ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 149

Adesh prajapat
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 4, 2022

Dear sir/mam actually me refer nd earn krta hu or meri problem ye h ki mere 50% se jyada refer mere under mapping nhi ho rhi please help me

Name - Adesh Kumar Gola
Mobile no. - [protected]
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

poojaNaut
    Feb 4, 2022

I am seeing few deductions from my NRI accounts with remark NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~TPSL~30APR21~1793f ab~HDFC STANDARD.

I am attaching the snapshots for your reference which has date information.

my registered mobile no. is [protected].

Please address this asap.

Pooja Nautiyal
    Mar 7, 2022
    Feb 04, 2022
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Naveen kampelli
      Feb 4, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I just experienced a fraud with my icici account. A random unauthorised transaction of amount Approx 40, 000 in the form of 5 continues transactions with 7812.23 rs is deducted. The transaction details shows VIN/APPLE COM. I don’t use iPhone or Apple products and I never maintained my card details in any Apple related subscription. How can ICICI authorise such payments without my PIN or OTP or password. This is completely unacceptable and I need my money back.
      I want icici to take their responsibility for this fraud and refund my money ASAP.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (968326) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Shivam_Srivastava
        Feb 4, 2022

Unauthorised amount deducted from my account and without my permission

Address: GREATER KAILASH NEW DELHI BRANCH, W-57.GREATER KAILASH PART-I 110048

I am Shivam Srivastava. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL DEC-21) on 28-JAN-2022. Which I did not ask when I was opening account (I don't even know about Demat Account, how to use it and what is it about) but the icici representative stated that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and he convinced me that I can use it in feature. But he isn't told me that it will be charged which...
        nehathakur3283
        from Chandigarh, Punjab
        Feb 3, 2022

Address: #3283/1 Sector 45 D

I am Neha Verma and ICICI bank ( https://www.consumercomplaints.in/icici-bank-b100197 ) customer. They charged me alot by deducting ecsrtnchg charges. Even i dont know what this belongs to and i am salaried person and when i asked to customer care then they said talk to branch and when i visited branch they said talk to customer and their service is pathetic and i am really very dissapointed with ICICI bank services. When i was visited my branch to close my account and then i was got to know that they also opened my DMAT account without my permission. It's really shocking news for me as they did this thing. Please help me out in this as i can show you the charges as they charged more that 10k and due to this i got harassed alot. Please solve my problem.
        Mar 7, 2022
        Feb 04, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (968918) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sriram Kothapalli
          Feb 3, 2022

Address: JONNADA

I am the a/c holder of icici bank from last 2 months,
          Now they have charged 177 under this category DCARDFEE0408DEC21-NOV22+GST
          I am not aware what type of charges are these.
          They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
          Who has given right to icici bank to deduct the money without informing us.
          Because we kept the money in bank that give right to bank that they can do anything whatever they want.

There should be some formal process for doing all these things. I want my money to be credited in my a/c which they have deducted from my a/c.
          Mar 10, 2022
          Feb 03, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (966105) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ussinghmec
            from THANE, Maharashtra
            Feb 3, 2022

Transaction through IMPS timed out

Made transaction through IMPS for Rs 25000/- from ICICI account to SBI account on 02/02/2022 at 5.30 am. Received SMS beneficiary account timed out. Amounts debited in ICICI account but not credited in SBI account. Pl tell me when I will get amount back or credited in SBI account.

U S Singh
            ussinghmec @gmail.com
            Sooraj Subramaniyan
            from Kodungallur, Kerala
            Feb 3, 2022

In my ICICI Savings account, Rs.116.82 was debited as "rwdfee/4630670/301221+gst". I did not redeem any points from my debit or credit cards. How could you debit money from the account without any information?

Kindly confirm the transaction details to recover the debited amount.
            Any help would be appreciated!
            Mar 12, 2022
            Feb 03, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (966112) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sagar Suroliya
              Feb 3, 2022

My Name is Sagar Sharma, I am using ICICI Account since 2015. Till Now I have not noticed about the dp-chgs-till-dec-21 (demat account ). But at 28 Jan 2022 Some amount was deducted from my account. & 1 Fab 2022 again 480/- was deducted.
              without subscribed any service why ICICI is deducting the amount. till now total 622/- amount is deducted. Its a very problematic situation. How you can debit the amount without permission. I don't wants your demat services.

I wants my Money back in my account. & Close the demat account instant basis.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (965111) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sana2067
                Feb 3, 2022

I dont have Dmat account with ICICI bank
                i have been charged Rs.757.17
                dmc/in[protected] dp chrgs till dec-21
                Reverse my Rs.757.17
                This mail id is not working [protected]@icicibank.com

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (965117) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Farhan chemmaden
                  Feb 2, 2022

I need to delink my all account from imobile app

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (965125) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hari9699
                    Feb 2, 2022

Hi, I already cancelled my membership on one assist. but they debited my money from the account.kindly Deactivate my one assist membership and refund my debited amount

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (965129) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Aditya639
                      Feb 2, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Maine glti se ICICI Bank me ek khate me 8900rs daal diya hai
                      Jiska account details mai apko provide kar raha hu
                      Ac no-[protected]
                      Name- Ramesh pal singh
                      Axis Bank
                      IFSC code-utib0003537
                      Mar 8, 2022
                      Feb 03, 2022

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Sheetalsahu
                        Feb 2, 2022

Our user ID has been disabled due to security reasons. Please call our Customer Care for further assistance.

I have been using my Internet bank account for long anf now its saying it is disabled, I called customer care and the customer care representative said that she activated it again but it never got activiated.

This is sheer representation of poor services that ICICI Bank does offer. Whenever I call customer care number, it never gets connected. Poor poor service !!!

How do I get the internet banking user id reactivated?...
                        11 other people found this review helpful
                        11 found this helpful
                        rdvijayan
                        Feb 2, 2022

29 Jan 0222, ICICI bank deducted INR826.00 from my account for "DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL D EC-21". This charges not informed when opening the Demat account and mentioned that no hidden charges. However, now they start charge this amount.
                        Can you please verify and reply to me about this charge?

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (963273) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

mayuri khandgaure
                          Feb 2, 2022

Address: Mumbai

My name mayuri sitakant khandgaure Account no[protected] and ATM No [protected] ATM card validity expired and for applying new money deducted 236 please send me details regarding that

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (963292) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Beingrmk
                            Feb 2, 2022

I am Rahul Malik. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL DEC-21) on 28-JAN-2022. Which I did not ask when I was opening account (I don't even know about Demat Account, how to use it and what is it about) but the icici representative stated that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and he convinced me that I can use it in feature. But he didn’t tell me that it will be charged which I don't want(I have not used till now).

If this service is going to charge me they have to remind or intimate before, so that I can cancel or close that service and with out any prior information or sms alert the money was deducted from my account. Even after the deduction I did not get any notification. Today when I check my account I found it.This is completely unacceptable.
                            Please refund my total amount and close that service or Demat Account. My icici account number is :[protected]
                            IFSC Code :- ICIC0000352
                            and my phone number is [protected]
                            Mar 9, 2022
                            Feb 03, 2022

Ramkant yadav
                              Feb 2, 2022

NON-TRACKABILITY OF ICICI BAJAJ SCOOTER BOND-ONE ONLY

I am Ramkant yadav writing on behalf of myself.

Mr.RamkantYadav is the bond holder (Bond Holder no.[protected] of ICICI BAJAJ SCOOTER BOND allotted on 13.10.1999.

It Maturity date/redemption date as mentioned is 13.03.2026

There is no TRACKABILITY of this bond.
                              How do we redeem it at Maturity?Updates on the schemes?
                              Mar 11, 2022
                              Feb 02, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (962142) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Pranathi prem
                                Feb 2, 2022

Gold bond not visible

I have purchased gold bond from icici mobile app in Dec 2021. I did get the bond information from rbi via mail but in icici site and idirect site the information is not available. I have raised issue to both customer care of icici and idrect but no use. From last 2 months they are just wasting my time each time I follow up they say new SR number is raised and in 5 days it will b solved but no update not solution till today from 2 months....
                                Botswiki
                                Feb 2, 2022

I ordered a phone via Amazon on 27th Jan, 2022 and cancelled the order on the very same day. The refund was initiated by Amazon on 27th Jan, 2022 as per as the Customer Care Executive. The Refund Reference Number is - 74766512027203591145646. Since 27th Jan, 2022 a lot many days had elapsed and I haven't received the credit in my bank account yet. Kindly look into the matter asap and credit my account with the same asap.
                                Mar 9, 2022
                                Feb 02, 2022

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (962165) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.