ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 754

ashoksable786
Dec 22, 2016

Address: 400089

Hi Good Morning
I am Ashok Ganpat Sable
Wrongly Credited My Salary 16987/- in my De activated A/c No[protected] Dtd 03 Dec 2016, I am follow up with Marol Branch Miss Vidya last 03 week, My De Activated A/c No[protected] Cheque Book and kit submitted also submitted account closed form and My submitted company letter wrong account transferred but vidya said Account opening from pending, My Account opened icici representative Mr Vipin Pathak - [protected] i am follow up with Vipin but he not give any response, My new activated account[protected] Please clear @ the earliest.
Please find attachment of Company Transferred my salary
Ashok Sable
Jan 22, 2017
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 22, 2016
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Sable,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Dec 22, 2016

Address: 122503

Mere no. Kho gaga hi mujhe no. Change karna hi kiya online ho jayega kiya plzzz sir/madam ji
    Dec 22, 2016
    Updated by [email protected]
    Hlo sir contact change

Neerajhsingh
      Dec 22, 2016

I have book my trip through ICICI credit card on EMI basis. In starting they told me your monthly EMI would be 2027 rs, and i am paying my EMI on time, but they fraud (ICICI Credit Card) people always increase my EMI. Now my EMI is 2340. How.

There ICICI phone banking officer told me that EMI is not a fixed amount and disconnect my phone.

Please help me this matter. ICICI is the worst. Let me know how i can file the compliant against the ICICI credit card.

I am also have the recording of there 3 phone banking officers, all of them are confused and all of them are different answers of my questions.
      Jan 23, 2017
      Dec 22, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3sk0l) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

NanditaPatodi
        Dec 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Bank manager requested me to allow him to debit 50000 INR from my account which I agreed to he committed that repayment will happen in 3-4 days today it's 10th day and I have not yet received the same. Everyday they say it will happen by day end. I am visiting the branch everyday and he says ma'am aaj hoh Jayega 100%. I am desperate need of money due to liabilities and I am denied for my money itself. Request you to please help me out. Due to all this I am highly mentally disturbed.
        This has Pressurized me and disturbed me badly.
        Branch is ICICI Ghansoli RCP
        Feb 10, 2017
        Dec 22, 2016
        Dear Ms. Patodi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3sjl2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

raghu.hegde49
          Dec 22, 2016

Address: 560100

I am currently out of India and need to update my US phone number. There is no facility to update my phone number online, there is no option for service request and even they dont update the phone number even If I call the customer care. Really stuck to do any transaction.

Really hate this process. I am getting punished for accessing my own money.

Raghavendra Hegde
          May 10, 2017
          Dec 22, 2016
          Updated by raghu.hegde49
          I had also downloaded Update Mobile number form and had sent it to Mumbai branch a month ago with my passport and Visa copy. But there is no update so far on that.
          Dec 22, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3sj2j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 26, 2016
          Updated by raghu.hegde49
          I have dropped an email. Need to see whether your team will be able to resolve my issue.
          Dec 31, 2016
          Updated by raghu.hegde49
          I had dropped an email. I have not received any update.

abhijit singha
            Dec 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I have applied for a new debit card . Bank person have said that it ll take seven working days but till today 14 days passed still now no sms nothing no card. without card I'm not able to do anything as you know this is the problem I'm facing

Tajuddin Allakhan
              Dec 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400096

Hi All,

I received a call from credit card department about my card to be dispatched which i had applied six months back.
              Initially they said that "no document needs to be submitted, we will dispatch it to your residence" .
              But later on they started demanding for address proof, income proof, etc.
              I said that i don't required it.
              So an executive named Priya abused me by saying badwords on phone.
              I was shocked to hear such words from a qualified lady.
              Such a cheap lady i have never thought off.
              Her mobile number is [protected] and also complained about her to her manager whose number is [protected].
              He said she want to complete her target, so in frustation she might have done that.
              Here onwards i will not keep any relation with ICICI...

nasa7733
                Dec 21, 2016

Amount has been deducted from my account

Address: 400701

I am the account holder of ICICI account for last 2 years, as I am not using since last four months. I have recently transferred some amount to my Account. When checked latest transaction I have found 514.25 Rupees has been deducted from my account as SMAB Chgs NOV16+Stax67.08.

I want ICICI bank, how can you deduct amount from account without notifying me, If you say that my account should have minimum...
                Makaero Crispy Deals
                from Pathankot, Punjab
                Dec 21, 2016

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638004

I haven't subscribed to My Money service but still anual fee for
                BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee DEC16-NOV on 20/12/2016 345 rupees got deducted. Most annoyingly I can't subscribe it by Myself. What an insane they Icici dont have toll-free number. I called Phone bank support through phone mobile number, call rejected always and asking to callback after sometime.Hold my call for 18 minutes and call rejected as heavy load calls. I really got lost Trust with Icici bank. Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money 345 rupees in my account in priority basis. If not refunded I will complaint Icici bank with govt and in RBI. My number is:[protected]
                Details of debit
                BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee DEC16-NOV
                Dr.345.00
                May 9, 2017
                Dec 21, 2016

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dec 22, 2016
                Updated by Makaero Crispy Deals
                i have emailed [protected]@icicibank.com, Even there is No Reply From Bank For More THan 2 Days. Its Like Irritating Icici Customer
                Dec 29, 2016
                Updated by Makaero Crispy Deals
                Amount debited aanual fee of mm annual fee Dec 2016, sum of 345
                please refund. my number [protected]

Uttam Vankar
                  Dec 21, 2016

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 381001

Hi...
                  My sel[censored]ttam vankar i'm from himatnagar gujrat. Befor day we 2 person going to your himatnagar icici branch for the deposit my money. But we don't have pan that time so we are use your counter pan but your ladie employee is soud on me and my friend about pan only and and coverd pan with very bad behavior there is many costomer all is seen this and more than costomer also compliant about your employees behavior and that time i not deposit my money in your branch i deposit ma money in idbi bank.. And i just suggest u please give the training your employees than recommended for job this is good for your bank future....
                  I hope u give me good solution and apologies for this type of behaviour.. I'm waiting... My mobile. No.[protected]

sachin navle
                    Dec 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

ICICI Bank — ONLINE TRANSACTION FAILED AMOUNT DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT NOT CREDITED TO MERCHANT (web-work.in)

I had made a on-line transaction for Web-work.in on 14 DEC 2016 through ICICI Debit card.
                    Transaction Details are as follow:

Transaction ID:[protected]
                    Account No:0419****491
                    Amount: Rs 11500.00
                    Transaction Status;Failed
                    Transaction Date:14/12/2016

I had already noted a complaint with ICICI bank but they had not resolved the above said complaint.
                    May 9, 2017
                    Dec 21, 2016
                    Dear Mr.Navle,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3shgq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dec 22, 2016
                    Updated by sachin navle
                    Hi ICICI team,
                    Thanks for the reply. I have mailed to [protected]@icicibank.com with subject line "UID (a3shgq) Transaction ID:[protected] failed -Refund required".
                    It has been 8 days .Hoping for the resolution at earliest .
                    Hi sachin
                    is web-work.in activated you account. i have same problem here made payment using axis bank net banking from web-work.in site link, amount deducted, but web-work.in not activated my account. i had sent couple of emails and also called them several times, got no response.

Dibakar

saty16
                      Dec 21, 2016

Address: 400079

I have got a call free life time credit card from icici bank i have written communication on phone message as well as on whats app also on gmail regarding offer as well as document submitted.
                      Still i didnt receive the request number although i got a confirmation call from icici bank team.
                      When i am calling on [protected] & whats app number [protected] number but noone is responding. this is simply ridiculous.
                      I am going to raise a request to cosumer court for misguiding and fraud by bank.
                      I have already sent mail to an m [protected]@gmail.com

Durga Prasad S
                        Dec 21, 2016

Fraud with Loan Amount

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have taken person loan from ICICI with Loan account number LPHYD[protected] at ICICI Infosys Branch, Hyderabad.

Attached to the loan they deducted approximately 27, 000 towards loan secure insurances. But for the same I didn't receive insurance documents. I received insurance documents for the amount 13, 500 (approx) and same information was told by ICICI customer care.

To get clarity and...
                        Lohith Raj Urs
                        from Mudigere, Karnataka
                        Dec 21, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570008

This is completely disgusting, I am a customer of ICICI family from the year 2004, today I got cheated by ICICI Loan Department.

I applied for ICICI home Loan with the known sales executive person by submitting my preliminary documents (All documents except property documents).

Initially Sales executive told me that he cannot process the loan until I submit complete Property documents & hence asked me to sign a Blank cheque in favor of “ICICI BANK LOAN”. He updated me that Loan processing fee would be 4000 odd but he was not sure exactly how much, hence asked me to provide signed blank cheque. By relaying my past relationship with ICICI I gave him signed blank cheque in favor of “ICICI BANK LOAN”.

As a weird surprise, the executive has presented that Cheque without my notice with a processing fee of Rs 8, 855/- on 12th Dec 2016, Cheque No- 298792.

Loan Application Number- [protected]
                        My ICICI SB Account Number[protected]
                        Cheque No- 298792

Initially he informed me that he’ll present the cheque with processing fee of around Rs 4000/- only when I submit complete property documents. Still I haven’t submitted complete property documents to ICICI as there are some issue with property registration in Mysore.

Looks like sales executives are giving wrong information & misleading the customers to meet their targets.

Hence, I request you to revert back the deducted processing fee of Rs 8, 855/. I don’t want to continue further with ICICI.

Lohith
                        Jan 21, 2017
                        Dec 21, 2016

Nisarg8391
                          Dec 21, 2016

Address: 411057

I am having the same case and lost 15000/-
                          I too have registered complaint with ICICI bank.
                          I approached ICICI bank and talked to branch manager. They assured me to investigate and provide the details within 2-3 days.

Still I didn't get any reply from them.

Most of the transaction is debited to SBI_BUDDY and MPESA.

I request ICICI bank to act on this immediately.

Nisarg Vagadiya
                          Jan 22, 2017
                          Dec 21, 2016

I just want to know my credit card application status.
                          As per message the credit card was approved 2 months back, still your courier partner fails to deliver.
                          Kindly do the needful.

Sagar
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 21, 2016
                          Dear Sir, (Sagar)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a3sg7g_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Did you get your money back for this fraud transaction ?

yeredla prashanth reddy
                            Dec 21, 2016

IMPS Transaction failed

Address: 500070

I have done an imps transfer of 24950 on 14th of Dec. The transaction got failed at destination bank. My money is debitted but not refunded. I have checked with the beneficiary and it is not credited to him as well. I have done another imps transfer of 24950 to the same beneficiary on 19th of Dec. The second transfer is success and the beneficiary got money for the same.

I have raised two service request)...
                            rajatgrover
                            Dec 21, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

It’s been over 16 days We have been visiting ICICI Bank on Daily basis regarding my Remittance of 465 USD, on December 7th I have submitted all the required documents for disposal and got commitment that money will be credited in 2 hours than 2 days than 3 days

and Today it’s 21st December, We’re visiting ICICI bank on daily basis and we’re just getting fake promises each time than Money will be credited tomorrow, today, day after tomorrow, We have got approval for Remittance etc etc

and due to late payment, we are loosing faith on ICICI bank and requires urgent basis remittance, if not done than we need to file a complaint against ICICI bank Ltd ( Model town branch ) to RBI and consumer court

i am chandubhaii, from junagadh, since 2 days i used my debitcard for online, unfortunatiy i used two three times, then my card was blocked for online, pls help me to solve.
                            my contact no: [protected]
                            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 21, 2016
                            Dear Customer, (teena koria)

developer.rky
                              Dec 20, 2016

My application form number is[protected] and request for a/c opening has been taken on 03/12/2016 and verification done on the same day thereafter I got sms on 05/10/2016 that within next 3 working days your a/c will be activated but till yet it has not been activated.

I visited the branch on 19/12/2016 and then consulted with Sudhir Executive [[protected]] and Branch Manager and both said till next evening your a/c will be get activated but nothing happened.

Therefore, I am raising complaint here.

Please activate my account on high priority basis.

Rajesh Kumar Yadav
                              Senior Software Engg.
                              Jan 22, 2017
                              Dec 20, 2016
                              Updated by developer.rky
                              Bank : ICICI
                              Branch : Sector 50, Noida
                              Dec 21, 2016

Manjusha Wakchaure
                                from Satana, Maharashtra
                                Dec 20, 2016

Address: 431127

Dear sir, one of the fraud company gave loan 15000₹ we pay back all money and that company was run away they toook 30000₹ to make double money. Due to this fraud company they cancle my loan in Latur branch. I take all details from the company of EQUIFAX. They also acrpt there mistake. My name is Ramprasad kalyan Aute At-Wadgaon post-Sushi Tq- Georai Dist-Beed. My contact number is [protected]. Please contact me with details.

Seelanand
                                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Dec 20, 2016

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517583

I was taken gold loan in icici putter chittoor district. Now Iam going to realse that gold. In which way that I have to do it. They are not accepting the check of other bank. What I meant is when I went to the they are the as that what ever the that you go we need money to clear the loan not In the of check
                                  Here my complaint is why they are not accepting the check