ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1076

Hema Sampath
Mar 25, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I am the seller of a property in Bangalore.

All property documents / details had been provided to buyer before loan sanction.

The buyer insisted that he would proceed with agreement only after he got it cleared through legal / technical team in ICICI. Valuation people came on Feb 25th or so. They apparently gave him the go ahead, after which we signed the sale agreement on March 1st.

The buyer has given EMI cheques and everything was supposedly ready for disbursement, with registration scheduled for April 3rd.

Now they are raising an objection due to horizontal deviation, deviation from plan and lack of setbacks

Mitigants
The property in existence for nearly 10 years now
Taxes up to date
All construction in the area is similar
ICICI Bank had funded the property in 2004 and loan closed only in Jan 2010.

The loan amount approved is about Rs.20 lakhs, when purchase price is Rs.36.9 lakhs. The buyer is contributing almost 46% (Rs.16.9 lakhs). Properties in the area are sellling for Rs.40-50 lakhs. Considering that, the risk to the bank seems low.

My parents have paid an advance for another home in RT Nagar and were supposed to sign the agreement today (25th) and move this weekend (27th and 28th)

I spent almost $750 to get the PoA attested by the Indian Embassy. They asked for several documents at different points of time, but we gave them everything. They even asked for my PAN Card details, saying it was required for disbursement.

After co-operating with them completely, why are they raising this issue now?

The buyer and his wife are both employed in good companies (Fidelity and Infosys) and their down payment is quite high. Its not as if they are going to default on the loan, even if someone raises an objection later on. I am sure they will deal with it and resolve it.

Did it take them ONE MONTH to realize that there are technical deviations?

If deal falls through, who is going to compensate for all the expenses, incurred by me as well as the buyer?

I fully intend to ensure that the buyer takes up this matter in Consumer Court for compensation, since I would be deducting all my expenses + penalty from the advance payment that he has made.
Facility vide application number :[protected]
Franchisee code : ADM[protected]
Reference Number : 60938697

Akhileshwar Kumar Singh
    Mar 24, 2010

I have not any transaction through ICICI BANK CREDIT 2003 with any one last three months .A massage on my mobil no [protected] is recieved on 24march2010.the statement says that statement for your icici bank credit card 2003 dated 23march due 11April is generated total amount due is 2415.43.
    Aug 5, 2021
    i want to your credit card please send details
    Dear Akhileshwar,

Your concern and contact details as mentioned here have been noted. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Mahendra Kr. Vaish
      Mar 24, 2010

Cheque was deposited in Old Gajuwaka Branch of ICICI dtd 20.01.10. Cheque No. is 869074 and Cheque is of Dena Bank, Khaperkheda, Nagpur. Cheque got rejected on 23.01.10 due insufficient balance in the account of Dena Bank. After rejection of the Cheque it was sent to my Base Branch ICICI Basant Lok, New Delhi. After that I have made a request to the Customer Care of ICICI Bank to send the cheque to my destination branch i.e., Old Gajuwaka ICICI Branch. Cheque is in name of Mahendra Kr Vaish. Cheque was given by Mr. Firoz account Holder of Dena Bank. Cheque Amount is Rs.25000/-. After a week Amount balance was sufficient in the payee account but due to lack of Cheque I was unable to withdraw money from it. Customer Care informed that they have dispatched the cheque from my base branch to requested Branch on 9th of February by the SkyLark Courier. Courier people provided the Mobile No of an executive but that no. is not responding and Docket no. has not been provided by them after requesting also. In this way 3 months passed but till now no resolution is there regarding the subject. Till the result of the cheque is bleak. I would like to request you to see the matter seriously and take necessary action so that cheque should not go in wrong hands or misused.
      Dear Mahendra,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 305695). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Jagmohan Bhardwaj
        Mar 24, 2010

Reg: Car Loan a/c no.LADEL[protected]:
        My loan was completed in January 2010 and by confirming over phone for completion certificate and deletion of Hypothecation Clause from my Registration Certificate(RC), the bank told me that these documents will be sent to me by 23'January'2010 but till date it has not reached.
        Please arrange to do the needful that the bank must send me the documents with the confirmation over phone. I am in urgent need.
        Jagmohan Bhardwaj
        ([protected])
        Aug 5, 2021
        Yes i completely agree with the complaint filed as My father is suffering from the same. He had received a confirmation call from the bank but has not received any papers yet. They are telling him to come to their Jhandewalan branch and collect the papers himself. We have been caught up in a mess now. I request you to kindly wake up the bank from the slumber and tell them to serve the people what they deserve. Please help the common man and help the needful.
        Shivi
        Dear Jagmohan,

We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Manish Arora
          Mar 24, 2010

I applied for preapproved home loan last year (Oct-Nov 2009). In Nov 2009. I was sanctioned loan for Rs 4,11,000. They did it within week time...I appreciated it through my email to them.

In February 2010, I finalized deal for plot located in Saaligrampura, Jaipur. Saaligrampura is JDA (Jaipur Development Authority) approved colony. JDA launched this scheme in 1997.

I submitted deal agreement and other documents that ICICI asked for on 11th February 2010. I was told, that reimbursement process will take atmost 4-5 days. I waited for their call but didn't receive any for more than a week. I then contact ICICI and told bt official that there is no demarcation on plot. I explained that two sided boundary and plot number marking is already done by JDA. All other banks are offering loans in same scenario. After having few days discussion, I agreed to construct boundary on remaining two sides. When construction gets over, I intimated about same to ICICI on March 11, 2010.

PLEASE NOTE: I never got calls from ICICI officials. Every time I was making call. I even went to their office after taking appointment but found no one to entertain me. Frustrated !!!

On March 16, 2010, I again visited their office. Then ridiculous thing happen...ICICI loan officer said that we can't approve loan. I asked Why? They explained that we don't find any landmark near plot location. I argued that this colony is JDA approved, I submitted all documents, there is no dispute on property and it is clean (ICICI panel of registrars approved that)....then how can you reject? But they sticked to their saying that there is no landmark near plot.

Funny fact is that JDA map plan was with them, even they not able to locate plot....isn't this funny?

I simply ask them to hand over rejection letter to me and mention reason within it. But they don't even bother to do this. They handed rejection letter mentioning that loan is been rejected as technical norms not met. No other details provided. I urged to mention details but they keep saying that this letter is only what they can hand over to me. Don't know what's could be the reason....

They said that my application processing fee will be refunded to me. I was told to submit application to refund application fees.

My question is why this reason given to me so late after ONE month I submitted property related documents? Why ICICI emphasized on boundary wall construction when there was already no landmark there? Were they thinking that landmark will appear itself after demarcation? Why this decision came after I spend money on construction? Why???

Now, I am verge of losing this deal just because of all this delays and irresponsible actions. I may get my application processing fee back but what about time I lost? What about financial loss I will face if this deal breaks....

Poor customer care demonstration was shown up their officials and even more bad they have no value for time.

Based upon my experience, I strongly recommend NEVER approach "ICICI Home Loan".

LOAN A/C: [protected]
          Manish Arora

Ramakant Sadashiv Pawar
            Mar 23, 2010

I had requested for a cheque book which was sent on 12th March 2010 by ICICI bank. I am not yet receive it.
            I am continually follow up with the Sigma courier from last 6 days, bot not getting proper responce from their Office. Alway getting roulade responce from them.

ICICIBANK — not received chequebook

my chequebook send icicibank -ahmedabad booking ahmedabad postoffice SPEEDPOST -EG[protected]IN DATED-02/02/08 but i have not received my chequebook
            please send us cheque books as per the requision
            Dear Ramakant,

Please email us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 305739). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

i hve request a cheque on 16th march '2011'' but i ve not recieved the cheque book yet.pl do the needfull
            my acc.no.is[protected], ATM ID-S1CN2265, at 15:44.please
            i have request a cheque on 14th Feb '2014'' but i we not received the cheque book yet.pl do the needful
            my acc.no.is[protected] mail id [protected]@gmail.com

sreepal
              Mar 23, 2010

N O C not received

i have paid my all emi still manglore icici bank is not sending the N O C .The loan a/c numbear is LACHK[protected],and my phone nu [protected].i hope it will settle it fast...
              44 Comments
              s s suhag
              Mar 23, 2010

redemption of tax saving bonds 2005

I am holding bond No[protected]four bonds ) for an amt of Rs 20,000.00. The redemption date is 08 April 2010. It is requested that the amount may pl be credited in my savings A/C no [protected], SBI Nangal Raya New Delhi.
              Sunil...
              9 Comments
              VENKATESAN
              Mar 23, 2010

I have two post paid connections in airtel. I have ebeen using these numbers for the past 4 years and was paying through ICICI - ECS for the past 4 years.

For the ECS - February 2010(342 Rs & 406 Rs = 748 Rs for two ECS), I am facing a problem of reversal of ECS and Reversal charge of Rs 276 for each ECS was been debited from my account on 17/03/2010. On an enquiry with Airtel and ICICI I found, the following details.

On 10/03/2010 - According to airtel They had received the payment through ECS(342 Rs & 406 Rs = 748 Rs for two ECS). But according to ICICI no such record.
              From 10/03/2010 till 13/03/2010 - I had maintained a balance of 4266. But till my ECS was not passed (according to ICICI).

Since my ECS normally will be passed between 10th to 14th of every month, On 14th February I checked the balance and purchased some items and still maintained a balance of 1518 Rs. Still the ECS was not passed (according to ICICI)

On 15th February I had booked train tickets and also cancelled some tickets, For cancelled tickets I hadn't received the amount and the balalnce is 302.97 Rs.

On 17th, when my balance is less ECS was passed and Reversal charge of 276 + 276 = 572 Rs is been charged for ECS reversal on the ground of insufficient fund. But on the same day I had received the ticket cancellation amount 658 Rs summing up my balance from 302 to 960 Rs.

It seems they had waited for Insuffiient balance and levied the Reversal charge on me. If they have been waiting for clearance for such days why can't they wait and cleared after I had received the sum of 658 Rs on the same day.

Due to reflection of ECS reversal charges for an untold reason for waiting for clearance and also crediting an amount to Airtel on 10th (I don't know where does this amount came from?) I found ICICI is doing such malicious activities. Since this has been reflected in my bank statement I am unable to get loan in near future.

Kindly media and forum help me in this regard.

Venkatesan
              Hi Venkatesan,

We are the customer service team of ICICI Bank. Please mail your account details and contact number to [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 303279) & we will get back to you.

ICICI Customer Service Team

manishkumar b.punjani
                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                Mar 22, 2010

respected sir,
                to day i would like to request for settlement of my icici bank credit card amount ,i use it since 2004. i need settlent emi ,so that i give my payment,i need your help for closed my a.c. no.[protected].my possitation is not able to give - paid full amount on one time settlement,so i need emi with interest and i ready to pay for the same,
                manishkumar b.punjani
                rajkot-
                m0b.no.[protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Card Department — Drawing of payment from my saving account of the same bank without informing me or taking any consent from me

I am holding ICICI bank credit card since last more than four years. I am paying the usage regularly to the bank without fail. In last May I did purchasing of somewhat around Rs.40, 000/- through the card. I was to make the payment, meantime I got a call from the Customer care person of the bank that with only the processing charge I can make the payment by EMI without any interest. I accepted the option for which I got a letter saying the details about the scheme and payment breakup. The letter also stated that If I don' t wish to go for this EMI option than I can withdraw within 15 days after receiving the last statement.

I found in the breakup that I am charged very large amount as processing fees, So I decided to Pay some of the amount (Rs. 17000/-) in single shot and to go with EMI for only R.23000/-. I called to the phone banking officer to cancell those transactions from that option, she refused for the same. So I mailed the bank and paid Rs.17, 000/- in one shot. Then after according to EMI of Rs.23000/- I was making my payments along with that of my regular usage. But in the bank statement the due for Rs.17000/- was not removed and bank continued to charge me the service charges as well as late payment fees on that.
                I informed the Nodal officer Mr. Prasanna Shinolkar, RBI (Banking Ombdusmant), CERC-Ahmedabad for the same by phone as well as in writting.

Me. Shinolkar contineously reassured me that I am right and will get all my money back, but no action was taken by the bank for that.

On 30th March, 2009 I got a message of thanks from the ICICI bank for making the payment of around Rs.23000/-. Which was a surprise for me. I am having my salory account in the ICICI bank which was having Rs. 23000/- at that time for all my Incom tax settelment. I had drawn cheques against that amount for my Investment of[protected]. ICICI Credit card department drew that amount without intimating me or taking my consent.

ICICI credit card department has never ever informened me about their such right, nor they inform me for the same. I faced it very difficult to manage my Incomtax setellement for 08-09. Still the money has not been returned .

As per the statements provided by the bank I can produce the evidences that I have paid more the amount against the amount due till december 2008(By which my credit card has been blocked by bank).

I Have faced so much problem regarding the same. Still I am regularly getting collection calls from the bank.

I want My money back as well as compensation for whatever mental harassement I have faced in last more than one year. I WANT JUSTICE.
                Dear Manishkumar,

We have made a note of your contact details as mentioned here. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Resp.Sir,

This is requested to your goodself that I had been made full & final amount at your Credit Card department on Feroj Gandhi Market Ludhiana on dated 20th September 2008, through Chequee of Rs. 2650.00/- (Two Thousand Six Hundred Fifty) of ICICI Bank ltd.
                My Credit Card No. [protected],

In this sequence I have not been any transaction of the above card because I have no any Card Pin bynow and not need to Pin No in future because i have been destroy the same on depositing date as per the instruction of your department. Why your credit card department sent numbers of the mails to deposit the balance amount.
                My full & final letter No. IBCC/COR/2548/08.
                This is my personal request to you kindly do the needful as soon as possible. my mail ids -murli.[protected]@gmail.com, contact No.is [protected],

Munaf
                  Mar 22, 2010

BAD BEHAVIOR OF YOUR EMPLOYEES

I also have experienced the same problem like Ms. Bhamini Mohan in the below comment. What action will ICICI bank take against these complaints.

Till Yesterday, I was thinking that ICICI bank is genuine and kind. But these kind of behaviors leads us the customer like me to change our decision.

My question is, Why your(ICICI bank) people are calling an unwanted number, and saying that we are calling from a courier company.

Are you recruiting Men and Women from Underground people.

Threatening a cheater is acceptable but to a unknown person shows that you are an untrusted organisation.

My Kind request to visitors of this site, kindly reachout this message to Whomsoever it should be reached to.

Tata Consultancy Services — Threatening an Unknown Person

BAD BEHAVIOR OF YOUR EMPLOYEES

I also have experienced the same problem like Ms. Bhamini Mohan in the below comment. What action will ICICI bank take against these complaints.

Till Yesterday, I was thinking that ICICI bank is genuine and kind. But these kind of behaviors leads us the customer like me to change our decision.

My question is, Why your(ICICI bank) people are calling an unwanted number, and saying that we are calling from a courier company.

Are you recruiting Men and Women from Underground people.

Threatening a cheater is acceptable but to a unknown person shows that you are an untrusted organisation.

My Kind request to visitors of this site, kindly reachout this message to Whomsoever it should be reached to.
                  Dear Munaf,

We're the customer service team at ICICI Bank and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please email us with your contact details and specific issue at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 301655). We'll be glad to be of assistance.

hello sir.
                  I have a complaint against your employee who working as a employee in TCS office Gurgaon, Haryana. His name Rohit Singhal belongs to agra. He does not have good manner to talk with others. very bad person. who does not know how to talk with others. actually i came for interview there. and ask to him something. he talk with me very badly. like ja yaha se q aa gaya hyai tera kuch nahi hoga. like this. i asked him his name and city. and i complaint to u. please take action very fast. and terminate that employee. because TCS company has a good brand image. and its effect on your company image. so u have to take action very fast. i attached his facebook ID links http://www.facebook.com/rohit.singhal.52 u can see his profile with his snap and take action very fast. because your company not like other company. it has good image in the world. so break his attitude.by terminate this employee

Thank You.

Amit Sharma

Lalit Pandey
                    Mar 22, 2010

i want to inform you that, i have an salary account and credit card from ICICI BANK PVT. LTD.
                    in the month of December 2009 my salary account[protected] has been blocked by ICICI Bank due to non payment of credit card, but from August 2009 i have neither received any credit card statement for payment nor any Phone call from the ICICI Bank.

In the month of December 2009 My salary account has been blocked. On 02nd 2009 December my salary 13160.00 is credited into my account. which was also blocked. i am unable to withdraw the amount from my account.
                    I have talked with customer care regarding this, then customer executive told to me settled your credit card amount.
                    I agree for that and went to Customer care office which is place at Videocon Tower Jhandewalan, karol Bagh, New Delhi. ICICI Bank executive told to me my due amount is 44000.00. and this is settled in 40000.00. 13,250.00 Rs. deducted form my account on 09th December 2009 and my salary account is unblocked by ICICI Bank. after that i have make calls more than 10 to 15 times. but i have get same answer at all the time. Till now your sattlement is not approved. and i don't have received any call from ICICI Bank executive regarding settelment or due amount . Now once again my Salary account is blocked and shown the available amount is -39, 862.14. Please resolve my problem as i am really in a deep trouble. As my PF amount is credited in the same account.whenever PF amount is credited the ICICI Bank deducted which is not correct. If they have any issue, then contact to me.
                    dear,

pls beware with icici bank and try to settle the matter asap..and don't pay any thing without settlement letter.other wise they will take your all the money and still your outstanding will be remaining same...
                    Hi Lalit,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will be contacting you shortly to help rectify the matter.

Thakkar Rameshkumar Ratilal
                      Mar 22, 2010

I want to know My Accounts Detail. Pls, Send My Acc. Detail of my Car Loan. I Have Paid All My Emi at Mehsana Branch in This Month & When I Got My NOC Letter.
                      Please Send Me...........
                      Dear Rameshkumar,

Please drop a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com with your account and contact details & we will revert back.

dear sir, i want to know my accounts deatail, pls, send my acc. deatail of my car loan, i have paid all of my EMI"s, so pl check, my loan no LAKRN[protected], konda anil kumar, car no AP15 S 6669, my mobail no [protected], and present address. 192 krishna nahar apartments, block 2, plotno D1, thiruvallavar salai, mugappair east, chennai-600037. and pl send NOC

Parimal Chandra Ghosh
                        Mar 21, 2010

My name is Parimal Chandra Ghosh and i have been a loyal customer of the ICICI bank for the last fifteen years. The wealth management division of the bank at Sector-18,Noida advised me to invest in a property named DLF New Town Heights in Gurgaon.
                        At the time of investment my relationship manager Ms. Riya Gon repetedly assured me that we have the option of selling the property within a year of the date of booking i.e. 6th February,2008 in case we were not interested in making any further payment. I sincerely abided by their instalment plan till the beginning of last year. Due to my deteriorating health condition i communicated to her my inability to continue with the investment plan.
                        Ms. Riya Gon and her immediate superior,Mr. Ajay Jadav Singh (Senior Reationship Mgr, sec-18,Noida) constanly convinced us throughout the entire last year to find us a buyer or persuade DLF to buyback the property. Needless to say, they have been unable to do so and moreover, they have now stopped responding to our calls. All our pleas seem to have fallen to deaf ears.Now, when the instalment is due on 27th March,after which DLF has handed over a notice to cancel the allotment, they have blatantly washed off their hands from this mess and left us in a soup.Had they informed us about this a few months back we would have started looking for a buyer much early on.
                        This word-of-mouth trust that we have shown towards our relationship manager and her superior is proving very dear to us.Now the situation is such that they are not even ready to have a discussion with the DLF people to grant us an extension. And DLF too, doesnt want to directly talk to us since this investment has been done through the ICICI bank.
                        I am shocked and hurt that bank like ICICI which advertises and boasts of values like trust,integrity blah blah has shown such an immense lack of responsibility and sensitivity towards dedicated customers like us. It is a serious breach of trust on their part. It is the sole job of a wealth manager to keep their clients well-informed at all times. Instead they have constantly kept us in the dark and now when we are so helpless they dont even bother to pick up our calls! What sort of a customer service is this? Is this how the bank trains its employees?
                        I strongly advise other customers to be wary of ICICI bank and not carried away by all the sweet-talk that all its 'able employees' have been well trained to do and dupe people of thier life-time savings.

ICICI Investments — Investment section of ICICI Bank

I had invested some amount of money through ICICI Bank extension counter in Mysore, towards Reliance Infrastructure Bonds in May'09. Now it is Dec'09, and I have not received the physical copy of the bond nor any acknowledgement from Reliance company about receipt of money.

On contacting Online Accounts manager, they responded get in touch with the branch where I had invested. Branch officer, has a paper of all the investors and claims none of them have received the bond details. I feel some fishy with the Officer who was in-charge of Reliance infrastructure promotions. Amount has been Debited from my account.

From last one month I have been chasing ICICI Bank officials, but everyone is passing on the ticket from one person to another without any solution :(

ICICI Bank Credit Card — breach of trust by the bank

Dear Respected reader,
                        here i want to introduce my self as one of the exesting customer of your bank icici bank ,
                        i have been a customer of your services for last 10 years in lucknow branch hazratganj star tower main, earlier it was at commercial motors building and now it is in Mr. khalid bhai's building at hazratganj giving above reference to aducate enough to inform you that i am one of the old one,
                        here is the points

2. i am having one saving ac no.[protected] bearing the name of nafees ahmadsiddiui.linked with direct.com

4. The creadit card holder for last 6-7 years or more card no. is. [protected] bearing the name nafees ahmad siddiqui

point

I have been a regular payer of the creadit card amount which i have to repay till date but before few months i was unable to pay my amount cause my net was not working and i did not had time i was so bussy that i could not pay the amount mean while bank person rings me and ask me for the payment i said ok i will do it and i did for some amount the things goes on goes on and now they are asking me to pay the entire amount of rs.30,000 of the acctual amount of Rs.15,000/-till date 13.01.10 dispite the commitment made by one of the person of the bank that this will be sitteled upto[protected] /- i said ok but for my conveienience kindly convert it into two equal emi he said ok but "you have to deposit at least thousand rupees" i said ok i was in delhi that time inspite this i got deposited Rs. 1,000/- to the bank person who came to my office he given me the assurance that he will rectify the problem and get back to me soon but he did not come to me but one thing he did not forget which is to cease my saving bank[protected] which is having 13,000- to 16,000 which was linked with my trading account when i was trying to retrive the amount it was not showing to any thing i am shocked i thought there would be some technical fault but when i enquired about it i was told that your account has been blocked , i thought it is the total negligence and breach of trust without informing me how it is possible to cease my SBA, I am really dipressed, sp kindly take some action and register my complaint, i am ready to comment when ever i am asked to do so and i am mentelly haresed and i want a compensation of Rs. 1,00.000.00/- from the bank to distribute it amoung the poors and needy not for me.
                        Dear Mr Siddiqui.

We are sorry to know how you feel.
                        Our customer care representative will contact you shortly to attend to your issue.

call bhavesh Gupta. Zonal Head
                        Dear Parimal,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please do send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will get back,

I completely agree with you Mr.Parimal,

Even the same treatment happened to me with one of the relationship manager however in different product line in insurance segment..they repeatedly assured the guranteed return of 15% and sold it to me..those are my hard earned savings for my daughters higher education...despite of so many attempts..they told me that why i was so ignorant when purchasing the policy...i was shocked listening the line from same relationship manager who sold the product to me...however i am not that big ticket customer ..so i am hesitating to proceed further..

Vijay Vyas
                        Teacher
                        Hi Mr. Piramal,

I have also been a wealth management account holder of ICICI bank for 6 years now. Fortunately, I have had exceptionally good service from the bank. On numerous occassions, my wealth manager guided me to make good investments given my profile and background.

I am no one to comment on your case but I would like to add the following:

1. Generally when a wealth manager advises us of any investments, they do tell us the way to get out of it in case things worse. In feb 2008, housing prices were going up, the economy looked solid (apart from the 4000 point sell off in sensex in January 2008), and more importantly the consumer confidence was phenomenal. At that time it was easy for anyone (including experts) to believe that houses bought during that time could be sold at a premium. I am assuming that your wealth manager might have said that we can dispose off the house if you are not able to continue with your payment. The problem is that the economy turned around to an extent never seen before globally. It was very difficult to find a buyer at a reasonable price.

2. I was also personally promised by a very very reputed builder that in case my house price comes down, he would buy at atleast my cost price. The builder ofcourse turned his back when the property market turned very bad. The builder was on the verge of insolvency at some point in time. In your case, its possible that verbally such a thing could have been communicated by the builder to your relationship manager which might have caused some confusion.

3. If we forget about what has already been done, my advise is that you can always take a loan to pay off your instalments. I am assuming that since you hold a wealth management account, your financials are strong enough to get a loan plus now that you have paid a part of your instalment, the lender could hold your property against your loan. The economy is improving day by day. The house prices are also now increasing. The global markets are also quite robust now. Yesterday's job data in U.S. should mean a recovery now (though it's not going to be one way). You can always start looking for a buyer and dispose off the loan as and when you get a reasonable price.

I am not trying to protect anyone and I understand your concerns. You must be really upset given that your health is also not good. I just read this story and could relate to it in some way. So, I thought I would just share my opinions.

Wish you luck and hope you can solve this problem soon! Keep faith in God and take care!

ICICI Bank — Inadequate Information. Lack of trust

ICICI bank has been the most pathetic bank in my view in India.
                        I recently started procedures to open a Current Account for my new company rvr
                        The nae of my company has no shortform. What it is, is the fullform itself
                        They did not inform me about their ill fated rule that they do not allow accounts to be opened under shortforms or abbreviations.
                        But the fact of the matter is that my company name is NOT a shortform or abbreviation.
                        Its been 3 week and I got a call today from the branch manager at Kandivli-West that they will be unable to process my account.
                        I have collected payments for that account name since 2 weeks and the cheques are lying in limbo.
                        When I requested to have a word with the Zonal manager, they did not let me reach to him.
                        There is no transparency in this bank and it has costed my time, money and prospects in my business.
                        Pathetic Banking, no respect for customers.

is there an official way of filing a law suit against such an issue ?

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.kindly refer "1610660" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
                        I agree with mr primal I am facing almost same problem with Icici wealth team . I am slowly withdrawing all my money from icici bank and I strongly recommend the same to other customer ! BE VERY CAREFUL WITH YOUR HARD EARN MONEY!
                        Capt Deepak mago
                        I Have been a Customer of ICICI Bank for the last over 10 years. I have two wealth Management accounts with the Bank - 3 in one accounts.
                        The accounts were opened with the Nariman Pt Branch where I was working. I am now retired -over 5 years & reside near Hughes Road.
                        ICICI had opened a branch at Hughes Road a couple of years back. When I had approached the ICICI bank to transfer my account to Hughes Road Branch since it was convenient - now that I am retired- but was informed that I could operate the Existing bank account from Hughes Road & there was no need to transfer - since they have " Anywhere Banking". I have since placed FD's with the Hughes Rd Branch which they have accepted.

Today when I went to submit The KYC documents to the hughes road branch - I had received an e-mail from the bank to submit the same- only a few months Back a Representative "Wealth Manager !" had called on & collected the same- I don't know why they need that again.

When I went in person to deliver the required documents - I was rudely told that they can't accept it & I have to submit it to the Nariman pt.
                        My request to them to forward it to Nariman point branch was also turned down.

I receive regularly mails / calls from the bank & their "wealth managers" who change every other day - promising the 'moon".
                        I am shocked that they could not handle a simple thing like accepting & forwarding the Documents to the concerned branch.
                        I fail to understand what kind of " Any-where" banking is this.
                        Or are they interested only in multi-crore accounts ??

Bijoor - ac no[protected]
                        Thank you to those who have posted their experiences with ICICI bank. As an HNI customer from Bangalore, I was carrying out a due-diligence exercise and have now decided not to move my account to ICICI Wealth Management branch.
                        12 Comments

ANUP KUMAR SINHA
                          Mar 21, 2010

I have not yet received redemtion proceeds of ICICI Tax saving Bond 012005 No[protected] Certificate No 76306

My new address is as under
                          Anup Kumar Sinha
                          C/24,Cauvery, Bldg No.41,
                          MHADA Complex,
                          Near Oshiwara Police Station,
                          Jogeshwari (W ), Mumbai

Anup Sinha
                          Mob [protected]
                          I deposited 35800/- (Thirty Five Thousand Eight Hundred)Rs. in ICICI Bank Hazaratganj in acount of Ranjeet Singh A/c[protected] ICICI Delhi in Jan-2010 but by mistak this amount had been transfered to Anil Kasyap a/c[protected] ICICI Delhi. The bank wants the signsture of Anil kasyap on the Stamp Paper but the address C-6/7 Block C Vikas Nagar Delhi and Mob No- [protected] are both wrong and No is switch off.

Sheela Vishwakarma
                          105/219 Phoolbagh Hussainganj
                          Lucknow.
                          Dear Anup,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will contact you shortly and help rectify the matter.

M.SADHASIVAM
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 21, 2010

My demat account number IN[protected]. I have not received any account demat statement. Please send demat account statement by post as soon as possible . My mobile number is[protected].

ICICI Demat — Password not delivered

I have not received ICICI Demat (linked to SB acc[protected] password for more than 15 days now. After checking they replied on mail that PIN mailer address is wrong, although they are sending quarterly statement to correct address. They are not replying even after 5 days of repeated mails to correct the their typing mistake. I am losing my money due to inability to transact.

Santosh

ICICI Demat — Failure on commitment

There was a wrong commitment that was given by the bank representative.
                            I was informed that by 27/07/09 I will getting all the documents related to my demat account
                            To be in the safer side I was excepting the documents by 29/07/09.
                            On 29th when i called customer care then i got the information that it will take next 5 working, and the commitment was delayed by one week.
                            The only thing that i dont understand here is why do the bank representative from ICICI needs to make a wrong commitment.
                            When it comes to us we need to follow the time given by the bank very strictly else we are penalized, now what about banks.
                            We have been Hearing in the news that of the default customer of credit card the payment will be taken from the employer but bank never made any rules that if any customer goes to any atm and if the transaction is not made bank will be defaulty and will pay some percentage of the amount that the customer was supposed to make a transaction as fine.
                            Why is this one way path followed???
                            And if there is any such rules then why they are not updated of highlighted to the customer?
                            sir my demat a/c is lock. pl unlock my a/c and give me new password.

Dear Pappathi,

We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will contact you shortly and help rectify the matter.

i have dmat a/c in your bank my a/c no is IN[protected]. I HAVE E-INSTRUCTION facility . i have requested for a new pasword for this E INSTRUCTION.i am in touch with ypur coustomer carw e for last one month to send me a new pass word . the detail of consignment given by different peple attending complaint are[protected],[protected], sr[protected], and[protected].i am sorry to pointout out the carelessness on the part of someone not bother to ans.kindly look in to the matter &do the needfull.

kusum bakshi

HOW TO GET THE DEMAT ACCOUNT STAMENT ONLINE
                            PLEASE ADVISE

WILLIAM PINTO
                            ([protected])
                            I applied for L&T infrastructure bond through ICICI Bank Dmat A/c. How can I know about the allotment of certificate.

S Bhargava

ROHINI SINDHI
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Mar 20, 2010

Rohini Sindhi
                              c/o Vinoobhai Apabhai Patel
                              “BansiButt”
                              Near S.D.D.High school
                              Vallabhvidhyanagar 388120
                              Date:20 March 2010
                              For: 'ICICICARE=[protected]' ICICI Direct Account Opening‏
                              From: Headservicequality ([protected]@icicidirect.com)

YourRef: From: Pavan Balasaria pavan.[protected]@icicibank.coma

Subject: Request for Refund of FEE paid for ICICI Direct 3-in-1 account application No. [protected]
                              Ref: My S.B.A/C[protected] at your VallabhvidhyanagarBr. 388120, Gujarat
                              Matter: To ReceivemyRs.3000/three thousand only with interest till date
                              On this day I have submitted at your VallabhvidhyanagarBr.388120[Gujarat]hand to hand in person printed copy of CitiBank statement clearly showing Rs.3000/threethousand only debited from my account in favor of ICICI WEB TRADE LTD on 21stApril2006.
                              This clearly proves beyond any doubt that you were illegally using my fund entrusted in your care in full faith. If you were unable to open our account for whatever reasons . Your first duty and obligation was to contact us and return our funds.
                              Your shameless illegal act requires full investigation by concerned Government Agencies like R.B.I., S.E.B.I. ,NSE AD ALL PROTECTIVE CONSUMER COURT and agencies.
                              Since many years you have used our funds. Please be strictly informed any further smart tricks not to return our funds may be followed by very serious actions.
                              RohiniSindhi

Attached: CitiBank Statment
                              Duplicate Copy Retained with Bank’s stamp and signature confirming submission of documents.
                              hi I made the transactions on money to india on apr/27/2012 from bank of america account from usa.
                              This is with reference to your Money2India transaction with tracking Id M2A08432917/M2A08432847.
                              I made the transaction when i was in usa and now i am in india i went to bank 3 times in person then also not resolved. there are saying we can not do anything saying they are on hold they asked me photo id, bank statement bank of america, ssn i gave at verfication time and now they asked me again i gave now also then also they are troubleing me.

the amount is 10000$ if you are in my palce what you would do just tell me.. and waht about the intrest and they are not at all responding i called 100 time to customer care and also email with screen shots... and what else i should do...

margeyi
                                Mar 20, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am a Doctor by Profession. I am working in a Medical College for the last 8 years.

For last one week, some Ms. Pooja and Urvashi from Ahmedabad are calling me and my husband from phone no:[protected] and talk in a very bad manner.

They are asking for Rs. 7000. We and even they don't know for what they are asking? Can you help us to get rid of this kind o[censored]nwanted calls and people? Kindly help us to solve this issue.

Dr. Margeyi M. Mehta
                                Dear Dr Mehta,

Please drop a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com with your account and contact details & we will revert back.

Mukesh Narayan Tripathi
                                  Mar 20, 2010

My name is Mukesh and i had been using a ICICI bank credit card No.[protected], when it was issued the company request for Policy and told if it would not suitable, you can close this policy without any charges but when closed this policy bank had charged Rs.5080 closer charges and another charges. when i asked to the bank they refused to reverse that amount and after that I stopped the payments.
                                  Finally on 13th-mar-2010 I received a call from a icici bank representative from Mumbai, Mr. Ramesh Malhotra , he threatened and mentally harshed me and told make the payment immediate , I told to Mr. Malhotra first send me the copy of full and final settlement letter then I’ll pay the amount but he always threatened to make the payment first and as his regular threatening on phone I bound to made a cash payment on 16 th March 2010 and request to send me the settlement letter but after two days after making of payment bank has sent me settlement letter on 18th mar 2010 with the total amount of Rs. 28000.
                                  Requesting you because bank is still not able to pay rest of the amount and as per his threatening I am not able to sleep and work properly.

Looking For Justic.

Mukesh Tripathi
                                  Dear Mukesh,

ANANDA VASANT UPADHYE
                                    Mar 20, 2010

I have change my res. so pl arrenge to send my chaque on new add. given below.bank also changed it is as below.

BONDHOLDER No.6138260 & 6138261.

Ananda Vasant Upadhye.
                                    102,Solanki plaza, behind Shahanai hall,
                                    Louise Wadi,Thane West, Pin-400604
                                    TEL[protected], Mobil-[protected].
                                    Your sms states that the renewed card has been delivered to me on 16.3.10 by BLUEDARD.AWB[protected] WHILE NO CARD HAS BEEN DELIVERED TO ME TILL DATE. pL. ENQUIRE TO STOP THE FRADULANT USE.
                                    Dr. R. K. Agrawal
                                    Credit Card No. [protected]
                                    Your sms states that the renewed card has been delivered to me on 16.3.10 by BLUEDARD.AWB[protected] WHILE NO CARD HAS BEEN DELIVERED TO ME TILL DATE. pL. ENQUIRE TO STOP THE FRADULANT USE.
                                    Dr. R. K. Agrawal
                                    Credit Card No. [protected]
                                    Dear Ananda,

Regard,