ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 23729

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 426

Gourav Chakraborty
from Pachora, Maharashtra
Dec 3, 2019

icici amazon pay credit card not received

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I applied for icici amazon pay credit card and kyc is done and i got the message from icici in my registered mobile number. But credit card is still not delivered.
When i tracked on bluedart it's showing status "landmark/address not provided", if landmark/address is not provided how kyc is done successfully. Even i did not get any call from bluedart delivery agent.
When i called to amazon cc they said, call icici...
Rajnaryan Patel
Dec 3, 2019

Address: URDANA ROAD, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

I am therese. 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till oct-19). I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
Jan 4, 2020
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 03, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0238r) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

premyadav1111
    Dec 3, 2019

Address: 421302

I have new fastag register to a vehicle but my balance 300 is deduct and fastag is note active it show tag id is not present in database error at npci registration. Plz active the vehicle from black list. Plz surrender the fastag of mhh01h0078 then i can register another fastag plz surrender my fastag of icici bank
    Jan 6, 2020
    Dec 03, 2019
    Dear Prem Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a027w3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

brajesh kewlani
      Dec 3, 2019

Address: 122002

I raised a request to replace the fastag as the one i have is not getting detected at tolls. I raised a request on 29th oct. I have called multiple times, talked to a supervisor called, pramod deshmukh. He guaranteed that i will get it on 12/02/2019. Nothing happened, i called fastag services again, talked to zinnia mondal, asked for a manager again, she said i will get a call back later in the evening as all the managers are busy on calls, no call back at all. This is heights of testing someone's patience.

My number: [protected] (Anytime after 3pm)
      Jan 5, 2020
      Dec 03, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dear icici team,

My account has been debited with surcharge 5541. I used this card to fill the petrol.

I need a firm answer why this has happened? Why i have to pay extra for my money as government is already promoting digit money.

fastag for icici - Comment #3598229 - Image #0
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a0235i_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nripa
        Dec 2, 2019

online transaction not working and upi error #0084

While making an online purchase, I entered the pin wrong 3 times due to network error. And they told me to contact customer care where nobody picks up.
        So i switched to upi transactions and today it has stopped showing up requests as well. Error #0084. I'm getting sms but no upi request.
        I am not being able to to buy anything online or order anything. And even the app has no help options where my problems will be listed....
        28 other people found this review helpful
        28 found this helpful
        Amit_2005
        Dec 2, 2019

I have applied fastag on 29th Nov 2019. unfortunately the HDFC website gave an error after debiting my payment. using my credit card, I have got the SMS stating my payment was successful. But my page session was ended and I couldn't get any confirmation regarding my transaction. I called the HDFC credit card department, they said the payment was made successful but there was no answer from fastag. I didn't get any response from them. I tried calling customer care several times and it's always busy. Don't know how to proceed. I oblige you to kindly provide assistance in this matter.
        Dec 02, 2019
        Updated by Amit_2005
        Please, provide the email address.
        Sir aaj maine nandgaon toll ke pass highway office pe fasttag ke liye apply kiya waha 200rs fees le rahe hai aur bank icici bank mein 100 rs hi le rahe hai sir waha pe jo agent hai double fees le raha hai aur koi reciept bhi nahi de raha hai sir waha pe roj hazaro form collect ho rahe hai aise se agent kitna commission uske jeb mein dal raha hai

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

niharika Madadi
          Dec 2, 2019

activation of wallet one assist

Date of incident: dec 2nd 2019

I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1799/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My a/c number:[protected]
          One assist id number: sr[protected]

Make...
          arnabi09
          Dec 2, 2019

I have done an imps transaction for rs. 10000 my sbi account on 01-dec-2019. But soon after i got a message from icici bank saying "imps txn ref no *97 for rs 10000.00 is timed out at beneficiary bank on 01-dec-2019 19:32:07. Txn status will be updated by bene bank in 3 working days". Although amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
          My concern is if the transaction is timed out, why debit from customer's account? I have dire urgency for this cash. Please refund my money as soon as possible and revert with status.
          Dec 2, 2019
          Beneficiary account got credited with the said amount a day after.
          Dec 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0236n) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Lovingsanju0703
            Dec 2, 2019

I have paid 500rs for fastag registration and i also received application reference number hfr840104 but i have not received any email on my registered email id [protected]@gmail.com or i can't login through my number [protected]. While crossing gurgaon toll plaza it was showing blocked and i had to paid extra toll charges. Please help me to resolve this.
            Dec 2, 2019
            Who resolved my complaint without talking to me. Are you guys out of your mind. I need resolution
            Dec 02, 2019
            Updated by Lovingsanju0703
            I am still waiting for your response
            I have applied on 12-Nov-2019 for fastag.

Application reference no. HFR361744

But I have not received the same till date
            I have submitted my documents for JH10-BB 6310 to Sbi on 25th November to Dheeraj kumar Dev, but didn’t receive my fastag. I have to travel and now I have to pay double amount in cash.
            Pawan kumar Singh, Dhanbad

ia#
              Dec 2, 2019

Address: icici bank , ip extension, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I tried to withdrawl inr 15000 from atm on 09/09/19 in10:51am. No recipt was provide and screen shows transaction declined due to insufficient balance. But amount has not been received from atm but deducted from my account. I had also ragistered a complain to icici customer care and also icici branch manager. So kindly check and arrange to transfer 15000 to my account.

Iram
              Account no[protected]
              Dec 02, 2019

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dec 05, 2019
              Updated by ia#
              Thank you for your valuable response i always want to be your loyal customer but you have to improve your service or train your irresponsible manager and other staff those are careless.please credit my amount (15000) in my account as early as possible.
              with regards
              Iram

Sree421
                Dec 2, 2019

I am sreejith k s. 826.0 rupees has been deducted from my account as dp chgs till oct-19) dp charges on 27/11/2019. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need a refund for the same. My account number is[protected].

And this demat account was given to me while i took my account saying its free of cost. I might actually have to check all my past statement to see how many times such deduction have taken place. This looks like the bank is robbing people blind.
                Jan 2, 2020
                Dec 02, 2019

ab#
                  Dec 2, 2019

I am tried to withdrawl inr 15000 from atm on 09/09/19 in 10:51am. No recipt was provide and screen shows transaction declined due to insufficient balance. But amount has not been received from atm but deducted from my account. I had also ragistered a complain to icici customer care and also icici bank branch manager anoop goasain. So kindly check and arrange to transfer 15000 to my account.

Iram
                  Account no[protected]
                  Jan 2, 2020
                  Dec 02, 2019

arnabi09
                    Dec 2, 2019

I have done an imps transaction for rs. 10000 my sbi account on 01-dec-2019. But soon after i got a message from icici bank saying "imps txn ref no *97 for rs 10000.00 is timed out at beneficiary bank on 01-dec-2019 19:32:07. Txn status will be updated by bene bank in 3 working days. Although amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
                    My concern is if the transaction is timed out, why debit from customer's account? I have dire urgency for this cash. Please refund my money as soon as possible and revert with status.
                    Dec 2, 2019
                    Beneficiary account got credited with the said amount a day after.

amitksri
                      Dec 2, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I ordered a fastag for my car ka03na1684 reg num. Money is debited but did not receive any acknowledgement for the same or application number. Ordered on 27/11/2019. Did not receive the fastag or the money back. Its really pathetic service and loss of time and money to customers. Fasstag services are not smooth.
                      I am a customer of hdfc bank.
                      I request either to provide me with the fastag for my car or refund the amount of 500 rs that has been debited from my credit card to be reversed. Please provide me with solution as soon as possible
                      Dec 6, 2019
                      Refund has been made
                      Dec 03, 2019
                      Updated by amitksri
                      When will the money be reverted back if the transaction failed ?

We have checked our records and it states that the payment has failed. Hence we request you to apply for a fresh Fastag application. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

-Anay
                      HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                      amitksri's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 3, 2019
                      When will the money be reverted back if the transaction failed ?let me know the mail id where i can share the credit card statement
                      Our car company gave us fastag on time of purchase, we lost it in glass replacement. It's in use.What we have to do now? Should we reapply them? How to get fastag again?

Arnabi Bose
                        Dec 2, 2019

I have initiated an imps transaction of 10000 inr to my sbi account from my icici account but i got a message from icici saying imps ref no *2697 is timed out and wait for 3 days for status update. Amount of 10000 inr got debited from bank account and beneficiary bank did not get credited yet.
                        In the era of digital payment why one should wait for 3 days for status update?? I urge icici to refund my money as soon as possible.

Waiting for revert from icici.
                        Jan 2, 2020
                        Dec 02, 2019
                        Dear Arnabi Bose,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a01tpt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ajay Awasthee
                          Dec 1, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Dear Bajaj Team,

I was having a loan of Account number "405SPF35896139", which I have closed and restructure remaining amount and issued a new loan Account number "405SPLFB200121
                          on August 2019 that is "31/08/2019" but still ECS or NACH deduction is happening from my account.

Also two cheque is initiated on[protected] of Rs. 361111 Cheque details is RTN CHG-14694/FUNDS INSUFFICIENT/29.11.19 (as shown in below highlighted row) and other cheque number is 14698 for Rs. 635047.

kindly resolve these issues and refund my money asap.

29/08/2019 29/08/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~10JUL19~d7d2e6c~405SPFGS 413
                          24/09/2019 24/09/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJHOU~13AUG19~83e4ae3~405SPF35 95.7
                          26/09/2019 26/09/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 0.05
                          03/10/2019 03/10/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJHOU~13AUG19~83e4ae3~405SPF35 208.44
                          03/10/2019 03/10/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 0.11
                          10/11/2019 11/11/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJHOU~13AUG19~83e4ae3~405SPF35 108.86
                          11/11/2019 11/11/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 96.94
                          13/11/2019 13/11/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 0.06
                          28/11/2019 28/11/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 59.46
                          29/11/2019 29/11/2019 - RTN CHG-14694/FUNDS INSUFFICIENT/29.11.19 826
                          30/11/2019 30/11/2019 - NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG~BAJAJFIN~16AUG19~83e4ae5~405SPF35 8.83
                          Jan 2, 2020
                          Dec 02, 2019
                          Dear Ajay Awasthee,

koljeet
                            from Patiala, Punjab
                            Dec 1, 2019

I applied for tastag thru icici bank.
                            After uploading the required documents and making bthe payment i tried to login for registration but it always say "your account is in pendig for active status please contact customer service center"
                            When trying to reach thier customer care no [protected] it is never responding.

Bank also send sms on my register mobile that my customer id 11686524 has been activated.

krag
                              from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                              Dec 1, 2019

Since may 2019, more than rs 3000 has been debited from account so far towards nach_ad_rtn_chrg without my consent and without any notification. I was maintaining minimum balance for the time of emergency and when i was going to make a payment then the amount was not there. What the hell wrong with the icici bank.
                              What is this transaction purpose?

Evertime i put money in my account, it is getting deducted because of the nach_ad_rtn_chrg.

I want a strong reply from your side dear icici bank.

My registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                              Dec 02, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dec 09, 2019
                              Updated by krag
                              I have still not received any updates from ICIC bank.

Akash265
                                Dec 1, 2019

Address: 110006

My name is akash. I have small startup business. My tid no : 62992370, firstdata team not releasing my money 362000/.. They are telling me that you used your own card. So fraudulent transaction. I myself sent all the required document including my card details before they ask me. If rules are like that then why did not inform me when edc machine was installed. If i aware of that why dont i do fraudulent transaction. That person who came for install the swipe machine, simply gave machine and taking signature and went. Nothing informed. After this incident i asked him, he is telling i forgot to tell you.
                                I did not get these kind of rules via sms. Remember not everyone knows good english to read plenty of pages of rules and regulations.
                                I did not do it with knowing the rules. You terminated my edc. I surrender to him who installed. I agree whatever the rules are. Please remember without information about using own card in edc is fraudulent this was happened. You held my money nearly a month. First time i am in these kind of situation. I have small business, 362000/ rs is very big amount for me. If you hold it 135 days then i should close my business. There is no other way. Taking cash from credit card is easy via e-wallets. I could have go for that if i knew this is fraudulent. Just think once. We had good opinion on icici bank. All our family and friends having current acs and saving acs with your bank. If i have bad and sad experience like this then how will i suggest to others. You are saying after 135 day there will be fine amount. Holding my money for 135 days long is worlds biggest fine after that extra fine amount. You should consider it because unknowingly it was happened. So many mails sent already there is no response.
                                First time without proper information from icici edc person i did this. Please release my money. Treating new startup proprietor as me as fraud is unfair. I agree this is mistake, but consider i did not aware of it because nobody informed me. Now i well know about rules, i never do it again
                                It is happen by mistake.
                                Jan 1, 2020
                                Dec 01, 2019
                                Updated by Akash265
                                In amount of 362000 there is customer transaction of 20370 to that is also in hold
                                Dec 01, 2019

nirbhaisingh
                                  Dec 1, 2019

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140103

This was my first salary after 2 years. My father was hospitalized due to that i could not pay my dues. He got expired on 17april19. Now after all this when i got my salary with what i have to run my family expenses. I dont have any other way of making money. My salary is my everything i hope you understand. I have a daughter this month i have to pay her school fees she is in fifth. I am willing to do a settlement. Please help me otherwise i will be in big trouble.

Nirbhai singh
                                  Jan 1, 2020
                                  Dec 01, 2019
                                  Dear nirbhaisingh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a01oa6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.