ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 282

Ashish260695
Jan 23, 2021

Address: Bengaluru

Hi Sir,

I donot have any credit card from ICICI.
Still it is showing in CIbil and affecting my Cibil score.
Request to take corrective action.

ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Pan no BCYPJ1293B

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1awa2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
what is this email ? [protected]@icicibank.com
is it correct ?

Amrendra Sharan
    Jan 22, 2021

Stopping me to Apply of my ICICI Amazon Pay Credit Card

Address: [email protected]

I have applied for ICICI Amazon Pay Credit Card but unfortunately, my application got rejected. Despite having a Credit score of more than 770 and already having an ICICI MMT Card my application was rejected. Now I have been bared for the next six months to apply for this card.
    When I have contacted Amazon customer care, they said due to ICICI bank policy I can not apply it gain within Six Months ( Email attached).
    I have also...
    sur06
    Jan 22, 2021

I received an offer call and sms from ICICI credit card department, in SMS the Link is not working and ask me to call on number[protected], if link is not working and to regenerate the Link. But the contact number is not working.So on 1st, 3rd january & on 8th january Ms.NIKITA raised the SR- SR[protected] and Email regarding this to concern department and Asure me that i receive the call within in 2-3 working date, but no response till now even when i called them they placed my call on hold for 45 minutes and once i am able to talk the officer Ms.Deepti, she Listen every thing for 30 min. then Disconnect the call. Pathetic service. No response till now they are fooling the customer.
    From 25th December 2020 I am facing this issue Patiently talking to them but they are taking us for granted.
    Need urgent action in priority as again my next statement will come and they add on the charges on my credit card.
    Jan 24, 2021
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ShivikaAd
      from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 22, 2021

Address: Nirvana Courtyard, Nirvana Country, Sector 50, Gurugram

ICICI has been charging POSDEC on my salary account. These charges are a "point of sale decline charges" which is charged when you make a payment and it gets declined. The charge is INR 29.50 per transaction. And bank overall has charged me INR 4792 for this and I want my hard earned salary back. Since how is this possible that anyone can make decline payments so many times that a sum of INR 29.50 can become this huge in number. Hence, I request the bank to refund my money. They have initially also deducted approx INR 2500 from my account without any information just like this time. Since I was not aware how to file a complaint so I could not! But this is absolutely unacceptable as they are humiliating a customer with these charges.
      We earn a small amount of salary every month and have not been earning at all in the lockdown still loosing money is a big pain for a girl like me.
      Aug 15, 2021
      Jan 23, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1awn7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Biswadeep Ghosh Hazra
        Jan 22, 2021

On the 29th of December, 2020, INR 826 was debited from my ICICI Bank account without prior intimation. On calling up the customer care (for which the lines are rarely available by the way) thy apprised me that it was debited because of the Demat Account Charges.

I opened this account to function as my salary account when I first joined my job on the 4th of November, 2015 (if I am not wrong) and the executive who was handling everything from ICICI did not even take my consent in opening up the Demat Account. So, I am suffering for an error which an ICICI employee did more than 5 years ago. I wanted to check for all this time whether the issue will be resolved from ICICI's end as I believed in the quality customer service the bank provides but I am beyond disappointed.

Now customer care executives are telling me to travel to the nearest Demat enabled branch to get the refund! My issue is WHY? Why would I risk COVID (I have asthma) for something that is entirely the bank's employee's fault? I don't even know my Demat Account Number as I have not used it once in all these years! I want this resolved at the earliest.

Additionally, on researching the issue, I found that there were literally hundreds of such incidents. I have also made a complaint with a popular online consumer complaint portal but to no avail. I request you to kindly consider my situation (as I at a higher risk of COVID) and please return my hard-earned money. Otherwise, I might have to end this relationship with ICICI.

Please find my account details below-
        Account Number:[protected]

Account Type: SAVINGS

Bank Branch: SURYAKIRAN APARTMENT, BLOCK C, FS 1, VIP RD, --- WESTBENGAL KOLKATA 700059

Branch Code: 001617

Name of Branch: Rajarhat Gopalpur Baguihati Branch

--
        Biswadeep Ghosh Hazra
        May 18, 2021
        Amount was processed back
        Jan 24, 2021

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

anita jayant
          Jan 22, 2021

Address: Preet Vihar , ICICI BANK

Icici bank has deducted 590 rs two times from my account on the name of nach_ad_rtn_chrg without knowing me. I don't know about it.
          Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1atrm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nidhi95
            Jan 22, 2021

Transaction Without Notification

Yesterday on 21st january about 590 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~ADBLDESK~11JAN21~a
            aa33b3~TATAACHB without any notification. I was maintaining minimum balance for the time of emergency and when I was going to make a payment then the amount was not there. What the hell is wrong with ICICI bank.
            What is this transaction's purpose? NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~ADBLDESK~11JAN21~a
            aa33b3~TATAACHBbr...
            BALASHEKAR P.
            Jan 22, 2021

Hi, This is Shekar on 21 Jan, 2021 (3 )people came from Begumpet to my home ( When I'm not even at home) abused used unparliamentary language disrespectfully spoken to my parents asking the 617000 immediate payment, my parents told he is not in home come by tomorrow went to Hyderabad even though argued with my parents.i'm more than 15 plus years customer with ICICI bank, requesting the ICICI team to take stringent action on them, my father cried his eyes become red they scared. Seems they don't have parents.i'll share more info once I receive update on this In 2008 I came across similar situation with ICICI and some other banks I didn't gone for settlement later I paid with all penalities.WORST ICICI NANCHARLA PRANEETH KUMAR debt manager, DSMG - Credit Cards, from Begumpet.
            Aug 15, 2021
            Jan 22, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1atsf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sridhar41090
              from Puducherry, Puducherry
              Jan 22, 2021

Txn of INR 1, 210.00 done on Acct XX898 on 22-Jan-21.Info: VSI*Info Edge.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1aru9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dayanithi_S
                Jan 21, 2021

Address: Marriyamman Kovil street, odaipatti, Theni district 625540

Accno.[protected]
                Name S dhayanithi
                Reg. Phno.[protected]

I received call from ICICI bank and they just given information about ONE ASSIST PLAN after that on same day i got a confirmation call on 19.01.2021 . They said my details correctly. I replied to them s ok sir nu. Today (20.01.2021I got msg one assist plan activated amount rs 2199 will b detected in few days nu.. But they automatically activated this plan. I told them to deactivated this plan .

I call to customer care tried everything not get deactivated msg. .I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan.pl don't detect any amount for this plan. Stop.

please make sure to deactivate this plan.

Thanks!

Name- S Dhayanithi.
                Registered Mobile No.- [protected]
                E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                Jan 21, 2021

MeiyVasu
                  Jan 21, 2021

I am not able to use my Multiwallet card due to this covid situation. Also I got message as it will be disabled after Jan 21. I got message to send card details for emv chip replacement card as well but that message also not delivered to the given number 5676766.

When trying to sign up in online facing that error in processing page.
                  Tried nany times to reach customer care via call but not connected.
                  Please assist and do the needful at early.
                  Jan 21, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1apu1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 23, 2021
                  Updated by MeiyVasu
                  Hi Team, I tried to drop mail to the given id but still no luck. Guide or advise to transfer/ use that money before disable it.
                  Jan 23, 2021
                  Updated by MeiyVasu
                  Also provide correct contact details to reach customer care and assist to get replacement card.

Shashankkeliye
                    Jan 20, 2021

My name is shashank Shekhar, i have credit card of icici bank, i have given my official email address at the time of application but now i have left that company till now also all notifications are going on my official mail which is [protected]@baldealer.com, i have tried to change it online but unable to do. I have tried i mobile also but there also it doesn't work, i have called customer care also lota of time but though also nothing happened..
                    It is requested to remove my official email address which is [protected]@baldealer.com and add my personal email address which is [protected]@GMAIL.COM.
                    Kindly do the needful soon as possible.

Shashank Shekhar
                    Jan 21, 2021

Jan 27, 2021
                    Updated by Shashankkeliye
                    Till now i haven't received any kind of call from ICICI, just let me know that it will be resolved or not, after making lots of complain also no one is taking it in a manner to reaolve the issue..

Shivi2911
                      Jan 20, 2021

Address: AM6, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi

There are no fixed working hours for employees in ICICI Bank branch banking

I work in Rohini region in Delhi and reach branch by 9 am in the morning; leave branch around 8 at night and reach home after 9 pm everyday.

Who regulates the timings for closing of branches for employees? And even after taking to HR, they have no solution for the same and they convince the employee to work in the same manner and try to adjust. Is this the work culture of private banks in India? The industry which was considered best for females by our elders.

bhanu shankar ahir
                        Jan 20, 2021

I see there are Rupees 590 charges levied in my account with no intimation. I realised this all of sudden in hospital queue and had no cue what to do. Why was this charges deducted. I donot see anybreason to get this amount deducted. Kindly look into this and let me know what is the reason for this

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1ap6m) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sshhwweet
                          Jan 20, 2021

I would like to bring into your notice that amount of Rs. 999 has got deducted from my icici account and the transaction message says : VSI/AMAZON STAN. I have not done any transaction, i did not even got any otp request for the same. This amount got debited on 20th Jan 2021. Please help me and refund the amount.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1altj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nimit dubey
                            Jan 19, 2021

Address: mig 24 new chayan colony near pragyan school old itarsi

my account xx810 has been creadit with 2000 on 18 jan and
                            Money did not come out of ATM machine and was cut off from account
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Jan 19, 2021
                            Updated by nimit dubey
                            my account xx810 has been creadit with 2000 on 18 jan and
                            Money did not come out of ATM machine and was cut off from account

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1albm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

shilpa janardanan
                              Jan 19, 2021

I ordered a washing machine in October which had cashback offer to be received within 90 days. However i have not received it yet
                              Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1aivw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Reena Meena
                                Jan 18, 2021

I made purchase of rs 1247 from lifestyle through icici credit card there was a offer of 10% cashback but after 2 week my cashback not showing my statement

Azzu Mnk
                                  Jan 18, 2021

Address: Parashuram nagar, Ramagundam

Iam azeez 496 rupes deducted from my ac.

I have never activated and used my Demat account till now. There was no prior notice.I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile.
                                  I need justice and my money back immediately.

Azeez
                                  Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1aix7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mahavirsinh Vadher
                                    Jan 18, 2021

Address: JAMNAGAR, GUJARAT-361008

I have been charged rs. 588.18 including taxes.. The message they sent were unclear.. They didn't tell me they were going to withdraw rs.588.18 from my account. Expression debit card request cancelling options were unavailable..
                                    I don't need expression debit card as i already have basic debit card..
                                    Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a1aiw0 ) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.