ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2026
Complaints 23774

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 428

Arun Hegde
Dec 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

Today i called ICICI customer to cancel my Credit card. They don't have toll free number. Even though i have unlimited calls, i have been charged 1 rp/min. When the call starts, they play all the ads of loan and other stuff which kills first 5 mins just to get into the option of talking to representative. After that it takes atleast 15mins for them to attend.
For me the customer number in the queue started from 22 then 21, 20, 12 and for my surprise suddenly went to 45. When i ask the same thing they don't have answer for that. Its all making money even for customer care service. I called at 8.45pm IST and it took 18 mins to attend my call. After that they are telling Credit card department ends by 9pm and told me to call in the morning. Even after waiting for 18 mins and losing 18 rps, my purpose of call didn't get served. This is ridiculous as the problem is clearly with ICICI customer service. On top of that, the representative is denying to transfer the call to her supervisor. She didn't connect me to her supervisor at all. I had to disconnect the call and have call again in the morning. I request you to please take action on ICICI banking service who are not respecting the customers.
Jan 5, 2020
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 04, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Arun Hegde,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a02goy) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I agree with the complainant. The service of ICICI customer care is pathetic, queue is long, and they charge for the time in line. Plus they play all sorts of clutter audio which wastes the customer's time, and they charge the customer for all this waste. some times the call gets disconnected, and in that case, one has to start all over. Pathetic, really.

usman.chennai
    Dec 3, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600131

I applied fastag using icici bank web portal on 19th nov 2019. My fastag account no. Is 11511936. I kept calling icici customer care toll free number many times most of the times it is busy. If it get connected it is irritating to wait in a queue for more than 5 minutes to connect to your executives. The customer care executive told i will get the fastag within 2 days which in on 30th nov, but till now i didn't receive my card.
    Dec 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a027vz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 06, 2019
    Updated by usman.chennai

I have sent you mail as you mentioned. but still, I didn't receive any call or solution from your side.
    Dec 13, 2019
    Updated by usman.chennai
    Such a waste of customer service. even after multiple followups no response from either the Fast tag or the Global icici customer service. I am closing my account. I will never get back to icici on any services. Pathetic customer service.
    I was working in ICICI Bank Ltd., as a Debt Manager. I am requesting that releving letter to get as soon as poosible and my salary is still pending. i resinged on 18 oct 2019. my employee id 422312 pls revart Back to me as soon as poosible.
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2019
    Dear Akash Mandekar,

We're sorry to hear about your concern. We have intimated the concerned officials in ICICI Bank to connect with you. We appreciate your patience.

Pramod_2302
      Dec 3, 2019

I applied for fastag card on 10th nov. I got message from bank stating card is sent through courier & will receive by 13th nov. (Details were provided).

However, i did not receive the courier. A week later i got message that my address is not found. However, i have received lot of couriers on same address. They could have called me if they could not find my address.

I raised this query with icici fastag as they did selected specific courier agency. (Cmpxxx33755). Representative ensured me that issue will be resolved within 7 working days. However, there is no response.

I wrote to icici customer care, they replied "we will be unable to process my request through this channel."

With only customer care number being always busy, i am feeling helpless
      Dec 03, 2019
      Dear Pramod_2302,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a027w0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 07, 2019
      Updated by Pramod_2302
      Dear Bank customer care,
      I already mailed to customer care and the reply is as mentioned above.

If you want me to mail on any alternative mail ID, please let me know the details.
      Dec 14, 2019
      Updated by Pramod_2302
      No any activity from ICICI fastag yet.
      called multiple times at toll free number and mailed ti customer care.

Got nothing but suggestion to wait.
      Dear customer care, please let me know exact mail id [protected]

I already have mailed to banking customer care, as mentioned earlier
      Didint get much support except reply.
      Though I received item, response was too late and poor

Rajnaryan Patel
        Dec 3, 2019

Address: URDANA ROAD, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

I am therese. 588.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dcardfee-oct-19-sep-20).

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

It was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
        Jan 3, 2020
        Dec 03, 2019
        Dear Rajnaryan Patel,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a027w1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

1899 rs deducted from my ICICI account registered with mobile no -[protected]. please deactivate my plan and refund the money.

please provide the customer care contact number to contact and confirm the plan deactivation.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I have been charged an amount of Rs 199 For months without my consent and the email reads it was charged by amazon, But after confirming with Amazon they say it was not from their end. Please see to it that this gets resolved

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a027w1_001) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Knitin.khanna
          Dec 3, 2019

Address: jatan, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246701

I have done a transaction on 1st of dec 2019, of 7421 rupees to nest away,
          My amount got deducted and bank is saying money received by nestaway but nestaway provided me docs that they did not receive the amount.

I don't know then where my money went. I want to raise it as dispute and want a chargeback and attaching the additional documents for bank purpose so that my money can be return back to me safely.

Best regards
          Nitin khanna
          Dec 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0236v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 04, 2019
          Updated by Knitin.khanna
          Am not able to see email I'd as it is coming as protected even after am logged in into my account, can you message I'd personally so that I can send you details like uid and all the information.
          2 days has passed already and I want to raise a chargeback request not not getting proper update from icici

Dec 09, 2019
          Updated by Knitin.khanna
          are you people have some update on this?

Gourav Chakraborty
            from Pachora, Maharashtra
            Dec 3, 2019

icici amazon pay credit card not received

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I applied for icici amazon pay credit card and kyc is done and i got the message from icici in my registered mobile number. But credit card is still not delivered.
            When i tracked on bluedart it's showing status "landmark/address not provided", if landmark/address is not provided how kyc is done successfully. Even i did not get any call from bluedart delivery agent.
            When i called to amazon cc they said, call icici...
            Rajnaryan Patel
            Dec 3, 2019

Address: URDANA ROAD, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

I am therese. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till oct-19). I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
            Jan 4, 2020
            Dec 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0238r) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

premyadav1111
              Dec 3, 2019

Address: 421302

I have new fastag register to a vehicle but my balance 300 is deduct and fastag is note active it show tag id is not present in database error at npci registration. Plz active the vehicle from black list. Plz surrender the fastag of mhh01h0078 then i can register another fastag plz surrender my fastag of icici bank
              Jan 6, 2020
              Dec 03, 2019
              Dear Prem Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a027w3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

brajesh kewlani
                Dec 3, 2019

Address: 122002

I raised a request to replace the fastag as the one i have is not getting detected at tolls. I raised a request on 29th oct. I have called multiple times, talked to a supervisor called, pramod deshmukh. He guaranteed that i will get it on 12/02/2019. Nothing happened, i called fastag services again, talked to zinnia mondal, asked for a manager again, she said i will get a call back later in the evening as all the managers are busy on calls, no call back at all. This is heights of testing someone's patience.

My number: [protected] (Anytime after 3pm)
                Jan 5, 2020
                Dec 03, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dear icici team,

My account has been debited with surcharge 5541. I used this card to fill the petrol.

I need a firm answer why this has happened? Why i have to pay extra for my money as government is already promoting digit money.
                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a0235i_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nripa
                  Dec 2, 2019

online transaction not working and upi error #0084

While making an online purchase, I entered the pin wrong 3 times due to network error. And they told me to contact customer care where nobody picks up.
                  So i switched to upi transactions and today it has stopped showing up requests as well. Error #0084. I'm getting sms but no upi request.
                  I am not being able to to buy anything online or order anything. And even the app has no help options where my problems will be listed....
                  28 other people found this review helpful
                  28 found this helpful
                  Amit_2005
                  Dec 2, 2019

I have applied fastag on 29th Nov 2019. unfortunately the HDFC website gave an error after debiting my payment. using my credit card, I have got the SMS stating my payment was successful. But my page session was ended and I couldn't get any confirmation regarding my transaction. I called the HDFC credit card department, they said the payment was made successful but there was no answer from fastag. I didn't get any response from them. I tried calling customer care several times and it's always busy. Don't know how to proceed. I oblige you to kindly provide assistance in this matter.
                  Dec 02, 2019
                  Updated by Amit_2005
                  Please, provide the email address.
                  Sir aaj maine nandgaon toll ke pass highway office pe fasttag ke liye apply kiya waha 200rs fees le rahe hai aur bank icici bank mein 100 rs hi le rahe hai sir waha pe jo agent hai double fees le raha hai aur koi reciept bhi nahi de raha hai sir waha pe roj hazaro form collect ho rahe hai aise se agent kitna commission uske jeb mein dal raha hai

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
                  HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

niharika Madadi
                    Dec 2, 2019

activation of wallet one assist

Date of incident: dec 2nd 2019

I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1799/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My a/c number:[protected]
                    One assist id number: sr[protected]

Make...
                    arnabi09
                    Dec 2, 2019

I have done an imps transaction for rs. 10000 my sbi account on 01-dec-2019. But soon after i got a message from icici bank saying "imps txn ref no *97 for rs 10000.00 is timed out at beneficiary bank on 01-dec-2019 19:32:07. Txn status will be updated by bene bank in 3 working days". Although amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
                    My concern is if the transaction is timed out, why debit from customer's account? I have dire urgency for this cash. Please refund my money as soon as possible and revert with status.
                    Dec 2, 2019
                    Beneficiary account got credited with the said amount a day after.
                    Dec 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0236n) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Lovingsanju0703
                      Dec 2, 2019

I have paid 500rs for fastag registration and i also received application reference number hfr840104 but i have not received any email on my registered email id [protected]@gmail.com or i can't login through my number [protected]. While crossing gurgaon toll plaza it was showing blocked and i had to paid extra toll charges. Please help me to resolve this.
                      Dec 2, 2019
                      Who resolved my complaint without talking to me. Are you guys out of your mind. I need resolution
                      Dec 02, 2019
                      Updated by Lovingsanju0703
                      I am still waiting for your response
                      I have applied on 12-Nov-2019 for fastag.

Application reference no. HFR361744

But I have not received the same till date
                      I have submitted my documents for JH10-BB 6310 to Sbi on 25th November to Dheeraj kumar Dev, but didn’t receive my fastag. I have to travel and now I have to pay double amount in cash.
                      Pawan kumar Singh, Dhanbad

ia#
                        Dec 2, 2019

Address: icici bank , ip extension, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I tried to withdrawl inr 15000 from atm on 09/09/19 in10:51am. No recipt was provide and screen shows transaction declined due to insufficient balance. But amount has not been received from atm but deducted from my account. I had also ragistered a complain to icici customer care and also icici branch manager. So kindly check and arrange to transfer 15000 to my account.

Iram
                        Account no[protected]
                        Dec 02, 2019

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dec 05, 2019
                        Updated by ia#
                        Thank you for your valuable response i always want to be your loyal customer but you have to improve your service or train your irresponsible manager and other staff those are careless.please credit my amount (15000) in my account as early as possible.
                        with regards
                        Iram

Sree421
                          Dec 2, 2019

I am sreejith k s. 826.0 rupees has been deducted from my account as dp chgs till oct-19) dp charges on 27/11/2019. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need a refund for the same. My account number is[protected].

And this demat account was given to me while i took my account saying its free of cost. I might actually have to check all my past statement to see how many times such deduction have taken place. This looks like the bank is robbing people blind.
                          Jan 2, 2020
                          Dec 02, 2019

ab#
                            Dec 2, 2019

I am tried to withdrawl inr 15000 from atm on 09/09/19 in 10:51am. No recipt was provide and screen shows transaction declined due to insufficient balance. But amount has not been received from atm but deducted from my account. I had also ragistered a complain to icici customer care and also icici bank branch manager anoop goasain. So kindly check and arrange to transfer 15000 to my account.

Iram
                            Account no[protected]
                            Jan 2, 2020
                            Dec 02, 2019

arnabi09
                              Dec 2, 2019

I have done an imps transaction for rs. 10000 my sbi account on 01-dec-2019. But soon after i got a message from icici bank saying "imps txn ref no *97 for rs 10000.00 is timed out at beneficiary bank on 01-dec-2019 19:32:07. Txn status will be updated by bene bank in 3 working days. Although amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
                              My concern is if the transaction is timed out, why debit from customer's account? I have dire urgency for this cash. Please refund my money as soon as possible and revert with status.
                              Dec 2, 2019
                              Beneficiary account got credited with the said amount a day after.

amitksri
                                Dec 2, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I ordered a fastag for my car ka03na1684 reg num. Money is debited but did not receive any acknowledgement for the same or application number. Ordered on 27/11/2019. Did not receive the fastag or the money back. Its really pathetic service and loss of time and money to customers. Fasstag services are not smooth.
                                I am a customer of hdfc bank.
                                I request either to provide me with the fastag for my car or refund the amount of 500 rs that has been debited from my credit card to be reversed. Please provide me with solution as soon as possible
                                Dec 6, 2019
                                Refund has been made
                                Dec 03, 2019
                                Updated by amitksri
                                When will the money be reverted back if the transaction failed ?

We have checked our records and it states that the payment has failed. Hence we request you to apply for a fresh Fastag application. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                                amitksri's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 3, 2019
                                When will the money be reverted back if the transaction failed ?let me know the mail id where i can share the credit card statement
                                Our car company gave us fastag on time of purchase, we lost it in glass replacement. It's in use.What we have to do now? Should we reapply them? How to get fastag again?

Arnabi Bose
                                  Dec 2, 2019

I have initiated an imps transaction of 10000 inr to my sbi account from my icici account but i got a message from icici saying imps ref no *2697 is timed out and wait for 3 days for status update. Amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
                                  In the era of digital payment why one should wait for 3 days for status update?? I urge icici to refund my money as soon as possible.

Waiting for revert from icici.
                                  Jan 2, 2020
                                  Dec 02, 2019
                                  Dear Arnabi Bose,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a01tpt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.