Complaints 23610

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Phone Numbers

1800 103 8181
1800 228 181
+91 22 2653 1414

ICICI Bank Website

ICICI Bank Head Office Address

ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex
Mumbai City District

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 801

Mushfir Unnisa

Icici failed transaction

Address:500085

I dariya sk made a payment through debit card on online but not net banking to sikkim manipal university for mba semester fee on[protected].
Amount has been deducted from my savings account but the transaction failed. It is showing the below errors.
Amount rs. 13250/ - and my savings bank a/c no.[protected].
Kindly refund the amount for emergency payment....
prem346

Insurance premium not refunded

Address:122009

At the time of taking loan of rs. 9666555/- for a tenure of120 months adding an amount of rs. 320592/- was taken from me in the name of insurance premium in which 32522/- was given in 7 months @ 4646/- per month as interest & principal only on insurane premium. A total of rs. 353114/- was given by me against the tenure of 120 months where as the loan closed only after 7 months. Hence i should be charged as insurance only...
kaustavmitra1
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Disgusting customer service

Address:700097

I write this email as i am completely shocked by the poor customer service provided by your bank.

I had made a cheque book request on 2nd may 2016. I had requested the cheque book to be delivered to a kolkata sector 2 branch instead of my regular delhi address.

In fact, i had also changed my communication address to kolkata.

I was told that the cheque books will be delivered...
Rupesh Pareek
from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

Credit card not using still bill or sms received from company

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

My name is rupesh kumar pareek i am live in jodhpur... I apply credit card and i have received it. But still i am not open that credit card and bill come out it worth rs. 6535.02. My card no. Is 4xxx7008. If i am not using that service. Then why should i pay for that amount. So here i have request to you pls closed my credit card. My no. Is [protected]....
VijayaDurga Inturi
from Chemmumiahpet, Andhra Pradesh

Unethical business practice

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My son inturi tulasikrishna had applied for an online senior citizens savings account, on my behalf, on my instructions, on 14 april 2016 by paying rs. 1000 vide transaction reference number[protected] dated 14 april 2016. After that one of your executive had called me and demanded 25000 to be deposited initially as against the minimum balance requirement of rs 5000 out of which i had already paid rs. 1000. When i had refused to deposit...
sarin.mba

Senior saving scheme

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

My parents applied for a senior saving scheme in the icici bank on march 23 and the cheques submitted were duly cleared on april 5 and april 13 respectively. Till date there is absolutely no communication form the bank on the status of the application. Few open questions which i have..

1. Why was no receipt given to us?
2. Why there is zero communication from the bank?
3. What is the status of our applications?br...
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

The manager
Complaints department
Icici bank ltd

Sub - complaint about unethical collection practice, racism and customer data protection breach

I am writing to you with reference to loan number lpghz[protected].

I acknowledge the fact that i have delayed in making payments for the above mentioned reference due to my personal reasons such...
Akash Subbu

Status update about cc

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

Have applied cc from icici bank. No status update/ invalid tracking is provided on the kyc document slip. Its been 3 weeks, but no official confirmation via mail/msg has been processed. Tried to contact the customer care, however turned out to be highly unresponsive. Never expected this kind o[censored]nfair treatment meted out to customers who have been active on the platform for quite a long time. The number which is provided in the kyc seems...
Saroj Behera

Payment deducted

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751002

I had recharged my mobile ([protected]) two times. I didn't get any recharge balance on my account but rs 110 of two times mean rs 220 deducted without recharge of my mobile. I had recharged through imobile apps. Successful conformation is shown on mobile screen with this transaction id-
1st transaction id[protected]
2nd transaction id[protected]

Also you can check these transactions & please...
Ashwinkumar Sikligar

Non Payment of Tax Saving Bond-032003-TSB-ONE

Address:382007

I had been alloted 6(six) Tax Saving Bond-032003-TSB-ONE vide ICICI Bank Ltd Allotment Advice Ref-B[protected] Encl-1 59719 dated:[protected]annexed as Ann-1).Detais of the Bond Certificate are: Bond Holder No:[protected], Certificate No:22291, Bond Holder's Name: Ashwinkumar Jamnadas Sikligar, No.0f Bonds:six **6**, Distinctive No:[protected]annexed as Ann-2).I had desired to give the amount of redemption to my daughter Radhika Ashwinkumar...
loveneet shukla

Fraud by ICICI and DSA

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I applied for a personal loan in ICICI where DSA of ICICI bank was doing front ending . DSA made some commitments like - No pre closure charges of Loan . I was ok with that and provided loan papers on email . For this, I got call from ICICI credit manager that they are sending an email to my official email ID where I need to confirm some details like loan amount and purpose of loan .
I confirmed the same thru my official email ID ....
zulfekhar arif

Minimum Account Balance

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I am Zulfekhar Ahmed, holding an ICICI Saving bank account (Account
no. [protected]).
My complaint is related to the debiting of minimum account balance charges that bank is charging even after the RBI issuing guidelines. When contacted with the branch, I was informed that RBI regulations is meant only for public sector banks and that ICICI bank is a private bank and so does not need to comply the guidelines...
Amoloils

Current account degrade not done

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I /we amol oils, situated at jalgaon, having a current account with icici bank jalgaon branch, last two digits are:- **********36.
We have applied to degrade account from maintaining an average balace of rs 40000 to average balance of rs 10000/-.
I have applied to degrade account on 21st april 2016. I have visited bank several times, but still they have not processed it.
Now i am maintaining average balance of rs 10000/-...
Palash Kavediya

Credit card service

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411037

I have recently got an Icici credit card. I had mentioned my mobile number, email address on the application form.
But then somehow after the billing cycle I didn't get an email nor was the hard copy delivered to my billing address. Due to Which I failed to make the payment on time. This is their mistake for not providing me the hard copy of the statement nor an mail. After talking to their consumer cell they say it's not our mistake...
Syed Mohammed Ammar

Incorrect info about credit limit

Address:560045

I received a call from ICICI bank offering credit card and the executive clearly told me that I would get the credit limit as three times of my salary and then i verified saying my salary is Rs/- 35, 000 and the executive informed that I would receive credit limit of around 1.20 Lakhs.

When I received the card the credit limit is just Rs/- 40, 000 which is just 1 time of my salary. I already have Citi bank credit card with...
Manjunath Reddy Manu

Personal Loan auto debit issue

Address:560078

Actually i took personal loan from ICICI 10 months back. Where i maintained my salary account. But my loan details are not updated in my bank account internet banking. I am not getting any statements or any messages to my registered mobile number saying that this is due date. So far i don't know my loan account number and how many installments left out. My monthly EMI is Rs. 9079 but this month they deducted Rs. 9494 and still there is a...
kannanYar

Useless Bank- Harassment only

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600064

Case-1-Attracted by your dubious advertisements in your website, I decided to open Family Accounts with privilege banking feature. I walked into your chitlapakkam branch on 20th March 2016 for this purpose and my problems started here.While I opened a family savings account for my wife (Ranjini Kannan) with an initial deposit of Rs.60000/-, I requested the branch to combine the following accounts for Family account purpose.

My...
Mitali Nabar

Loan disbursal delay

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

Loan disbursement request 20094 sent on 16thapril 2016. Icici personnels say there is a system issue and cheque cannot be issued due to age of co-applicant and they are figuring the issue and unable to come up with a solution. While sanctioning the loan the bank was submitted with all information like age of co-applicant, how can the age matter now? Also if policies have changed how does it apply for existing customers? How am i supposed...
Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Dear sir / mam,
With reference to above home loan approval no [protected]. I intend to put the following knowledge fact in your notice as below.

1. Loan approval date:- 29/03/2016.
2. Property details:- builders flat from gaur city, 1st avenue gr. Noida (West)
3. Sales manager:- mr. Prateek chohan ([protected])
4. Icici lombard cont. Person :- mr. Mohan ([protected]).
5. Dsa agent:- mr. Abhay...
Vinod chaplot

Amb deduction without any notice

Address:Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

This is vaibhav chaplot, holding an icici saving b/a :[protected]. My complaint is related to the minimum account balance charges, that bank has debited from my account. On visiting branch informed that the amb for all rajasthan bank holders is rs 10000 now but i want to bring into your attention that i am icici bank account holder opened account in july 2013 and at the time of opening i was informed that...