ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 804

Archisman Sahoo
Jun 4, 2016

I have been charged Rs 142.50 (28.5*5) for atm decline charges and have not been even informed or warned about it in any way. I feel chated with for being charged with something which is not even my fault. Please return my money back and atleast inform before charing money even once so that we can stop using that atm to prevent such charges being charged.
My account number[protected]
Name - Archisman Sahoo
Icici bank manyata tech park branch
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr.Sahoo,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rajesh Tayal
    Jun 4, 2016

Address: 123029

This is rajesh kumar, holding an icici saving bank account :

Account number:[protected]
    Ifsc code: icic0002195
    Branch: mohindergarh branch
    State:haryana

My complaint is related to the minimum account balance charges,
    That bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard.

I was told during the opening of this account that it is a zero balance account, but for this account i have been charged for mab every month.
    In this regards, many a times i dropped mails to respective person at branch bank and also visited personally. But still the issue was not resolved. Every time i was assured to be informed once the issue has been resolve, but i am very much disappointed by this kind of non responsiveness.

Now kindly suggest, how can i get the charges back to my a/c that have been charged for mab.

Please take some action against this bank for not complying rbi standards / guidelines.
    If they are unable to rectify this issue and didnot revert my balance, i will discontinue relation with icici bank and also suit a case in consumer court as well as in rbi.
    (This is giving me a mental stress and if any wrong happened with me only you are responsible)

Rajesh kumar

Parvinder10
      Jun 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110015

My name is Parvinder Singh holding a card with ICICI and It is worst experience with customer care. I called up and talk to vikasini, Jyotsana, Mobina & Chaitanya regarding my interest charges to be reversed as I didn't received statements on my registered email address. They insure me that it will be reversed within 2 working days. I called up today at 12 noon to check it however the IVR says that due to high call volume, we are unable to transfer the call and received a confirmation about a callback within 15 minutes. I wait for two hours, and when I call to customer care, they told me that request was not placed at all previously. I have made a full payment to ICICI already. The customer care person are also not co-operative and they are hiding their worst performance and chaitanya is teaching the process instead of helping a customer on resolving my issue.

I want to register a complaint against ICICI Bank regarding these type of services and required compensation against worst services received from ICICI bank.

Parvinder Singh
      Dear Parvinder Singh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Pathetic experience

Till date I didn't receive any call from ICICI customer care. I am still waiting for response regarding commitments gave by customer care executive of ICICI bank.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3aota_aaac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My number is [protected] and please call me for listening of my concern.

we have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get in touch with you.
      Still didn't received any call from ICICI bank. The Bank is concerning about money without caring about customer services. If they concern about customer centricity then definitely I would received a call.
      Today is 12th of June and still I didn't receive any call from your side. I can't expect such a reputed bank is not responding and resolving the issue.
      I didn't receive any call till date from ICICI customer support regarding resolution of this issue. They are not responding even a single time on this issue. Pathetic experience with ICICI.
      9 Comments

sohail02
        Jun 4, 2016

Address: 400021

I am having a saving account with ICICI Bank Limited vide account number[protected] at 215, Free Press House, Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021 your branch and the ATM cum Debit Card number issued by is [protected], which is linked with the above my bank account.

I would like to bring to your notice about the non-cooperation of the bank (ICICI Bank) and the police on my complain of fraud transactions (worth Rs. 48, 000 which is my entire month's salary) that have taken place in my account in ICICI Bank.

My salary (Rs. 48, 426) for the month of May 2016 was credited in my account at 07:29 PM on 1st June, 2016. The amount of Rs. 48, 000 has been withdrawn by an unknown unauthorised entity in three transansactions from your Colaba ATM (as informed by your customer care executive of ICICI Bank). The details of the fraud transactions are as follows:

1) Rs. 20, 000 withdrawal on 2nd June, 2016 at 05:22 AM
        2) Rs. 20, 000 withdrawal on 2nd June at 05:22 AM
        3) Rs. 8, 000 withdrawal on 2nd June at 05:25 AM

I was at my residence in Mumbra when these transactions took place. When I woke up in the morning, I realized that these fraud transactions have taken place in my account and I called up the ICICI customer care. I told them all the details about the incident and they blocked my card and told me to go to the bank which will help me further.

When I reached the my home bank branch (Free Press House Branch) and met the Deputy Manager of the bank, she made me fill up a Card member Dispute Form (SR[protected]. Now they are asking me to bring the F.I.R. but the police is not ready to file it and tells me to bring in writing from the bank that I am their customer and these fraud transactions have taken place in their bank's ATM itself, but the bank is not ready to give me that also.

There has been no cooperation from the bank as well as the police and they are not responding to any of my queries too. The money has been withdrawn from an ICICI ATM by someone, and they are not even ready to see the footage.

I am helpless as no one is cooperating with me on this serious incident. Instead, they tell me that these things happen all the time. Please help me on this matter and help me get my money back as my survival depends on it.

Hoping for a positive response from you. Thank you in advance.
        Dear Customer, (sohail02)

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I have been visiting the bank branch (Free Press House Branch) daily and also have been calling the customer care (No. [protected]), but no one, not even the customer care representatives nor the bank officials are still notifying me on what the current status of the investigation is and when will I get my money back.

Please note that this is my entire months salary and my survival depends on it as I am the sole breadwinner for my family.

Hope you understand the gravity of my situation and enlighten me on the proceedings as well as the date of me receiving my money.

Looking forward to a prompt and positive reply.
        Dear Mr. Shaikh,

An e-mail communication has been sent to you on June 13, 2016 updating the status of your complaint.

Radha1968
          from Gangtok, Sikkim
          Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Respected sir, this is to inform that the i think important matter icici bnak your high India is high interest rate 15% other so many bank very low interest rate more than 11.49 % personal loan but your bank high rate interest 15% high processing charge other bank 0.1 % your bank 1% security charges Rs 6120 over R .B .I RULES OUT i have refuse high interest rate o b c bank 13 % interest rate in Delhi all over India branches .then problems security charges i have strong refuse .personal loan so many problems customer in Delhi .e m i date i will telling every month date 5 not willing your bank why i am working private secter salary date 7 before come bank . this is matter very urgent resolve please request thanking you .
          my loan amount Rs 4 . 3 lakh
          every month e m i Rs 10230
          processing charges Rs 4300
          security charges Rs 6120
          total loss amount more than Rs 10320
          my personal loan amount 5 years interest rate 15% total loose more than RS 2 LAKH
          my application no 66192147
          Radhakrishn
          house no 1228 gali no 7 ward no 2 garhwal colony mehrauli new Delhi 110030
          mobile no [protected]
          Dear Customer.

anandbhardwaj
            Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

My loan no. Is ladel [protected]. My lian is clear but didn't recived my noc letter in return got a msg that no one lives at given add you shifted to other pkace bull. We are living at same place for a whole life. My wife is house wife and daughter in law too. Very unappropirate service from your side. If you cant even send a noc certificate you should have told us at the time of loan we would have gone to other bank. Never seen such a worst customer care as urs. I tried almost all customer care no. S but unable to contact u seems there is no chance to. My no. Is [protected]. Hope u care for your customers

Received mail from icici, they said they have redespatched the noc and i will get it by 14 june. Hope to get it. Thanks

mohitengg
              Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

This is mohit kumar srivastava, holding an icici saving bank account :

Account number:[protected]
              Ifsc code: icic0001823
              Branch: shivalik branch
              State: new delhi

That bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard.

I was told during the opening of this account that it is a zero balance account, but for this account i have been charged for mab every month.
              In this regards, many a times i dropped mails to respective person at branch bank and also visited personally. But still the issue was not resolved. Every time i was assured to be informed once the issue has been resolve, but i am very much disappointed by this kind of non responsiveness.
              Written request letter also handed to officials during the personal visit at branch, regarding revert of mab charges applied.

Now kindly suggest, how can i get the charges back to my a/c that have been charged for mab.

I am attaching the letters and mail forwarded to branch bank.

Please take some action against this bank for not complying rbi standards / guidelines.
              If they are unable to rectify this issue, i will discontinue relation with icici bank.

Mohit kumar srivastava
              Dear Mr.Srivastava,

I Got the call from Customer Care Support and my request was registered for reversal of charges vide Service Reference Number SR[protected].
              However, I was told to visit branch office for reversal of complete amount.

Supraja A
                Jun 3, 2016

Deduction of smab & stax charges

Address: 500062

Hi, i am having icici account from last 4 years and my account number is.
                I was just checking my bank statement, my account has been debited of rs.515.25 twice for smab chgs feb16+stax65.25 and smab chgs mar16+stax65.25 charges.
                I don't have any kind of information about this from icici.
                This is the second time they are doing with me.
                Kindly take my request and do the needful to get my money back. Thank you in...
                va_1973
                Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

I take this opportunity to share my experience at icici bank, green park new delhi. The bank officials were indifferent, arrogant and irresponsive to customer services. I as a third party had deposited sbi meerut cheque no 341050 on 25 may 16 at icici bank, green park, new delhi - for rs 125000 in icici account no[protected] of mr prakhar goel. The money has been debited from sbi account of mr vinod kumar (Person who issued the cheque) stating incorrect name as mr prakash goel. The money rs 125000 has therefore not been credited to mr prakhar goel account no[protected]. Evidently, mistake was committed at clerical level at icici bank green park while sending the cheque for clearing. On checking with sbi meerut they confirmed that have debited rs 125000 and money is held with icici bank. At this i again went to icici green park to seek details of sbi cheque no 341050 deposited on 25 may 16. Unfortunately initially they wasted 30 minutes trying to find details and later refused to cooperate. I request that suitable administrative action be taken against the deputy manager mr gaurav mittal for display of arrogant conduct and failing to resolve customer grievance. The pain and agony caused to me due to error made by unprofessional staff of icici bank, green park continues. I seek immediate redressal of my complaint that money is credited to account of mr prakhar goel. I request that matter be investigated so that customers like me are not held to ransom by irresponsible errors of bank staff. I recommend that a surprise visit be conducted to obtain a first hand information on functioning of the bank and dealings with customers.

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

saxenasagar
                  Jun 2, 2016

Address: 201005

This is with reference to my SB A/C No. maintained at ICICI Bank's Shalimar Garden Sahibabad, Ghaziabad Branch.

I would like to bring to your notice that on 7th April 2016, my savings account account got debited by Rs.11952/- to Club Mahindra.

I did not gave any ECS instruction to my bank with regard to this transaction. When I approached the branch I was told that this as per my ECS instructions. When I asked the branch to produce that ECS
                  form, to my surprise they showed me an ECS form on which the signatures were the forged signatures. And more to my surprise, ICICI Bank's central processing center at Mumbai has debited my account without verifying
                  the signatures.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3aljz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ankur kumar 001
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 2, 2016

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Dear Sir/ madam,

I Have an Account no.[protected] in ICICI Bank new Mandi Muzaffarnagar (U.P. west).
                    My ICICI VISA Debit card blocked approx. 15 days. I have already visited two time in concerned branch New Mandi they are giving me a Toll-free No. when I am calling through my registered no. at this Toll-free no. it can't be connect (Message is that- Call only possible through registered no.) .

How can be possible because my Mob- No.- already registered with my account No..

Ankur Kumar
                    Distt.- Muzaffarnagar
                    Dear Mr.Kumar,

sprock7
                      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jun 2, 2016

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

Without my consent my saving account is opened at your branch... Please provide authenticity of account or close that account... Further i will think to open the account at your branch if i want so.

Moreover if any credits are subjected to my account(as said by your official) don't debit without my personal consent.

Contact me. At following no.[protected]

Acount no..[protected] hariom s/o ramdheeraj

abhisheknewdel
                        Jun 2, 2016

This is Abhishek Tyagi, holding an ICICI saving b/a :

Account number: [protected]
                        IFSC code: ICIC0000816
                        Branch: Noida sector 62
                        State: Utter pradesh

that bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard. ICICI bank is simply debiting amount from my account. I get monthly statements, but I have never got any information about the policy changes. I think ICICI bank is not even following the guidelines mentioned by RBI. Generally they take the average for a quarter to check the minimum balance but suddenly they changed without any information send to us (customers).

i do not understand what minimum balance they want, as this was an salary account, and we were told that it is a zero balance account.
                        above this i had a balance of more then 10000. is it not worth for minimum balance??

the balance that i had before this was Rs 10, 074.59

Value Date Transaction Date Cheque Number Transaction Remarks Withdrawal Amount (INR) Deposit Amount (INR) Balance (INR)
                        18/04/2016 18/04/2016 MMT/Ref[protected]/*****68856 20, 000.00 10, 074.59

16/05/2016 16/05/2016 SMAB Chgs MAR16+Stax50.75 400.75 9, 673.84

Please find the above details for all the transactions made by bank.
                        I have tried to get in touch with the manager but they say we can't do anything about this.

Please take some action against this bank for not complying RBI standards / guidelines.
                        If they are unable to rectify this issue, I will discontinue relation with ICICI Bank.

Abhishek Tyagi
                        Dear Mr.Tyagi,

chandrakant pandit
                          Jun 2, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

Need clarification about the transaction of rs.1830-
                          On 17.05.16, transaction of same amount from makemytrip for the booking by my permission.
                          On19.05.16, refund by merchant on cancellation.
                          On 27.05.16, again unauthorized transaction of same amount without my permission by the merchant. HOW N WHY??????

and need one for clarification that, one the money had debited then how can the merchant can claim again for the same amount???

NEED CLARIFICATION!!!
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Mr.Pandit,

issue not solved
                          Dear Mr. Pandit,

We are working on your complaint. An e-mail communication has been sent to you on June 15, 2016. Our official will get back to you.

Anshu Pathak
                            Jun 1, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

My account no. Is[protected]Anshu pathak). On 29th of may i used my atm card to withdraw the money from kantatoli atm of rs.20000/- one time but it is debited twice from bank. I have already complained in the bank as well as by mail but today is the 4th day and till now my problem has not been shortout. I am mentally disturbed because my emi of housing loan is to be debited from my account and because of bank mistake i will be the defaulter for housing loan. There is one more mistake in mini statement that i have withdraw the money on 29th may but in statement it is showing 30th may. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                            Aug 8, 2021

Tanmay Choudhari
                              Jun 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421306

I have cancelled this credit card no [protected] in almost 5 years before, but in month of february 2016 icici bank send me the statement saying that some of the interest charges which is unjustified. I was complaint them but no one is responding in proper manner.

Also they are not justifying the charges for what they are charging the interest,
                              Aug 8, 2021

Igniva Unity
                                Jun 1, 2016

Address: 160055

In July 2011 my Company name Seasia Infotech Mohali 8-phase industrial area location opened my Salary account and at that time i have not open any DEMAT account and even i have not give signature on any DEMAT account that time. But the Bank deduct money every year from that account. I approach many times but no response. Even when i talked with them they told me my Bank account is opened in 2012 where my salary in that account is coming from july 2011.

Last month i have closed my account by filling a form and asked them is there any Balance left then they told me no Dues left and i got a message of account closed and my new company open a new account in the same bank and the problem comes that they deduct approx Rs500 from my new account. This is totally harrasment. Please take some action so that i can get all the money back which is deducted.

Ankush
                                Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3ajtm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

om61889
                                  Jun 1, 2016

Address: 411044

I was informed that i will be given a cc and there will be no joining fees for the same, but later when i was delivered the cc i was asked to pay rs1000 as joining fees, therefore i called the customer care and asked to cancel the card. The respective person conveyed that he has successfully cancelled the card and i don't have to pay any fees.
                                  But few days later i have been receiving mails for icici bank ([protected]@icicibank.com) that "payment on your icici bank credit card account no 5241 xxxx xxxx 4009 is due on 02/06/2016. You may choose to pay the total bill amount of rs. 3842.45 or the minimum amount of rs. 680"

I even called the customer care again and again and dinesh received the call but he or others are not willing to help and are very rude indeed which is not at all excepted from a reputed bank like yours.
                                  Hope post this mail i will be given full support and this issue will be solved asap.

Abhishek padhi
                                  Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3ajtl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vinodkandi
                                    Jun 1, 2016

Address: 500076

Hi I called the customer support for the icici credit card on June 1st 2016 at 1:30 pm and talked to a phone banking representative named Parvez (who also refused to give his employer I'd), about an over limit fee which was billed by the bank and also the overlimt is a cause of the bank billing for a late fee that was my fault as I was hospitalised and cannot pay on time. However I asked for the removal of the late fee as a one time courtesy and also wanted to speak to a manager on the floor to see if they can remove it as he aid cannot re!I've it attime and I need to call them again on the customer support number which is not a toll free and alsohewas not sure if the overlimit fee can be removed. But the agent refused to transfer the call to a manager and also said A Manager cannot help me with my issue. How can a agent says that a manager cannot help me without transferring the call to the concerned manager when I asked to transfer
                                    Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3ajdf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vishal Tewetia
                                      Jun 1, 2016

Reversal of hpcl surcharge not credited, fuel surcharge waiver

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I made a transaction at daya hp filling station to get my car fueled for 500 inr.
                                      Date of incident: 3rd may-2016
                                      Transaction id: 65353226126000000000000
                                      Issue: fuel surcharge is waived off when fuel is purchased at hp petrol pumps, in this case waiver should be 14.31 inr. I did not get this waiver for this transaction, while another transaction on the same petrol pump is waived off which was made on 23rd may 2016.br...