ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 358

sakshi bapat
Jun 22, 2020

I have no idea where my card has been declined online as i didn’t get any message regarding this. This has happened multiple times to me before as well but i ignored it and today i lost 1660 due to this issue. This is absolutely unfair and not right. I should atleast receive one message of a decline so i make sure my card isn’t in use anymore.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sakshi Bapat,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0q2wv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Ajay Kumashi
    Jun 22, 2020

Address: Jamkhandi

Pls provide my uan number

Emp no; 339309
    Dear Ajay Kumashi

We're sorry to hear about your concern. We have intimated the concerned officials in ICICI Bank to connect with you. We appreciate your patience.

nirupamav
      Jun 22, 2020

I have been trying to close my loan account from feb 2020 and till my i am not able to close it. Icici bank staff did a mistake while processing my foreclosure request, agreed that it is their mistake but they are not taking responsibility for the interest being deducted for their mistake. Even if it is their mistake they are insisting me to take responsibility. The bank manager was very rude to me and asked me to complain against his employees as there was no solution for their mistake except for me to bear the loss.
      I raised a complaint in icici website and got auto reply that they do not assist through email due to covid issue. Customer care number do not support due to covid issue. I sent email to emailid's customer. [protected]@icicihfc.com, [protected]@icicihfc.com, nodal. [protected]@icicihfc.com and there is no response. Bank staff are rude and not even ready to solve my issue. But they are very prompt in deducting emi on time. Due to mistake of staff, unnecessary i have been charged with the interest. If the staff had done their work properly i would have cleared my loan by now and avoided paying interest amount from march,
      It is so painful for a common person to even pay the amount and close the loan account.

I am ready to clear the amount but i definitely need the refund of the interest that was deducted till now and that is going to be deducted till my issue is

I requested during feb1st week 2020 for the foreclosure of account, however the request was raised was raised on feb27th 2020 and request was completed on march 10th 2020 due to which i had to pay emi in march as well. This delay was due the communication issue between icici bellary branch and icici home finance branch in hubli. I did not make an issue and co-operated and again submitted cheque to close the loan account. Since i was not good at writing cheque's and also i did not want the cheque to get bounced due to any small mistake in writing cheque, i asked the bank staff to help me. They asked me to google, i said i cannot make mistake by looking up in google and get my cheque bounced. Later the staff helped negligently. She was busy talking over phone and guided me. Finally she made me write wrong words in the cheque. I submitted cheque on march 13th friday, but they made me write march16th on both request letter and cheque, telling the cheque will not be processed on saturday. I waited for 10 days there was no response. My bad luck there was lockdown due to covid and i could not step out of house to check with the back. There was no response for my calls as well. They deduced emi on april and may as well. Finally i went to bank on may26th and learnt that the cheque was not even processed. There was no communication to inform me about the issue. They claim they called me but will they just call me once and then leave it? There was no message sent to my mobile number or email. They said that the cheque was bounced, but it was not even cleared by icici bank. Now i don't even understand how they submitted the cheque without even checking the details. On top of that they did not inform and kept on deducting emi's. The bank manager and staff accepted the mistake and say they do not have solution. Now they expect me to bear the loss for the mistake of the staff and for the communication issues between icici branches.
      Below is the address of the icici bank in bellary that i had issues with
      Icici bank limited,
      Spl complex,
      Dr rajkumar road,
      Bellary-583101 branch.

Bank staff is not resolving the issue. Complaints are not being accepted by the bank. So should the common man keeping suffering? I am not sure how i have to get the issue resolved
      Aug 9, 2021
      Jun 25, 2020
      Updated by nirupamav
      After raising a complaint in this forum finally ICICI customer care responded through email. But looks like they have not read my complaint or if they read it and just ignoring it. They just replied saying that the prepayment statement is generated and asked me to collect it from the nearest branch.

Already the nearest branch made my life hell and due to their mistake still ICICI bank is deducting EMI and collecting interest from me. I would kindly request the ICICI bank authorities to look into my issue and either refund or provide me the prepayment amount by deducting the interest that you have been collecting from me from March 2020 for the mistake made by your bank employees and that you will be deducting till my issue is resolved
      Jul 02, 2020
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0rj42) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sanjay Smo
        Jun 21, 2020

I paid regularly icici credit card bill till apri 2020. But due to lockdown i failed to pay and bank marked my salary account lien
        After that amount in mu account has been freezed
        Kindly help me to unfreeze my account and guide me what to do

Sanjay maurya

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pyd7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sanjay Smo
          Jun 21, 2020

Due to lockdown i failed to pay credit card bill since april 2020
          Before that i paid regularly minimum amount
          From today bank freeze my amonut
          Which is salary account
          Kindly unfreeze my account

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pxd4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

AnjaliBhardwaj
            Jun 21, 2020

I am anjali bhardwaj. I am not able to keep money in my icici saving account as it is getting deducted in the name of "dp chgs till jan-20". I have never activated and used my demat account and most importantly i don't even know that i hold a demat account till now. There was no prior notice of deduction and i haven't received any deduction message.

I raised service request in the icici app 1 month ago and no response.

Please justify and credit my money back immediately.

My icici account number is[protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pxd9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Www.siva kumar.siva28.com
              Jun 20, 2020

Address: 9/56,sellandiamman temple Street, Avinashi

From my account no[protected] bank will take 590 rs for ecsrtnchg thrice on june 6, june 9 and june 12,
              Kindly return the same on urgent basis... Pls do the needful asap.

Sivakumar e

pramod1992
                Jun 20, 2020

Hi sir/madam,

I make a complaint regarding frauding of the transaction on 7 april 2020 of amount 4999, after that within 2 minutes, i make complained to customer care of icici, they told me they will resolve my issue within 45 days, on 15 april investigation was done from my side, and i got lien amount as shadow balance, but i can't use it until investigation will be done from their side. Whenever i tried to connect consumer care they told me that my complaint will resolve within 2 to 3 days, but still, my complaint is not resolved after more than 2 months of complaint.
                I have no job and money due to corona.
                Jul 02, 2020

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0rj4f) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Chetankumar Soppin
                  Jun 20, 2020

Recharged 200 rs on march, still not credited, next day i called customer care, he asked for transaction id, and he told with in 48 hrs you will get amount, and gave a compaint number. Its 3 months i still not got amount. Today on june 20th now they telling not able to check because you not attached any attachment.
                  Dear Chetankumar Soppin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psfj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Saurabhjawale
                    Jun 19, 2020

My saving account is showing in negative balance but i have sufficient balance.. Even bank have delinked my cc account.. When trying to get in touch with bank executives but they are not responding... I having relationships with bank since 15 years. And now bank done this

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psfa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Satish Dusarlapudi
                      Jun 19, 2020

My account was deducted around 3500 rupees in 2 minutes without any purchase or any transaction.. Around 10 messages came saying that money deducted from vin*google v. I dont have any auto debits also..
                      Dear Satish Dusarlapudi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psew) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vinay Biboy
                        Jun 19, 2020

Address: I am from Bangalore

I don't no how amount cutting in my home no rice is there u guys cutted 2500rs in my account pls give back my money in the name of ECS u r cutting money in my account
                        Pls give my money back bro in my om there is so many problems u have cutted so many amount ...karma will hunt everyone in icici bank same as me there will be no food no family for u also if money not return ... I'll scolding daily and ask God to punish you to sick u r family to death so pls help poor me ..

Extra charge - Comment #3818621 - Image #0

Arun Srinivass
                          Jun 19, 2020

I just got a call from assist i don't know what they have said suddenly they activated the one assist to my account and deducted rs.1499. Please i don't want this plan. Kindly deactivate this one assist plan.
                          Dear Arun, Please provide the details asked on the link http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and our team shall cancel the plan and refund the amount - Nitesh, Team OneAssist

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psej) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dv2713
                            from Hāora, West Bengal
                            Jun 19, 2020

Address: ICICI Bank (Tollygunge branch) . Opposite Ashok Nagar park

Dear ma'am,

This e-mail is in reference to the fraud that has happened.

I have an account with icici bank (Tollygunge branch) kolkata and the account was being handled by mr. Gurupada who apparently happens to be a very old and experienced employee of that branch.

There were many times when mr. Gurupada used to call me to invest more in fixed deposits or other policies. My father and i had specifically mentioned to him that we will only invest in a fixed deposit if we want to.

On first week of january my father who is 72 year old had went to the same branch for banking purpose when mr. Gurupada and saba sajjad (Also an employee of the same branch) asked him to invest in an f. D of 2 lakhs for 5 years and tax saving too. They also mentioned that after 5 years i will get an interest of 12% on 2 lakhs. On the same day they both came home along with my father. I asked them many times if i had to pay it for each 5 years they said it's only one time payment. I told them that i come from a middle class family and i am the only earning member. I just had 2 lakhs to invest one time. After they confirmed i paid them a cheque of rs 2, 00, 000 sum on the same day and i was told that the f. D receipt would be sent in a weeks time.

On 8th january i received a text on my phone which said that i have purchased icici pru life insurance of 2 lakhs and i was shocked. I immediately checked with saba sajjad and she said no it's not a policy it's an f. D.
                            I got very suspicious and then i kept following up on my f. D. Papers with them. Despite several follow ups i received my documents on 2nd march which is after 1.5 months. I later came to know that this delay in sending the documents was done intentionally so that 30 days period (When cancellation is possible) would pass and i would not come to know that what exactly has been done with my money.

Then they also stopped responding to my calls and then finally i called the icici customer care who explained me what this was all about. They said that if i dont pay the same amount next year the entire sum will be locked and the policy will be deactivated and can only be taken out after 5 years with an interest of only 4 %. I had also checked with mr. Gurupada and saba if required can i break this f. D whenever i want to and to which they said i can but there would be a minimum deduction like other f. Ds (Another lie).

After all this i went to the bank and said that i want discontinue this for saba gave me a false form to discontinue the fd. Then next day i again went there to tell her that it's a false form and screamed my voice out on her. The entire branch was aware of the fraud. Then finally i managed to speak to the branch manager mr. Shubhankar guha who was very patient and listened to me carefully. Even he was shocked at what had happened because i showed him all the proofs.

The branch manager himself said that this was fraud committed by his employees to fulfill their year end targets. He requested me to wait for a couple of days to see what can be done. He said that if i go to higher authorities then both his employees will have to pay huge penalty which my father and i would never want as we come from a family of strong principles.

We again went there for a meeting with him to which he said he wished he would have known before but now nothing can be done and due to covid 19 situation even if he helped me get the amount back there would be a deduction of 60, 000 rupees which is a huge sum. Why should i loose this sum without any mistake on my part. Then mr. Guha tried convince me to go ahead with this policy and it would surely give me profit and he also said that once things get back to normal after covid he will see the status of this and help me get my entire sum back.

It was a huge harrassment for us especially for my old ailing father and even after all this nothing got sorted.

Now when the lockdown has been lifted i texted mr. Guha to check on the status. He has read my message but there is no reply from him.
                            Though he was very kind and i understand his situation but i would not want to loose my money.

I wouldn't have written this huge email but no response from this manager made me do this as i was scared to loose it.

P. S. : i have got all the whatsapp proofs, call records and the meeting conversation records with the manager which proves that i have been cheated and a fraud has been done by icici bank. Please tell me if you need any of these proofs. I am happy to give it.

But please help me get my money back.

Darshi vora

Sent from yahoo mail on android
                            Jun 19, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pp93) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kaushik Subramanian
                              Jun 19, 2020

I bought a mobile on amazon opting for icici no cost emi using debit card. My first month's emi was not debited on time. I had enough balance on my account but still bank charged an amount of rs.211 on the second emi as penalty. When i had enough balance and if the emi was not debited on time, was it my fault? Why should i pay penalty for this? After raising several complaints, icici agreed to refund the amount within 10 days on 3rd of jun 2020 but it's not done yet.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pnym) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Suraj1908
                                Jun 19, 2020

Icici bank deducted rs. 27, 800 from my account in one go without informing me. When i enquired about they said that you account has multiple ece charges. Those loans are even closed. Loan was from capital first bank that is now idfc forst bank, they put 10 to 15 ecs for one emi and each emi bounce cost is rs.473. Even emi was paid manually through other payment mode.

It was hard earned money. I went to bank and asked "can i use my icici bank account?" pleas tell me if there is any charge. They said "there is no charge, you are goof to go to use your account". I got 27800 from someone and bank has deducted all my money. This is how i lost approx 40k in icici.
                                Jun 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psdd) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 20, 2020
                                Updated by Suraj1908
                                Remove all the ecs charges and return my money you Thieves.

Nikhil Rajkumar Agrawal
                                  Jun 18, 2020

Address: D604, Aeropolis Phase 2, Porwal Road, Dhanori, Pune

I have blocked my credit card around 8-10 months back and paid outstanding amount. Still every month approx 100 rs are deducted from my account for credit card. When discussed with customer care officer, i was said that i will get details in email which i did not receive.

As per the icici online website you can register a complaint through web portal, for level 1, 2, 3.
                                  I raised a complaint on level 1, and i did not get satisfactory resolution and still amount is getting deducted.
                                  When asked for the request number, that is not provided. Request number is mandatory as per the web portal to escalate the concern to level 2 and 3.

I have been following up on the emails i recieved for my level 1 complaint so that the customer care team could provide me request number, but there is no response on the same.
                                  Jun 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0psde) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 26, 2020
                                  Updated by Nikhil Rajkumar Agrawal
                                  I am unable to send an email on the said emailid.
                                  Kindly provide correct email address.
                                  Jun 29, 2020
                                  Is this complaint still active. Can someone please let me know and help me out here.
                                  Jul 03, 2020
                                  Hi ICICI Team, Please look into this complaint and let me know the correct solution.
                                  I am unable to send an email on the said emailid.
                                  Kindly provide correct email address.
                                  I can understand. The customer service of icici is really worst. You just cannot contact them directly. Everytime they are unable to do essential support and give answers like it is not in their hands and keep delaying.

Vishnu801
                                    Jun 18, 2020

I have requested for maratorium for my credit card. Previously also they did the same that they have charged me penalty n etc. After so many requests they are agreed to reverse that. Now even after applying for maratorium they are keep calling me to pay the bill and they are telling me maratorium not applied.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pnyt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vaidehi Darji
                                      Jun 18, 2020

Address: Hyderabad

I was charged with oneassist plan without my permission. I was told about oneassist plan but was not told about the charges. Please cancel this and refund money.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pnz6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dear Vaidehi, Please provide the details asked on the link http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and our team shall cancel the plan and refund the amount - Nitesh, Team OneAssist

நபீல் ஹாஜாமைதீன்
                                        Jun 18, 2020

Rs 28 was deducted 6 times from icici bank account, it was written posdec chg, i don't what it is. Icici bank deducting my money unfairly. I need explanations for this.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0pilg) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.