ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 520

easyshah
Dec 3, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

since many years[17 years] we are out side of country USA AUS when I was in India we buy few ICICI Safty Bond Money Multiplier bond in the name of me my wife and my children may be you deposited my and my wife's money but we did not received our children's money back now they both are above 21 now we are in India can you please let me know about if possible easyintercomATgmailDOT com it will be help full in our retirement life Please
BondHolder#3081-282 Certificate# 17454 Distin# 25506- Vandana Shah
BondHolder#3081-280 Certificate#17452 Distin# 25504 Ramesh shah
BondHolder#3081-281 Certificate#17453 distin#25505 Varsha Shah
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 03, 2018
Updated by easyshah
Please help us in our retirement life and our children too.

samba.ssr
    Dec 3, 2018

I have redeemed my reward points which i got by using icici credit card. From those points i got 4 flipkart coupons worth of rs. 4000.in this one coupon is not working worth of rs.1000.

I have contacted bank regarding that, but not getting help from bank and they told me to contact flipkart for that. I have already contacted flipkart regarding this, they said they are not responsible for that, then to whom i have to contact.
    And customer care also not reachable to contact, if i call them i have to wait for so long time and they wasted my 40 rs.

I have raised so many requests regarding this thru net banking, those tickets are closed with out resolution and with out proper comments. I am not getting any help regarding this and they wasted my rs. 1000 worth of money.

These are my request numbers.

Sr[protected]
    Jan 1, 2019
    Finally they provided correct pin for the voucher and it is working now.
    Dec 03, 2018
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
    Dear samba.ssr,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Himanshi_garg
      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
      Dec 3, 2018

I have mistakenly transferred 600 from my paytm wallet account number [protected] to an icici bank account holder in puna kumbhariya, surat branch.. I want to transfer to ky friend's account but mistakenly entered 1 wrong digit and it got transferred in someone else's account.. The account number in which it was transferred was[protected]..

Ifsc - icic0001389

I transferred the amount on 02 dec 2018 at 7.00 pm..

Please look in the matter and talk to the beneficiary about this matter and return me the amount back..
      Jan 3, 2019
      Dec 03, 2018
      Dear Himanshi_garg,

We are from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach Paytm regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

Stoney Raja
        Dec 3, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521456

Dear mr. Stonee,
        Congratulations! We are pleased to inform you that your icici bank personal loan application through www.icicibank.com has been provisionally approved, subject to internal policy checks. You are eligible for availing the facility and your application id for future reference is pl[protected].

Details of your icici bank personal loan:
        Product type
        Personal loan
        Loan amount
        ₹50, 000/-
        Applicable tenure
        36 months
        Offered rate of interest as on november 27, 2018
        15.25% fixed
        Emi for loan amount and term offered
        ₹1, 739/-
        Total fees (Including gst)
        ₹1, 149/-

Please approve my personal i gave details in application
        Dec 3, 2018
        Dear sir/Madam Please approve my personal loan details as soon as possible thank you G. Raja Stonee SCERT, AP Ibrahimpatnam, Vijayawada

Stoney Raja
          Dec 3, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 52456

Dear mr. Stonee,
          Congratulations! We are pleased to inform you that your icici bank personal loan application through www.icicibank.com has been provisionally approved, subject to internal policy checks. You are eligible for availing the facility and your application id for future reference is pl[protected].

Details of your icici bank personal loan:
          Product type
          Personal loan
          Loan amount
          ₹50, 000/-
          Applicable tenure
          36 months
          Offered rate of interest as on december 03, 2018
          15.25% fixed
          Emi for loan amount and term offered
          ₹1, 739/-
          Total fees (Including gst)
          ₹1, 149/-
          Jan 9, 2019
          Dec 03, 2018
          Dear Stoney Raja,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hu2a) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

jayeshvichare
            Dec 3, 2018

I have just made an enquiry about the personal loan eligibility for me. As per this i got the approval message of 1500000 inr without any application number from bank. But i never made any commitments or call to disburse the amount to my account. Icici team played very smartly in this as they disbursed this amount 1090561.18 inr today 1 dec 2019 at 6:08 pm which is weekend.
            This has also impacted my cibil records.
            Since this is the illegal transaction done to my account without my consent. I would like to reverse the same amount to your bank without any charges and update my cibil record with the justification that it was a mistake from the bank. Also till date i have not got any application number related to this neither in mails nor in message.
            Jan 10, 2019
            Dec 03, 2018
            Dear jayeshvichare,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hu2c) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Arun H.M
              Dec 3, 2018

dp charges 1601430101941992 dp chgs till sep-18

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I am arun hm in my account 760.83 rupees has been deducted as ([protected] dp chgs till sep-18) dp charges on 03/11/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. I need justice and please close this demat account and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected]
              Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
              Ph - [protected]....
              Nehagaria
              Dec 2, 2018

Address: 122002

I am Neha Garia from Gurgaon. Today I have complained regarding my wrong fund transfer through icici bank to BOB branch account number. I have already complained regarding this to ICICI bank but still Bank of Baroda has not received any mail in bank side. I have called icici costumer care so many times in every call they said we have sent request but their is no proof for sending mail.
              On 9th October I intended to transfer money to account number [protected], but instead I transferred the amount to account number [protected], with transaction id - MMT/IMPS/[protected]/Edicoo/BARB0GAJRAL
              Now almost 45days are completed but still I have not receive my 15000 amount back. Beneficiary has not received any mail.
              ICICI Care provided me 2 contact numbers, daily I have called to both numbers but no one picked up the calls .
              [protected]/ 66981560
              Please tell me what I do
              Neha garia
              Jan 8, 2019
              Dec 03, 2018
              Updated by Nehagaria
              PLESAE RESPOND ASAP.
              Dec 03, 2018
              Dear Nehagaria,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hu2b) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 05, 2018
              Updated by Nehagaria
              I have tried to mail you but delivery incomplete. Plesae provide me correct details.

pratima basnet
                Dec 2, 2018

I paid my fees of my college examination on 26/10/18 and didnot receive my receipt i just received transaction id number and a message of successful. I have submit my receipt in my college to get my admit card prnicipal aditimahavidalaya and now i don't have any receipt plz send me my receipt through email id tommorrow i have to submit. Please help me. If didnot submit my receipt i will not be allowed to sit in the examination so i would like to deeply vowed solve my problem early
                Jan 3, 2019
                Dec 03, 2018
                Dear Pratima basnet,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hspt) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I get two wheel for loan a/c No forget [protected] on mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                pleace send ac no sir
                NOC PHOTO SEND PLEACE
                bike owner name - nana uttam bhai patil
                bike registration number GJ5EA3776

I paid my fees but received my receipt - Comment #3287591 - Image #0
                ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Is the refund ref no.
                Kindly check

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a5hspt_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pratima basnet
                  Dec 2, 2018

I have paid fees but received receipt and i received a message also of transaction id but i need receipt to get my admit card in college please send me receipt i paid of 710
                  Principal aditi mahavidalaya
                  If i didnot received my receipt than i would be able to sit in examination and for sitting in examination i need to submit my receipt tommorrow i have to submit plz send me today itself
                  I am customer of Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank Ms. Shobha Almare.

I withdraw amount of rs. 500 from ICICI bank atm and i received that but afterwards when i withdrawl 8000 and 4000 then amount got deducted but didnt received the amount.

Shobha Almare
                  Hi shobha8,

we request you to approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

Anthdgel
                    from Idukki, Kerala
                    Dec 2, 2018

Address: 560075

So i left my job and i couldn't access my email account and i didn't get any proper communication from your end for my billing cycle. After a few weeks i check my bill from my internet banking and i was charged a huge amount of rs.500 late payment. I contacted your customer care and it was pointless. Now i don't use the card anymore. I don't know how much more you guys must have charged me. I am not willing to pay any of the levied late charges because it's not completely my fault. I am however willing to pay for what i have spent with the card. Please resolve my case and close my credit card account. I don't need this fraud. I can have other bank cards otherwise.
                    Registered name : lutginhao doungel
                    Jan 8, 2019
                    Dec 03, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hspv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Neil Darekar
                      from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                      Dec 2, 2018

On 1st december 2018 (At 01:44 pm) evening while recharging my idea postpaid sim of rs 792.3 through phonepe app by upi.
                      As 792.3 rs was get deducted without any recharge.

Transaction id:
                      Icia1db6975447b45ebb971b706ae1ab665

So, please help in refund my amount of
                      Rupees.

So please solve my issue as soon as possible.

Waiting for your reply...
                      Aug 5, 2021

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Balasaheb nirade
                        Dec 2, 2018

fund transfer to wrong a/c number

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 020

Dear sir / madam,

This is in regards to online fund transfer from my savings a/c no.[[protected]] mistakenly transferd into icici a/c. No.[[protected]

Request you to please revers the transaction to my icici savings a/c no.[[protected]].

Name: balasaheb nirde
                        Savings a/c no.:[[protected]]
                        Branch: viman nagar pune
                        ]...
                        Vitthal Pople
                        from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                        Dec 2, 2018

Address: 411041

Please help me to resolve this issue. I have icici bank from last 4 years as salary account but from last few months my money getting debited directly as ecs.

What’s this ecs??? And why money are getting debited from my account directly without any notification???

Till now my 7000 rp has been debited.
                        Please find an attached details.

This is happening with only icici bank, if it will not stop then i have to close icici bank account permanently.

Please mail me for the same.
                        Mail id - popale. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Jan 14, 2019
                        Dec 03, 2018
                        Dear Vitthal Pople,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Reeti Bedi Oberoi
                          Dec 2, 2018

Address: 201014

I am a icici bank account holder and 2 days back when i checked my statement i found that my a/c has been debited with rs 588
                          D card fee which i am
                          Completely unaware of. Without any prior information how could the amount be deducted.
                          Need action against this nobody has given right to icici bank to unnesesarily deduct amount from customers account.
                          Jan 4, 2019
                          Dec 02, 2018
                          Dear Reeti Bedi Oberoi,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hpvj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vidhya Anand
                            Dec 1, 2018

I am a customer of icici since 2015. My account has been debited total 12 times out of which 6 times on 23rd nov 2018 with amount of 2, 272 rupees in 1 day. And the total amount for 12 deductions is 3295 rupees.
                            I never recieved any text message for any of these deductions and not aware what are these charges. Trying to connect customer care but no proper response received, highly frustrated with this type of behaviour and irresponsibility. Kindly explain and please do refund my deducted amount.
                            Jan 2, 2019
                            Dec 02, 2018
                            Dear Vidhya Anand,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hpvn) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Indrani Singha
                              Dec 1, 2018

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700141

Certificate no. 31886 (Issue date[protected] and redemption date[protected] with face value per bond rs. 1000/-. I am facing trouble to redeem the bonds from icici ltd. How to get the payment from icici, as they are not responding in a helpful way. The bonds were transferred by assam sales corporation (Agent: reliance industries limited [textile division]) to me on[protected].
                              Jan 3, 2019
                              Dec 01, 2018
                              Dear Indrani Singha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hnt8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 10, 2018
                              Updated by Indrani Singha
                              I have mailed you all your requirements as mentioned above but till now got no reply.

navin goyal
                                Nov 30, 2018

reward points redemption fees

Hi. I have payback card which is by default linked to my icici bank salary account. Iearned hardly any points from transaction done from icici debit card but they charged me rs 30 for redemption of points. Even if i redeem points which are earned from other payback partner like bookmyshow or food bazaar they charged fees. If you have earned rs 2 from debit card transactin in a month they will charge rs 30. So this is not reward for cuatomer...
                                rahul0508
                                Nov 30, 2018

My account has been debited 7 times this month, first two deduction was on 3-11, and last was on 29-11. Which is total amount of 1770. And 1 time in last month which is amount of 413 i never recieved any text msges for any of these deduction, what are these charges. Trying to connect couster care but proper response, from other side, highly frustrated with this type of behavior from name icici bank. Kidly explain.
                                Jan 7, 2019
                                Nov 30, 2018
                                Dear Rahul,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hjgc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ram SC
                                  Nov 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I was fighting with icici lombard, they have initiated with some policy on my credit card for which i didnt receive any document and even i didnt sign any document, still they have started the policy. When i asked to icici phone banking, my credit card is blocked due to balance payment, then how come this transaction is done, the reply was not proper. Even they are ready to share icici customer number properly. Such is the service from which i am suffering. With out my confirmation without my acknowledgement, how come such policies are initiated? This icici group is bluffing customers and increasing their incoming. It is really a harassment, even not able to give proper solution.
                                  Dec 31, 2018
                                  Nov 30, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a5hjh1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.