ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 641

Tahir Bidani
Nov 9, 2017

Address: 389001

Dear respected sir

(All sentence are hindi)

Mere account me aadhar card or pan card link karvaneka he to apke godhra branch vale think se javab nahi de rahe he to kya me account close kar du

Aadhar card complete he but pan card me only father name ka spelling mistake he lekin pan card to link kar sakte he na

Please help me and answer my this e mail i'd send

Tahir. [protected]@yahoo.com

My contact number [protected]
Dec 10, 2017
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 09, 2017
Updated by Tahir Bidani
Please Solution My Problem
Nov 09, 2017
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Tahir Bidani,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rajmohan Ramachandran
    Nov 9, 2017

Address: 600040

I havent subscribe My Money service in ICICI bank but my account got debited
    dated :06/11/2017 transaction details BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee SEP17-AUG Dr. 354.00.Customer Care didn't help to unsubscribe from the service and get refund o[censored]nwanted subscription. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money.

Gagneet131
      Nov 8, 2017

My account got debited for the failed transaction through tej application. It showing failed in tej application.
      Account in icici bank chandigarh.
      Amt dr is 500.
      Acct[protected].
      Mobile number
      Amount didn't reach recipient and failed.
      But my account got debited with rs 500 on 8 nov 2017.
      Please help in getting my money back.
      Nov 11, 2017
      Nov 09, 2017
      Dear Customer(Gagneet131),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Raja Bhakat
        Nov 8, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

A request was approved through BHIM transaction to Jio recharge of ₹399 and the money was deducted from my account but the recharge was not successful it was transferred through upi request of [protected]@icici. As I called the Jio customer care the told that the payment was declined on their behalf and was not successful.

The message was
        "Your a/c no. [protected] is debited by Rs.399.00 on 07-11-17 and credited to [protected]@icici-Indiaideas(UPI Ref no[protected]."

Transaction time was 3:36pm.
        Transaction date was 7/11/17.

Name- Raja Bhakat
        IFSC- ALLA0210031
        A/C no.- [protected]

Please Refund My money.
        I am recharge my jio number recharge was not added but many was debited please return my money to add my account

My transfer id :Ici182e588b674941b09e0e2cd0a6c09d6f

My mobile number:[protected]

indianideas@icici payment - Comment #3158155 - Image #0

Enai
          from Tumkur, Karnataka
          Nov 8, 2017

Hi, i made online purchase on amazon for rs, 899/- 1st November .. And i cancelled it on 1st November, for which amazon refunded the amount same day and provided the refund reference number. (The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 23699)..Now even after 8 days i have not received my refund in account. Pls get me my amount.
          Dec 9, 2017
          Nov 08, 2017
          Dear Enai,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4kh9j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ketki Tawase
            Nov 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

While opening my salary account starting with 2390* these icici officials added my father's name as my middle name. However i don't have a single identity proof with my father's name as middle name.
            Yesterday when i visited nearest branch to tell them that i am facing issues in linking aadhar to bank account due to name mismatch. They straight forward told me to do the changes in my aadhar which i cant do.
            Here it is bank's fault and now they are not even helping me to resolve the issue.
            Dec 9, 2017
            Nov 08, 2017
            Dear Ketki Tawase,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4kh3h) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi Ketki,
            Is your problem resolved ? I am also facing similar issue. Please let me know the resolution.

Vinay Mishra

Chandu Vasireddy
              from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
              Nov 8, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522004

I have attempted for purchasing in bajaj electricals website through icic bank netbanking with the below details:

Icici details:

Date : 21/10/2017
              Transaction details : bil/[protected]//bajajelect_jici
              Debit amount : 513.00

Bajaj electricals details:
              Order date oct 21, 2017
              Order idbel001b1330340
              Status fail
              Payment net banking

I didn't get the refund amount of this failed transaction even after 20 days of awaiting. Kindly, please solve this issue asap.
              Dec 11, 2017
              Nov 09, 2017
              Dear Chandu Vasireddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4kgr3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nov 16, 2017
              Updated by Chandu Vasireddy
              Hi I have sent mail to [protected]@icicibank.com from my official mail id. it has been 5 days after the mail was sent, but there was no response, can you please look after this quickly

thumpriyanshi15
                Nov 8, 2017

Address: 250001

Myntra has successfully processed my refund into my source account (Card number ends with "0485").
                Account number[protected]
                According to myntra,
                Refund successfully processed on[protected]. For rs -1826.94 bank reference number is[protected]

But the same is not reflected into my bank account.
                Also, i don't seem to find my problem in the generate service request section.
                Please help.
                Dec 9, 2017
                Nov 08, 2017
                Updated by thumpriyanshi15
                contact me on
                Nov 08, 2017

The_Tafreebaaz
                  Nov 8, 2017

fraud and unauthorized transaction happen to my bank account

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Respected sir/ma'am,
                  I am deepak kumar currently residing at sarita vihar new delhi. I have icici bank account in l-12, kalkaji, new delhi-110019.
                  On saturday morning 22/july/2017 i received a mail from icici bank stating that,
                  A purchased of inr 14, 200/- has been made using my debit card details linked to icici bank account on 24thjuly 2017. Info: vn/m/s qwikcil/[protected]/1. This unauthorized transaction happened...
                  Hitendra Katiyar
                  Nov 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

A cash transaction of rs 10, 000 failed on 3rd october which i reported on the same day. I was given assurance of resolution in 7 days, which never happened till date except receiving automated sms.

I was also suggested not to put formal financial fraud complaint till you guys resolve, i don’t see a reason why bank has failed to resolve it as there are mandatory cctv installations and if transaction has failed you can see yourself that money never came out.

How can i raise this in consumer court as this is very serious situation where people are putting their money with the bank and bank simply tells you money has been debited from my account without me actually receiving any cash and without any evidence and accountability bank tells that transaction was successful.

Dec 10, 2017
                  Nov 08, 2017
                  Dear Hitendra Katiyar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4kg7w) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

jajcomps
                    Nov 8, 2017

Address: 400075

Dear consumers,

Beware of paying processing fee while applying for home loan in icici bank:

Please don't pay home loan processing fee to icici bank until you confirm that your home loan is going to be approved.
                    Icici bank will give good service until they get the home loan processing fee.
                    Icici bank representative will come to your home or office to collect the processing fee through cheque along with all the necessary documents.
                    After collecting the processing fee they will start asking for few more documents which may not be available with you.

So we request all the customers to get due diligence & confirmation from higher authority of icici bank home loan department, after confirmation only you can pay the processing fee, otherwise they are not going to refund your processing fee at any cost as they will take signature from you on all the documents where in the documents it will be clearly mentioned that the sanction letter will be valid for only 3 months.

Please don't believe any icici bank representative blindly until you get confirmation & due diligence from the icici bank higher authority. It's better to visit icici bank higher officials to get sanction of your home loan. Many innocent customers lost their home loan processing fees in icici bank. So beware.

dushyant kiroriwal
                      from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 8, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1799/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My a/c number:[protected]
                      One assist id number: sr[protected]

Make sure to deactivate this plan asap, if not.. I will complaint against this in consumer court.
                      Thanks!
                      Kiran
                      Dec 9, 2017
                      Nov 08, 2017
                      Updated by dushyant kiroriwal
                      my money refund
                      Nov 08, 2017
                      Dear Dushyant Kiroriwal,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We are unable to trace your details. Request you to kindly revert us by messaging us on facebook. Please share your membership details on our facebook page.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Anurag140190
                        from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
                        Nov 8, 2017

Ordered killer time wear worth rs. 399 through an offer from icici dated 12 october 2017 with order no. 208343. Since then i am waiting for that.

I tried calling to the cutomer support on killer using the link http://www.killerjeans.com/trackorder/contact.php but there is no response from the support side, only will hear through voice response "thankyou for placing the order".

When try to track the order through http://www.killerjeans.com/trackorder/
                        I getting the attached image as the order is confirmed but no tracking details.

Resolve the issue immediately or i would be compel to go consumer court. I[censored]nable to deliver the product then refund money in account.

Krupa Vinayagamoorthy
                          Nov 8, 2017

I have an ICICI account for the past few years . On 27/10/2017 I have been charged with DCardfee3088OCT17-SEP18+GST . This is Rs 588.82. What is this DCard Fee ? . I want my money credited back to my account .

Why would you loot us of this money. There was no prior communication .

ICICI Account Number :[protected]

Pradeepkr067
                            Nov 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

The have deducted annual charges on the name of demat account which i never asked to open and when i have raised the complain they given me 13 working days time before that they where not even informing that why they deducted that money and final when i ask after deadline they said it because demat account maintenance fee when i never ever open or asked to open and now they are saying talk to icici direct people finally i wrote an email to them then instead of returning the money they are asking me to close the account which i never open and asking me username which i don't know as i have never open the account.

Rs. 344.17 have been levied as per the amc i. E., annual maintenance charges.

Pradeep kumar[protected]

Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till aug-17" of 344.17

Now just want to close my account i don't want my money bank but i don't want any further problem.

Also
                            [protected]@gmail.com is my official email id.
                            Dec 9, 2017
                            Nov 08, 2017
                            Dear Pradeep kumar,

Kausar ali gpj
                              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

I have deposited rs 10000 in the current account of green world chennai via atm 3061hcr from muzaffarpur club road branch on 2nd november 2017. I didnt get receipt as i selected no button. Now institute is saying no amount has been deposited in their account. Please guide me what to do. I myself deposited the amount.
                              Can i get any proof for that
                              Details are given below

Atm id 03061hcr
                              Date 02/11/2017
                              Time -3.30
                              Currency denomination-2000*5

Sunder11
                                Nov 7, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Fyi & a, i have an complaint for one of your executive amit who has misplaced my conversation’s documents which i have handed over to bank manger astha who is currently taking care loan department on aug’17 month.

However, recently got to know that agent amit has misplaced my documents from the bank. Thus!! It has happened from your executive hence if i’ll get any extra amount on my current loan cycle then for sure i’ll escalate it to your higher authorities because i am not going to pay a single penny for this. And if my documents misuse by anyone then it will not good for your bank and with that person as well.

Apart from that, how come an agent could do this?? Is this the way you peoples are doing your job by misplacing the documents.

Branch name : icici bank ltd. - civil lines, rajlok 4, near meerut college post office
                                Meerut
                                Uttar pradesh, 250001
                                Nov 07, 2017
                                Updated by Sunder11
                                Sent: tuesday, september 26, 2017 5:53 pm
                                To: 'senior. [protected]@icicibank.com'
                                Cc: [protected]@gmail.com; sunder. [protected]@gmail.com; 'chanda. [protected]@icicibank.com'
                                Subject: re: re:'icicicare=[protected]'

Hi kajal,

Thanks for the support!! However if i’ll get time to visit the bank than for sure i’ll visit and if i will not be free then my younger brother mr. Surendra singh will visited the concern branch with the signed off documents (I will handed over the signed off documents to him).

Moreover, as per our discussion that rate of interest should be applied from this month onwards (Aug’17 to sep’17, because i have handed over the documents to concern branch on aug’17 month) as per 8.3% rate of interest because i am not going to pay previous rate of interest in this month.

Also do share the action plan against that agent who has misplaced my documents from the bank.

Contact number _ [protected]
                                Sunder

SNV NARAYANA SARMA SRIPADA NAGA VENKATA
                                  Nov 7, 2017

I am s/n. V. Narayana sarma (Member ship no:ia1390583) yesterday 1649 is debited my account for cpp renewal in this time i want to cancel the membership and amount which has been debited in my account is fully refunded in my account.

I give the profs also for your reference. And i call to your customer care for cancellation and refunded amount cc people did no satisfactory replay.
                                  Below the proof of your debited.

Transactions list - snv narayana sarma[protected]displaying 21 - 22 of 22 results
                                  S no. Value date transaction date cheque number transaction remarks withdrawal amount (Inr) deposit amount (Inr) balance (Inr)
                                  21 02/11/2017 02/11/2017 ips/united comm/[protected]/0 714.00 2, 346.23
                                  22 06/11/2017 06/11/2017 cpp-sr[protected]renewal 1, 649.00 697.23

06/11/2017 06/11/2017 cpp-sr[protected]renewal 1, 649.00 697.23

We hope that your query related to CPP for your membership ID IA1390583 has been successfully resolved.

Please feel free to contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

CPP Team

Punambience
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 400089

I have placed request for opening demat account 5 tines but everytime the person says that the request is placd and person will visit your place in 48 hours and still noone contacts. When i call next time, they say i cant see your request and i am placing fresh request and nothing happens. Sometimes they say that our execyutive called you and you said you are not interested. They are liers and useless customer service.
                                    Dec 8, 2017
                                    Nov 07, 2017
                                    Dear Punambience,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4kcie) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My sel[censored]mesh patil have gone to icici bank dombivli midc branch. The service is very worst. I am waiting in a line since one hour ago for my credit card payment. My number in a line was fourth then also cashier of this brach took one hour

demat account not opening - Comment #2908462 - Image #0
                                    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
                                    Dear Kunal Patil.,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the branch location and will get it checked.

Please refund my money

PratishthaGrover
                                      Nov 6, 2017

I have received two text messages at 10:22 p. M stating that two transactions made from my credit card.

I have not made those transactions.

And your customer care has block my card but unable to assist at this and asking me call in the morning.

If your customer faces fraud in the mid night, does it seems fine to wait till morning.

Very bad assistance i would say.

Need urgent assistance on the same.

Kindly assist to resolve it asap.