ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 11, 2026
Complaints 23779

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 60

Abhi1989@
Dec 7, 2022

Address: 107 shama vihar colony bagh no 2, Badalikhera kanpur road lucknow

Hi, . Myself Abhinav Sharma customer of your precious bank Lucknow branch.
Yesterday an amount of Rs 299 for doctor card got deducted from my account without my concern.

This is my kind request to you that kindly reverse my deducted amount ASAP as i have not asked for any services.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kavya556
    Dec 7, 2022

I held a credit card from ICICI in 2017 and card was blocked in the same year due to loss. I never reapplied for a credit card. After two years, I started getting messages about credit statement and I reached out ICICI and they said it was a mistake on their end and they will correct it. But when I checked my credit report, they have fradulently used my PAN card against some credit card and are reporting false information. This has affected my credit score inspite of on time payments on other accounts. This is purely a scam from ICICI Bank to retain customer information and reuse it again.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0inv5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

dadiBhaskar
      Dec 7, 2022

Paylater Issue

Address: 24-154/2/10 F-502,5TH, FLOOR,SUVARNA HOMES MYTRINAGAR, ROAD OLD GOSALA JUNCTION,SHIP YARD

I Bhaskar Dadi, S/o D V Surya Rao, I am an account holder in ICICI Bank for the last 20 years, I have recently installed the imobile app of ICICI Bank. One day when i opened the imobile app, it navigaed automatically to open a paylater account and i followed the same. There is nothing mentioned that it is chargeable. Hence i have activated it and to my surprise there was a charge of 590 for the activation. I call...
      Ritika.Sharma
      Dec 7, 2022

I made a payment of rs 1620 to university of Rajasthan from my UPI. The amount has been deducted from my account but the transaction failed.

Fees is not updated on the website of Rajasthan University

I tried to communicate eazypay but they didn’t provided any kind of contact information.

Eazypay reference id[protected]

Ritika Sharma
      Mob [protected]
      Dec 7, 2022

Vamsi Krishna Alla
        Dec 6, 2022

Amount of Rs. 29.50 INR has debited under ATMDEC CHG category

Address: Madheenaguda, Hyderabad

I have Salary account ending with 8852 in ICICI bank and had enough money min 30k in my account and i got a transaction mentioned that Rs 29.50 were debited under ATMDEC CHG category.
        when i googled it refers to the charges applicable when there is no enough money in your bank and you have tried to withdraw some amount. but it wasn't the case of trying to withdraw the amount with no amount in place.

Why these kind of...
        Sudha7
        Dec 6, 2022

As I have e-dis trading account in icici direct. I wanted to submit the POA form to icicidirect for enabling many features. I have submitted two POA forms of different format to icicidirect but both the form had been rejected by saying the format is expired..but both the forms was sent to my email address by icicidirect help-desk only..How the icici team is so incompetent that they have sent me wrong form two times? Or are they just fooling investors by giving wrong information.. I want to enable POA on my trading account but they are not doing it. Please help.
        Worst customer service and simply cheating customers.

yessar99
          Dec 6, 2022

Address: No 19 AGS colonY bANGALORE

I am not able to encash the bond either in Branch or anywhere.
          I expect good service from ICICI Bank. I appreciate if you can give me the correct steps and right contact for redemption

Ramesh

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0iltp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Aditya bro
            Dec 6, 2022

Hii I am Aditya, recently I have done a transaction of 2470/rs for my exam registration of college and the Money is deducted but not showing in eazypay. On univercity board it not showing the transaction. Please help me, my last filling date is 7/12/2022 which is tomorrow. Plz refund me as soon as possible.
            I have done the payment throw Google pay.
            Please resolve this as soon as possible.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0iltq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Anand2124
              Dec 6, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Myself Jaligama Anand chary, I have been with icici bank since 2017. I am not using any Demat Account but they are debiting amount from the account.But still this charges are applied and debited from my account on 4th december of rupees 501.70. DMC/ DP CHGS TILL OCT-22 is shown in the statement. So please make sure to credit the amount which has been debited so far.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0iltw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Radhika D
                Dec 5, 2022

I have applied for CFA level III registration and it automatically registered me 2 times at same point of time . I have been charged for transaction charges double time without asking for authorisation of transactions on 15 November 22.
                Transaction amount- 3000 approx
                Pls reimbursement for the same.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ilu4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Radhika D's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 20, 2022
                what is [ protected ]

Rajesh Kumar947
                  from JAIPUR, Rajasthan
                  Dec 5, 2022

Address: ICICI jagatpura (JAIPUR)

ICICI Account:[protected]
                  05/09/2022: ECSRTNCHGS020922_SR[protected] : 590/- rs deducted
                  07/09/2022 : ECSRTNCHGS030922_SR[protected] : 497.45/- rs deducted
                  14/09/2022 : similar kind as above : 92/- rs deducted
                  22/09/2022 : similar kind as above : 590/- rs deducted
                  18/10/2022 : similar kind as above : 0.17 rs deducted
                  19/10/2022 : similar kind as above: 0.1 rs deducted
                  28/10/2022 : similar kind as above : 590/- rs deducted

05/12/2022 : ECSRTNCHGS151122_SR[protected]GST : 590/- rs deducted
                  (all deductions happening even when have more than sufficient balance in account)

Over draft account :[protected] balance kept positive but still ICICI kept swapping Sweep Trf For POOL Regul, Sweep from SB Ac amounts regularly.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ijmw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

A Dubey
                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                    Dec 5, 2022

ICICI Direct team has been cheating for more than 2 months. They have disabled POA form in my account. When I contacted local ICICI Direct team, they didn't know anything about it. After contacting their Call Center, I came to know that I need to submit POA signed copy to Hyderabad. But they sent the wrong form 3 times in a Row.

After 3rd time, I asked them to send their agent with the right form. Every week, they say the earlier version has expired. ICICI Direct Help desk team does not know which form needs to be sent to the customer. Even after all this, we managed to send the document again to ICICI Direct, but then they said they cannot locate the despatched documents. We provided all despatch details. Next thing, they said that the document has expired, the version has changed again.

The helpdesk team and support team don't want customers to have VTC enabled in their accounts. They are simply cheating and fooling customers. They send different forms, which are essentially the same as the previous version.

Nilesh Lande
                      Dec 5, 2022

ICICI not crediting rewards point which are still pending to credit on my account

I'm using ICICI bank coral credit card,
                      and despite having many other credit cards I prefered to use icici coral only due to rewards point benefit,
                      But this year my total 9187 rewards point is pending to credit on my account including last month's statement point i.e 3578 for which statement was generated on 14th Nov 2022,

I called customer care many times every time they give new timeline like in 3d, 7d it...
                      Akbar 889
                      Dec 3, 2022

Address: Chennai

Icici bank personal loan closed with full payment, bank cibil department not providing solution to remove suit filed tag. There is no official mail or postal letter received with suit filed details against me. Bank refuse to share any law suit details and also not providing solution to resolve the issue.

Bhavana Surve
                        Dec 3, 2022

Address: ICICI Bank Chiplun

I have take Home Loan form ICICI Bank branch Chiplun. I was eligible for PMAY with my a/c no-LBKPR[protected] which was for period 20-21.I has also done complain with ICICI customer care with S.r no-SR[protected]. I also had coordinate with branch but not response. They are now giving the reason cannot be processed as now the portal is disabled. AS my annual income was below 6Lac at FY 20-21.Please take the necessary action to settlement my PMAY. As the branch people are responsible. Please check and update.
                        Bhavana Surve
                        Dec 3, 2022
                        Still complain is not resolve. Why its mark as complain is resolve?

Bhavana Surve
                          Dec 3, 2022

Address: ICICI Bank branch Chiplun

I have taken home loan in Fy 2020-21 from ICICI Bank where i was eligible for PMAY with loan Account no-LBKPR[protected]. I had also done a complaint with ICICI customer care with sr no -SR[protected]. Also had cordinate with Branch staff but no response received. Thay are now giving the reason now that we cannot process in PMAY portal now as it's showing portal is disabled.As my annual income was below 6Lac in Fy 20-21. Please take necessary action to settlement of PMAY which was not uploaded on time period. As the ICICI Bank branch people of Chiplun is responsible.
                          Bhavana Surve

nitin.malhotra
                            Dec 3, 2022

Loan already sanctioned and partial amount being disbursed 2 years back and now just to clear balance disbursal bank taking long time and also not responding on the queries.
                            Tried escalating to multiple levels but still no luck. Cannot expect such a worst service from brand like ICICI.
                            I am just waiting for couple of days more after that I will request closure of all my accounts related with ICICI and will never be in relation to ICICI anymore.

SaurabhSingh29
                              Dec 2, 2022

Address: Vibhuti Khand Gomti Nagar Lucknow

Bank has debited 1400 rupees in several transactions from my fathers account number[protected] ICICI Bank without giving any notification which is so unjustified. His name is Vijay Kumar Singh. The amounts are debited by the name of NACH_AD_RTN_CHRG

Account statement has been provided in the attached documents which shows the dates on which these amounts are debited.

I request you to please refund the amount debited.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ih95 in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sivaicici77
                                Dec 2, 2022

Date of debit 10.11.22
                                reference mentioned as 08.11.22
                                on 08.11.22, i spent for petrol on debit card. Rs.36.45 debited to my account as surcharge mcc 5541

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ih8v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

shilpa HP
                                  Dec 2, 2022

This is Regarding an online Fraud/scam where Cyber crime department has track the Beneficiary Account detail which is ICICI bank holder.
                                  the Bank respond with the detail where ICICI account holder not registered mobile no is not in service.
                                  when the person take a bank account just to fraud person will not provide the proper documentation as well mobile no.
                                  in this case bank should reverse our transaction but bank not providing the proper support

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0ih92) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

shilpa HP's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 7, 2022
                                  hello bank,
                                  done everything and even Cyber crime department has e mailed. but further nothing not even single update.
                                  the Fraud person(contact shared by ICICI) no comes not in service and e mail not sure. of course who decided to fraud why they will use working phone no.
                                  the case no 756/2022 and i only need my money i am least bothered about your documentation done not done anything.