ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 676

ansneha100
Aug 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I booked bus ticket from my credit card through make my trip. That ticket was cancelled by the make my trip and they refunded the amount with bank reference number:[protected].
But that amount is not reflected in my account till now.
I will provide whatever details you need in order to solve this.
Please try to refund my money as soon as possible.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pcmeena
    Aug 18, 2017

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan

I am icici kisan credit card customer. My a/c no.[protected] my name is prem chand meena. मेंने किसान क्रेडिट कार्ड april 2015 में बनवाया था। मै समय पर ब्याज जमा करवा रहा हु। लेकिन मेरी government subsidy 2016-17 ki 3% subsidy नही दी गई है। my kcc account in icici bank lalsot dausa rajasthan. My kcc limit is 140000 के आसपास है। जबकि subsidy ka amount april ya may me deposit hona tha. But i am not credit my kcc subsidy. Please deposit my subsidy and guide me. Thanks
    Sep 18, 2017
    Aug 18, 2017
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer ( pcmeena),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

BalajiGollapalli
      Aug 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

1. I visited the icici bank itpl branch loan executive ravi nishad on 29th june 2017 for closure of my loan account lpbng[protected] by paying rs.2, 76, 803 through icici bank cheque and on same day it's get deducted from account.
      2. On 7th of july emi get deducted and contacted the loan executive he said it takes some time to reflect.
      3. Again visited the branch on 12th july 2017 that time got to know that you're loan executive mentioned wrong loan a/c instead of my loan account number.
      4. I am visiting almost every day to the branch on 17th of august i got shocking information my money was credited to some other account.
      5. Without intimating me how they are going to deposit my money in some other account.
      6. I’ve closed my loan on 29th june, after that 2 emi’s get deducted.
      7. I’ve already apply for home loan due to this my home loan is not getting approved and this putting me into a big trouble i am going to lose 20 lakhs

I complained on "[protected]@icicibank.com" my complain got registered (Request number: sr[protected] but no resolution given they are denying my concern.

Please take the appropriate action and cancel the loan immediately.

Note: it is a case of ipc 420. If no any action taken then i will go to court.
      Aug 18, 2017
      Updated by BalajiGollapalli
      This was my outstanding amount 2, 76, 803.96 and I paid this amount by check(115643) on 29th of June 2017.

Till this much amount get deducted 2, 76, 803.96, Plus 14, 765 on july and 14, 234 on august.

Total 3, 05, 802.9 this much deducted till today. I didn't missed any EMI for you. If we miss EMI you will calculate interest for that you are holding this much amount from past 2 months.

I took 20 lakhs for interest because of you're bank executive mistake my home loan is going delay who will pay the interest for that 20 lakhs. Please respond quick and take appropriate action against this. This is my humble request.

Sjana245
        Aug 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

I am an account holder of icici bank for about 1 year 4 months. Today, when i was checked my balance using the internet banking facility, at that moment i'hv see, bank has been deducted total ₹-707/- from my account. (Smab chgs - ₹-599.43/- & sgst chgs-53.94/- & cgst chgs-53.94/- only) so, i don't understand what is the actual happens with my account. So plz, help me for that case.

Srikanta Babu
          Aug 18, 2017

Icici is one of the worst banks in india, they have no concern about customers. I had applied for a personal loan on credit card, they were taking a lot of time to credit the amount to same icici savings account. But charged the interest and emi the very next day, i got the loan cancelled after too many follow-ups, i got a bill with the emi which was already reversed in current bill because of the delay from icici in reversing it. I have already paid the difference amount after deducting the emi amount as there was a reversal, now i am getting continuous calls, emails and messages to pay the full outstanding as per the bill and no one is trying to understand my concern. I spoke to their manager as well, they are ready to cancel the card but not ready to stop the incorrect calls about b collection.

msbr
            from Ferokh, Kerala
            Aug 18, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I received a call from icici bank and asked me to take a loan of rs. 15, 00, 000 but i have to open an 1 lakh policy in bhariti axa life insurence which i have to pay for 10 years and i get the maturity amount in 19th year. Then i have to pay 15 lakhs cheque to icici bank and i have to pay rs. 6300 for 3 years every month after that i need not to pay. The loan amount 15 lakhs i have to pay after 19 years. The mobile numbers are

JennyD.
              Aug 17, 2017

I am a privileged customer of icici bank, but from past few months i feel ashamed visiting sector-61, noida branch. I usually visit branch with my kids and the kind of cheap atmosphere is there in the branch its tough for me stand in front of my kids. A female staff named neelam sharma makes it difficlut to be branch with her vulgar body movements with the male staffs in the branch. I have to wait for hours to get my 15 mins work done as she is busy in pleasing male staffs with her very cheap body movements. She is never focused towards work rather she has made the branch an unpleasant place to visit. I met many customers there who are troubled with her nasty and gaudy behaviour.

Hope some quick action can be taken against this employee so that it's easier for family person and senior citizens to be in branch.
              Sep 17, 2017
              Aug 17, 2017
              Dear JennyD.,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4e4la) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sushant Bharti
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Aug 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

I have done imps wrong account no. Of amt. 15, 500/_ dated 08.08.17, rrn[protected]

Wrong account no.[protected]Ifsc: icic000168)

Correct account no.[protected]Ifsc: icic0001686)

Transferred made from my bank of baroda account no. [protected]

So kindly reverse the same amt.in my bank of baroda account.

B.B. Goel
                  Aug 17, 2017

Bond holder no.[protected]
                  Certificate no. - 63556
                  Distinctive no.[protected]
                  Option - iv

I was totally forget about this holding payment in respect of this bond, which was issued in august 1998 and matures on[protected] is yet to be received by me. Please advise the position and remit the proceeds on my following address also give me your feed back on my email id : [protected]@lifehappy.org

Jatin dhingra
                  E-108, rishi nagar, 2nd floor,
                  Rani bagh, delhi - 110034
                  Ph - [protected]

Satyanarayana Yogachar Satyagy
                    Aug 17, 2017

Hello sir

This is satyanarayana g y was having consumer loan lcbng[protected].
                    This was closed on[protected] itself.

I am seeing this in cibil report where my amount due is nill and current balance is still showing 4. This is creating problem.

Kindly help in removing from cibil as i have already cleared my loan and it should be closed. It is impacting my cibil score.

Thanks in advance
                    -satyanarayana g y

madhw
                      Aug 17, 2017

Address: 411057

I got the sms for return of ecs transaction and ecsrtnchgs100817chg350.00 charges has been leveied to me + taxes. The said transaction is successful and i have crosscheck in my loan account with other bank (Emi charges). The why these charges has been levied to me. Please refund this asap.

The emi goes every 5th of the month and i gto above message on 13 th aug. I already checked now that there is no ecs return.

This looks like some mistake from icici bank. So suggest to refund the charges.

Priyanka Khandale
                        Aug 17, 2017

Around 12pm today- 17th August 2017, I got 4 messages in a minute that debit card made a purchase of Rs 5000 each . Total spent - Rs 20, 000/- called up the customer care and blocked my card immediately. Please look into this matter asap and refund my money.
                        Aug 17, 2017
                        Updated by Priyanka Khandale
                        fraud transaction from my debit card WITHOUT my consent
                        Hello did you got any reverts from the bank? The same happened with me? Today! I lost 88, 000 rupees in a series of 10 transactions.

Amreesh Sharma
                          Aug 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

This is reference to my credit card no [protected] which i have lost and sent the information to your customer care number. Now my card is blocked. Before that i have paid all the dues.

Last month i received bill of rs. 1511.00 without any purchase

Request you to remove these charges and make it nil in my charges

With best regards
                          Amreesh sharma
                          Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mob:-+91-[protected]
                          Sep 17, 2017
                          Aug 17, 2017
                          Dear Amreesh Sharma,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Gopi Dhanasekaran
                            Aug 17, 2017

As i recently moved to usa, i wanted to update the address. Though there is an option "request for change of communication address" and "request for address change" present under service request of bank accounts and credit card respectively, i am getting an error "this service is currently unavailable".

When i contacted the customer support, one lady said that it is not possible to update the address through online banking. I asked her to transfer the call to supervisor. The guy who spoke as a supervisor told me that it is possible to update the address through online and i may have got the error while providing special character in the address field. Despite of explaining him many times that i did not even get the page to update address, he was very reluctant to understand. Later, he asked me to call the next day and speak to nri banking. I explained him that my account is not a nri account, but he never bothered.

I registered a level 2 complaint through icici bank and i got a response from sadhana alasundkar who is a customer service manager as per her signature in the email. She asked me to visit the branch and have the address updated.

Are you serious guys? I believe that a customer service manager should have some responsibility before responding to the complaint. If she is gonna provide the same answer, i did not have to escalate. I have never seen a sloppy customer service manager ever.

I replied to explaining once again from the beginning and i asked her to book the flight ticket to and fro if she still insist to update the address by visiting the branch. I got a response from her informing that she escalated the issue and asked me to wait until 21st of august for resolution.

Today 16-aug-17 i got a response from her with the same sentence "visit the branch to update the address and it is as per rbi guidelines".

Are you guys kidding me? So you ask every customer without nri bank account in abroad to visit the branch in india to update the address?

I was able to successfully update my address in hdfc bank and citi bank without any issues. Is rbi guidelines only applicable to icici bank? Or you claim that other banks are violating rbi guidelines?

Pathetic customer service. If you do not allow me to update the address, i will have to close both of my accounts.

diff_2013
                              Aug 16, 2017

I stayed at aundh pune for several years and 3 out of 5 times during my visit to icici bank branch at aundh iti road i have had following observations

1. The manager is not present in the cabin. Any staff just sits there in that cabin
                              2. The token system is out of order
                              3. If by chance token system is working, it's not adequately addressed. You get a token just to find that the token number is never called in a timely fashion and others walking in later into the branch just approach the desk and they are attended. You are the only fool following the process
                              4. The printer is not working most of the times.
                              5. They have a functional system. The counter for demat only attends demat and counter for savings only attend savings. Hence your wait time is more

I hope icici bank seriously takes in my feedback and improve the efficiency of there branch operations.

sunil_binnar
                                Aug 16, 2017

Address: 632401

I have applied for car loan in icici bank in last month, but again I cancelled due to dealer problem, I have submitted cancellation request in bank. I have not taken disbursement of loan also still bank has deducted EMI from my account. This is completely unethical. I want refund of EMI rs.13492

Sunil binnar

pavank2207
                                  Aug 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Credit card no: [protected]

I have been levied a late fee charges for the month of may, june, july amount to rs. 1603 including tax. I have requested for the waiver as it was not intentionally paid late, but the is talking about its policies. Similarly, other banks like hdfc they immediately waving off such charges than why cant icici bank do.
                                  Sep 16, 2017
                                  Aug 16, 2017

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Ankur001rai
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

Call received by [protected] no. They are asking for atm details and pin. bUt i didnt provoide the same. Then they are using bad languge, abusive word. They are just say that they are from company head office and we need to unblock the atm card. They tried to collect the all information which is persent on atm card i.e card no. Expiry date.and cvv also.

Do the needfull action against them. Teach the lession for doing such fraud.

Satyanarayana Yogachar Satyagy
                                      Aug 16, 2017

icici credit card 5176537028693008 wrongly showing opened

Hello sir

My name is satyanarayana g y and was holding icici credit cards long back.
                                      I have done settlement with the icici bank during 2007 and last payment made on[protected].

Attached is the settlement letter and other details for your reference. Irrespective of explaining icici bank many times that, i did settlement and there is no balance they are raising issues, torchering me, also reported in cibil.br...
                                      from Rewari, Haryana
                                      Aug 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Hi sir,

Icici bank credit card charged for duplication charges against and again for already paid amount for redemption. I have already charged for those redemption in the month of may and they again charged from this month credit card bill. I have already spoke to them 3 to 4 times in the call the customer care executive already agreed these charges are already duplicated charges again and but they said they were unable to reverse. They agreed their mistake but they were not ready to reverse and it is almost 250 rs. And they simply through this mistake on payback team. I call to these people many times and i'm charging for the calls cost for 150 rs. This is more waste charges to the customers.

I want to register one more complaint on payback team also because they are also supporting these icici bank cheaters and they cheating customers

Complete cheating to the customers. Please resolve this issue asap.
                                      Sep 16, 2017
                                      Aug 16, 2017
                                      Dear Customer, (Re [protected]@gmail.com)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4e10p) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.