ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 720

agrawalamit_ani
Apr 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

My credit card number is 43755XXXXXX7007. I wish to inform that I have never applied for credit card with ICICI bank but without my KYC documents and application form, ICICI bank has issued credit card to me. Last year when I received the credit card, I asked customer card of ICICI bank for blocking the card as I never applied the card. But there was no action taken by the credit card customer care.

Last year I applied for housing loan and submitted my KYC documents with Mr. Rameshwar Rana Mobile No. [protected] (Andheri East Branch) & Mr. Praveen M.No. [protected] (Andheri East). I dont know how these guys has misused my KYC documents and issued credit card to me. Now I have received a credit card statement with a payble amount of almost 1100 rupee as a renewal fee and interest. I spoke to credit card customer care and requested them to block my card as I have never used the same and never applied the same and also requested them to waive my amount. But I have not received any response from ICICI bank. They are continuosly sending me notice for payment of charges.

Request you to help me to resolve this issue.

My contact number is [protected].
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deep1434
    Apr 14, 2017

Please change my mobile no. [protected]

Ritesh kr sinha
      from Dimapur, Assam
      Apr 14, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I Ritesh kumar sinha had applied for personal loan in icici bank and loan disbursed in my account without my knowledge and 2754 amount deducted from loan amount for loan surakhasha even i talked with concern person so many times who processed my loan application but he also not giving any answer and i did not received any call or message from bank end regarding to charges.
      So please request you to all kindly look into the matter.

iasba
        from Jorhat, Assam
        Apr 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have purchased warrant no[protected] in the name of my son Ishan Agarwal (Presently known as Vanshaj Agarwal) during 1999. But no communication is ever received from Co in this regard. Co is slept after taking our money which is very regretful. They even forget to communicated for maturity. But uptill now we have not received the refund. Yours faithfully,
        CA Sheo Bhagwan Agarwalla,
        S B Agarwalla & Co
        Rotary Road, Dibrugarh - 786 001 Assam

Virat Badshah
          Apr 14, 2017

Vehicle no.-dl7san-6603
          Colour-purple
          Class-motorcycle
          Mfg. Cd-tvs motors

pranay.modi121
            Apr 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

-On Date[protected] one unwanted transaction make to merchant Linkedin.com
            after this there is Rs.22, 800 deduct from my bank account then after i contact with bank the told me we have to block your card and they blocked my debit card.
            -After this i contact with merchant and told them this is unwanted transaction so they made successful refund for my 22, 800 but due to my debit card blocked the amount is not credit in bank account.
            i again contact to bank and told then this problem but they are do nothing

Neerajakshulu Naidu
              from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 13, 2017

I am kavya neeraj my certificate numbers are 18232 and 18233 my distinctive numbers are 22545 and 225456. My redemption date is 28 April 2017.I request u to remedy the face value of my two bonds in my bank account given below.
              Account no : [protected]
              Bank name Punjab national Bank
              Tirupati
              Ifsc code no punb0419800
              And my house address is follows
              Dno 20-49-s4-808 sreenivasanilayam apartments subash Nagar Tirupati..i[censored] are sending any check plz send it to above address
              Contact no [protected]

KrishnaChinnasamy
                Apr 13, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have opened the fixed deposit for inr 49, 999 on[protected]; deposit type - traditional plan; period - 3 months; auto renewal-unlimited.

When i check the deposit amount it shown as inr 49251 and also when i try to close the fd it says "lein marked on fd/rd".

Please let me know why the deposit got reduced? And why i am not able to close the fd?

soupan
                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700127

I have been using ICICI bank credit card since last 10 years.
                  I don't face any issues as I pay the bill within time.

The problem stars once I spoke to the customer care to get my card replaced, as due to high usage the physical card got damaged.

I have only asked to replace the current platinum card I am using. As usual nowadays bank people are ready to mis-sell once you contact them for any damn reason.
                  I was told that Ferrari platinum card will give more rewards points against my purchases. When I have asked for document she asked me to check the ICICI bank site.
                  I have confirmed her for the new card of Ferrari platinum.
                  The request got lodged vide no. SR[protected], by Sheeba Mousheen.

I have checked the details in ICICI bank site & found that she has mis-sold the card to me. Within 30 minutes I have called the customer service again.
                  This time Ms. K Uma took the call. I have given her the entire details & asked her to cancel the previous request. She has confirmed me the same.
                  Accordingly she has placed a new request of getting my old card replaced vide SR[protected].
                  I have taken by surprise to see that I have been charged for the new card in my bill dated 12th April'17.
                  I have called the customer service desk again to get all my requests cancelled.
                  Further I have started getting SMS from Blue dart that they are trying to deliver both the cards. Which got undelivered, as my old address has not been changed.
                  I am pissed off & irritated by the service quality of ICICI bank.

You are requested to pay me for the harassment & went through & for wrongly charging my credit card account & for the mis-selling.
                  This is the quality of service given by ICICI bank.

kamalroykk
                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

​this is inform you that i am holding current account and saving account with icici bank for last 10 years, i never had any issue so far until, i applied for home loan in ICICI, its been more than 20 days since i applied the application, almost every day i am following with icici team to know the status, i must tell you, that it giving me impression that as if i am dealing with govt departments​...not getting any updates

my flat seller is desperately after me... i need to know the status at earliest, Accepted or rejected, as i have deadline to meet i cant wait for long... time is running out...

i hope you understand

thanks for anticipation in advance

​home loan application no.. 67817102​

X
                      xpadma
                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I have a icici credit card but it is never used. I received a call and a lady who was at the other end said she is calling on behalf of icici credit card division. As you are using our credit card and having maintained a good track record of your credit card and having earned reward points in your account and she asked my debit card number in which they can give the credit. I said i don't want any reward point and i actually want to block the credit card for which she said after crediting the reward point they will do so. But as i totally refused she asked me to give my credit card number so that she can block my card and i read out my card number. Further she said
                      Tated that an otp has been sent on your mobile and requested for confirmation of same and i too read out and this happened for 3 times. Finally she said your card is blocked. Recently i got a credit card statement in my mail and i was shocked as i never used the credit card from the date of issue. Then i went to the nearest icici branch and bank is saying that transaction is done in secured environment and i had shared otp, dob and cvv. But i never shared dob and cvv to anyone.

Further four transactions were done on 27/02/2017 towards idea payment, mumbai and the amount is rs. 4, 770/- each time totalling to rs. 19, 080/-. The transaction details are as under
                      1. 27/02/2017 - 75425317058340486500620 - idea payment mumbai in 4, 770.00
                      2. 27/02/2017 - 75425317058340486500422 - idea payment mumbai in 4, 770.00
                      3. 27/02/2017 - 75425317058340486502170 - idea payment mumbai in 4, 770.00
                      4. 27/02/2017 - 75425317058340486502667 - idea payment mumbai in 4, 770.00
                      I asked the bank how they got the statement as my card is already blocked and they said it is not blocked and then i insisted the bank to block the credit card and they said it can be done temporarily till the due payment is made. But i cannot settle any amount as i have not made any payment and i have not at all used this card. When the bank persons are calling me regarding this due settlement, i told them fraud has been using my credit card and it is under dispute. Kindly help me to settle this issue.
                      Apr 25, 2017
                      Updated by xpadma
                      Kindly let me know the status of my complaint? Still I am daily getting phone calls from ICICI and also the due amount has been increased from Rs. 19080/- to Rs. 21081/- including interest or penal charges what so ever they may denote. Let me know how and when this issue will be resolved as it is a mental agony to me.

Bunty lama
                        Apr 13, 2017

Employee rude behaviour

Address: 700156

Hi! This is Bunty here and i would like to make an complain to this guy named anand raj (te-no- [protected])employee of your firm who reacted with ridiculous behaviour being very rude and even hung up the phone in the my face as i was asking for atm activation so for sure i will not let it go easily until this fellow apologise for his pathetic behaviour.Hope i will be getting a good and fair response from your firm....
                        Sunilclive
                        Apr 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Hi- my name is Sunil. I have used ICICI credit card in 2007 and 2008. Due to recession my wife and I lost job. In 2009 bank agreed to do the settlement for 40k. So I paid 30 in 2 emi. When I asked for he settlement letter and NDC they said it will be issued during last emi. Where. I went​to pay the last emi of 10k they said I have to pay 10k more. I argued and came back without paying as I was very dissappointed by their behavior. I have the receipt for 30 k settlement.

My credit card number is no. Is [protected].

Now it's been 9 years and every 6 months once the recovery​agents calls my wife and threatens her as they are not ready to talk to me. My wife is not able to tolerate this harassment and now that my aged parents are at home I m scared about them cos any time they may come home and threathened them. Please suggest what to do.
                        May 15, 2017
                        Apr 14, 2017
                        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
                        Dear Customer, (Sunilclive)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

NitKan
                          Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I agreed to buy a flat in ncr area from a well known builder (But cheat like most others). For that i took a home loan from icici bank.

Bank told me it was subvention plan where in whole loan amount (Say rs 24 lakh) will be paid to builder upfront and i'll not be charged any pre-emis until 2 years from disbursal. However bank started to charge me emi from very next month. I thought that it may be a normal loan against home, so i kept paying the emis.

Now i have learnt that what i have been paying so far (40 payments) were not emi but they were pre-emis!!! So bank kept on charging interest to me until now without reducing the principal amount. Bank has now started to charge me actual emis. Effectively after paying 40 payments, my principal is still rs 24 lakh.

Even if it was not a subvention plan (Let's day), banks usually charge pre-emis until buyer gets the possession and final loan disbursement is done.in my case final loan disbursement was done on day 1 and still i was charged pre-emi from beginning.

At the outset, this subvention scheme was a robbery plan of bank and builder together. On top of that bank never provides the monthly statements etc about the loan. This is definitely a way of keeping customers in the dark.

Please can someone give their expert opinion about this? What can i do to sort out this mess and recover my loss.

Best regards

upasna218
                            Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I had swiped my ICICI debit at a CNG station in R.K. Puram. At the time of payment only the actual amount was debited from my account for which I immediately received a message on my registered mobile number. However a week later for that transaction INR 14 was debited from my account by the bank without any notification. This happened 4 times whenever I swiped my card at that CNG station. Accidentally while checking my transaction details I discovered these debit transactions which I might not have discovered otherwise. I fail to understand how such a big bank can do this

Swati8016
                              Apr 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I am holding ICICI account and I have withdraw Rs.10k and Rs.5k from central bank ATM from ICICI Debit card on 1st April 2017.

But in my account there is one more transaction has been done of R.8k Which I never did. I raised complaint with ICICI Customer care. ICICI customer care executive told me that there are so many such queries raised and because of financial year ending there might be issue, But don't worry the amount will be reverted back to your account. I raised queries for the same executive blocked my debit card also.

And after 10Days ICICI has been closed My Service Request (SR[protected], SR[protected] saying this was successful transaction.

Please help me to resolve this concern and revert my money back to my account.

prakash.rhythm
                                Apr 12, 2017

Address: 400072

My account has an ECS on 10th of each month from IDBI bank for home loan. I foreclosed the loan on 5th Apr 2017. I mailed and asked IDBI to stop ECS. I didn't receive any reply. I thought ECS was stopped but on 10th I received message from ICICI that ECS is on hold and please fund your account. I rushed to Chandivali ICICI branch and gave written request to stop ECS on 10th itself also I funded my account with sufficient funds. But on 11th I found that I have been charged with Rs 402.5 towards ECS return.
                                I would request to refund my amount.
                                Prakash([protected])

Amrit Koul
                                  Apr 12, 2017

Address: 560037

I, by mistake made a NEFT transaction of rs. 27, 300 to a wrong account on 7th of april, 2017 and want to reverse the same.
                                  Paid to: CITI Bank
                                  Transaction ID: [protected]
                                  I spoke to numerous times to customer service and they refused to take my complaint and asked to visit the branch. I went to the branch (International Tech park, Whitefield) and the bank officials there refused to help at all and refused to give any acknowledgement as well.
                                  This is a mental harassment caused to me by ICICI bank and to get my money back. No one is ready to take complaint and no is ready to help as well. Its been a week and i am running from pillars to post to get the reversal done and get my hard earned money back.
                                  I have been a customer with ICICI from over 10 years now, always paid bills on time and this is what i have got in return as loyalty from them.
                                  I hope my complaint to consumer court can help me get my money back ASAP as i have lost all the faith in ICICI now.

KirtiSharma03
                                    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

my Iwish RD did not close after the maturity date and the amount was not credited in my savings account.

I closed the goal after 2 months of maturity but the amount that was credited in my savings account is not the full amount that was in the Iwish RD.

Some amount was deducted even after maturity of the goal.

Please resolve the issue.

Arun Adalja
                                      Apr 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 36005

I have savings account with icici bank Rajkot.it is a joint account with my wife.i want to add aadhar no in my account.i was able add my no online but there was no option for joint account holders.so I wrote to customer care for help but they told that you go to branch as security matter is involved.what security is involved if reply by mail.in fact without reading the mail the fellow has replied it.so matter is pending.