ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 800

Pankan
Jun 26, 2016

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

Dear sir/ madam

My name is pankaj kumar sharma and my icici bank account no. Is[protected].

My complain is that rs. 1200 approximate is deducted in last 3 months without any information from my account. There was no mimnimun balance conditions with my account bcoz this account was converted from rajasthan bank account to icici bank account due to merger of rajasthan bank with icici bank.

I was not informed for mab by your bank.
So how can you cut balance without informing me about minimum available balance. So please look into the matter asap.
Looking forward for your positive response regarding this matter. After long discussion with the employees of bank i have received only rs. 400 and after that no one is responding of my emails. If you want to contact me then please mail to me on pankaj. [protected]@gmail.com or call me on [protected].
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Asmitha Kamath
    Jun 25, 2016

Address: 560100

I have just lost my 700 of debit card number [protected].
    I have debited money from Kotak Bank but due to power cut I have got message 700 rs has been debited but unfortunately I have not received any money :(
    I have tried calling customer service but sad thing is they are not responding.
    Even I have replied on email of transaction email (700 rs has been debited email). But I haven't received any replies. When I called Kotak Bank they told us to contact ICICI bank first.

I hope I will receive some kind of positive reply from your end!

Please be responsible a bit.

Asmitha Kamath H

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

blnraju
      Jun 25, 2016

Address: 530012

On 24/05/2016 the phone call came from icici bank call center in my home and on my cell xx regarding some transaction happen in your account.
      How it is possible, with out confirmation of the account holder and confirmed with icici bank person on 24/05/2016,
      That transaction not done by me and also request to reverse the same.
      And on same day icici bank registered complaint no. Sr[protected], and sr[protected] due date given to me was 06/06/2016. On call on 25/05/2016 icici bank telling.
      How it is possible, as the bank is confirming the party on 24/05/2016 as the payment gone to some other else from my account with out confirmation on 24/05/2016 as per my account statement.
      And furhter i am also not getting any mails from the icici bank that 
      O, sir please take necessary action to recover rs.265000/- from icici bank from above tranction you can see how icici bank is playing with me.
      Sir, i once again request you to take legal action on the above matter and punish the culprit who had taken advantage and misused my account.

i didn't receive any mails or calls from icici banks side, please take action my complent

Hitesh Dhanwani
        Jun 24, 2016

Address: 560066

This complaint is regarding the telemarketing calls that I have been recieving from ICICI and other banks representatives despite having an active DND block as per TRAI guideliness. My mobile number is from Mahrashtra Circle and I have been in roaming for the last two months. DND is active for my number since 06/08/2015 and my Registrations number is A[protected] (screenshot attached).

Initially I was very lenient on these telemarketers but that has been of no use. I have been requesting them to not call me but they never took it seriously. I went a step ahead and told them I am in roaming and when I receive their call it incurs a cost on my monthly telephone bill. The only thing they do is to apologize and promise to never call me back again and the very next day I receive a call for credit card and other services.I have been requesting them and escalated this issue from the last two months now but there is no improvement in their behavior. So finally I decided to write to the higher authorities of ICICI and ask for the amount of roaming charges I have incurred because of their calls but to my surprise they tell me that my mobile number was not updated on do not call registration which is very contradictory to the DND status that I have shared with you.

I request you to please step in to this case and help me get the compensations and more importantly a strict action against these telemarketers who violate the TRAI guidelines.

Hitesh Dhanwani
        Dear Mr. Dhanwani,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dhanraj sarda
          from Parli Vaijnath, Maharashtra
          Jun 24, 2016

Cheque amount not deposit in my account

Address: 500027

With reference to the above subject I would like to
          inform you that I deposited a local clearing cheuqe
          in my account for Rs. 1, 62, 000 drawn on Bank of India
          vide ch.no. 000266 on Dt: 22.06.2016 early morning at
          your ICICI bank Barkatpura, Hyderabad branch and this
          is my home account branch.

After passing two days I talk your branch and given my
          26AS...
          VikasRai01
          Jun 24, 2016

Auto Debit Return Fee Levied despite of the payment made towards my credit card

Address: 560068

I am using ICICI credit card since last 9 years and make manual payments at the end of each month before due date

Similarly, I made a payment on 10th June and in my CC statement its mentioned auto debit return fee and service charges INR. 2247. When I enquired about these charges bank said that I have auto debit facility opted on my account and due to insufficient funds charges in my linked savings bank account.
          66 other people found this review helpful
          66 found this helpful
          29 Comments
          Anilkalibangan
          Jun 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I faced the problem on 24th jan 2016. For a transaction of rs. 25000 anw charges of rs. 150 and st of 22.50 deducted. A nominal percentage of amount deposited only .Why was it not mentioned at the time of depositing the money we would rather not have come to ICICI bank in the first place. I am not satisfied with ICICI bank services. Its making fool.

A/C[protected]

Swati2103
            Jun 24, 2016

Address: 400009

Some one has used my account and used the money on Freecharge website. I need help. Please don't treat customers at such a point like as if its not your responsibility.

My Money is gone and you guys can reverse all the transaction and give my money back.

You guys have all the proofs but still you don't want to take any action

Please help. Its not about the money its the cheating that hurting me now.

Swati Chaurasia

Thulasirajan Abinaya
              Jun 23, 2016

Address: 600047

I hav got new coral debit card in feb and they told that they would provide 1000 payback pts but still i didnt get it. As it didn't credit i called them 20days aftr i receive the card but try said it will b credited in 2parts first 500 within 45days and aftr usage of this nxt 500 would be credited but no1 told me any condition that i should swipe in any outlet.. But today when i call them they are saying they would provide it as i didnt swipe
              Dear Mr. Abinaya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3c37d) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nitin96
                Jun 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

i am using ICICI credit card fom last 2 year, last month i make a purchase of Rs 17206/- form my credit and on 27/05/2016 i received the bill and on 26june one of the merchant decline my one of order and process the refund of Rs.. 16721/- in my account which is reflect in my account on 28 may 2016 and the i will make the balance payment of Rs 500 in my credit card account, but on 20june 2016 when i check my account there is a late fee charge in my credit card regarding this when i speak to customer care they told me that you should pay the whole amount, i don't understand the reason why should i make the whole payment when the merchant is already refund the amount in my account then what is the meaning to make extra payment to iICICI bank account kindly look into this matter on priority

Name- Nitin Bansal
                Credit Card number [protected]
                Dear Mr. Bansal,

Islam Today India
                  Jun 23, 2016

05/06/2016

my bank account in ICICI bank noida 63 branch
                  they just freeze my debit unfortunately huge amount of money, I transfer the amount just for saving nut They did not inform me through any mail any message I though my account was working but when I wanted to take out my money it was saying that your account is debit freeze.Even I have been trying to close my account for the last 20 days and also my money freeze in my account nut they are not giving me any response from the last 20 days, It is very bad experience with ICICI bank ltd please do something .

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3c2nc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

rvipin02
                    Jun 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I call to the customer care for last two weeks, regarding my Debit card net banking id is disabled.One of the executive(i don't no the name) is telling that account will be enabled with in 10 or 20 min & one executive (Name: priyanka) told me registered mobile no is attached with another account and deactivate and activate to new account will take one working hrs, but that was also not done.Your service is very poor.I lost my mobile balance of around Rs.100 for this issue and still its not solved.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3c2lz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

joty
                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: 700075

Respected,
                      i received my Debit card today as impressions card...6230...last four digit of 16 digit, which not been booked by me,
                      i talked with a call center executive by phone on 17/06/2016...with SR[protected], where she conveyed me to get true copy of my previous debit card ...3485...the last four digit number of the 16 digit number on Debit card...as unnecessarily blocked my Debit card, without giving any notice or information, so i called the call centre to unblock it, as she conveyed me as it is closed, Then she confirmed me that me will be getting free of cost the Debit card like previous one in free of cost...
                      My salary account is maintained by[protected]...by nazrul sarani branch, VIP road..., KOLKATA--700059...swastik building.
                      i want to get my debit card as like previous one like which is 10 years validity card which is at present not, which i received.
                      I want to refund and get same card non chargeable card...
                      please get me a free Debit card, without charge its request...today i wanted to have a call with customer executive but i failed to have a talk...with customer executive...
                      thanks...
                      DEBOJOTY GORAI
                      [protected]/[protected]

Anah
                        Jun 22, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Sir i have received email from icici bank on 21 october 2015, 08.13pm that maintain your minimum average balance to avoid charges. The mab is rs 7814. But according to my knowledge i have sufficient balance in my account. At that time i was out of station and was not carrying my debit card. So i decided to call customer care.

I called them multiple times but no one has picked my call. I thought that my account has been hacked by someone. I decided to call bank officials. When i called them they gave me response that today is maha ashtami and tomorrow is maha navmi & dusshera and then muharram. So they were able to help me at the opening of bank.

Suddenly i become very panic and my heart beat goes on increasing. I decided to move to my house. I left my urgent work and came back to home. After returning home i took my debit card and ran towards atm to check my account balance.

I was shocked after checking account balance. The balance is as usual and is much more than mab (Minimum average balance). After 3-4 days i went to icici bank branch & inform them about the incident. They told me that they do not knew anything about this matter.

Then i lodge complaint through email and twitter and this action has been repeated several times but no positive response has been received from their side.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3c0su) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sir I had email my concern several times and even i share my concern on twitter.My ICICI bank account number is[protected].

Himanshu Tyagi

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Manojk1984
                          Jun 22, 2016

Harassment and threatening calls from recovery agents

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

I am constantly getting threatning calls from one of the icici bank representative from monday. Agent "krishna" is calling me from the unknown landline numbers[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected]. He is harassing my family members by calling them again and again when i am unable to pick up the calls. He is using filthy language over the calls and threatening me of dire consequences. According to him i owe 62000/-...
                          Hyun Joong Na Henecia
                          Jun 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Am tired of calling icici bank employees regarding the credit card status. I received the pin number to the given address and they are declining to give me credit card to same address stating address is wrong. Now when asked they treat customers very badly. Hate this bank.i don know if credit card is being misused. Called the team leads and they talk to me like i have taken loan from them. Before buyin credit card they treat customers like king and once applied for it we are slaves. Mr.sathish you are irresponsible employee when called you to ask the status you were least bothered. People like you spoil the brand name.
                          Lesser than one star

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3c0vp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ouvesh alam
                            Jun 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

[protected] hello sir /mam this no. Parson always give me dhamki ki wo mujhe raste mai knhi bhi maar detga or or mari life spoil kar dega ye do log h ek ladka or ek ladki apna name nahi battate h or mujhe blackmail karte h ki tum designer ho or tumne 4 lakh liye h wo do jab ki abhi mai to study kar rahha ho ye log bhuhat presshar daal rahe h mujhe par sir kuch karo or is no. Ki dital de ya islka sllotion de please sir/mam

sitaramans
                              Jun 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I have got personal loan from icici bank rs.85000/- (No. Lpche[protected]). I have paid nearly rs.25000/- and my business was heavy loss and i am not able to pay emi regularly in this regard i have ready settle and close my loan and one of recovery agent threatening calls to my family leadies member particularly threatening to my 16 year old daughter (School student) regularly. I request you to take necessary action agent. And request you advice to handle directly with bank.

Agent phone: no.[protected]

S. Sitaraman
                              Phone: [protected]
                              Nanganallur, chennai - 600061, tamilnadu,

Anoop Payyanazhi
                                Jun 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have made a transaction via imobile app by icici to make a payment towards airtel bill for mobile number +91-[protected] on 16th may 2016.
                                However, even as this transaction was deemed successful, the money was neither credited to airtel nor was it credited back to my icici savings bank account.

Transaction details below.
                                Date - 16-may-2016
                                Transaction - bil/[protected]/airtelimobile/105-[protected].
                                Amount - rs. 500/-

I have ever since been following with both parties, but the conversations and the requirements never seem to end.

Tickets raised with airtel
                                Reference number[protected]

Ticket raised with icici
                                Reference number[protected]

I request your help to get this sorted out as i believe both these parties are taking me for a ride.

Anoop payyanazhi
                                Dear Mr. Payyanazhi,

93mbps
                                  Jun 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Twice the amount of rs. 28.75 had been deducted from my account on same day (20.06.2016) andi have not get any message/information about this deduction on my registered mobile number.
                                  This was the wriiten statement in the detailed statement of internet banking.
                                  1. Atmdec chg/01-05-16/2529/25+st
                                  2. Atmdec chg/01-05-16/2529/25+st

I just want the cclarification from the bank. This was the first time when such type of deduction are made by bank from my account.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3bz9o) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.