ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 817

beeta4047
Mar 30, 2016

The icici bank customer care number is not functioning at all.When you want to update the account details, or any problems like internet banking, They do not respond at all.Even in the branches the service is very poor.
At the time of starting an account they treta you as king, when you are in need of loan they turn their back to you.In my experience it is worst private bank of India.They can't even update pan number.
Aug 5, 2021
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

PrAt BhaRd
    from Gangtok, Sikkim
    Mar 30, 2016

Address: 110029

I have an icici bank credit card with card no [protected] . With an unfortunate event, i lost my job and i missed two of the payments to pay. I somehow manage to pay the minimum payment which was being asked to pay by the collection agent from the bank. I got the receipts of the payment too. They also advised me to pay some payment so that the card could be in active mode and wouldnt get permanently blocked . I managed to pay whatever i had just to show my intentions towards continuing the card and have an amicable relationship with the bank. I got the statement for the month of march 2016 where it was showing i have to pay 14k as minimum payment. I was supposed to get some payment from my previous organisation and i provided my icici bank account number so that i can pay 14k for the minimum payment and rest i can take care every month in regular installment. Now i could see that icici bank has swiped away all the money that had including interest amount and even permanently blocked my card. I have few questions here :
    if i had bad intention of not paying the amount, then i would not have given icici bank account number to my previous org and rather i would have provided a different account number. Then who gave the authority to withdraw my money without my consent?
    i need my card to get activated with immediate effect if icici bank has got all the money they required including unwanted interests charges. Why they put it a permanent block on it?
    why the collection agents gave me wrong info that my card would be active if i make some payments?
    why they didn't give me an option of making the payment in installment if they already blocked my card and giving me an option of settlement?
    why was the regular statement showing the minimum payment to be paid if they dont want the card to be active?
    if i would have paid the minimum payment of 14k as asked for, what would the status then?
    Aug 5, 2021
    "Dear Sir,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team"

bddaga
      Mar 30, 2016

Transfer of pf & fpf funds to my new account with present employer

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I am an ex-employee of ICICI Bank Ltd. My Ex-employee ID is 269094. I submitted my request for transfer of my PF & FPF funds to my present employer's PF Account on 12th January, 2016. However, there is no response. The Bank's website https://alumni.icicibank.com/UserPages/frmMyProfile.aspx

is also not providing any update.

Kindly direct ICICI Bank to transfer my accumulated PF amounts with till date interest...
      Gopikannan.gm
      Mar 30, 2016

Address: 632209

I have not received the Acknowledgement of My complaint against service from South zone Head.
      I have raised service request since Two Months back.To resolve my Name Correction in SB account as per Proof of Documents.

The same has been Communicating continuously to ICICI bank still last Two Months.

As on today which is not yet get resolved.
      Please help the same.
      Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a376z4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Surekha Perugu
        Mar 29, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

My credit card blocked when i tried to draw money from the atm card ( i don't knw dat money can't be drawn).From then on it got blocked due to security reasons and it is not letting me to swipe and when i tried to call customer care to unblock it they say my mobile no is not registered bt i have called many times to unblock my card to customer care and got it unblocked.I went to nearest branch but no response.I wrote mails no response kindly give the solution and unblock my card.

Kaustav2103
          Mar 29, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I made an ICICI bank credit card (4375-xx-xx-0007) online payment on the due date (4th Mar 2016) mentioned on the statement, the amount also got debited from my account on the same day- but the bank is charging me interest stating that it got the payment on 8th Mar 2016..
          please help.

srivas.r
            Mar 29, 2016

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

I have Applied Credit card around 2 month ago. But till now i have not received a single call from Icici bank side. and on 8/03/2016 i have received a massage on my registered mobile no. (your icici bank credit card applicatopn no[protected] in under process ) and again on 14/03/2016 i have received a massage ( you ICICI bank credit card application no.[protected] is under process). and on 19/03/2016 i got massage your PIN no and credit card send to you through corrior but till now i have not received any information about my credit card form bank side. and again on 28/03/2016 msaage got you card through Blue dart courier AWB [protected] is returned on 28/03/2016 and again in evening massage got credit card for Acct xx5009 resent by speed post ref. no. EX66312667IN...

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a376q6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

on 28/03/2016 and again in evening massage got credit card for Acct xx5009 resent by speed post ref. no. EX66312667IN... on speed post online tracking not showing destination place. then i am not able to understand which address you are using and where it will be deliver
            My Destination Pin is 462046 and while i am tracking on speed post its showing - 401101 . what is this going.

panka98
              Apr 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear Sir/ Madam

I have apply for ICICI credit card on 16 march 2016. Still have no updated about my application. I am not able to track my status as I am trying it by application given by document colleteing person. None of the person is picking my phone. please help me to solve this matter..

My aplication no N[protected]
              Aplication no recived by mail[protected]
              Pankaj Pal PH; [protected]
              Aug 5, 2021
              "Dear Customer,

vasantha raidu
                Mar 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600052

Recently i had taken personal loan from icici bank, chennai. I received call from agency that icici bank has giving lesser rate of interest of 12.99 % ( currently i m having personal loan in kotak mahindra with 16% interest). After two days the persons executive called me and told that you are eligible for rate interest 13.75% which is currently offering for your company. I said ok for 13.75%, where as i received in document with rate of interest 15.49%, when i reached to icici bank, adyar branch regarding the interest issue. They simply told please contact the executive/ channel. For this issue. I dont want the loan with this much of interest, they simply told that we cant able cancel this loan as its already disbursed to you. For any clarification please contact the executive, we are not responsible for any your issue. If you want cancel the loan you need pay 5% prepayment charges + 3000 loan cancellation charges.
                Dear Raidu Sir,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a374wr) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank --- Personal loan cancellation issue --- EMI wrongly debited

Last month I got a call from ICICI executive regarding personal loan. I said I need some money but I am trying to get it through relatives. The executive told me that i can mail her some required documents as formality and the loan will ONLY BE DISPERSED WHEN I WILL REPLY TO AN OFFICIAL ICICI MAIL through my personal mail. I was convinced. Two days later without my consent the loan amount was credited into my salary account. Moreover, the amount was less than what I required and that too of 2 years duration while I asked for 3 years loan. I called customer care, went the branch and did whatever possible to get the loan cancelled. It took 1 month to all this to happen. On 5th of this month it was due date for my loan and an EMI of Rs.6278 was about to be auto debited. I had given a cheque and written consent to ICICI executive with full loan amount earlier credited to me. On 5th morning all of the loan amount was taken back by the bank, but in the evening an EMI of Rs. 6278 was deducted.
                I am now feeling cheated. First I never asked for loan than even after giving the loan amount back an EMI of Rs. 6278 was deducted. WHY? PLEASE HELP in getting my amount refunded?

Vikas Sharda
                LOAN ACCOUNT: LPGUR[protected]
                ICICI Bank --- Personal loan cancellation issue. EMI wrongly debited

Recently i had taken personal loan from icici bank, Bangalore. I received call from agency that icici bank has giving lesser rate of interest of 11.29 % (currently i m having personal loan in hdfc with 13.5% interest). After two days the person’s executive called me and told that you are eligible for rate interest 11.29% which is currently offering for your company. I said ok for 11.29%, where as I came to know through customer care person with rate of interest 11.60%, when i reached to icici bank, RT Nagar branch regarding the interest issue. They simply told please contact the executive/ channel. For this issue. I dont want the loan with this much of interest, they simply told that we cant able cancel this loan as its already disbursed to you. For any clarification please contact the executive, we are not responsible for any your issue. If you want cancel the loan you need pay 5% prepayment charges + 3000 loan cancellation charges.
                I have not getting any benefits on this Balance Transferring. I called to that Relationship manager Kalepalli Kishore who approved this loan his mobile number is [protected] now he is not picking my call now. Please take the appropriate action and cancel the loan without any extra charges I can only return the amount which I got in my bank account. My loan number is LPBNG[protected]

Manjunath M
                LOAN ACCOUNT: LPBNG[protected]
                Recently my brother had taken personal loan from icici bank, chennai. He received call from agency that icici bank is giving lesser rate of interest of 12.99 % ( currently he is having personal loan in Axis bank with 13.99% interest). Loan was been processing since a month without giving him any details about emi, tenure and interest rate. After a month Loan Representative called him and asked payslip and bank cheque scan copy to check on the eligibility criteria . Next day(Yesterday 29th Aug 2018 ) he got a mail from icici stating that "We would like to inform you that we have transferred Rs 30322.5 Thirty Thousand Three Hundred Twenty-Two & fifty Paise Only via Electronic Transfer to your Account" without giving him any details and he called the loan representative and asked about the details. He said it is processed. now we want the loan to be cancelled and cancellation acknowledgement should be sent to his email id without any charges.

Kindly close the loan without any delay

My brother has already raised the complaint over mail as he is restricted to use of cell phone during working hours.

Please find his details below,

Name : M CHANDRASEKARAN
                Loan application Number : LPCHE[protected]
                Res. Sir,

At the time of loan Application it was informed to me that 0% pre-closure charges for the loan after one year.loan acc. No.:-LPSUR[protected], MR.BIPIN DEVRAJBHAI JAYANI

Before signing the loan agreement, I asked representative from your bank to give the details regarding the loan, I was informed by mr.sunand solanki (ahemdabad branch as per telephonic discussion) that I will get a call from ICICI PL disbursement team and they will says

all the details in call and they will send the details of loan to my email id, But none of the these two steps taken place, but amount was directly credited to my account.still date I donot received in agrrement copy

(I WANT FOR VERIFIED & CHECK MY SIGNATURE )PLZ SEND BY MAIL.IT WAS ALREADY APLLIED BEFORE 5 DAYS, BUT NOT RECEIVED STILL DATE

wel come letter, it is not reliable for me & your also

If the pre-closure charges are 5% I don’t need the loan, but he was given assurity at that time, but at that time he was not ready to give reply.HE WAS ALSO SEND MAIL THROUGH HIS CHANNEL PARTNER MR.AMIT CHAUHAN IN MY EMAIL ID ABOUT P.F & FOR CLOSER CHARGES, ATTACH WITH MAIL& CALL RECORDING ATTACH

Based on this I applied loan in ICICI, but when go in icici bank for closer after 1 yr, he says that pre closure charges are 5%, which was not agreed.

Please get back to me at the earliest.i also contact many times at surat head office & icici bank twitter & grivelance mail, but i was not received any reply

Dr. Bipin Jayani

Mo.:[protected]

Personal loan - cancellation issue - Comment #3230798 - Image #0

Sumit888
                  Mar 29, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Dear Ms. Chanda Kocchar,
                  19/03/2016: I had deposited the chq at Marol Branch. the chq no: 000095- HDFC bank. Its been more than 10 days the bank and the branch doesn't have any understanding regarding the status of chq. It is not reflecting anywhere in their system, the chq is of a higher amount & such an ignorance by the bank is not acceptable, i want to know the status of the chq & if it has been misplaced, the bank has to compensate with the entire amount.
                  My A/c Number:[protected]
                  Chq Amount: Rs. 120000/-

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Nyk Vb
                    Mar 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

This with request#Sr[protected] open since 3 months, every time I call the bank they post me with the new request number.I stay overseas and missed one due payment. I called customer care and as per their advice i paid the due assured me to wave off my late payment. The next month when the new statement was generated I saw addition late fees and interest. The accumulates late fees + interest has reached Rs 2, 500 + since 3 months and every month bank add additional charges. Every month I call the bank and they provide me with the new request number. If you could not resolve I'll take it forward to consumer disputed Bangalore.
                    Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a372f0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jain_Prashant
                      Mar 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100033

ICICI Team,

Please help to resolve the problem of SMAB Chgs being deducted from the accounts of your loyal customers. It's so irritating that a brand like yours is losing it's market value due to such issues. My account number[protected]which being a salary account is a zero balance account) has been debited multiple times in the current financial year[protected] multiple times. My account has been debited by Rs. 3047.79 without any intimation to me. There has been no email, no message, no postal information as regards to any changes in the bank policies and the charges have been debited without any intimation. Repeated calls to your call center have been not been helpful. Please reverse the entries and refund my hard earned money.

Prashant Jain
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Dear Jain Sir,

Suvasis2707
                        Mar 27, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I receiveda call from Sneha from ICICI bank. She told the call was regarding my application for ICICI credit card and she told my address even. Then she told that ICICI bank has approved a coral credit card on the basis of my net salary. She asked me to send the scanned copy of my salary slip, bank statement, passport, Driving License and PAN card to [protected]@gmail .com. Then I got verification call from ICICI bank also. But after that no response when I tried contacting Sneha's number she didn't respond. Then I messaged her it seems to be a fraud. I am going to complain this to the police.
                        She replied she will update the status on Monday as she is out of Mumbai. I am worried because my documents can be misused. Please let me know if these guys are from an outsourced organisation for ICICI bank or they are fraudulent callers. Any way I am going to register a police complaint tomorrow.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a372bv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Archana achu
                          Mar 27, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691522

I am Archana V Arjunan an ex employee of ICICI Bank Ltd. I resign from ICICI on January 11th, 2016.My employee ID was 285512.I can't login to your alumni site. If I put credentials, it shows that my user ID or password is incorrect. After that I tried to reset my password, it shows that my mail Id doesn't exist. I enter my correct mail Id which I had been updated with ICICI when I join. Still now I didn't get any mail regarding my resignation. I can't apply for any other job because of the absence of my experience certificate. Kindly do the needful

Archana V Arjunan

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a374ws) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

jain3839
                            Mar 25, 2016

Address: 110006

Doing a last mail regarding short money.i am not satisfied from ur side. At the time of widrawal teliwara ATM.Sadar Bazar Rs.80, 000. but received Rs.79000/ as per ur satifaction u watch cctv camera in ATM. So Rs.1000/ not big amount for me.you know i have face 2nd time this problem. last tym i dont complaind. But this time i dont tolret. For Rs.1000/ I Go consumer court and fight against you. your kind information our 29 A/C are running in your bank. So plz refund my Rs.1000/ in my a/c.[protected] as soon as possible

sushil kumar jain
                            Dear Mr. Jain,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Shriran deshpande
                              Mar 25, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560099

Your executive has given me a offer of free credit card as i m a employee of Microlabs ltd. bangalore.
                              but now i have revived a bill stating 500 rs. as joining fee and 72 Rs. as service tax.
                              I thing you people have started a fraud business to earn money by providing misleading information.
                              this is my first and last communication to you and if you people will not respond then i will be taking help of consumer forum to resolve this fraud issue

Personal information
                              Name: Shrirang deshpande
                              email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              ICICI is doing fraud and earning money through misleading information regarding credit card joining fee.
                              Dear Deshpande Sir,

Narendra H Parmar
                                Mar 24, 2016

Address: 380061
                                Website: Grievance Form on infinity.icicibank.co.in/salesEARWeb/.../escalationForm3.jsp

First week of February I Register for Autodebit Fesility on IVR System by Cutomer Care of ICICI Bank for Credit card Due Amount, I have bank Saving a/c in icici bank. I have credit card also so that I was register for autodebit fesility in ICICI customer care by my mobile phone on ICICI Bank Credit card Customer care IVR system. I give my bank a/c and all detail and talk with customer executive regarding autodebit fesility and their customer executive told next time autodebit "ho jayega" so that due amount in month of February. I not drop cheque on bank but any technical mistake autodebit not done so. I call regarding this issue on cutomer care on[protected] to[protected] but cutomer care execute say autodebit not done so that next time "auto debit ho jayega" I asked again on[protected] customer care executive today on morning and I ask auto debit "ho jayega" then he told me autodebit IVR entry is not available so that I complain regarding this matter so why I suffering from bear to late payment charges and call regarding this so that I am not satisfied service and why this happened oftain so I request to you solved my problem autodebit fesility and my due payment. there side whatsoever any technical fault. so that why I sufer this. kinldy solved my problem as ealry as possible I awaiting your replay. Thanking your.
                                I done complain regarding this mater on website Grievance Form on[protected] but till not replay me.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a36zel) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Surya Dinesh
                                  Mar 23, 2016

Address: 174028

I dinesh kumar holding icici savings account no.[protected]. My complaint is regarding to extra charges at icici bank atm for using icici debit card. I withdrawn rs. 3000 on 23rd march 2016 at icici atm but bank deducted rs.3022.90 from my account. When i called at customer care, they told me that only 5 transactions are free at same bank account. But according to me its my 4th transaction at icici atm. I again called at customer care, then their representative told me that balance inquiry also counted as transaction. But accounding to atm booklet balance inquiry is free of cost. For proof i am attaching my statement and scan of atm booklet. I had few questions about banks. Plese reply me as soon as posible.

1. Is balance inquiry is also chargeable, then why bank deducts annual atm fee?

2. If 5 transactions are free for same bank atm, then customer gets ony 60 transactions free in a year, and icici bank is deducting rs. 499+ service tax yearly. Means to say rs. 8.84 for per transaction. Then what is free usage of atm?

3.Does balance inquiry is also counted as a transaction? If yes then why bank does not shows it in statements?

4. When someone take loan from bank, bank make brokage of his all property, but when bank make such deductions where customers make complaint?

5. If bank also start deducting charges unnesserly, why customer will open a saving account with them?

Regarrds
                                  Dinesh kumar

PayalM75
                                    Mar 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

Credit Card No. issued by ICICI Bank
                                    Over the last seven months I am unable to make payments towards the outstanding due to financial Issues . However I have made payments on a regular basis before Six Months.

Over the last six months I have been threatened, abused with filthy bad words and lots more by several collection agencies and employees of ICICI bank whose records I have maintained. I have faced all this till the last episode I would wish to describe as below.
                                    I have been getting calls from telephone number[protected] and[protected] by Some Anita Gupta. The way of greeting was using words like ( bad words and lots lots more..) there were over 50 calls between in my office and spoke to all my colleagues and threatened to speak to relatives & friends..

Many people have visited my house, and threatened my family and kids

I am going to the police station and going to complaint about the abusive language and unnecessary irritation in office .. a brand like ICICI is stopping to such dirty level of recovery.

From what you see above
                                    1. Why target others for my credit issues?
                                    2. Why call in others official premises during working hours?
                                    3. Why use these sorts of bad words?
                                    4. Why sneak into other peoples premises and create havoc?

I had invited and even on this occasion the bank’s representatives for a decent proposal for settlement at my correspondence address as per the bank records but nobody has come so far,

But they choose their way and do not bother to meet me in person. The time has now run out. I have accepted their challenge.

To defend those who are connected to me in any respect from such attacks I have will filled NC against these ICICI representatives

With all that I have stated above I do not have to explain what’s legal and illegal. I am determined to make ICICI bank and their representatives pay for every inhuman and unethical deeds. I believe in eye for an eye and tooth for a tooth and am not going to spare any of them irrespective of what level I may have to go to.

Please advice from any of those who have suffered like this to help me get out of this situation.

RGDS
                                    PAYAL

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a36wve) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

mevib96
                                      Mar 22, 2016

ICICI has got worst customer care department, they don't pickup calls respond to emails. Even writing to their nodal officer or head services is of no avail.

They left me helpless even at a time when my Debit card was stolen and left me clueless about blocking it.

Please go through the below mail which was never answered even by their head services. It is enough proof that their services are even worse than any fourth class govt. bank

Sent: Thursday, March 17, 2016 10:18 PM
                                      To: [protected]@icicibank.com
                                      Subject: Fw: Block Card Ac no[protected]

Please go through below mail, I think below officer will take ages to respond to it.

Sent: Sunday, March 13, 2016 11:08 PM
                                      To: [protected]@icicibank.com
                                      Subject: Block Card Ac no[protected]

Had Lost my debit card, please block it and replace it.

Talking to phonebanking is even worse than loosing the card. Even after going through lost card menu I was not answered even while waiting till 10 minutes. Interestingly in once call I was caller no. 1 for approx 5 minutes.

Needless to say your cost-cutting messures of restricting phonebanking in night are making you comparable iwth govt. banks. I am sorry to say but I am your customer only til I've a salaried account.

Please raise a seperate SR for my experience and share the no. Also arrange to repay for the talktime of ~25 minutes and the irony I faced in wasting time with your cusatomer care.

Since you are not interested in serving customers even for urgent calls like card blocking, please beware that I'll not pay any single penny for any misuse of card after this mail.

Vibhor K Sharma
                                      a/c no:[protected]
                                      Dear Mr. Sharma,