years, Who will bear this cost? I want the compensation for financial and mental harassment.

Please change my interest rate without asking for purchase of any new product.
Please do for the needful .

Rahul Patil
Loan A/c No :LBDHU[protected].
Email ID : [protected]@Syntelinc.com
This question is to ICICI Bank

So is there, really a legal option to get your loan rate changed to new rates?
Or, Branches are making use of loop holes to pursue the system, that its not the old loan, its new loan and shall be treated accordingly?
Such a fraud ICICI bank home loan team is doing. In 3 years my home loan interest rate has increase twice but now when I check on their website I noticed that it is way below than what is charged to me. Attaching the 2 screenshots of the interest that is charged to me and the one mentioned on the website. Now when I am inquiring ti reduce the interest rate I am being told that I will have to pay money to reduce the interest rate.

I mean this is such a cheat. When you increase my interest rate I never charged you anything then why do I have to pay for reducing it. I want an action immediately or else I will file a new complaint to consumer court.
Such a fraud ICICI bank home loan team is doing. In 3 years my home loan interest rate has increase twice but now when I check on their website I noticed that it is way below than what is charged to me. Attaching the 2 screenshots of the interest that is charged to me and the one mentioned on the website. Now when I am inquiring ti reduce the interest rate I am being told that I will have to pay money to reduce the interest rate.

I mean this is such a cheat. When you increase my interest rate I never charged you anything then why do I have to pay for reducing it. I want an action immediately or else I will file a new complaint to consumer court.

ak71
    Jan 26, 2011

An intruder has hacked my savings bank account. Below are the fraudulent transactions done using my bank account on EBay.com. We need your help to get the details of the below mentioned transaction to nail down the culprit. Below are the transactions

Date Transaction Amount (INR TH)
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 99417
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 65397
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 33290
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 88650
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 97000
    [protected] BIL/[protected]/EBAY-PAISAPAY/[protected] 95598

Please help me find out the culprit. Please contact me at
    amit.[protected]@gmail.com

shabbu
      from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
      Jan 26, 2011

emi and instalments increased

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

I have taken home loan Rs565100/- from icici bank five years back keeping 240months istalments. EMI Rs5810/- paying by everymonth without inturption through icici bank account. When I saw the my load details the bank about Rs70,000/-taken as interest and Rs3000/- as principle amount for every year. Also instalments they increased from 240 to 400months. How it is possible. please help me in this regard.

Afsarpashabr...
      md tahir
      Jan 26, 2011

sir/madam

I have cleared my Loan a/c LTDEL[protected] taken for bike in August 2008. You Have also provided me the NOC.
      But My name is not removed from CIBIL defaulters list yet. Because of this me and all my family members are facing problem of loan rejection.
      I request you to kindly remove my status FROM CIBIL as a DEFAULTER so it can not impact my other finanace transation.

Tahir Hussain

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made note of your Loan a/c number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

tdbaskaran
        Jan 25, 2011

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I hereby like to inform that I am using ICICI Bank Easy Deposit card since 2004. I have deposited Rs40000 for this card. And I am using the REVOLVING CREDIT SYSTEM as a FD Loan and for that interest rate is 0.99% constant since 2004. But recently the banker has announced that they are going to increase the charges up to 45% per annum, for revolving credit system. I strongly object for this Interest Hike. I am using my deposit money as FD Loan, in this situation how the RBI has allowed the banker to charge high interest like a credit card. In the credit card the customer is using Banker Money but for EDC card the customer is using his deposit money. Please think about and request you to revert all the proceedings for new charges for EDC card. And also I want to know which act is applicable for EDC card i.e., Banking Act or Credit Card Act.

TD BASKARAN - MADURAI.

rameshkv
          Jan 25, 2011

I am Ramesh, i am holding Kingfisher ICICI credit card ([protected]). I have used certain amount on this card and at some point of time and i cleared entire amount on that. Again, i started using it and made some payments regularly for few months. Later due to some financial problems, i didn't make payments, it was converted to EMI's for 12months. I paid first EMI and didn't continue to pay.

On 20th Jan, 2011, i received a call from 2 people that they are bangalore police and High court lawyer told me that i have to make the payment asap. I requested them that i would like to go for settlement or at least i need some waive off with some time to make the payment. But they refused for that and said, they are ready to lodge FIR with non bailable warrant and police will come to my home and pick to karnataka and there after i have to face the consequences.

I tried convincing them to make the payments and hardly they gave me 2 days time. But in that time amount was not arranged and i switched off my mobile due to tension. On 24th Jan 2011, they called my office and spoke to my manager saying that along with me, my company is also going to be kept under defaulters list if i failed to pay 21000 before 2pm. I went in touch with them by 12pm, and they gave me 2 hrs time to make the payment of 10K initially. I made 4700 by 2pm and later 5300 by 4pm, I called them and gave receipt numbers. They asked to make another 11K by 25th Jan to fulfill the initial pay of 21K.

On a whole, i am ready to make settlement with some waive off, which i conveyed them the same. But they didn't give me a chance and really i was into depression and facing horrible situation. I have sleepless nights all the 5 days and situation really took me to thought of suicide attempt.

My office manager has already given a first warning saying that, NOT TO REPEAT GETTING CALLS TO OFFICE AND IT MAY HIT MY JOB.

To be frank, i am clearing all my credit cards and loans since mid of last year and i left with few more. Last month i cleared my HDFC card, 3months back i cleared my Reliance and GE loans. Genuinely i am going on my way to clear out all the remaining, but unfortunately i am facing this situation.

I request ICICI team to help me out on this and avoid such situations to their customers.

Ramesh
          Dear Ramesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your credit card number. We will get in touch with you.

sumit_recj
            Jan 25, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

CEO - Commercial Services.
            ICICI Bank Limited

This is to inform you that I hold a new current account No.[protected] opened in Dec 2010 Current Account in ICICI Bank faridabad Branch.

I have just started business 6 months back, I got once LC 90 days sight opened in ICICI bank branch from Central Bank of India 35 lacs. As per ICICI rules - and told my manager that once Acceptance is recieved - we will discount the same after deducting interest.

Now when all acceptances have come from Central bank of India , they have completely blocked my 35 lacs and telling me that you are new client and we can't discount it to you.

Today I am on the verge of closing down my business due to such irrosnsible response from such a big bank.

I request esteemed higher ups of ICICI bank - to kinldy look into below - as I am ready to give even higher intersts - to susutain my business.

Sumit Gupta
            Hi Sumit,

We have made a note of your contact details.We'll contact you soon to resolve the issue.

ajay kalol
              Jan 24, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Sub:-Non receipt of redemption warrant against the bond certificate no.-6060264 is amounting to Rs. 30000.00.

Ref: - Bond holder no.[protected]

With reference to the above subject, I the undersigned Ajaykumar Santoshkumar Gupta humbly state that vide Tax Saving Bonds-012005-TSB-ONE I was allotted 6 nos. of bonds each having a face value of Rs. 5000.00 and totaling Rs. 30000.00 vide bond holder no.[protected].(Xerox copy enclosed).

As per the bond certificate, the redemption date was 11.03.2010. But till date I have not received any such redemption warrant till date at the address mentioned in the bond.

Mr. Ajaykumar s. Gupta,
              B-4, Aakar Flats,
              Near Hotel Maharaja Landmark,
              Kalol
              Date:-19/01/2011

NVENKATESH
                Jan 24, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

BOND HOLDER NO. 6425207 /2
                Redemption slip no-3143882 1/1
                Due date of redemption is March 2010
                Redemption form submitted on 27.03.2010 by speed post.
                but payment not received yet.
                I want to know wheter ICICI ever pays to anyone or just collect money from Public with a GOLDEN target to make them fool.

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your contact detail and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

We are unable to get in touch with the customer.Please mail us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com.Please refer "1123600" in the subject line.

chandrabosem
                  Jan 24, 2011

all the numbers behind the debit card washed out like anything now i can't do any online transaction as the numbers are not visible. i have to pay extra amount to get a new card. my question is why i have to pay for the same unles and untill i have done something to the card. this is purely the low quality of the card....

Hope they will provide good quality cards in the future

Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We will get back to you. Refer "1124152" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
                  I completely agree with you. i have few other cards but my ICICI card does not last more than 2 years where are all other cards still looks new.

The irony is i hardly use ICICI card but still the wear and tear of the card is very high. Really a poor quality card. They charge almost Rs.300 to replace this stupid plastic.

DINESHSINGH77
                    Jan 23, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Hi ICICI Account Manager,

I have been an ICICI account holder since the last 6 years and this account[protected] is my salary account.

Yesterday, to my horror, I realized thy my account was showing a negative balance of -19000/- Rs despite having savings of over 36000/- in my account. On enquiring from customer care I was informed that the bank had deducted the amount from my balance because of a CC transaction ( which I am not aware of ) 5-6 yrs back. They were unable to help me with the details of the transaction and advised me to visit an office in Andheri and speak to the debt manager. They were unable to provide me details of any other person to speak to and said they cannot do anything. The gentleman (Manjudas) also refused to take down a complaint saying that he had no mechanism to do so.
                    I am extremely upset and dissatisfied that the bank did not send me any intimation (verbal,electronic or telegraphic) with regards to this transaction and the resulting action on my account.
                    This has left me in a very precarious and helpless situation with the bank not providing me with any immediate redressal mechanism.

Please consider this email as an official complaint and I wish to know on what grounds was the account frozen without any intimation or discussion.

Please also provide me with a complaint number,

Dinesh
                    Hi Dinesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

anandambasu
                      Jan 22, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Dear Sir / Madam

Its pity that one should be very carefully to keep his or her money in ICICI bank as they are no better than a Sophisticated thief and looks for an opportunity where can the grab the hard money of there customer.
                      Inspite of writing and so many mails and conversation with their bank people they were adamant and took the money from the savings account with all rubbish reasonings.
                      I have wrote so many letters complaining of their staff who totally misguided and took the double amount that were actually due to them .

1) I had a total outstanding of Rs 17000 which grew to 22000 with interest and as communicated to the bank of my inability to pay and requested for a settlement which they did not offer but communicated that payment of an amount as guided by them will make the settlement easy and accordingly paid every month of total Rs 7160 . All of a sudden they made a lien on my account and blocked Rs 27000 and on the same month took from my account Rs 7249 . Today they have grabbed Rs 26000 the full amount lying on my account
                      2) There was a mail from the bank that they will settle the entire amount thereafter took Rs 7249 + Rs 26127 that also without any mail or letter when there was negotiations were going with the bank .
                      3) The last mail recd against a complaint of mine which stated that they will revert before 25th Jan’11 – but without responding the bank took the amount of Rs 26127 from my savings account .
                      4) Where a common man will complain of such malpractices of ICICI bank .
                      5) They could have reversed the illogical and unethical Interest and without responding to my mails properly – even have been called by their staff Javed who responded well but has no say or could help as the same has already been done – which I came to know when I logged in to my account today .
                      6) I am pained and shocked and would not advise any one to open an account with ICICI Bank

Hope my complained will be answered .

Anandam Basu

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com & we shall get back to you soon. Kindly refer "1115771" in subject line.

Jayakumar.B
                        Jan 21, 2011

Pls Help/guide me to collect my money from ICICI lombard

ICICI Lombard, has misguided me saying that you will get some % returns of the policy amount after one year and without any approval [signator] or document they took money from credit card pls check with below mail communication for ful detail

pls help me to collect my money back from icici lombard

NOTE;- Check with below mail communication between me and icici

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Sent: Thursday, January 06, 2011 1:53 PM
                        To: CustomerSupport
                        Subject: RE: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

HI Abhinay Bhosale

Intresting..very tired to exp again and again..pls kindly read below communication.....
                        expecting the reasn for false commitment from your staff ..also not intrested in this policy..i want money back....i beliv those words[check with below mail[s]] from your staf and paid all permium amount,even i dnt sign any document...its your responsiblity to solve this problem...think form customer side..be honest and proceed to do needful..Just think, whats a use of collecting those document now???

my number [protected]

thnaks in advance

jai

Sent: Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:54 PM
                        To: CustomerSupport
                        Subject: RE: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Dear Abhinay Bhosale,

Kindly read below communication between ME and U.....Till now no response from ICICI...even no response from U too Mr ABHINAY BHOSALE[did u check my mail dated sep 21st 2010??if no pls try to glance below red inlined]..expectiond positive reponse from you..thanks in advance for your positive response....

HI ,

Till now no response for my below query...Is it icici customer support.....expection proper response from respective person...

Sent: Monday, November 15, 2010 10:19 AM
                        To: '[protected]@icicilombard.com'
                        Subject: RE: 'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

HI ,

Intresting...til now no proper response or feadback for my query..expecting proper response for ICICI

Jai

Sent: Tuesday, September 21, 2010 3:20 PM
                        Subject: RE: 'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Dear Mr Abhinay Bhosale,

Thanks for your late response..i just wonder to listion your mail dated sep 20, 2010...what is use of sending all policy documents after one and half years???is it proper service to customer?????

Already i payed all premium amount through my credit card.......Til now i dnt get proper response for my mail dated 31 aug 2010....same content as below..,

I took 2 policy form icici Lombard before 2 yrs,

kindly cross check with my mob numbers- [[protected]][in the name of Jayakumar] to know my policy details

i payed ful policy premium amount even I am not aware of my policy number /its benefit/ its drawbacks etc till date

Till now they fail to sen my policy document..many time I contact chennai branch,even visit many times but till now I dnt recv any proper feedback or clear picture regarding my policy....too many bad experience form icici lombard and it makes me mad and now I realized 100% that i was cheated and mis guided by your staff[SYED-chennai branch]

ICICI-chennai branch staff [SYED and Priya] gives wrong and false information regarding this policy ,actually we believe and trust with ICICI brand name and payed full premium amount…now l lost trust etc i want my money back..even last wk I contact customer care number[protected] for the clarification and which helps me to know the real picture or real color of ICICI staff's attitude[chenni branch staff SYED and priya]

1] They committed ,any time after 1 year pollicy holder can collect policy amount with some % of interest from ICICI
                        2] They gives False commitment-After 1-5 years policy holder can get 6 lakhs[without any document]

Above mentioned are sample guidelines/false commitment/mis guidence etc given by your staff [SYED chennai branch}

Think from customer side and Kindly do the needful
                        Expecting positive/proper/ genuine response from ICICI

I[censored] hav a query pls contact [protected]

JAYAKUMARBALACHANDRAN

Sent: Monday, September 20, 2010 5:14 PM

stil waiting for proper response form customersupport

Sent: Wednesday, September 15, 2010 12:24 PM

Intresting 15 days no response from anyone...is it customer care ID???Let me know the reason for poor communication????

Sent: Tuesday, August 31, 2010 9:13 AM
                        Subject: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Hi ,

I am JAYAKUMAR BALACHANDRAN from chennai
                        I took 2 policy form icici Lombard before 2 yrs, kindly cross check with my mob numbers- [protected] to know my policy details

i payed ful policy premium amount even I am not aware of my policy number /its benefit/ its drawbacks etc till date[Aug 2010]..

Till now they fail to sen me my policy document..many time I contact chennai branch,even visit many times but till now I dnt get any proper feedback or clear picture regarding my policy..too many bad experience form icici lombard and it makes me mad and now I realized 100% that i was cheated and mis guided by your staff[SYED-chennai branch]

ICICI-chennai branch staff [SYED and Priya] gives wrong and false information regarding this policy ,actually we believe and trust with ICICI brand name and payed full premium amount…now l lost trust etc i want my money back..even last wk I contact customer care number[protected] for the clarification and which helps me to know the real picture or real color of ICICI staff's attitude[chenni branch staff SYED and priya]

1] They committed ,any time after 1 year pollicy holder can collect policy amount with some % of interest form ICICI
                        2] They gives False commitment-After 1-5 years policy holder can get 6 lakhs[without any document]

Above mentioned are sample guidelines/false commitment/mis guidence etc given by your staff [SYED chennai branch}

JAYAKUMARBALACHANDRAN

From: CustomerSupport [mailto:[protected]@icicilombard.com]
                        Sent: Monday, August 30, 2010 6:20 PM
                        To: Jayakumar
                        Subject: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Thank you for writing to ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd. This auto-acknowledgement confirms the receipt of your email.

The customer support team will revert to you within 3 working days.

**This interaction is being tracked through the subject line. Please do not change/modify it while reverting to us**

If you have contacted ICICI Lombard earlier in this regard kindly provide us the interaction id to enable us to process your request faster. If you are e-mailing us for the first time, kindly help us with any one of the following details to help us resolve your query.

Policy / Cover-note number
                        Payment details
                        Claim no.

Also request you to provide your contact number and complete address with pin code to facilitate our future correspondence with you. Please click here to track your interaction status online.

To ensure that you receive our e-mails, kindly add [protected]@icicilombard.com to your address book.

Customer Support Team

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited. Insurance is the subject matter of solicitation. IRDA Reg. no. 115. Misc 30

-----Original Message-----
                        Sent: Monday, Aug 30 2010 5:00PM
                        To: [protected]@icicilombard.com [[protected]@icicilombard.com]
                        Subject: Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Hi ,

I am JAYAKUMAR BALACHANDRAN from chennai
                        I took 2 policy form icici Lombard before 2 yrs, kindly cross check with my mob numbers- [protected]
                        i payed ful policy premium amount even I am not aware of my policy number /its benefit/ its drawbacks etc till date[Aug 2010]..

Till now they fail to sen me my policy document..many time I contact chennai branch,even visit many times but till now I dnt get any proper feedback or clear picture regarding my policy..too many bad experience form icici lombard and it makes me mad and now I realized 100% iam cheated and mis guided by your staff[SYED-chennai branch]

ICICI-chennai branch staff [SYED and Priya] gives wrong and false information regarding this policy ,actually we believe and trust with ICICI brand name and payed full premium amount…now l lost trust etc i want my money back..even last wk I cont customer care number[protected] for the clarification and came to know the real picture or real color of ICICI staff's attitude..

1] They committed ,any time after 1 year u can collect policy amount with some % of interest form ICICI
                        2] They gives False commitment-After 1-5 years u can get 6 lakhs

Above mentioned are sample guidelines/false commitment/mis guidence etc for your staff SYED

JAYAKUMARBALACHANDRAN

Sent: Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:04 PM
                        Subject: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' Expecting proper/ genuine response from ICICI

Please do not change the above subject line while replying to this mail or for marking us any mail related to this case.

With reference to your e-mail regarding policy number 4065/CCSM/01832719/00/000 and 4065/CCSM/01883826/00/000, we request you to provide your complete mailing address along with pin code to dispatch the documents with the name of courier facility available at your location.

For further clarifications, please feel free to write to us and we will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services.

Abhinay Bhosale
                        Customer Support Team

Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 9:57 AM

Please do not change the above subject line while replying to this mail or for marking us any mail related to this case.

With reference to your e-mail, we wish to inform you that policy number 4065/CCSM/01832719/00/000 was dispatched to you on 22-Oct-2008 through First Flight courier with POD number ZB6865243 and policy number 4065/CCSM/01883826/00/000 was dispatched to you on 30-Mar-2009 through First Flight courier with POD number [protected] but the policies were returned.

Further, we request you to provide your complete mailing address along with pin code to dispatch the documents with the name of courier facility available at your location.

Also, we request you to confirm the future course of action against the policies.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write to us.

Assuring you of our best services.

Abhinay Bhosale
                        Customer Support Team

Health Lombard — Wrong commitment

Hi My Name is Ravi, without my confirmation two policy has been issued to me I Made a request for the same to cancel at the same time [protected]
                        [protected] these are the request no. of the same, And tellecaller said everything has been canceeld, But still charge for the emi principle 239 is still debited from my credit card every month.

I contacted many times but nobody listen to me i made a complain on 12th March also with complain request no[protected]. And again the same story.

My policy no. is 4034/FPT/0211234/00/000 health lombard.

I would appreciate i[censored] help me regarding closer of the lombard policy and reverse my all my amount which is being charged to my credit card account.

My credit card no is [protected].
                        Ravi

arkya58
                          Jan 20, 2011

Address: West Bengal

dear sir/madam,
                          My name is arkya sen.i was selected in the icici probationary officers program in the november batch 2010.According to the terms and conditions we needed to undergo a 9 months training in ICICI Manipal academy (IMA) ,Bangalore and for that , icici bank will provide us a loan of 2.75 lacs at a subsidized rate.The bank will recover the loan as EMI from the po once they are posted in the branch after 1year.
                          I joined IMA on 6 th nov 2010 and also submitted the loan form and the gurantor form on rs 280 stamp paper notarized from the court as per requirements of the bank.However,after one month of training, the icici representative in IMA declared via video conference that the bank is coming with a new circular and according to it,we will have to submit our original certificates(graduation and 12 th) as collateral for the loan.I went to him to clear the doubts and he told me that it is compulsory to submit our original documents and those who will not submit will be thrown out of the academy(Although there was nothing mentioned in the loan agreement,offer letter or the advertisement of ICICI bank in this regard).I submitted my resignation letter on 29 th december 2010 and for that i was forced to pay Rs 91,917 i.e the first installment of the loan.This was done inspite of the fact that before joining we deposited Rs 5000 as admission security deposit which is refundable after 3 months of completion of training i.e first trimester.Even i have not yet received the refundable amount of my rail ticket and shoes(we were forced to buy them)which i submitted immediately after reaching academy.Necessary details are as follows

name : arkya sen
                          temp employee id:4770P
                          cheque no:13985
                          branch: yalahanka (bangalore)

ravi_shukla0780
                            Jan 19, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My Self Ravi Shukla maintaining ICICI Bank A/c[protected]Customer ID[protected] since July 2008 & also using Internet Banking services.
                            During cross check of my A/c, I have noticed that some of money amount Transferred to the unknown A/c without my knowledge & permission thru Electronic Clearance System (ECS) by the bank.
                            The Total amount is of Rs.7800/-(Seven Thousand Eight Hundred) transferred to the unknown a/c.
                            The descriptions of the withdrawal A/c, Amount & Dates already given to Customer Care Department,ICICI Bank Shalimar Bagh Branch-New Delhi. I also lodge a complaint to ACP EOW, Udyog Sadan,Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi on dated 22 Dec2010.But till date I haven’t receive any response.
                            Request you to kindly look the matter & help me to provide my money back.

ICICI Bank — ILLEGAL WITHDRAWN OF MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT

Sir, myself subhasis mohapatra, working in IAF, Jodhpur, came to know that Rs. 82,122/- transferred from my ICICI bank account on 20th may 2010 without my knowledge through internet banking, On the same day i lodged a complain in the bank through phone ( complain Number is SR[protected]. but till date no action has been taken or if taken ther is no result. When I inquried, they told that process is on and askd lodge FIR, but wen i went to the police station shastrinagar, jodhpur, they refused to lodge FIR telling that it is in the hand of bank and they will solve it. Please guide me wat to do and how to recover my money. As a defence person having limited income, the above said amount is huge for me. please assit me for which i will be obiliged. Thanking u, subhasis mohapatra([protected])
                            Dear Subhasis,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank — without permission fund transfer on my a/c

I am sandeep singh.i have open an account in icici bank. Since 5 years.
                            Some months ago somebody fund transfer on my account by net banking have complained the police station and also bank. Bank manager said that we will be verification for that case and after 2 months we will declare the result. But after 2 months they are saying, we are not able to give your fund. so we requested to you please do something to refund my money.
                            So kindly do needful action against the icici bank.

Regards & Thanks
                            Sandeep Singh
                            Mob. - [protected]
                            A/C no. [protected]

inerzy
                              Jan 19, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Shashank Gupta.
                              My account got activated on 18Nov2010, but till now I did not get my E-Wallet generated. That was the only reason I applied for this account. This is the case of missleading the people. And thats the reason I am currently not funding my account. I submitted many onine requests on B2 site and called customer care, but no help!
                              Please Help!
                              B2 account no.:[protected]
                              Myself Shashank Gupta, my E-wallet is not generated yet. Please help!
                              [protected]@ieee.org

shekhar.kimi
                                Jan 19, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My name is Chandrashekhar Yadav. I have a ICICI Bank credit card ([protected]) for which i did full and final settlement on 14/01/2011.
                                I received an e-mail from Ravi Kant Asthana (ravi.[protected]@icicibank.com) which had a settlement letter attached with Ref. No.:CC/[protected]/1101/193206 and amount payable (Rs 9700) for which i did full cash payment on 14/01/2011 at ICICI Bank Branch in Dombivali (Gopi Cine Plaza). I informed the lady called Smita who used to call me for full and final settlement. She told me after the payment i will receive a payment receipt as a proof of full and final settlement and a NOC from ICICI Bank.

But after the 14/01/2011 i never received any call from her. I called her several times, mostly call goes missed or she says i am trying.

This is the third time i am doing full and final settlement with ICICI Bank but they are simply a bunch a *******.
                                This time I did just everything to make sure my settlement gets clear but i think its again going no where.

I e-mail Mr Ravi Kant Asthana but he never replied.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with ICICI Bank. We have made a note of your complaint and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue.

jayadurgak
                                  Jan 19, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Hello everybody,

Be cautious while taking the loan from ICICI Bank. Because, Whenu take the loan from ICIC bank it will update ur CIBIL account with taking the loan, But it is not updating on the paying EMI and closing of loans, Recently i had faced these kind of problem as follows.

I went to take car loan from SBI, it got rejected due to some problem in CIBIL report, i rectified the CIBIL report and got to know that, The loans that i ahve taken from ICICI are still showing unpaid and incomplete, then i went to ICICI bank to get the loan closure statement, they have issued with smiling face didn't give the answer on updating CIBIL report. And finally, i didnt get the laon from SBI due to on paper CIBIL report is not supporting for LOAN. But, in the same case ICICI bank has approved the loan. See this kind of black mail that i struck.

Just i am telling be aware while signing the loan documents.

JD

inerzy
                                    Jan 18, 2011

I have got my B2 account activated on 18-Nov-2010, which is only an online account. Its best feature is that its a zero balance account and provides a E-Wallet, which is a prepaid card, you are provided only with card details such as 16 digit no., cvv no., etc. and no physical card is provided. Its used for online shopping and transaction. The problem is that, till now I did not get my E-Wallet generated, when I call them, they say its only a technical glitch, which will be solved soon. But the E-Wallet is suppossed to be generated within 7-days of account activation. I have placed many requests on their site but got no response. I have heard that many people are getting this problem.
                                    Please help me.
                                    My B2 account no. is:[protected]

We regret the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your account number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

sunny.sharda
                                      Jan 18, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

This is to lodge a complaint against ICICI Bank Credit Card/Loan Department who has illegally put the amount in my savings account on lien for credit card outstanding/Loan taken from the Bank. There was absolutely no communication (via email, phone call and hard copy letter).

When I enquired about this they talked very easily said that they have authority to do so. When I have asked for a settlement on my card they told I have to pay an amount of 28000/- against my outstanding for which they are not even giving the details… why?????. My account is blocked, earlier they have already debited Rs.29000/- from my same account.
                                      Also, they have marked LIEN on my other account against the LOAN taken from them, even though I have paid off all the dues they are not removing the LIEN.
                                      In this way they have debited almost more than 50000/- amount from my Bank accounts.

I was not at all contacted either by Credit Card Dept or Recovery Dept. Now they are telling that they'll not remove the blocking until unless I pay the total outstanding which they are still showing as 27000/-.

Particularly look for answers to the following queries from my side:

1. Why wasn't I contacted about details regarding the case, during the case investigations at all?
                                      2. Why was I not informed about the one sided decision taken by the bank?

Name: Sunny Sharda
                                      ICICI Bank Savings A/c No:[protected] &[protected], Chandigarh

How can credit card/Loan department put amount from my saving account on lien for recovery without informing me and after my continous call to customer care to solve the dispute on my credit card payment/Loan?

I would like to lodge a case against ICICI Bank. Also, please remove the lien on my all my savings account at the earliest.

I request you to please contact ICICI bank and remove lien on my savings account.

Looking forward to an early and favorable action from your side.

Regards.
                                      Sunny Sharda

ICICI Bank — Marked Lien on my Savings Bank

I was shocked to see that one of my cheque released to a Insurance Company was dishourned due to "Insufficient Fund" by ICICI Bank though my account had enough balance.

Reason: My savings bank marked as Lien.

For What: I made an online fund transfer to another back and ICICI bank made TWO fund transfer on different date - due to some problem in their system.
                                      When one person called up on this I told them to debit my account in the coming month when my salary gets credited.

But now my savings bank account is marked as Lien and unable to withdraw and what a shame to have a cheque dishounerd due to insufficient fund.

I am sure the 24x7 will not know what 'lien' is all about and will not give me a good answer.

DAMAGE IS DONE by a few .
                                      Dear Sunny,

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.