ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1044

mdrnasee
Dec 20, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir /Ma'am

I have submitted all documents in Triplicane branch after waiting 1 hr in the branch and after listening stupid questions from the cashier Raja in 1st floor he is like no 1 of triplicane branch he is talking like slum low class peoples in front of many customers in low class language , first he ask me to bring all documents copy only Then he said bring all original documents and then he said bring house owner Eb card original , How can a House owner gives his Eb card original to a Tenant ? I request Icici bank dont hire stupid people for low salary ! after all this I submit my Voters id , Lease agreement and Eb card xerox copy and I shown all doc original to him.. still my account is not activated ....

As per our telephonic conversation on contact number[protected] on December 15, 2010 your query regarding the account activation has been attended.

We request you to note that it takes it takes 2 working days to activate you account.

We request you to wait till 2 working days from December 13, 2010.
your account will be activated on December 16, 2010 on receipt of documents and no any rejection or requirement of documents.

Incase your account is not activated on December 16, 2010, we request you to write us back with below mentioned details:

1) Branch name and complete communication address of the bank branch at which documents were submitted.

2) If possible provide us name and contact details of the officer to whom document were given.

Sincerely,

Gajanan Dabhade
Account Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

We are sorry to hear about your experience with ICICI Bank. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall surely get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter. Kindly refer "966286" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
My account still not activated ! I personally Request everybody not to Bank with icici bank they are fraud and they will take your money in front o[censored] and then they will say HUM HAIN NAA !

Rajeshjain75
    Dec 20, 2010

I had written a complaint to ICICI Bank w.r.t a credit card transaction done online on 30th July'2010. The transaction happened on MakeMytrip site & wrongly authorised by ICICI bank as it went through without my 3D Secure code. When I informed them about the issue they weren't willing to listen to it. Around first week of Sept'2010 I had approached RBI Banking ombudsman with this issue and logged my complaint on the matter. ICICI bank compensated me the entire amount of 17518/- around third week of Sept'2010 . Later, I got an intimation from them saying that credit of 17518/- is reversed as the bank thinks the transaction was authorsed correctly (without a 3D secure code being input, I fail to understand how this can be a valid transaction). I am really frustrated with the bank. And also, with RBI Banking Ombudsman which also believes that an Online transaction using credit card can go through without a 3D-Secure code. Don't understand the objective of having the RBI Guidelines for online transaction at all.For your reference (Complaint # SR[protected] with ICICI Bank) & (Complaint # [protected] with RBI Banking Ombudsman)

ICICI Bank — non compliance of duty

Sir,i have lot of grievences against working of above said bank & whenever we approach bank ,their server is already down and hence no withdrawl is possible .Every bank has its rules& regulations for maintaining account with them &in case of failure,they always impose penalties.In case of bank 's failure to perform its duties supposed to commit towards customer ,banks should also be penalised for non compliance of its duties & thus making customer to suffer mentally & his business.
    Hi.

We are sorry to hear about your opinion for the bank and would hence like to take this opportunity to resolve any problem you have faced. Please email your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will conact you at the earliest. Please mention "UID 477170" in the subject line.

Dear Rajesh,

We have made a note of your reference number. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Care Service Team.
    Name : Vishnu Priya
    ICICI CC Application : S[protected]
    Reg mobile number : [protected]

Dear Sir/madam
    I have applied Icici credit card 15 days before till now i dint receive my credit card any I can't check the application status online...
    An immediate action would be highly appreciated.
    Dear Ms.Priya,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact number.
    Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ajaymanav
      Dec 19, 2010

My complaint is against ICICI BANK Credit Card division. I was having an account with icici bank with account number[protected] in nungambakkam branch in Chennai. I was issued a credit card(no [protected]) on the basis of my account transactions few years back. One day I received a call from icici Lombard division regarding one mediclaim policy for myself. I was satisfied the the policy and I applied for one policy(policy no 4034i/fpp/04555917/00/000) in my name. I have the same policy running in my SBI Credit Card now also. I told the icici Lombard executive that I have the similar policy running in my sbi credit card account and the amount of premium is charged to my account every month but in case I fail to pay the premium on time I am not charged any amount in the name of penalty and I can pay the amount later also. The executive said that here also you can avail the same facility and in case you fail to pay the premium on time the credit card division will not impose any penalty for non payment of credit card amount due at the month end. This whole transaction is recorded by icici bank and I was issued a policy in my name. To check whether the bank charges the penalty or not I did not pay the first premium which was around 360/- and I was surprised to see that at the month end I received a statement(Copy attached) which showed a penalty of rs 500/-. I called the same executive of the bank and I enquired about this penalty. He said that he will check and confirm me later but he did not respond to my query. I tried to call him many times and I was given a message every time that he is in the meeting and he will call back. Later the mobile was also not reachable many times so I left calling the person and I sent a mail( around october20’2009) to icici credit card division(copy attached) and icici Lombard division. I received a call from icici Lombard division that in case you want to cancel the policy you will have to pay a preclosure amount of rs 4500/- therefore I did not close the policy. I did not receive any call from icici bank credit card division. the icici credit card persons went on debiting my account with the policy premium and with the penalty charges for non payment of policy amount. I was frustrated with the response of icici credit card persons and therefore I stopped responding to their letters and mail.. I used to get calls from icici bank persons that you pay your dues but when I told all the problems, every time I received a same reply that they will verify and call me back but they never did. I closed my old icici bank account[protected] for this reason and opened a new account in icici mount road branch( No[protected] as AJAY KUMAR MANAV V. so that I can operate it freely. Recently on 04/12.10 when I checked my account I found that the icici credit card persons debited my account with rs 3,208.19 (copy of statement attached) which was the full balance of my account towards my icici credit card dues. I was shocked to notice such a thing from icici bank
      Sir I want to get back my amount which icici bank has debited without any notice and without clarifying my problem. This is a total harassment from icici bank persons.
      please solve my problem and kindly make icici bank people to refund my amount in the bank.
      Yours Truly,
      Ajay Kumar Manav.

I CAN SEND THE COPIES OF THE STATEMENT AS MENTIONED ABOVE.
      I have been asking for credit card agreement from ICICI bank to show my approval for lein on my savings A/c with ICICI Bank. They are not replying and my a/c is debited with Rs.3132/- which is also not justified. Bogus financial chgs, other chgs, overdrwan chgs have built up the bills and not genuine transaction on credit card. It is unauthorised debit in my credit card as well as savings a/c.
      I am handling ICICI credit Card No. [protected]

Wrongly charges Rs. 400/- against non clearcne of payment agaisnt above credit card statement for month of Jan'09.
      As I hv already paid Dec08 month payment agaisnt chq no 233606 (HDFC bank) for amt of Rs. 300/- on dated 08.01.2009 agaisnt outstanding payment of Rs.280/-. It has surprise to see that in current month statement, charge penalty of Rs. 400 /- and balacne pending payment of Rs. 280/ of last month-. I hv also paid all dues for current month with penalty however pl. credit the same amt in my acct.( Chq No :233610 (HDFC Bank), Amt Rs. 5900/-).

I was shocked and scared about the transaction. Kindly Guide me for the way to get back the amount of any legal action can be taken against ICICI bank Credit Card.

ICICI Credit Card — unauthorised charges

i had a icici bank credit card no.[protected].i have received a wrong and unpurchaged statement.
      for nov.22.2008 previous balance[protected]---50.03
      purchages and other charges[protected][protected].06
      cash advance[protected][protected][protected]
      total[protected][protected][protected]--1012.09
      payments an oher credits[protected][protected]
      balace[protected][protected][protected]-1012.09
      i sent a complaint to the complaints board for block my card and set right the same on 10.12.08 with requisition no.89291957.
      for dec.22.2008previous balance[protected][protected].09
      purchages and other charges[protected][protected]-1029.96
      cash advance[protected][protected][protected]--0
      total[protected][protected][protected][protected].05
      payments and other credits[protected][protected]-3092.83
      then credit balance[protected][protected][protected].78
      for jan.22.2009 statement not received so far.
      for21.2009 previous balance[protected][protected].05
      purchages and other charges[protected][protected].16
      cash advance[protected][protected][protected]
      total[protected][protected][protected][protected].21
      this shows as due, how it is possible? this is a wrong staement. hence you can set right the bill as early as possible.i also given a complaint on7.3.09 through mail c172596andc172601.
      [protected]@yahoo.com. card no.[protected].

Credit Card — unauthorised debit

My credit card No : [protected].

I got an SMS on my cell today that a transaction for an amount of USD 12.99 is MADE AT FRNDFNDR228888.

I did not authorise this transaction to the party. Please take necessary action into this matter at the earliest.

Yours,

Mohana Rao

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Unauthorised Bank debit

Further to my complaint registered here on 25 May 2009 about the reversal of charges on my ICICI Bank credit card, I got a new surprise by ICICI bank credit card division.

ICICI recently sent a letter to my communication address on 27th April 2010 & debited the total 88XX Rupees amount from the joint saving acount without seeking the permission on 07th May 2010.

On calling up the ICICI Bank credit card division Delhi I got a reply from collection department "we will not reverse the charges whatever may be the case, this is as per the RBI guideline that we can debit the unpaid amount from any account of any branh & any type of account". Surprised !!! I had different understanding of joint savings account & everything is washed away with ICICI won theories.

On many requests the call was then transferred to Uday who then said that due to saturday & Sunday we can't do anything but on Monday after confirming from the respective department we will let you know about the reversal & time line for the reversal. You may then call us for the settlement of the account.

I hope this kind of transaction is not allowed & I am definitely going to check all the reference clauses for the same. This time I want to teach a lesson to the Bank for their wrong understanding of the customer.

I need a support in this regard to understand in detail about this entire transaction done & its reference. So need a help.

Pravin Bhaise
      [protected] / [protected]
      Dear Pravin,

We are the customer service team at ICICI Bank. We have made a note of your contact numbers. We will contact you and address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team
      Dear Ajay,

We have made a note of your account number and we'll get back to you at the earliest.

That is great Sir!! I just came here today to see any more updates from ICICI on the above complaint. Seems that ICICI is not at all interested to resolve my complaint. Rather ICICI is not at all bothered to do so as they have unnecessarily charged Rs 8000. Even if I lend Rs 600 today at the ROI 15 % PA it wont make me Rs 8000 within 3 years and that is what ICICI have charged.

No need of service team to ICICI as you are not successful in building good brand image of your own bank.

I will fight for above Credit card issue definitely.

Morover I asked a No due certificate, Ivisited bank personally it was told to me that you have to log a call. I logged a call in Dec 2010 and I got a msg that I will get this report by 30th Dec 2010. I never recd this till dat .SR[protected]. Great work congradulations. You have no respect to customer and their issues at all.

SBI Card — CARD IS NOT BEING USED, UNAUTHORISED PENALTY BEING CHARGED

DEAR SIR, I HAVE LOST MY CARD SINCE LAST 2 YEAR , WHICH IS ALSO HOT LISTED.
      DESPITE OF OVER PAYMENT HAS BEEN DONE BY ME TO AVOID PENALTIES, AGAINST MY DUES I HAVE BEEN CHARGED PENALTIES AL THE. TIME , IN THE MONTH OF APR 11 WE HAVE PAID FULL AMOUNT AND SENT A REQUEST TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT STIL THEY HAVE DEMANDING SOME MORE MONY..
      PLEASE CHEQUE MY ACCOUNT . ARRANGE TO REVERSE OVER PAYMENT DONE BY ME.
      9 Comments

shail62
        Dec 19, 2010

I am a holder of ICICI Regular Income Bond 092007-RIB bearing certificate No. 3548. Interest warrant for the period 11-11-09 to 10-11-10 has been missing in transaction. A formal complaint has been lodged with 3i Infotech Limited, Maratha Mandir Annexe, Dr. A.R.Nair Road, Mumbai Central -400008 on 29-11-10 for taking remedial action to stop payment.

SHAILENDER KUMAR SUD
        Dear SHAILENDER,

We are sorry for the problem caused to you, Please assist us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall surely take the further action to solve the matter. Kindly refer "962873" in the subject line.

NalinaVelu
          Dec 17, 2010

HI,

I have been using ICICI credit card from past 3 years and recently (May 2010), I called the ICICI cutomer care and made sure all the dues of my card has been paid and told the customer careperon to BLOCK my card until i ask to reactivate it . And they agrees to the same and there wa no transaction from there on .In the month of July when i wanted to cancel my card customer care executive told that there was due of 80 paise which i had paid through online and wanted to cancel my credit card . From there on ICICI started charging interest on my unused and blocked card that too for 80 Paise they charged Rs 900 per month a interest when i called and asked for a clarification they aid it will be rectified shortly. But it's been more than 3 months they have been charging Rs 900 month and now they say my card has been blocked and i need to pay min amount to reactivate the card and then they will look into the interest part. I till dont understand what kind of math they have applied to get Rs 900 a interest .

Can the concerned look into this and help me out.

Nalina

shidramappa patel
            Dec 17, 2010

REF : ICICI BANK NRI ACCOUNT NO. SB –[protected]

I MR.SHIDRAMAPPA D.PATEL HOLDER OF ABOVE ACCOUNT IN ICICI BANK NARIMAN POINT.

I WOULD LIKE TO BRING TO ALL PUBLIC NOTICE THAT MY ACCOUNT IS DEBITED BY BANK WITHOUT UNKNOWING FOR RS.154000/- AND THE BANK IS ARGUING ME FOR REFUND.

I HAVE ALREADY LODGED POLICE COMPLAINT BUT I AM IN NEED OF FUNDS AS ABOVE AMOUNT FOR KEPT FOR URGENCY WHAT SHOULD I DO AND HOW CAN I GET THESE ABOVE MAONEY .

I HAVE ALREADY SUBMITTED COMPLAINT BUT NOT RECE.REPLY

I REQUEST IF SOME ONE READING THIS COMMENTS SHOULD HELP ME TO FIGHT AGST US BANKS.

IT CAN BE HAPPEN WITH ANY BODY IT WILL BE U - TARGET OF ICICI BANK.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]------>
            ICICI BANK - NARIMAN POINT BRANCH Complaints - FUNDS TRANSFERRED FROM MY ACCOUNT
            View all ICICI BANK - NARIMAN POINT BRANCH complaints
            ICICI BANK - NARIMAN POINT BRANCH

Location: CHEMBUR, MUMBAI- 400 074, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India

Posted:[protected] by shidramappa patel Send email

FUNDS TRANSFERRED FROM MY ACCOUNT
            MR.SHIDRAMAPPA DHARMANNA PATEL,
            BEHIND LAXMI PROVISION STORES,
            PRABHUDA NAGAR, NEAR TATA COLONY,
            AZIZ BAUG, CHEMBUR, MUMBAI-400 074
            TEL: 25545543

DATED .04/12/2010
            TO,
            I.C.I.C.I BANK
            FREE PRESS BLDG,
            FREE PRESS JRN.ROAD,
            NARIMAN POINT,
            MUMBAI-400021

SUB: ILLEGAL TRANSACTION FROM MY ACCOUNT
            REF : ICICI BANK NRI ACCOUNT NO. SB –[protected]

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please refer to my letter dated 18/11/2010 in which I had cleared mentioned that -

ON 28/10/2010 THE PHONE CALL CAME FROM ICICI BANK – CALL CENTER IN MY HOME AND ON MY CELL REGARDING DEBIT OF RS.154000/- appprox FROM MY ACCOUNT.

HOW IT IS POSSIBLE , WITH OUT CONFIRMATION OF THE ACCOUNT HOLDER AND CONFIRMED WITH ICICI BANK PERSON ON 28/10/2010 THAT TRANSACTION NOT DONE BY ME AND ALSO REQUEST TO REVERSE THE SAME.

AND ON SAME DAY ICICI BANK REGISTERED COMPLAINT NO. SR[protected] DUE DATE GIVEN TO ME WAS 28/11/2010. ON CALL ON 29/11/2010 ICICI BANK TELLING US THAT THIS TRANSACTION IS GENUINE TRANSACTION.

HOW IT IS POSSIBLE , AS THE BANK IS CONFIRMING THE PARTY ON 28/10/2010 AS THE PAYMENT GONE TO SOME OTHER ELSE FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT CONFIRMATION ON 27/10/2010 AS PER MY ACCOUNT STATEMENT.

AND FURHTER I AM ALSO GETTING REPLY FROM THE ICICI BANK THAT —–

Office of Head Service Quality
            ICICI BANK

Kindly note that ICICI Bank shall not be liable to you or any other
            person for any loss whatsoever whether direct or indirect that you may
            incur as a consequence of your response to the e-mail in question nor
            shall be in a position to entertain any claims for compensation.

MY FUNDS HAVE TRANSFERRED TO SOME BODY ELSE INSPITE OF STOP INSTRUCTIONS GIVEN TO ICICI BANK ON 28/10/2010.

Inspite of several instructions my account is debited .

please help to get my funds back or take necessary action on the bank.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
            MR. SHIDRAMAPPA D.PATEL
            MOB. [protected] / [protected]
            RES.022 – 25545543

azarbtech
              Dec 17, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am using the ICICI Bank Debit card for the past two years and this was my salary account,currenlty now i'm not working for that company.So, i made some little transaction monthly for not wanted to close the account.Suddenly,Last week i am about to detect the amount from ATM.But Unfortunately i couldn't able to detect the amount and it says "CARD IS BLOCKED".I gave a call to Customer Care Department and they told my card is blocked.I cant understand why these people are doing such things without the knowledge of the acccount holders.
              Please take some necessary actions againt this kind of activities..

Azhar

We are sorry for the problem caused to you . We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

ICICI Bank — Block my debit card

My acc no. is[protected].I misplaced my debit card and now I want to block it.

Bhanu Priyanga.

We are sorry to hear about it. You can contact our 24 hour phone banking at [protected] to block your debit card. We have also made anote of your account nummber. Our official will get in touch with you at the earliest to assist you.

hi
              my name is vamshi, i got my new salary account in icici 15days back, 5 days back i went atm and changed my pin it showed pin changed successfully and it worked at that time, but after 2 days when i tried to access it in another atm it is showing your card is blocked contact icici bank.
              i have done nothing and it got blocked,
              please help me out, my account number is[protected]

thanks in advance

vijayjain
                Dec 15, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

15/12/2009 ATM DECLINE CHG/20-NOV-10/0281 DR INR 28.00

I have seen these two transactions due to ATM decline charges? I don’t know what these charges are and why bank deduct 28 Rs from my account even I have sufficient balance in account! I came to know that if you withdraw money from other bank ATM (other than ICICI ATM) and if that ATM doesn’t have enough money then it will charge on customer. So it is ethical to charge on customer? Is this reasonable charge by ICICI bank or is this under RBI rules.

Please verify at your end and provide me detail (With RBI notice) so I can put my case to consumer services.

account No: [protected]

mob:[protected]
                Aug 8, 2021

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue.

Ravipitale
                  Dec 15, 2010

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have taken home loan & wnt IT statement for the year[protected]

Name. Ravindra Jagannath Pitale
                  Home loan A/c no. LBAUR[protected]
                  Mobile No. [protected]
                  Dear Mr Pitale,

We have made a note of your account number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

I have taken home loan & want IT statement for the year[protected]

Name. Ravindra Jagannath Pitale
                  Home loan A/c no. LBAUR[protected]
                  Mobile No. [protected]

My Mail Id Is --- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

RAMBABU1999
                    Dec 13, 2010

Consumer Court,

Sub : Online amount Rs.24,500/- fraud transfer any other account. It’s hacking on 08/12/2010.

Ref: ICICI bank saving a/c no:[protected].

I have Saving A/c in ICICI Bank since 2002. Know, In my a/c balance debited Rs. 24,500/- with out any information on 08/12/2010. This is online transaction happen. I was requested to ICICI Bank person based on that online account is blocked. The Details are

I got call from ICICI Mumbai [ Maha Lakshmi, Mobile no: [protected]] towards verification and sequrity purpose. Her instruction based I update as mail. Other wise online account will be block. I got information from her. Based on that, I was updated ICICI Bank ID, Password, transaction pass word, Credit Card No in online site on 07/12/2010.

After that next day (08/12/2010) my account balance amount is debited Rs. 24,500/- with out any information. Immediately, I request to banker my online bank account will be blocked. After that my credit card used online by fraud person Rs. 500/-, Rs.500/- & 500/- of total Rs. 1500/- recharges mobile take time. Please track it this information base of which number has recharges and merchant.

The totally I was loss of Amount Rs. 24,500/- + 1500/- = 26,000/. Kindly that fraud maker (Prasath Jeath Ray, Mumbai) take into custody and get my amount at earliest.

Then, I was received any other call from Mumbai ( Mayur- his land line no:[protected] on 08/12/2010. Again he requested my mobile banking password. I was afraid to him. Immediately he dropped his phone.

Immediately call received (from ICICI bank - Murli krishna – Transaction verification channi[protected]He has given Sr. No:[protected] towards new password applying in call center. I think is also fraud maker. Once please verify this data also.

Funds transfer to Mr. Prasanth Jith Ray. He is working in ICICI Bank Monitoring department at Mumbai. I gave the compliant ( NO: SR[protected], On 08/12/2010) to bank. Still, Why the ICICI Bank has not action?
                    Kindly please take into custody this fraud maker and arrange above amount at earliest.

Hope to positively, I am waiting your call sir.

Yours faith fully,

B.V.RAMBABU
                    H.NO.21-51, V.V.NAGAR, DILSUKH NAGAR, HYDERABAD- 500 060.
                    PH: [protected].
                    make a complaint in cyber crime cell. dont use ICICI bank it fake and froud bank.

dont belive that they take any action

Hopless service from ICICI Bank

dont use ICICI bhank it not safe at all.

why ICICI not block the account of that frond person if some body complaints againts them.

i have doubt that ICICI peoples are involve in fraud and they support to the fraud people .

because this is 4 case in last 1 month.

Sujith E S
                      Dec 11, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi All,

My name is Sujith E S. I have worked as a Executive in ICICI First source Cochin( Vodafone Customer Care) from 3rd February 2007 to 2nd March 2009. I had applied for my Provided Fund after 2 month when I resigned. But my PF is not yet credited. I had send mail regarding my PF complaint to your Help Desk. But I didn’t get any replay.

My PF no: is MH/46430/20592, Employee ID is 400588.

Can you please send me the status of my PF.

I hope you will give me a valuable feedback

Sujith.E.S

Mob No: 0091 - [protected]
                      0091 - [protected]
                      Email ID : [protected]@live.in

We have made a note of your complaint and we'll get back to you soon.

drmani17
                        Dec 10, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

is this bank have any contact with this dating clubs as i ma at a loss of 26000 actually but they didnt take any action its looking like they too are involved in that clubs by providing the accounts without knwing their status
                        actually the bank without understanding the customers need they r providing the accounts to some persons who are maintaining the personal clubs and they are charging amopunts and all their transaction s are going through this banks only, i gave complaint to rthe bank but there was no action for the money which i transferred, following are the account numbers of those persons. i deposited a amount of 2500 in twoi transaction for this account number[protected] named BASANTH KAUR and 100 rs for this one[protected]. kindly u atleast take an action against this

You are about to hit jackpot.

I had the same problem but once you waste Rs. 30000 you will receive a missed call from a lady called Pooja and she will entertain you with all forms of erotic massages (no full service)

I strongly recommend you invest 4000 more.

Thank You

Avi-nash

mdrnasee
                          Dec 10, 2010

Sir/Ma'am
                          Myself Md R Naseeruddin
                          account no :[protected]

I have 11500 Rs in my account and I'm not able to use it because its freeze. Kindly unfreeze my account I cant go to any branches Because i'm admited Hospital for leg fracture and ambulance chargeing me 2500 If I visit any icici bank branche . So I need to pay hospital bills
                          its my money please dont freeze it I need it very urgently . I will maintain QAB in future please do the needfull as soon as possible ..

Naseer
                          Hi Naseer,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made note of your account number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

wearenotfool
                            Dec 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I received a call from [protected] Number from a lady regarding Loan Recovery. She introduced her as Inspector Rajni From Delhi Police and threatned me for Loan recovery from ICICI bank. After some time i received a call from a person named Advocate Goyal [protected] (later i investigate that was a fake name). He told me that you will go to jail as ICICI already lauched a complaint against me from delhi. I don't understand why these recovery agents think that public is fool. Please investigate, as you have both the numbers, so that these people dont take advantage of police and Advocate names. This will always spoil image of police, advocates and ICICI bank (the most foolish bank i ever seen)...

ICICI — Loan recovery

I am Manjunath.AM, an ICICI credit card account holder (No XXXX2003) since 2005. I had taken loan of amount Rs. 1.5Lakh,( While giving the loan they created dummy creditcard number in attachment with existing creditcard) and have been paying EMI regularly to the loan account.
                            Last month I declared to clear the loan amount as per ICICI rules(i.e Paying principle amount plus 3% interest). While repaying I paid loan amount of Rs 1,33118.39 mistakenly to my credit card account(which is verymuch attached to my loan account) instead of loan account which is attached to the credit card.
                            Later upon contacted by a ICICI customer care representative, I explained the same and following his given directions, I rushed to the nearest ICICI branch to place a request to transfer the amount from credit card account to loan account. The representatives at the branch asked me to place a request online. I dutifully placed the request online. I was confirmed by the customer care representative that there will no late payment fee or interest would be levied.
                            On Mar 12th 08, I received a statement levying Rs 8515 as interest and late payment charge.
                            I have been a loyal customer to the bank and have been making all payments on time. It is really unfair on the part of the bank to levy any charge on a payment made before time.
                            I have completely lost trust in the bank operations. Every time I call the customer care, I get a different picture of the bank policies by the customer care representatives, a result I am still not clear about the bank policies.

Now the customercare people are scaring me that this amount will double every month if you are not paying now.

It has become mental harrasment for me not able to concentarte on my work or anything otherthan resolving this issue.
                            Please help me to resolve this ,
                            Manjunath
                            The Credit Manager,
                            ICICI BANK.

Sub: Requesting re payment afert one month.

I am Loan holder in our bank. My name is Nallamolu Rambabu, S/o Nallamolu Venkatalakshmi. My Loan Account Num is L9RJY[protected].

Due to some personal financial problem, I will not pay the loan mount On Dated. Sorry for inconvenience . Now I am paying 15, 000/- Rupees
                            ( Fifteen Thousand). Remaining balance I will Pay With in One Month.

Kindly Request for my Application, Please give me the Replay as well as Possible.

Thanking you sir,

Your’s Faithfully,

Nallamolu Rambabu.
                            L A/c. L9RJY[protected]
                            Date:[protected]

My Contact:

Nallamolu Rambabu,
                            S/o Venkatalakshmi,
                            D.No:2-13/b,
                            S.T.Rajapuram,
                            Rajanagaram post,
                            East Godavari.

Phone num: [protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Harrashment and threat of arresting

I was having a credit card of ICICI bank I have use some amount Rs 2000 to Rs 3000 in which I have paid them the minimum balance for 2 to three times I have not receved any statement till today from last one year. Iwant to pay the actual amount I have used But they are now claiming Rs20000/-.They are harrasing me over telephone that I am Mr R.l Tomar of Delhi Police and a non bailable warrent is going to be issued against you and you talk to the layer Mr harsh Bardhan Singhinia .When I talk to Mr Singhinia they are telling me You pay Rs 20000/- immediately to bank then I will stop proceddings nagainst you. when I told them that I want to settele the used amount they told that this cant be done .I told them that you are not providing me any statement or any legal notice on reply they are saying the notice has been returned and they are talking in a very abusive langauge what i will do please help me

ICICI Credit Card — harrasing,abusing,scaring us

they r abusing me on phone calls using very dirty language,n scaring me n my family by saying many things.they are forcing us to do payment which is illegel in company terms.
                            Dear Mamta,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
                            Please email us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 281248). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with ICICI Bank. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall surely get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue.Kindly refer "939631" in the subject line.

Are you able to sort out the matter, As I also receive the call from same person and same lady, Still trying to figure out what next step.
                            I want to draw your kind attention that, yesterday (Friday - 21-Jun-2013) there was a series of incidents as below :

1. A call from a phone number [protected] (Name: Mr. Rajib Shukla, claimed himself as Police officer, Delhi) to my mother at my permanent resident (at West Bengal) and abused her as "Mother of Thief". Mother is a heart patient and was about to be hospitalized.

2. Within very next moment, From same phone number and same person (police officer) called to my brother's office and informed officials as 'this is a call from Delhi police', which caused huge panic in my brother's office and even my brother was interrogated by office HR and Security department.

3. Finally I got call from brother and I did urgently call to the person (Mr. Rajib Shukla), came to know that, he is aggressively searching for me as there is a warrant against me, and asked me to contact Advocate Mr. Gautam ([protected], email id: gautam.[protected]@gmail.com).

4. I again did call Mr. Gautam (Claimed himself as Advocate, Delhi court). He informed, one of my ICICI credit card (number [protected]) has a due of Rs. 76903/-, I have to come down to Delhi court and need to pay this amount within 3 days or I shall be arrested (Case no. 193/09). This did cause huge tension to me and felt completely ill, situation caused almost my heart attack and had to take medical advice and medicine.

5. Now for your information, This card got settled on 27th December 2008. The recovery process was almost the same, and I did pay Rs. 28000/-. That time I got a call and mail from your appointed Advocate of ICICI (as claimed by the person who called me) for settling the due.

6. I did send the same mail to Mr. Gautam, he said it was a cheat with me previously, now I have to pay another lump sum amount to clear the due. I have been bound to be agreed to avoid all such of harassment and threats as above.

As of me, there could have been some softer way, either via phone or via email reminders. I am a gentleman and so my family. I do not have any intention to cheat the Bank. I am not going off anywhere unless this matter is resolved. If it was reminded to me through proper channel (email/phone), I think it could have been resolved long back.

I do not want to be cheated as well any more and let me clear off what ever is the due, but in a proper way so that I get NOC of my dues and as well if any legal bindings are there in reality to be cleared off. Even I do not want to keep any further relation with ICICI in any forms. Its enough of financial transaction with ICICI.

I did mail to ICICI Bank Customer Service Team as well.

puni123
                              Dec 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Sir/Madam
                              This is Purnima Sanyal holding 2 icici bank credit card from last 3 years. One is 82000 and 23000 credit limit. For 2 and half year i have paid near about 2L adn still they are saying that i have only paid interst not the actual amont.I have made lot of payment to this bank. But from last 8 months i am jobless as i got married and had to leave job from last 5 months. My inlaws not allowing me to do the job. Now ICICI bank is asking me to pay a lump sum amount of 75000 rs for each card at one shot as settlement otherwise they will send me legal notice or ask police to bring at my house to arrest me...
                              I am very much scared and afraid as i dont have that much amount and cant ask my inlaws or husband the same as it will almost break my relation...
                              Please help me in this case what should i do in this case...
                              I may forward you those number who is incrementally harrasing not only me but my all known family members, friends...
                              The number they are calling from [protected]

PLZ HELP ME...

Purnima

gendaswami
                                Dec 9, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have a saving a/c in ICICI BANK Jaipur & Goa brabnch. I have transfered 20000/- cheque from my goa branch to jaipur branch on dated 5/12/2010 but this cheque was not clear till date. Bank management told me that your jaipur branch a/c not mantain minimum blance since 4 year so we deduct
                                300/- rupees per month. What is the rules without any information the bank hold the payment.

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your complaint. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will get in touch with you in order to address the issue. Kindly refer "948622" in the subject line.

Rohit999
                                  Dec 9, 2010

I've been using ICICI Direct for my online share trading since 2005. I am writing this to inform you all about the discrepancies in the ICICI direct website due to which I had several problems in the past. Also, I am very unhappy with the support personnel's response.

I would like to quote couple of my past experiences

1) Sometime back, when I tried to buy "Cals refineries" stock, ICICI direct website did not allow me stating that penny stock trade is disallowed. I had to call my Relationship Manager in Mumbai, who bought the stocks for me.
                                  My friends who have trading accounts in Geojit and Indiabulls have never faced any such problem for buying the same stock. As an investor/trader, I need the freedom to decide which stocks to buy/sell.

2) On[protected] ,I tried to buy 'Core projects and Technologies' stock (which fell by 30% in an intra-day) in the cash market. ICICI direct rejected my buy order stating that I am not allowed to buy that stock at a price below 5% of the previous days close.
                                  For your information, the stock is listed in derivatives and such stocks do not have any circuit breaker in the cash market. Again, I had to contact my relationship manager Abhishek Toshniwal in Mumbai, Since he was on leave on that day, I had to call him on his mobile to reach him. He directed me to lady called Bincy.she asked me my USER ID to put the buy order. But she too couldn't buy because of the same reason. So she told me that she needs to talk to the technical person to rectify this problem and would call me back. She called me after an hour without any solution and by that time, the stock moved to positive and I lost my trading opportunity.(I've faced similar problems while trading in other stocks also)
                                  Again my friends who have accounts with Geojit and Indiabulls did not have this problem and could utilize this opportunity.

3) On[protected], "A2Z Maintenance & Engineering" IPO opened and when I tried to apply for this IPO at 9.15 AM, ICICI Direct website didnt update the IPO link and the company name was not shown in the IPO list. Again I called Abhishek and he told me that the website will be updated by 10AM. Waiting till 10AM by leaving my other urgent work is causing Inconvenience. Other broking websites updated their IPO link before time.

I've sent many mails to the concerned persons in ICICI Direct . But didnt get any reply or phone call regarding this. Seems like they are least bothered.
                                  Their brokerage fees are high compared to other brokers and provide worst service.

I am highly disappointed with these types of issues and regret to inform that I am no longer keen on continuing with this account.

Those who have plans to open online trading account, PLEASE NEVER EVER open account with ICICI Direct.

sachin_v2s
                                    Dec 9, 2010

I, Sachin Kumar Arora, am holding above refered SB account with your ICICI bank Nehru Place branch, I wish to bring to your attention that on 17-Feb-2010 a fraudulent transaction for Rs.16036.50 has been made in said account. Upon enquiring with ICICI customer cell, they informed that the same is on account of some ICICI credit card payment.

I wish to inform you that i am not holding any credit card of ICICI bank and have not given mandate for debiting the account. In view of the above you are requested to reverse the above referred debit of Rs.16036.50 as soon as possible.

In this regard complaint was already lodged through ICICI bank portal 4-5 times,but No reply or resolution done so far.

You co-operation in the matter will be highly appreciated

Thanking you in anticipation

Sachin Kumar Arora
                                    H.No: 1310
                                    Jawahar Colony NIT, Faridabad-121005
                                    Mobile: [protected]

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to solve the matter.

same is not resolved so far

ahamadshareef
                                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                                      Dec 8, 2010

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I Am open an a/c in nellore icici bank. I Am open a/c for home loan.Because I Am not use ATM since a/c open. So my ATM PIN experied. Hence I requet to give me new PIN number and also activeted my ATM services. My a/c no.[protected] and my card number is [protected]. So please solve my problem. Could you please send me my new PIN number through my email " shaik.[protected]@gmail.com"
                                      Thanking you sir,

Sk. Ahamad Shareef

abhijitlele
                                        Dec 8, 2010

My name is Abhijit Lele and having salary account in Viman Nagar, Pune ICICI branch.

On 29 Nov 2010 I tried to pay my vodafone bill using ICICI bank netbanking.

However, after entering grid matrix values (such as A=10, B=11) on debit card, the error screen came.

Just after that I checked my account and it showed 435 Rs. got debited. But nothing showed up in MY VODAFONE portal and I didnt even get sms for bill pay.

So I tried 2nd time and this time payment of Rs. 435 was successful and I got vodafone confirmation.

However , now ICICI bank says that the failed transaction was not failed and Rs. 435 payment was forwarded to biller. But my vodafone account does not show anything.

Every time I complained , they say 6 days you wait. The customer care executive also told me that "SIR AAP ITNA ACHCHHA BALANCE RAKHTE HO AUR 435 Rs KIDHER LEKE BAITHE HO."

ICICI bank, if this is your customer care then you are most pathetic bank in India.

Please refund my Rs. 435 dear ICICI bank. Its hard earned money, not like you earn from your customers by cheating.

ICICI payment gateway was offline last month and that was confirmed by IRCTC customer care.

My transactions failed many times at that moment but ICICI bank never told that their payment gateway was OFFLINE. How mean ICICI .

I think its time to close the ICICI bank account. No customer is happy with you.
                                        dear Abhjit ICICI is fake bank.

dont trust on them
                                        This issue has been resolved. ICICI bank had credited money to vodafone but they failed to realize it.

vodafone credited the money to postpaid account after long followups.